Pretty Woman Lace Dress

$41 to buy
$385 retail
Stylist Notes

This sexy lace dress from Nicole Miller is a one of a kind style. Perfect for that special date night out. You'll have him wanting more! Pair with Nicole Miller's Star Light Star Bright Bracelet for all out crystal glamour.

Also available in forest green and coral.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=2,4; Size M=6,8; Size L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - low cut may be revealing on fuller busted women
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted throughout
HIPS: Very fitted - curvy women should size up
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model) - curvy or tall women should size up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=2,4; Size M=6,8; Size L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - low cut may be revealing on fuller busted women
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted throughout
HIPS: Very fitted - curvy women should size up
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model) - curvy or tall women should size up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black stretch lace over nude lining. Square neckline with cap sleeves. Keyhole back detail with button closure. Spiral seaming detail. 35" from shoulder to hem. Model's height is 5'8.5".

Share
1479 reviews
Fit
Large
(59)
True to Size
(1168)
Small
(208)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
January 2, 2013
Sexy, but not that comfortable.
Loved the look of the dress, but found it hard to wear a normal bra, due to the square neckline. Bummer. The liner under the lace rode up often, and i found myself nervous that the lace was going to get caught and torn! Looked great, but hard to wear.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
January 2, 2013
The moment I walked into the party everyone complimented my dress!
The dress fit like a glove and hugged all my curves. The way the shoulder straps are made look great on ladies with wide shoulders. Also, I have a large bust and the dress definitely showed those features off! There was a bit of stretch to the fabric but not much. In fact the belly of the size L felt more comfortable but the straps were way too long for my frame, so I wore the tighter size M. I still feel like I looked amazing! I word to potential renters, both the size M and L that I received had a couple small rips in the lace. I guess not too much of a big deal to some, but receiving dresses with rips really bothers me.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
January 3, 2013
Sexy Little Black Dress!
I wore this dress to a holiday party and felt beautiful all night long. I received a lot of compliments from people. The neck line is very flattering. The dress is light weight and a little thin so keep that in mind if you plan to wear it on a cold, winter night. I think it would be a perfect summer dress. I look forward to my next rental from RTR! They have so many great dresses to choose from.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
January 3, 2013
This dress was a winner!
Loved this dress! I wore it for New Years eve and it was such a hit... it fit perfectly, allowed for free movement, and had a gorgeous top to it. Would definitely rent it again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
January 3, 2013
great classy dress
the only reason i wore the large instead of the medium was because i was going to a black tie event with a lot of older women who i knew were wearing long dresses and the medium was just a bit tighter and shorter tthan i thought appropriate for the event. the large fit but was a bit longer and not as tight. i had to pin the sleeves because they were definitely too big. the dress was super comfortable and i got lots of compliments. its an amazing dress
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
January 7, 2013
Prettiest dress ever
Wore it to Vegas. I am so in love with this dress!! I'm a size 8 in dresses and the medium fit perfectly. It's form-fitting but also comfy because it's so stretchy.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 142lbs
January 10, 2013
Met Steve Ward the night I wore this dress!!
Loved this dress when I saw it online and loved it even more when I wore it for my friends bachelorette party!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
January 12, 2013
Sassy and a head turner!
Very snug fit but certainly a show stopper. I received so many compliments on this dress and felt incredible. While the dress was snug, the fabric was forgiving enough not to make it self-conscious. Not the best dancing dress but one of my favorite rentals. Bra was difficult-- I wore a strapless bra but had to be careful it to check that it wasn't showing in the open back. Worth the trouble.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
January 13, 2013
Sexy and fun
This dress is like most bandage dresses. I loved how it showed off my figure. Love this dress I would buy it if I could find it. So comfortable and sexy at the same time. :)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 49
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
January 13, 2013
EVERYONE LOVED the dress. Got tons of wonderful compliments all night.
True to size.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
January 15, 2013
Lots of compliments!
The dress was snug but not too tight. I wore it for a girls night out and got a ton of compliments! It's classy and a bit sexy at the same time :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
January 15, 2013
So Easy and so Pretty!
Absolutely loved this dress. I ordered the S and M as my backup. The S fit like a glove although I am not used to wearing something so form fitting. The nude colored shapewear underneath was great since it smoothed everything out so I didn't have to wear my own spanx. My dress had some wear and tear that wasn't visible unless you looked closely. Overall, I felt so confident and sexy wearing this dress. Loved it! Thanks RTR, definitely will order from you again!
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 114lbs
January 17, 2013
Loved this dress!
I wore this dress for my engagement party and I loved it, received so many compliments! The nude lining underneath is made of soft stretchy material (like spanks but not so tight), so very flattering and comfortable. The back of the dress is very cute...loved the straps.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
January 17, 2013
fits perfect!
I absolutely loved this dress and thought about purchasing it after. Perfect length, the sleeves are beautiful and it was a really good quality.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
January 17, 2013
so easy to use rent the runway!
pretty dress!
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
January 19, 2013
Everything came packaged so nicely and I even got extras like fashion tape and mints!
The black lace with nude underlay and the pattern are ultra flattering! I loved the unique straps as well. Just the right amount of classy and sexy. I loved how at the bottom the lace hem is longer than the sheath underneath, however it was a little too loose on me. Just wish the bottom had been a bit tighter!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 105lbs
January 21, 2013
i loved it!
the only problem i had was it being a little short but overall i was extremley happy with it
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 175lbs
January 21, 2013
I have never received so many compliments and by such a vast array of people! I hate to return it!!!
A little big, short, but good short! Loved this dress!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
January 22, 2013
sexy without showing too much
Absolutely amazing dress. Wish I could find and buy it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132lbs
January 23, 2013
Fit like a glove!
Absolutely loved this look. It kept riding up throughout the night though; it's a stretchy lace material, so it moves well, although sometimes too well.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
January 23, 2013
Felt great to wear something unique, pretty, and fashionable!
This was my first RTR dress, and I'll admit I was a bit nervous that the sizes wouldn't fit and/or worried I would spill something or tear the dress. However, the dress fit very well and hit the thigh at a great length, not being so short that you have to constantly pull it down. I was worried that I wouldn't be able to wear a normal bra with this dress due to the shape of the straps and the opening in back; however, I WAS able to wear a normal bra that had a lower cut in front. I used some of the adhesive tape RTR provided to secure the back of the dress to my bra, which also helped prevent it from showing in back. Like other reviews I've read, the nude lining on the inside did ride up a bit while I was dancing, but it wasn't too much of a problem for me. Returning the dress was simple with the prepaid package provided. Overall, I really enjoyed the dress and did NOT want to return it! Had a great first experience with RTR!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133lbs
January 25, 2013
This dress was so flattering and fit like a glove. I got so many compliments!
there was not one thing i would change about this dress. the fit and color was so flattering.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
January 25, 2013
Sexy but classy
This was my first time renting a dress from RTR and i was a little nervous because i just had a baby and was'nt sure what size to get! But this dress fit perfectly! I got so many compliments! i wish i owned this dress!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
January 25, 2013
Not a great fit for those with short torsos
This was the backup dress for my company's holiday party. I am very short-waisted and the straps bunched up in the back (as other reviewers have mentioned). It also smooshed my chest area in an unflattering way. Also beware if you are apple shaped since it is not that forgiving in the tummy area either! Otherwise, a very pretty dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Body type: Pear
January 26, 2013
A fun but classy dress
Wore the medium for added length, definitely form fitting. Tons of compliments
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
January 28, 2013
Made me feel sexy
The fit was amazing! I ordered a M and a L but went with the L instead because strings were loose on M. Other than that this dress made a statement and I felt amazing at my cousins Quinceanera. Everyone kept complimenting me.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
January 28, 2013
This dress was FABULOUS and made me feel super glamorous.
This dress was awesome. I got tons of compliments. It is really fitting, but definitely flattering. I highly recommend this dress. It's a showstopper.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Body type: Hourglass
January 29, 2013
Beautiful design
This dress is gorgeous and I felt fabulous wearing it. While it does run true to size, I just warn to watch where the design intersects on the stomach. I have a more hourglass shape and found that in the small the cross-section was further on my hips and made me seem bigger, whereas at waist level it has that perfect slimming affect we all desire. In other news this dress will show every line and bump so if that thought makes you uncomfortable I'd size up, as it is a tight spandex style dress.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
January 31, 2013
Beautiful dress! Love the lace!
Wore this dress last New Years and I received tons of compliments! It was a great fit, very comfortable. Paired it with nude heels. Definitely recommend it to anyone!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 44
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
January 31, 2013
This was the most beautiful dress I've ever worn!!!! I got so many compliments!
It fit perfect, I was so sad to send it back. I want to rent it again!!!!!! Sexy, fit great, very flattering!!!!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 150lbs
February 2, 2013
.
it fits big. i'm usually a medium..luckily i also ordered a small and even that was a still a little big. the care package helped it fit right though and i loved it :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 42
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 189lbs
February 4, 2013
Great but not for my occassion
I'm a size 12/14, 38C/D and I'm 5'7 and my body will fit a number of sizes depending on the designer and the make of the dress. I have a small waist but I have big girls and a serious bum. The large actually fit great on me but I couldn't wear it due the length...it was too short for a party I was giving where my husband's family was involved. I had to be a bit more conservative. I recently lost weight but this would have been better for Vegas. Loved the fact that the nude slip was like spanx but realistically I couldn't wear it for my occasion. The back straps were just a little loose but it held my girls in perfect.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
February 5, 2013
I did get one complete stranger stop and complement me on the dress moment!
It's a fun dress, and was perfect for a december wedding that turned out to be a 70 degree day! I am 5'1", 105lbs, 34A and I wore the XS/P. Definitely didn't need a larger size. I am not sure if the dress I got was stretched out, but the straps/sleeves were very baggy. It looks like on the model they should lay flat on your back, but mine gapped. I couldn't pull them down any lower because then then my bra would show... Maybe if you have a larger bust that's not a problem? I did get one complete stranger grab me just to say how gorgeous the dress was, so that made me feel better!
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 113lbs
February 7, 2013
Love it! Elegant and comfortable
I love this dress!. Definitely very fitted. I'm 5'2" and 113 lbs. the length was appropriate, but would be way too short if I was of average or tall stature. I am 37 so don't feel comfortable wearing dresses that are too far above my knee.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
February 7, 2013
Classy and beautiful!
This dress was sexy but still wedding appropriate. I felt classy in it and it photographed well. I received quite a few compliments on the dress. I would recommend it! However, it did run a bit small so consider ordering a size up.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
February 11, 2013
First time renter!! Loved the dress... and so did one of friends :)
This was my first rental and I loved it! The dress fit great. I rented the S and XS and the XS fit better. The small somewhat fit but the back area was loose. I was afraid it would be really short since I'm tall but it was the perfect length. One recommendation, adding a friends circle or something on here. Walked into my friends house right before the wedding to see she rented the same exact dress! We had fun with it after we got over the initial shock. Will def be renting from RTR again.... just checking with my friends prior to renting :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
February 11, 2013
AMAZING!
Would have purchased this dress, if possible. Dress is super form fitting and flattering. I'm 5'9 and was worried that it might be a bit short, but the dress length was just right and I had compliments all night!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
February 11, 2013
Great dress! Lots of compliments.
Originally ordered the XS and S, but only the small arrived (there was an error on the site.) I loved the dress although it was a bit too big. Overall it's a great dress! Classy yet fun.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
February 12, 2013
The dress fit like a glove!
The dress was extremely comfortable. The bottom layer is like spanx but stretchy and easy to move in. I wore spanx underneath it for added support. The medium and small both fit but the small was a little too busty for me. But in the medium, the lace didn't lay down as nicely. I wore the medium and used fashion tape to secure the lace. After looking at everyone's pictures on the reviews, I opted to wear my hair up to show the detail in the back. It's a gorgeous dress that does nice things for the chest and waste and I got plenty of compliments on it. I'd buy it if I could!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170lbs
February 12, 2013
I did get 3" Wows!" which was flattering. But the fit was way too short.
I was pulling the dress down all night, it was uncomfortable. Also, the dress felt quite used. I was disappointed in the fabric quality.
See more reviews:
5 / 37

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×