Nicole Miller

Pretty Woman Lace Dress

$41 to buy

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

This sexy lace dress from Nicole Miller is a one of a kind style. Perfect for that special date night out. You'll have him wanting more! Pair with Nicole Miller's Star Light Star Bright Bracelet for all out crystal glamour.

Also available in forest green and coral.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=2,4; Size M=6,8; Size L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - low cut may be revealing on fuller busted women
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted throughout
HIPS: Very fitted - curvy women should size up
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model) - curvy or tall women should size up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Product Details

Black stretch lace over nude lining. Square neckline with cap sleeves. Keyhole back detail with button closure. Spiral seaming detail. 35" from shoulder to hem. Model's height is 5'8.5".

Share
1476 reviews
Fit
Large
(59)
True to Size
(1167)
Small
(208)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
May 27, 2013
Such a sexy dress!
I absolutely loved this dress, and I felt incredible in it. I was supposed to wear it to a cocktail party, but our plans got canceled last minute. I ended up wearing it out for a nice dinner the next night instead. The dress fit amazingly. Super comfortable. Just a word of caution...the under-layer is short. I'm 5'0", and I felt like it was dangerously close to exposing my backside.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
May 25, 2013
Great first time experience.
Fit great very flattering
Size worn:
XL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Athletic
May 25, 2013
Classy and sexy! A fine line between the two and perfectly balanced with this dress!
This dress is so. Sexy. haha I love it! The lining is Spanx-esque and holds thing in. I can wear a bra or not with it, depending on how much I want the girls to make an appearance or not. haha Moves with you, with minimal ride up! I wore Spanx underneath just to ensure that I kept all of me in place. Beautiful lace shoulders. Mine were a bit stretched out and ruffled a bit on the back, but to be honest, it kinda looked good! Like it was meant to be :) Wore it for my bachelorette party and I'm pretty sure this dress was made for it! I love it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
May 22, 2013
Unique, sexy...this dress garnered A LOT of compliments!
This dress is certainly body hugging and super sexy! I rented both the S and M sizes and ended up wearing the S for a better fit. Like a few of the ladies that have worn this, the lace on the back shoulders did not stay flat, but that didn't bother me. What did bother me a bit was that the nude layer under the lace kept riding up all night, hence I'm only giving it 4 stars. The length was perfect on me, hit just above the knee, so I felt comfortable wearing it to the church ceremony. I wore a nude strapless bra with the dress, but one could probably get away with a regular bra since the lace pattern on the shoulders makes it look like there are straps already there. Everyone asked where I got the dress from and some were talking about it the next day! It was definitely an unforgettable dress! Another RTR success!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
May 22, 2013
Comfortable sexy
A beauty! Thanks to the Spanx-like inner-dress, it doesn't run up all night. The only thing to note is that the straps are quite long so, if you're petite, either the back will sag a little or your bra will peep out in front.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
May 22, 2013
Nicole Miller dress was sexy and comfortable. Very flattering.
The fabric is so flattering. I didn't want to take this dress off. I wish there was an option to put my money towards purchasing it! So fabulous.The back of the dress was my favorite.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
May 21, 2013
I returned the dress because it was a little too short, but it is gorgeous.
Dress was great, but a little too short for my athletic legs. Needed to wear it for a wedding so I opted for something else. However, I would recommend the dress and Rent the Runway, the service was great.
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
May 21, 2013
This dress was perfect for an early evening wedding.
Attention grabber for certain. I ordered the L and XL. The XL was not too big entirely but as stated in previous reviews, the lace on the back was somewhat loose. I went with the L and the lace was still a little loose. It was fitted in all the right places. It did ride up a little as I walked or after I had been seated. Very appropriate, classy and polished. Once again and excellent experience with RTR.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
May 20, 2013
Fun party dress
Rented this for my sister's bachelorette. Definitely a fun party dress; not something I would wear to a more formal occasion as it's quite short (I'm 5'10") and tight-fitting. The XL fit me well; I'm a 12-14 and it is made of stretchy material. I think my dress came brand new as it still had the tags from Nicole Miller on it. I wore it with House of Harlow earrings and some nude shoes.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
May 20, 2013
I received so many compliments on this dress! Very feminine and flattering.
I wish I'd gone a size up because the Small was a bit tight in the bust. Otherwise, I absolutely loved this dress! Perfect for a wedding or special occasion.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
May 20, 2013
My boyfriend loved the way the dress looked on me.
We had to walk quickly down Broad Street in Philadelphia to catch a cab to the event. I didn't realize until I had walked a few blocks that the lining of the dress had inched up around my waste, therefore showing my under garments to all that walked by me on Broad Street. One very nice lady pointed it out to me; otherwise I wouldn't have noticed. I felt self conscious the rest of the night and kept yanking on it. Unless this was a flaw of the specific dress that was sent to me, I would not rent this one again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123lbs
May 20, 2013
clean product, arrived as described and on time
Obviously very close-fitting, as in the picture. I chose the small and xsmall due to previous reviews, and the xsmall definitely fit better. However, I did end up returning this item because I felt like it was going to ride up all night, no matter what size I wore. It really is a pretty dress, just not my style once I received it.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
May 19, 2013
It was great! Complements on the dress all night
Fit great. Very snug, the underlining holds you in and smoothes your body. I usually wear a size 4 and the small fit great!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
May 19, 2013
Didn't work for me
This my backup dress so it was okay that it didn't work out, but I'm glad it wasn't my only option. It fit fine except for the top--the lace was so stretchy that in order for it to lay correctly you had to tug it down really far, and your bra showed. The flat neckline also added to the problem, making me look busty... I've rented the V-neck Nicole Miller lace dress (in Medium) on the site before and it fit GREAT, and the V-neck eliminated the problems I had with this one.
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
May 19, 2013
This is definitely one of those dresses that turns heads when you walk into a room!
I wore this dress for my College Graduation and it made the night even more memorable! The dress fit great! It was tight in all the right places. The lace sleeves cover up problem areas in a sexy way and the back is just incredible. The whole night I got compliments from random people about how stunning my dress was (and that is very uncommon for me because I don't get dressed up all the time). I looked so good and it fit so perfectly, I didn't want to return it. The fabric is light and I wasn't hott or uncomfortable at all. The nude color underneath gives the impression you are just wearing a lace dress, very sexy but still appropriate. I would rent this dress again in a heartbeat!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105lbs
May 18, 2013
ABSOLUTELY LOVED IT!
I wore this for my boyfriend's fraternity formal and wanted something that was classy and sophisticated. This dress definitely was just that. I got a TON of compliments all night long. It fits like a glove so no spanx were needed. The only con is that it was a tad bit long on me (it hit my knees), but I didn't mind it at all.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 101lbs
May 17, 2013
I did not wear this dress. Too big:(
The dress was lower than my bra strap in the back. The lace sleeves went over by shoulders. The black lace went up when I walked. I would have liked the dress to have been shorter . The fir was tight enough which I liked. The dress needed to be pinned and taken up around my neck if I was going to wear this dress. Not for petite women with small breasts!!!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
May 15, 2013
Great dress!!!
The fit is true to size and is very flattering
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
May 15, 2013
I got a lot of compliments in this dress.
The fit was really nice. It fit my body exact. Only problem was the lace was a little stretched. My friend rented the same dress without knowing I rented it also.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
May 15, 2013
Beautiful, tight-fitting and very sexy
The dress fit perfectly. The inner nude slip is a little on the short side, and the lace was a little stretched out, especially around the neck and arms, but not that noticable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
May 15, 2013
ABSOLUTELY loved it! Got so many compliments!
a little snug, but added to the sexiness of it- LOVED it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
May 14, 2013
This was a great dress for a black tie optional wedding!! I got tons of compliments.
I was worried it was going to be too short or show too much cleavage since I am larger chested. It was very appropriate for a wedding went to the tops of my knees but still sexy because it was lace and covered everything it needed to cover.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
May 14, 2013
Compliment Magnet
This dress certainly gets people's attention. I loved the cut, the material and the overall look. I ordered the Medium and Large and ended up wearing the Medium. I ran into the same issue another girl did where my shoulders we not broad enough and the lace overlay on the back was a bit too big. It also rode up so I had to be on top of how I was moving in it. Overall, I was impressed and would get it again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 118lbs
May 13, 2013
Beautiful! I had so many compliments! Was a little big, but the XS was a lil snug around my chest.
I have a large bust and a small/petite frame. The XS fit perfectly except for my chest. The S fit my chest better but was loose everywhere else. It looked beautiful though!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
May 12, 2013
So easy and comfortable. First time I ever used RTR and I will definitely continue to do so!
The fit is definitely snug. I danced the night away and it was able to stretch. I loved it, very flattering!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
May 12, 2013
LOVE this dress!
I wore this to a black-tie fundraiser and received compliments the entire night! Fit true to size, surprising comfortable. Hated to return it!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 123lbs
May 12, 2013
Beautiful dress, but really tight on my hips and short for my height...
It runs a little bit small, I didn't get to wear it since it looked really short on me and a little bit tight on my hips. It was beautiful tho!
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
May 12, 2013
I was the talk of the wedding, after the bride and groom of course.
I loved this dress. It ran very true to size but on me it was a little longer than the model, I'm 5'1" and it hit around my knees, but it was a perfect length for the wedding I went to. Some people on hear said no spanx were necessary but I'm glad I wore mine It helped give me a smooth look and helped show off my curves.This dress was definitely a hit. Everyone kept coming up and telling me how great I looked and wanted to know where I found this dress. I would definitely get this one again and i can't wait to order other dresses. I felt so amazing in this dress and my boyfriend couldn't keep his hands off me. If you want a show stopper this is the dress for you.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
May 11, 2013
Love this dress!!
This dress was amazing. Got so many compliments. I got the medium and small and wore the small. It's definitely short and a little low cut. So comfortable!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
May 9, 2013
"Men may come and go but playing dress up is forever!"
This dress was used at my company's welcome reception to our National Sales Meeting. It is a gorgeous in person as it is on the website! The black lace contrast with the tan sheath underneath compliments any skin tone. It is sexy without being too revealing; the perfect combination of classy and sexy. I am very petite so my shoulders are not very broad and the lace in the back was almost stretched out looking and overlapped on my back; this was the only issue I experienced. Luckily, the hotel that we were staying in had a bunch of safety pins and I just pinned the extra lace fabric so that it fit like a glove! I received compliments all night long! Great dress! Thank you, yet again, for another great experience at RTR!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
May 7, 2013
So in love, I hated sending it back!
The packaging and shipping was so great! It arrived on time, and it fit perfectly, I wore the medium and it hugged in the right places! The only down fall is it kept riding up when I was dancing but it was an overall an amazing dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
May 6, 2013
Wore this for my anniversary, it was perfect!
The dress fit like a glove. It accentuated my curves and made me feel incredible. I got lots of compliments on the dress. The cut and color of the dress were perfect for my hourglass shape. I loved it! I would definitely rent this dress again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
May 6, 2013
Comfortable and very sexy!
The fit was very true to size and very flattering. It was also very comfortable to wear all night and never rode up. LOVED it and got tons of compliments
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
May 5, 2013
Had lots of compliments, and despite having a bustier figure, I never felt over exposed.
The dress had a perfect amount of stretch to it. It fit like a glove.
AmandaMay 12, 2013
Were you able to wear a normal bra? or did you have to wear a strapless? I'm a 34DD
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
May 1, 2013
I received a lot of compliments on this dress and I loved it!
The underlay is tight fitting.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 137lbs
May 1, 2013
Great and Flattering Dresss!!
Rented this dress for my birthday, and loved it. It was super sex, but not overly so. It flatters my straight up and down hips well, and I got so many compliments. Everyone loved my dress!! I felt very vavavoom!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
April 29, 2013
Awesome dress, was super comfy and fit great! Received so many compliments!
Fit true to size. Has some stretch to it. Pros: Beautiful dress, easy to wear and dance in. Cons: none.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
April 29, 2013
bummed
I was really looking forward to wearing this dress. It looked so good on other girls in their pictures, however it didn't fit me at ALL. I'm 6'0, 145 pounds, and wear normally a size 4. I rented the small and medium as a back-up and neither fit. The small was mini and the medium was still really tight and super short on me. I looked like a hooker, and there is no way I was going out in public. RTR was awesome about it, and issued me a credit, tried to send me another one, but the time frame was to tight. I have no idea what the large would have looked like on me, but I'd never have thought renting this dress that I would ever need the large in it. So if you are tall, beware!!!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
April 28, 2013
I loved this dress! When my hair and make up was finished, it looked very Gatsby! love love love!
fit perfectly!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
April 27, 2013
My date told me I looked "beautiful!" when he saw me. Tons of compliments! Very sophisticated & sexy
A bit snug and i had to pull the slip down a few times but nothing major. I was able to wear a regular strapless bra and seamless underwear. Overall, stunning dress...I will rent again for sure!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
20 / 37
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×