You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Pretty Woman Lace Dress
Rental $40 Retail $385
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
This sexy lace dress from Nicole Miller is a one of a kind style. Perfect for that special date night out. You'll have him wanting more! Pair with Gerard Yosca's Crystal Clear Nouveau Drops, Badgley Mischka Jewelry’s Crystal Cluster Necklace, and Crislu's Crystal Craze Bracelet for all out crystal glamour.

Also available in purple, forest green and coral.
Chat with a Stylist
Black stretch lace over nude lining. Square neckline with cap sleeves. Keyhole back detail with button closure. Spiral seaming detail. 35" from shoulder to hem. Model's height is 5'8.5".
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=2,4; Size M=6,8; Size L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - low cut may be revealing on fuller busted women
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted throughout
HIPS: Very fitted - curvy women should size up
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model) - curvy or tall women should size up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos647

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Sam
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5524
Dec 8, 2013
I felt like Cinderella -- all dressed up and going to the ball!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was my first rental experience. I rented this dress for 8 days for a formal work Christmas Party. I had no issues with the delivery. The fit was perfect, very flattering -- a great combination of sexy and comfortable. I felt confident in it and the bust area of the dress was fitted so the girls were very secure. I danced all night long and the dress didn't ride up or shift so I didn't need to constantly adjust. I do suggest getting a long line strapless bra or long line body shaper to wear with the cut of the dress. It was lower in the back than anticipated and a regular strapless bra did not work for me. Overall, I LOVED it!!! I got so many compliments, I felt spectacular. I would rent again in the future.
Ellie
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2332
Dec 8, 2013
I wore this dress to my sorority's formal and received lots of compliments.
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit is definitely true to size
Jen
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 185 lbs
Canonical User Type: 9443
Dec 8, 2013
The double takes!
Size worn: XL
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this for a Gatsby party, and with a little hair wave and some pearls, it's perfect for that. It rode up a little when I walked because it fits snug, but not to the point that it was obscene.
Monica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 136 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7433
Mar 26, 2012
Fit but straps too big
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit very well in the bust and throughout the body but the staps on the shoulders were too big. They didn't lay flat to my shoulders. I got tons of compliments on the dress. I had to be cognizant of the nude underlayer throughout the night...it rose up a lot!
Maria Adelicia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 106 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Dec 4, 2013
10 year reunion show stopper!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress for my 10 year class reunion. Everyone commented about how amazing I looked. I felt so sexy. Seriously this dress is amazing and so comfortable!
Cela
Usually wears: 6
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5523
Dec 3, 2013
Great Dress!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I have been looking for a dress like this for a long time! It fit a little tight, but spanx helped.
Joyce
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 104 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2522
Dec 2, 2013
GREAT DRESS!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was very comfy! Perfect length too. Wish i could keep it :(
Kelli
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4333
Dec 1, 2013
Perfect fit, lots of compliments!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress from the first time I saw it on the website and I couldn't wait to wear it - it did not disappoint! I usually wear a medium in dresses with this fit, but the small actually fit better! Would definitely rent again.
mary
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4524
Nov 29, 2013
AMAZING!!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was amazing, it fit true to size and and held everything in. This dress was form fitting and very slimming. I felt like I was wearing spanx. I loved the dress and would rent it again! I also decided to rent the earring that RTR recommended they were perfect, sparkly, and lightweight.
Cassie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Nov 29, 2013
Perfect!!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress fits great and is super comfortable! I got so many compliments!! I didn't want to return it! Beautiful and I would definitely rent again.
Angela
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Nov 27, 2013
Perfect bachelorette party dress!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress! I got many compliments all night. I should have ordered a Small because the Medium was a little big. Definitely recommend!
Colleen
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8434
Nov 26, 2013
I got so many compliments!
Size worn: XL
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered the L and the XL bc i am curvy with big boobs. I ended up going with the XL bc I felt more comfortable in it. Everyone gave me a TON of compliments on it. I felt sexy in it as well. I am definitely using RTR again, this week actually!
Laura
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2422
Nov 22, 2013
I received many compliments!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Don't even hesitate to rent this dress! It fits like a glove and is quite flattering. It is a sexy dress but still appropriate for a wedding. I wish I owned this dress it's that great.
AJ
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7524
Nov 21, 2013
Definitely felt saucy, but not cheap. Very fun dress!
Size worn: XL
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
First time renting from RTR. Was driving down to DC from out of state for a friends wedding that I originally thought I'd be in. Knew the wedding would be pretty high class and needed something that was appropriate, but also eye-catching and fun. Without a hitch, the dress was at the hotel front desk when I arrived. Loved the packaging! Tried the dress on the night before and it fit snugly, but well. Length was appropriate, fit was tight, but comfortable for all night wear. I am 5'3", 38D and a size 10 in jeans. I do lots of squats (CrossFit) so my thighs and butt are on the thicker side. I felt fine wearing this dress without a bra, though I am sure I could have worn one with it. My only complaints: the zipper is hidden so well I didn't realize it even had one and I put the dress on while zipped, smelled a bit of the cleaning product they used on it and finally, the lace would ride up a bit and show the bottom "Spanx" layer underneath - as evidenced in the first photo. Nothing major, but that is why I gave it 4 out of 5 stars.
Salima
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5643
Nov 20, 2013
WOW WOW WOW! This dress actually fit like a glove! So many compliments all night long!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This is my first time using Rent The Runway and I will be sure to do it again. The dress arrived on time as promised and I tried it on as soon as I got home from work. The biggest dilemna I had was what shoes to wear?!? Anyway, I wore it to a black tie fundraiser featuring many former American Idols and it was amazing! I got to walk the 'red carpet' and I felt beautiful in this dress. I would highly reccommend it for anyone that would want to show off their curves as it hugs your body nicely. I will be putting the dress in the UPS envelope I was provided today and I'm sad to let it go!!
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Nov 19, 2013
Beautiful dress for a night out in Vegas!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I rented this for a trip to Las Vegas. It's a very versatile dress - it could definitely work for a more conservative event, but worked perfectly for a night out in Vegas too. I loved the lace material, and the fit was perfect. I ordered both the S and XS and opted for the XS since I'm a bit on the short side (5'4"). There's a hidden zipper in the beige slip that's helpful as you put the dress on - I didn't notice it the first time, so wanted to point that out for any potential renters. :) I ended up not wearing a bra with this dress because it was tight enough in the chest area. I got lots of compliments all night! Thanks for coming through with another great dress!
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5443
Nov 15, 2013
Amazing dress and amazing customer service!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for my older sister's Bachelorette Party and it looked amazing! It's extremely comfortable and hugs every curve. It is very sexy, so I would be careful about wearing this to anything other than a party. The length is great and the fabric is somewhat stretchy, which makes it really easy to choose a size! All in all, a great experience!
Jessica
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 104 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2442
Nov 15, 2013
The lace was just the right touch of elegant and classy. Loved the dress.
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was comfortable and the length was appropriate. The only difficult thing with the dress was finding the appropriate bra given the open back. Great fit, the fabric can be forgiving and appropriate for any evening event.
Tasha
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2523
Nov 13, 2013
Perfect for a night in New York City!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was very flattering and comfortable. The fabric is thick enough to smooth out any imperfections and the lace was soft and sturdy at the same time! I am pretty short (5'1") and this dress was a great length...not too long, or too short. I wore a strapless bra with the dress. My hubby loved this and I felt great all night! This was for a black tie event in New York City during the week. The rental process was SUPER EASY. It was my first rental and I will be back for more!
Corinne cole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Nov 13, 2013
Loved the dress! Perfect fit & perfect dress for a wedding! I would definitely recommend!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit perfectly in all the right places!
DdyBby
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Nov 12, 2013
Compliments Galore!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Amazing fit! Accentuates curves, definitely need a good bra with it, otherwise the girls will look two sizes smaller than they are. Dress was even more beautiful on than on the hanger. Did not look or feel like it had been worn much. Loved it!
Nancy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Nov 12, 2013
Great NYE Dress
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wore this dress for a NYE party and it was awesome! Felt a great mix of sexy, classy and beautiful all night. Received tons of compliments on this dress. It is definitely very fitted so having a pair of control top pantyhose definitely made me feel more confident. I'm a little shorter so it came to just above my knee. A great dress, I will definitely rent it again.
Jackie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8634
Nov 11, 2013
Beautiful dress great fit easy to wear true to size !
Size worn: XL
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Perfect fit for an hourglass shape, true to size, love it !!
Jamie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4532
Nov 8, 2013
Best dress ever and I still get compliments on it almost a year later
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It hugs in all the right places and is just the right length to still look sexy yet sophisticated. I really didn't want to return it. It is by far the best dress I've ever worn. I love RTR
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4534
Nov 1, 2013
I rented this dress for my engagement shoot and am glad that I did!!! Love the dress!!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress fits like a glove! It enhances all your curves and the lace detail is just beautiful. I wore this dress in a Las Vegas desert for my engagement shoot and it made me feel like a real model. It is comfortable and not too short. You won't be disappointed in renting this dress for a party or for a night on the town.
Lindsay
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2431
Nov 8, 2013
Dress came on time with two sizes, so easy!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Wore this dress to a charity event and received tons of compliments! Wish it were mine to keep, LOVED it!
Judy
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5523
Oct 1, 2013
Unforgettable wedding reception!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Runs too small but totally ok, it was my moment i get a lot of compliments the whole night.......will rent again...
Jaime
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2243
Nov 3, 2013
Tons of compliments
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Beautiful dress, fit perfectly. It runs a little long but since I'm tall it wasn't too bad.
Heather
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 8534
Nov 2, 2013
Stunning Dress!!!
Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress is very flattering & snug. Although I could have I didn't wear spanx & looked/ felt gorgeous!
Courtney
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 5432
Oct 31, 2013
Thanks RTR for some great pictures!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
For wearing a dress I had never tried on before the experience was easy and great! The dress was very flattering and fit well, however I wouldn't rent this dress again due to the lace riding up above the slip when I walked. It photographed beautifully at all angles which I appreciated. Can't wait for my next rental:)
Stacy
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6534
Oct 31, 2013
I've never gotten so many compliments on a dress before, next to my wedding dress. LOVE IT!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I highly recommend it for the curvy gals out there, you will and feel sexy! Guarantee =)
Brielle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Oct 31, 2013
Effortless, classic and comfortable
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit like a glove. Plenty of compliments. A no-brainer for an NYC wedding.
Gina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3523
Oct 29, 2013
I was told I was best dressed at the wedding!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was absolutely amazing and if I could afford to buy it I would. I felt so good in it and it was so comfortable! I was able to dance the whole night with no issues. Many other people who attended the wedding commented on how beautiful the dress was - and this was a well-attended wedding with lots of fashionable ladies.
claudia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6523
Oct 29, 2013
Super Sexy!!
Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress for my 30th Birthday celebration and my husband kept telling me I looked "really hot" all night. I rented both the medium and large and ended up wearing the large for a little more room in the tummy area since I just had a baby 10 weeks ago. The lining of the dress helped to suck everything in. You could wear a regular bra with this but I chose not to and the girls stayed in place all night. I did run into the same problem as other women with the lace riding up but it didn't bother me. The dress was super comfy and I was sad to have to return it. This is the second time I've rented from RTR and both experiences were great. I can't wait for the next special occasion to rent a dress.
SBI
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Nov 22, 2010
Birthday fabulousness!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was fabulous! I wore it for my 25th birthday party and it was elegant but still unique and fun. Fair warning though- you have to pull it over your head to get it on, (no zipper) and it's a tight squeeze, (the nude inner lining is like spanx) but once it was on, it fit like a glove- so be mindful if your chest is on the bigger size. I'm a 34c and it worked perfectly. I was worried about it being too long, but the length was still a tad above my knee which was the perfect fit! This was my first RTR experience and now I can't wait to rent again!
kellie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4634
Oct 29, 2013
Great Dress, so comfortable and I got tons of compliments!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was so excited when I put this dress on. It fit perfectly and was exactly what I was looking for! I got so many wonderful compliments about how great I looked. I would def. recommend this.
Lauren
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5543
Oct 28, 2013
Amazing dress, wish I could keep it! Compliments all night
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a November wedding. The Medium fit great and the lining works like spanx material. I'm tall (5'9) and wore only moderate heels so the dress was a good length. It does ride up the thigh as the other reviewers state but it didn't bother me enough to not like this stunning dress! I absolutely love the cut of the neck and the cap sleeves. The back is also very sexy. I wish I could own this dress. It hugs you in all the right places and is a show stopper!!
Porcia
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 8334
Oct 24, 2013
I never wear dresses, especially nothing short and fitted. This dress made me bite my tongue.
Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It runs true to size. I was a little scared that the dress would be way too small (ordered a backup anyway), but it fit me perfectly. I'm a bigger girl, so I expected some bulge, but the black lace took care of it and covered it up. Loved this dress and the site.
Linsey
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3334
Oct 24, 2013
Stood out in the Crowd
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It was for a 20's party. Fit very well. true to size. but is a tight dress with stretchy fabric
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Oct 24, 2013
Amazing dress. flattering for everyone.
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Rented this for my 30th birthday. It fit perfectly, got tons of compliments on it. Not to mention that Rent the Runway knew it was my birthday so they sent flowers along with the dress. Talk about amazing customer service.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress