Rent the Runway

Nicole Miller

Pretty Woman Lace Dress

$116 to buy
$385 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

This sexy lace dress from Nicole Miller is a one of a kind style. Perfect for that special date night out. You'll have him wanting more! Pair with Nicole Miller's Star Light Star Bright Bracelet for all out crystal glamour.

Also available in forest green and coral.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=2,4; Size M=6,8; Size L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - low cut may be revealing on fuller busted women
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted throughout
HIPS: Very fitted - curvy women should size up
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model) - curvy or tall women should size up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=2,4; Size M=6,8; Size L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - low cut may be revealing on fuller busted women
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted throughout
HIPS: Very fitted - curvy women should size up
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model) - curvy or tall women should size up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black stretch lace over nude lining. Square neckline with cap sleeves. Keyhole back detail with button closure. Spiral seaming detail. 35" from shoulder to hem. Model's height is 5'8.5".

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

1438 reviews

Fit
Small 206
True to Size 1145
Large 59
Photos 843
RTR Customer
May 9, 2014

How easy it was to exchange when my other dress didn't fit

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress fit amazing and was the perfect dress for my bachelorette party! It was comfortable and easy to dance in!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 118 lbs
May 9, 2014

Great dress. I rented it for Valentines day and felt very confident and sexy!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I rented a small and it was very comfortable and fit true to size. The material was stretchy which works well when having dinner...
marthalynn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95 lbs
May 10, 2014

Perfection for petite girls!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was so pleased with the fit of this dress! I'm 5'2" and the length was perfect. It hit just below my fingertips, so it was sexy but tasteful. My only complaint is that it wasn't properly cleaned before it was sent to me, so I had to do some last minute cleaning of the dress, so you may want to look over the dress carefully as soon as you receive it to make sure it's ready to go for the big event. I received so many compliments on this dress. I wish I owned it because it's definitely the type of dress you want to wear again and again!
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
May 12, 2014

Shorter than expected

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress in blue for a party, but I felt the black dress was shorter for some reason.
EmBee
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 112 lbs
May 12, 2014

Beautiful and Comfortable!!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I absolutely LOVE this dress and actually rented it a second time for another wedding. It is beautiful for a fall/winter wedding and fits really well. It runs true to size and only being 5'1" it was a great length for a short girl! The back is just enough to make it sexy without being too flashy. I definitely recommend this!!
Beth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
May 12, 2014

Sexy, form-fitting cocktail dress

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Gorgeous, high quality dress. I chose this as my backup option for a formal event but didn't wear it because I fell in love with my first pick. It is a little on the tight side, I would definitely recommend sizing up for backup. I am usually a S/M, ordered a medium, but would have actually liked to have tried the large. The straps are a little long, so be prepared for either a low-cut neckline or loose straps. Definitely a dress to show off the bod -- spanx never hurts!
stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 200 lbs
May 16, 2014

Love this dress

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was gorgeous. No bra needed - very flattering all around.
Karen
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
May 18, 2014

Stylish and Comfortable

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Beautiful dress! I kept getting compliments all night. The dress was also comfortable, which is a major plus. The dress runs small so I recommend going up a size (the S fit me, but it was kind of tight and I didn't think that I would be comfortable for the duration of the event).
Mj
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 137 lbs
May 20, 2014

Gorgeous and Sophisticated

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this for a bachelorette party in Las Vegas. The dress fit perfectly. I received a lot of compliments. This dress it makes my body look slim. Well rent again.
Emi
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
May 20, 2014

Loved it! This was my first with RTR and I can say I'm addicted! The dress was amazing!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It was a little tight, couldn't wear a bra because it was squeezing the girls a little too much and not in a good way. The lace was a little worn, but you couldn't tell unless you were inspecting the dress. I received lots of compliments. Wore the dress for a 1920's party! Loved it!!
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
May 23, 2014

Great fit and very flattering.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
FIts great and the stretchy material made it very comfortable.
Ms. Lovely
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
May 27, 2014

Dress not for thick girls without an athletic build

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Kept rising, back on Large was too big, bottom of medium was too small. The spanx type feel under was rising. Not great.....
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123 lbs
May 28, 2014

Almost EVERYONE complimented me on the dress! I loved it!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was PERFECT!!! Very comfortable dress and very flattering! Would recommend it to anyone! I absolutely loved this dress!!
Lauren
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
May 28, 2014

Dress was amazing!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I needed to wear the small but there was a hole in the lace on the right breast. I ended up wearing the medium because of the flaw.. It was a little too big but I loved the dress so much I had to wear it. I have 32DDD breast and it covered them and made them look modest! I would defiantly recommend this dress to anyone :)
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 184 lbs
May 29, 2014

I did not end up wearing this, the Large size was way too small and the XL was way too short.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress definitely runs small, it was way too short and tight- even in the XL size.
jessy
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
May 29, 2014

All I can say is that I looked sexy :)

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
:)
Angela
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Body type: Athletic
May 30, 2014

Great Romantic Dress

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I wore this dress on Valentine's Day and it was perfect. I got even compliments from our waitress. Great for a romantic night out and SO comfortable.
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Jun 2, 2014

My partner LOVED the dress. I just had a baby so I'm not entirely confident, but it worked!!

Size worn: XL
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
If you have long legs (I don't) you will feel "Leggy" in this dress - it's pretty short.
Joanna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 124 lbs
Jun 2, 2014

Hot dress! Felt Sexy!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was a great dress! Ended up not wearing it because it felt too sexy for a wedding. Would rent again for a date night/evening out.
Rebecca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Jun 8, 2014

This dress runs very large!!

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is very pretty, unfortunately it runs very large!! The XS was hanging off of me!! If they made this dress in a smaller size I would've loved it!! RTR was amazing and sent me another dress in time for the wedding though
linda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 124 lbs
Jun 11, 2014

Incredibly sexy & flattering!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Incredibly sexy & flattering! Received tons of compliments. Loved wearing this dress & would totally wear it again.
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 17, 2014

Wore this to a bachelorette party in Atlantic City. Just the right mix of classy and sultry!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fabric has some stretch to it, which came in handy for karaoke and dancing. My dress seemed a little worn, but I'm pretty sure I was the only one who could tell... Overall, a gorgeous and romantic dress!
Roro
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 129 lbs
Jun 18, 2014

Beautiful dress long straps

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Gorgeous dress and is really sexy on. However it arrived late so I wasn't able to wear it to my event. I tried it on just to know. Also be aware the straps are long and not adjustable.
Lorena
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 20, 2014

I wore this dress to my 30th birthday party and it was hard for my husband to keep his eyes off me!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Accentuates bust, hips, and rear end...it's not too forgiving of extra weight around the stomach area
N
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115 lbs
Jun 21, 2014

Beautiful lace detail

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress, got a lot of compliments. It is a tight fit so wear spanks or go a size up. Loved it overall!
Kasey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Jun 23, 2014

Didn't fit quite right

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I fit the XS, but being short, the dress didn't look quite right. It was too long, falling almost to my knee, and also cut off at the chest area in a weird spot. I think it could probably work much better for someone taller
Danielle
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Jun 26, 2014

Great dress

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit perfectly even on a petite frame. Got tons of compliments!
Sarah
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 26, 2014

I got so many compliments on this dress! It was comfortable and figure flattering! I loved it!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It was tight but still required a strapless bra. You can not wear a regular bra with it because of the way it is cut, but I highly recommend this dress! If you want to look sexy but classy, it is the prefect option!
sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 27, 2014

Runs small

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I didn't end up wearing the dress because it was a little small. Its all stretchy material and no structure. Very pretty though. I also noticed a small tear in the lace when I first tried it on. I called RTR and they were REALLY nice about it. Gave me a refund because I didn't want to wear the dress and make it worse or be charged for the tear even though the dress came like that.
Madison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 28, 2014

The dress is stunning! Wish I got a picture.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress is much more beautiful in person. I ordered the small and extra-small and wore the extra-small. On me, both sizes were perfectly form fitted in the hips and thighs but could have been a little more fitted in the waist area. The chest area in the small was also bigger than I would have expected bc I wear a 32 DD. i could have worn either size but the extra-small was the better fit. The dresses I received were in perfect condition and I enjoyed wearing them. Another successful rental from RTR!
Christine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Jun 29, 2014

Sexy in lace

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Was a bit tight for my taste but still loved the style. Definitely a great dress to show off your chest and back
Katlyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Jul 1, 2014

So many compliments!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was very form fitting. Unlike other advice on here I might recommend your normal size and one size up. I normally wear 0 but I ended up using the small. Gorgeous dress and otherwise so happy I rented!
Mari
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Jul 2, 2014

I wore this for a conference banquet.

Size worn: XL
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Very cute. The dress was a little tight for me, but I was in a crunch so I wore it any way.
Jen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Jul 6, 2014

Great dress!

Size worn: XL
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
A little on the small side, and the tan liner tends to slip out But otherwise very comfortable!
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Jul 6, 2014

Perfect fit

Size worn: XL
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Vacation
I never wear anything tight. I am 6 feet tall and have hips and a large chest. Ths dress was amazing on. I felt sexy and stylish for my night out in Vegas. I went with the extra large because I thought it was more slimming. I usually wear a size 10 for reference. Rent it and feel beautiful!!!
Abby
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 116 lbs
Jul 7, 2014

Gorgeous!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I'm in love with these Nicole Miller lacey dresses!!! So flattering!!
Kerri
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Jul 9, 2014

Sexy Elengance

Size worn: XL
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The original dress i had picked was too small in the bust so I had to pick another dress last minute and have it shipped overnight to me. The dress fit perfectly and hugged my curves in all the right places. It was light and comfortable to all night wear. The only complaint I have is that it was a little short. I am 5"9 and with my curves the dress was a little short for a wedding but it worked.
Gabrielle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Jul 9, 2014

Didn't end up wearing

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I didn't end up wearing this dress because I loved my other option so much, but I've worn this dress in another color before and loved it. The fit is great.
Sandra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 185 lbs
Jul 10, 2014

Simple LBD

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was cute, really cute on. But it wasn't as dressy as I had wanted it to be. I wanted to wear it for NYE but it was much too casual for the event I was going to so I ended up in the second dress that I ordered.
Jackie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 168 lbs
Jul 12, 2014

Not for girls with boobs

Size worn: XL
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Dress was extremely tight, even with spanx it revealed every flaw, boobs look way too big in it as well (40DDD)
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×