You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Pretty Woman Lace Dress
Rental $40 Retail $385
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
This sexy lace dress from Nicole Miller is a one of a kind style. Perfect for that special date night out. You'll have him wanting more! Pair with Gerard Yosca's Crystal Clear Nouveau Drops, Badgley Mischka Jewelry’s Crystal Cluster Necklace, and Crislu's Crystal Craze Bracelet for all out crystal glamour.

Also available in purple, forest green and coral.
Chat with a Stylist
Black stretch lace over nude lining. Square neckline with cap sleeves. Keyhole back detail with button closure. Spiral seaming detail. 35" from shoulder to hem. Model's height is 5'8.5".
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=2,4; Size M=6,8; Size L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - low cut may be revealing on fuller busted women
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted throughout
HIPS: Very fitted - curvy women should size up
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model) - curvy or tall women should size up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos645

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Kellie
Top Contributor
Age: 26
Canonical User Type: 1411
Mar 2, 2014
Loved it!! You can not go wrong with this dress :)
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
No issues with this one, fits great and very comfortable.
Nelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Dec 19, 2013
Beautiful, comfy dress!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress at about 4 months pregnant and it was perfect for the small bump. It's quite a stretchy dress, so I'd recommend sizing down for your 2nd size. And it's just so beautiful & comfy. It's a fun LBD.
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Nov 19, 2011
This was my first time renting and will definitley rent again!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was awesome. I got tons of compliments and several decided to rent after seeing this dress. I wish I owned this! The lining is like spanx but was still very comfortable for dancing!
Dee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3434
Apr 15, 2014
It was a great time with friends for the Chicago Epilepsy Foundation Peer Alliance Casino Night 2014
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress is very fitted but stretchy. I'm pretty curvy for a smaller girl and it fit like a glove. It is a little on the shorter side if you have long legs. Got many compliments. Worn best with a black strapless bra.
Julianne
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 5434
Apr 14, 2014
My boyfriend loved the dress, he complimented me all night!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is definitely short and tight, I would not recommend if you're uncomfortable with your stomach or legs. The lining is very tight, so it sucked in everything enough to make me happy! I have a large chest (34H) so I ordered the M and L, ended up wearing the M. The straps on the L were too big and didn't lay flat and my chest was hanging out more than I preferred. The back was beautiful. Got a ton of compliments all night!
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 124 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4434
Apr 13, 2014
Classic and sexy
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The lace and open back made this LBD sexy and special. I wore this dress to a friends wedding, and received several compliments. It was also fun and comfortable all night long. Would definitely rent again!
Devyyyb
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 138 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4333
Apr 13, 2014
So many compliments at my boyfriend's 1920s formal! Stuck out in a good way :)
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am a true pear shape, and typically wear between a 4-6, depending on whether or not the dress is fitted around the hips or not. I ordered the S and M as a backup, and I'm glad I did! The small fit, but the hips were veryyy tight. I could've worn it but the medium fit better there even though the bust was slightly looser. The color is beautiful and looked very classic. Got a lot of women complimenting me on it and how great it made my butt look! My boyfriend loved it.
Tara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5534
Apr 12, 2014
It was shockingly similar to the bridesmaid dresses (2 girls on the left) lol
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great dress, super comfortable. Material was not worn out at all. Did ride up a little with stockings, but it wasn't bad. Really loved this dress, received numerous compliments!
Ali
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6533
Apr 11, 2014
Fit like a glove and got many compliments!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Ordered medium and large because I have hips so wanted to be sure I could get into it. I'm long waisted, smaller on top--definite pear. Medium fit like a glove--not too short. Shoulder straps fit perfectly. No bra needed--the top was a snug fit. I did not notice the bottom slip riding up as mentioned in other reviews, but then I wasn't dancing. It was an event for cocktail attire that involved sitting and walking around but no dancing. Felt beautiful in this dress and would recommend!
Bridget ann
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 5433
Apr 2, 2014
Loved it!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress was the perfect length, and the nude layer underneath was thicker than I expected, which made the dress even more flattering. Tons of compliments, and I was very comfortable in it.
kacy
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 3423
Apr 9, 2014
I received so many compliments on this dress! So pretty and the fit is great!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit is true to size, I didn't even need to try on the extra size. I rented this for my cousins wedding and it was a great experience using rent the runway.
Lizzie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4333
Apr 6, 2014
The dress was an enormous hit.
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for a fraternity's date party and it was incredibly gorgeous. I could not have asked for a better cocktail type dress. It's hard to see the detailing in photos, but it's gorgeous. It hugs curves really well and is just so flattering.
Brianne
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4523
Mar 30, 2014
I got so many compliments on this dress. It fit great and was super comfortable to move around in.
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered both the small and medium. They both fit great, but in the end I decided to wear the medium. As I have a fuller chest and hips, and a smaller waist, I felt the medium was a tad loser in the waist but felt better up top.
Christen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4534
Mar 27, 2014
Received so many compliments! Looked & felt fabulous !
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
PRO - NO BRA needed!! Sexy without being in your face sexy. Length was perfect for me too!
Dana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4431
Feb 18, 2014
Loved it so much I had to buy it!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was my first RTR experience. I rented the dress for my bachelorette party in Manhattan. It fit snugly and hugged me in all the right places. I received so many compliments on this dress! My future hubby at the time was so sad he missed me wearing it that we bought it for me to wear to a wedding!
Briana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4434
Mar 24, 2014
Absolutely GORGEOUS
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was absolutely beautiful and fit like a glove. Very comfortable I honestly wish I had this dress in my closet. I paired it with a pair of nude pumps.
RTR Customer
Canonical User Type: 1111
Mar 22, 2014
The fit is fabulous! I got compliments all night! It's a very sexy dress...
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I got an Xs and S, the Xs didn't even fit and the small was perfect! My weight is 120lb and I'm 5'2. The length was just right. The detail of the lace on the back is gorgeous! I love this dress!!!
Caitlin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4432
Mar 18, 2014
Pretty dress but a little short!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was beautiful, perfect for my cousins wedding. However I don't think it looked great on me. It is a very from fitting dress and I definitely needed spanx to feel comfortable. It doesn't suck everything in like some of the other dresses I've rented. I also found that it rode up a lot and was pretty short.
Amanda
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6433
Mar 16, 2014
Perfect dress for any event, but made a Valentines Day wedding even more romantic!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress is true to size, fitted with a stretchy lining. I am 5'7 and wore a nude pump, the dress ended up 4-5 inches above my knee. I received many compliments on this classic lace dress. I felt beautiful and confident because the dress hugged every curve. Great for any occasion, would rent this dress again!
RTR Customer
Canonical User Type: 1111
Mar 11, 2014
Loved the dress, very form fitting, and hugged me in all the right spots.
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
A little short, but still sexy!
Andrea
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2424
Mar 10, 2014
Just the right amount of oomph for a masquerade ball
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Really my rating is more of a 3.5. The dress design was beautiful, the lace detail was sexy yet sophisticated. However, I felt the two dresses I received (both small and XS) seemed to be a little worn and stretched out. Although it isn't visible in this picture, the midsection was baggy and didn't have much stretch to give the dress more structure. Also, this dress isn't all that petite friendly. The proportions seemed a bit off and I had to stuff the bottom part of the cap sleeve into my bra strap to keep the top of the dress in place. Overall, it's a beautiful dress that I think that someone taller would fill out just fine.
Monica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Mar 10, 2014
Sexy, yet tasteful!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Rented this dress for my husbands annual Fireman's Award Banquet for his volunteer department. I rented both the small and medium, but went with the medium as it was just a bit more movable. Everyone raved about how amazing the dress was and that it was super sexy, not skanky like some other girls were wearing. Great fit, great length and very beautiful dress! Wish I could keep it!
Kay
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 133 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5333
Nov 14, 2013
SO many compliments!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit very well and is definitely unique. Random people kept telling me how "hot" it looked on me. It's sexy and classy at the same time. Both the XS and S fit me, but the XS hugged my curves even better! Fabric is super stretchy, so if you're confident in your curves, go a size down.
Jaclyn
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4521
Mar 4, 2014
Friday night wedding
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Its fits true to size - just make sure you bra fits - I had a problem with the back of the bra showing - Its slips up a little while dancing but other than that great dress. Fits great!
Christie
Age: 27
Canonical User Type: 1411
Mar 2, 2014
The dress fit beautifully and I got compliments all night long!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was perfect the dress was besutiful
Alexandra
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 119 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Mar 1, 2014
This dress fit beautifully, but the liner was a little shorter than i preferred.
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit on this dress was gorgeous! So forgiving of any flaws, stretchy enough to highlight, while still maintaining a tight figure. The lace overlay was amazing, and the nude liner matched my olive complexion well. I paired it with maroon patent pumps and gold and pearl drop earrings. i got tons of compliments, and beside having to adjust the liner to maintain my modesty a few times, I have no complaints.
Sabrina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 106 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2332
Feb 24, 2014
Classic and sophisticated.
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to a debutante inauguration and it was definitely a winner. Mostly a perfect fit, but it fell a little low in the front so I had to keep an eye on it. It wasn't that big of an issue and I loved the fit overall. The material was very comfortable and there was definitely room to breathe.
Pauline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 15
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3224
Feb 24, 2014
Beautiful Dress and Very Comfortable
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
My daughter wore this dress for Winter Formal at school which was a Great Gatsby event. We ordered both the XS and S and the XS was just the right size. She is busty and this fit well. She wore a Multiway bra in halter style with the dress. We are very happy with Rent the Runway as this arrived along with the jewelry in the most beautiful packaging and provided easy service, definitely will rent from them again.
Shea
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Canonical User Type: 4423
Feb 24, 2014
Multiple comments!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fits well, slightly tight but that is due to the material underneath that hugs your body. I am 5'2.5 and the dress could have been a tiny bit shorter, for my height. The lace detail is beautiful. I received several compliments throughout the evening. Being my first RTR, the process to rent and return was super simple.
Gillian
Top Contributor
Age: 20
Canonical User Type: 1311
Feb 23, 2014
Absolute stunner dress. Prepared to be the life of the party!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Wore this to a sorority formal, got compliments all night! Really figure flattering, emphasizes chest and waist! Can ride up if you're dancing the night away!
Meesh
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5524
Feb 23, 2014
Hugs your curves in all the right places
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
This dress is absolutely stunning. Super sexy and classy at the same time. The nude slip is like having SPANX built into the dress. My husband and I both loved the dress on me so much that he went out and bought it for me to keep.
kaitlyn
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 24
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6441
Feb 22, 2014
Formal event - law school Barrister's Ball
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
AMAZING dress, perfect fit. The picture makes it seem the dress is gold and black, but it's really black with a white undertone. LOVED this dress - compliments all night!
Parisa
Age: 16
Canonical User Type: 1211
Feb 22, 2014
Got so many compliments on this dress! Fits very nicely. Love the way it felt and looked
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Beautiful color combination! Although at the after party I went to after my ball, my dress started ripping lace a little in random spots! So be careful!
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4532
Feb 21, 2014
He looked at me like I was magic <3
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Wore this dress for a Valentine's date and felt like one classy lady! So much fun to play dress up! I wore a strapless bra (bombshell) and it really helped keep the ladies up. Paired it with strappy black heels, gold wire bracelet, and classic tear-drop earrings. Such a romantic dress. Will definitely rent again!
M
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5334
Feb 20, 2014
Loved this dress! Sexy, Classy, Elegant****
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I wore this dress for a fancy-ish birthday dinner at a nice restraunt with my boyfriend. I got the small and medium really thinking I would wear the medium but it was too big and just didnt look right and I ended up wearing the small. I think the dress is meant to be form fitting and show off your curves! What I really appreciated was that the cream slip that comes underneath it wasnt too tight, but tight enough to hold ya in and really make the dress very flattering for most any bod type! I loved the detail of the lace and the shoulders were so elegant!I felt really comfortable in the dress (and I usually stay away from form fitting dresses), able to enjoy my dinner and not have to suck in all night, and got many compliments! I Love RTR!!!!!
Jerine
Usually wears: 6
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5523
Feb 19, 2014
I received so many compliments..My Facebook is blowing up!!!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
RTR sent my order on time.. I had a problem with the tears in the small ...They sent a replacement to my hotel before I arrived...Kudos RTR!!! I needed no..Spanx underneath.. I worried because I have umm THIGHS... no problem... MY Girls stayed in place with a regular bra... I wore Pretty Polly Nylons in Nude... had peep toes so engineered a hole for the toes... Made my legs wooo... Jessica Simpson peep toes in black with bowed toe... gunmetal Givenchy jewelry to shine but not take away from the dress.... THANKS RTR...I will be back for more
taryn
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Feb 18, 2014
two close friends are getting married and this was for their engagement party - "cocktail attire"
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
i rented both the S and Xs and could have worn either, but I liked the Xs a little better (even though it was sliiiightly too tight around my waist). it was comfortable and very well made! there were some small tears in the lace on both dresses but nothing that was too noticeable. unfortunately, my flight was canceled and i was unable to attend the event (or wear the dress at all other than to try it on), but if it is still available to rent in august i plan on doing so for a different friend's wedding.
Jessica
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4522
Feb 16, 2014
I wore this dress out in Vegas and received lots of compliments from people I didn't even know.
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Dress is a little stretchy. I wore a bra with changeable straps and wore one strap on bra like a halter top
Arianne
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Feb 11, 2014
Sexy. Flattering. Short!!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The stretch in this inner lining and lace make the width of this cut fairly true to size. However, I'd warn that the inner, nude lining is quite short! The black lace top-layer extends a bit further, making it wearable, but I still felt like I was doing a bit of shimmying throughout the night to keep things decent.
Alyssa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3543
Feb 17, 2014
Beautiful dress! Wore it to my cousin's formal wedding in Boston.
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was amazing. It hugged my curves and gave me a nice hourglass shape. It was easy to dance in and I received many compliments in this dress.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress