You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Pretty Woman Lace Dress
Rental $40 Retail $385
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
This sexy lace dress from Nicole Miller is a one of a kind style. Perfect for that special date night out. You'll have him wanting more! Pair with Gerard Yosca's Crystal Clear Nouveau Drops, Badgley Mischka Jewelry’s Crystal Cluster Necklace, and Crislu's Crystal Craze Bracelet for all out crystal glamour.

Also available in purple, forest green and coral.
Chat with a Stylist
Black stretch lace over nude lining. Square neckline with cap sleeves. Keyhole back detail with button closure. Spiral seaming detail. 35" from shoulder to hem. Model's height is 5'8.5".
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=2,4; Size M=6,8; Size L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - low cut may be revealing on fuller busted women
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted throughout
HIPS: Very fitted - curvy women should size up
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model) - curvy or tall women should size up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos647

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Colleen
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Jan 25, 2013
This dress was so flattering and fit like a glove. I got so many compliments!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
there was not one thing i would change about this dress. the fit and color was so flattering.
Casey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3534
Jan 23, 2013
Fit like a glove!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Absolutely loved this look. It kept riding up throughout the night though; it's a stretchy lace material, so it moves well, although sometimes too well.
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Jan 23, 2013
Great dress, but...
Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Wore this to a wedding- really cute, very sexy, almost too much. Felt like I was trying to keep my (small) clevage in check all night. Fit fairly well, but ran small. I am normally a small/medium and I couldn't even get into the small. The medium worked, but was a little tighter than I would have liked. Plus, the dress kept riding up while I was dancing. Despite the fit issues, it was still really comfortable. Great for a sexy LBD!
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6533
Jan 21, 2013
I have never received so many compliments and by such a vast array of people! I hate to return it!!!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
A little big, short, but good short! Loved this dress!
Gianna
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3424
Jan 21, 2013
i loved it!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
the only problem i had was it being a little short but overall i was extremley happy with it
S
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Jan 18, 2013
Really tight but my bf loved it!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore with Sheer Spanx tights and that made me feel more comfortable in it. Definitely accentuates your femininity. My bf loved it. Would have liked to have the M to try on, but it was unavailable. Small worked fine.
lena
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2333
Jan 17, 2013
so easy to use rent the runway!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
pretty dress!
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3424
Jan 17, 2013
fits perfect!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I absolutely loved this dress and thought about purchasing it after. Perfect length, the sleeves are beautiful and it was a really good quality.
sara
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 114 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3524
Jan 17, 2013
Loved this dress!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress for my engagement party and I loved it, received so many compliments! The nude lining underneath is made of soft stretchy material (like spanks but not so tight), so very flattering and comfortable. The back of the dress is very cute...loved the straps.
Tracy
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4524
Jan 15, 2013
So Easy and so Pretty!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Absolutely loved this dress. I ordered the S and M as my backup. The S fit like a glove although I am not used to wearing something so form fitting. The nude colored shapewear underneath was great since it smoothed everything out so I didn't have to wear my own spanx. My dress had some wear and tear that wasn't visible unless you looked closely. Overall, I felt so confident and sexy wearing this dress. Loved it! Thanks RTR, definitely will order from you again!
Annette
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 5433
Jan 13, 2013
Sexy and fun
Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress is like most bandage dresses. I loved how it showed off my figure. Love this dress I would buy it if I could find it. So comfortable and sexy at the same time. :)
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5443
Jan 12, 2013
Sassy and a head turner!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Very snug fit but certainly a show stopper. I received so many compliments on this dress and felt incredible. While the dress was snug, the fabric was forgiving enough not to make it self-conscious. Not the best dancing dress but one of my favorite rentals. Bra was difficult-- I wore a strapless bra but had to be careful it to check that it wasn't showing in the open back. Worth the trouble.
A
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6444
Jan 7, 2013
Prettiest dress ever
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wore it to Vegas. I am so in love with this dress!! I'm a size 8 in dresses and the medium fit perfectly. It's form-fitting but also comfy because it's so stretchy.
mh
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Jan 3, 2013
great classy dress
Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
the only reason i wore the large instead of the medium was because i was going to a black tie event with a lot of older women who i knew were wearing long dresses and the medium was just a bit tighter and shorter tthan i thought appropriate for the event. the large fit but was a bit longer and not as tight. i had to pin the sleeves because they were definitely too big. the dress was super comfortable and i got lots of compliments. its an amazing dress
Suzi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5443
Jan 3, 2013
This dress was a winner!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Loved this dress! I wore it for New Years eve and it was such a hit... it fit perfectly, allowed for free movement, and had a gorgeous top to it. Would definitely rent it again!
Jennifer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5542
Jan 3, 2013
Sexy Little Black Dress!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to a holiday party and felt beautiful all night long. I received a lot of compliments from people. The neck line is very flattering. The dress is light weight and a little thin so keep that in mind if you plan to wear it on a cold, winter night. I think it would be a perfect summer dress. I look forward to my next rental from RTR! They have so many great dresses to choose from.
Jackie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Jan 2, 2013
Sexy, but not that comfortable.
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved the look of the dress, but found it hard to wear a normal bra, due to the square neckline. Bummer. The liner under the lace rode up often, and i found myself nervous that the lace was going to get caught and torn! Looked great, but hard to wear.
Claire
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5434
Jan 2, 2013
great party dress!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress. It was flattering in all the right places and it was so, so comfy. I wore it for New Year's and got so many compliments all night! I've rented from RTR before, but this was by far the best experience.
gigi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 44
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 117 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3634
Dec 26, 2012
This is a gorgeous dress! It makes you feel sexy and pretty.
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I wore this for dinner with my husband for his birthday. He loved it! I ordered the xs and s. I wore the xs because if this dress isn't tight it looks matronly. It's very sexy so it really is a great dress to wear on a date!
Dee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3531
Dec 23, 2012
Sophisticated & sexy, you can't go wrong.
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress fit like a glove. I received so many compliments from both men and women. It was sophisticated but yet sexy at the same time. The back of this dress looks amazing so if you have long/medium length hair, I would suggest wearing your hair up or to the side to not hide the cutout on the back of the dress. I would definitely rent it again.
Julie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Dec 21, 2012
Beaut of a dress
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I bought this dress for a chritmas party. I am about 135 pounds on a good day and can usually wear a size 4 jeans. I do crossfit so my thighs and rear are in abundance. This dress is stretchy so it fit those perfectly. I would say that i could of wore and xs just bc it would accomidate the backside and the small was a little loose. (my waist is about 27 inches). So if you are worried about fit, go smaller as a back up. Such a great dress though. I wore it with red lips and jade earings.
Tk
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5444
Dec 18, 2012
Sexy sexy!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I got compliments on this dress all night long! There is a form fitting slip underneath that resembles spanx so it sucks you in, yet is still comfortable. I have a larger bust and this dress was just tight enough so I didn't have to wear a bra and it had a shelf bra(with no underwire) in the slip, which made it even more sexy and comfy. I probably will rent this again soon!
Jane
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4523
Dec 18, 2012
I felt like a million bucks
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
this dress made me feel classy and confident. I loved it, and would totally rent it again. Although my order arrived a day late (I actually had to post pone my departure to wait for the UPS man to deliver it), thankfully the dress fit perfectly and I didnt need to order anything else. It was beautiful. I would rent again.
RTR Fan
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4434
Dec 17, 2012
I wish I owned this dress
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I received so many compliments. The lining of the dress fits a lot like Spanx, without being uncomfortable, and smoothed everything out. I have a larger bust and was worried that it would be too tight/revealing, but was fine. The only con was that my backup dress was in better condition that the dress I ended up wearing. I found that to be a bit disappointing.
Mary
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5432
Dec 17, 2012
Perfect for date night!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Overall I really liked this dress. My only complaint is that it rode up slightly when I walked. Perhaps this could've been resolved if I wore spanx. I am usually between a 4-6, I got both small and medium. Decided on small because the medium gaped in the back. Definitely a good choice for the price!!
Kristy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6444
Dec 15, 2012
After the reaction I received from friends & guests at the wedding, I want to buy this dress!
Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Luckily I ordered 2 sizes. I wear a size 6 or 4, but have a butt and chest, so the M was just to form fitting for a wedding. The L was perfect. I couldn't have asked for more compliments. It definately made me feel like a million dollars all night.
emily
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3523
Dec 13, 2012
I loved this dress. It was very flattering. I would rent it again in a heartbeat.
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved it in every way!
E.S.
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Dec 12, 2012
I never got the chance to wear the dress sadly.
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress was a great fit and very beautiful. I usually wear a size 4 and the dress fit great, it comes down a little low on the front in case you don't want too much cleavage but the elastic holds it up perfectly so that was not a problem. However, I never got the chance to wear my dress as it came with a small rip on the lace. But RTR stylists were very helpful, they offered to send me another dress with overnight delivery or give me a refund.
N.H.
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8434
Dec 12, 2012
very cute dress, short, but works with tights
Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
the dress fit, but i'd say it runs a bit small, the material is very strechy though so it worked out. dress was short but worked well with tights. i am very big chested and it does show quite a bit, but this was appropriate for the event i went to. i would recoomend this dress for a party, club event or bacherette party but for most work events it may be a bit too revealing if you are bigger chested.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4441
Dec 10, 2012
Loved this dress!! Received so many compliments and it is so comfortable! Great dress!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit is pretty true to size...Usually a 4/6 and the Medium was a great fit. Love this dress.
Joyce
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 6523
Dec 10, 2012
Brought sexy back!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I love this dress. Even for my 5ft larger boned frame, I loved the way I looked and felt in it. I was worried it will be too tight. The skin colored lining also help cinch in things a bit (it's not Spanx but any little help will do). It fell about 2" above my knees, and I paired with a black lack jacket and red pumps for a Christmas party. I think however if you're larger then 36C, you may want to size up. The girls were squished a bit. If I didn't have a jacket, I would have also used a pin to cinch the back a little bit. The shoulders were wider on me. Overall, very happy! Love RTR!
Gabby
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 134 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4444
Dec 10, 2012
Strangers came up to me to compliment my dress! So comfortable.
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Very flattering fit. I'm a bit taller but length was still appropriate for wedding. One of my favorite dresses!
Shannon
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 163 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7534
Dec 10, 2012
Great dress! Super Sexy!
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Unfortunately, I was unable to wear the dress to the event but I will be renting it in the future!
Gray
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7543
Dec 10, 2012
Cute dress but didn't get to wear it.
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I ordered this dress for a Fashion show inwhich I was the emcee. However, I had to go with a back up dress because this dress was too short and the top was too large. Don't get me wrong it is a beautiful dress and it looks really flattering on the body but for the function I needed to wear it I found it to be inappropriate. I wouldn't have been comfortable because of the length and the fact that the top was too big and I would have been self concious all night about my top showing. If you are a curvy girl like me with a small waist and larger hips and thighs then you might have an issue with this dress. I would have had to wear the large to accomodate my lower half but I am a 36 B up top and the large was way too big in that area. Pretty dress for the right girl and the right occassion but it just wasn't for me. :(
Anne
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 112 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3523
Dec 9, 2012
Perfect for "festive black tie" holiday party I attended. Fits well, comfortable, GREAT!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Tons of compliments on the dress. You don't need to wear a bra, it's comfortable and different from what everyone else was wearing. I had several friends recommend that I not return it :)
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 5433
Dec 9, 2012
very pretty
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
sadly I didn't get to wear this! i rented 2 dresses so that I would have a back up and loved both!. definitely on the tighter side, especially in the chest area.
Maria
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 50
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4624
Dec 8, 2012
Amazing dress. I received numerous compliments. Great experience with Rent the runway.
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Comfortable, a dress that moves with you. I am a size 2/4, the small fit like a glove. The length was perfect even though I am on 5'1". Wish I could of kept the dress.
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2533
Dec 7, 2012
Perfect Dress for a Christmas Party
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this for my husband's work Christmas party. I loved that is was elegant but still a little sexy and I received a lot of compliments on it. This was my third rental from RTR and for the first time I could really tell the dress had been worn many times before. There was a stain on the nude lining underneath and the lace part that went over my shoulders was stretched out and didn't lay flat. Overall though the dress looked great on and I love renting from RTR.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3431
Dec 6, 2012
LOVED this dress!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to a wedding cocktail party the night before the actual wedding. It was PERFECT cocktail attire and fit me well. The dress is beautiful and the lace was elegant. My boyfriend sees me in dresses all the time and I think that this was is most favorite. Would definitely rent again!
Stacy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 5533
Dec 4, 2012
Loved, loved. loved!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for my work holiday party and absolutely loved it. I received so many compliments and not only did it look amazing on and was flattering, it was also extremely comfortable. The length was perfect for the event and I would definitely rent this dress again.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress