Nicole Miller

Pretty Woman Lace Dress

$41 to buy
$385 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

This sexy lace dress from Nicole Miller is a one of a kind style. Perfect for that special date night out. You'll have him wanting more! Pair with Nicole Miller's Star Light Star Bright Bracelet for all out crystal glamour.

Also available in forest green and coral.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=2,4; Size M=6,8; Size L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - low cut may be revealing on fuller busted women
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted throughout
HIPS: Very fitted - curvy women should size up
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model) - curvy or tall women should size up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Product Details

Black stretch lace over nude lining. Square neckline with cap sleeves. Keyhole back detail with button closure. Spiral seaming detail. 35" from shoulder to hem. Model's height is 5'8.5".

Share
1481 reviews
Fit
Large
(59)
True to Size
(1170)
Small
(208)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 200lbs
June 30, 2013
Amazing Date Outfit

I rented this dress for my 1st year anniversary dinner with my husband. We went to a very formal restaurant in NYC and I was looking for the perfect outfit. This dress was absolutely amazing. This was my first time renting and I had a great experience. I ordered a medium and a large and went with the large for a little extra length. This dress had a great tight fit and looked really sexy but classy. My husband loved it and I was sorry to see it go. I even got a compliment from another women while in the restroom. The dress had a nude/champagne under layer with the black lace on top and I just loved it. I wore it with the Gold Mesh Glam Clutch with matched perfectly and had more space inside then I anticipated. I would definitely rent this item again!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
July 1, 2013
Sexy!

Loved this dress! It fit well yet was forgiving in the right places. Definitely a little risque in the bust area if you are large chested, but still classy. This is a great go-to dress. Would highly recommend for a wedding! This was my first RTR experience and because of this dress, I will definitely be renting more!

Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 146lbs
July 1, 2013
Flattering, sexy and compliment worthy!

I wore this for my bachelorette party and loved it and so did everyone else! It was very comfortable and I received so many compliments on the dress. It is stretchy so it is forgiving yet it was supportive. It was also great that I could wear a normal bra with it!

Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Body type: Pear
July 2, 2013
Perfect for the Great Gatsby themed party

It is a fitted dress that works perfect if you are tall or short. Comfortable and easy to wear. The lace wasn't too delicate so I didn't have to worry about it pulling or anything.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
July 2, 2013
RTR went the extra mile with a beautiful dress

I've actually rented this dress twice and have loved wearing it both times. First for a holiday outing and then as of recently for a girls' night out at a winery. The dress is classy yet sexy. I'm fairly petite, 5'3, 112lbs, 32D/DD. What made this recent experience really fantastic was RTR itself. I had ordered this dress originally expecting to receive it by a certain day. Upon checking on my order the day before expected, UPS had changed the delivery date to a day later which would be too late since I was headed out of town. I placed a call to RTR and they overnighted me a dress immediately. Can't beat that kind of customer service! Love RTR =)

Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
July 8, 2013
Loved this dress and got so many compliments!

I thought this dress looked so good on and was really comfortable. Was perfect for a formal event!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
July 9, 2013
Flattering and comfortable

I felt great in this dress and received many compliments. I wore it to a formal event, and unfortunately someone else also rented the dress at the event! While it is beautiful and stands out in a crowd, it was a bit of a bummer for someone else to be wearing that "one of a kind" dress. Still loved it, and it is obviously very popular. Both the XS and S fit well, however the straps on the S were a little saggy so I went with the XS. Not sure if it was the size or if it had been worn a few too many times. I could definitely see this dress getting stretched out after a lot of wears. I would recommend getting a size smaller as a back up.

Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34DDD/E
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
July 9, 2013
Sexy and Classy

Forgot to take a picture but the dress was sexy but classy. If it were brand new it would have fit perfectly but since a lot of people have rented this the lace is a little stretched out in the stomach area. I rented both a S and a M and ended up wearing the small because it was slightly tighter. Over all I love it and I got a ton of complements. I wear a 34DD/DDD and the chest area was fine...plenty of room.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
July 10, 2013
Lovely black lace

I rented this dress for my birthday party and it was a hit! It was form fitting and flattered every part of my body, and the hidden zipper was a nice touch. I wore a nude bra with it, although it was tight enough to maybe get away without one for the night. It was super sexy and I received a ton of compliments- I was happy to share with my friends that I had rented it!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
July 15, 2013
Classic but Sexy!

This dress is perfect for a wedding or any formal event. Not only was it super comfortable but I got so many complements. The sleeves were a little bit baggy in the back, and I could have worn the XS, but only I could tell so it was not an issue. I highly recommend this dress, its beautiful!

View photos (2)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Body type: Athletic
July 15, 2013
I wore this dress for a Roaring 20's theme party and it was PERFECT! I received so many compliments!

Perfect fit; comfortable and easy to move/dance in. I would rent this dress a thousand more times for weddings/other parties in the future!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
July 23, 2013
Loved the dress BUT the one I received showed HEAVY wear and had several tears in the lace. :-(

Would have been perfect if I had received a better quality less used size small. The size medium they provided was brand new with tags but was too big. :-( Loved this dress though. Its sexy but over the top sexy.

EliJuly 23, 2013
What type of bra did you wear with this?
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 117lbs
July 26, 2013
Great dress!

I wore this dress for an outdoor wedding in Telliride, CO. I had ordered a small and x-small and ended up going with the x-small, though both sizes fit. I wore a strapless bra, but could have gone without due to the tight fit. I received a ton of compliments and now want to rent it in the navy and coral colors.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 44
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165lbs
July 27, 2013
Very Comfortable

Ordered this dress as a back up for my class reunion. I wore it to dinner party instead. It was a hit.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116lbs
July 30, 2013
Drop Dead Gorgeous Dress!

I ordered the xs and s, they both fit but the s was better for my chest. I have never gotten so many compliments. I loved this dress so much I bought it online!!!!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
August 1, 2013
Great dress! I'll definitely be renting this one again!

This was my first time using RTR and I couldn't be happier with the service. The dress arrived on time, in a garment bag, with some extra goodies included. The dress fit really well, but It was a little loose around the shoulders. Most dresses seem to run slightly big in that area for me, so it's likely my body frame and not the dress. I received so many compliments throughout the night. Overall, great service and great dress! I will be using this website in the future!

Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 152lbs
August 4, 2013
Amazing!

This dress was amazing, really beautiful and flattering, I got a lot of compliments in it. The material has a little stretch and easy to move around in.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
August 5, 2013
Extremely flattering dress!

I felt so pretty in this dress! Wore it out on my anniversary. Very snug fitting but smooths everything out. The angles of the lace in the belly area of the dress are very flattering. The middle of the dress on the bottom rides up a little as you walk. The larger size would have fixed this but the top was too loose on the larger size for me. I normally would wear a medium but after seeing the suggestions on other reviews, I'm glad I went with a smaller size. The neck line is beautiful on this dress. Overall, very happy with it, and I felt so special wearing this dress. Two thumbs up!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
August 5, 2013
Great first RTR experience - this is now my go to website for weddings!

This was my first rental from RTR so I chose a designer I already owned. The dress was very sexy, very body conscious so don't rent if that isn't the look you are going for. The medium fit like a glove but the large was a better length for me. I wore the medium but was pulling it down throughout the night.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
August 6, 2013
Got tons of fb likes and comments!

It looks both sexy and elegant at the same time...hard loo to find in one dress

Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
August 7, 2013
Beautiful dress!!

Worn for cocktail party. XS fit we'll and I was able to wear regular bra without any problems. Super comfortable and easy to wear.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
August 9, 2013
Very flattering and super sexy!

This dress is just gorgeous! I loved the fit. It was somewhat stretchy, but not too much so that it stretched out over the night. Great for tall gals like me!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 116lbs
August 9, 2013
Sexy dress, but unfortunately my size came damaged :-(

Great, sexy dress. However, the size that fit me (small) came damaged so I had to wear the XS. It was ok, but just a little tight. Very sexy and pretty dress though.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
August 12, 2013
Loved it! I got compliments from everyone on the dress. Definitely a hit.

The fit was great, I went with the small and it was perfect. It wasn't too constricting and it moved easily with me and didn't ride up like most tight dresses.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
August 12, 2013
I was out at a club for a bachelorette party and 2 girls separately asked me where I got my dress!

Pros - it fit very, was true to size, nice length, form fitting Cons- for someone who is short waisted the top of the dress where the cap sleeves are was a little loose; also the inside nude colored liner wasn't directly connected with the black lace covering at the bottom so it kept riding up at times

Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
August 12, 2013
Flattering on many different body types.

I usually wear a 4 or 6 dress, so I ordered the small and medium for a wedding I recently attended. I ended up going with the small. The dress has a lot of give because the nude lining is so stretchy, which I liked. I am small chested so the dress hit a little lower than what I would have preferred, but overall it was very comfortable and flattering and I received a ton of compliments on it.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
August 13, 2013
Felt super sexy!

I wish I had remembered to snap a photo wearing this, but it was absolutely a fantastic dress! I wore it for an evening wedding in Chicago and felt more than appropriately dressed. The dress runs true to size, but would probably not be great for a woman with a larger bust. I felt very supported and "held up" but I can't say the same for someone with a larger bust size.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
August 13, 2013
Beautiful dress... hard to send back

I fit well in both the M and the L. I wore the L because it was a little longer. Its a beautiful dress and I didn't want to send it back!!! You do need a low cut bra as its low cut and cut straight across.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
August 14, 2013
Great Fit, Lots of Compliments

The dress was stretchy so fit like a glove and was comfortable. The sleeves and fabric really make it look a bit different and more glamorous. People loved it. If it's a conservative wedding, this might be a bit tight and short...

View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
August 16, 2013
Husband loved it!

This dress fit like a glove. The Medium worked but I felt it was a bit too short and the shoulders were too tight. The Large fit morecomfortably, obviously, but I was surprised at the difference in the Large vs. Medium shoulder portion. Seems like a size was skipped or something- everything else was a normal size up but the shoulder/chest area and back design was much bigger to me. It ended up a bit to large, kind of gapped on me in the back, but it fit like a glove everywhere else and with the right bra I got the back looking better. The dress was super comfortable, I danced all night with no wardrobe malfunctions. :) Got so many compliments! Most importantly, my husband loved it. FYI, my body type and the joys of dress hunting: First, my body type: Linebacker. Kidding. Sort of. I am curvy, athletic-ish. I have broad shoulders, large rib cage, natural C/D cups, a butt and smallish hips/waist and an exaggerated curve in my lower back. This makes dresses (and jeans) really fun for me. Usually if they fit up top they are too big in the middle and the bottom is a toss up. **A note on undergarments: I went strapless. While I am sure nobody would notice, I could see the straps peaking through the lace in the back and it bothered me so I wore the VS Very Sexy (multi way but wore it strapless) in nude. The neckline in the dress is forgiving enough that you don't have to worry too much about bra cut... fyi but if you are comfortable with it definitely go push up- you will have church appropriate cleavage. ;) I tried many different undergarments but ultimately decided not to wear anything special. Hanky Panky's new line of Bare Eve's were invisible as always and for piece of mind I wore Niki Biki's tube dress slip. (LOVE THAT THING. It helps keep the girls in place and pushed up. Plus since this was a rental, it kept the dress protected from my bronzer.)

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
August 19, 2013
AMAZING DRESS!

Absolutely loved this dress. The reviews are right, it holds you in and masks all the needed places..I got soooo many compliments. It was very comfortable I felt like a million bucks. I also loved that I could wear a bra. The only complaint I have is that the lace would hike up on the bottom and the underlayer would poke out so I was pulling it down quite a bit. But besides that, I would DEFINITELY rent it again!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
August 19, 2013
Beautiful dress! It fit like a glove and I got a million compliments!

The fit is perfect. It is snug and hugs your curves. There is a great liner under the dress that works much like spanx. I couldn't rave more about this dress. I highly recommend it and would wear it again!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
August 20, 2013
Love this dress!

Wore it to Vegas for a bachlorette party. I was never that it would be TOO form-fitting (especially after lots of cocktails) but it fit perfectly, was flexible enough to dance in, and super comfortable to wear throughout the night. Plus I got tons of compliments! I would highly recommend this dress if you're going for the super-sexy night out! :)

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 180lbs
August 20, 2013
I rented this dress for our Bachelor/Bachelorette Party in Las Vegas. It was a HUGE hit!

This dress was amazing. It hugged in all the right places and the spanx-like lining kept everything in place. I'm small-chested (36A) and was able to wear a strapless bra with it - hello cleavage (in a good way!). I also was blessed with a larger bottom half and this dress covered it and was just long enough that I wasn't tugging it down all night. I wore this dress for over 8 hours and was comfortable all night long. I would HIGHLY recommend this dress to anyone!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
August 21, 2013
Wore this to a 1920s themed engagement party! Was beautiful and eye-catching!

It fits very tightly and is super short, a little more scandalous than I am used to. I loved it though. My only complaint is that it rides up a lot, and I had to keep pulling it down.

View photos (2)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
August 22, 2013
pretty

This dress is very sexy but I ended up not wearing it for a couple reasons, the bottom lace part was a bit stretched out and the length made my legs look boxy, would be gorgeous on someone else though! Also, i'm glad I went with a different style because I saw 5 other women at the wedding with a black lace dress on.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
August 23, 2013
What a sexy little dress.

It fit true size.

Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 103lbs
August 26, 2013
Classy lace, very comfortable

I wore this for my brother in laws rehersal dinner, was surprised initially how well it fit, for a short person like myself, I always think if on the model in the picture it is fitted and hits mid-thigh, on me it's going to be too long. This dress was very comfortable, a little low on the chest, so there is a little cleavage if you have one, but not obsene or inappropriate. It is a stretchy lace material, so there is some give and is easy to move in. Loved this dress, lots of compliments on it.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
August 26, 2013
Great dress, received lots of compliments.

This dress is great - unique, well made, classy but also young and fun. It was perfect for a formal seaside summer wedding on a HOT day. I was very disappointed with the state the dresses arrived in, however. I am normally between a 0 and 2, and always wear either XS or S. Based on measurements, I chose the XS with the S as my backup size. Both arrived on the day I expected them, early in the morning, which was great. The XS fit perfectly, but had been ripped and stretched out in several spots on the dress. I can't believe RTR sent this dress to me in that condition, an I hope they did not continue to rent that particular XS - it was 100% unwearable. So I had to wear the S, which also fit well but was too long in the straps and at the bottom, and compared to the shape and stretch of the XS, it was obvious that it had been previously worn by a customer who stretched it out, especially around the legs. It barely passed as acceptable but it passed, and I still felt great and got tons of compliments on it. Overall, a great dress, but beware that RTR does not seem to "inspect" returned dresses very well and you could receive a ruined mess!

Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
September 1, 2013
This dress was perfect! Everyone complimented on it and I absolutely loved it!

This dress fit me like a glove. The size chart was helpful in picking the right size for me. It was a little short but other than that, I cant say there was anything bad about it.

View photos (1)
See more reviews:
21 / 38

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×