Pretty Woman Lace Dress

$41 to buy
$385 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

This sexy lace dress from Nicole Miller is a one of a kind style. Perfect for that special date night out. You'll have him wanting more! Pair with Nicole Miller's Star Light Star Bright Bracelet for all out crystal glamour.

Also available in forest green and coral.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=2,4; Size M=6,8; Size L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - low cut may be revealing on fuller busted women
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted throughout
HIPS: Very fitted - curvy women should size up
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model) - curvy or tall women should size up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=2,4; Size M=6,8; Size L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - low cut may be revealing on fuller busted women
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted throughout
HIPS: Very fitted - curvy women should size up
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model) - curvy or tall women should size up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black stretch lace over nude lining. Square neckline with cap sleeves. Keyhole back detail with button closure. Spiral seaming detail. 35" from shoulder to hem. Model's height is 5'8.5".

Share
1474 reviews
Fit
Large
(60)
True to Size
(1165)
Small
(208)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
September 22, 2014
Just meh
The dress is pretty, and it fit fine, it just made me look really boxy and shapeless. It did nothing for my shape. I did not end up wearing this dress, because it arrived late (due to a snow storm). RTR was extremely helpful in refunding my rental, since it did not arrive until after my date.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
September 22, 2014
Classy but very sexy dress
I wore this dress to a wedding, and enjoyed every minute of it. The dress was form fitting, but extremely comfortable, and I felt like a million bucks all night! I got so many compliments on this dress, I would definitely rent it again in the green color as well. I was worried about being able to wear a bra with it, since the back is open...but I didn't even need one. The material is stretchy and tight enough that even us girls with big boobs can feel secure. I would definitely recommend this dress to anyone looking for a LBD with a little something special. My fiance even loved it, and said he couldn't keep his eyes off me...which is always good!
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
September 18, 2014
Sexy, yet elegant.
There was a small hole in the back in the lace, but it was hardly noticeable. It was incredibly sexy and surprisingly comfortable. I would consider renting it again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
September 17, 2014
Sexy!
I wore this dress for a date night with my husband. I didn't tell him I had rented it and he was SO surprised to see me in it. I felt great! I got so many compliments on the dress. My ONLY complaint is that the nude part of the dress kept creeping up (or so it seemed) under the lace. I felt like I was pulling it down a lot. Other than that... I loved it. I would rent it again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
September 16, 2014
Super sexy!
This dress is awesome. Very pretty, but very sexy. It was fitted to show off my curves and a bit short, but perfect for a bachelorette party!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
September 15, 2014
I want to buy it!,,
Loved the dress. Compliments all night. Will recommend to anyone.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
September 14, 2014
So many compliments!
The dress was definitely a tight one and was low cut - I had to wear a backless/strapless bra with it or it wouldn't have worked. At first, I assumed the bigger size I ordered would be best and wasn't sure how I felt about it. I decided to try the smaller size- it made the top section SO much better and even though it was a tight dress, I could move around in it and didn't find myself pulling on it all night. I loved it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
September 14, 2014
Gorgeous dress, beautiful style, SO many compliments!
The medium actually fit better (a bit tighter) but had a small tear right in the front bodice, so I was glad I had also ordered an extra size. I wore the large, which was nice because it had just a bit more room and was very comfortable for after dinner and dancing. :)
JenellOctober 3, 2014
Any advice? We seem like the same measurements, and you sold me on the dress. This is my first rtr.
RebeccaOctober 6, 2014
Get a second size free, I got M and L. One of the dresses had a small tear in the lace as stated. It's a great dress, so beautiful, comfortable, very flattering to your figure!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
September 11, 2014
Stunning Dress- was asked about it all night!
Fit was great- the under lining was super stretchy and acted in lieu of spanx- so I was comfy all evening! Wore it to the Streamy Awards in Beverly Hill and was consistently complimented on it, photographed and asked where I got it. Would love to rent again! Only negative- the small had a few pulls in the lace. Nothing too big or noticeable.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
September 10, 2014
Beautiful Dress. very pleased with my choice
went with the medium because of my boobs. fits great
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
September 10, 2014
Dress was elegant and perfect for the occasion.
The xs fit perfect but had a hole in the back, the small is the one that I wore to the wedding and it was very comfortable. Very elegant and sexy.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Bust size: 32B
Weight: 127lbs
September 9, 2014
Fun girls night out dress!
Great dress for a girls night out benefit function. It is definitely a short & tight fit! But perfect for the right occasion.
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
September 8, 2014
LOVE LOVE LOVE THIS DRESS!!!!!! Felt great all night! So many compliments!!!!!!!
very fitted. So be comfortable with yourself. but if you have a few flaws no worries the dress is very busy and will hide mostly anything!! LOVE
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
September 5, 2014
Beautiful and sexy.
Fits like a glove. The back is gorgeous.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 153lbs
September 5, 2014
Beautiful dress- very tight fitting.
I ended up not wearing this dress and instead wearing the A Fair lady by Nicole Miller instead. It is VERY tight. I tried the large. I could have worn it out to our anniversary dinner but it was so tight, I wouldn't have been able to eat anything. It is beautiful though. Runs a tad small as I am a true size 10 in dresses and this dress in a large felt slightly small.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
September 3, 2014
Elegant yet sexy
I ordered both a small and medium. The small was too tight around my bust and gave me little bulges by my underarms. The medium fit much better. The detailing on the lace was really pretty.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XL
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
September 3, 2014
Sexy & sophisticated but not so forgiving!
I rented this dress to wear in Las Vegas and it was perfect for the occasion. I love the lace and how this dress is a little more revealing than something I'd normally wear, but not too over the top. While the lace does make this dress slightly more forgiving, it really does hug all of your curves (and bulges for that matter). I'm rather pear-shaped and probably could have benefited from some good shape wear, but I really hate dealing with that stuff, so I just had to be extra careful to stand up very straight all night. Because it's stretchy the dress is actually quite comfortable, but rides up a lot when walking. I'm normally a 10 or 12, but had to wear this in XL.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
September 2, 2014
Too Small
Gorgeous dress but I couldn't fit either size ordered. I was really disappointed because this was my number one pick.
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
August 31, 2014
Tons of compliments on this sexy black lace dress! Definitely recommend!
I got compliments all night on this dress, and when I would tell people it was a Nicole Miller they would say "I can tell it looks so well made!" I received the dresses and there were no tears in the lace, everything was made beautifully. I ended up wearing the large after the medium was just too tight, the L i had more breathing room in. I did have to pin the sleeves down because they were too big, but after doing that it looked great!! Not too short, but shows off your curves in all the right places. There is a bizarre zipper inside the nude lining but I would just slip the whole dress over your head - that zipper made things very difficult to use. Other reviewers wrote about the lining showing past the lace, and I felt like I readjusted a few times but not to where it was a nuisance. It was incredibly comfortable to dance in as well! Would absolutely recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
August 29, 2014
great fit
a little short but not too short
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XL
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
August 28, 2014
Beautiful, feminine, sexy.
Doesn't give too much, is a little short and tight in bust area but overall a winner.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
August 27, 2014
This dress is hotttt!
Love this sexy number. The small fit perfect , I was sooo bummed the dinner rehearsal was to casual to wear it but I'll be ordering it for my birthday party. Get it, you'll love it. It was just the right length for me, not to short not to long at 5'3.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
August 22, 2014
Loved it, wish I had a strapless bra!!
This dress was really comfortable and stretchy. Only downfall was that I'm a b cup and there wasn't any support, so I was super flat chested without a bra. I wore a backless bra, but that was uncomfortable. Totally could have worn a strapless and would have been way more comfortable. Otherwise, loved the dress and would definitely recommend!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 49
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
August 22, 2014
The amount of compliments I received, overwhelming!!
I wore the dress to my 30 year class reunion and needless to say I looked stunning. Comfortable fit, hugged the curves in all the right places. Danced all night with no pulling and tugging.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
August 20, 2014
Loved it!
Loved this dress! Super sexy but classy. I wore it to an early fall wedding in NYC and a man fell off his bike trying to get a look!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
August 20, 2014
Everyone liked it.
Top fell down and the skirt rode up. It's very tight material but looked good. I wore a black jacket with it because i needed to keep pulling it up otherwise. Was very sexy...but order up a size and think about using tape to help keep up,
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
August 18, 2014
Sexy and chic!
I wish it was a little bit longer but overall I really liked it
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
August 16, 2014
This dress was a hit!
First let me say I am so happy that I found Rent The Runway. We are able to wear great clothing for a fraction of the price!! Everybody gave me compliments on the dress. It is very flattering to my new body after having a baby :) Put on a little shapewear and you are ready to party.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 32
August 15, 2014
Very nice dress. Comfortable. No zipper, slips over so I would go one size up from your normal size
If your very tall this dress could be a bit short. You can wear a normal bra which is great.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
August 12, 2014
This was a great dress to wear to a wedding. Very fun and easy to dance in!
Very comfortable! I am a 34DDD and I didn't have to wear a bra
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
August 12, 2014
The perfect date night
I love Nicole Miller dresses, but this one just did not work for me. It was riding up all night. The lining could be seen at the neckline and the lace was not lying correctly. It fit well but not a winner for me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
August 10, 2014
Loved the lace details of this dress!
Dress hugged in all the right places. I received many compliments throughout the night. Beautiful dress for any special occasion.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
August 10, 2014
This dress fit perfectly! Gorgeous!
This dress was a perfect fit! I am 5'4 and it didn't seem to long at all and it wasn't too tight. It was very comfortable. I wore this for a work event so I wanted something that wasn't too revealing but was sexy since we were in VEGAS!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 97lbs
August 8, 2014
meh
It was okay. I've rented Nicole Miller before and the dresses typically fit really well, but this one fit really awkwardly. It was probably a bit stretched out from being worn so many times, but the straps were way too large for my shoulders. I wore it anyway, but I wasn't thrilled.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
August 8, 2014
friends
the lace is pretty but the dress is a bit worn and because of this did not fit as snuggly as it should have/ was baggy in places. Other than that the lace and neckline are beautiful.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
August 5, 2014
Perfect dress for a wedding: sexy and stretchy (to allow for dancing!)
This dress consists of a stretchy nude liner and a stretchy lace overlay. It's very fitted but still wedding appropriate. I am 5'2" and the XS came to right above my knees. Anything bigger may have been too small. The lace panels accentuated all the right curves and gave the illusion of a super flat tummy. I am pretty sure this dress would look great on most body types - but keep in mind that it's not sturdy enough to hold you in like an Herve might. Only downside was that both the S and the XS I first received had tiny holes in the lace that stretched to be large and noticeable as soon as I put the dress on. RTR's amazing customer service quickly overnighted me another XS, but that too had a similar hole! I ended up wearing the dress with the least noticeable hole since I hadn't planned to have a back-up and was out of town. RTR graciously refunded me the full amount. I assume the holey dresses have been decommissioned, so I would STILL recommend this dress. It truly does amazing things for your body, especially if you have some nice curves to show off.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 43
Body type: Hourglass
August 4, 2014
Really cute dress!
This dress was great, but word to the wise: try it on with the bra you are planning on wearing! This dress looks like it can be worn with a regular bra, but it was a bit low cut. Otherwise, it was great.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117lbs
August 3, 2014
very comfortable. beautiful dress
Awesome and fit great. The dress was very to true to size. I tried an extra small and the only difference is the room in the shoulder/ chest area.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135lbs
August 1, 2014
Sexy Black Lace Dress that photographs really well!!
I am 5'0 and 125lbs. I am normally a 4 (sometimes 2). The XS was too tight and small for me. I ended up wearing the S but did have to pin it in the back as the back neck area was too loose and/or didn't lay right. This solution worked fine and the rest of the fit was great! The major positive of the dress was that it photographed really well. I personally think it looks better in the picture than in person. Still good in person, but looks amazing in photo.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 145lbs
July 30, 2014
Beautiful dress but it puts the girls on display
I rented two dresses for a weekend in Vegas and didn't end up wearing this one. It's a beautiful dress and you can wear a low cut bra with it. I didn't like how the liner would creep up when I walked. I needed fashion tape to keep it in place and I didn't have any with me. If you have a large bust the dress is really low cut. Again fashion tape could have fixed it.
See more reviews:
5 / 37

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×