Nicole Miller

Pretty Woman Lace Dress

$41 to buy
$385 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

This sexy lace dress from Nicole Miller is a one of a kind style. Perfect for that special date night out. You'll have him wanting more! Pair with Nicole Miller's Star Light Star Bright Bracelet for all out crystal glamour.

Also available in forest green and coral.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=2,4; Size M=6,8; Size L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - low cut may be revealing on fuller busted women
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted throughout
HIPS: Very fitted - curvy women should size up
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model) - curvy or tall women should size up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Product Details

Black stretch lace over nude lining. Square neckline with cap sleeves. Keyhole back detail with button closure. Spiral seaming detail. 35" from shoulder to hem. Model's height is 5'8.5".

Share
1480 reviews
Fit
Large
(59)
True to Size
(1170)
Small
(208)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133lbs
January 25, 2013
This dress was so flattering and fit like a glove. I got so many compliments!
there was not one thing i would change about this dress. the fit and color was so flattering.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
January 25, 2013
Sexy but classy
This was my first time renting a dress from RTR and i was a little nervous because i just had a baby and was'nt sure what size to get! But this dress fit perfectly! I got so many compliments! i wish i owned this dress!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
January 28, 2013
Made me feel sexy
The fit was amazing! I ordered a M and a L but went with the L instead because strings were loose on M. Other than that this dress made a statement and I felt amazing at my cousins Quinceanera. Everyone kept complimenting me.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
January 28, 2013
This dress was FABULOUS and made me feel super glamorous.
This dress was awesome. I got tons of compliments. It is really fitting, but definitely flattering. I highly recommend this dress. It's a showstopper.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Body type: Hourglass
January 29, 2013
Beautiful design
This dress is gorgeous and I felt fabulous wearing it. While it does run true to size, I just warn to watch where the design intersects on the stomach. I have a more hourglass shape and found that in the small the cross-section was further on my hips and made me seem bigger, whereas at waist level it has that perfect slimming affect we all desire. In other news this dress will show every line and bump so if that thought makes you uncomfortable I'd size up, as it is a tight spandex style dress.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
January 31, 2013
Beautiful dress! Love the lace!
Wore this dress last New Years and I received tons of compliments! It was a great fit, very comfortable. Paired it with nude heels. Definitely recommend it to anyone!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 44
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
January 31, 2013
This was the most beautiful dress I've ever worn!!!! I got so many compliments!
It fit perfect, I was so sad to send it back. I want to rent it again!!!!!! Sexy, fit great, very flattering!!!!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 42
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 189lbs
February 4, 2013
Great but not for my occassion
I'm a size 12/14, 38C/D and I'm 5'7 and my body will fit a number of sizes depending on the designer and the make of the dress. I have a small waist but I have big girls and a serious bum. The large actually fit great on me but I couldn't wear it due the length...it was too short for a party I was giving where my husband's family was involved. I had to be a bit more conservative. I recently lost weight but this would have been better for Vegas. Loved the fact that the nude slip was like spanx but realistically I couldn't wear it for my occasion. The back straps were just a little loose but it held my girls in perfect.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
February 5, 2013
I did get one complete stranger stop and complement me on the dress moment!
It's a fun dress, and was perfect for a december wedding that turned out to be a 70 degree day! I am 5'1", 105lbs, 34A and I wore the XS/P. Definitely didn't need a larger size. I am not sure if the dress I got was stretched out, but the straps/sleeves were very baggy. It looks like on the model they should lay flat on your back, but mine gapped. I couldn't pull them down any lower because then then my bra would show... Maybe if you have a larger bust that's not a problem? I did get one complete stranger grab me just to say how gorgeous the dress was, so that made me feel better!
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 113lbs
February 7, 2013
Love it! Elegant and comfortable
I love this dress!. Definitely very fitted. I'm 5'2" and 113 lbs. the length was appropriate, but would be way too short if I was of average or tall stature. I am 37 so don't feel comfortable wearing dresses that are too far above my knee.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
February 11, 2013
First time renter!! Loved the dress... and so did one of friends :)
This was my first rental and I loved it! The dress fit great. I rented the S and XS and the XS fit better. The small somewhat fit but the back area was loose. I was afraid it would be really short since I'm tall but it was the perfect length. One recommendation, adding a friends circle or something on here. Walked into my friends house right before the wedding to see she rented the same exact dress! We had fun with it after we got over the initial shock. Will def be renting from RTR again.... just checking with my friends prior to renting :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
February 11, 2013
AMAZING!
Would have purchased this dress, if possible. Dress is super form fitting and flattering. I'm 5'9 and was worried that it might be a bit short, but the dress length was just right and I had compliments all night!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
February 11, 2013
Great dress! Lots of compliments.
Originally ordered the XS and S, but only the small arrived (there was an error on the site.) I loved the dress although it was a bit too big. Overall it's a great dress! Classy yet fun.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
February 12, 2013
The dress fit like a glove!
The dress was extremely comfortable. The bottom layer is like spanx but stretchy and easy to move in. I wore spanx underneath it for added support. The medium and small both fit but the small was a little too busty for me. But in the medium, the lace didn't lay down as nicely. I wore the medium and used fashion tape to secure the lace. After looking at everyone's pictures on the reviews, I opted to wear my hair up to show the detail in the back. It's a gorgeous dress that does nice things for the chest and waste and I got plenty of compliments on it. I'd buy it if I could!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
February 13, 2013
Beautiful, comfortable and flattering!
The dress fits great and highlights curves, minimizes all the unflattering silhouettes you don't want to be seen and is the perfect length to show just the right amount of leg!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
February 13, 2013
I wore this for my 30th birthday and felt sexy and classy! Thank you RTR!
Fit like a glove! Hugged in all the right spots and the design covers problem areas. I felt great!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
February 13, 2013
Both my friend and I got TONS of compliments on our dresses!!!
My dress fit like a glove! My friend and I were both told that we had the best dresses of the wedding - even the bride!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
February 14, 2013
Dress fit perfectly and was a party hit!
Large was the correct size for a full bust. Material was stretchy and comfortable.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
February 16, 2013
Love this dress! I wore it for my work's Holiday Party and I got so many compliments!
The fits was perfect!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
February 17, 2013
I wore this dress for my cocktail-engagement party. It was such a big hit I had so many comments!
The inner liner is like a spanx material that hugs your body very well and is super comfortable! I loved everything about this dress except that it had a few imperfections in the lace -but it wasn't anywhere very noticeable! I am not as large up top so the lace keyhole straps were a bit long and I ended up having to pin them down in the back so it didn't bunch out. All in all, this was my first RTR experience and it was great I will definitely rent from them for my up-comming special events, bridal shower & bachelorette party! I had too many positive comments about how great I looked in the dress to pass up another opportunity to look and feel that great again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
February 18, 2013
I got so many compliments on this dress! Perfectly simple!
I ordered the S and XS, although true to size, I wore the XS because I'm short and the length was best for me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
February 19, 2013
I got to stand out.
The dress was very comfortable, flattering, and true to size. I loved wearing this to Prom because it was so different from the dresses other girls had on!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117lbs
February 19, 2013
Great party dress - make sure that you have the right support (recommend NuBra)
I wore this dress for New Years and got a ton of compliments. I'd only recommend this dress for a party atmosphere, but it looks HOT! That being said, the sleeves did get caught on my earrings a lot and were already a little bit worn out. However, it was great for the event and I loved the fit. It's not incredibly supportive, so I absolutely recommend getting the right support - my NuBra worked perfectly!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
February 21, 2013
Loved this dress!
Overall, the dress was comfortable and easy to wear. I ordered both a small and medium, and the medium was just a little too loose.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
February 21, 2013
An absolute stunner of a dress!
Dress was a perfect fit, was extremely comfortable and stretchy and gave me a really nice streamline shape. I had so many compliments both on the night and afterwards in photos. I barely scrape 5'3 and the length was perfect- ie.not too long! The back is also such a beautiful feature. I wish I could keep this dress forever :(
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
February 23, 2013
RTR made it so easy to find a great dress for a friend's wedding! I love this site!
The dress was true to size & fit perfectly! I'm very petite & this dress was great choice. I got so many compliments & felt comfortable to dance the whole night! I wish I could have kept it! ;o)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
February 24, 2013
Loved the dress! Everyone commented on great it looked, can't wait to rent again.
Wore a small was fitted but not too fitted, for my height the length was good but if I feel if you are taller it could be a little short. I got it on a Thursday but when it came I noticed a hole in the lace, I called and they were fantastic, sent it overnight for the next day and that one was fine. I would be sure to rent it a few days before if you can to ensure it's ok to wear. This was my first experience and I will definitely use again.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105lbs
February 25, 2013
Flattering Fit!
Very comfortable. Didn't have to adjust the dress at all during the night. Definitely want to rent this one again!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
February 27, 2013
Super feminine! Got tons of compliments and it was very comfortable! Had no problems dancing!
While it is fitted, the dress has some stretch. If you have a larger dress, I would recommend wearing the larger size or going braless as it is very fitted in the bust.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
March 1, 2013
Best dress I've ever worn!
OBSESSED with this dress! Fit like a glove and I got so many compliments!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
March 2, 2013
Dress was perfect! Subtle, sexy, and classic!
Dress fit like a glove, perfect!! Comfy, easy to dance in.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
March 3, 2013
This dress was very comfortable and super sexy!
It's a very form fitting dress, no need for spanx. The back is absolutely adorable so make sure you wear your hair up to show it off!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
March 3, 2013
Other than the straps being a little long it fit perfectly and I adored wearing it!
Straps are a little long everything else was fine
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
March 3, 2013
The dress was extremely comfortable and easy to wear -- and I received so many compliments on it!
The dress is definitely tight, so if you're not comfortable with that I'd suggest other options. But otherwise it is exactly as it is presented on the site, and very easy to wear and accessorize. I'm already planning on renting it again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
March 4, 2013
Elegant dress
I wore this dress for my 40th birthday and I got compliments from friends. I love the dress and it was just perfect for my occasion
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
March 4, 2013
A Loooooooot of compliments.
Although the small size also fit, I opted for the medium to allow more give. I did not want to feel self conscious of any bulges, real or imagined. The front is definitely low cut so you have to be okay with showing cleavage. The dress came in time and it couldn't be easier to return. Definitely doing this again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
March 6, 2013
I was so confident in this dress! It made my RedCarpet experience amazing!
I wore this awesome dress for the red carpet NYC premiere of my film Junction, at the star-studded First Time Fest! I got sooooo many compliments and the photos that were taken by the press have come out great! I felt like a rockstar, and Rent the Runway saved the day! Thank you -- I highly recommend this dress. It stretches to fit curves perfectly!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
March 6, 2013
Great fit. Perfect for my birthday dinner. Not too short either. The perfect dress!
The xs and s looked very similar on, would not bother getting two sizes sent as this dress is very forgiving.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Body type: Full Bust
March 6, 2013
Sexy but still classy! Got so many compliments & still getting questions about this one!
I have learned that Nicole Miller is just amazing for girls with big boobs, small waist & wide hips/muscular thighs like me. She has never failed me, which is why I chose this dress at the last minute. I had worn her A Fair Lady dress a few months ago (exact same style & fit, but purpley/blue) & that was my all time favorite dress ever, so I thought I'd give this one a chance since that one had been so amazing. It does fit a little bit smaller/tighter than the A Fair Lady dress, but you just have to know that this dress will be tight. I usually don't like that, but it sucks you right in & smooths everything out. The built in slip/underlay is pretty much like spanx where you don't even have to wear spanx if you don't want to (I did just to be safe). It rode up a little throughout the night, but it was n't really annoying & I didn't spend my whole night tugging it down. I had SO many people tell me how awesome I looked & asking if they could borrow it sometime and still get questions about it. I would HIGHLY recommend this dress, even if you have big boobs (I'm a 34DD & didn't even have to wear a bra b/c the dress is so tight it pretty much is one & felt safe & secure all night long. I usually wear anywhere from a 8-12 in dresses because of my boobs & wore a medium. The large was awkwardly long on my 5'7 frame & the lace gaped in the back on that one. So I'd order true size & maybe even a size down. If you want to wow & look a little sexy but not over top, pick this dress! I promise you won't regret it & the lace detailing is beautiful!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
March 7, 2013
This dress was amazing, and very flattering.
Fit was true to size and has good amount of stretch too it.
See more reviews:
18 / 37

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×