Nicole Miller

Pretty Woman Lace Dress

$41 to buy
$385 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

This sexy lace dress from Nicole Miller is a one of a kind style. Perfect for that special date night out. You'll have him wanting more! Pair with Nicole Miller's Star Light Star Bright Bracelet for all out crystal glamour.

Also available in forest green and coral.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=2,4; Size M=6,8; Size L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - low cut may be revealing on fuller busted women
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted throughout
HIPS: Very fitted - curvy women should size up
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model) - curvy or tall women should size up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Product Details

Black stretch lace over nude lining. Square neckline with cap sleeves. Keyhole back detail with button closure. Spiral seaming detail. 35" from shoulder to hem. Model's height is 5'8.5".

Share
1481 reviews
Fit
Large
(59)
True to Size
(1170)
Small
(208)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
April 25, 2012
Best dressed!

Have never had so may compliments on a dress! Very, very flattering. Highly recommend renting this dress! The lace in the back was a little stretched out, but still looked okay.

Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
May 7, 2012
Great "Last Resort" Dress

Rent the Runway was great. Both dresses showed up in garment bags as promised before the expected delivery time. Fit of the dress was as true to size and looked flattering. I decided to wear the medium because the length looked more appropriate for a wedding. Only downside was the bottom layer of the dress was constantly shifting and moving up, making it very difficult and uncomfortable to dance in. Spanx was a must!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135lbs
May 10, 2012
All the compliments, the ease of renting, the dress/style

I wore this dress for a friend's Bachelorette Party, and although the party was a bust I must say I recieved SO many wonderful compliments (more than just "nice dress" but rather, "that dress is amazing," "you look amazing in that dress," "I love your dress."...etc) Needless to say, the dress, and how it made me feel was amazing!! I will be renting this again. Not sure what the reviews concerning size were about, but I did not experience this issue. Gosh, maybe I should go buy it!?! But there's so much on RTR! Thank you!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 107lbs
May 12, 2012
Best Date Dress

The dress looked beautiful, it was a little loose through the hips for my taste, but I like a snug fit. I loved it, my boyfriend loved it, the waiter even complemented me. I would definitely recommend it!

Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 168lbs
May 12, 2012
23rd Birthday with my best girlfriends. Tons of compliments. Hugs all your curves and stretchy soft material. this dress is a head turner.

My 23rd birthday was one for the books,thank god for this little black lacy number. It's the dress you want to wear to feel sexy and comfortable. Soft stretchy material. Im a full 36C and I didnt wear a bra. (I know crazy!) the material is supportive but not constraining. You put it on and BAM! Bombshell status. I got soooo many compliments that night. And ladies, get ready because it showcases your curves and assets and it WILL turn heads. I'm probably going to rent this dress again. Pssh probably. DEFINITELY.

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32DD
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
May 15, 2012
loved hearing people tell me how skinny i looked all night .

got it for my sorority formal but figured there was no way a Nicole miller Small would fit me and my large chest. i was so glad to be wrong. I'm 5ft9 and the dress was short but not too short. it was difficult to find the righ5 shoes to go with it

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
May 15, 2012
When everyone said that "If this is what 30 looks like, I want to be 30!" Thank you RTR!

I wore this to my 30th birthday party and received a ton of compliments! Super Sexy!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
May 21, 2012
So many compliments! And my boyfriend LOVED it!

I rented this dress for a friend's formal wedding. It arrived right on time! Having 2 sizes to chose from was super helpful. I am usually a 4 but wore the Medium so the length wasn't too short. This dress was super comfortable and flattering. The lining is like Spanx material. I paired it with pearl earrings, a nude clutch and nude pumps. I was getting compliments all night...and my boyfriend loved it. Just dropped it in the mail the next morning--so easy!! I am recommending RTR to everyone!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
May 21, 2012
Loved this dress!

I rented this dress for a black tie optional wedding. It was a big hit and I got tons of compliments. I'm 5'5" and weigh 130lbs with an athletic build. The small fit like a glove and hit me just above the knee. The dress is very stretchy, so there was plenty of give. It did ride up a little bit while dancing, but it was fine. The top sucks you in a bit, so if you're small chested like me, it doesn't really do much to enhance your bust line, but doesn't make you look like a boy either. I was afraid initially that the dress would look too much like lingerie, but in real life it's very elegant looking and not trampy at all.

Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 142lbs
May 22, 2012
All the compliments. I really felt beautiful.

This dress is awesome. I hated to return it. I wore the M and never even tried on the back up size. I'd rent this again in a heartbeat. I received so many compliments for absolute strangers. Loved everything about it.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
May 24, 2012
Too snug:(

I rented this dress for a wedding and was so excited to wear it but it didn't fit. I usually wear a 2 or 4 in dresses so I ordered the small but it was very tight. My tummy is my problem area and there was no hiding it so I had to go with plan B and wear something of my own.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
May 27, 2012
I loved it taking me out of the box...however the dress I recieved was not cleaned and smelled as though it was worn...I had no choice but to wear it so I sprayed it and aired it out .....however I loved the dress itself.

I wore this to a wedding with friends I havent seen in years...I was concerned that because of my shape it would be too sexy for me to wear...however after pinning up my hair it brought it back down to classy, but still sexy...I am a 36ff, and the medium fitted great, however the large was longer and with my heels it seemed more appropriate....

View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Body type: Petite
June 5, 2012
I loved the back of the dress!

Great dress that runs true to size. A great dress to get if your scared about it fitting because this will for sure fit perfectly. I'm pretty short so I had to pin it under in order for it to be proportionate with my body, but it looked great that way! Over all great dress-- the back is killer as well!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
June 11, 2012
Tons of compliments!

I rented this for a co-workers wedding, which was billed as the wedding of the year. It was beautiful on. It fit perfectly, true to size and was confortable. I did wear a nu-bra with it and the only two complaints I had were that the liner underneath kept creeping up all night and the lace in the back was a bit stretched out so it wasn't flush with my skin. if it was a brand new dress, I don't think the lace would have been an issue. I loved it!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 130lbs
June 19, 2012
Great Bach Dress

Snug, showed enough. The lace was a bit floppy from use, but nothing anyone could see besides you most likely! Overall, a great dress that earned me compliments!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117lbs
June 20, 2012
Received SO many compliments!

Sexy but classy. True to size. It fit like a glove, I received many compliments all night! First RTR experience, and I loved it! (Minus the fact that dress came with a few loose threads) But aside from that, can't wait to rent again!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
June 25, 2012
When the wedding planner came up to me and told me "We all love your dress, you look stunning!! We can't stop talking about it!" That compliment made feel like I was on cloud nine!

This was my first time renting from RTR and I was more than happy with the dress and service! The dress was gorgeous and fit perfectly. It is very flattering and shows just the right curves. The lining is like spanx and very comfortable. Everyone told me how they loved my dress and I jumped at the chance to tell them about RTR. It's a gorgeous dress appropriate for any event, dress it up or dress it down! Thank you RTR!!!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
June 27, 2012
I was running late to the ceremony so I met my boyfriend there. When he first looked up from his chair, he said "wow." Thanks RTR for making my boyfriend speechless.

Gorgeous dress and fits very well. I wore the dress with a black choker and nude heels.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
July 3, 2012
Amazing dress!!

Once again, a Nicole Miller dress knocked it outta the park! This dress is gorgeous. I threw my sister's 30th birthday party at a cool prohibition era bar in Uptown Houston & it was perfect for the occasion. I'm very tall so I was worried it would be too short, but I felt it was perfect, and I'm conservative about wearing very short dresses/skirts! I was given a million compliments and quite a few double-takes from the gentlemen ;)

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
July 5, 2012
Great dress! Thanks RTR!

I wore this dress to a friend's wedding - and got so many compliments! You will definitely stand out in the crowd. The inner layer is like one big spanx, so everything is smooth and tucked in nicely! I also enjoyed wearing something of nice quality and construction (compared to my usual purchases). Love Love Love Rent the Runway!!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
July 9, 2012
Fit like a glove-Amazing dress

The dress was perfect. Wore it to a wedding and it was comfortable throughout the night. I wish I could have kept it. Loved it!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
July 9, 2012
I got dozens of compliments and loved how I felt and looked in the dress.

I'm a size 6 and the M fit perfectly. The dress had a couple small holes in the lace when I received it (I assume from previous rough usage), but they weren't in bad locations, they were small, and it's lace, so there were already intentional holes.

View photos (2)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 121lbs
July 16, 2012
Awesome Dress!!

I loved this dress and so did everyone else. I got tons of compliments. Can't wait to rent another one for my husbands upcoming 20 th reunion.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
July 17, 2012
Dress for many occasions

This is a really comfortable dress that you can move in easily. It is very fitted and is on the short side (and I'm 5'4, not exactly tall). It runs small - I ordered the S and M but wore the M. I was able to squeeze into the S but it wasn't flattering so the M was a much better choice. I am on the curvy side and I think I just got away with how fitted the dress was. If you have a larger stomach, this isn't the dress for you because everything shows. I did get a lot of compliments and I really recommend the dress.. just be mindful that if you are a 4/6 then you need a M not S.

Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
July 18, 2012
The best compliment was when a random guy from the wedding said I looked beautiful! No idea who he was! :)

I love this dress so much! I was thrilled when I got it! I got a size small and a medium and the small was in fantastic condition! The medium was obviously worn a lot and had a few rips in the lace. The small was too tight on me and the medium fit just right. I ended up wearing the medium anyway because the pattern of the lace kind of hid that it was ripped in a few places. No one seemed to notice. The great thing about this dress is that I was able to wear a regular black bra with it, which is great because I'm a 32F!! Even though the dress was kind of in rough shape, it still worked great for the wedding and I was stopped all night to find out where I got it! You won't be disappointed at all!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
July 24, 2012
Beautiful Classic Dress

I rented this dress in medium and large. The medium fit nice but the large made me feel more comfortable. I wore this to a formal dinner and show. I paired it with simple jewelry. The back is just gorgeous. I think this is a good dress for ALL body types because the material has a slight stretch in it. I've seen many tiny, petite girls wear it and I thought it looked stunning. Plus, on a more full figured woman, it also looks nice. I wore black pumps and smokey eye make-up. I got lots of compliments! I would 100% recommend this dress to a friend of any age or size.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 134lbs
July 31, 2012
Gorgeous!

This dress fit like a glove and was super sexy and comfortable. The interior lining is very tight and works almost like spanx. Overall I was very happy with the dress and would definitely wear again!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
August 1, 2012
I rented this for my 25th Birthday and it was perfect!

The dress is true to the size and it's true that the inside is spanx-like material so it makes you feel slim and sexy!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
August 7, 2012
My husband LOVING how I looked in the dress!

This dress is very comfortable and I got tons of compliments on it. It was sexy yet elegant . Would definitely recommend it, but since it is very form fitting, I will definitely wear SPANX with it next time to hide my tummy (problem area, ugh).

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
August 10, 2012
Best dress I've rented so far!

I LOVED this dress. Fit like a glove. Wish I could have kept it! The dress is form-fitting but also flattering at the same time.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
August 10, 2012
My friend the bride had seen a photo of the dress before I went to her wedding and she said it looked even better on me than the model. My date also couldn't get over how good it looked. RTR is a great company that really thought of everything, from a free second size to free fashion tape to making the return really easy (other than simply not wanting to give it back!)

Loved this dress! It fit like a glove without being skeezy or anything. A couple weird things: there's a zipper that zips from the inside, which was a little difficult. Also, the lining (basically built in Spanx, a plus) can ride up a little so be careful when standing up, bending over, etc. Other than that, though, I wish I could buy this dress! Overall I was really happy I picked this dress. I'd rented two different ones and this is the one I went with. Should be flattering on pretty much anyone.

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
August 10, 2012
I felt like such a hot mama in this dress - truly adored it and loved the shower of compliments I received!

I've had 2 children and I felt SUPER hot in this dress. I wore it for my 31st birthday, and received so many compliments. I was a little worried that it would be unflattering on my less-than-perfect figure and expected to have to rig up a number of shape wear items to make it look decent, but I'm happy to report I was able to go sans-Spanx! It is an unbelievably beautiful dress and is super flattering. The slip underneath does a really good job of sucking in and smoothing over any trouble areas. The neckline is beautiful, delicate, and daring all at the same time. The length was perfect for me and I am 5'9". This dress really blew my guy away - and he told me later that evening that so many other men were checking me out while we were out on the town! (Of course, I was oblivious!) I will definitely rent this again! As far as the sizing went, both the M and L fit well, but I was a little more comfortable wearing the L. It had a little more length to it and wasn't as tight as the M. Wanted to leave a *little* to the imagination. : )

View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
August 10, 2012
I wore this dress to a Nicole Miller Fashion show benefiting Leukemia and Lymphoma Society’s Man and Woman of the Year. It was perfect and I receive many compliments! The dress fit perfect and it was comfortable too.

The dress was very comfortable. The size is true. It was hot that day and I was still comfortable. Not too short either, perfect for a formal affair.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34DD
Body type: Hourglass
August 10, 2012
My boyfriend walked in from work while I was trying the dress on and said "WOW."

This was my second choice after the Nicole Miller "Perfect Lady" dress was unavailable. I was a bit worried about it being too sexy for a wedding, but it was completely appropriate for the evening ceremony/reception. The large was my backup size, but I thought the medium ran a teensy bit small, and ended up wearing the large for extra length. Also the neckline is SUPER low, especially if you are busty... I was tugging at it all night to keep the top of my strapless bra from peeking out. All in all, it was a great dress, extremely flattering!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 126lbs
August 10, 2012
I wish this came in sizes

I wish this dress came in standard numerical sizes. I am a standard size 4, and the small was a wee bit tight, and the medium was too big. I ended up wearing the small, and got compliments all night. As other commenters have said, the inner slip is essentially Spanx, so this dress would be great on a lot of different body types.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 113lbs
August 12, 2012
Uh-mazing!

Never received as many compliments from people!! Dress fits like a glove and flatters, even if you don't have a perfect figure. Can't wait to rent it again

Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 143lbs
August 13, 2012
In love!

This dress was amazing! I recieved so many compliments and everyone kept asking me where I got it from!

Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Body type: Full Bust
August 14, 2012
it was my birthday & I was in Atlantic City - drinks were flowing, music was playing and everyone was dancing. It was a night to remember.

I absolutely LOVED this dress and I wish I could have it in my closet 24/7 - only problem with the dress was the rips in it. Thankfully the design didn't show all the holes that were in the dress.

View photos (3)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
August 14, 2012
This is the most beautiful dress I have ever seen and worn and absolutely loved it!

This is the most beautiful dress I have ever seen and worn and absolutely loved it!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 44
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
August 15, 2012
RTR Customer Service is hands down the best! Had a date night planned but sitter is sick with the west nile virus.. My hubby planned a romantic 5 course dinner at home and got pizza for our 4 kids..well 3 the baby can't have pizza yet. Posted pix on facebook and everyone complimented on how amazing the dress looked.. plus having lost all my baby weight of 36 lbs helps too! : ) Can't wait for our next date night to get another dress! I'm a new fan of RTR and would recommend to everyone! Thanks!

Dress was a perfect fit! So comfortable and sexy!

View photos (1)
See more reviews:
5 / 38

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×