Pretty Woman Lace Dress

$41 to buy
$385 retail
Stylist Notes

This sexy lace dress from Nicole Miller is a one of a kind style. Perfect for that special date night out. You'll have him wanting more! Pair with Nicole Miller's Star Light Star Bright Bracelet for all out crystal glamour.

Also available in forest green and coral.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=2,4; Size M=6,8; Size L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - low cut may be revealing on fuller busted women
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted throughout
HIPS: Very fitted - curvy women should size up
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model) - curvy or tall women should size up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=2,4; Size M=6,8; Size L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - low cut may be revealing on fuller busted women
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted throughout
HIPS: Very fitted - curvy women should size up
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model) - curvy or tall women should size up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black stretch lace over nude lining. Square neckline with cap sleeves. Keyhole back detail with button closure. Spiral seaming detail. 35" from shoulder to hem. Model's height is 5'8.5".

Share
1479 reviews
Fit
Large
(59)
True to Size
(1168)
Small
(208)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
January 1, 2014
Lots of Compliments
This is a great LBD with a little bit of sex appeal. Actually, a guy I'd never met before said upon my entering the room, "Wow -- That is a GREAT dress." (admittedly uncomfortable, but flattering none-the-less) The dress does run small -- Small = Hootchie Mamma, Medium = Sophisticated Sexy. The medium is significantly longer. I did find the shoulder pieces to be a little big in the M, but it was still a better overall fit.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
January 2, 2014
Brought in 2014 with a glamorous Charleston affair and this dress was the perfect fit!
I wanted to steal this dress! I polished the look with fuchsia satin pumps and jet black jewelry. The lace overlay is intricate and stunning. I received multiple compliments throughout the night and felt fabulous! The nude slip underneath wears like Spanx which makes for a most flattering fit. I am 5'3/size 4-6 and ordered both the small and medium - the small fit just fine, but there was a little rip in the lace so I went with the medium. I didn't notice much of a difference between sizes.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
January 2, 2014
Perfect dress for New Years party!
This dress fits like a glove. I was turning guys's heads, and girls wanted to know where I got the dress! Felt amazing in it, quite stretchy so it's not constricting at all.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
January 3, 2014
Great dress AND comfy!
This was my first time using Rent The Runway, and it will not be my last! The worst part about this experience was making a decision as to which dress I would rent. I finally decided on this one, thanks to all of the great reviews. It did not disappoint. This is a VERY comfortable dress, which is probably the best part about it when you're out dancing and drinking all night long for New Year's Eve. BUT, it is also seriously flattering and sexy without being too much. This dress can definitely be worn without a bra for added comfort; however, as a small-chested girl I chose to wear one to accentuate what I barely have, HA. :) I would also suggest choosing your normal size and one size smaller, as I would agree with other reviewers-- it runs a bit large. I'm thin but tall, so I expected to wear the small, yet I ended up wearing the x-small (the P). I received the dress on time, no hassle, and in PERFECT condition. My biggest issue with this dress is that my bracelet kept catching on the lace, which I should have expected. Luckily it didn't ruin it at all, just a tad annoying. I highly recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
January 9, 2014
Amazing dressing.
Fit was snug, hugs my curves, I had to wear a body slimmer, but thats just my personal pref.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
January 9, 2014
I had so many compliments! Beautiful dress!!!
Fits true to size
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
January 9, 2014
Sexy, Classy, and a great all around rental
I had originally ordered a different dress but RtR called to inform me that it was damaged. The RtR Go-to girl customer service was some of the best I have experienced in years! They provided me with two different styles of replacement dresses and over-nighted them to me, it was so easy. This is the dress I ended up wearing and loved it! I would definitely rent this one again. It has a bodytight nude slip underneath the lace and therefore is very formfitting. Never fear, the stretch throughout the dress made it easy and comfortable to wear all night. The lace design was flattering as well. The length fell mid to upper thigh on me but covered everything and did not ride up. If you want a little more room in the dress or if you have a larger bust, I would recommend going up one size for your second size.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
January 10, 2014
Rent the Runway is so easy to use!
The dress is beautiful and sexy. I received so many compliments all night long. I ordered the S and XS..my only problem was the S was a bit worn, a part of the lace was getting a small hole, also the lining had a huge stain down the front. The lace covers it so you only see the stain when putting the dress on. The idea of wearing a stained dress was disappointing. The XS came in perfect condition, but was a little snug so I wore the small..again I received so many compliments that I totally forgot about the stain, and I would wear it again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165lbs
January 12, 2014
Felt sexy but not overdressed for bachelorette party
This dress was not only comfortable, but flattering. I wore it for a night out on my bachelorette weekend, and it fit like a glove. It's tight enough so you don't feel frumpy, and hugs your curves in all the right places. Very happy with this dress!
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
January 13, 2014
I didn't have time to shop for a New Year's Eve dress, so renting was the perfect solution.
The fit was great with lots of stretch. Very comfortable! Unfortunately, I discovered a hole in the lace after I had gotten into the dress. Getting into and out of the dress was difficult, so I ended up wearing it and hoping no one noticed.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XL
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 53
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
January 14, 2014
Pretty dress that I rented for my daughter to wear to my bday party but it was too small
Pretty dress that I rented for my daughter to wear to my bday party but it was too small
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
January 16, 2014
I love RTR!! Such an easy process and the dress arrived on time and ready to go!
I am a restaurant/nightclub owner so we have a lot of events and I love being able to just pull up the RTR app on my phone to order a dress that fits the style of that event. I wore this dress for New Years Eve and it fit in perfectly with our Roaring 20s theme. This dress was true to size, however, i did have to have my seamstress (aka my mother) temporarily shorten the straps because they were gaping out in the back. Other than that, it fit perfectly!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
January 16, 2014
Flattering
Very flattering dress -- I loved it so much I ended up buying it
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
January 16, 2014
It fit well.
I felt really good in the dress.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 47
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
January 18, 2014
Was the best dressed in the building.
This dress was sooo cute on me got compliments all night long on how bad this dress was and how I was really wearing it. Definitely will rent again and refer but almost wanna keep a secret. Lol Thanks RTR for making my night a wonderful night.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
January 20, 2014
A great dress to dance in
My friend actually wore this dress for our senior sorority formal. She is tall and athletically built and the dress was a perfect fit. She ordered the medium and the large and ended up wearing the large because it was definitely tight, but the large worked well on her and flattered her figure. She has a broad chest with a very defined collar bone and the cut of the neckline really worked well. It was a little short at times, especially when dancing, but the fabric is stretchy which made for an easy dress to wear all night.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 122lbs
January 20, 2014
We ended up not being able to attend our event which was disappointing since this dress was so great
I am rather chesty, so I was afraid that this neckline would not be flattering on me, but I loved it! I ended up renting it in the coral color for our anniversary dinner a few months later. The lining has plenty of stretch so the tightness was not uncomfortable at all! The back looks amazing with the cutout and I couldn't have been more happy with it!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
January 22, 2014
I wore this for a Great Gatsby party and it was perfect!
The dress fir amazingly well! The under layer was tight, but not too tight, and made the dress very flattering! I was able to wear a strapless bra, which even stayed in place because the material was tight enough. I love this dress and would wear it again for any cocktail type party!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
January 23, 2014
Loved this dress! Felt great in it!
The only thing i didn't love about it was the straps could have fit me a little better, they are a little big, but nothing to keep me from wearing it. I had previously rented this dress, size M, in the purple and it fit great so I ordered this one in the MED thinking it would be the same and it was definitely tighter than the purple Med. The dress in the Med fit me and I could have worn it, but i felt more comfortable in the Large. I called them when I got my order in and asked if there was any way i could get the Large also and they overnighted it to me, no extra charge, which totally saved me! Couldn't have asked for better service!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
January 23, 2014
First time RTR renter...was so incredibly happy with this dress, received dozens of compliments!
This was my first time renting from RTR. I was a little hesitant at first since I prefer to try dresses on before purchasing them. I ordered this dress for my boyfriends work holiday party. I was so impressed with everything; from the ordering, to delivery, to the actual dress!! I ordered an XS and a S. They both fit well but I felt more comfortable in the S. This dress fit me like a glove; as if it were made for my body type. I felt so amazing in this dress and received so many generous compliments!! The length was perfect. I loved the open detail in the back. Wish I was able to keep it. The only thing is that the black lace at the bottom would rise a little and the nude slip would show from time to time. But it was fine; don't get discouraged by that :) I am so happy that I chose this dress. I paired it with the Nicole Miller Star Light Star Bright bracelet as shown in the photo.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
January 23, 2014
I felt very pretty and confident in this dress
I rented the dress for New Years Eve celebrations. When the dress arrived, I tried it on and immediately needed to listen to Beyoncé while walking around my apartment in heels feeling all confident. I got so many compliments on the dress and just felt fabulous in general all night.
LFebruary 24, 2014
You look amazing!!!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XL
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
January 28, 2014
I wore this for my sorority date party!
I love this dress, I went up a size just so it hugged my curves a little less but it's still super forgiving and I got so many compliments on it! It really hides those parts you want to hide! I would highly recommend this for anyone!
Size worn:
XL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 20
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
January 28, 2014
This dress reallyenhanced my night!
The dress fit like a glove but it was not tight; I could breathe and dance just fine. The material is very comfortable. It is supppppper short though, but was mostly a problem only when geting in and out of a vehicle. I would definitely recommend this to anyone!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
January 29, 2014
felt like spanx
Lovely dress - too small for taste (and it rode up quite a bit.)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 127lbs
January 30, 2014
Very pretty! The perfect dress for a bachelorette party in Austin!
I really liked this dress! I don't normally wear this silhouette, but I wanted to be a little more daring for my night on 6th Street in Austin. The dress was very flattering to my wider hips! It was short, but I liked that it stayed in place all night. I didn't have to pull it down once. I think it would look better on someone with a fuller bust, but I still really liked it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
February 2, 2014
All the compliments out dancing with my girlfriends in Vegas!
Fit was flattering and I liked the stretch while Rockin on the dance floor. Hides some of the trouble areas us ladies can sometimes feel self conscious about.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
February 3, 2014
Everyone loved this dress!
Fit was perfect and the entire experience was so easy!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
February 3, 2014
Favorite RTR dress of all time!!!
This dress is truly amazing. The fit is so flattering and comfortable, I'm usually wary choosing form-fitting dresses but this clings to you in all the right places without revealing any problem areas. The lace details are so classy and sexy, making the dress perfect for multiple event occasions. I've never wanted to keep a dress so badly! Rent this one and you won't be disappointed :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
February 5, 2014
Loved it!
This dress was very cute! Sucked in and distracted in all of the right places. The inner layer is stretchy so it slims and the lace is beautiful! Hubby loved it! Got lots of compliments.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 158lbs
February 8, 2014
Tear in lace, but Rtr has great customer service
Did not get to wear this because there was a tear in the lace. Had to go,out and buy a dress. But rtr was great and refunded me. I would continue to use rtr because their customer service is great and I loved my last dress!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
February 11, 2014
Sexy. Flattering. Short!!
The stretch in this inner lining and lace make the width of this cut fairly true to size. However, I'd warn that the inner, nude lining is quite short! The black lace top-layer extends a bit further, making it wearable, but I still felt like I was doing a bit of shimmying throughout the night to keep things decent.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
February 12, 2014
I felt beautiful and got compliments all night
I ordered the dress in a small and it fit like a glove- however, it does ride up. I do not think it would have fit as well a size larger, so I just made sure to pay attention. The back of this dress is to die for and I was able to comfortably wear a strapless bra. I think larger breasted girls may not need a bra but without a little lift I look flat as a board, so I need a push up. I would definitely order this dress again. Its condition was fabulous. You will not regret this dress!
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
February 15, 2014
The dress was awesome!
I had a baby 9 weeks ago and the dress camouflaged my belly bump! It fit great and I can see it fitting someone much taller too because the whole dress, including the shoulders, is stretchy and forgiving! I wore a strapless bra and it did not show at all. I got so many compliments on the dress! The only thing is that I didn't see the zipper inside the side of dress and had a hard time getting it on. Once I realized there was a zipper, it was much easier.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
February 16, 2014
A classy way to look sexy!
Great dress!! It hugs your body with very little shape built into the dress itself, but it is really pretty and is clearly really well made!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122lbs
February 16, 2014
I wore this dress out in Vegas and received lots of compliments from people I didn't even know.
Dress is a little stretchy. I wore a bra with changeable straps and wore one strap on bra like a halter top
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
February 17, 2014
Beautiful dress! Wore it to my cousin's formal wedding in Boston.
The fit was amazing. It hugged my curves and gave me a nice hourglass shape. It was easy to dance in and I received many compliments in this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
February 18, 2014
Loved it so much I had to buy it!
This was my first RTR experience. I rented the dress for my bachelorette party in Manhattan. It fit snugly and hugged me in all the right places. I received so many compliments on this dress! My future hubby at the time was so sad he missed me wearing it that we bought it for me to wear to a wedding!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
February 19, 2014
I received so many compliments..My Facebook is blowing up!!!
RTR sent my order on time.. I had a problem with the tears in the small ...They sent a replacement to my hotel before I arrived...Kudos RTR!!! I needed no..Spanx underneath.. I worried because I have umm THIGHS... no problem... MY Girls stayed in place with a regular bra... I wore Pretty Polly Nylons in Nude... had peep toes so engineered a hole for the toes... Made my legs wooo... Jessica Simpson peep toes in black with bowed toe... gunmetal Givenchy jewelry to shine but not take away from the dress.... THANKS RTR...I will be back for more
View photos (3)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 109lbs
February 20, 2014
Tons of compliments- felt very confident in it!
Based on the other reviews, I thought I would have been an XS in this dress, but I decided to wear the S as it provided a bit more comfort when moving around. The dress is form fitting, but the material hides any areas that you may be concerned about. I have somewhat of a muscular/athletic body, but the dress provided a very feminine/slimming look. I wore a strapless bra and patent black shoes. I would definitely rent his dress again, or another Nicole Miller in a different color!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
February 20, 2014
One word, sexy!
Amazing dress, very sexy. Only issue I ran into was making sure that my bra didn't show.
See more reviews:
20 / 37

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×