Rent the Runway

Nicole Miller

Rosario Poncho Dress

$52 to buy
$410 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Grab those dancing shoes and get ready to twist and twirl on the dance floor in this sexy Nicole Miller one shoulder party dress. Perfect for that beach vacation to show off your tan and have a night of bliss. Stick to glitzy bangles like the Chamak by Priya Kakkar's Crystal Snake Eye Bangle Set to complete your look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - loosely fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - skirt may be more fitted on curvier women
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust,Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - loosely fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - skirt may be more fitted on curvier women
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust,Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Coral crepe de chine. One shoulder neckline with bat wing. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. 37'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

83 reviews

Fit
Small 2
True to Size 72
Large 9
Photos 68
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118 lbs
Jun 26, 2012

Such a Fun Dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This was a really fun dress! I loved the color and the ease of this dress! It is slightly fitted at the bust and throughout the the hips. Since there is no stretch in this fabric I would definitely recommend sizing up for your backup size. This dress hit about 3-4 inches above my knee. Definitely a fun dress, I especially loved the dramatic sleeve!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Body type: Hourglass
Jul 21, 2012

Super fun and flirty, lots of compliments

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Had a blast at my reunion...looked stunning in this red number. Super fun to wear. Very flattering
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Jul 25, 2012

Perfect fit

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was just as pictured! Such a thrill to receive it in the mail! Would definitely rent it again!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Aug 2, 2012

This dress is an absolute confidence booster! Non-stop complements!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I felt so fabulous in this dress, and I got non-stop compliments throughout the evening. I was happy that the dress ran a little big throughout the hip area because that is wear I carry my weight and did not want a skin-tight fit there. However, the top ran a bit large, as well. Although this was undesirable, it really didn't impact how I felt in this Nicole Miller dress throughout the evening.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 122 lbs
Aug 12, 2012

Comfortable Dress - Great Colo

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress which I wore to attend a wedding. It was comfortable and a nice fun summer color.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 49
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Aug 14, 2012

Not so great

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress arrived very wrinkled and had a small dry cleaning stain on it. I actually could not wear it.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Aug 20, 2012

Great customer service :)

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this one shoulder number from Nicole Miller. It was comfortable, flattering and the one shoulder gives it a great unique look. I got a ton of compliments. I work it with black heels like the model a fun turquoise necklace.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 4, 2012

Cute Dress

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Very cute and simple. I dressed it up with some gold bangles and some diamond earrings. It arrived in the mail extremely wrinkled. I had to zap it with my steamer several times to get all the creases out.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 6, 2012

Fun and Flirty!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I got so many compliments on this adorable dress! Nicole Miller does a great job with complimenting curves of a woman- it draped beautifully! I have seen other dresses with a similar style to this, but looked more like a toga than a shapely flirty dress.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 7, 2012

This is my second time using RTR and again i was over the moon with what arrived in the mail! I loved both of my selections and wished i had 2 events to attend, so i could have worn both! I love receiving the dresses and not having to search my local malls for something just ok. There dresses are simply put stunning! I received so many compliments that evening and when my friend asked to borrow it for an upcoming wedding she was going to, i told her RTR!!!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was a huge hit at a outdoor wedding Labor day weekend! I rented sizes 6 and 8 and went with the 6. It fit perfectly and was very free flowing. I paired it with turquoise jewelry, which really made the colors pop! It allowed me to dance the night away without pulling anything up or down :)
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123 lbs
Sep 10, 2012

This dress made my night! I was helping to run a charity event and I did not have to worry about my dress at all.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am usually a size 4 or 6 and the 4 fit me perfectly. I am petite - 5'2 on a good day - and the length was great! So this is perfect for the shorter ladies. I got a ton of compliments and it was very comfortable, easy to wear. The only downside is that it does not highlight or define the waist. The color is a little more coral than it looks in the photos, but it is beautiful and fun. Enjoy!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Sep 12, 2012

I was so pleased with how easy this whole process was.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I got the dress(s) on time the day before the event. I ordered two sizes (4, 6) but ended up wearing the 4. It was a little short and outlined my hips a little but I still loved it. Compliments the whole night with this stunning number. I would definitely recommend this dress to others!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Sep 12, 2012

Such a great dress - easy to wear. Great fit, comfy and looks amazing!!!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Silky fabric, with BIG sleeve. A little short, but perfect for a party!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Sep 18, 2012

This color is prettier in person! the style is an easy fit for my curvy shape.

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress, but it was just a little bit too short and the fabric too light for the cool weather that happened to hit the area. It's a beautiful dress!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 19, 2012

Pretty dress but not for me.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was true to size - ordered my usual size. The color was a bit more red than coral but sill pretty. Everything about the dress was smooth and flowy and hung very well. However, I did not like the arm. - it was way too much fabric and I disn't like the way it looked on me. Didnt en up wearing it. Every other detail - shipment, arrival time, quality, and convenience were fabulous as always.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145 lbs
Sep 19, 2012

AMAZING!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
One of my favorite dresses I have ever worn. It is very classy/sexy. I received tons of compliments all night. I am usually very self-conscious about my arms but it was perfect! I wish I owned it!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Body type: Petite
Sep 24, 2012

This dress was AMAZING! It was SO comfortable and I got so many compliments! LOVE IT.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit was true to size, color was fabulous, material dreamy. I'm in love with this dress - it was so comfy for dancing ALL night! I am 5'4" and was a little worried about length but it was absolutely perfect. I have only good things to say about this. My first time using RTR and I can't wait to use it again!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 24, 2012

Cute, fun and comfy for a wedding

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great color, fun and comfortable to dance in. Got lots of compliments on the dress. I normally wear a size 6 because I'm pretty busty, so I ordered a 4 and a 6 for this dress. I found that the 4 fit better in the waist but the 6 fit me better at the bust, so I ended up wearing the 6 for the event. Definitely recommend this dress, though.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145 lbs
Sep 24, 2012

This dress is a hearstopper!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This dress rocks! I wore the gold bib necklace and gold heels and my husband said it was the hottest. It did run a bit big so I probably would have gone with 4 in hindsight. Also, the material is super cozy and is pretty forgiving. The length was not an issue either for all you fellow tall gals.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Sep 25, 2012

Not the look I was going for...

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I liked the fit of the dress, but the material seemed very bright and shiny in person. It ended up looking too dressy for the dinner I was going to, so I didn't wear it. I would rent it again for a bridal shower, bachelorette party, or girls' weekend.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 128 lbs
Nov 4, 2012

RTR delivers, in spite of hurricane Sandy

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was my first RTR rental and the whole experience was a lot of fun; from browsing the dresses to the anticipation of that Cinderella moment when the dresses arrive. I wore this dress to a wedding and received many compliments; it is a beautiful ginger color, 100 percent silk and fully lined. It isn't too fitted, so it is easy to wear and hides lower body figure flaws. I rented a 6 and 8 and couldn't tell much of a size difference, so I wore the 6. Based on my experience, I highly recommend RTR. My dresses were scheduled to arrive two days after NYC woke up to the destruction of Hurricane Sandy and amazingly, they were right on time (I would have totally understood if they hadn't been). I was very impressed and look forward to renting with RTR in the future!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 24, 2012

Great dress - not for me tho

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Runs true to size. Tight in the tummy and much shorter than it looks in the picture. When i sat down my butt was hanging out
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 181 lbs
Nov 25, 2012

Very fun looking and great outfit!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Slightly too short for me. It was more like a mini skirt (I have a little extra padding on my stomach) but I got many compliments on it after using some shapewear. I rented it for my wedding rehearsal & dinner. It made me feel sexy but still classy. I'm not sure abou the size I'm a jeans and t-shirt girl
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Dec 7, 2012

PERFECT!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
A LOT OF COMPLIMENTS! GREAT COLOR AND PERFECT FIT.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Body type: Full Bust
Feb 18, 2013

It fit great, and arrived in good condition

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit was good in bust and hips. Flattering sleeve!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 47
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180 lbs
Feb 19, 2013

This dress was a real WINNER! Wore this in Vegas and I got lots of compliments!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
FELT GREAT! Hung beautifully and it gave a beautiful shape
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 56
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 13, 2013

I had so many compliments on the cut and color of the dress. It was a fun dress to dance in.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I think the fit ran pretty true to size though I have smaller hips, so could probably wear a size smaller because of that. I usually wear a size 6.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 14, 2013

The dress looked like it had never been worn!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was very loose and "flowy". I would recommend sizing down because it is not very fitted. The coral color was great and I received many compliments on the dress!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 22, 2013

This dress really stands out.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was cute and I got a lot of compliments on it, you really stand out in the crowd. However, there was something weird going on with the zipper on the side. It didn't lay flat and made it bunch out on the side and on the back. It was starting to come un-stitched near the zipper, so that could have been why? I contacted RTR and let them know but told them not to send me another dress because it was wearable. Cute but not my favorite.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 142 lbs
Apr 25, 2013

Beautiful dress.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit beautifully and flattered in all the right places
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
May 5, 2013

Great party dress!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress came in a little shorter than I expected.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
May 6, 2013

Absolutely LOVED this dress!!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress ran just a little big but I think a size smaller would have been too tight, received so many compliments on it and felt like a million bucks wearing it. I was nervous it wasnt going to be dressy enough but with silver shoes and the right earrings it was perfect! Would recommend this dress for any event since it could be dressed up or down depending on jewelry and shoes. LOVE LOVE LOVE!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 51
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123 lbs
Sep 10, 2013

Tons of compliments! Should have bought it!!!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
It ran a little big, but was super comfortable to eat and dance in.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 141 lbs
Nov 21, 2013

LOVED THIS DRESS!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was so comfortable and beautiful. I wore it for my sisters rehearsal dinner and felt stylish, comfortable and beautiful. I wish this dress lived in my closet full time, I loved it that much. I would highly recommend this dress!!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 16, 2013

Perfect for a late summer wedding!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
LOVED this dress. I have larger breasts and a booty and I went with the larger size to accommodate those and it fit flawlessly! I loved the flowy sleeve and the color! Would wear again! I order the 2 and 4 but the 4 gave me more room to break it down on the dance floor!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 1, 2014

Pretty dress

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Unfortunately I did not get to wear this dress as it was my backup, but I would rent it again!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140 lbs
Feb 17, 2014

Didn't wear but pretty

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Pretty dress just not appropriate for beach vacation. This was an overnighted dress picked by the buyer as my first one didn't fit. Very pretty for valentines or night on the town.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Feb 18, 2014

Fun and cheerful, but not my favorite

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress was very fun but I had to wear Spanx, as it showed every bump and lump on my hips. I did wear a 2 strand seaglass chunky bead necklace and earrings with it and felt that added a little more pizazz to the dress. IT was fun to wear but my least favorite of the 4 RTR dresses I've rented. Don't get me wrong, it was still WAY more exciting than anything else in my closet!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 122 lbs
May 29, 2014

Perfect!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this for a very important evening, and was not disappointed. Color is magnificent, the fabric drapes and moves fabulously, and it is supremely comfortable to wear. Gold wedge sandals, gold accessories...a memorable night.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Body type: Full Bust
Jul 25, 2014

Great dress!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress. Unfortunately my event was cancelled so I was unable to wear this dress in public, but it was very comfortable and flattering!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×