You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Pretty Woman Lace Dress
Rental $40 Retail $385
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
This sexy lace dress from Nicole Miller is a one of a kind style. Perfect for that special date night out. You'll have him wanting more! Pair with Gerard Yosca's Crystal Clear Nouveau Drops, Badgley Mischka Jewelry’s Crystal Cluster Necklace, and Crislu's Crystal Craze Bracelet for all out crystal glamour.

Also available in purple, forest green and coral.
Chat with a Stylist
Black stretch lace over nude lining. Square neckline with cap sleeves. Keyhole back detail with button closure. Spiral seaming detail. 35" from shoulder to hem. Model's height is 5'8.5".
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=2,4; Size M=6,8; Size L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - low cut may be revealing on fuller busted women
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted throughout
HIPS: Very fitted - curvy women should size up
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model) - curvy or tall women should size up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos647

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4534
Oct 22, 2013
I got SO many compliments on this dress- I wore it to a semi-formal event and it was just perfect.
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I got the small and the medium; like other reviewers said, the slip underneath the dress is really tight on the small. The medium ended up fitting perfectly and it was super comfortable.
Jennifer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 136 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5534
Oct 21, 2013
I was a walking Rent The Runway advertisement!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was perfect and the compliments didn't stop. The dress was stretchy and so comfortable the whole night. I would a million percent recommend wearing this dress. It is perfect for any event! My husband even said I should buy it because it looked so great!
Veronica
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Oct 18, 2013
RTR is an excellent, easy to use service.
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Great fit, very flattering. This dress is also extremely comfortable. I ordered a small and a medium. Both fit, but I ended up wearing the small.
alexis
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 134 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5543
Oct 18, 2013
Amazing! Comfortable and had so many compliments!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fits great! Plenty of stretch so a small would have probably fit me just as well.
Ice Princess
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 6423
Oct 18, 2013
First timer!! No regrets!!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I first checked out this site at the recommendations of one of my friends. I'll admit a bit skeptical at first... As they're are many unknowns to making the first leap. Will the dress fit? Will it get here on time? What if I hate it? All I can say is, it is one of the best decisions I've ever made! As I tend to be a BIT pessimistic, I not only ordered a back up size but additionally a back up dress (just in case!) It was not needed. Dress was just as fabulous on me as it is on everyone's pictures I've looked at. Fits true to size. No need for spanks or any other devices as the dress fits tightly and accentuates your natural shape, and quite well! Love the neckline! And the length was perfect! I was a bit concerned as I have a broad build at only 5'3 thought chances are it'd be too long. Once again I was wrong. It was delivered right on time and it was super easy to return. Can't wait for my next special occasion!
Tiffany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7443
Oct 16, 2013
This dress was awesome and it definitely attracted a lot of admiration. Ha ha. Very sleek and sexy.
Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit quite tight but that's how it is supposed to be I think. I could still wear a normal bra, which is important to me because I have a large bust. I received compliments the whole night and felt amazing in the dress.
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2533
Oct 15, 2013
It was hard for me to mail this dress back!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The XS is actually a P. I found that it fit me much better than the Small. The back of the small size was just a little floppy. This dress was great; perfect for an outdoor, evening wedding. I got quite a few compliments. Thanks, RTR, for helping to make my evening wonderful :)
Glory
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3431
Oct 14, 2013
The dress was a showstopper. I got so many comments and it definitely stood out in a good way!!!!!!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was stretchy and very well fitted. There was plenty of room to breathe and I didn't feel uncomfortable.
Liz
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5423
Oct 14, 2013
Stunning!!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I absolutely love this dress! I rented a small and a medium, ended up wearing the medium because the small was a little tight. It was really comfortable and I had so many compliments. I would totally rent this again- Made the night even more special wearing this dress!!
Ansley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 123 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Oct 14, 2013
Celebrity Status!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress! It fit like a glove, and I received so many compliments! I definitely wanted to keep it!
Daisy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Oct 14, 2013
STUNNING
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a friend's wedding. Truthfully I wasnt in the best shape and I needed something that would be flattering. This dress was amazing! It hugged in all the right places and the lace overlay hid any bumps. It was really gorgeous. I got compliments all night!
Melanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4543
Apr 22, 2013
I love the fit... It was a show-stopper!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It fit like a glove. It was perfect!!!
Gabbie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Oct 13, 2013
Elegant and Sexy
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved the way this dress hugged all of the right areas. I tried on the coral color as well, but it didn't look nearly as good. The tan contrast under the black gives the dress such character and highlighted my curves in the right way. The small was too tight, but the medium fit perfectly. I was also able to wear a strapless bra under the dress, which was a huge plus since I never go without a bra. I got so many compliments and felt great!
Stephenie
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6533
Oct 13, 2013
got stares from everyone we passed in Hollywood, I felt very glamorous
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Th fit is true to size in my opinion, the spanx like under dress held me in tight, be careful when sitting down and taking photos that the under dress is in place and I felt like a million bucks :)
Nicole
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 114 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Oct 13, 2013
Everyone's reviews and pictures made for an easy decision to rent this dress and so glad I did!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress. I ordered a S and M, they both fit but went with the M just to have a little extra room. The only downfall with the M were the sleeves. They were a little big but no biggie. Got tons on compliments and was able to dance the night away. Awesome first renting experience!
Steph
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 3431
Oct 12, 2013
Beautiful dress!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit great and was true to size. Will definitely be recommending this site to my friends!
Emma
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Oct 12, 2013
I absolutely loved every moment of wearing this dress! I was complimented all night.
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It fit well, but it was a little difficult to put on. Other than that, everything was wonderful about it!
Amara
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Oct 11, 2013
I loved this dress. I felt sexy in it but it was SO comfortable!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was so comfortable. I danced all night and no complaints at all. I did need spanx as its super fitting but with them, it was perfect. Tons of compliments.
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6441
Oct 9, 2013
This is an amazing dress and weirdly is extremely flattering on everyone.
Size worn: XL
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I've rented this multiple times for different things - bachelorette party, birthday, wedding. I would buy it but can't find it anywhere. I'm almost 5'9" and a size 6 or 8 so I got an extra large and that fit nicely. I don't like wearing really tight things though. I also let a couple friends try it on and they wanted to buy it too. It's just really flattering and sexy without being too tight or skanky looking. The picture is my friend who tried it on and really liked it. She's 5'9" ish too.
nancy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Oct 8, 2013
Felt sexy!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Very comfortable. The nude portion of the dress is made of stretchy material so I could eat as much as I wanted and not worry about it! The material makes it likely to fit multiple different body types very well. I felt very sexy throughout the night. However, I wished the bottom portion of the dress was narrower and slimmer (more pencil-skirt-ish) like in the model. It's possible the bottom part was stretched out by other wearers. I loved this dress so much I looked into purchasing it!
Mackenzie
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Oct 7, 2013
This dress is unforgettable. I've never received so many compliments in one night!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Dress fit perfect! I would definitely rent it again. Only issue I found was with a bra on I felt a bit squished up top, but it was nice to be able to wear a regular bra rather than a strapless. A full coverage bra will definitely show-I bought a low cut v.s bra.
Gia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4523
Oct 7, 2013
Lacy Love!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this as the backup dress for a wedding we went to on my 30th birthday (double the meaning!). As soon as I tried this on, I knew it was the one I'd wear. It fit PERFECT! I loved that the lining underneath was stretchy, yet tight (like wearing spanx but more comfortable) and made the dress lay perfectly. I'm 5'1" and the length was perfect above my knees. Very good quality... i loved this dress so much and got so many amazing compliments that I wish I owned it!! Thanks RTR!
Rhea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Oct 7, 2013
FELT LIKE A MILLION BUCKS!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was perfect! It fit like a glove and was super flattering. Size XS was definitely too tight to even get on, but the S worked great. I got a ton of compliments. There was a small tear in the left sleeve but it didn't even matter, I had so much fun wearing it! I felt comfortable and sexy all night. I would suggest a halter bra with it, as well as nude pumps and clutch. I opted for a pair of beautiful Kate Spade "Champagne" earrings since I felt like the dress accentuated the neck line so well. The length is perfect, not too long or short, and the back is very unique. I would definitely wear this dress again!
Marcia
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 47
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 4621
Oct 1, 2013
Perfect dress
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Perfect fit
Elaine
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5523
Sep 30, 2013
Amazing! So efficient, great business model and excellent follow-up
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I was headed to Miami for a bachelorette and wanted some cute dresses for the evening. I loved this Nicole Miller dress. So comfortable and hugged my curves in all the right places. I had an advantage as I tried this dress on in the showroom in NYC, but my stylist was extremly helpful in selecting the right dress as well as helped me to accessorize. I will definately be renting for upcoming events. Thanks RTR!
JMR
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 197 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8534
Sep 29, 2013
Fast shipping. Items arrived in great condition (one size with tags still attached). Very impressed.
Size worn: XL
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Dress is absolutely gorgeous. Stretchy fitted material. Soft lace. It's pretty short and rides up A LOT when walking (after walking about 20 paces, I could feel that my booty was exposed). Not a dress that you want to walk around a lot in, but definitely a party dress. You can dance in it. There is a zipper inside the inner lining. Make sure you unzip it first. Also, it is a little difficult to pull the dress over your head (I needed assistance from my husband so not to rip the lace).
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5432
Sep 25, 2013
Sophisticated Elegance
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit like a glove! Received compliments all night long. I agreed with past reviews that wearing a bra can be tricky. Make sure it isn't a full coverage bra because it will stick out on top. I am a 34A Cup and wear size 6-8 dresses normally. I am also a big dancer at weddings, the dress would ride up because of the elastic material but it wouldn't keep me from renting this again. Its so beautiful and I felt beautiful wearing it!
Cate
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Sep 24, 2013
This dress made me feel amazing! Absolutely loved it & will be my go to dress!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was perfect and true to size. I have wider hips but because its a little stretchy the small still fit perfectly. I received compliments the entire night from guests and the staff at the venue alike! The top was a little big for me, but nothing that double sided sticky tape couldn't fix. I'll definitely make this my go to dress - its perfect for so many occasions. Sexy and sophisticated :)
Jenn
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7544
Sep 23, 2013
Flattering and forgiving
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I am a Mom of 2 young kids so my midsection is not the most amazing thing you've ever seen. This dress was very forgiving in my trouble areas and stretched nicely so it was comfortable to wear. I rented the Medium and Large and ended up wearing the Medium. The large seemed to be quite a bit older than the medium so the medium had more of the "spanx" effect where it held me in tighter than the large. I think had the large been newer and less worn in I would have worn that one but the Medium still did the trick! I felt a little bit like my "pre mom" self for just a few hours, it was kinda nice! I'm 5'11" with really long legs, it was short and I had to keep adjusting it as I walked but it wasn't a problem.
Diana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4633
Sep 23, 2013
Tons of compliments!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit like a dream, My only issue was that the lining kept creeping up as I walked.
Janet
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3523
Sep 23, 2013
Beautiful Neckline!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I absolutely loved the neckline on this Nicole Miller! It's elegant and sexy. Perfect for that special occasion. Wear your hair up to show off the beautiful detail on the lace. Strechy snug fit.
Drew
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 123 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4434
Aug 29, 2012
Looking good in lace!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Does amazing things for the figure - this dress got me more complements than I ever imagined. It is very sexy though - so wear to an event knowing it's not conservative.
Kim
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Sep 17, 2013
Loved the fit of the dress!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Nicole Miller Pretty Woman Lace Dress, Badgley Mischka Crystal Cluster Necklace
Anne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5544
Sep 16, 2013
Great great dress!!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress is great! It is tight but I felt with the "spanx" type garment as the lining it helped a lot. The back of the dress on the small size fit better than the medium, however, I wore the medium because I wanted a little more room and it wasn't quite as tight as the small. Great dress and got many compliments.
KB
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 127 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4343
Sep 16, 2013
Enjoying the way I felt in the dress.
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress is tight fitting. I thought I might need to wear the back up, which was a size bigger than I normal wear, but it worked out just fine in my normal size. I loved it. I definitely recommend it. I love the lace over the nude dress. I really enjoyed this dress. The hand clutch finished the look.
Meghan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Sep 13, 2013
So many compliments!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I felt so awesome in this dress. It fit very well and wasn't too constricting. I received so many compliments and got so much attention in this dress. This dress rocks! The length was a little bit longer on me than in the model (as I'm obviously shorter) but it still looked great. The cut of the sleeves is very flattering and makes it easy to wear a bra underneath. The cut and the color does wonders for the figure! One thing I did notice was that the beige fabric that is underneath the lace would kind of creep out from the bottom of the dress if I didn't adjust it. You can see it in one of the photos--it almost looks like a slip. I'd definitely rent this dress again!
Heather
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5533
Sep 12, 2013
No hassle experience! Dress arrived on time and the process was super easy to return it!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The fit is snug but is very flattering. I ordered the S and M but was more comfortable in the M with the length.
Antonia
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3523
Sep 12, 2013
This was my first experience with RTR and it far exceeded my expectations! The garment was GORGEOUS!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit like a glove. I rented it in an XS, I am 5'31/2", 112 lbs., and a little bigger on the bottom. The dress hugged my body in all the right places. I loved the inner lining because it almost mimicked a SPANX. My only complaint was I have very small shoulders so I had to adjust the top a few times, because it would sag, but that was really not a big deal at all. The compliments I received the entire night were so flattering! From - "you look hot" to "wow where did you get that dress"...honestly, I had never had so many people come up to me to compliment me. I will definitely rent another dress from RTR!!
Samantha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3424
Sep 3, 2013
Amazing Dress!!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit like a GLOVE! I got tons of compliments and felt beautiful in it! Highly recommend for any formal occasion. I am planning on renting this one again in a few months!
Melissa
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 22
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 4341
Sep 2, 2013
Everyone loved this dress! The back was to die for.
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was very comfortable and I got many compliments.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress