Nicole Miller

Pretty Woman Lace Dress

$41 to buy
$385 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

This sexy lace dress from Nicole Miller is a one of a kind style. Perfect for that special date night out. You'll have him wanting more! Pair with Nicole Miller's Star Light Star Bright Bracelet for all out crystal glamour.

Also available in forest green and coral.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=2,4; Size M=6,8; Size L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - low cut may be revealing on fuller busted women
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted throughout
HIPS: Very fitted - curvy women should size up
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model) - curvy or tall women should size up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Product Details

Black stretch lace over nude lining. Square neckline with cap sleeves. Keyhole back detail with button closure. Spiral seaming detail. 35" from shoulder to hem. Model's height is 5'8.5".

Share
1481 reviews
Fit
Large
(59)
True to Size
(1170)
Small
(208)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
October 21, 2013
I was a walking Rent The Runway advertisement!

The fit was perfect and the compliments didn't stop. The dress was stretchy and so comfortable the whole night. I would a million percent recommend wearing this dress. It is perfect for any event! My husband even said I should buy it because it looked so great!

View photos (2)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
October 22, 2013
I got so many compliments on this dress. So classy

Fits snug but flattering

Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
October 22, 2013
I got SO many compliments on this dress- I wore it to a semi-formal event and it was just perfect.

I got the small and the medium; like other reviewers said, the slip underneath the dress is really tight on the small. The medium ended up fitting perfectly and it was super comfortable.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
October 22, 2013
Gorgeous dress, appropriate length & very classy!

The shoulder straps were a little big, but other than that the dress fits perfectly! the underlining has a spanx-like quality, but I still wore some underneath. Dress doesn't ride up & sits beautifully at the knee.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
October 24, 2013
Amazing dress. flattering for everyone.

Rented this for my 30th birthday. It fit perfectly, got tons of compliments on it. Not to mention that Rent the Runway knew it was my birthday so they sent flowers along with the dress. Talk about amazing customer service.

View photos (2)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
October 24, 2013
Stood out in the Crowd

It was for a 20's party. Fit very well. true to size. but is a tight dress with stretchy fabric

View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
October 24, 2013
I never wear dresses, especially nothing short and fitted. This dress made me bite my tongue.

It runs true to size. I was a little scared that the dress would be way too small (ordered a backup anyway), but it fit me perfectly. I'm a bigger girl, so I expected some bulge, but the black lace took care of it and covered it up. Loved this dress and the site.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 131lbs
October 28, 2013
Great dress but a little worn

This was my backup dress; I had tried the style on before elsewhere and knew basically what to expect. The lace pattern and seaming is really lovely, and it's stretchy, so it's comfortable and flattering.. I rented a medium and it was pretty snug. I was a little disappointed in the wear and tear on this dress--one of the sleeves had been partly ripped, and the sleeves and bust were kind of stretched out, so that the sleeves didn't lie flat in the back and the straight neckline rolled forward. Since it was my backup, it didn't really matter, but if it had been my first choice, I think I might have called to see if I could get another version of the dress.

Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
October 28, 2013
Amazing dress, wish I could keep it! Compliments all night

I rented this dress for a November wedding. The Medium fit great and the lining works like spanx material. I'm tall (5'9) and wore only moderate heels so the dress was a good length. It does ride up the thigh as the other reviewers state but it didn't bother me enough to not like this stunning dress! I absolutely love the cut of the neck and the cap sleeves. The back is also very sexy. I wish I could own this dress. It hugs you in all the right places and is a show stopper!!

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 45
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122lbs
October 29, 2013
Great Dress, so comfortable and I got tons of compliments!

I was so excited when I put this dress on. It fit perfectly and was exactly what I was looking for! I got so many wonderful compliments about how great I looked. I would def. recommend this.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 103lbs
October 29, 2013
Beautiful Dress... but not on me.

I got the XS and the S. The XS was closer to my size but the dress was loose on the sides and underneath my chest so it puffed a little and was tight on my hips (weird, I know). I contribute this odd fitting to the dress being worn so many times and stretched out to fit other body shapes. This was my first time using RTR and I think my strategy next time will be to order the newest dresses to avoid situations like this one.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148lbs
October 29, 2013
Super Sexy!!

I wore this dress for my 30th Birthday celebration and my husband kept telling me I looked "really hot" all night. I rented both the medium and large and ended up wearing the large for a little more room in the tummy area since I just had a baby 10 weeks ago. The lining of the dress helped to suck everything in. You could wear a regular bra with this but I chose not to and the girls stayed in place all night. I did run into the same problem as other women with the lace riding up but it didn't bother me. The dress was super comfy and I was sad to have to return it. This is the second time I've rented from RTR and both experiences were great. I can't wait for the next special occasion to rent a dress.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 4
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
October 29, 2013
Perfect for an evening wedding!

Loved this dress!!! It fit like a glove and I didn't even have to wear a strapless bra. I ordered both the XS and the SMALL, since this was my first experience with Rent the Runway. The XS fit, but kept riding up when I walked/or dance, so I choose to wear the S to avoid this problem. The dress was in great shape! The material is beautiful, but definitely watch bracelets and/or rings they can snag the lace really easily. I wore it to a wedding with nude heels and got tons of compliments!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
October 30, 2013
I had a bad experience with this order. They shipped me the wrong dresses and sizes.

Wore the small the strap area was a little big but over all it was a nice dress. A few snags on the dress but it wasn't too noticeable. The dress was comfortable and easy to dance in. Over all a nice fit.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
October 31, 2013
Effortless, classic and comfortable

Fit like a glove. Plenty of compliments. A no-brainer for an NYC wedding.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
October 31, 2013
Thanks RTR for some great pictures!

For wearing a dress I had never tried on before the experience was easy and great! The dress was very flattering and fit well, however I wouldn't rent this dress again due to the lace riding up above the slip when I walked. It photographed beautifully at all angles which I appreciated. Can't wait for my next rental:)

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34DD
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
November 1, 2013
I rented this dress for my engagement shoot and am glad that I did!!! Love the dress!!

This dress fits like a glove! It enhances all your curves and the lace detail is just beautiful. I wore this dress in a Las Vegas desert for my engagement shoot and it made me feel like a real model. It is comfortable and not too short. You won't be disappointed in renting this dress for a party or for a night on the town.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 5
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
November 2, 2013
Dozens of compliments

This dress fit me great. I will say if you do have a little pug do invest in a good gurdle like I did because of the tight fitting. Neverthless everyone love this dress.. I felt like a true diva!!!

Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
November 2, 2013
Stunning Dress!!!

The dress is very flattering & snug. Although I could have I didn't wear spanx & looked/ felt gorgeous!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
November 4, 2013
Not for the straight athletic build

I ended up going with a different dress because this one did not do much for my figure. It was very comfortable though.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
November 5, 2013
Looked great

I am 5'4, 130lbs, usually wear a size 4. Thankfully I ordered this in a M and L because it was super tight!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
November 6, 2013
Wished I could've worn it!

I noticed a rip in the lace on my way out the door, so I didn't get to wear it out, but it looked amazing! Husband said it fit like lingerie, I agree.

Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
November 6, 2013
LOVED THIS DRESS!!

Felt sexy the entire night. My husband kept complementing me!!! I thought it ran a little small, Normally I would wear a small, but the small was a bit too tight & short, medium fit perfect. Can't wait to get my pictures to upload! Tried to wear a halter bra, but you could see the tops of the bra. Just wore it without a bra.

Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
November 8, 2013
Dress came on time with two sizes, so easy!

Wore this dress to a charity event and received tons of compliments! Wish it were mine to keep, LOVED it!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
November 8, 2013
RTR process was seamless, no complaints at all.

Fit was great, not stretched out as I read in some other reviews. My only complaint was that the nude lining seemed to be too long and was often visible below the black lace, not the best look in my opinion. Got several compliments and overall I was very happy with everything.

Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
November 8, 2013
Best dress ever and I still get compliments on it almost a year later

It hugs in all the right places and is just the right length to still look sexy yet sophisticated. I really didn't want to return it. It is by far the best dress I've ever worn. I love RTR

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
November 9, 2013
Beautiful dress! So many compliments! Snug fitting

Fit great, it was very annoying that it kept riding up but that was a minor detail. So many compliments!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
November 11, 2013
Flattering; photographs well

This dress is extremely flattering for most body types. I expected it to make me look lumpy based on the way it fits the model, but it was the opposite...it defined my curves without making me look like a hippopotamus. The lace details on the dress, especially at the bust, make it beautiful in pictures.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
XL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 50
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
November 11, 2013
Beautiful dress great fit easy to wear true to size !

Perfect fit for an hourglass shape, true to size, love it !!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
November 13, 2013
Loved the dress! Perfect fit & perfect dress for a wedding! I would definitely recommend!

Fit perfectly in all the right places!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
November 13, 2013
Perfect for a night in New York City!

The dress was very flattering and comfortable. The fabric is thick enough to smooth out any imperfections and the lace was soft and sturdy at the same time! I am pretty short (5'1") and this dress was a great length...not too long, or too short. I wore a strapless bra with the dress. My hubby loved this and I felt great all night! This was for a black tie event in New York City during the week. The rental process was SUPER EASY. It was my first rental and I will be back for more!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 104lbs
November 15, 2013
The lace was just the right touch of elegant and classy. Loved the dress.

The fit was comfortable and the length was appropriate. The only difficult thing with the dress was finding the appropriate bra given the open back. Great fit, the fabric can be forgiving and appropriate for any evening event.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
November 15, 2013
Amazing dress and amazing customer service!

I wore this dress for my older sister's Bachelorette Party and it looked amazing! It's extremely comfortable and hugs every curve. It is very sexy, so I would be careful about wearing this to anything other than a party. The length is great and the fabric is somewhat stretchy, which makes it really easy to choose a size! All in all, a great experience!

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
November 19, 2013
Beautiful dress for a night out in Vegas!

I rented this for a trip to Las Vegas. It's a very versatile dress - it could definitely work for a more conservative event, but worked perfectly for a night out in Vegas too. I loved the lace material, and the fit was perfect. I ordered both the S and XS and opted for the XS since I'm a bit on the short side (5'4"). There's a hidden zipper in the beige slip that's helpful as you put the dress on - I didn't notice it the first time, so wanted to point that out for any potential renters. :) I ended up not wearing a bra with this dress because it was tight enough in the chest area. I got lots of compliments all night! Thanks for coming through with another great dress!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
November 20, 2013
WOW WOW WOW! This dress actually fit like a glove! So many compliments all night long!

This is my first time using Rent The Runway and I will be sure to do it again. The dress arrived on time as promised and I tried it on as soon as I got home from work. The biggest dilemna I had was what shoes to wear?!? Anyway, I wore it to a black tie fundraiser featuring many former American Idols and it was amazing! I got to walk the 'red carpet' and I felt beautiful in this dress. I would highly reccommend it for anyone that would want to show off their curves as it hugs your body nicely. I will be putting the dress in the UPS envelope I was provided today and I'm sad to let it go!!

View photos (3)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
November 22, 2013
I received many compliments!

Don't even hesitate to rent this dress! It fits like a glove and is quite flattering. It is a sexy dress but still appropriate for a wedding. I wish I owned this dress it's that great.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
XL
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
November 26, 2013
I got so many compliments!

I ordered the L and the XL bc i am curvy with big boobs. I ended up going with the XL bc I felt more comfortable in it. Everyone gave me a TON of compliments on it. I felt sexy in it as well. I am definitely using RTR again, this week actually!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
November 27, 2013
I loved this dress, but it didn't work for me

This dress was really pretty but wayyyy too small. My husband couldn't believe it was a "large" when he saw it in the box. Unfortunately it was too small for me to wear.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
November 28, 2013
Cute dress

Cute dress, a little longer than I expected. It gave me a somewhat rectangular shape which I didn't really like, but the material was gorgeous.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
November 29, 2013
Perfect!!

This dress fits great and is super comfortable! I got so many compliments!! I didn't want to return it! Beautiful and I would definitely rent again.

View photos (1)
See more reviews:
18 / 38

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×