Nicole Miller

Pretty Woman Lace Dress

$41 to buy
$385 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

This sexy lace dress from Nicole Miller is a one of a kind style. Perfect for that special date night out. You'll have him wanting more! Pair with Nicole Miller's Star Light Star Bright Bracelet for all out crystal glamour.

Also available in forest green and coral.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=2,4; Size M=6,8; Size L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - low cut may be revealing on fuller busted women
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted throughout
HIPS: Very fitted - curvy women should size up
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model) - curvy or tall women should size up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Product Details

Black stretch lace over nude lining. Square neckline with cap sleeves. Keyhole back detail with button closure. Spiral seaming detail. 35" from shoulder to hem. Model's height is 5'8.5".

Share
1480 reviews
Fit
Large
(59)
True to Size
(1170)
Small
(208)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
December 9, 2014
So easy to wear!
The dress is super comfortable and easy to wear. I wore a medium, since its pretty tight, I thought I should go longer, the small was super tight and super short, Im 5'5". Great dress for a holiday black tie event!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Body type: Athletic
December 11, 2014
Great dress, tons of compliments!
I disagree with other reviews that say this runs big. I ended up wearing the "backup" medium. I could have squeezed into the small, but the dress is so form-fitting, I wouldn't have felt comfortable for all night wear. Minor complaint that the lace detail on the top of the dress was folded down when I got it and wasn't easily ironed up. I'm not sure whether Rent the Runway makes sure things that need ironed are.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 142lbs
December 13, 2014
Pretty dress, but designed for very small-breasted women.
The way the bust is cut makes it very tight--the dress is definitely not for busty women. I'm a 34B and wore a medium, but my boobs felt kind of suffocated and although you can't see it in the photo, were kind of protruding out beyond the dress above the neckline because of the very strong elastic across the top of the bust. The dress was also rather itchy, although that's not terribly surprising for lace. I ordered a small and a medium, since that's what I usually wear, but I could have gone a size up I think. The medium fit fine, but was tighter and sexier than the look I was going for--I'm a pretty extreme pear. All that said, I got a lot of compliments on it and it was very pretty (and rather sexy). Both dresses arrived in good shape, clean, and on time.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
December 15, 2014
I rented this for a holiday party and the reviews said that a pear shaped body could fit...it doesn'
The top is odd shaped with the straps too big but the chest is tight and the bottom is too short and tight
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XL
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
December 22, 2014
Great piece!
Overall, beautiful. I'm 5'3 and the length fell a little higher than mid-thigh. Also runs small so I went with an XL for my full bust.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132lbs
January 1, 2015
What a fun evening!
The medium fit snugly. Nice amount of stretch (i needed it around the hips). Perfect length... short enough to be fun but not too short.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 53
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
January 2, 2015
not for D cups and above
This was a back up that RTR graciously sent me since the first back up didn't come in my size. I tried another nicole miller that was in this style and it was too small, as well. Other NM's fit me fine. Luckily the first back up worked!!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
January 5, 2015
Beautiful dress, a few small holes though.
I rented this dress for a New Year's Eve party and tried both the M and the L. The M kind of fit but the L was a little more comfortable. It tended to ride up a little as I was wearing it so I might have needed the next size up for my hips but then the straps would have been too long and I didn't want to mess with trying to adjust those. Something to note is that from the outside, it appears that there is no zipper, but there is one on the underneath layer of fabric that makes it easier to get on and off. And one tip I have, is that if you are planning on wearing a bra with it, make sure it's a black lace bra because even though my bra was pretty low-cut, it still showed in the corners. Thankfully mine blended in perfectly so I doubt anyone noticed but I would have been out of luck if I'd worn any other bra with it. My only complaints about it were that it had some holes in it here and there (which I guess is to be somewhat expected with a lace dress that countless other women have worn) and that there were a couple suspicious-looking stains on the front lower area of the underneath layer. Obviously they didn't show with the lace over it, but it kind of grossed me out and I tried not to think about what the stains might be from.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 128lbs
February 2, 2015
beutiful dress
small in the chest ,big on the bottom
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
September 27, 2010
Wow, what a dress!
Wore it to a formal wedding. The underlay is tight so it holds you together very well, feels like you're wearing Spanx. The lace is delicate and feminine. Super flattering.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 128lbs
March 2, 2015
Perfect cocktail dress!
I absolutely loved this dress. It was fitted but not too unforgiving that it would be unflattering. I tried on the medium initially and it fit perfect so I didn't even try the small.... so I would definitely say size up for your backup size. The underlayer does ride up a bit as people mention but it wasn't too bad. I would love to own this dress and will likely be renting it again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 50
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
April 27, 2015
5'0 sz 8 w/36Ds. super cute dress but I can't rock the uniboob :( needed a L. nicely above the knee.
The dress was more substantial than I guessed. Held my tummy in for me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
June 7, 2015
Really tight, I couldn't wear it to the event.
I'm normally a size 6 and the medium was way too small for me. The dresses that they sent were good quality and had held up well.
Overall fit:
Small
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 47
Body type: Hourglass
December 22, 2010
This dress is for 30 and under in my opinion. Pretty Woman is an appropriate name b/c I looked like a call girl.Didn't wear it out of the house
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Body type: Petite
August 4, 2011
LOVED this dress. Super sexy and cute. I got a ton of compliments. It fit well too, but is definitely very tight. I am petite and so it was too long, but I was able to fold it under and it was just fine for my bach party in Vegas.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
October 27, 2015
Holy sex appeal!
I rented this for valentine's day and wanted something that would make my boyfriend's jaw drop. Mission accomplished! This dress is painted on and leaves nothing to the imagination. So if you want to show off, this is for you! I wore the small for a more wow impact, but also fit into the medium.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
November 11, 2015
I felt like a million dollars in this dress!
This dress runs small....I was expecting to wear the medium but thank goodness I ordered the large as a back up. It was definitely form fitting. If I'd have been 5 pounds heavier, it wouldn't have zipped. It was a beautiful dress and I received compliments all night on it. It was comfortable and just as pictured.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 54
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
October 6, 2012
No Brainer
This is a bomb proof choice. It fits great, is sexy in a classy sophisticated way. The square neckline is very flattering. Other reviewers complained about it riding up- maybe just a tiny bit. It wasn't something that bothered me. I did pull it down after sitting and getting up but just walking wasn't an issue. I rented the surprise bling and wore the braclet (simply Yours Bracelet) but not the earrings (Magnolia Flower earrings) they were too dainty for the look I wanted. I wore my own larger chandielier earrings and the Kate Spade "Flights of Fancy" bag for a slightly "funner" edge. We were in Vegas for an Anniversary dinner and the whole oufit worked well.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
November 5, 2012
A gorgeous, classy, and flattering dress for a fun night out!!
This dress is gorgeous and was very flattering. I was lucky it came on time because of the hurricane delay. While I ordered both a Medium and a Large, the Large is the only one that came in the shipment due to the delay I'm sure. However, I'm glad because it fit very well. The straps were slightly loose in the back but if you wear your hair down it didn't make a difference at all. The medium size would've probably fit in the shoulders better. I got many compliments on this dress and my boyfriend LOVED it! I wore it to the afterparty of the Marine Corps Ball and all he kept saying was "you have to buy this dress" haha so this may be a repeat rental for me :) ! It was my first rental experience and for all the craziness with the hurricane I was so pleased with the effort that RTR put in to get me my dress on time. It definitely made me feel special that night!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
January 1, 2013
My boyfriend liked it so much he wanted to buy it! Received compliments all night!
A little tough to get on and off, but once you're in it's very comfortable. I would definitely size down for a backup, but has some stretch and keeps everything together really nicely. The back is my favorite part too - the neckline and straps with the lace are different but very elegant. Such a great dress, I met strangers all night after asking me about it, I wish I owned it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
February 4, 2013
Great dress for a GREAT PRICE! Loved my time in this Nicole Miller!
I wore this sleek Nicole Miller dress to a recent wedding. The neckline is perfect and the dress sexy but not too much for a wedding environment. P.S. yes, that is my sister wearing a RTR DVF. Ha! The dress runs small and I think the medium would have fit a little better. Either way, it was another great RTR experience!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
March 11, 2013
Sexy yet classy dress.
I got compliments on this dress all night. The tight fit with the cap sleeves and slightly open back made you feel sexy but kept it classy without exposing too much skin. The size small fit but was a but tight and didn't show off the beautiful lace. The medium was perfect. I highly recommend this dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 190lbs
March 25, 2013
I LOVED this dress! However, the bust area is much more shallow than anticipated.
I wore this dress to an After 5 Attire event. You DEFINITELY want to wear spanx of some sort under this dress. I wouldn't recommend this dress to anyone with more than a B cup unless they are prepared to show some MAJOR cleavage. Overall, I had a ball in this dress and received compliments all night long.
KimApril 26, 2013
I have wide hips. Do you think this dress would work with that?
RTR CustomerMay 3, 2013
Hi Kim, Yes, this dress does have a fair amount of stretch! Highly recommend!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XL
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
October 9, 2013
This is an amazing dress and weirdly is extremely flattering on everyone.
I've rented this multiple times for different things - bachelorette party, birthday, wedding. I would buy it but can't find it anywhere. I'm almost 5'9" and a size 6 or 8 so I got an extra large and that fit nicely. I don't like wearing really tight things though. I also let a couple friends try it on and they wanted to buy it too. It's just really flattering and sexy without being too tight or skanky looking. The picture is my friend who tried it on and really liked it. She's 5'9" ish too.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 147lbs
January 1, 2014
I loved everything about the RTR experience!! And loved the compliments, of course!
I rented this dress for a New Years Eve Speakeasy Party. I ordered the M, with L as a backup, and ended up wearing the Large. Normally I would wear a Medium, but it was slightly small in the bottom and tight on top. I wore the Large, and used the "Add a Size Braza Adhesive bra" for a little extra on top to fill it out. Still tugged the dress down a little at times during the night, since it has a tendency to ride up. Mostly it fit like a dream, and I would recommend it to anyone, especially pear shapes. My husband was especially complimentary on how it fit my booty. I was definitely the best dressed at the party, and was even told I looked "exquisite" by another woman! I felt beautiful in it all night, and can't wait for my next special occasion to rent again. On a separate note, the entire packaging when your order arrives is an experience in itself. I LOVED it, and it made me even more excited about the event. Rent the Runway is my newest "favorite thing" and I can't stop talking about it to any of my girlfriends. LOVE LOVE LOVE it. Did I mention I love it? Oh yeah, I may have said that a few times. :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
March 22, 2014
The fit is fabulous! I got compliments all night! It's a very sexy dress...
I got an Xs and S, the Xs didn't even fit and the small was perfect! My weight is 120lb and I'm 5'2. The length was just right. The detail of the lace on the back is gorgeous! I love this dress!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132lbs
March 30, 2014
This dress has gorgeous detailing. I got so many compliments - it is great. Would rent again
It is a little tight - I usually wear a small, I rented the small and medium and wore the medium.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
May 22, 2014
Everyone, especially my husband loved this dress!!
The dress fit a little tighter than I expected so I went with the M. It was a great balance of classy and hot! It stretched just enough to allow for plenty of dancing without any malfunctions. I really liked this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
June 9, 2014
It was a beautiful and sexy dress.
I got tons of compliments. My husband and I got into a las vegas night club for free and I attribute it to this dress. I made an appointment at the Las Vegas store and the stylist helped me put together a killer look. The only comment I would make is make sure you wear a nude color underwear. During all the dancing the nude lining kept riding up and I didn't even notice it. It was a great night in Vegas though.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
July 20, 2014
Love this dress! Easy to dance in and doesn't ride up! No bra needed.
I'm usually a 10 and wore size large. Great for dancing, comfortable!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
August 20, 2014
Everyone liked it.
Top fell down and the skirt rode up. It's very tight material but looked good. I wore a black jacket with it because i needed to keep pulling it up otherwise. Was very sexy...but order up a size and think about using tape to help keep up,
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
May 27, 2015
My boyfriend loved this dress on me...not to mention the other compliments I received. A sexy choice
I am small busted (36A) so I had to safety pin my bra strap (I was able to wear a strapless bra with straps attached) to the dress and also the back of the dress to the back of my bra. It wasn't that big of a deal...after all, I am used to having to rig things due to my small chest. The dress was comfortable and sexy, but also very tight, so if you aren't so comfortable with your midsection or glutes, I wouldn't recommend this dress. Overall, I was pleased. I am a size 8 and wore a size 10, and it was perfect. I received a lot of compliments, the most important one being from my boyfriend :) Enjoy, ladies!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 33
Body type: Straight & narrow
October 19, 2010
Loooooved this dress! I wore it for the first night of my bachelorette weekend and got countless compliments. However, I am 5'11 and the inner layer was just barely long enough to cover the necessities, I had to keep pulling at it.
Overall fit:
Small
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Body type: Full Bust
January 9, 2011
Love RTR but so disappointed with this dress- in the XS and S (my usual sizes) the bust was so tight and unflattering it was unwearable. The S also had a noticeable rip in the lace overlay on the bust, making the dress look really worn.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 124lbs
September 22, 2011
Rented this dress for my anniversay dinner on the 17th. Loved the dress but unfortunately had to return it because it was just too tight on me. I'm a xs or 2 dress size so I rented this in size xm but it didn't work out for me unfornately :-(
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 52
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 124lbs
September 29, 2011
Love it!
The dress is beautiful on, but runs very small. I typically wear a 2 or 4 and the Small was tight. I would recommend going up at least one size. However, it is a great looking dress for a cocktail party, and I received quite a few compliments on it. Also, it's a great length for shorter women!
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
November 21, 2011
hot hot hot!!!
I am 5'9", 34B and 145 pounds. This dress fit like a glove and it was a slight problem with the dress riding up when i would sit down. I'd have to pull it down and be conscious of it all night. But let me tell you - I got compliments from strangers. It was hot. I wore a bra underneath it - just used some of the double sided tape they sent and I was able to fill out the top quite nicely. I was extremely happy with this dress and felt like a super model all night long!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
August 12, 2012
Way too tiny!
This was my 1st choice for a Spanish sweet 16 I was going to but this dress was beyond tiny! I expected it to be tight like a body con dress but thisthingwas beyond minuscule! I'm so happy I picked2 dresses & the 2 nd one fit fabulously!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
August 25, 2012
loved It!
small was a great fit for size 4 and being only 5 ft 2, the length was perfect!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
October 18, 2012
Perfect dress to wear to a wedding!
This dress was amazing!!! Really really comfortable to move in all night, I ordered the size medium as my first choice and the large as my second. I ended up wearing the large because the length of the dress was a little longer and i wasn't as self conscious about sucking in my stomach in the large. Overall a beautiful dress and I received many compliments, as well as turning my friends onto the economically savvy rent-the-runway way of getting dresses!
See more reviews:
7 / 37

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×