Pretty Woman Lace Dress

$41 to buy
$385 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

This sexy lace dress from Nicole Miller is a one of a kind style. Perfect for that special date night out. You'll have him wanting more! Pair with Nicole Miller's Star Light Star Bright Bracelet for all out crystal glamour.

Also available in forest green and coral.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=2,4; Size M=6,8; Size L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - low cut may be revealing on fuller busted women
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted throughout
HIPS: Very fitted - curvy women should size up
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model) - curvy or tall women should size up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=2,4; Size M=6,8; Size L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - low cut may be revealing on fuller busted women
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted throughout
HIPS: Very fitted - curvy women should size up
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model) - curvy or tall women should size up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black stretch lace over nude lining. Square neckline with cap sleeves. Keyhole back detail with button closure. Spiral seaming detail. 35" from shoulder to hem. Model's height is 5'8.5".

Share
1474 reviews
Fit
Large
(60)
True to Size
(1165)
Small
(208)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
January 10, 2015
Looked great - very tight
I rented this for New Year's Eve. We went out to a nice dinner. The dress was VERY tight. I was slightly uncomfortable but got a lot of compliments. Perfect if you're looking for something a little sexier
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133lbs
January 8, 2015
Dress is super sexy yet classy
I ordered the Med & small as my back up after reading the reviews. The medium fit. and it was pretty tight so I didn't dare try on the small. I am 5'2 and 132lbs. I found the dress to be tight, but flattering. I am in decent shape with a little bit of a tummy, but it wasn't noticeable enough for me to consider spanx, because the lining if very fitted and helped suck everything in. I am pretty short but the length of this dress was perfect for what I was looking for, not too short, not too long. The dress arrived on time and it was in great shape as well. Unfortunately, my NYE plans I had fell through so I didn't end up wearing the dress, but I wish I could've. I will def rent this dress again if another occasion comes up.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
January 7, 2015
This dress is gorgeous!
The fit was perfect. Very shaping in all the most flattering ways! I had a baby about a year before I work this dress to a formal evening wedding and not everything has "tightened back up" the way I hoped. I felt like a total knockout in this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 116lbs
January 6, 2015
Great for covering up athletic shoulders and bringing attention to chest
Amazing dress! Really tucks you in (if you have small tummy pouch) and hugs your waist and helps accentuate small waists. Still lets you show off cleavage without pouring out so you look classy. Straps at the shoulders help hide athletic shoulders and give a delicate look. Length was great, but I am petite. So it was not too short but wasn't too long for me to feel frumpy, just covered.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
January 5, 2015
Beautiful dress made me feel pretty
Loved this dress and it fit nice but was a little shorter then I like but I felt pretty. Loved the open back but notice it seemed stretched out I think it's cuz people don't notice zipper and pull it over their heads.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 146lbs
January 5, 2015
Beautiful dress, a few small holes though.
I rented this dress for a New Year's Eve party and tried both the M and the L. The M kind of fit but the L was a little more comfortable. It tended to ride up a little as I was wearing it so I might have needed the next size up for my hips but then the straps would have been too long and I didn't want to mess with trying to adjust those. Something to note is that from the outside, it appears that there is no zipper, but there is one on the underneath layer of fabric that makes it easier to get on and off. And one tip I have, is that if you are planning on wearing a bra with it, make sure it's a black lace bra because even though my bra was pretty low-cut, it still showed in the corners. Thankfully mine blended in perfectly so I doubt anyone noticed but I would have been out of luck if I'd worn any other bra with it. My only complaints about it were that it had some holes in it here and there (which I guess is to be somewhat expected with a lace dress that countless other women have worn) and that there were a couple suspicious-looking stains on the front lower area of the underneath layer. Obviously they didn't show with the lace over it, but it kind of grossed me out and I tried not to think about what the stains might be from.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 52
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
January 2, 2015
not for D cups and above
This was a back up that RTR graciously sent me since the first back up didn't come in my size. I tried another nicole miller that was in this style and it was too small, as well. Other NM's fit me fine. Luckily the first back up worked!!!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
January 2, 2015
Beautiful dress, and gorgeous outline!
Beautiful design and looked great on! Kept riding up through the night, made it hard to dance at the party! Great fit overall.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132lbs
January 1, 2015
What a fun evening!
The medium fit snugly. Nice amount of stretch (i needed it around the hips). Perfect length... short enough to be fun but not too short.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
December 30, 2014
Excellent customer service
Didn't wear this one. Runs small, very tight.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
December 29, 2014
Fabulous!
So many compliments! Very flattering fit! Loved it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 141lbs
December 29, 2014
Sexy and memorable by all
The small seemed to be longer on me than the medium. It was easy to wear and move in. I wore spanx and strapless bra. I'm still hearing how great the dress looked on me. Great fit. Great experience.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 136lbs
December 29, 2014
I felt sexy and classy with this dress.
The fit is nice. Watch out when sitting down since the dress rides up a bit.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XL
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
December 22, 2014
Great piece!
Overall, beautiful. I'm 5'3 and the length fell a little higher than mid-thigh. Also runs small so I went with an XL for my full bust.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
December 21, 2014
Original dress didn't fit, but liked this one better
I had to suck in my stomach as it was tight fitting, but it was stretchy and very comfortable and not itchy at all. I got a lot of compliments on it and felt really pretty in it. I was able to wear a regular strapless bra, and even with a "full bust" I felt good in it. I'm glad I ended up with this dress instead of the one I originally ordered.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 44
Bust size: 32D
Weight: 118lbs
December 16, 2014
Didn't wear but really liked the dress!
I ordered two dresses for an event and ended up wearing the other one. But still really loved the dress. I normally wear an extra small, but based on reviews I ordered a small and a medium. I went with the small, but might could have worn the extra small.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
December 15, 2014
I rented this for a holiday party and the reviews said that a pear shaped body could fit...it doesn'
The top is odd shaped with the straps too big but the chest is tight and the bottom is too short and tight
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
December 14, 2014
Got tons of compliments the whole evening!!
Has stretch & I was able to wear a normal bra with it. Loved it and my husband went gaga over my look the whole night :) but I'm glad I got the backup size, I thought the small would be ok but I went with the medium (I think that made the difference between trashy & classy for my body type)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XL
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
December 14, 2014
Very sexy and looks amazing
I normally wear a 12 and the XL fit perfectly. This dress is very short so I personally would not wear it without tights. Spanx are a must as there is not one extra inch. Overall I got a lot of compliments and felt great.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
December 14, 2014
Beautiful lace work
Very fitted - almost like wearing a spanx slip with lace over it. Went with the large as it was more comfortable, length was better and didn't have to worry about it riding up her dancing. I needed to pin the straps in the back as my chest wasn't large enough to fill it out. Lace was very pretty but there were some snags in it (couldn't tell unless really looking).
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 142lbs
December 13, 2014
Pretty dress, but designed for very small-breasted women.
The way the bust is cut makes it very tight--the dress is definitely not for busty women. I'm a 34B and wore a medium, but my boobs felt kind of suffocated and although you can't see it in the photo, were kind of protruding out beyond the dress above the neckline because of the very strong elastic across the top of the bust. The dress was also rather itchy, although that's not terribly surprising for lace. I ordered a small and a medium, since that's what I usually wear, but I could have gone a size up I think. The medium fit fine, but was tighter and sexier than the look I was going for--I'm a pretty extreme pear. All that said, I got a lot of compliments on it and it was very pretty (and rather sexy). Both dresses arrived in good shape, clean, and on time.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
December 12, 2014
This dress was great!
Dress came on time and I got lots of compliments!! My favorite part is the back!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
December 11, 2014
Elegant and sexy!
The small fit but was extra sexy up top so I wore the medium which still was sexy and delightfully bootylicious! ;) The liner of the dress has a little stretch to it so it's like built in comfortable spanx! Got tons of compliments. Dress comes in multiple colors. Work it Sisters!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Body type: Athletic
December 11, 2014
Great dress, tons of compliments!
I disagree with other reviews that say this runs big. I ended up wearing the "backup" medium. I could have squeezed into the small, but the dress is so form-fitting, I wouldn't have felt comfortable for all night wear. Minor complaint that the lace detail on the top of the dress was folded down when I got it and wasn't easily ironed up. I'm not sure whether Rent the Runway makes sure things that need ironed are.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
December 10, 2014
I could wear this dress again and again!
I rented this dress at the RTR store in the Cosmo in Vegas. Being able to try it on definitely helped me to rent it. I would usually rent a small, but they were out of the small. I went with the extra small, which was tight getting on and off, but it looked great once it was on. The dress was extremely flattering and boosted my small chest due to the cut of the neckline. While it was fairly tight, it was not uncomfortable to wear. Even though I wore the XS, it didn't ride up on my thighs. I have muscular thighs and am always concerned about dresses being too short, but this one hit at a good level (I might change my mind if I wasn't in Vegas); I didn't feel it was too short for comfort. I received a lot of compliments in this dress, and I felt like it was something I could wear to different events. This was one of my favorite RTR rentals, and I would rent it again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
December 9, 2014
So easy to wear!
The dress is super comfortable and easy to wear. I wore a medium, since its pretty tight, I thought I should go longer, the small was super tight and super short, Im 5'5". Great dress for a holiday black tie event!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 145lbs
December 7, 2014
Pretty dress!
We had a freak cold snap and it was just way to cold for this backless dress to be worn outside. Under part of the dress is basically spanx so it holds everything in! Mine had a small rip in the lace on the side but wasn't noticeable at all.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
December 5, 2014
LOVED this dress!!!
I absolutely LOVE this dress I wish I owned it and would definitely rent it again. I wore it to my cousins wedding and received so many compliments. I rented the XS and Small and ended up going with the XS although I wish there was a size in between. The XS was a little tight but everyone ensured me it fit fine (maybe I am just not use to wearing dresses that are very form fitting) the reason I went with the XS was that the keyhole in the back was too lose on the Small and the fabric stood away from my body weirdly. I recommend this dress it made me feel and look great! I really wish I could upload some photo's but I keep getting messages that the files are all too large which is strange because I have been able to do this in the past!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
December 1, 2014
This dress fit like a glove. Tons of compliments all night!
This dress was so flattering and comfortable. I wore a black lace bra which blended into the pattern -- this is helpful for larger breasted ladies that need to have more support up top! My fiance kept asking me if I could just keep it... Made me feel like $1M!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
December 1, 2014
This dress took 10 lbs off of me!
I was a little nervous at first since this was SOOO tight and not what I normally wear, but I am so glad I took a chance on it! The L fit a little more comfortably in the body but the lace shoulder/back straps were either too big for me or stretched out. The M was fine, but I had to tug on the lave pretty frequently to keep the lining from showing (along with my Spanx, which are required unless you're one of those lucky freaks of nature with zero visible flaws). I got a TON of compliments on the dress and I felt like a million bucks in it. I'm planning to rent it for another wedding next month. One thing to keep in mind is that since it's so fitted and short, it's important to consider shoes/hair/makeup/jewelry since there is a fine line in this dress between classy and trashy.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
December 1, 2014
Comfortable & easy to style
This dress was so comfortable and true to size. I would definitely recommend!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
November 27, 2014
Very sexy dress!
I wore this dress to a preview night at an art museum. The large was a little tight for my comfort zone, but the XL would have been too big on top for a pear shape like myself. The dress has some stretch to it so while fitted its still comfortable to wear. If you're taller and slightly "between sizes", you might size up for some more length in the dress. I'm 5"2, short legs, and the dress hit just above the knee. The dress is very sexy and my husband kept checking me out the whole night!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
November 23, 2014
Beautiful, comfortable dress!
I ordered both the small and the medium. I tried the medium on at the flatiron store, and the stylist thought the small might fit better, but I decided to get them both. I'm glad I did because though the small fit, it wasn't as comfortable or flattering as the medium. The dress does have a zipper- some of the reviews say it doesn't, but the liner has an invisible zipper, and it makes it easy to get the dress on and off. It was very comfortable and I got many compliments. The detail on the lace is beautiful, and the black/tan contrast was striking.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
November 23, 2014
Flattering detail and elegant design
I wore this dress for a cocktail event and received many compliments on this dress. Very flattering fit but runs a little large. I ordered an XS but fit more like a S. Beautiful back detail and sleeve/strap detail. Great for almost any event, I will be renting this dress again.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
November 21, 2014
It was a very pretty dress for a black tie event. Sexy and classy
Loved this dress and how it hugged my. An issue I had was that the straps were too long and kept slipping. Also, I wear a C/D cup size bra and this dress was a little snug up top , but it resulted in a nice cleavage. I didn't need a bra.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 138lbs
November 21, 2014
Loved it!
Fit great!
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
November 21, 2014
Perfect little black dress!
Amazing dress that garners MANY compliments! The bust was a little snug on the XS but was a better fit overall than the S.
Size worn:
XL
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170lbs
November 20, 2014
Hot!
I have an athletic build with wide hips. This dress was definitely tight and short and skimpy and sexier than I usually wear, but once I got used to it I felt GREAT in it! I would wear it again, for sure. Good condition, too.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
November 19, 2014
The PERFECT dress for any type of wedding!
This dress is a show stopper! I absolutely loved the cut of the dress and the back was the best part. I kept getting stopped all night to ask where my dress was from- everyone loved it. Not only is it pretty, but it makes your body look great. You need to rent this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
November 14, 2014
Great flattering fit
This fit like a glove and was very flattering given the stretchy lining. It did create quite a bit of cleavage as compared to the nonexistent cleavage on the model, so be aware of that if you have any bust and are attending a conservative event. I had a great time dancing in this comfortable dress all night and had several people compliment it and ask where I got it. It was all in all an excellent rental!
See more reviews:
3 / 37

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×