Pretty Woman Lace Dress

$41 to buy
$385 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

This sexy lace dress from Nicole Miller is a one of a kind style. Perfect for that special date night out. You'll have him wanting more! Pair with Nicole Miller's Star Light Star Bright Bracelet for all out crystal glamour.

Also available in forest green and coral.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=2,4; Size M=6,8; Size L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - low cut may be revealing on fuller busted women
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted throughout
HIPS: Very fitted - curvy women should size up
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model) - curvy or tall women should size up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=2,4; Size M=6,8; Size L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - low cut may be revealing on fuller busted women
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted throughout
HIPS: Very fitted - curvy women should size up
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model) - curvy or tall women should size up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black stretch lace over nude lining. Square neckline with cap sleeves. Keyhole back detail with button closure. Spiral seaming detail. 35" from shoulder to hem. Model's height is 5'8.5".

Share
1471 reviews
Fit
Large60
True to Size1162
Small208
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 175lbs
April 22, 2013
I love the fit... It was a show-stopper!
It fit like a glove. It was perfect!!!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
April 21, 2013
perfect Valentine's dress
beautiful dress, my boyfriend loved it so much he wanted to buy it for me. it was a little large (it stretches), probably could have with an XS but it wasn't available... the lace cap sleeves were a tad loose, but the details were lovely. The only downside is the dress I received looked like it had been worn/washed a few too many times, the lace is very delicate and was coming unraveled in a few places :(
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
April 21, 2013
First time renter and overwhelmingly pleased!
Fit perfectly! Very comfortable, easy to dance in, sexy and fun! An absolute favorite and confirmed that I will definitely be renting again soon!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
April 19, 2013
My first Rent the Runway experience and I was hooked!
I wore this a graduate formal, and was going for a Spanish dame type of look, so I paired it with a red rose in my hair. Four girlfriends joined Rent the Runway that night after seeing me in the dress. The only caution I would give is that the beige slip underneath the dress was more apparent in photos than I expected it to be (the photo of the model on the website makes the dress look darker). Still, it's a beautiful lacy dress that looks much more expensive than it actually is. Enjoy!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 155lbs
April 19, 2013
Loved it!
Dress really fit my shape! It was a little more elegant than expected, with the length being almost to my knees. Also, I would have to pin the straps because they were longer than I'd like. So, it's definitely meant for taller women but super cute overall!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 114lbs
April 19, 2013
Got lots of compliments
Dress was a little long and I ended up pinning up the bottom. Liked it anyway
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Body type: Athletic
April 18, 2013
Extremely fitted, sexy dress for date night!
Worn this out for a date on a special occasion with my beau. Very fitted, sheer lace overlay. Beautiful for a low-lit dinner, felt a little like lingerie. Loved it.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
April 18, 2013
Beautiful dress
I ended up not wearing this dress for a few reasons. This dress seems to be more of a style for women who are older than college-aged and so when I put it on, it didn't feel quite right. I felt like I was trying to dress older than my age while in this dress and it didn't have the fun feeling that I was hoping for. It also didn't seem appropriate for the fraternity formal that I was going to after I had tried it on. However, the style is very flattering and it fits well.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
April 16, 2013
Fit like a glove!
I LOVED this dress. It fit so perfectly, and was just just right to curve in all the right places. Only complaint was the chest area. It is a bit awkward/unflattering if you have a larger bust but besides that it is one of my favorite dresses i've ever worn. Wore it for a night out in Las Vegas and it was such a hit!!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
April 15, 2013
Everybody loved it!
It fits perfect, and the length of the dress was great.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
April 15, 2013
LOVE IT!
I have rented this dress and fall in love with it! It is absolutely amazing, comfortable material fits just like a glove. You can easilly dress it up or down, just amazing...
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
April 15, 2013
Classy & Sexy
It's a gorgeous dress that makes you feel like you're on the red carpet. I wore it in Vegas and it was a hit! It transitions nicely from a fancy steakhouse restaurant to the club later on.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
April 15, 2013
AMAZING DRESS! Super Flattering and Comfortable
I rented this dress for a "vintage encouraged" cocktail attire wedding and it was PERFECT! Received tons of compliments on it all night. It was a tiny bit long on my 5'1'' height, but only the lace part, so the actual length of the dress wasn't too long, and it was great for a wedding to not have it be TOO short. The lace on the shoulders also covered the area of the top of my arms that I consider a problem area that I don't like, so that was perfect. It was a bit tighter in the bust than throughout since I have a larger bust, but it worked fine. After reading the reviews I tried the medium and the small and the medium was a little big throughout, but also had WAY too much room in the lace at the top and looked terrible in the back. The small was slightly tighter in the chest, but looked WAY better overall. I think many of the reviews I read suggested sizing down if you weren't sure, and I would have to say I agree with that. LOVE this dress and wish I could've kept it - probably also going to rent it in the blue color sometime, and perhaps try the similar smaller strapped style as well (someone at the wedding was also wearing that one from RTR as well and she looked great!!).
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
April 13, 2013
Flattering, Classy and Comfortable!
I wore this dress for a Business School formal event. The dress runs a bit large, so make sure you order a size down. I normally wouldn't wear a dress this tight, but the dual layering system was so forgiving you barely even noticed. The under layer acts like shapewear and sucks in everything. I received a ton of compliments on the dress and had several girls asking where they could buy it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
April 11, 2013
super cute dress that got all the compliments others said it would get!
I'm normally a 4 and I felt like it ran true to size (it was a small). I'm 5'7' with and athletic build and it wasn't too short, accentuated curves and made the "girls" look nice up top. I had accidentally gotten a bad sports bra tan line on my back and with the peephole back, you couldn't even tell... score! I worse simple black heels since the dress did all the talking, and rented kate spade's Japanese Floral Pearl Earrings to match from RTR. The event I went to was a sit down dinner for med students. Other girls were in cocktail dresses to ball gowns and this dress fit right in, I got tons of compliments. I was watching DWTS the other day and Brook Burke was wearing a similar dress, bonus points for being "in" right now. You will love the dress, it does bear all, but is comfy and classy!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 118lbs
April 10, 2013
So comfortable and looked great
So many compliments
TiffanyApril 12, 2013
You look stunning!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
April 9, 2013
I felt classy and elegant!
I really loved this dress, and I would definitely rent it again for another occasion! I got tons of compliments and felt beautiful. As others have said, the back is especially gorgeous. I had thought I'd probably wear the S, but I was glad I ordered M as a back-up size. Although I'm pretty thin, I have relatively wide hips, and the S just felt too tight there for comfort.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
April 7, 2013
It was the perfect cocktail attire dress. I loved it and got tons of compliments
It fits really well. I would size down, I ordered the M and L and kind of wish I had the S because the lace on the back was kind of loose, but apart from that it was great! And since I am tall I was nervous about the length but it wasn't too short. Overall a GREAT dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 114lbs
April 7, 2013
I got compliments all night, even from the bride!
It fit perfectly with sexy, but appropriate length for a wedding.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
April 7, 2013
slipping the dress on
all positive. felt awesome.
jsebestyen2001May 11, 2013
Hilarious that this photo was sent in.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 138lbs
April 5, 2013
Not a huge fan of the fit of this dress.
I ended up not wearing it since the straps on the top did not fit at all. they were way too loose & the body of the dress fit me fine.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
April 3, 2013
Gorgeous and sophisticated
Dress fits like a glove. Bra isn't even necessary although if you want one it is easily hidden in the shoulders. For a petite person the shoulder piece of the dress runs a little big so you may need to be a bit creative there.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
April 1, 2013
It was hot!!
I rented the medium and the large. The medium fit like a glove! Still had to fidget throughout the evening but overall, it was a great look for Vegas!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 127lbs
April 1, 2013
This dress is very fitted
I ended up not wearing this dress because it was not appropriate to wear to a wedding.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 150lbs
April 1, 2013
Great dress, received lots of compliments, very slimming!
Shorter than I expected but pulled it off.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
March 31, 2013
Absolutely beautiful; received compliments left and right!
I loved the way this dress hugged what curves I do have and didn't accentuate my flaws. I would buy this dress in a heartbeat.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
March 30, 2013
Loved it!!! Sad to send it back!
All pros!! No cons!!
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
March 28, 2013
Loved this dress! Perfect for a wedding!
I am a size 6 or 8 and I wore a medium. The lace on the back runs a tad large but everywhere else fit great. I had so many compliments wearing this! I highly reccomnd it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
March 26, 2013
Loved wearing this dress!
Classy yet hot, it was a perfect combination. I am still a bit insecure in my post-baby body but this was the perfect dress to boost my confidence.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 122lbs
March 25, 2013
This dress was beautiful. It was sexy and fun. It was so comfortable!!!
The dress was beautiful. I received a lot of compliments. The should straps were slightly stretched but still held me up well. I didn't wear a bra. The undergarmet had stretch but yet held you in. It stayed put on me, didn't ride up. I didn't use the tape. This is a go to dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 190lbs
March 25, 2013
I LOVED this dress! However, the bust area is much more shallow than anticipated.
I wore this dress to an After 5 Attire event. You DEFINITELY want to wear spanx of some sort under this dress. I wouldn't recommend this dress to anyone with more than a B cup unless they are prepared to show some MAJOR cleavage. Overall, I had a ball in this dress and received compliments all night long.
KimApril 26, 2013
I have wide hips. Do you think this dress would work with that?
RTR CustomerMay 3, 2013
Hi Kim, Yes, this dress does have a fair amount of stretch! Highly recommend!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
March 23, 2013
This lacy dress was perfect for my sorority's formal!
The dress was so pretty and I got so many compliments! However, a problem was the dress kept riding up throughout the night. I wore the medium, but wish I had tried a large for extra length.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
March 22, 2013
Perfect first RTR experience!
I rented this dress for a friend's wedding and received compliments on the fit and style of it all evening. It is certainly short for someone of my height, and at first I was concerned that it bordered on too short, but in the end it was just right to feel comfortable in on the dance floor. Initially, I rented the medium but quickly found it was loose in the stomach area on me so I was thankful to have also rented the small as my complimentary size. The cutout in the back was an espeically subtle sexy touch!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 134lbs
March 22, 2013
Didn't end up wearing this one.
I did not end up wearing this dress, but it's a pretty dress. I probably wear a size 6 normally, but I'm small on top so the small size fit better. It is not extremely tight (kinda wanted it to be tighter)....so it doesn't hug you in as well as it could. Also, would have liked it to be a bit shorter. Hit closer to me my knee than mid-thigh and I'm about 5ft 4in. But overall, well made and pretty......just not super sexy (if that's the look you are going for).
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 42
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
March 21, 2013
Not for me.
This dress would look great on some, it just wasn't flattering for my body. The chest area made me look flatter than I already am.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
March 21, 2013
Fits Like a Glove!
I love this dress. I usually wear a size 4-6 and I ordered a small and it fit perfectly! I received so many compliments on it and I highly recommend it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Athletic
March 20, 2013
Amazingly hot dress, perfect for Vegas!
I am 6"00" tall with a thin athletic build. This dress was great! Didn't need a bra with my DDD boobs either. Fit perfectly and was long enough so I could move around in it without it riding up. It was perfect for my Vegas vacation. Very sexy!
ElanaMay 6, 2013
Can you wear a bra under this dress if you want, or is the back too low to cover it?
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 116lbs
March 19, 2013
date night
it fits perfectly. i usually wear size small/medium so i tried 2. its really sexy and at the same time very luxurious looking. i had compliments everywhere.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 113lbs
March 18, 2013
Sexy and Classy !!!!!!!
This was my first time renting and I LOVED it. The dress is absolutely Gorgeous and it fits like a glove! I didn't want to return it. Thank You RTR :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 105lbs
March 15, 2013
LOVE this Dress!
The fit was very true to size. I'm 5'2" and wore the xs size. This dress was the most comfortable dress I ever wore! The lace is gorgeous and I felt very beautiful in this dress...I would rent it again for another occasion in a hearbeat.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
21 / 37

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×