Pretty Woman Lace Dress

$41 to buy
$385 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

This sexy lace dress from Nicole Miller is a one of a kind style. Perfect for that special date night out. You'll have him wanting more! Pair with Nicole Miller's Star Light Star Bright Bracelet for all out crystal glamour.

Also available in forest green and coral.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=2,4; Size M=6,8; Size L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - low cut may be revealing on fuller busted women
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted throughout
HIPS: Very fitted - curvy women should size up
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model) - curvy or tall women should size up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=2,4; Size M=6,8; Size L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - low cut may be revealing on fuller busted women
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted throughout
HIPS: Very fitted - curvy women should size up
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model) - curvy or tall women should size up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black stretch lace over nude lining. Square neckline with cap sleeves. Keyhole back detail with button closure. Spiral seaming detail. 35" from shoulder to hem. Model's height is 5'8.5".

Share
1474 reviews
Fit
Large60
True to Size1165
Small208
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
September 9, 2013
Loved it
sexy, classy, loved it so much I want to buy the dress
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
September 5, 2013
Planned to wear this in Atlantic City to see a DJ. Didn't get the chance to wear it :'(
My husband loved this, very sexy yet comfortable to wear. It was a little tight in the chest area, which was surprising with my little guys. Had to go a size up to fix this.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
September 4, 2013
unfortunately wrong delivery address
RTR accidentally sent it to the wrong address so I wasn't able to get the dress in time to wear. (Reason for low rating)... but RTR gave me a full refund. I tried on the dress when i got home. It's quite tight and I think unforgiving in spots. It's more of a sexy night on the town dress than something I'd wear to a wedding. But it definitely turns heads. :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
September 4, 2013
Beautiful dress
Ordered a sz sm and med. wore the med for more room in the hip area. Had to pin the straps cause the top of the med was way to big. Overall great dress just not my favorite fit. Very snug n rids up when you walk.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
September 4, 2013
NYE love
I wore this dress for NYE and loved it! I can't wait for another occasion to wear it again. It made me feel classy and elegant. Pictures came out great and I received a lot of compliments.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
September 3, 2013
Amazing Dress!!
This dress fit like a GLOVE! I got tons of compliments and felt beautiful in it! Highly recommend for any formal occasion. I am planning on renting this one again in a few months!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Body type: Pear
September 2, 2013
Everyone loved this dress! The back was to die for.
This dress was very comfortable and I got many compliments.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 19
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
September 1, 2013
This dress was perfect! Everyone complimented on it and I absolutely loved it!
This dress fit me like a glove. The size chart was helpful in picking the right size for me. It was a little short but other than that, I cant say there was anything bad about it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
August 26, 2013
so many compliments
perfect fit. i did not wear a bra.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
August 26, 2013
Great dress, received lots of compliments.
This dress is great - unique, well made, classy but also young and fun. It was perfect for a formal seaside summer wedding on a HOT day. I was very disappointed with the state the dresses arrived in, however. I am normally between a 0 and 2, and always wear either XS or S. Based on measurements, I chose the XS with the S as my backup size. Both arrived on the day I expected them, early in the morning, which was great. The XS fit perfectly, but had been ripped and stretched out in several spots on the dress. I can't believe RTR sent this dress to me in that condition, an I hope they did not continue to rent that particular XS - it was 100% unwearable. So I had to wear the S, which also fit well but was too long in the straps and at the bottom, and compared to the shape and stretch of the XS, it was obvious that it had been previously worn by a customer who stretched it out, especially around the legs. It barely passed as acceptable but it passed, and I still felt great and got tons of compliments on it. Overall, a great dress, but beware that RTR does not seem to "inspect" returned dresses very well and you could receive a ruined mess!
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 103lbs
August 26, 2013
Classy lace, very comfortable
I wore this for my brother in laws rehersal dinner, was surprised initially how well it fit, for a short person like myself, I always think if on the model in the picture it is fitted and hits mid-thigh, on me it's going to be too long. This dress was very comfortable, a little low on the chest, so there is a little cleavage if you have one, but not obsene or inappropriate. It is a stretchy lace material, so there is some give and is easy to move in. Loved this dress, lots of compliments on it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
August 25, 2013
Pretty Dress for not-so-curvy ladies.
This would have been my first choice dress, but it turned into a no-way-ever dress. :-( First, I rented the M and the L. The M was WAY to tight in the armpit area. The L was slightly loose in a couple of places. Second, the "ladies" never did defy gravity, but these days I can't go without some kind of bra to give things a boost when wearing pretty dresses. I went all over looking for a bar with lift, but that didn't show about the super straight, low neckline, or in the back. It just didn't exist. I was bummed not to be able to wear this dress, but I think if you aren't very curvy, and can get away with no bra, this would be a great dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
August 23, 2013
What a sexy little dress.
It fit true size.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
August 22, 2013
pretty
This dress is very sexy but I ended up not wearing it for a couple reasons, the bottom lace part was a bit stretched out and the length made my legs look boxy, would be gorgeous on someone else though! Also, i'm glad I went with a different style because I saw 5 other women at the wedding with a black lace dress on.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
August 22, 2013
OMG! Love THIS Dress!!
I usually wear a 4 or a 6 depending on the label. This is a form fitting dress, but I felt very comfortable. I initially tried a Medium, but the sleeves were loose, and it did not have the same vavoom effect, so I went with the Small and am so glad I did! Loved the bangle bracelets from Priya Kakkar, and also wore the Charleston earrings from Ben-Amun. Felt the earrings were a beautiful complement to the lace in the dress. This was my first RTR experience, and it was a great one. I visited the NYC showroom, and the stylists were friendly, and helpful. I will definitely be an avid customer. Thanks RTR for a wonderful experience, and making me feel like the Belle of the Ball :)
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
August 21, 2013
Wore this to a 1920s themed engagement party! Was beautiful and eye-catching!
It fits very tightly and is super short, a little more scandalous than I am used to. I loved it though. My only complaint is that it rides up a lot, and I had to keep pulling it down.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 180lbs
August 20, 2013
I rented this dress for our Bachelor/Bachelorette Party in Las Vegas. It was a HUGE hit!
This dress was amazing. It hugged in all the right places and the spanx-like lining kept everything in place. I'm small-chested (36A) and was able to wear a strapless bra with it - hello cleavage (in a good way!). I also was blessed with a larger bottom half and this dress covered it and was just long enough that I wasn't tugging it down all night. I wore this dress for over 8 hours and was comfortable all night long. I would HIGHLY recommend this dress to anyone!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
August 20, 2013
Love this dress!
Wore it to Vegas for a bachlorette party. I was never that it would be TOO form-fitting (especially after lots of cocktails) but it fit perfectly, was flexible enough to dance in, and super comfortable to wear throughout the night. Plus I got tons of compliments! I would highly recommend this dress if you're going for the super-sexy night out! :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
August 19, 2013
Beautiful dress! It fit like a glove and I got a million compliments!
The fit is perfect. It is snug and hugs your curves. There is a great liner under the dress that works much like spanx. I couldn't rave more about this dress. I highly recommend it and would wear it again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
August 19, 2013
AMAZING DRESS!
Absolutely loved this dress. The reviews are right, it holds you in and masks all the needed places..I got soooo many compliments. It was very comfortable I felt like a million bucks. I also loved that I could wear a bra. The only complaint I have is that the lace would hike up on the bottom and the underlayer would poke out so I was pulling it down quite a bit. But besides that, I would DEFINITELY rent it again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
August 16, 2013
Husband loved it!
This dress fit like a glove. The Medium worked but I felt it was a bit too short and the shoulders were too tight. The Large fit morecomfortably, obviously, but I was surprised at the difference in the Large vs. Medium shoulder portion. Seems like a size was skipped or something- everything else was a normal size up but the shoulder/chest area and back design was much bigger to me. It ended up a bit to large, kind of gapped on me in the back, but it fit like a glove everywhere else and with the right bra I got the back looking better. The dress was super comfortable, I danced all night with no wardrobe malfunctions. :) Got so many compliments! Most importantly, my husband loved it. FYI, my body type and the joys of dress hunting: First, my body type: Linebacker. Kidding. Sort of. I am curvy, athletic-ish. I have broad shoulders, large rib cage, natural C/D cups, a butt and smallish hips/waist and an exaggerated curve in my lower back. This makes dresses (and jeans) really fun for me. Usually if they fit up top they are too big in the middle and the bottom is a toss up. **A note on undergarments: I went strapless. While I am sure nobody would notice, I could see the straps peaking through the lace in the back and it bothered me so I wore the VS Very Sexy (multi way but wore it strapless) in nude. The neckline in the dress is forgiving enough that you don't have to worry too much about bra cut... fyi but if you are comfortable with it definitely go push up- you will have church appropriate cleavage. ;) I tried many different undergarments but ultimately decided not to wear anything special. Hanky Panky's new line of Bare Eve's were invisible as always and for piece of mind I wore Niki Biki's tube dress slip. (LOVE THAT THING. It helps keep the girls in place and pushed up. Plus since this was a rental, it kept the dress protected from my bronzer.)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
August 14, 2013
Great Fit, Lots of Compliments
The dress was stretchy so fit like a glove and was comfortable. The sleeves and fabric really make it look a bit different and more glamorous. People loved it. If it's a conservative wedding, this might be a bit tight and short...
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
August 14, 2013
Gorgeous
This dress was super pretty and i got compliments on it all night! It flatters your figure except the bust runs small. I do not have big boobs at all and the XS fit my body but crushed my chest so i went with the S, which still looked great! The only thing i didn't like was that the nude undergarment and the lace overlay didn't connect, so it made it hard to take on and off and keep running to the bathroom haha. Oh Vino...
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
August 13, 2013
Dress was awesome! Didn't want to take it off. Love the dress!! So did a lot of other people!
none
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
August 13, 2013
Beautiful dress... hard to send back
I fit well in both the M and the L. I wore the L because it was a little longer. Its a beautiful dress and I didn't want to send it back!!! You do need a low cut bra as its low cut and cut straight across.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
August 13, 2013
Felt super sexy!
I wish I had remembered to snap a photo wearing this, but it was absolutely a fantastic dress! I wore it for an evening wedding in Chicago and felt more than appropriately dressed. The dress runs true to size, but would probably not be great for a woman with a larger bust. I felt very supported and "held up" but I can't say the same for someone with a larger bust size.
Size worn:
XL
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 175lbs
August 13, 2013
The dress is really amazing and made me feel super sexy in it!
I got this dress in a size L and XL, I was able to fit into both, but the XL definitely was a bit more comfortable on me. The zipper on the XL dress however was inverted and I couldn't unzip it so it was a bit hard to get the dress on. The material under the lace was a spanx type of material so it was very form fitting, I still wore Spanx underneath though just to smooth everything out. All in all it was a beautiful dress, comfortable and very very sexy. Got lots of compliments on it and made me feel beautiful. I saw a lot of comments about it being very short, on me, I'm 5'6 it didnt feel too short, it was definitely above my knee but didnt ride up too much at all.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
August 12, 2013
Flattering on many different body types.
I usually wear a 4 or 6 dress, so I ordered the small and medium for a wedding I recently attended. I ended up going with the small. The dress has a lot of give because the nude lining is so stretchy, which I liked. I am small chested so the dress hit a little lower than what I would have preferred, but overall it was very comfortable and flattering and I received a ton of compliments on it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
August 12, 2013
I was out at a club for a bachelorette party and 2 girls separately asked me where I got my dress!
Pros - it fit very, was true to size, nice length, form fitting Cons- for someone who is short waisted the top of the dress where the cap sleeves are was a little loose; also the inside nude colored liner wasn't directly connected with the black lace covering at the bottom so it kept riding up at times
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
August 12, 2013
Loved it! I got compliments from everyone on the dress. Definitely a hit.
The fit was great, I went with the small and it was perfect. It wasn't too constricting and it moved easily with me and didn't ride up like most tight dresses.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Body type: Petite
August 9, 2013
This was my first time using RTR and I would highly recommend them again.
I was a personal attendant in a wedding so I was looking for a dress that incorporated the lace theme of her wedding but was also more formal than what a guest attendee of a wedding would typically wear. This was the perfect combination! The dress fit perfectly, the lace detail was exquisite, and the thick lace straps and back to this dress was gorgeous. I will definitely use RTR again, it was a flawless rental.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 116lbs
August 9, 2013
Sexy dress, but unfortunately my size came damaged :-(
Great, sexy dress. However, the size that fit me (small) came damaged so I had to wear the XS. It was ok, but just a little tight. Very sexy and pretty dress though.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
August 9, 2013
Very flattering and super sexy!
This dress is just gorgeous! I loved the fit. It was somewhat stretchy, but not too much so that it stretched out over the night. Great for tall gals like me!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
August 7, 2013
Beautiful dress!!
Worn for cocktail party. XS fit we'll and I was able to wear regular bra without any problems. Super comfortable and easy to wear.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
August 6, 2013
Got tons of fb likes and comments!
It looks both sexy and elegant at the same time...hard loo to find in one dress
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
August 6, 2013
Too short!!!
This dress was beautiful but WAY too short. I couldn't wear it. Very disappointed :(
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
August 5, 2013
Great first RTR experience - this is now my go to website for weddings!
This was my first rental from RTR so I chose a designer I already owned. The dress was very sexy, very body conscious so don't rent if that isn't the look you are going for. The medium fit like a glove but the large was a better length for me. I wore the medium but was pulling it down throughout the night.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
August 5, 2013
Very comfy, yet beautiful dress
The dress fit really well through the waist and hips, but if you don't have a super large bust the back hangs loose and you end up with gaps. This particular dress was definitely well worn and there were lots of snags in the lace, thankfully the busy arrangement made them hard to see unless you were looking
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
August 5, 2013
Extremely flattering dress!
I felt so pretty in this dress! Wore it out on my anniversary. Very snug fitting but smooths everything out. The angles of the lace in the belly area of the dress are very flattering. The middle of the dress on the bottom rides up a little as you walk. The larger size would have fixed this but the top was too loose on the larger size for me. I normally would wear a medium but after seeing the suggestions on other reviews, I'm glad I went with a smaller size. The neck line is beautiful on this dress. Overall, very happy with it, and I felt so special wearing this dress. Two thumbs up!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 152lbs
August 4, 2013
Amazing!
This dress was amazing, really beautiful and flattering, I got a lot of compliments in it. The material has a little stretch and easy to move around in.
See more reviews:
17 / 37

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×