Nicole Miller

Sequin Tyrian Purple Gown

$40 – $70 rental
$605 retail
Stylist Notes

Wear this sultry deep purple sequin gown by Nicole Miller for your next formal affair and be the showstopper everyone will be talking about. Shown here with Ben-Amun’s Deco Crystal Teardrops.

Also available in teal, black, red and gold.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-10.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes – should be worn with a backless bra
WAIST: Fitted – stretchy fabric allows for comfortable fit at waist
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a backless bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Full Bust, Hourglass, Athletic, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Eggplant sequins (100% polyester). Sleeveless. Square neckline. Pencil skirt with ruching. Back keyhole with button closure. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share
641 reviews
Fit
Large
(33)
True to Size
(409)
Small
(54)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
November 27, 2012
Pretty purple sequins!
This gown is a really easy and flattering shape, made even better by purple sequins! The cutout back and square neckline are super sexy. The fabric is fitted, but stretchy so there is room to move (and breathe!). There isn't a ton of extra room in the bust, so I probably wouldn't recommend for anyone over a C! Easy gown shape, would definitely recommend!
StashaDecember 12, 2012
The color looks amazing with your skin tone! Great smile. :D
MickieFebruary 13, 2013
You looked gorgeous!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
December 2, 2012
Pretty dress, but Nicole Miller has better ones!
I got this dress because in the photo it looked beautiful and perfect for someone who is petite and doesn't have the bust size to hold up strapless dresses with ease. While this dress had many flattering aspects about it, such as a great shape and beautiful sparkle, it had many many disadvantages. Overall, this dress is VERY heavy. The sequins on it rubbed under my arms a lot and caused irritation. The sequins would catch on the carpet a lot so I spent my entire time holding up my dress for fear of messing it up. The purple didn't do anything for my figure and I actually think it made me look a lot thicker than I actually was. The dress bunched up in places too (you can even see it bunching up on the model!) The top flattened my bust even more. I had ordered another Nicole Miller dress and ended up wearing that one instead (see my review on that- I am obsessed with that dress). Perhaps another body type would look better in this dress!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
December 3, 2012
Formal holiday dinner in DC. Favorite formal gown I have ever worn. Tons of compliments!
The dress was a little big on top- a 2 would have probably worked better, but the 4 fit perfect on bottom half. Gown is well made. I'm 5-8-1/2 and wore 3" heels and the length was just right. Sequens were very scratchy on the arms, but the look was worth the discomfort.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
December 5, 2012
Didn't end up wearing the dress -- fit wasn't right.
The dress is very large on top -- you either need wide shoulders or a large bust to make it work. It fits nicely in the bodice and is flattering for all shapes, as the material is pretty thick and bunches well. Its not as stunning as it looks in the pictures though and quite long.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
December 31, 2012
Everyone commented all night long about how gorgeous the dress was!
The dress fit like a glove. My husband stepped on the train a few times but other than that it was perfect!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
January 7, 2013
Prepare yourself for the complements!!!
This dress is absolutely amazing. The cut and stretch would be flattering to any body type. I am curvy, so fabric gathers and drapes in a very complementary way across the midsection and backside. The dress is formfitting with a little kick train. the cut of the neckline and back cutouts are very elegant and eyecatching. The fabric has a lot of stretch. I am small busted, so I used double sided tape to try and keep the neckline in place. This was a very special night for me, and the dress was absolutely perfect... I didn't want to take it off!!! HIGHLY RECOMMEND!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
January 20, 2013
This dress is stunning!
This Nicole Miller gown is absolutely beautiful! I received comments all throughout the night. Perfect for a black tie affair. Although I received the long I still had to wear a shorter heel than originally planned but it all worked out.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
January 21, 2013
Many compliments all night from the who's who at the Auto Show!
it fit a little big it the straps for me but wasn't a deal breaker and I didn't fuss with it through he night because it buttons in the back to keep it in place
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
January 21, 2013
The dress was perfect for the occasion and the sparkles make it a stand out dress!
The dress is great for hour glass figures and hugs the right curves. Cannot wear a normal bra with it but a strapless works great. The length was just right with my 4 inch heels and I am 5'5". The only draw back was the arm straps were a little big and the sparkles rub under your arm, but the dress it completely worth it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
January 28, 2013
My friends said I looked like a celebrity :)
So this was my back up dress and I decided to wear the other gown (Robert Rodriguez Mia Gown) which was a really tough decision because this dress was wonderful as well! Ultimately I didn't choose this dress because it was a bit flashy for the event I was attending. Anyway, the dress fit almost perfectly. The top was loose and a bit low (I'm not wearing a bra in the pictures) but that is my only complaint. I wish I had 2 events so I could have worn this dress too!! Loved it :)
View photos (3)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
January 30, 2013
LOVE IT!!!
I wore this dress for my nieces sweet 16... it was very comfortable ... no complains. I fit into a 4R but i am a 36D so the top was a bit tight and chose the 6R the length was PERFECT as well - LOVED LOVED
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117lbs
February 13, 2013
Perfect Mardi Gras Ball Dress
This dress was absolutely beautiful! I find that Nicole Miller runs a little big so I went a size down. The shoulders/sleeves on the 2R were extremely to big, however the 0R fit perfectly. The length was perfect with 3" heels. I received tons of compliments and felt amazing in this dress. The only problem I had with the dress is that the sequins were rough under the arm, as other costumers had mentioned. To fix this problem I used Bodyglide. Although, I did have some irritation to the underside of both arms, I did not feel it because of the bodyglide. So for me, I have only wonderful things to say about this dress! I love, love, loved it!!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 140lbs
February 19, 2013
Perfect for a Mardi Gras Ball!
Wore it to a Mardi Gras Ball and it was fantastic! The dress was very comfortable and easy to work with. The sequins look beautiful on camera. However, the dress was too short for my 4 inch heels and sequins tend to rub under the arm for a while. Other than that, it was perfect!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 124lbs
February 23, 2013
I got many nice compliments on this dress, the color is beautiful
The dress fit as I expected it to. Nicole Miller is really true to size. The dress was a great color, and the dress worked out well as a last minute replacement for the dress I originally order for this event. The only thing about the dress that was negative was the sequins rubbing and scratching my arms.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
March 2, 2013
This was a gorgeous dress!
unfortunately, I chose my backup because this dress was just too long. I am 5'3, and even with 4 inch heels it was dragging a considerable amount. The dress was definitely gorgeous, and was different than anything I saw at my event
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Body type: Pear
March 4, 2013
Gorgeous color, sequins, and fit!
This was my back-up dress after the Badgley Mischka-Glitz Gown. I knew I wanted some sparkly sequins for my event, and both fit the bill, but this Nicole Miller number just was a bit more va-va-voom! :) I thought the cut was flattering for my body, I felt very comfortable. I ended up sizing down only because my regular size was already rented. :( Still fit very easily. I live around the corner from a Nicole Miller boutique, so I ran over there to try on a similar dress with the same cut, so I knew the style would definitely work and sizes 8-10 were good for me. It was a fabulous night, many compliments! There was some slight arm irritation from the sequins (but VERY minimal), and I probably should have put on some body glide or something before to minimize this even more. Unfortunately, my height puts me in between the regular and long length, so I ended up with the long version, and wore some killer heels (~4 inch). I felt I had to pick up the back of the dress sometimes when navigating stairs because I was afraid I'd get caught on the slightly longer back, but it was not a major issue. Overall, fabulous dress!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
March 9, 2013
Great backup
Ordered this as a backup for the Vera Wang Want and Wonder Gown, which worked better. That being said, this gown was lovely, a rich purple color with a great neckline and ruching that was appropriate. I would absolutely rent this dress again, knowing it fit well!
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 60
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
March 19, 2015
It was fantastic- very sparkly.
Fit perfectly.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117lbs
February 25, 2013
This dress fit perfectly & really flattered my curves!
I normally wear a size 2, but ended up going with the 0R since it hugged my body a little more. The length was perfect with 4 1/2" heels (I'm 5'5).
View photos (3)
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
March 21, 2013
My husband's jaw dropped.
I received a lot of compliments on this dress throughout the night. It runs very long, so I probably would have ordered the regular length too to compare. I am 5'8" and I had to wear 4 inch heels and it was still too long! Unfortunately the 6L was not available to rent the weekend I needed it. I am usually between a size 6 and 8 and this dress runs large, so a 6 would have been better. The bust area has no support and because the dress runs large, it slipped below my bra throughout the night. That was the draw back. Otherwise, everyone seemed to love how it looked.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
March 21, 2013
Awesome service, tons of compliments, wore to Mardi Gras Ball
Perfect fit and length, would have thought the dress was custom made for my body.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
March 24, 2013
Spent a night out with my husband - the first time since our son was born. I felt beautiful!
The dress fit perfectly - hugged in all the right places. I wish I had taken a photo of the back as well. I received numerous compliments. It is a beautiful dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
March 24, 2013
Absolutely stunning!
This gown was everything I imagined it would be. I ordered a 4R and 2R because recently I've found that my body falls somewhere between the two sizes, and the 2R was a perfect fit and length. My bust size is 32DD, so I felt more comfortable wearing a basic strapless bra underneath. The bra was well-hidden in the back and the extra support helped the shoulders of the gown fit nicely. I didn't find them to be too loose at all. My heels were roughly 2 1/2", and the gown just barely grazed the floor in the front while still allowing me to walk comfortably. Be warned that the dress does have a bit of a train, so sometimes if I wasn't walking smoothly my heels tangled in the tail of the fabric. Lastly, the sequins on the underarms were a little abrasive after 6 hours of wear. I would recommend an anti-chafing lotion of some kind to minimize the scratchiness. Overall, my experience with this dress was wonderful!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132lbs
March 27, 2013
I want to own this dress - perfect!
I had originially ordered a 2R/4R but learned the day before my rental was supposed to arrive that due to a mistake with my order, both sizes were unavailbale for my event data...so I ordered a 0R and crossed my fingers that it fit. THANK GOD it did when it arrived! It was definately a little tighter than I would have liked, but it was still super flattering. Good cut and color. I literally want to own this dress it was so beautiful!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
March 27, 2013
Easy, convenient, affordable.
Fit really well. The sequins did not bother me at all like other reviews mentioned. Lots of compliments. Definitely will rent again.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
April 8, 2013
I didn't want to send the dress back, the perfect senior Prom gown.
Like other reviewers, the only problems I had were the loose shoulders and a minor rash from the sequins underneath my arms. I ordered both the 2R and 4R because I generally wear a 4. Although the dress information says to order the size up I decided to go down instead based on some other reviews. I ended up wearing the 2R, it worked really well and accentuated my curves. I am curious to see whether the 0R would have maybe even fit a bit better. I wore a strapless (very padded) push up bra which help tighten up the loose arms, if I had time to get one of the sticky push up bras I would have because that probably would have worked much better. I am 5'3" and with 4" heels the length worked really well, it dragged a bit but I would prefer that to it being too short. Overall, the dress was absolutely perfect for the occasion and I received enormous amounts of compliments. My Rent The Runway experience went so smoothly that I can't wait to use them again!
GinaMay 30, 2013
Good information thank you!!!!!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 54
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
April 16, 2013
This dress is a show stopper! I felt beautiful in a room full of beautiful women. Thanks, RTR!
This dress is amazing. Fabric was stretchy, allowing for movement. Very comfortable to wear. Many complements. I highly recommend it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
April 18, 2013
So much fun to wear! So many compliments!
I rented this for the 20th Annual Bear Tie Ball! Unfortunately my size, 8, was not available for the date of the ball so I rented one size up, 10, and one size down, 6. The 10 was too big and the 6 fit just fine. I would have preferred the 8 but loved the fit & length anyway. It was so much fun to dance in and I received so many compliments!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 127lbs
April 21, 2013
Beautiful dress!
I thought this dress was beautiful! It was actually my second choice dress, but when I saw it in person and tried it on, I had to go with it. I received many compliments on this dress, including one from the bride! Two minor negatives - my under arms hurt by the end of the night from the rubbing of the sequins (but nothing I couldn't handle) and the straps were a tad big, again, not that bad. I wish I could wear this dress again! The length was perfect with 3-4" heels.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 54
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
May 6, 2013
Renting from the Runway ending up being the easiest process. I would definitely do it again!
This dress is a lot more beautiful and sparkly than the pictures show. I received many compliments on this dress throughout the evening and I wouldn't hesitate to rent again. The dress runs pretty true to size...but after trying on the 10L I realized that an 8L would probably be better. So I contacted Rent the Runway via chat on line and they over-nighted the 8L and it was perfect. The dress was comfortable as it has a little stretch to it. I read the other reviews about it being scratchy to the arms but I didn't experience that. I wouldn't hesitate to rent this dress if you are looking for the color purple, it's a beautiful shade, very sparkly and beautifully designed. It's a winner...
TiffaniFebruary 8, 2014
I was looking for someone my size and I'm glad
TiffaniFebruary 8, 2014
I was looking for someone my size and I'm glad I found you, I'm looking for a renewal wedding gown and your comment along with size, really helped me out, thanks a lot!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 133lbs
May 14, 2013
Stunning dress
I did not get to wear it to my formal event, but I did try it on and wear it at home for an hour. The fit was true to size. Being a pear shaped woman, the top was a little large, but nothing that could not be overcome with the double-sided tape provided in the RTR kit and a good bra. I wore 4" heels and the length was perfect. I highly recommend this dress if you are a curvy woman who is not afraid to accentuate her curves. It is also a dress that transcends age and looks good on a woman in her 20s, 30s, 40s, or 50s.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Body type: Full Bust
May 15, 2013
This dress was me in every way!
This is a standout dress! A perfect combination of simple elegance and understated sexiness. The fit is rather large though. I ordered the smaller size just in case, and I was glad I did!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
May 18, 2013
Stunning, flattering, and I felt like a princess :)
This dress was even more beautiful in person, and the sequins were secure on the fabric and didn't fall off or cause the dress to lose shape. Only con was that the sleeves were tight around the underarms, but I looked and felt so beautiful it was worth it!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 205lbs
May 21, 2013
This Dress was a knock out! I'm still getting compliments about it. I wore it to my senior prom!
I wore the dress with silver accessories, it wasn't tight or too big on the shoulders. The sequins did not give me a rash. The color is amazing in person, and everyone is still complimenting me weeks after the prom. This dress did not disappoint! RTR was amazing, the dress came in on time- everything was flawless, this is my 2nd rental I've done with them, and definetly NOT my last!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 119lbs
May 22, 2013
Amazing dress that completed the night.
I absolutely loved this dress!! It was flattering, it fit perfectly and I received tons of complements. It truly made me feel like I was a princess.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 128lbs
June 12, 2013
Glitter! Glamour! Gorgeous!
I've never felt this glamourous before! The dress itself is stunning! I received many compliments on the dress--especially the top and the back. It was simple, yet had that extra kick to it. My shoulders were not as broad, so the top was a bit loose, but you can easily pin it together a bit more closely. I could have worn higher heels for height, but heels were about 2 inches, and it ran slightly longer. However, it really didn't matter. I'm glad there was RTR as an option--it was definitely a moment for a lady to dazzle! The best part was that my friend and I both rented dresses from RTR and definitely shined brightly! It was an evening to remember :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
July 15, 2013
Going to the showroom is an amazing experience!
I felt like a celebrity getting ready for an event while trying on all the gowns in nyc. My stylist was absolutely amazing, and actually was alum from the college i will be attending in the fall, and we really hit it off which made the experience that much more memorable! At prom, i felt like a million bucks and looked awesome. When it came in the mail, i put it on and wore it around for like 4 hours until my mom told me to hang it up before i get it dirty. The process is seamless and so convenient. I ordered 8L and 8R as a backup and wore the 8R because i decided i wanted to wear flats to be more comfortable and it was about 1/4 of an inch from the floor in my flats, which was really perfect. I would DEFINITELY rent again! Wonderful experience
View photos (3)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
July 31, 2013
sparkly and elegant!
I wore the size 2, and it fit me pretty well overall! It was a little long, however I was wearing 6 inch heels so that helped. I loved the color, style, and fit! I recommend this dress! and I wish I owned it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105lbs
August 8, 2013
STUNNING dress! I got compliments all night!
The dress fit for the most part, but the top was a bit big. I kept having to pull up the front part and the sleeves were big too. Overall, I loved the look of the dress, but wished the top had fit better.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 108lbs
August 24, 2013
Really stunning elegant knockout gown.
I loved everything about the fit except the length--only because after a long day on my feet I just couldn't put on the 4" heels that would have made it perfect (I am 5'4 with longer torso and shorter legs). It is pretty broad in the shoulders but that worked fine for me. I wore the dress to a dancing event and it was very comfortable to move in! It has a sort of small train in the back that is just as graceful as can be.
See more reviews:
1 / 17

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×