Nicole Miller

Pretty Woman Lace Dress

$41 to buy
$385 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

This sexy lace dress from Nicole Miller is a one of a kind style. Perfect for that special date night out. You'll have him wanting more! Pair with Nicole Miller's Star Light Star Bright Bracelet for all out crystal glamour.

Also available in forest green and coral.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=2,4; Size M=6,8; Size L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - low cut may be revealing on fuller busted women
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted throughout
HIPS: Very fitted - curvy women should size up
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model) - curvy or tall women should size up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Product Details

Black stretch lace over nude lining. Square neckline with cap sleeves. Keyhole back detail with button closure. Spiral seaming detail. 35" from shoulder to hem. Model's height is 5'8.5".

Share
1480 reviews
Fit
Large
(59)
True to Size
(1170)
Small
(208)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
June 1, 2013
Fun Dress and Wedding!
Dress was beautiful and received lots of compliments on it. It wasn't my first choice dress and was a replacement for the small I ordered in a different dress. I wish I had the medium. I'm full chested (34DD) and have muscular legs. The dress was snug in the legs which made it ride up ALL NIGHT. I had to keep pulling it down, even while just walking to the rest room. It fit great up top and showed off just enough cleavage without being over the top. The picture is cut off but I wore black peep toe shoes. My friend wore a dress from RRT too in a similar style (not planned) and she looked great (on the left). Can't wait to rent again and hopefully everything I order will be available this time so I won't run into a sizing issue again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
June 4, 2013
Showed a little too much on me, but PERFECT for my friend!
This dress is beautiful and looked great on my friend. Was just way too low cut for me!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165lbs
June 10, 2013
I LOVED this dress.
But I felt it was a little too short for the wedding I was attending! Very form fitting. Super sexy! Definitely a great date night dress or bachelorette weekend! It would probably be great for a wedding on a shorter woman. Thinking of trying it again down the road!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
June 24, 2013
Gorgeous dress.
I really liked this dress! Very flattering, sucks you in. I would warn though that for taller girls it runs somewhat short!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
June 24, 2013
Tons of compliments! It's truly a stunning dress that catches the eye of everyone in the room!
Fit runs a little on the small size for the body (at least for my hips!). The under sheath is like Spanx, so there's no need to add additional support or restriction. With the way the lace straps are designed, it's completely acceptable to wear a normal bra (with black straps). It's a little hard to dance in, as the under sheath continues to ride up a little bit, but the lacy overlay stays down, so everything is always covered. I also tend to dance with a lot of energy... so it may not be the same for everyone! All in all, stunning dress
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
July 2, 2013
I wore it to the Miss Virginia Pageant. Loved the dress! Made me feel very pretty!
The bodice of the dress is tighter, so I woudl definitely go up one size. I should have ordered a Small and I rented an extra small. The lace is gorgeous! Felt like Pretty Woman! Received lots of compliments.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 59
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
July 8, 2013
Loved the Dress!
Loved the Dress!!!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XL
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 47
Body type: Full Bust
July 15, 2013
Didn't fit this XL woman
The XL was too small for me. Gorgeous dress though.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
July 23, 2013
AMAZING DRESS!!!!
I wore this dress out in Vegas this past weekend. I got compliments from everyone on how great I looked! It really does fit like a glove. The lace is gorgeous. I could have worn the small, but the medium was much more comfortable. It is VERY fitted. The reviews are true when they say the underlayer is like Spanx. It holds you in really well! I was also able to wear a strapless bra (I don't ever go braless, but if you were a bit smaller on top you probably could if you were comfortable). The only reason I didn't give this dress 5 stars is because the under layer rode up a bit throughout the night. However, this was not a huge deal for me and I would totally rent this dress again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
July 25, 2013
Got tons of compliments! But the lace was ripped in at least 3 places.
Pros: Looks very elegant. Cons: It can ride up - I felt like I was pulling it down all night. And it's a bit snug if you have a tummy so Spanx are a MUST. Also, the lace was ripped in a few places, and a few people did notice. So that was very unfortunate, but I guess you have to expect that when a dress has been rented so many times.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
July 25, 2013
I got a million compliment!
This dress ran a little small for someone with a large bust, so I went with the large. I got countless compliments on this dress and it was so comfortable and hugged in all the right places. I did have to pull it down every once in awhile but it wasn't bad.
Size worn:
XL
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 175lbs
August 13, 2013
The dress is really amazing and made me feel super sexy in it!
I got this dress in a size L and XL, I was able to fit into both, but the XL definitely was a bit more comfortable on me. The zipper on the XL dress however was inverted and I couldn't unzip it so it was a bit hard to get the dress on. The material under the lace was a spanx type of material so it was very form fitting, I still wore Spanx underneath though just to smooth everything out. All in all it was a beautiful dress, comfortable and very very sexy. Got lots of compliments on it and made me feel beautiful. I saw a lot of comments about it being very short, on me, I'm 5'6 it didnt feel too short, it was definitely above my knee but didnt ride up too much at all.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
August 25, 2013
Pretty Dress for not-so-curvy ladies.
This would have been my first choice dress, but it turned into a no-way-ever dress. :-( First, I rented the M and the L. The M was WAY to tight in the armpit area. The L was slightly loose in a couple of places. Second, the "ladies" never did defy gravity, but these days I can't go without some kind of bra to give things a boost when wearing pretty dresses. I went all over looking for a bar with lift, but that didn't show about the super straight, low neckline, or in the back. It just didn't exist. I was bummed not to be able to wear this dress, but I think if you aren't very curvy, and can get away with no bra, this would be a great dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
September 10, 2013
Great Dress
I didn't end up wearing this dress this time, but I have rented it before and loved it. I thought it was too fancy for the event I had planned recently. This dress is so flattering and form fitting that if you usually wear spanx under form fitting dresses you wouldnt need to. Great dress for a wedding or fancier occasion!
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
September 23, 2013
Very nice dress.
This dress was beautiful. I initially put on the medium, which fit fine, but ultimately decided to switch to the large to have a longer hemline since I was at a wedding --- if it had been a cocktail party, I would have gone w/ the medium. Fit-wise, the biggest difference between the medium & the large was the hemline & the room up top -- no difference in the body fit at all. I received numerous compliments, felt great in the dress & would rent this one again, or frankly even buy it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
September 25, 2013
Loved getting little freebies in my package!
This is a beautiful dress but it is short and fits tight- needs to be worn for an appropriate occasion.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
October 1, 2013
Pretty dress but snug!
Dress is very pretty, but very snug! I have a pretty firm athletic build and like to wear tight clothes but this was a little too snug for a wedding, very tight along the butt! I'd size up! I didn't end up wearing it as think a little too tight for a wedding.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135lbs
October 1, 2013
Unforgettable wedding reception!
Runs too small but totally ok, it was my moment i get a lot of compliments the whole night.......will rent again...
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
October 6, 2013
Beautiful Dress!!
Love Nicole Miller....got so many compliments and my boyfriend told me I looked simply stunning...I ordered a medium and a large...I think I could have worn the medium but I felt it was a little too fitted to wear to the function I was attending so I wore the large
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
October 13, 2013
Very comfy
Great dress
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 185lbs
October 18, 2013
The dress was beautiful, but unfortunately didn't fit. :( Thankfully, RTR allows you to return it. :
Very fitted and short, but lace is pretty.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 131lbs
October 28, 2013
Great dress but a little worn
This was my backup dress; I had tried the style on before elsewhere and knew basically what to expect. The lace pattern and seaming is really lovely, and it's stretchy, so it's comfortable and flattering.. I rented a medium and it was pretty snug. I was a little disappointed in the wear and tear on this dress--one of the sleeves had been partly ripped, and the sleeves and bust were kind of stretched out, so that the sleeves didn't lie flat in the back and the straight neckline rolled forward. Since it was my backup, it didn't really matter, but if it had been my first choice, I think I might have called to see if I could get another version of the dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
November 5, 2013
Looked great
I am 5'4, 130lbs, usually wear a size 4. Thankfully I ordered this in a M and L because it was super tight!
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
November 6, 2013
LOVED THIS DRESS!!
Felt sexy the entire night. My husband kept complementing me!!! I thought it ran a little small, Normally I would wear a small, but the small was a bit too tight & short, medium fit perfect. Can't wait to get my pictures to upload! Tried to wear a halter bra, but you could see the tops of the bra. Just wore it without a bra.
Size worn:
XL
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
November 26, 2013
I got so many compliments!
I ordered the L and the XL bc i am curvy with big boobs. I ended up going with the XL bc I felt more comfortable in it. Everyone gave me a TON of compliments on it. I felt sexy in it as well. I am definitely using RTR again, this week actually!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
November 27, 2013
I loved this dress, but it didn't work for me
This dress was really pretty but wayyyy too small. My husband couldn't believe it was a "large" when he saw it in the box. Unfortunately it was too small for me to wear.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
December 3, 2013
Great Dress!
I have been looking for a dress like this for a long time! It fit a little tight, but spanx helped.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
December 10, 2013
This dress is gorgeous, but runs small.
I ordered this dress in a S & M after reading the comments. I usually wear a Medium, so I figured that would work. The Medium turned out to be WAY too small! It was very tight and my boobs were popping out! Luckily, a friend of mine owns the dress in a L, so I ended up borrowing hers. The L worked well. While this dress is gorgeous, it is very tight, so beware!
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
July 15, 2013
Tons of compliments!!
It was perfect!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
December 19, 2013
Beautiful, comfy dress!
I wore this dress at about 4 months pregnant and it was perfect for the small bump. It's quite a stretchy dress, so I'd recommend sizing down for your 2nd size. And it's just so beautiful & comfy. It's a fun LBD.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XL
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
December 30, 2013
RTR is very reliable and would still use RTR again even though I did not get to wear this dress.
I actually could not wear the dress since it ran way to small.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
December 31, 2013
Pretty but TIGHT.
I did not wear this dress - it was SO tight, like spandex!! It's pretty but flimsy and cheap looking - not my cup of tea.
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
January 1, 2014
Great fit, sexy and classy
Fit well but would order your normal size and 1 size up
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
January 1, 2014
Lots of Compliments
This is a great LBD with a little bit of sex appeal. Actually, a guy I'd never met before said upon my entering the room, "Wow -- That is a GREAT dress." (admittedly uncomfortable, but flattering none-the-less) The dress does run small -- Small = Hootchie Mamma, Medium = Sophisticated Sexy. The medium is significantly longer. I did find the shoulder pieces to be a little big in the M, but it was still a better overall fit.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
January 9, 2014
Sexy, Classy, and a great all around rental
I had originally ordered a different dress but RtR called to inform me that it was damaged. The RtR Go-to girl customer service was some of the best I have experienced in years! They provided me with two different styles of replacement dresses and over-nighted them to me, it was so easy. This is the dress I ended up wearing and loved it! I would definitely rent this one again. It has a bodytight nude slip underneath the lace and therefore is very formfitting. Never fear, the stretch throughout the dress made it easy and comfortable to wear all night. The lace design was flattering as well. The length fell mid to upper thigh on me but covered everything and did not ride up. If you want a little more room in the dress or if you have a larger bust, I would recommend going up one size for your second size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XL
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 53
Bust size: 40D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 190lbs
January 14, 2014
Pretty dress that I rented for my daughter to wear to my bday party but it was too small
Pretty dress that I rented for my daughter to wear to my bday party but it was too small
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
January 20, 2014
A great dress to dance in
My friend actually wore this dress for our senior sorority formal. She is tall and athletically built and the dress was a perfect fit. She ordered the medium and the large and ended up wearing the large because it was definitely tight, but the large worked well on her and flattered her figure. She has a broad chest with a very defined collar bone and the cut of the neckline really worked well. It was a little short at times, especially when dancing, but the fabric is stretchy which made for an easy dress to wear all night.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
January 23, 2014
Loved this dress! Felt great in it!
The only thing i didn't love about it was the straps could have fit me a little better, they are a little big, but nothing to keep me from wearing it. I had previously rented this dress, size M, in the purple and it fit great so I ordered this one in the MED thinking it would be the same and it was definitely tighter than the purple Med. The dress in the Med fit me and I could have worn it, but i felt more comfortable in the Large. I called them when I got my order in and asked if there was any way i could get the Large also and they overnighted it to me, no extra charge, which totally saved me! Couldn't have asked for better service!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XL
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
January 28, 2014
I wore this for my sorority date party!
I love this dress, I went up a size just so it hugged my curves a little less but it's still super forgiving and I got so many compliments on it! It really hides those parts you want to hide! I would highly recommend this for anyone!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
January 29, 2014
felt like spanx
Lovely dress - too small for taste (and it rode up quite a bit.)
See more reviews:
5 / 37

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×