Nicole Miller

Pretty Woman Lace Dress

$41 to buy
$385 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

This sexy lace dress from Nicole Miller is a one of a kind style. Perfect for that special date night out. You'll have him wanting more! Pair with Nicole Miller's Star Light Star Bright Bracelet for all out crystal glamour.

Also available in forest green and coral.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=2,4; Size M=6,8; Size L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - low cut may be revealing on fuller busted women
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted throughout
HIPS: Very fitted - curvy women should size up
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model) - curvy or tall women should size up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=2,4; Size M=6,8; Size L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - low cut may be revealing on fuller busted women
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted throughout
HIPS: Very fitted - curvy women should size up
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model) - curvy or tall women should size up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black stretch lace over nude lining. Square neckline with cap sleeves. Keyhole back detail with button closure. Spiral seaming detail. 35" from shoulder to hem. Model's height is 5'8.5".

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

1452 reviews

Fit
Small 206
True to Size 1152
Large 59
Photos 851
Erica
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 157 lbs
Jun 5, 2015

Perfect fit

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit like a glove. Super flattering for a big bust and curves. It is above the knee so make sure you are prepared to show a little leg
Lindley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Body type: Hourglass
May 27, 2015

RTR Customer Service is A+

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Didn't wear, received credit for returning.
MELANIE
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
May 26, 2015

Very pretty dress

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I liked the dress. I think though that it is pretty readily available in a lot of different stores. It is a pretty dress.
Lyndsey
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
May 12, 2015

Very pretty dress and it fit perfectly! I got so many compliments!!!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit well and the lace detail was very beautiful
lynette
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 48
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Apr 27, 2015

5'0 sz 8 w/36Ds. super cute dress but I can't rock the uniboob :( needed a L. nicely above the knee.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
The dress was more substantial than I guessed. Held my tummy in for me.
LeeLee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 5, 2015

Dress was beautiful. Nice lace detail. Would rent again.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
True to size. I ordered the small and medium and ended up wearing the small. Beautiful detail. Lots of compliments
Chantal
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 114 lbs
Apr 3, 2015

Loved this dress!!! Super sleek and beautiful.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit well
Julia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 27, 2015

Rented this dress for a Valentine's Day date night.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This dress for very sexy and perfect for what I was after. The one thing I was not expected is that it would be so low cut -- made it impossible to wear any kind of bra because of the cut of the neckline. Overall, I was very happy with it and would recommend it to anyone looking for a dress for a sultry date night.
Natalie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 144 lbs
Mar 15, 2015

Beautiful fit

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
The dress was a little short but hugged the body perfectly. I will rent it again
Jaynie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Mar 12, 2015

Great dress!!

Size worn: M
Rented for: Formal Affair
Great dress, fit comfortable, would rent again
Yaya
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Feb 25, 2015

Fit like a glove and accentuated in all the right places.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved it and got so many compliments. Would Definitely recommend this to anyone. Makes you feel sexy and sophisticated.
Ashley
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Feb 17, 2015

Great Gatsby themed party hit!

Size worn: M
Rented for: Party
I wore this on New Years for a Great Gatsby themed party. I was worried about the length and it covering my backside, but the medium fit perfectly and I got a ton of compliments. The only issues I had were with the material not being super breathable (I was sweating a lot for it being January on the East Coast), the liner underneath moving around a lot, and some snags in the lace. Things that nobody except me noticed because they were really minute. Other than that great dress! Perfect for the theme and I got a ton of compliments!
Ashley
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Body type: Athletic
Feb 15, 2015

LOVED this dress. I had so many compliments. The back is beautiful

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was a tad tight (not complaining). Such a beautiful dress.
Lauren
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Body type: Athletic
Feb 12, 2015

I got a lot of compliments on this dress.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is form fitting, but flattering
Aacost20
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 128 lbs
Feb 2, 2015

beutiful dress

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
small in the chest ,big on the bottom
Shannon
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107 lbs
Jan 23, 2015

Classy black dress with a twist

Size worn: XS
Rented for: Party
Gorgeous dress. The back is beautiful. Wore to a rehearsal dinner and felt beautiful. It's a little black dress but the lace makes it sexy. Worn with Kurt Geiger heels, felt sexy just two months after having a baby. Needed spanx due to just having a baby, but the fabric does hold you in a little bit. Would rent again, but probably not until stomach is a little flatter. Runs true to size... Actually felt the back lace was a tad stretched. Didn't try on the S as the XS fit perfectly. Wore normal black strapless bra with this. Band may have shown in the back due to lace being a little stretched, but hair was down so didn't notice.
Abby
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113 lbs
Jan 22, 2015

Wore this for a wedding. The fit was great although the dress was in a bit of worn condition.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Tons of compliments on the dress!
Elizabeth
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 48
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175 lbs
Jan 19, 2015

I received lots of compliments on this dress.

Size worn: XL
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I don't usually wear sleeveless dresses, but this has a shape to the straps that works with broader shoulders and full upper arms. The skirt was short even on someone of my petite height, so I felt a bit cautious moving around in it. But it looked beautiful on and I will definitely rent this one again!
Jocelyne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 12, 2015

It was the hottest thing there. The looks I got said it all.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It was so flattering. Just the right amount of sexy and sassy, but still classy. True to size and very comfortable. I needed some fashion tape to make sure my bra did not poke up on the top. I just wore regular Calvin Klein stockings (no underwear) and the dress did the rest. So many compliments. Even more looks. My husband loved it, and loves Rent The Runway for it. I wore it with a black choker to give it a slightly more saucy look and it worked. Loved this dress. Loved it.
joy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133 lbs
Jan 8, 2015

Dress is super sexy yet classy

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I ordered the Med & small as my back up after reading the reviews. The medium fit. and it was pretty tight so I didn't dare try on the small. I am 5'2 and 132lbs. I found the dress to be tight, but flattering. I am in decent shape with a little bit of a tummy, but it wasn't noticeable enough for me to consider spanx, because the lining if very fitted and helped suck everything in. I am pretty short but the length of this dress was perfect for what I was looking for, not too short, not too long. The dress arrived on time and it was in great shape as well. Unfortunately, my NYE plans I had fell through so I didn't end up wearing the dress, but I wish I could've. I will def rent this dress again if another occasion comes up.
Ree
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 116 lbs
Jan 6, 2015

Great for covering up athletic shoulders and bringing attention to chest

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Amazing dress! Really tucks you in (if you have small tummy pouch) and hugs your waist and helps accentuate small waists. Still lets you show off cleavage without pouring out so you look classy. Straps at the shoulders help hide athletic shoulders and give a delicate look. Length was great, but I am petite. So it was not too short but wasn't too long for me to feel frumpy, just covered.
Carol1na
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 51
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 2, 2015

not for D cups and above

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
This was a back up that RTR graciously sent me since the first back up didn't come in my size. I tried another nicole miller that was in this style and it was too small, as well. Other NM's fit me fine. Luckily the first back up worked!!!
Car
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 2, 2015

Beautiful dress, and gorgeous outline!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Beautiful design and looked great on! Kept riding up through the night, made it hard to dance at the party! Great fit overall.
Kathryn
Top Contributor
Age: 25
Dec 30, 2014

Excellent customer service

Size worn: NONE
Rented for: Wedding
Didn't wear this one. Runs small, very tight.
Becky
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 136 lbs
Dec 29, 2014

I felt sexy and classy with this dress.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit is nice. Watch out when sitting down since the dress rides up a bit.
Denise
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Dec 22, 2014

Great piece!

Size worn: XL
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
Overall, beautiful. I'm 5'3 and the length fell a little higher than mid-thigh. Also runs small so I went with an XL for my full bust.
Andrea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32D
Weight: 118 lbs
Dec 16, 2014

Didn't wear but really liked the dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I ordered two dresses for an event and ended up wearing the other one. But still really loved the dress. I normally wear an extra small, but based on reviews I ordered a small and a medium. I went with the small, but might could have worn the extra small.
tammy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Dec 15, 2014

I rented this for a holiday party and the reviews said that a pear shaped body could fit...it doesn'

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
The top is odd shaped with the straps too big but the chest is tight and the bottom is too short and tight
Jen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Dec 14, 2014

Beautiful lace work

Size worn: L
Rented for: Wedding
Very fitted - almost like wearing a spanx slip with lace over it. Went with the large as it was more comfortable, length was better and didn't have to worry about it riding up her dancing. I needed to pin the straps in the back as my chest wasn't large enough to fill it out. Lace was very pretty but there were some snags in it (couldn't tell unless really looking).
Mollie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
Dec 11, 2014

Great dress, tons of compliments!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I disagree with other reviews that say this runs big. I ended up wearing the "backup" medium. I could have squeezed into the small, but the dress is so form-fitting, I wouldn't have felt comfortable for all night wear. Minor complaint that the lace detail on the top of the dress was folded down when I got it and wasn't easily ironed up. I'm not sure whether Rent the Runway makes sure things that need ironed are.
Lea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 7, 2014

Pretty dress!

Size worn: NONE
Rented for: Formal Affair
We had a freak cold snap and it was just way to cold for this backless dress to be worn outside. Under part of the dress is basically spanx so it holds everything in! Mine had a small rip in the lace on the side but wasn't noticeable at all.
Courtney
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 5, 2014

LOVED this dress!!!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I absolutely LOVE this dress I wish I owned it and would definitely rent it again. I wore it to my cousins wedding and received so many compliments. I rented the XS and Small and ended up going with the XS although I wish there was a size in between. The XS was a little tight but everyone ensured me it fit fine (maybe I am just not use to wearing dresses that are very form fitting) the reason I went with the XS was that the keyhole in the back was too lose on the Small and the fabric stood away from my body weirdly. I recommend this dress it made me feel and look great! I really wish I could upload some photo's but I keep getting messages that the files are all too large which is strange because I have been able to do this in the past!
COle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Dec 1, 2014

This dress fit like a glove. Tons of compliments all night!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was so flattering and comfortable. I wore a black lace bra which blended into the pattern -- this is helpful for larger breasted ladies that need to have more support up top! My fiance kept asking me if I could just keep it... Made me feel like $1M!
Casey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Nov 27, 2014

Very sexy dress!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to a preview night at an art museum. The large was a little tight for my comfort zone, but the XL would have been too big on top for a pear shape like myself. The dress has some stretch to it so while fitted its still comfortable to wear. If you're taller and slightly "between sizes", you might size up for some more length in the dress. I'm 5"2, short legs, and the dress hit just above the knee. The dress is very sexy and my husband kept checking me out the whole night!
Raven
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 138 lbs
Nov 21, 2014

Loved it!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Fit great!
Lisa
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110 lbs
Nov 21, 2014

Perfect little black dress!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Amazing dress that garners MANY compliments! The bust was a little snug on the XS but was a better fit overall than the S.
Ashley
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170 lbs
Nov 20, 2014

Hot!

Size worn: XL
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I have an athletic build with wide hips. This dress was definitely tight and short and skimpy and sexier than I usually wear, but once I got used to it I felt GREAT in it! I would wear it again, for sure. Good condition, too.
Andrea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Nov 14, 2014

Great flattering fit

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This fit like a glove and was very flattering given the stretchy lining. It did create quite a bit of cleavage as compared to the nonexistent cleavage on the model, so be aware of that if you have any bust and are attending a conservative event. I had a great time dancing in this comfortable dress all night and had several people compliment it and ask where I got it. It was all in all an excellent rental!
Raechel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Nov 14, 2014

Stunning

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit perfectly and made me feel amazing!
Karen
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 52
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 13, 2014

Perfect for 1920's Party!!! Received several complements!

Size worn: XL
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Since I'm a curvy girl worked great!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×