Rent the Runway

Nicole Miller

Pretty Woman Lace Dress

$40 rental
$385 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

This sexy lace dress from Nicole Miller is a one of a kind style. Perfect for that special date night out. You'll have him wanting more! Pair with Nicole Miller's Star Light Star Bright Bracelet for all out crystal glamour.

Also available in forest green and coral.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=2,4; Size M=6,8; Size L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - low cut may be revealing on fuller busted women
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted throughout
HIPS: Very fitted - curvy women should size up
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model) - curvy or tall women should size up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=2,4; Size M=6,8; Size L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - low cut may be revealing on fuller busted women
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted throughout
HIPS: Very fitted - curvy women should size up
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model) - curvy or tall women should size up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black stretch lace over nude lining. Square neckline with cap sleeves. Keyhole back detail with button closure. Spiral seaming detail. 35" from shoulder to hem. Model's height is 5'8.5".

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

1438 reviews

Fit
Small 206
True to Size 1145
Large 59
Photos 843
Monica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Mar 26, 2012

Fit but straps too big

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit very well in the bust and throughout the body but the staps on the shoulders were too big. They didn't lay flat to my shoulders. I got tons of compliments on the dress. I had to be cognizant of the nude underlayer throughout the night...it rose up a lot!
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Nov 1, 2013

I rented this dress for my engagement shoot and am glad that I did!!! Love the dress!!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress fits like a glove! It enhances all your curves and the lace detail is just beautiful. I wore this dress in a Las Vegas desert for my engagement shoot and it made me feel like a real model. It is comfortable and not too short. You won't be disappointed in renting this dress for a party or for a night on the town.
Jamie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 8, 2013

Best dress ever and I still get compliments on it almost a year later

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It hugs in all the right places and is just the right length to still look sexy yet sophisticated. I really didn't want to return it. It is by far the best dress I've ever worn. I love RTR
Jackie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Nov 11, 2013

Beautiful dress great fit easy to wear true to size !

Size worn: XL
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Perfect fit for an hourglass shape, true to size, love it !!
Nancy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 12, 2013

Great NYE Dress

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wore this dress for a NYE party and it was awesome! Felt a great mix of sexy, classy and beautiful all night. Received tons of compliments on this dress. It is definitely very fitted so having a pair of control top pantyhose definitely made me feel more confident. I'm a little shorter so it came to just above my knee. A great dress, I will definitely rent it again.
DdyBby
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Nov 12, 2013

Compliments Galore!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Amazing fit! Accentuates curves, definitely need a good bra with it, otherwise the girls will look two sizes smaller than they are. Dress was even more beautiful on than on the hanger. Did not look or feel like it had been worn much. Loved it!
Corinne cole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 13, 2013

Loved the dress! Perfect fit & perfect dress for a wedding! I would definitely recommend!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit perfectly in all the right places!
Tasha
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Nov 13, 2013

Perfect for a night in New York City!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was very flattering and comfortable. The fabric is thick enough to smooth out any imperfections and the lace was soft and sturdy at the same time! I am pretty short (5'1") and this dress was a great length...not too long, or too short. I wore a strapless bra with the dress. My hubby loved this and I felt great all night! This was for a black tie event in New York City during the week. The rental process was SUPER EASY. It was my first rental and I will be back for more!
Jessica
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 104 lbs
Nov 15, 2013

The lace was just the right touch of elegant and classy. Loved the dress.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was comfortable and the length was appropriate. The only difficult thing with the dress was finding the appropriate bra given the open back. Great fit, the fabric can be forgiving and appropriate for any evening event.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Nov 15, 2013

Amazing dress and amazing customer service!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for my older sister's Bachelorette Party and it looked amazing! It's extremely comfortable and hugs every curve. It is very sexy, so I would be careful about wearing this to anything other than a party. The length is great and the fabric is somewhat stretchy, which makes it really easy to choose a size! All in all, a great experience!
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Nov 19, 2013

Beautiful dress for a night out in Vegas!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I rented this for a trip to Las Vegas. It's a very versatile dress - it could definitely work for a more conservative event, but worked perfectly for a night out in Vegas too. I loved the lace material, and the fit was perfect. I ordered both the S and XS and opted for the XS since I'm a bit on the short side (5'4"). There's a hidden zipper in the beige slip that's helpful as you put the dress on - I didn't notice it the first time, so wanted to point that out for any potential renters. :) I ended up not wearing a bra with this dress because it was tight enough in the chest area. I got lots of compliments all night! Thanks for coming through with another great dress!
Salima
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Nov 20, 2013

WOW WOW WOW! This dress actually fit like a glove! So many compliments all night long!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This is my first time using Rent The Runway and I will be sure to do it again. The dress arrived on time as promised and I tried it on as soon as I got home from work. The biggest dilemna I had was what shoes to wear?!? Anyway, I wore it to a black tie fundraiser featuring many former American Idols and it was amazing! I got to walk the 'red carpet' and I felt beautiful in this dress. I would highly reccommend it for anyone that would want to show off their curves as it hugs your body nicely. I will be putting the dress in the UPS envelope I was provided today and I'm sad to let it go!!
AJ
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
Nov 21, 2013

Definitely felt saucy, but not cheap. Very fun dress!

Size worn: XL
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
First time renting from RTR. Was driving down to DC from out of state for a friends wedding that I originally thought I'd be in. Knew the wedding would be pretty high class and needed something that was appropriate, but also eye-catching and fun. Without a hitch, the dress was at the hotel front desk when I arrived. Loved the packaging! Tried the dress on the night before and it fit snugly, but well. Length was appropriate, fit was tight, but comfortable for all night wear. I am 5'3", 38D and a size 10 in jeans. I do lots of squats (CrossFit) so my thighs and butt are on the thicker side. I felt fine wearing this dress without a bra, though I am sure I could have worn one with it. My only complaints: the zipper is hidden so well I didn't realize it even had one and I put the dress on while zipped, smelled a bit of the cleaning product they used on it and finally, the lace would ride up a bit and show the bottom "Spanx" layer underneath - as evidenced in the first photo. Nothing major, but that is why I gave it 4 out of 5 stars.
Laura
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Nov 22, 2013

I received many compliments!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Don't even hesitate to rent this dress! It fits like a glove and is quite flattering. It is a sexy dress but still appropriate for a wedding. I wish I owned this dress it's that great.
Colleen
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160 lbs
Nov 26, 2013

I got so many compliments!

Size worn: XL
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered the L and the XL bc i am curvy with big boobs. I ended up going with the XL bc I felt more comfortable in it. Everyone gave me a TON of compliments on it. I felt sexy in it as well. I am definitely using RTR again, this week actually!
Angela
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 27, 2013

Perfect bachelorette party dress!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress! I got many compliments all night. I should have ordered a Small because the Medium was a little big. Definitely recommend!
Cassie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Nov 29, 2013

Perfect!!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress fits great and is super comfortable! I got so many compliments!! I didn't want to return it! Beautiful and I would definitely rent again.
mary
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127 lbs
Nov 29, 2013

AMAZING!!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was amazing, it fit true to size and and held everything in. This dress was form fitting and very slimming. I felt like I was wearing spanx. I loved the dress and would rent it again! I also decided to rent the earring that RTR recommended they were perfect, sparkly, and lightweight.
Kelli
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 1, 2013

Perfect fit, lots of compliments!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress from the first time I saw it on the website and I couldn't wait to wear it - it did not disappoint! I usually wear a medium in dresses with this fit, but the small actually fit better! Would definitely rent again.
Joyce
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 104 lbs
Dec 2, 2013

GREAT DRESS!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was very comfy! Perfect length too. Wish i could keep it :(
Cela
Usually wears: 6
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 3, 2013

Great Dress!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I have been looking for a dress like this for a long time! It fit a little tight, but spanx helped.
Maria Adelicia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 106 lbs
Dec 4, 2013

10 year reunion show stopper!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress for my 10 year class reunion. Everyone commented about how amazing I looked. I felt so sexy. Seriously this dress is amazing and so comfortable!
Jen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 185 lbs
Dec 8, 2013

The double takes!

Size worn: XL
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this for a Gatsby party, and with a little hair wave and some pearls, it's perfect for that. It rode up a little when I walked because it fits snug, but not to the point that it was obscene.
Ellie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 8, 2013

I wore this dress to my sorority's formal and received lots of compliments.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit is definitely true to size
Sam
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 8, 2013

I felt like Cinderella -- all dressed up and going to the ball!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was my first rental experience. I rented this dress for 8 days for a formal work Christmas Party. I had no issues with the delivery. The fit was perfect, very flattering -- a great combination of sexy and comfortable. I felt confident in it and the bust area of the dress was fitted so the girls were very secure. I danced all night long and the dress didn't ride up or shift so I didn't need to constantly adjust. I do suggest getting a long line strapless bra or long line body shaper to wear with the cut of the dress. It was lower in the back than anticipated and a regular strapless bra did not work for me. Overall, I LOVED it!!! I got so many compliments, I felt spectacular. I would rent again in the future.
Allison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 9, 2013

Great dress for evening event

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Got so many compliments on this dress, wish I could keep it!
Alyson
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 10, 2013

Loved the Open Back & Lace Detail!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved the fit of the dress, got so many compliments! Small shoulders so the lace surrounding them came up a little off of them, but otherwise it fit my body perfectly!
Libby
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 18
Body type: Athletic
Dec 11, 2013

CLASSY. SEXY. PERFECT

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
For homecoming dances, I'm really not a fan of the poofy, tulle, and whatnot that the other girls are wearing. So I found this dress. This beautiful dress. The perfect mix of elegant and sexy. I fell in love the second I looked at it and have been ever since. While wearing it, I received so many compliments. I felt like I really stood out, which I like. Also, its really easy to move and dance in. It did have a tendency to ride up a few inches, but nothing fashion tape can't fix. I loved every moment of this dress! Thanks RTR for the wonderful experience! <3
Jenn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Dec 12, 2013

Gorgeous lace detail and fit perfectly!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Slimming, gorgeous detail, comfy fabric. Love Nicole Miller!
Erica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 145 lbs
Dec 15, 2013

One of my favorite RTR dresses!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I'm a curvy girl and this dress hugged me in all the right places. The lace helped conceal my problem area, will definitely rent this again.
Sara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 16, 2013

My first rent the runway dress!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was my first rent the runway experience. It was wonderful! I received my dress in time and I ordered 2 sizes, Medium and Large. I first tried on the large which was a little loose but really short. The medium was more fitted and seemed a little longer. I think it was because it fit better so it didn't slide up. I have a bigger butt so the length on me was midthigh and I wore spanx just to make sure it fit good. I received a ton of compliments on this dress. I have already ordered another dress from rent the runway for another event in a few weeks. Definitely recommend this dress.
Jen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Dec 17, 2013

The sleeves and back on this dress are stunning

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wish i had been able to get the xs, but they only had a s available. It was a little big in the midsection but not noticeable. This dress was beautiful and everyone asked where I found such an amazing dress. I also rented a Herve Ledger and it was so unflattering on. This dress is a winner.
Heather
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Dec 18, 2013

This dress is definitely a head turner!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was my second experience with RTR and it again did not disappoint! I rented this dress for my company Holiday party, often referred to as our 'Prom'. The dress was nothing less than a showstopper. I received numerous compliments all night, often stopped by people I didn't even know. The lace detail and cap sleeves added a soft classiness to the dress but the nude undertone adds just the right bit of sass and sexiness. You can be sure to feel confident and beautiful in this piece, a definite rental! Thanks RTR for a memorable evening!
laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 18, 2013

Just an OK dress...

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I got a lot of compliments on this dress, but it wasn't a favorite. I wore it to a wedding, and I found that the top was a bit snug in the front, but loose in the back. I loved the shoulder detail though. I also think the actual dress I had could be put into retirement. It had several runs in the top layer of material, as well as some pulls near the neckline. Nothing too noticeable, but I would say the dress is "good/very good" condition verse "very good/excellent." Regardless, I wore this dress 2 1/2 months after I had my baby and I felt sexy. Just might not be the right fit for someone with a large chest.
Mel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 126 lbs
Dec 18, 2013

AMAZING dress!!!!!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wore this to my work Xmas party, received sooo many compliments on it!! I didn't want to return the dress:( this was my first RTR experience and I was so impressed!! Will definitely be renting more pretty dresses in the future:)
Lindsey
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118 lbs
Dec 19, 2013

I got zoo many compliments on this dress when I wore it to my sorority's semi formal dance!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit nicely everywhere, but was a little big in the bust. The shoulders weren't exactly in the right place. This was such a small, and unnoticeable thing that it didn't affect my happiness with the dress at all!
Anne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 20, 2013

Great party dress - felt amazing!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for the show my band played at my work holiday party and it was perfect for the occasion. Fit was great, length was not too short (though the skirt tended to ride up a little bit, so I did spend time pulling it down) and the straps/back fit well. There was a hole in the lace overlay of the first delivery I received, and that night I e-mailed RTR to try to get a different dress. By early morning, customer service had replied and set up a delivery of an undamaged dress - so helpful and everything was in place well in time for my event. Thanks!
Samantha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Dec 27, 2013

Head Turning

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress fit me perfectly. I had a good amount of cleavage and I have long legs so it was the perfect length on me. I had many people compliment me on the dress. I felt very confident in it.
Shay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 147 lbs
Jan 1, 2014

I loved everything about the RTR experience!! And loved the compliments, of course!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for a New Years Eve Speakeasy Party. I ordered the M, with L as a backup, and ended up wearing the Large. Normally I would wear a Medium, but it was slightly small in the bottom and tight on top. I wore the Large, and used the "Add a Size Braza Adhesive bra" for a little extra on top to fill it out. Still tugged the dress down a little at times during the night, since it has a tendency to ride up. Mostly it fit like a dream, and I would recommend it to anyone, especially pear shapes. My husband was especially complimentary on how it fit my booty. I was definitely the best dressed at the party, and was even told I looked "exquisite" by another woman! I felt beautiful in it all night, and can't wait for my next special occasion to rent again. On a separate note, the entire packaging when your order arrives is an experience in itself. I LOVED it, and it made me even more excited about the event. Rent the Runway is my newest "favorite thing" and I can't stop talking about it to any of my girlfriends. LOVE LOVE LOVE it. Did I mention I love it? Oh yeah, I may have said that a few times. :)
Angela
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 2, 2014

My First rental and definitely not my last!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this classy yet sexy dress to bring in the New Year! this dress does ride a tiny bit up but very manageable. i wore medium because the bust fit me a bit better but the small fit just as well since it is a bit stretchy. overall beautiful dress!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×