Nicole Miller

Pretty Woman Lace Dress

$41 to buy
$385 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

This sexy lace dress from Nicole Miller is a one of a kind style. Perfect for that special date night out. You'll have him wanting more! Pair with Nicole Miller's Star Light Star Bright Bracelet for all out crystal glamour.

Also available in forest green and coral.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=2,4; Size M=6,8; Size L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - low cut may be revealing on fuller busted women
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted throughout
HIPS: Very fitted - curvy women should size up
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model) - curvy or tall women should size up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Product Details

Black stretch lace over nude lining. Square neckline with cap sleeves. Keyhole back detail with button closure. Spiral seaming detail. 35" from shoulder to hem. Model's height is 5'8.5".

Share
1480 reviews
Fit
Large
(59)
True to Size
(1170)
Small
(208)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Body type: Petite
August 12, 2010
Loved this dress so much I ended up buying it! It is the most stretchy, comfortable, dance-&-dinner friendly dress I've ever owned.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
August 24, 2010
I also wore this dress to an evening wedding and reception. It drew a lot of positive attention but was still a classic look! LOVED IT! It was also really comfortable for dancing and sitting. A great all around dress!!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
August 25, 2010
I received rave reviews when I wore this out for a dinner party. I had everyone from the hostess to a bouncer compliment me on this dress. My husband loved the way it looked on me. The best part is the underlayer is a spandex type material that keeps everything in check!!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
September 16, 2010
This dress was my first rental w/ RTR and the perfect way to start off what I hope is a lasting relationship! ;) It wore beautifully, had a comfortable fit and definitely stands out! I wore it to a wedding and, for us shorter girls, it hit slightly above the knee which I felt was a good thing - since if it was any higher I think it would've been in appropriate for the occasion.
Overall fit:
Small
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Body type: Hourglass
September 22, 2010
This was my first RTR rental. The dress is beautiful but I felt self concious at times as it was much tighter than I thought it would be. I usually wear a size 2-4 and I felt that even the Medium was tighter than I envisioned it to be. I think this is best for the very thin girl to add curves. For myself a true hourglass I just felt a little too self concious. I think the fact that I wore it to a conservative Midwestern wedding did not help matters. I will definitely rent again and look forward to my upcoming Herve Leger rental!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 55
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 113lbs
September 26, 2010
Classy and sexy
Beautiful, my first dress from RTR a very lovely one... the dress was a perfect fit, a real wow dress... so many compliments, I wore it to a cocktail party, it was sexy but very classy... would actually like to own it... hard to send back!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
September 28, 2010
Dinner with my amazing husband
This dress was AMAZING! I am still getting compliments on the pictures of me in it. I wore it for my 1yr anniversary dinner with my husband, he LOVED it, it was super sexy, but sophisticated. I am short and ordered the two smallest sizes, XS and S, the XS comes as a petite size so its a little shorter for us short people. I am also small chested (32-34A) and was a little nervous that I would not fill it out, but I wore a VS Very Sexy bra and it really accentuated what little I had. The back felt a little loose in the shoulders, but I think its supposed to be that way. Super comfortable dress!! I loved the stretchy material underneath the lace. All in all I would definitely rent this one again, might even purchase it because it was just a great dress!
View photos (2)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 24
Body type: Full Bust
September 28, 2010
I loved this dress, I'm actually even considering buying it! Gorgeous lace detailing and a great fit that will flatter any figure! My favorite neckline and back of any dress I've ever worn.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
October 4, 2010
Great dress. Classic & a bit sexy. Really shows off curves. I wore it to an evening wedding and it was perfect.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
October 7, 2010
I ordered this dress in a medium and it fit very well except for being very snug around my butt and hips. This isn't unusual for me since I'm bottom heavy, but I had expected the nude lining to be a little more forgiving. After I put on a pair of Spanx it fit quite nicely. The dress looked just as beautiful in person as it did online and I received LOTS of compliments on it.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Body type: Hourglass
September 29, 2010
Lovely dress. Got a lot of compliments :o)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
October 10, 2010
Love the lace.
Love the dress. It was gorgeous, well fitting, and unique. It was perfect for the wedding I attended and I got tons of compliments. There were several other women in black lace dresses which was upsetting, but mine was the best! It is true to NM sizes, which is smaller so it is snug to get in and out of, but once on fits perfectly and is very comfortable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
October 11, 2010
This dress got so many compliments and fit like a glove. The only negative is that it has no zipper so the dress has to go over your head - plan on doing your hair and makeup accordingly!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 123lbs
October 17, 2010
Was a hit with the guys and girls alike. I wore it to a fundraising reception and I was drowned in compliments all night. I love love loved this one. By far, my favorite dress so far. HIGHLY recommend this dress. It is extremely flattering and surprisingly comfortable.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 4' 6"
Age: 24
Body type: Hourglass
October 23, 2010
I rented this dress thinking it would be perfect for a night out. it is comfy and fitted, it is really ling, i got a small and i am 5'5 and it went down to my knees. its a little tight but other than that it was ok!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
October 31, 2010
I'm a size 6-8 and ordered a medium which was way too small. It's a gorgeous dress though!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
November 8, 2010
Loved this dress, so comfortable and the lace detail is really pretty. Wore this to an evening wedding and the length was great, not too short or too long.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
November 8, 2010
This dress fit so comfortably, it has a bit of stretch so it hugs in all the right places!! The perfect mix of feminine and sexy without being over the top. Im a 34C and about 125 lbs, and found the Medium was perfect, but if you want a slightly tighter fit go for the Small.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
November 15, 2010
I wore this dress to my birthday dinner with my boyfriend and it was spectacular! I received so many compliments and felt so sexy and sophisticated in it. I took a gamble and went with the xs, the only size that was available for my weekend and it was perfect. A size bigger would have been too baggy especially in the bust. I'm a little on the small side and the straps were still a tad loose, but nothing uncomfortable or unflattering.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
November 16, 2010
This dress is even more beautiful in person. I wore to a wedding and it was elegant, classy yet sexy at the same time... extremely appropriate with the perfect length. It would probably run on the shorter side if you're over 5'7. The slip below is tight in order to keep you tucked in the dress with no zippers or buttons, but the stretch on the fabric and lace is comfy and allows plenty of movement. My first rental and absolutely not my last.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Body type: Straight & narrow
November 21, 2010
I wore this dress to a event with 900 people i got soooo many complements from everyone . The dress felt so comfortable and my husband is ready to buy it he loved it it is a HOT dress . You feel like the pretty women in this dress! You will turn heads for sure!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 164lbs
November 22, 2010
I loved this dress. I wore it to my engagment party and I got so many compliments!!! I have a little bit of a booty, so I ended up wearing the medium not the large and it fit my body like a glove. Easy to move and sit down in. I will definitely rent from here again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
November 22, 2010
Birthday fabulousness!
This dress was fabulous! I wore it for my 25th birthday party and it was elegant but still unique and fun. Fair warning though- you have to pull it over your head to get it on, (no zipper) and it's a tight squeeze, (the nude inner lining is like spanx) but once it was on, it fit like a glove- so be mindful if your chest is on the bigger size. I'm a 34c and it worked perfectly. I was worried about it being too long, but the length was still a tad above my knee which was the perfect fit! This was my first RTR experience and now I can't wait to rent again!
View photos (2)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Body type: Full Bust
November 30, 2010
I lOVE LOVE LOVE this dress. I got a lot of compliments on this dress. It's sexy but still classy and the lace design is flattering and slimming. The dress is very comfortable and the nude lining is similar to Spanxs which keeps everything sucked in and in place. I'll definitely rent this stunner again. I'm 5'5" 130 pounds and this dress runs true to size. I rented the small and medium and found the small to fit perfectly.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Body type: Petite
December 4, 2010
Best dress I have ever worn. I wore it to my sorority's semiformal and I have never gotten so many compliments. I think I've recruited half of my sorority to Rent the Runway for our Formal next semester! The nude under garment is tight so it makes the dress even more flattering with the lace on top of it. I'd definitely recommend it!
Overall fit:
Small
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 36
Body type: Full Bust
December 27, 2010
This does run very samll. Im 5'10 and the large could barley fit me at all. Very pretty, and was disappointed I couldnt wear.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
December 29, 2010
This dress was so fun to wear! I ordered an XS because I was on the border between a small and XS, and I'm glad I did...the inside material fits like Spanx and is super stretchy to accommodate different sizes (plus it makes you look tiny!). Definitely a good pick!
Overall fit:
Small
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Body type: Petite
January 4, 2011
Gorgeous dress however I can't figure out how anyone with a chest fits into it! I'm only a B cup and the dress fit perfectly everywhere but the chest, so much so that I couldn't even wear it. And it's not flattering in that you get great cleavage it just smushes them down.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Body type: Hourglass
January 7, 2011
This dress was SO comfortable. I was able to wear a regular bra with it and pair it with chandelier earrings and black stilettos. It is definitely tight but very stretchy too, so not uncomfortable. LOTS of compliments! I wore it for New Year's Eve, a black tie event.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
January 10, 2011
I rented this dress for NYE to wear to a play and dinner. AMAZING! My boyfriend couldn't keep his eyes (or hands) off of me. Really comfortable dress overall. The spandex helps keep everything in but I found it riding up a few times while we were walking the streets of Chicago.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
January 14, 2011
sexy and comfortable!
Great dress! I wore it to a holiday party and was impressed with how comfortable I was in it while dancing and moving around. The length was perfect; short and sexy but not too short to where you would be worrying about something showing, ha!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
February 6, 2011
This dress was EXTREMELY beautiful, I got a million complements! My only complaints were that I am glad I ordered the size up because my normal size was beyond skin tight and that the nude/pink under body of the dress rode up most of the night. Other than tugging that down it was wonderful and I would rent it again.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
February 9, 2011
loved this dress. form fitting but true to size. lots of compliments and super comfortable!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 42
Body type: Athletic
February 13, 2011
I LOVED LOVED LOVED this dress! I rented a size small for my daughters high school semi formal dance. It was age appropriate and stunning! The straps are a bit long, even though she is tall. The top also is a bit low, we fixed this with a bit of tape from V.S. It held all night. I think the lining under the lace shrunk a bit (probubly when RTR had it dry cleaned) because the whole bottom pannel of lace was longer than the liner...not what they show in the picture. However, the dress is of such high quality it did not have a negative impact. If my daughter was just a bit taller though, it would have been entirely too short. This was our experimental rental...now every woman in our family is hooked and will rent all our dresses here! Thanks RTR!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
February 26, 2011
I LOVE LOVE LOVED this dress, and so did everyone else. I wore it to a friend's birthday party and this dress BY FAR got the most compliments. I wish I could afford to buy it!! It was super comfortable, stretchy fabric--spent the night dancing and had a blast.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
February 26, 2011
This dress was very sliming and hot. Wore it to Vegas. Only complaint was that because I am big busted (wear a 34 D) my breasts were pushed out pretty far. Wouldn't wear this somewhere that requires being a bit conservative.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
March 1, 2011
I loved this dress! Took it to Vegas...very stretchy...super comfortable....very sexy. Got lots of compliments.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
March 1, 2011
This Nicole Miller dress is stunning! Figure flattering and comfortable too - rented both the XS and S and wasn't too much of a difference but went with the XS as it was a better length. Love!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
January 2, 2011
Amazing dress!!
Love it!!! Fit perfect, super sexy but still classy & beautiful. Wore to NYE wedding. I've never had so many compliments! I would definitely wear this again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160lbs
April 5, 2011
After this, everyone I knew joined RTR!
I loved this dress! I wore it to a formal and it was a huge hit! I'm a size 10 and I got the M and L. The M was way to small, and fit my size 4 roommate! The L was perfect, but I wouldn't recommend getting it if you're much bigger than I am. Everyone loved this dress and I got a zillion compliments!
AshleyJanuary 26, 2012
Hi there, I'm turning 21 in a few days here, I'm also 5'4, 163lbs, wear a size 10 and have a chest of 36FF. Would you recomend this dress to me?? Thanks! -Ashley
RTRJanuary 26, 2012
Hi Ashley! Unfortunately, I would not recommend this dress for your body type if you are a 36FF. Please contact our styling team at 800.509.0842 for more information on dresses that would work for you!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 37

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×