Rent the Runway

Nicole Miller

Pretty Woman Lace Dress

$40 rental
$385 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

This sexy lace dress from Nicole Miller is a one of a kind style. Perfect for that special date night out. You'll have him wanting more! Pair with Nicole Miller's Star Light Star Bright Bracelet for all out crystal glamour.

Also available in forest green and coral.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=2,4; Size M=6,8; Size L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - low cut may be revealing on fuller busted women
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted throughout
HIPS: Very fitted - curvy women should size up
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model) - curvy or tall women should size up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=2,4; Size M=6,8; Size L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - low cut may be revealing on fuller busted women
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted throughout
HIPS: Very fitted - curvy women should size up
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model) - curvy or tall women should size up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black stretch lace over nude lining. Square neckline with cap sleeves. Keyhole back detail with button closure. Spiral seaming detail. 35" from shoulder to hem. Model's height is 5'8.5".

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

1438 reviews

Fit
Small 206
True to Size 1145
Large 59
Photos 843
Noelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 2, 2011

Amazing dress!!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Love it!!! Fit perfect, super sexy but still classy & beautiful. Wore to NYE wedding. I've never had so many compliments! I would definitely wear this again.
Marissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Nov 7, 2012

Can't wait to rent again

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Due to Hurricane Sandy - RTR was only able to ship me a size S. The S fit, but I would have liked to see how the XS that I also ordered fit (only reason for 4, not 5 stars). I think the XS would have hugged a little better, but overall I was really happy with this dress. I wore it to a wedding where about 5 other girls I was with were in lace dresses. They were complimenting me on how much they loved MY lace dress! I paired the dress with open toe pumps like the model has on and chunky pearl earrings. No doubt I will be renting this dress again.
Molly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Athletic
Mar 20, 2013

Amazingly hot dress, perfect for Vegas!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I am 6"00" tall with a thin athletic build. This dress was great! Didn't need a bra with my DDD boobs either. Fit perfectly and was long enough so I could move around in it without it riding up. It was perfect for my Vegas vacation. Very sexy!
Kelly
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Mar 21, 2013

Fits Like a Glove!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I love this dress. I usually wear a size 4-6 and I ordered a small and it fit perfectly! I received so many compliments on it and I highly recommend it.
Emily
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 22, 2013

Perfect first RTR experience!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a friend's wedding and received compliments on the fit and style of it all evening. It is certainly short for someone of my height, and at first I was concerned that it bordered on too short, but in the end it was just right to feel comfortable in on the dance floor. Initially, I rented the medium but quickly found it was loose in the stomach area on me so I was thankful to have also rented the small as my complimentary size. The cutout in the back was an espeically subtle sexy touch!
Ronda
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 190 lbs
Mar 25, 2013

I LOVED this dress! However, the bust area is much more shallow than anticipated.

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to an After 5 Attire event. You DEFINITELY want to wear spanx of some sort under this dress. I wouldn't recommend this dress to anyone with more than a B cup unless they are prepared to show some MAJOR cleavage. Overall, I had a ball in this dress and received compliments all night long.
Kimberly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 122 lbs
Mar 25, 2013

This dress was beautiful. It was sexy and fun. It was so comfortable!!!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was beautiful. I received a lot of compliments. The should straps were slightly stretched but still held me up well. I didn't wear a bra. The undergarmet had stretch but yet held you in. It stayed put on me, didn't ride up. I didn't use the tape. This is a go to dress.
Lisa
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Mar 28, 2013

Loved this dress! Perfect for a wedding!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I am a size 6 or 8 and I wore a medium. The lace on the back runs a tad large but everywhere else fit great. I had so many compliments wearing this! I highly reccomnd it!
M
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 106 lbs
Apr 7, 2013

slipping the dress on

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
all positive. felt awesome.
Kathleen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 118 lbs
Apr 10, 2013

So comfortable and looked great

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
So many compliments
Erin
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 11, 2013

super cute dress that got all the compliments others said it would get!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I'm normally a 4 and I felt like it ran true to size (it was a small). I'm 5'7' with and athletic build and it wasn't too short, accentuated curves and made the "girls" look nice up top. I had accidentally gotten a bad sports bra tan line on my back and with the peephole back, you couldn't even tell... score! I worse simple black heels since the dress did all the talking, and rented kate spade's Japanese Floral Pearl Earrings to match from RTR. The event I went to was a sit down dinner for med students. Other girls were in cocktail dresses to ball gowns and this dress fit right in, I got tons of compliments. I was watching DWTS the other day and Brook Burke was wearing a similar dress, bonus points for being "in" right now. You will love the dress, it does bear all, but is comfy and classy!
Brianna
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Apr 13, 2013

Flattering, Classy and Comfortable!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress for a Business School formal event. The dress runs a bit large, so make sure you order a size down. I normally wouldn't wear a dress this tight, but the dual layering system was so forgiving you barely even noticed. The under layer acts like shapewear and sucks in everything. I received a ton of compliments on the dress and had several girls asking where they could buy it!
lulu
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 121 lbs
Apr 15, 2013

AMAZING DRESS! Super Flattering and Comfortable

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a "vintage encouraged" cocktail attire wedding and it was PERFECT! Received tons of compliments on it all night. It was a tiny bit long on my 5'1'' height, but only the lace part, so the actual length of the dress wasn't too long, and it was great for a wedding to not have it be TOO short. The lace on the shoulders also covered the area of the top of my arms that I consider a problem area that I don't like, so that was perfect. It was a bit tighter in the bust than throughout since I have a larger bust, but it worked fine. After reading the reviews I tried the medium and the small and the medium was a little big throughout, but also had WAY too much room in the lace at the top and looked terrible in the back. The small was slightly tighter in the chest, but looked WAY better overall. I think many of the reviews I read suggested sizing down if you weren't sure, and I would have to say I agree with that. LOVE this dress and wish I could've kept it - probably also going to rent it in the blue color sometime, and perhaps try the similar smaller strapped style as well (someone at the wedding was also wearing that one from RTR as well and she looked great!!).
Marta
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 15, 2013

LOVE IT!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I have rented this dress and fall in love with it! It is absolutely amazing, comfortable material fits just like a glove. You can easilly dress it up or down, just amazing...
LuLu
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Apr 15, 2013

Everybody loved it!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It fits perfect, and the length of the dress was great.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Apr 16, 2013

Fit like a glove!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I LOVED this dress. It fit so perfectly, and was just just right to curve in all the right places. Only complaint was the chest area. It is a bit awkward/unflattering if you have a larger bust but besides that it is one of my favorite dresses i've ever worn. Wore it for a night out in Las Vegas and it was such a hit!!
Caroline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Petite
Apr 19, 2013

Loved it!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
Dress really fit my shape! It was a little more elegant than expected, with the length being almost to my knees. Also, I would have to pin the straps because they were longer than I'd like. So, it's definitely meant for taller women but super cute overall!
Ana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 122 lbs
Apr 19, 2013

My first Rent the Runway experience and I was hooked!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this a graduate formal, and was going for a Spanish dame type of look, so I paired it with a red rose in my hair. Four girlfriends joined Rent the Runway that night after seeing me in the dress. The only caution I would give is that the beige slip underneath the dress was more apparent in photos than I expected it to be (the photo of the model on the website makes the dress look darker). Still, it's a beautiful lacy dress that looks much more expensive than it actually is. Enjoy!
Ramona
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 137 lbs
May 1, 2013

Great and Flattering Dresss!!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Rented this dress for my birthday, and loved it. It was super sex, but not overly so. It flatters my straight up and down hips well, and I got so many compliments. Everyone loved my dress!! I felt very vavavoom!
Jennifer
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
May 5, 2013

Had lots of compliments, and despite having a bustier figure, I never felt over exposed.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress had a perfect amount of stretch to it. It fit like a glove.
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160 lbs
May 6, 2013

Comfortable and very sexy!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The fit was very true to size and very flattering. It was also very comfortable to wear all night and never rode up. LOVED it and got tons of compliments
haley
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
May 7, 2013

So in love, I hated sending it back!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The packaging and shipping was so great! It arrived on time, and it fit perfectly, I wore the medium and it hugged in the right places! The only down fall is it kept riding up when I was dancing but it was an overall an amazing dress!
Amber
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
May 9, 2013

"Men may come and go but playing dress up is forever!"

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was used at my company's welcome reception to our National Sales Meeting. It is a gorgeous in person as it is on the website! The black lace contrast with the tan sheath underneath compliments any skin tone. It is sexy without being too revealing; the perfect combination of classy and sexy. I am very petite so my shoulders are not very broad and the lace in the back was almost stretched out looking and overlapped on my back; this was the only issue I experienced. Luckily, the hotel that we were staying in had a bunch of safety pins and I just pinned the extra lace fabric so that it fit like a glove! I received compliments all night long! Great dress! Thank you, yet again, for another great experience at RTR!
jen
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138 lbs
May 11, 2013

Love this dress!!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was amazing. Got so many compliments. I got the medium and small and wore the small. It's definitely short and a little low cut. So comfortable!
Jessica Ann
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
May 12, 2013

So easy and comfortable. First time I ever used RTR and I will definitely continue to do so!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit is definitely snug. I danced the night away and it was able to stretch. I loved it, very flattering!
Cait
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
May 14, 2013

Compliment Magnet

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress certainly gets people's attention. I loved the cut, the material and the overall look. I ordered the Medium and Large and ended up wearing the Medium. I ran into the same issue another girl did where my shoulders we not broad enough and the lace overlay on the back was a bit too big. It also rode up so I had to be on top of how I was moving in it. Overall, I was impressed and would get it again.
Kendra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
May 15, 2013

ABSOLUTELY loved it! Got so many compliments!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
a little snug, but added to the sexiness of it- LOVED it!
kristin
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
May 15, 2013

I got a lot of compliments in this dress.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was really nice. It fit my body exact. Only problem was the lace was a little stretched. My friend rented the same dress without knowing I rented it also.
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
May 15, 2013

Great dress!!!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit is true to size and is very flattering
Cam
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105 lbs
May 18, 2013

ABSOLUTELY LOVED IT!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this for my boyfriend's fraternity formal and wanted something that was classy and sophisticated. This dress definitely was just that. I got a TON of compliments all night long. It fits like a glove so no spanx were needed. The only con is that it was a tad bit long on me (it hit my knees), but I didn't mind it at all.
JoAnn
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
May 19, 2013

This is definitely one of those dresses that turns heads when you walk into a room!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress for my College Graduation and it made the night even more memorable! The dress fit great! It was tight in all the right places. The lace sleeves cover up problem areas in a sexy way and the back is just incredible. The whole night I got compliments from random people about how stunning my dress was (and that is very uncommon for me because I don't get dressed up all the time). I looked so good and it fit so perfectly, I didn't want to return it. The fabric is light and I wasn't hott or uncomfortable at all. The nude color underneath gives the impression you are just wearing a lace dress, very sexy but still appropriate. I would rent this dress again in a heartbeat!
Carrie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127 lbs
May 20, 2013

My boyfriend loved the way the dress looked on me.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
We had to walk quickly down Broad Street in Philadelphia to catch a cab to the event. I didn't realize until I had walked a few blocks that the lining of the dress had inched up around my waste, therefore showing my under garments to all that walked by me on Broad Street. One very nice lady pointed it out to me; otherwise I wouldn't have noticed. I felt self conscious the rest of the night and kept yanking on it. Unless this was a flaw of the specific dress that was sent to me, I would not rent this one again.
Ashley
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
May 20, 2013

I received so many compliments on this dress! Very feminine and flattering.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I wish I'd gone a size up because the Small was a bit tight in the bust. Otherwise, I absolutely loved this dress! Perfect for a wedding or special occasion.
Allison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175 lbs
May 20, 2013

Fun party dress

Size worn: XL
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Rented this for my sister's bachelorette. Definitely a fun party dress; not something I would wear to a more formal occasion as it's quite short (I'm 5'10") and tight-fitting. The XL fit me well; I'm a 12-14 and it is made of stretchy material. I think my dress came brand new as it still had the tags from Nicole Miller on it. I wore it with House of Harlow earrings and some nude shoes.
CLFerguson
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160 lbs
May 21, 2013

This dress was perfect for an early evening wedding.

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Attention grabber for certain. I ordered the L and XL. The XL was not too big entirely but as stated in previous reviews, the lace on the back was somewhat loose. I went with the L and the lace was still a little loose. It was fitted in all the right places. It did ride up a little as I walked or after I had been seated. Very appropriate, classy and polished. Once again and excellent experience with RTR.
Cathy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
May 22, 2013

Nicole Miller dress was sexy and comfortable. Very flattering.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fabric is so flattering. I didn't want to take this dress off. I wish there was an option to put my money towards purchasing it! So fabulous.The back of the dress was my favorite.
jules
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
May 22, 2013

Unique, sexy...this dress garnered A LOT of compliments!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is certainly body hugging and super sexy! I rented both the S and M sizes and ended up wearing the S for a better fit. Like a few of the ladies that have worn this, the lace on the back shoulders did not stay flat, but that didn't bother me. What did bother me a bit was that the nude layer under the lace kept riding up all night, hence I'm only giving it 4 stars. The length was perfect on me, hit just above the knee, so I felt comfortable wearing it to the church ceremony. I wore a nude strapless bra with the dress, but one could probably get away with a regular bra since the lace pattern on the shoulders makes it look like there are straps already there. Everyone asked where I got the dress from and some were talking about it the next day! It was definitely an unforgettable dress! Another RTR success!
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
May 27, 2013

I was a knockout!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I'ved rented many times from RTR and this was by far my favorite rental. It fit like a glove and flattered all the right areas. It hugs your curves and doesn't rid up! Perfect length for us tall girls too. The back is very pretty as well. Great dress and super comfortable to wear. I recommend for all body types!
Kara
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 22
Body type: Athletic
May 28, 2013

Perfect

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was beautiful and a great choice for the wedding I attended. I wore the large, although the medium would have been more form fitting, simply because the large was 2+ inches longer than the medium. The top was a little odd though, because it had an elastic that ran around the top of it and if I pulled it up to be more comfortable the lace would become loose and scrunched over my shoulders. But overall I loved the dress (and so did my boyfriend!) and will definitely be using RTR again!
Amy
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Body type: Athletic
May 28, 2013

Dress was brand new and fit really well.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I should have had the dress delivered to the hotel to make it a 4 day rental instead of an 8 day rental but I was nervous because it was my first time with RTR.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×