Nicole Miller

Pretty Woman Lace Dress

$41 to buy
$385 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

This sexy lace dress from Nicole Miller is a one of a kind style. Perfect for that special date night out. You'll have him wanting more! Pair with Nicole Miller's Star Light Star Bright Bracelet for all out crystal glamour.

Also available in forest green and coral.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=2,4; Size M=6,8; Size L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - low cut may be revealing on fuller busted women
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted throughout
HIPS: Very fitted - curvy women should size up
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model) - curvy or tall women should size up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Product Details

Black stretch lace over nude lining. Square neckline with cap sleeves. Keyhole back detail with button closure. Spiral seaming detail. 35" from shoulder to hem. Model's height is 5'8.5".

Share
1479 reviews
Fit
Large
(59)
True to Size
(1168)
Small
(208)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
February 20, 2014
I loved this dress. It shows just the right amount of cleavage and everyone loved it.
The fit was perfect I am a size 4/6 and it was just right
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
February 21, 2014
He looked at me like I was magic <3
Wore this dress for a Valentine's date and felt like one classy lady! So much fun to play dress up! I wore a strapless bra (bombshell) and it really helped keep the ladies up. Paired it with strappy black heels, gold wire bracelet, and classic tear-drop earrings. Such a romantic dress. Will definitely rent again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 19
February 22, 2014
Got so many compliments on this dress! Fits very nicely. Love the way it felt and looked
Beautiful color combination! Although at the after party I went to after my ball, my dress started ripping lace a little in random spots! So be careful!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 113lbs
February 22, 2014
Classy, sexy AND Comfortable
This is such a lovely dress! The black lace is sexy while still being classy. The stretch in the fabric makes it comfortable and easy to move around in. Only downside was that you could definitely tell the dress had been worn many times-- parts of the lace were fraying (though not super noticeable), and the straps were a bit long from being stretch out. All in all, still an amazing dress, and even more amazing customer service!
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
February 22, 2014
Formal event - law school Barrister's Ball
AMAZING dress, perfect fit. The picture makes it seem the dress is gold and black, but it's really black with a white undertone. LOVED this dress - compliments all night!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 137lbs
February 23, 2014
Loved this dress but it fit weird in the bust on me and I wasn't able to wear it out :(
Dress was super comfy and very flattering but unfortunately it hit me weird in the chest/bust area and I spent every minute I had it on pulling and adjusting and I didn't want to worry about that all night. It could have been my bra but for whatever reason it didn't work and I was very disappointed because this dress was really fabulous!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
February 23, 2014
Hugs your curves in all the right places
This dress is absolutely stunning. Super sexy and classy at the same time. The nude slip is like having SPANX built into the dress. My husband and I both loved the dress on me so much that he went out and bought it for me to keep.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
February 23, 2014
Absolute stunner dress. Prepared to be the life of the party!
Wore this to a sorority formal, got compliments all night! Really figure flattering, emphasizes chest and waist! Can ride up if you're dancing the night away!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102lbs
February 24, 2014
Fun, pretty dress
This dress was great for a semi-formal Christmas party. I wore the XS, but would've worn the Small if the lace shoulder straps weren't too long for my short-torso body. I just don't have the height to wear the bigger size, but the little bit of extra wiggle room in the Small would've been nice. However, I squeezed into the XS and had a great evening in this dress. It has both a fun and classy feel to it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 119lbs
March 1, 2014
This dress fit beautifully, but the liner was a little shorter than i preferred.
The fit on this dress was gorgeous! So forgiving of any flaws, stretchy enough to highlight, while still maintaining a tight figure. The lace overlay was amazing, and the nude liner matched my olive complexion well. I paired it with maroon patent pumps and gold and pearl drop earrings. i got tons of compliments, and beside having to adjust the liner to maintain my modesty a few times, I have no complaints.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 38
Bust size: 38A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
March 2, 2014
Love the great customer service but haven't had luck yet with a dress fitting
This dress is beautiful!! I'm 5'10", 170 lbs and the xl was just a bit too small overall so I didn't wear it. The length is short but would work so don't shy away 5'10" ladies (over 5'11" though, maybe not). I'm bummed it didn't work as the dress is stroking and different.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 100lbs
March 2, 2014
Loved it!! You can not go wrong with this dress :)
No issues with this one, fits great and very comfortable.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 31
March 2, 2014
The dress fit beautifully and I got compliments all night long!
The fit was perfect the dress was besutiful
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170lbs
March 6, 2014
Unforgettably obscene
I'm a curvy girl, and this dress sucked on me. The M was big and baggy in weird spots and way too long through the shoulders. The S left nothing to the imagination, and my man felt uncomfortable taking me out in it because I looked naked. I'm also very pale. It seems to look great on other women...but trying this on made me feel terrible about my body.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
March 6, 2014
A gorgeous, classic lace dress with a bit of sass!
Pros: This dress is just as gorgeous, figure flattering, and comfortable as everyone says it is! The form fitting shape and lace design gives this dress a sexy twist without being over the top. My boyfriend requested I rent this dress again. Cons: I am narrow through the shoulders so the lace sleeves and back were a bit loose and the neckline was lower than I expected. Overall, an awesome RTR experience!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
March 7, 2014
I have rented this dress twice and may a third time due to the amazing fit!
Due to my height, it is a little longer than I prefer and the straps are as well but it barely affects the actual fit. It is very flattering and no fuss. Elegant and sexy. LOVE this dress!
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117lbs
March 10, 2014
Just the right amount of oomph for a masquerade ball
Really my rating is more of a 3.5. The dress design was beautiful, the lace detail was sexy yet sophisticated. However, I felt the two dresses I received (both small and XS) seemed to be a little worn and stretched out. Although it isn't visible in this picture, the midsection was baggy and didn't have much stretch to give the dress more structure. Also, this dress isn't all that petite friendly. The proportions seemed a bit off and I had to stuff the bottom part of the cap sleeve into my bra strap to keep the top of the dress in place. Overall, it's a beautiful dress that I think that someone taller would fill out just fine.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
March 11, 2014
Loved the dress, very form fitting, and hugged me in all the right spots.
A little short, but still sexy!
DanielleMarch 16, 2014
I love those shoes! What brand are those?
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
March 12, 2014
Absolutely a beautiful dress! Received several compliments.
It's always been a challenge to find appropriate dresses, this dress fit a little too short for my taste.
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
March 12, 2014
Possible to look slim & curvy? Yes!!
The dress was extremely comfortable and made me look sexy and classy. I received at least 10 compliments. I am renting this again for an out of town trip!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
March 14, 2014
Favorite RTR dress ever!
Beautiful fit, elegant, comfortable... This dress had it all! Absolutely made the night memorable. Probably my favorite dress that I've rented from RTR so far, can't wait to find another big fancy event so I can rent it again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
March 16, 2014
Perfect dress for any event, but made a Valentines Day wedding even more romantic!
The dress is true to size, fitted with a stretchy lining. I am 5'7 and wore a nude pump, the dress ended up 4-5 inches above my knee. I received many compliments on this classic lace dress. I felt beautiful and confident because the dress hugged every curve. Great for any occasion, would rent this dress again!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
March 17, 2014
This was a great dress! I got a ton of compliments on the dress the entire night!
I actually got to go into the store to try this dress on. That helped a ton, since I was a small with some designers and a medium with others. The dress fit like a glove. It conformed to my body and laid on me. I did not feel like I was poured into a dress. It was comfortable and flattering! I would definitely recommend this dress!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
March 18, 2014
Pretty dress but a little short!
This dress was beautiful, perfect for my cousins wedding. However I don't think it looked great on me. It is a very from fitting dress and I definitely needed spanx to feel comfortable. It doesn't suck everything in like some of the other dresses I've rented. I also found that it rode up a lot and was pretty short.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
March 22, 2014
Gorgeous and fit like a glove.
Though the dress looked great on me and fit well, you could tell that the dress was very worn/tired out and it smelled musty.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 128lbs
March 24, 2014
Absolutely GORGEOUS
The dress was absolutely beautiful and fit like a glove. Very comfortable I honestly wish I had this dress in my closet. I paired it with a pair of nude pumps.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
March 25, 2014
Sexy, sophisticated club-night dress
This dress wasn't quite as "Spanxy" as I had hoped. That being said, I got a lot of compliments and I felt pretty sexy wearing this. If you have a night time shindig where you don't mind showing a little skin, this is a nice one. I have a full bust and I didn't have to wear a bra with this.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
March 26, 2014
It was a little baggy in the waste area. Not very fitted despite the side zipper.
It is a pretty dress and very feminine. I am not sure if the fit was because of the design or from being worn a bunch. Fairly conservative in the chest area. Good for a date but is not a "WOW" dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
March 27, 2014
So Amazing...I just ordered my own!
So many positive reviews can't be wrong. This dress makes you look 10 pounds lighter and a cup size fuller. Love. Love. Love.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
March 29, 2014
Sexy and slimming! The back detail is amazing!
Lots of elastic makes this dress hug all of your curves and show none of your lumps! Its shorter than I usually wear but the longer lace overlay evens that out. Got lots of compliments.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
March 31, 2014
Perfect fit, VERY comfortable.
Both the small and the xs fit me well; had a bit of stretch and was very comfortable. Pattern was very pretty.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
April 1, 2014
Got so many compliments on this dress!
fit like a glove and was easy to move in
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
April 2, 2014
Loved it!
The dress was the perfect length, and the nude layer underneath was thicker than I expected, which made the dress even more flattering. Tons of compliments, and I was very comfortable in it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
April 6, 2014
The dress was an enormous hit.
I wore this dress for a fraternity's date party and it was incredibly gorgeous. I could not have asked for a better cocktail type dress. It's hard to see the detailing in photos, but it's gorgeous. It hugs curves really well and is just so flattering.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
April 8, 2014
I wore this for a banquet.
The dress was absolutely great. It was fitted and the lace at the bottom made my legs look awesome. It was really comfortable to wear all night long. It will definitely be on the shorter side for taller girls, but if you are concerned order a size up for your back up size. I got so many compliments on this dress!
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
April 9, 2014
I received so many compliments on this dress! So pretty and the fit is great!
The fit is true to size, I didn't even need to try on the extra size. I rented this for my cousins wedding and it was a great experience using rent the runway.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
April 10, 2014
Great dress that looked and felt sexy. Danced all night and the dress stayed in place.
Runs true to fit but slight stretched out in the top. Double-sided tape did the trick on top.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
April 11, 2014
Fit like a glove and got many compliments!
Ordered medium and large because I have hips so wanted to be sure I could get into it. I'm long waisted, smaller on top--definite pear. Medium fit like a glove--not too short. Shoulder straps fit perfectly. No bra needed--the top was a snug fit. I did not notice the bottom slip riding up as mentioned in other reviews, but then I wasn't dancing. It was an event for cocktail attire that involved sitting and walking around but no dancing. Felt beautiful in this dress and would recommend!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
April 12, 2014
It was shockingly similar to the bridesmaid dresses (2 girls on the left) lol
Great dress, super comfortable. Material was not worn out at all. Did ride up a little with stockings, but it wasn't bad. Really loved this dress, received numerous compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 138lbs
April 13, 2014
So many compliments at my boyfriend's 1920s formal! Stuck out in a good way :)
I am a true pear shape, and typically wear between a 4-6, depending on whether or not the dress is fitted around the hips or not. I ordered the S and M as a backup, and I'm glad I did! The small fit, but the hips were veryyy tight. I could've worn it but the medium fit better there even though the bust was slightly looser. The color is beautiful and looked very classic. Got a lot of women complimenting me on it and how great it made my butt look! My boyfriend loved it.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
21 / 37

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×