Rent the Runway

Nicole Miller

Pretty Woman Lace Dress

$40 rental
$385 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

This sexy lace dress from Nicole Miller is a one of a kind style. Perfect for that special date night out. You'll have him wanting more! Pair with Nicole Miller's Star Light Star Bright Bracelet for all out crystal glamour.

Also available in forest green and coral.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=2,4; Size M=6,8; Size L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - low cut may be revealing on fuller busted women
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted throughout
HIPS: Very fitted - curvy women should size up
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model) - curvy or tall women should size up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=2,4; Size M=6,8; Size L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - low cut may be revealing on fuller busted women
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted throughout
HIPS: Very fitted - curvy women should size up
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model) - curvy or tall women should size up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black stretch lace over nude lining. Square neckline with cap sleeves. Keyhole back detail with button closure. Spiral seaming detail. 35" from shoulder to hem. Model's height is 5'8.5".

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

1424 reviews

Fit
Small 202
True to Size 1139
Large 59
Photos 838
Alisha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Dec 9, 2013

PERFECT FIT.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit like a glove. LOVED THIS DRESS.
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Dec 10, 2013

This dress is gorgeous, but runs small.

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered this dress in a S & M after reading the comments. I usually wear a Medium, so I figured that would work. The Medium turned out to be WAY too small! It was very tight and my boobs were popping out! Luckily, a friend of mine owns the dress in a L, so I ended up borrowing hers. The L worked well. While this dress is gorgeous, it is very tight, so beware!
Julie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Dec 12, 2013

I got so many compliments!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Even the bride was impressed by this dress....I felt so sexy and pretty the whole night. Thanks RTR! ^-^
Serre
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 16, 2013

Beautiful dress

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was rented as my alternate dress (thank god!) it fit beautifully and I had tons of compliments. Also came to me in great condition. Fabric is stretchy and fits curves well. I did wear a spans under this to help smooth it out.....
sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 16, 2013

Great dress, in good condition

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Perfect, tons of compliments-- gorgeous comfortable dress!
Regan
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 16, 2013

Beautiful dress, a million compliments.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I really, really want this dress to keep! So gorgeous and comfortable.
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 16, 2013

Pretty enough, not my favorite dress but it photographed pretty well

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I ordered this in a small and medium and went down to the small, which fit well - if you are in doubt go down in size. Especially as a petite woman, the medium made the cap sleeves bulk in back and not lay flat. Pretty good length if you're petite, if you're tall this may be a bit short. To be honest I wasn't crazy about the dress but it was late in the game and I didn't have many other options that fit. It is extremely body conscious so I wouldn't get it if you have many hangups. I have a larger chest on a smaller frame and even though it fit fine I don't think the cut did much up top in terms of flattering the chest, even though the sleeves were very pretty. It was a nice dress, but forgettable. I wore the Mark & James by Badgley Mischka the night before and maybe I was jaded because of that - I got a ton of compliments and felt like I looked like a million bucks in the Badgley Mischka. Next to that this dress just didn't do the trick. Pretty enough though, definitely worked for the occasion.
partygirl
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Dec 16, 2013

First rental and total success!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The medium was a better fit for my waist, but I was really busty, so I decided to wear the large, as it was a party for business anniversary party. I wore it with red heels and lips, but saw another girl there, wearing it with tights and boots.
shirtgirl
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110 lbs
Dec 17, 2013

Pretty dress......very form-fitted.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I am 5'1" and 110 lbs. I usually wear a size 2 in dresses. I wore the XS, which is actually marked P on the tag in the dress (for petite, I assume). It was short without being slutty and it fit in the bust and hips well. It is very tight, with the beige underlining being made of a stretchy spanx-like fabric. It shows every bulge and curve, so be prepared if you need something that is a little more forgiving. Overall, a nice dress for my husband's company holiday party, followed by a house party later in the evening.
Laila
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110 lbs
Dec 17, 2013

awesome!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
fit perfectly!
Olga
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 27, 2013

Returned the dress

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Unfortunately, I had to return the dress. I ordered Medium size and it was a little small; I did not feel comfortable in this dress. Cleavage cut very low. I returned right away due to the fit. A dress was ok but it did not fit me.
Jennifer
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Dec 30, 2013

RTR is very reliable and would still use RTR again even though I did not get to wear this dress.

Size worn: XL
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I actually could not wear the dress since it ran way to small.
C
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Dec 31, 2013

Pretty but TIGHT.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I did not wear this dress - it was SO tight, like spandex!! It's pretty but flimsy and cheap looking - not my cup of tea.
Leah
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 1, 2014

Great fit, sexy and classy

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit well but would order your normal size and 1 size up
Michelle
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Jan 2, 2014

Perfect dress for New Years party!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress fits like a glove. I was turning guys's heads, and girls wanted to know where I got the dress! Felt amazing in it, quite stretchy so it's not constricting at all.
Kristen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 9, 2014

Amazing dressing.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit was snug, hugs my curves, I had to wear a body slimmer, but thats just my personal pref.
Kellie
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 9, 2014

I had so many compliments! Beautiful dress!!!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fits true to size
Carrie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 9, 2014

Sexy, Classy, and a great all around rental

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I had originally ordered a different dress but RtR called to inform me that it was damaged. The RtR Go-to girl customer service was some of the best I have experienced in years! They provided me with two different styles of replacement dresses and over-nighted them to me, it was so easy. This is the dress I ended up wearing and loved it! I would definitely rent this one again. It has a bodytight nude slip underneath the lace and therefore is very formfitting. Never fear, the stretch throughout the dress made it easy and comfortable to wear all night. The lace design was flattering as well. The length fell mid to upper thigh on me but covered everything and did not ride up. If you want a little more room in the dress or if you have a larger bust, I would recommend going up one size for your second size.
sherry
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 10, 2014

Rent the Runway is so easy to use!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress is beautiful and sexy. I received so many compliments all night long. I ordered the S and XS..my only problem was the S was a bit worn, a part of the lace was getting a small hole, also the lining had a huge stain down the front. The lace covers it so you only see the stain when putting the dress on. The idea of wearing a stained dress was disappointing. The XS came in perfect condition, but was a little snug so I wore the small..again I received so many compliments that I totally forgot about the stain, and I would wear it again.
Courtney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Jan 12, 2014

Felt sexy but not overdressed for bachelorette party

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress was not only comfortable, but flattering. I wore it for a night out on my bachelorette weekend, and it fit like a glove. It's tight enough so you don't feel frumpy, and hugs your curves in all the right places. Very happy with this dress!
Charise
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 51
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 14, 2014

Pretty dress that I rented for my daughter to wear to my bday party but it was too small

Size worn: XL
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Pretty dress that I rented for my daughter to wear to my bday party but it was too small
J
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 122 lbs
Jan 16, 2014

Flattering

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Very flattering dress -- I loved it so much I ended up buying it
Lisa
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Jan 16, 2014

It fit well.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I felt really good in the dress.
DD
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Jan 17, 2014

Perfect 30th birthday outfit!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I ordered a small on accident but I am normally a curvy medium. it worked but I think a medium would have fit a little better so it is true to size. It was very tight and slimming. The underneath part was like spanks so it was very flattering. The only con was that the top layer rode up a lot so the bottom layer showed. I would try fashion tape next time.
Rian
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 122 lbs
Jan 20, 2014

We ended up not being able to attend our event which was disappointing since this dress was so great

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am rather chesty, so I was afraid that this neckline would not be flattering on me, but I loved it! I ended up renting it in the coral color for our anniversary dinner a few months later. The lining has plenty of stretch so the tightness was not uncomfortable at all! The back looks amazing with the cutout and I couldn't have been more happy with it!
Onyema
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Jan 23, 2014

It fit really well!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The lace detail and the unique style of the straps were very flattering.
lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138 lbs
Jan 23, 2014

Loved this dress! Felt great in it!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The only thing i didn't love about it was the straps could have fit me a little better, they are a little big, but nothing to keep me from wearing it. I had previously rented this dress, size M, in the purple and it fit great so I ordered this one in the MED thinking it would be the same and it was definitely tighter than the purple Med. The dress in the Med fit me and I could have worn it, but i felt more comfortable in the Large. I called them when I got my order in and asked if there was any way i could get the Large also and they overnighted it to me, no extra charge, which totally saved me! Couldn't have asked for better service!
Crystal
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 113 lbs
Jan 23, 2014

Sexy lace dress

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
XS was a tad bit tight (I usually wear Size 2) but definitely hugged the curves.
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Jan 28, 2014

I wore this for my sorority date party!

Size worn: XL
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I love this dress, I went up a size just so it hugged my curves a little less but it's still super forgiving and I got so many compliments on it! It really hides those parts you want to hide! I would highly recommend this for anyone!
Molly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 29, 2014

felt like spanx

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Lovely dress - too small for taste (and it rode up quite a bit.)
Kerin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 179 lbs
Feb 2, 2014

All the compliments out dancing with my girlfriends in Vegas!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Fit was flattering and I liked the stretch while Rockin on the dance floor. Hides some of the trouble areas us ladies can sometimes feel self conscious about.
ashley
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Body type: Pear
Feb 5, 2014

Perfect for a fundraiser cocktail party

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress! It is very form fitting but the lining provides some support. The lining did shift a little during the night but nothing noticeable. I received a lot of compliments on the dress. I have wider hips and was a little concerned that the dress would emphasize that area but it was beautiful. I'm 5'9 and usually a size 8 and went with the large which fit perfectly. I think a medium would've been too tight and uncomfortable. Will be renting again in the future!
Lana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 158 lbs
Feb 8, 2014

Tear in lace, but Rtr has great customer service

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Did not get to wear this because there was a tear in the lace. Had to go,out and buy a dress. But rtr was great and refunded me. I would continue to use rtr because their customer service is great and I loved my last dress!
Cassandra
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 12, 2014

I felt beautiful and got compliments all night

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered the dress in a small and it fit like a glove- however, it does ride up. I do not think it would have fit as well a size larger, so I just made sure to pay attention. The back of this dress is to die for and I was able to comfortably wear a strapless bra. I think larger breasted girls may not need a bra but without a little lift I look flat as a board, so I need a push up. I would definitely order this dress again. Its condition was fabulous. You will not regret this dress!
Jac
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Feb 16, 2014

A classy way to look sexy!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Great dress!! It hugs your body with very little shape built into the dress itself, but it is really pretty and is clearly really well made!
Savannah
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Feb 18, 2014

I loved this dress! It made me feel beautiful!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit perfectly on me, I just wish it had been a little shorter. However, I am 5'2" so it makes sense that the dress would be longer on me than most. The fabric is REALLY stretchy which is good but I felt that it took away from the quality of the material.
Kerry
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113 lbs
Feb 20, 2014

Tons of compliments- felt very confident in it!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Based on the other reviews, I thought I would have been an XS in this dress, but I decided to wear the S as it provided a bit more comfort when moving around. The dress is form fitting, but the material hides any areas that you may be concerned about. I have somewhat of a muscular/athletic body, but the dress provided a very feminine/slimming look. I wore a strapless bra and patent black shoes. I would definitely rent his dress again, or another Nicole Miller in a different color!
Liz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 20
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180 lbs
Feb 20, 2014

One word, sexy!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Amazing dress, very sexy. Only issue I ran into was making sure that my bra didn't show.
Heather
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Feb 20, 2014

I loved this dress. It shows just the right amount of cleavage and everyone loved it.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
The fit was perfect I am a size 4/6 and it was just right
Mia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115 lbs
Feb 22, 2014

Classy, sexy AND Comfortable

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This is such a lovely dress! The black lace is sexy while still being classy. The stretch in the fabric makes it comfortable and easy to move around in. Only downside was that you could definitely tell the dress had been worn many times-- parts of the lace were fraying (though not super noticeable), and the straps were a bit long from being stretch out. All in all, still an amazing dress, and even more amazing customer service!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×