You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Plum Metallic Ruched Dress
Rental $35 Retail $430
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
With subtle sheen and a sexy back, this Nicole Miller dress is a true showstopper.
Chat with a Stylist
Wine metallic stretch taffeta. V neckline with halter straps. Woven strip detail on chest. Ruched body. Exposed back zip with button closure at back of neck. 38'' from shoulder to hem.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs small. We recommend sizing up in this dress (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - bust is very fitted on C cup sizes and bigger so size up for fuller busts - low neckline reveals cleavage
WAIST: Very fitted - stretchy material is fitted throughout - ruched detail conceals midsection
HIPS: Very fitted
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or no bra; bust has light, built-in padding to support bust
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10''.)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos43

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 148 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5442
Feb 2, 2014
They were able to get me this back up within one day of realizing my original didn't fit!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
It looks very small on the hanger. But is very stretchy. The material was very comfortable and it fit great without feeling too tight!
Marjorie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2523
Dec 13, 2013
Just o.k.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wanted to love it just as much as everyone else. It was just o.k. I ALWAYS wear a 0 but needed a 2 in this dress. Even in the past when they say dresses run small, I have never needed to size up. I thought it fit kind of strange in the chest. I did receive a lot of compliments on it. I just didn't love it.
Christine
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Nov 9, 2013
Many complements throughout the night!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
As an "athletic" body type the dress perfectly accentuated the (little) curves I do have. Showed off my legs but wasn't too short, and allowed for a tasteful amount of cleavage
Rita
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8634
Nov 7, 2013
I was unable to wear the dress due to the fact it dd not fit
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
So disappointed. The dress was gorgeous and the color beautiful; however it did not fit!
Jenn Ling
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 2422
Sep 26, 2013
it was really pretty and i got a lot of compliments
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
it was a little long on me but im short
Nikki
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Aug 14, 2013
Sexy designer dress
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Definitely runs small. I had to wear a 4 (my normal size) because a size 6 was unavailable as a second choice. I literally had to fight my way into the dress, but once I got it on, it looked fabulous and I felt comfortable in it. Numerous compliments and it made my booty look bigger too ;-)
Michele
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5433
Jun 26, 2013
Loved the color!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Such a beautiful dress... I was obsessed with the color! So different from all of the other ones at the party. Thanks for another great rental!
Kristin
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5434
Jun 3, 2013
Loved the dress. Got compliments all night
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
very very small in the chest. It was hard to zip the 10. I usually wear a 4 or 6.
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Mar 29, 2013
I felt very pulled together and ready to hit the dance floor!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Definitely runs a little small, but loved the overall fit and the option to either show some decolletage or not! Great for a friend's wedding or cocktail party, but wouldn't be appropriate for a work event.
Kristen
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5534
Mar 7, 2013
The color and fabric were fantastic, and it was a flattering shape.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I am a 34D and I was literally falling out of this dress, I had to wear a pashmina most of the evening. Lesson learned!
Christina
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4342
Mar 7, 2013
This dress was amazing. I received a ton of compliments!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was form fitting without being uncomfortably tight or unattractive. I felt amazing in this!
Natalie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Feb 16, 2013
Great Dress for a Formal Affair!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This was actually my back-up dress, and luckily I had read the reviews and saw that it ran a little small. I'm usually a size 0 or 2, but the 4 fit JUST right. The ruching on the dress hid any imperfections after a long night of eating and drinking, and I got SO many compliments on it. It's a very sexy dress; be ready for some intense cleavage! Overall, it was a great dress that made for a great night.
Catherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Feb 7, 2013
color is beautiful
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
the ruching wasn't my favorite but might be flattering on some
Ali
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Feb 6, 2013
Great Vegas Dress, small in the bust
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Vacation
I wasn't sure I would love it when it came off the hangar, the ruching makes it look wrinkled, and the metallic sheen isn't at its full glory until its in a party setting. But I did love it, it made me feel sexy and I got alot of compliments, my husband adored it. I read the reviews about it running small, and I agree. I wore the 6, which is my regular size, but a 6 wouldn't usually be so short, tight, and busty, so it does run small. If I was borderline between sizes I would definitely size up. For me, the 8 was too loose so it made the ruching bunch. I'm a 32C, and both the 6 and the 8 were small for me in the bust. Neither would zip with a bra on, so I had to go braless (which was fine because it has a little lining). But I was busting out of the dress part, luckily the ruching that goes across the bust is adjustable to allow you some control over how much cleavage you bare. Overall I really loved wearing it. I rarely have a use for a sexy Vegas party dress so it was awesome to rent and return and not have to spend $$ on something I may never wear again. Loved the peace of mind that a 2nd size and back up style offered. This was my first RTR experience. It been 2 days since I returned and I just placed my 2nd order for Valentine's day. Keep it up RTR, and I may never have to go to the mall again.
Melissa
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 4421
Jan 14, 2013
runs small
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
ordered bigger size too small
wave
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7224
Jan 10, 2013
Homecoming
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I normally fit in an 8, but due to my bust I had to move up to a 10. Dress was very curve hugging, and I got a lot of compliments on how it looked.
Jacquelynn
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5543
Jan 9, 2013
Everyone was commenting on my dress and earrings telling me how gorgeous I looked
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Loved it! A bit tight in the bust area, but I made it work. The fabric was stretchy which helped
Kathryn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Jan 4, 2013
Fantastic dress thats fit perfectly.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit true to size chart. Material and style hides stomach flaws.
Kristen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Dec 28, 2012
Beautiful dress but not for large busted girls
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Beautiful dress but not for large busted girls- I'm a 34C bust and otherwise small frame (usually a sizw 2) and the top is too small at any size that would fit my smaller frame below.
Cherise
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Nov 20, 2012
Loved the dress but too small.
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved the dress however it ran small, really small. Probably not suffice for an athletic build like me. Sadly I did not wear it.
A.H.
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5423
Nov 13, 2012
extremely small
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
When I first took this dress out of the bag, I checked the tag thinking the size shipped incorrectly. it looked like a 0! It was the correct size, however runs extremely small. I read reviews suggesting ordering a size up. I usually wear a size 6. I ordered an 8 and a 10. I had to SQUEEZE into the 10. Luckily the fabric is very stretchy, but the tight fit did make me a bit self-conscious throughout the night. It's a pretty dress. Make sure to order it two or three sizes larger than normal for sure!
jess
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7423
Oct 15, 2012
Wore this to a wedding figuring it would fall longer on me since I am only 5'3. Wrong!
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is much better suited for a sexy occasion, like New Years or a Bachelorette. Was not appropriate for a wedding. Did not wear. I ordered the 8 and the 10 and neither fit.
Juli
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4444
Oct 15, 2012
Waayyyyy small
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I usually order a size 4, and I ordered a 6 because of the other reviews. It was WAYYYY too tight. No chance of fitting. I probably could have worn a 12. Cute dress though.
Rebekah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7433
Oct 8, 2012
didn't love it
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
It fit everywhere except at the top, across the widest part of the back. Also, I found the chest area tight as well and I am not especially large chested.
lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Sep 26, 2012
Holiday party
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress was very flattering for a holiday party. Ran a bit small
Katherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Sep 26, 2012
I got compliments all night about how great I looked in the dress!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Really sexy dress without being too over the top. It was pretty tight for me around the ribcage, if you are busty it will be hard to zip us, so I would go a size larger. The color and fabric are really pretty and the rouching is very flattering. Loved this dress!
Stef
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Sep 20, 2012
This dress made me feel amazing!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I was in Vegas for a Bachelorette and this dress fit so well I didn't have to worry at all throughout the night about anything slipping out or ridding up. I danced the night away.
Juliette
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6543
Sep 20, 2012
Great for a wedding!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress. It stretches to fit you so you don't have to worry about the size too much. It was very comfortable and sexy!
Alex
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4421
Sep 19, 2012
Flattering!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Loved it.
AmyS
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4523
Sep 10, 2012
Looks better in person!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
So, I opened up the package and saw these 2 tiny dresses and thought, "I should not have had that ice cream after dinner!" I ordered the dress in 6 and 8 and I put on the 8 first because they looked so small. The 8 fit a bit loose so I attempted to squeeze into the size 6. I had it zipped up halfway and then hiked it up above my waist a bit to give some more slack for the zipper the rest of the way up! I smoothed down the dress and it fit so perfectly! I was shocked! The straps are thinner than pictured on the model (and I think it looks way better in person)! My friends were asking if I was wearing supportive undergarments, but I wasn't! This dress is just flattering especially on a pear shape like me! People said my hips and butt looked fabulous! Nicole Miller and RTR does it again!
Smooch
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 49
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 190 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8633
Aug 31, 2012
Date Night with my heartbeat
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Looked and felt fantastic in dress.
Saimah
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5423
Aug 25, 2012
Great Birthday Dress
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It hugs your curves in all the right places. Shows off a bit of cleavage so if you aren't comfortable with that you may not like it.
Becky
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 3523
Aug 24, 2012
Fits like a glove!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
If you want a tight fitting stunner this is the dress! The color is beautiful but be prepared for this to hug you all over. I ended up wearing my backup size because I wanted the dress to be a little more foregiving. I would suggest sizing up because you may also want more room in the bust area. This dress may be too small for bigger chest sizes. Overall, it was a fun, sexy, party dress and I got lots of compliments.
Courtney
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6534
Aug 24, 2012
beautiful dress wish it fit!
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
After reading the other reviews i ordered my size (8) and a 10. I have a fuller chest so assumed the 10 would do - no such luck! I am so disappointed that I am unable to wear dress it is beyond tight!!! should have went 2 sizes up!
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4523
Aug 23, 2012
for models
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I actually wound up returning both sizes for this. I read that it ran small so I ordered a 4 and a 6 (I'm usually a 4 at most)... the 6 barely fit on my body...not only that - it also came below my knees... I wouldn't rent this dress unless you are very tall and very thin,
Karen
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 5543
Aug 20, 2012
Awesome Dress!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Definitely runs small! I usually wear a 4-6 and the 8 fit perfectly! Got tons of compliments all night long! Definitely a dress worth renting!
Dorothy
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5424
Aug 20, 2012
Love love love!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress for New Years Eve & got so many compliments on it. It fit perfectly.
Katherine
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3523
Aug 13, 2012
Looks great
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
My order was suppose to arrive tonight by 8pm. I called your office at 830pm and no answer. This is my first time ordering from your company and I'm very disappointed with the service so far. I am leaving for Atlantic city tomorrow and the dress is for a wedding on fri. I could not order any sooner because the rental is for 4 days and I have to return it the day after the wedding on sat. Please help!!!!!!! I have no dress to wear, I did not go shopping because I was anticipating on getting this dress on time! This is a disaster! Someone from your office please call me ASAP, I expect a full refund!
Carolyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3323
Aug 11, 2012
LOVE
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to a Christmas party and loved it. It was so flattering but it definitely runs small. I usually wear a 2, sometimes a 0, but wore a 4 in this dress. I got complements on the dress all night. I would've bought it if it was an option!
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8423
Jul 4, 2012
Not true to size, in my case
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
The dress was beautiful but unfortunately could not wear my size 8 or backup size 10 because they did not zip up on my back. I guess my back is wider, so the zipper would not go up because it did not stretch as much as i thought it would on top. I do have larger breasts but they fit fine on front. I also have a big butt (I am chubby for my short size but I am not fat, which is not the case why the dress didn't fit) and it fit great on my hips but my wider back just wouldn't fit in it. I did not want to get an even bigger size because it would not fit well in my bust of butt and didn't want it to be saggy.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress