Pretty Woman Lace Dress

$41 to buy
$385 retail
Stylist Notes

This sexy lace dress from Nicole Miller is a one of a kind style. Perfect for that special date night out. You'll have him wanting more! Pair with Nicole Miller's Star Light Star Bright Bracelet for all out crystal glamour.

Also available in forest green and coral.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=2,4; Size M=6,8; Size L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - low cut may be revealing on fuller busted women
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted throughout
HIPS: Very fitted - curvy women should size up
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model) - curvy or tall women should size up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=2,4; Size M=6,8; Size L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - low cut may be revealing on fuller busted women
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted throughout
HIPS: Very fitted - curvy women should size up
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model) - curvy or tall women should size up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black stretch lace over nude lining. Square neckline with cap sleeves. Keyhole back detail with button closure. Spiral seaming detail. 35" from shoulder to hem. Model's height is 5'8.5".

Share
1479 reviews
Fit
Large
(59)
True to Size
(1168)
Small
(208)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
September 22, 2013
Great for a girl's night out!
I wore this for both a bachelorette party and a birthday dinner. I felt super sexy and got a ton of compliments. It is a tight-fitting dress, but it accentuates your curves in a good way (if you have them). The material is very stretchy so it felt comfortable all night.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 44
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
September 23, 2013
Tons of compliments!
This dress fit like a dream, My only issue was that the lining kept creeping up as I walked.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
September 23, 2013
Very nice dress.
This dress was beautiful. I initially put on the medium, which fit fine, but ultimately decided to switch to the large to have a longer hemline since I was at a wedding --- if it had been a cocktail party, I would have gone w/ the medium. Fit-wise, the biggest difference between the medium & the large was the hemline & the room up top -- no difference in the body fit at all. I received numerous compliments, felt great in the dress & would rent this one again, or frankly even buy it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
September 23, 2013
Flattering and forgiving
I am a Mom of 2 young kids so my midsection is not the most amazing thing you've ever seen. This dress was very forgiving in my trouble areas and stretched nicely so it was comfortable to wear. I rented the Medium and Large and ended up wearing the Medium. The large seemed to be quite a bit older than the medium so the medium had more of the "spanx" effect where it held me in tighter than the large. I think had the large been newer and less worn in I would have worn that one but the Medium still did the trick! I felt a little bit like my "pre mom" self for just a few hours, it was kinda nice! I'm 5'11" with really long legs, it was short and I had to keep adjusting it as I walked but it wasn't a problem.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
September 24, 2013
This dress made me feel amazing! Absolutely loved it & will be my go to dress!
The fit was perfect and true to size. I have wider hips but because its a little stretchy the small still fit perfectly. I received compliments the entire night from guests and the staff at the venue alike! The top was a little big for me, but nothing that double sided sticky tape couldn't fix. I'll definitely make this my go to dress - its perfect for so many occasions. Sexy and sophisticated :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
September 25, 2013
Loved getting little freebies in my package!
This is a beautiful dress but it is short and fits tight- needs to be worn for an appropriate occasion.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 101lbs
September 27, 2013
Beautiful dress but didn't fit great.
This dress was beautiful but the shoulders were too big on me. The lace was also a little worn. I pinned it and still enjoyed wearing it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
September 30, 2013
Amazing! So efficient, great business model and excellent follow-up
I was headed to Miami for a bachelorette and wanted some cute dresses for the evening. I loved this Nicole Miller dress. So comfortable and hugged my curves in all the right places. I had an advantage as I tried this dress on in the showroom in NYC, but my stylist was extremly helpful in selecting the right dress as well as helped me to accessorize. I will definately be renting for upcoming events. Thanks RTR!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
September 30, 2013
Stylish and Comfortable!
This dress is super easy and very comfortable. I love the lace detailing, perfect length and overall feel of the dress. I received many compliments and was happy with my choice!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
October 1, 2013
Pretty dress but snug!
Dress is very pretty, but very snug! I have a pretty firm athletic build and like to wear tight clothes but this was a little too snug for a wedding, very tight along the butt! I'd size up! I didn't end up wearing it as think a little too tight for a wedding.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
October 1, 2013
Form fitting, and looks great!
This was my replacement for a dress that was damaged before shipping, but I'm happy I got to wear this instead. Hugs your body, yet comfortable and form fitting. It made me look and feel great!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135lbs
October 1, 2013
Unforgettable wedding reception!
Runs too small but totally ok, it was my moment i get a lot of compliments the whole night.......will rent again...
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Body type: Athletic
October 1, 2013
Perfect dress for a night on the town
I wore this dress for my first anniversary dinner with my husband. He couldn't stop talking about how amazing it looked. It fit like a glove and true to size, no bra neeed. If you wanted to, you could probably get away with it, but be aware the back is a little low so it would show a traditional bra strap - should probably go strapless if a bra is needed - but I really didn't need one. The dress came to mid thigh and did ride up a little bit when I was walking, but nothing terrible. Paired with some nude heels I felt absolutely sexy, but sophisticated in this dress!!
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 50
Body type: Petite
October 1, 2013
Perfect dress
Perfect fit
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
October 2, 2013
Everyone came up to me all night saying how great I looked!! It's a really cute and sexy dress!!! <3
Fits snug but comfortable. Spanx maybe necessary. Lace was a bit worn from previous wears but since it is lace can't really be seen by others.
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
October 3, 2013
Beautiful!
This was my second choice/back up dress for a wedding I was going to. I wore my first choice dress (which is the coral version of this). I only was able to try this on the bedroom, and unfortunately did not get to take pictures. This dress looked beautiful, fit great (accentuating all the right things) and is great for any type of event!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
October 6, 2013
Great dress. I did not wind up wearing it, as the second fit better and was more appropriate.
Loved this dress, and would rent for a less preppy event. I wound up having 2 dresses overnighted after my original order did not work. This dress was snug and sexy, would be killer for a girls night out, date night, but the wedding I was going to was very elegant, so I did not want something as body con as this.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
October 6, 2013
The whole RTRW experience was easy and great. I will be returning,
I ordered a size 6 and 8, and I received a M and L. The two sizes fit exactly the same, I wore the M. Maybe it's stretched over time? It was in good condition though. Also, the underlay was two different colors from the M and L. The large looks more beige and the medium looks more pink. This did not bother me though and it was hard to tell the difference once on. The underlay did ride up a lot while I was dancing like crazy at a wedding (maybe in part because I wore spanks). Loved this dress and I got lots of compliments.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
October 6, 2013
Beautiful Dress!!
Love Nicole Miller....got so many compliments and my boyfriend told me I looked simply stunning...I ordered a medium and a large...I think I could have worn the medium but I felt it was a little too fitted to wear to the function I was attending so I wore the large
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
October 7, 2013
This dress is unforgettable. I've never received so many compliments in one night!
Dress fit perfect! I would definitely rent it again. Only issue I found was with a bra on I felt a bit squished up top, but it was nice to be able to wear a regular bra rather than a strapless. A full coverage bra will definitely show-I bought a low cut v.s bra.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
October 8, 2013
Gorgeous, elegant dress!!
This dress is very elegant. Agreed - a little tight fitting and nude bottom layer did "ride up" a little bit, as other reviews said, but didn't really bother me. Across the bust was also somewhat tight, but I have broad shoulders. Still looked great. Wore my hair up, which I normally don't do, and felt amazing in this dress! Stunning!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
October 8, 2013
Felt sexy!
Very comfortable. The nude portion of the dress is made of stretchy material so I could eat as much as I wanted and not worry about it! The material makes it likely to fit multiple different body types very well. I felt very sexy throughout the night. However, I wished the bottom portion of the dress was narrower and slimmer (more pencil-skirt-ish) like in the model. It's possible the bottom part was stretched out by other wearers. I loved this dress so much I looked into purchasing it!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
October 11, 2013
I loved this dress. I felt sexy in it but it was SO comfortable!
The dress was so comfortable. I danced all night and no complaints at all. I did need spanx as its super fitting but with them, it was perfect. Tons of compliments.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
October 12, 2013
I absolutely loved every moment of wearing this dress! I was complimented all night.
It fit well, but it was a little difficult to put on. Other than that, everything was wonderful about it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Body type: Athletic
October 12, 2013
Beautiful dress!
The dress fit great and was true to size. Will definitely be recommending this site to my friends!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 114lbs
October 13, 2013
Everyone's reviews and pictures made for an easy decision to rent this dress and so glad I did!
I loved this dress. I ordered a S and M, they both fit but went with the M just to have a little extra room. The only downfall with the M were the sleeves. They were a little big but no biggie. Got tons on compliments and was able to dance the night away. Awesome first renting experience!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
October 13, 2013
got stares from everyone we passed in Hollywood, I felt very glamorous
Th fit is true to size in my opinion, the spanx like under dress held me in tight, be careful when sitting down and taking photos that the under dress is in place and I felt like a million bucks :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
October 13, 2013
Very comfy
Great dress
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
October 14, 2013
STUNNING
I rented this dress for a friend's wedding. Truthfully I wasnt in the best shape and I needed something that would be flattering. This dress was amazing! It hugged in all the right places and the lace overlay hid any bumps. It was really gorgeous. I got compliments all night!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 123lbs
October 14, 2013
Celebrity Status!
I loved this dress! It fit like a glove, and I received so many compliments! I definitely wanted to keep it!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
October 14, 2013
Stunning!!
I absolutely love this dress! I rented a small and a medium, ended up wearing the medium because the small was a little tight. It was really comfortable and I had so many compliments. I would totally rent this again- Made the night even more special wearing this dress!!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
October 14, 2013
The dress was a showstopper. I got so many comments and it definitely stood out in a good way!!!!!!
The dress was stretchy and very well fitted. There was plenty of room to breathe and I didn't feel uncomfortable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
October 16, 2013
This dress was awesome and it definitely attracted a lot of admiration. Ha ha. Very sleek and sexy.
The dress fit quite tight but that's how it is supposed to be I think. I could still wear a normal bra, which is important to me because I have a large bust. I received compliments the whole night and felt amazing in the dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
October 17, 2013
The dress was amazing and comfortable! I got tons of compliments.
It fit like a glove but the stretchy material made it comfortable. Another reviewer stated they wore a halter bra with the dress so I took their advice and did the same. I'm so glad I did. I highly recommend the dress and may even rent it again myself.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
October 17, 2013
This was both elegant and sexy. Got so many compliments.
This dress is very flattering and holds the tummy in and gives you an overall nice shape.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
October 18, 2013
First timer!! No regrets!!
I first checked out this site at the recommendations of one of my friends. I'll admit a bit skeptical at first... As they're are many unknowns to making the first leap. Will the dress fit? Will it get here on time? What if I hate it? All I can say is, it is one of the best decisions I've ever made! As I tend to be a BIT pessimistic, I not only ordered a back up size but additionally a back up dress (just in case!) It was not needed. Dress was just as fabulous on me as it is on everyone's pictures I've looked at. Fits true to size. No need for spanks or any other devices as the dress fits tightly and accentuates your natural shape, and quite well! Love the neckline! And the length was perfect! I was a bit concerned as I have a broad build at only 5'3 thought chances are it'd be too long. Once again I was wrong. It was delivered right on time and it was super easy to return. Can't wait for my next special occasion!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 185lbs
October 18, 2013
The dress was beautiful, but unfortunately didn't fit. :( Thankfully, RTR allows you to return it. :
Very fitted and short, but lace is pretty.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
October 18, 2013
RTR is an excellent, easy to use service.
Great fit, very flattering. This dress is also extremely comfortable. I ordered a small and a medium. Both fit, but I ended up wearing the small.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 134lbs
October 18, 2013
Amazing! Comfortable and had so many compliments!
Fits great! Plenty of stretch so a small would have probably fit me just as well.
JenniferNovember 6, 2013
I am looking at this dress to rent! It looks beautiful on you!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
October 20, 2013
Rips in Lace...One Sad Dress
I really wanted to love this dress but unfortunately it arrived with rips in the lace overlay. This was the first problem I've had with RTR since I started using them 3.5 years ago. Up until now every dress has been pristine...this one looked battered. After noticing the problems with the dress, I logged on to the website but it was right after the Go-To girls took off for the night. I tried calling but was given a message stating there were problems with the phone and to email instead. Considering it was two days before the wedding I was in, I was a tad ticked off. This dress has such high reviews; it was a cryin' shame I was sent such a poor product.
See more reviews:
17 / 37

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×