Rosario Poncho Dress

$52 to buy
$410 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Grab those dancing shoes and get ready to twist and twirl on the dance floor in this sexy Nicole Miller one shoulder party dress. Perfect for that beach vacation to show off your tan and have a night of bliss. Stick to glitzy bangles like the Chamak by Priya Kakkar's Crystal Snake Eye Bangle Set to complete your look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - loosely fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - skirt may be more fitted on curvier women
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust,Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - loosely fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - skirt may be more fitted on curvier women
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust,Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Coral crepe de chine. One shoulder neckline with bat wing. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. 37'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
83 reviews
Fit
Large9
True to Size72
Small2
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
January 8, 2015
Loved the dress...lots of compliments....and comfortable!
This dress was comfortable and it was flattering on my athletic (and currently not in shape postpartum body). The size 6 fit (which would be true to size) however it was very short. I choose to wear the 8 since I felt self conscious about that. All though it was a tad bit loose, the style of the dress is "flawy and loose" so it worked out well. Before I picked this dress, I noticed that many people had commented that it would wrinkle easily--- but I didn't find that to be the case... and I drove 1 hour each way in it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 144lbs
December 8, 2014
Flattering dress with Stand-out Color
I wore this to a holiday party and it was perfect. You can dress it up or down with jewelry and shoes and truly wear anywhere. I ordered an 8 and 10 since I read it was short but the 8 fit great. I got tons of compliments all night and would rent this dress again in a heart beat! Truly loved it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
November 16, 2014
"It's all about that sleeve!"
The sleeve is great on this dress but be prepared to play it up. I rented for a New Year's Eve James Bond Gala. Dress was comfy, not super flattering after eating though! Shorter than I expected and also a little more pink than I expected. Overall, a good pick again from RTR.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
November 1, 2014
Bright, Fun and Comfortable
Fabric wrinkles easily but very flattering. Bold color that looks good on all complexions. Good length for a wedding... Not too short.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 59
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
August 6, 2014
Great dress, sexy one shoulder, Flattering Shape and length.
A nice alternative if you have the type of figure that looks better in waist form fitting dresses. its very light and sheer so it needs to be a little bit loose and hang freely. Normally wear a 6 but the 4 fit very nice as you can see. I loved this dress the color is a beautiful coral pink
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Body type: Full Bust
July 25, 2014
Great dress!
I loved this dress. Unfortunately my event was cancelled so I was unable to wear this dress in public, but it was very comfortable and flattering!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 38A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
July 21, 2014
I stood out in a sea of black!
I recently gained two sizes. Adjusting to the extra weight was tough. I ordered two dresses that just didn't fit. This one fit and looked attractive on. I think it would work on a variety of body types.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
July 8, 2014
Great dress!
Fit great, true to size
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 131lbs
June 21, 2014
This dress ROCKS!
This dress is simple and comfortable--silk, so it drapes beautifully. It was actually my backup , and the other dress I rented suited the theme of the formal event better, but I loved this one so much I wore it to a magazine launch at a local club the night before. I was modeling two other dresses there, but this is the one everyone complimented me on. I hadn't really planned accessories for it since it was a backup, but I wore open-toed black patent slingbacks, a wide sparkly cuff, sparkly earrings, and an illusion necklace. It would work well with a bold cuff and earrings, or bold cuff and necklace. I'd rent it again in a minute!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 122lbs
May 29, 2014
Perfect!
I rented this for a very important evening, and was not disappointed. Color is magnificent, the fabric drapes and moves fabulously, and it is supremely comfortable to wear. Gold wedge sandals, gold accessories...a memorable night.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
May 24, 2014
Was a stunning red dress with an elegant sleeve. Beautiful, flowy dress.
Fit was great. Nice and loose. Beautiful red color. Be sure to rent this one!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
May 19, 2014
Loved it !
Fit perfectly ! Beautiful color . I wore a gold strappy sandal to a spring wedding . Fun and comfortable dress . Dress came on time . The process was simple .
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
May 12, 2014
Beautiful and flattering dress
Loved it. My only issue was that it completely rode up when I bent over. It didn't appear too short when standing up straight, but I definitely could not lean over without showing butt.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 32
February 27, 2014
Perfect dress!!
I wore this for New Year's Eve and it was perfect! So many compliments from friends and strangers. It really stood out and was beyond comfortable! I was truly disappointed when I had to send it back.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
February 18, 2014
Fun and cheerful, but not my favorite
The dress was very fun but I had to wear Spanx, as it showed every bump and lump on my hips. I did wear a 2 strand seaglass chunky bead necklace and earrings with it and felt that added a little more pizazz to the dress. IT was fun to wear but my least favorite of the 4 RTR dresses I've rented. Don't get me wrong, it was still WAY more exciting than anything else in my closet!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
February 17, 2014
Didn't wear but pretty
Pretty dress just not appropriate for beach vacation. This was an overnighted dress picked by the buyer as my first one didn't fit. Very pretty for valentines or night on the town.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 49
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
February 1, 2014
Pretty dress
Unfortunately I did not get to wear this dress as it was my backup, but I would rent it again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
January 6, 2014
Fabulous and fun!
LOVED this dress and got tons of compliments. I wore it with strappy gold heels and gold jewelry. The color is more coral than it appears in the model photos, which I liked a lot. The dress runs true to size, but there is no give at all so size up or down accordingly. I'm 6' tall so this, like most dresses on me, leaned toward being short. That was fine, but I couldn't bend over to pick up something for fear of flashing the world. Even sitting was a challenge. That is the only reason I only gave the dress 4 stars instead of 5, but I still love it and if it ever comes up for sale I would add it to my permanent wardrobe.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
December 16, 2013
Perfect for a late summer wedding!
LOVED this dress. I have larger breasts and a booty and I went with the larger size to accommodate those and it fit flawlessly! I loved the flowy sleeve and the color! Would wear again! I order the 2 and 4 but the 4 gave me more room to break it down on the dance floor!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
November 23, 2013
My first experience was so easy.
The dress fit perfect. It came in excellent condition with a couple of surprises too!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 141lbs
November 21, 2013
LOVED THIS DRESS!
This dress was so comfortable and beautiful. I wore it for my sisters rehearsal dinner and felt stylish, comfortable and beautiful. I wish this dress lived in my closet full time, I loved it that much. I would highly recommend this dress!!
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
November 5, 2013
Perfect party dress for my 23rd birthday. I got compliments all evening!
I wore this dress to celebrate my 23rd birthday. I absolutely loved the color and the fun sleeve. The dress is pretty true to size, but a runs a little short. If you're tall, I would highly recommend getting a size up. I am 5' 10" and the size 8 was so short, if I bent over, you had plain view of my booty. That being said, I had a wonderful experience with RTR, and I will definitely be renting again!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 52
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123lbs
September 10, 2013
Tons of compliments! Should have bought it!!!
It ran a little big, but was super comfortable to eat and dance in.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 139lbs
September 5, 2013
This dress was definitely an eye catcher.
Wore it for a Vegas wedding and had strangers stopping me to tell me it was beautiful. Fit was perfect and true to size. Hated to send it back.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
August 5, 2013
This dress was a hit! I would definitely recommend it. I received many compliments from others.
I wear a size 4-6 depending on the clothes. So I rented both. I am a 34 D so I have a hard time finding a dress to fit the top and then the rest of me. But the size 4 did fit, so girls with a chest...you CAN wear this dress! The size 4 fit better everywhere but the length. If I was going to the club then I would have worn the 4 but since I was going to a wedding. I opted for the 6 for a little more length. My height is 5'4 if that helps you decide on the length. It was roomy in the middle and a little on the sides, but the self adhesive tape worked wonders. I received so many compliments from this dress and would definitely rent it again. This dress can easily be dressed up or dressed down with the right shoes and accessories!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 167lbs
May 16, 2013
Fun & flirty for a Gender revel party
<excuse the bathroom shot> I wanted my friend to have a girl so I rented this pink dress for the occassion. While I was overdressed, I was so happy with it, that I didn't care. I'm not a pink person, but I loved this dress! It was comfy & stylish. I mixed in blue shoes & rented a blue necklace just so she knew it was OK to have a boy...she had a boy. So the pink dress didn't work lol.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
May 15, 2013
Sexy dress!
I was 3 weeks post-ACL surgery so I needed a loose dress that would not look toooo terrible in a wedge heel. This dress was so great. It fit perfectly. Lots of room but not boxy or matronly. I wore this little number to Valentine's dinner and I got soooo many compliments from total strangers. I thought it might be too coral for my red hair but it was such a vibrant and rich color. No problems at all. It was my first RTR dress but it will not be my last. Loved the Stylist Choice earrings also. Very pretty and unusual. The whole outfit was outside my comfort zone, but only in the best way. RTR helped make our Valentine's dinner a special memory for us.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
May 7, 2013
Received many compliments all evening. Fabulous color!
Dress was beautiful , in fair shape and I loved the color. The only criticism was that the lining didn't lie down smoothly under the sheer fabric and cheapened the look of the dress. It's evident in the photo. Otherwise I felt stunning wearing it. I'm usually a 'little black dress' person but, considering this was a rental, I knew I could take more of a risk. Very happy with it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
May 6, 2013
Absolutely LOVED this dress!!
The dress ran just a little big but I think a size smaller would have been too tight, received so many compliments on it and felt like a million bucks wearing it. I was nervous it wasnt going to be dressy enough but with silver shoes and the right earrings it was perfect! Would recommend this dress for any event since it could be dressed up or down depending on jewelry and shoes. LOVE LOVE LOVE!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
May 5, 2013
Great party dress!
This dress came in a little shorter than I expected.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
April 30, 2013
Super Cute Dress
This dress was so cute! I didn't end up wearing this dress to my event, but I really liked this dress more than I thought I would. I was worried how it would look on, but it was super cute. I might have to rent this dress again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
April 28, 2013
Such a glamorous change to my normal wardrobe! Wish I could keep it
This dress was awesome! Thank you to all other reviewers who posted pictures because I really feel like the model shot does not do it justice. After reading up I decided to order the 4 and the 6. The 4 fit also but it was kinda weird in places the way it hung on my body. The 6 was perfect. I had plenty of room to move and never felt uncomfortable. I was worried that the type of fabric might be a bit revealing and show everything, especially post-eating, but it really was quite flattering. The only thing I worried about was the length - I didn't feel it was that short with the exception of the fact that I was worried all night about my spanx showing. I cant imagine wearing this dress sans spanx (I tried and it was a no go) but I did fret all night, especially when sitting or dancing, that my spanx would peek out. I had to be a little cautious there, so if you're taller than 5'5" or 5'6" the length could be an issue. Otherwise, two enthusiastic thumbs up! Great experience
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 45
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 149lbs
April 27, 2013
You will feel Sexy and Sophisticated with this little red hot number!
I have to say out of all the dresses I rented from RTR, this is the one that I had the most compliments on! It runs big so be aware of that.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 142lbs
April 25, 2013
Beautiful dress.
Fit beautifully and flattered in all the right places
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
April 22, 2013
This dress really stands out.
This dress was cute and I got a lot of compliments on it, you really stand out in the crowd. However, there was something weird going on with the zipper on the side. It didn't lay flat and made it bunch out on the side and on the back. It was starting to come un-stitched near the zipper, so that could have been why? I contacted RTR and let them know but told them not to send me another dress because it was wearable. Cute but not my favorite.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
April 22, 2013
Tons of compliments on this dress.
I ordered the 4 and the 6 but didn't even bother trying on the 6 as the 4 fit very well. I had to wear a strapless bra, but I didn't have to special order it or anything, as a regular one fit just fine under the dress. You do need to wear one, though, as the material is somewhat thin. The dress is a beautiful color and very dramatic. My only complaint was that it arrived fairly wrinkled. That was an easy fix, though, as I just stuck it in the bathroom while I took a hot shower and most of the wrinkles steamed out. My husband loved this dress, I loved this dress, my Facebook friends loved it as they showered me with much appreciated compliments. It was just what I was looking for - a wow factor that I didn't own. Thanks, RTR! One small warning - the low side of the neckline fits close, as it should so that it doesn't gap, but if you have, ahem, excess skin, it may cut in there.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
April 14, 2013
The dress looked like it had never been worn!
It was very loose and "flowy". I would recommend sizing down because it is not very fitted. The coral color was great and I received many compliments on the dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
March 20, 2013
This dress fit perfectly. I loved it.
This was one of two dresses I rented. The other did not fit at the top, it was way too big. This dress fit perfectly. I got so many complements on it. It wasn't too tight or too big anywhere. I got a size 6 and 8 and ended up wearing the 6, which is what I normally wear. I would recommend this dress to anyone.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 57
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
March 13, 2013
I had so many compliments on the cut and color of the dress. It was a fun dress to dance in.
I think the fit ran pretty true to size though I have smaller hips, so could probably wear a size smaller because of that. I usually wear a size 6.
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 48
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
February 19, 2013
This dress was a real WINNER! Wore this in Vegas and I got lots of compliments!
FELT GREAT! Hung beautifully and it gave a beautiful shape
See more reviews:
1 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×