Nicole Miller

Pretty Woman Lace Dress

$40 rental
$385 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

This sexy lace dress from Nicole Miller is a one of a kind style. Perfect for that special date night out. You'll have him wanting more! Pair with Nicole Miller's Star Light Star Bright Bracelet for all out crystal glamour.

Also available in forest green and coral.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=2,4; Size M=6,8; Size L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - low cut may be revealing on fuller busted women
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted throughout
HIPS: Very fitted - curvy women should size up
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model) - curvy or tall women should size up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=2,4; Size M=6,8; Size L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - low cut may be revealing on fuller busted women
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted throughout
HIPS: Very fitted - curvy women should size up
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model) - curvy or tall women should size up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black stretch lace over nude lining. Square neckline with cap sleeves. Keyhole back detail with button closure. Spiral seaming detail. 35" from shoulder to hem. Model's height is 5'8.5".

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

1416 reviews

Fit
Small 201
True to Size 1134
Large 59
Photos 833
Kay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 14, 2013

SO many compliments!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit very well and is definitely unique. Random people kept telling me how "hot" it looked on me. It's sexy and classy at the same time. Both the XS and S fit me, but the XS hugged my curves even better! Fabric is super stretchy, so if you're confident in your curves, go a size down.
Dana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
Feb 18, 2014

Loved it so much I had to buy it!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was my first RTR experience. I rented the dress for my bachelorette party in Manhattan. It fit snugly and hugged me in all the right places. I received so many compliments on this dress! My future hubby at the time was so sad he missed me wearing it that we bought it for me to wear to a wedding!
Meesh
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Feb 23, 2014

Hugs your curves in all the right places

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
This dress is absolutely stunning. Super sexy and classy at the same time. The nude slip is like having SPANX built into the dress. My husband and I both loved the dress on me so much that he went out and bought it for me to keep.
Gillian
Top Contributor
Age: 21
Feb 23, 2014

Absolute stunner dress. Prepared to be the life of the party!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Wore this to a sorority formal, got compliments all night! Really figure flattering, emphasizes chest and waist! Can ride up if you're dancing the night away!
Shea
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Feb 24, 2014

Multiple comments!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fits well, slightly tight but that is due to the material underneath that hugs your body. I am 5'2.5 and the dress could have been a tiny bit shorter, for my height. The lace detail is beautiful. I received several compliments throughout the evening. Being my first RTR, the process to rent and return was super simple.
Pauline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 16
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117 lbs
Feb 24, 2014

Beautiful Dress and Very Comfortable

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
My daughter wore this dress for Winter Formal at school which was a Great Gatsby event. We ordered both the XS and S and the XS was just the right size. She is busty and this fit well. She wore a Multiway bra in halter style with the dress. We are very happy with Rent the Runway as this arrived along with the jewelry in the most beautiful packaging and provided easy service, definitely will rent from them again.
Sabrina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 106 lbs
Feb 24, 2014

Classic and sophisticated.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to a debutante inauguration and it was definitely a winner. Mostly a perfect fit, but it fell a little low in the front so I had to keep an eye on it. It wasn't that big of an issue and I loved the fit overall. The material was very comfortable and there was definitely room to breathe.
Alexandra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 119 lbs
Mar 1, 2014

This dress fit beautifully, but the liner was a little shorter than i preferred.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit on this dress was gorgeous! So forgiving of any flaws, stretchy enough to highlight, while still maintaining a tight figure. The lace overlay was amazing, and the nude liner matched my olive complexion well. I paired it with maroon patent pumps and gold and pearl drop earrings. i got tons of compliments, and beside having to adjust the liner to maintain my modesty a few times, I have no complaints.
Christie
Age: 28
Mar 2, 2014

The dress fit beautifully and I got compliments all night long!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was perfect the dress was besutiful
Jaclyn
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Mar 4, 2014

Friday night wedding

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Its fits true to size - just make sure you bra fits - I had a problem with the back of the bra showing - Its slips up a little while dancing but other than that great dress. Fits great!
Monica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 10, 2014

Sexy, yet tasteful!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Rented this dress for my husbands annual Fireman's Award Banquet for his volunteer department. I rented both the small and medium, but went with the medium as it was just a bit more movable. Everyone raved about how amazing the dress was and that it was super sexy, not skanky like some other girls were wearing. Great fit, great length and very beautiful dress! Wish I could keep it!
Andrea
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117 lbs
Mar 10, 2014

Just the right amount of oomph for a masquerade ball

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Really my rating is more of a 3.5. The dress design was beautiful, the lace detail was sexy yet sophisticated. However, I felt the two dresses I received (both small and XS) seemed to be a little worn and stretched out. Although it isn't visible in this picture, the midsection was baggy and didn't have much stretch to give the dress more structure. Also, this dress isn't all that petite friendly. The proportions seemed a bit off and I had to stuff the bottom part of the cap sleeve into my bra strap to keep the top of the dress in place. Overall, it's a beautiful dress that I think that someone taller would fill out just fine.
RTR Customer
Mar 11, 2014

Loved the dress, very form fitting, and hugged me in all the right spots.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
A little short, but still sexy!
Jessica
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Mar 12, 2014

Possible to look slim & curvy? Yes!!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress was extremely comfortable and made me look sexy and classy. I received at least 10 compliments. I am renting this again for an out of town trip!!!
Sydney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Mar 14, 2014

Super comfortable!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress had a little stretch which made it super comfortable. I wore this early on in my pregnancy and loved it! Fit true to size and would definitely rent again if needed.
Amanda
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Mar 16, 2014

Perfect dress for any event, but made a Valentines Day wedding even more romantic!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress is true to size, fitted with a stretchy lining. I am 5'7 and wore a nude pump, the dress ended up 4-5 inches above my knee. I received many compliments on this classic lace dress. I felt beautiful and confident because the dress hugged every curve. Great for any occasion, would rent this dress again!
Caitlin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Mar 18, 2014

Pretty dress but a little short!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was beautiful, perfect for my cousins wedding. However I don't think it looked great on me. It is a very from fitting dress and I definitely needed spanx to feel comfortable. It doesn't suck everything in like some of the other dresses I've rented. I also found that it rode up a lot and was pretty short.
diquinha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 141 lbs
Mar 19, 2014

Forgiving in all the right places, very flattering

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress is comfortable, forgiving, and flattering. A great deal fro the price!
RTR Customer
Mar 22, 2014

The fit is fabulous! I got compliments all night! It's a very sexy dress...

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I got an Xs and S, the Xs didn't even fit and the small was perfect! My weight is 120lb and I'm 5'2. The length was just right. The detail of the lace on the back is gorgeous! I love this dress!!!
Briana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 128 lbs
Mar 24, 2014

Absolutely GORGEOUS

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was absolutely beautiful and fit like a glove. Very comfortable I honestly wish I had this dress in my closet. I paired it with a pair of nude pumps.
Christen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Mar 27, 2014

Received so many compliments! Looked & felt fabulous !

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
PRO - NO BRA needed!! Sexy without being in your face sexy. Length was perfect for me too!
Brianne
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122 lbs
Mar 30, 2014

I got so many compliments on this dress. It fit great and was super comfortable to move around in.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered both the small and medium. They both fit great, but in the end I decided to wear the medium. As I have a fuller chest and hips, and a smaller waist, I felt the medium was a tad loser in the waist but felt better up top.
Bridget ann
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Apr 2, 2014

Loved it!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress was the perfect length, and the nude layer underneath was thicker than I expected, which made the dress even more flattering. Tons of compliments, and I was very comfortable in it.
Lizzie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 6, 2014

The dress was an enormous hit.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for a fraternity's date party and it was incredibly gorgeous. I could not have asked for a better cocktail type dress. It's hard to see the detailing in photos, but it's gorgeous. It hugs curves really well and is just so flattering.
kacy
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Apr 9, 2014

I received so many compliments on this dress! So pretty and the fit is great!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit is true to size, I didn't even need to try on the extra size. I rented this for my cousins wedding and it was a great experience using rent the runway.
Ali
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Apr 11, 2014

Fit like a glove and got many compliments!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Ordered medium and large because I have hips so wanted to be sure I could get into it. I'm long waisted, smaller on top--definite pear. Medium fit like a glove--not too short. Shoulder straps fit perfectly. No bra needed--the top was a snug fit. I did not notice the bottom slip riding up as mentioned in other reviews, but then I wasn't dancing. It was an event for cocktail attire that involved sitting and walking around but no dancing. Felt beautiful in this dress and would recommend!
Tara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Apr 12, 2014

It was shockingly similar to the bridesmaid dresses (2 girls on the left) lol

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great dress, super comfortable. Material was not worn out at all. Did ride up a little with stockings, but it wasn't bad. Really loved this dress, received numerous compliments!
Devyyyb
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 138 lbs
Apr 13, 2014

So many compliments at my boyfriend's 1920s formal! Stuck out in a good way :)

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am a true pear shape, and typically wear between a 4-6, depending on whether or not the dress is fitted around the hips or not. I ordered the S and M as a backup, and I'm glad I did! The small fit, but the hips were veryyy tight. I could've worn it but the medium fit better there even though the bust was slightly looser. The color is beautiful and looked very classic. Got a lot of women complimenting me on it and how great it made my butt look! My boyfriend loved it.
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 13, 2014

Classic and sexy

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The lace and open back made this LBD sexy and special. I wore this dress to a friends wedding, and received several compliments. It was also fun and comfortable all night long. Would definitely rent again!
Julianne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Apr 14, 2014

My boyfriend loved the dress, he complimented me all night!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is definitely short and tight, I would not recommend if you're uncomfortable with your stomach or legs. The lining is very tight, so it sucked in everything enough to make me happy! I have a large chest (34H) so I ordered the M and L, ended up wearing the M. The straps on the L were too big and didn't lay flat and my chest was hanging out more than I preferred. The back was beautiful. Got a ton of compliments all night!
Dee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 15, 2014

It was a great time with friends for the Chicago Epilepsy Foundation Peer Alliance Casino Night 2014

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress is very fitted but stretchy. I'm pretty curvy for a smaller girl and it fit like a glove. It is a little on the shorter side if you have long legs. Got many compliments. Worn best with a black strapless bra.
Amanda
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 19, 2014

The back of this dress is the best part!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress for a wedding and received so many complements!! It was sexy yet conservative. I would absolutely rent this dress again!
Kelsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 19, 2014

First time experience - couldn't be happier!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
LOVE this dress - got lots of compliments, I wish I could keep it! The back was spectacular. I will say be careful if you're going to an event where you'll be doing a lot of dancing; it is a form fitting dress and had the tendency to ride up a bit.
Jessica
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Apr 22, 2014

This dress was perfect

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
it fit amazing
Kathy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113 lbs
Apr 22, 2014

Prefect dress for a wedding

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
There is a reason this dress has been rented so many times! The lace detailing is gorgeous and and I feel as though this dress would be flattering on any body shape or size. My only small complaint was the the sleeve/shoulder area was a little loose and slightly gaped in the back. I think I was the only one who noticed it though. Other wise it was the perfect dress for a black tie wedding!
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Apr 23, 2014

Got lots of compliments at my red carpet event!!!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved this dress!! It was a little short I got tons of compliments on it. Definitely hugged my curves and the nude underlay was very spanx like. The inner side zipper washers to zip up & while I got it mostly up, I never got it completely zipped, but it ended up being fine. I would rent this again & again!!!
Mackenzie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 26, 2014

Wasn't able to wear it :-(

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
I didn't actually get to wear this out. I really needed the next size up. The dress is gorgeous though!
Suziewar
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Apr 27, 2014

This is a great dress for a formal party. Though it's short, it is quite elegant.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This fit of the dress was as described. I received a lot of compliments and the jewelry went very well w the dress. One reviewer stated no bra needed but I disagree. Without the support the dress wouldn't have fit as well. There was a small hole on the upper right breast lace but not super noticeable given the lace pattern on the dress. Also, on the lace detail along the bust line, one of the fringes would turn down flat and there was no way to make it stay.
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 158 lbs
Apr 27, 2014

The dress was perfect for the Gatsby Gala themed charity event!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was stretchy but fit snugly. I opted to wear the medium just to cinch everything in more. The only downside is that the nude underlay kept popping out below that black lace. It kept creeping up since they weren't really attached. It made it hard to dance since I had to keep pulling the black lace down.
Annalise
Usually wears: 8
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 140 lbs
Apr 27, 2014

This dress was PERFECT!!!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was really reluctant to get this dress because it's tight and I definitely don't have a perfect body. BUT this dress was perfect. The pattern does a really good job of hiding any imperfections. I ordered the large and the medium, but the medium fit better for the length and the straps. This dress is very sexy and I felt confident in it the entire night. I LOVE this dress and I wish I owned it. I would recommend this dress to any and everyone.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×