You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Plum Metallic Ruched Dress
Rental $35 Retail $430
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
With subtle sheen and a sexy back, this Nicole Miller dress is a true showstopper.
Chat with a Stylist
Wine metallic stretch taffeta. V neckline with halter straps. Woven strip detail on chest. Ruched body. Exposed back zip with button closure at back of neck. 38'' from shoulder to hem.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs small. We recommend sizing up in this dress (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - bust is very fitted on C cup sizes and bigger so size up for fuller busts - low neckline reveals cleavage
WAIST: Very fitted - stretchy material is fitted throughout - ruched detail conceals midsection
HIPS: Very fitted
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or no bra; bust has light, built-in padding to support bust
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10''.)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos43

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Me
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 53
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3623
Jan 1, 2014
I feel fabulous.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The trick to wear this dress is to zip up the dress first and then pull it down from over your head. I could not zip it up all the way. At first I thought the dress was too tight. However, I decided to zip the dress first and pull it through from over my head. This dress would probably look best for the pear-shaped body type. My butt is small, so although the top was really tight, the dress is loose at the waist line and the butt. So it was not truly body hugging. Still looks pretty good. I liked it.
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4434
Nov 11, 2013
It was a great color and fit for the NYE party! I received tons of compliments!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
The dress runs REALLY small. I wear a 4, but had to squeeze into the 8. The dress is comfortable, and the color is slightly more burgundy than brown, but the shimmer makes it great for a party (I wore this to a New Year's Eve event). I definitely recommend renting this dress, but go up a size or two to be safe!
Christine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7624
Nov 3, 2013
My husband saying, when I first tried it on, that he couldn't wait to get me out of it!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I'm 5'3" and 135 lbs, 36 DD bra and I'm heavy in the tummy area. 39 years old. This dress does run small. I usually wear size 8 or 10 and this 10 fit me as if I were trying on a size 6, but the 12 was perfect. I was wearing spanx for my tummy. This dress made me feel like a million bucks! My cleavage looked great with no bra. Others have noted the ruching is "elastic" and I experienced this as well, but after it settles in place naturally it was a good length, not too short. The size 10 was very worn in a few places so I'm glad it didn't fit (so I didn't have to wear it) but the 12 was in great condition. Process of delivery and return was very easy. Will use RTR again.
Emma
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 143 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6324
Sep 21, 2013
Gorgeous, flattering, comfortable! I got tons of compliments and wanted to keep it forever.
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am pretty wide so I typically wear an 8, but I decided to play it safe and go up two sizes because this was my backup dress and I only had it in one size. I was very lucky I did that because the 12 fit me perfectly and there's no way my normal size would have fit. However, numbers aside, I LOVED this dress! It fit like a glove and I got a ton of compliments all night - I wish I owned it. There was a little bit of visible wear but it was largely on the back of the dress and the venue was pretty dark so it wasn't an issue. Overall this dress was great but I would definitely go up a size especially if you're larger in the chest area.
Christina
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3422
Jun 18, 2013
I felt all dressed up and the quality showed....
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I ended up getting this dress instead of what I had previously ordered (I ordered right has hurricane sandy hit - but RTR was very gracious and got me this dress on time) I love Nicole Miller designs anyways so I was happy to have it. The dress is VERY tight in the chest area I have a small bust 34A and felt if I was any bigger I would have been poppin out. It's very forgiving in the stomach area however I was super tight up top but had tons of extra fabric in the stomach area it could have been my height though.
Alex
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 3423
Apr 26, 2013
Pretty dress....but time to retire!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
2 years ago, I rented the same dress in champagne, and got the most compliments I've received in my life. My boyfriend likes purple, so I figured, why not! Well, first, it is still a nice dress, but it's time to take it out of the rotation. First, both sizes (0 and 2) were very worn, particularly around the seams and the zippers. Like, threadbare. Second, the boob pads (built in bra?) are shrunken and bunchy, as are the straps, which makes the top a little uncomfortable. Third, the color is not that purple, it's more maroon, which probably looks nicer on darker skin tones. As for sizing: the 0 was incredibly tight around the chest area- which was surprising for Nicole Miller. The bottom fit great though. The 2, the chest was almost as small, but the bottom was too big. I went with the 2 just because of the ruching- I figured I could make it work. Long story short: either get more of these dresses, or take them out of the rotation. Their popularity might be their downfall!!!
LCM
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Feb 21, 2013
Great dress, awesome fit
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am a huge fan of Nicole Miller in general because her dresses always seem to be the most flattering and comfortable to wear - this dress was no exception. It DOES run a bit small, however, so I would order a size up for backup because I am very petite and almost always wear a zero but I could barely zipper this zero so I ended up going with a 2 which fit perfect. I absolutely loved it and I have no complaints.
meg
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Feb 16, 2013
Golden Globes
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
In a lot of the Nicole Miller's I've grown I find they run large, however this one ran small. I often wear a 4 and in Miller's a size down from my usual 4. However after reading reviews and seeing what people were saying I rented the 4 & the 6 and the 6 was TIGHT!!! I had to have my friend really help me climb into it, I feel an 8 would have been much more appropriate for me. But I WOULD rent it again because it was gorgeous like so many of her dresses are.
Lily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4424
Jan 27, 2013
What a treat to wear Nicole Miller!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Sorry for the poor quality of the photos -- the second one shows the color much better. The color was a glorious tone, almost bronze/brown in darker light, and a lovely sparkly (but not garish) plumb in the light. I was debating between a number of dresses for a special event, and when my boyfriend saw the page of my "loved" items he immediately pointed to this one unprovoked and said, "you have to wear that one." I tend to agree with other reviews: definitely size up, watch out if you're above a C cup, and have a friend help you with the zipper / buttons! I usually wear a 4 or 6, and the 8 was perfect. I ended up deciding to go with a strapless bra even though there was some support in the dress because the fit looked a little awkward without it. I think I would have been ok without the fashion tape, but it definitely helped me feel secure because I was showing a LOT more cleavage than I normally do. The length felt long enough to balance out the plunging neck, but still short enough to be sexy. It did ride up a little bit when I danced, but not too much -- the danger zone was more in sitting down, actually. The fit was stretchy enough to be comfortable and to allow some fun swing dancing, but also fairly flattering. I got a LOT of compliments and really hated to send the dress back.
BB
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 44
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4623
Jan 15, 2013
Felt great in this extremely comfortable dress and is was a great alternative to wearing a LBD
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore the dress to a wedding and it looked great and was very comfortable. It looks small on the hanger but has a lot of stretch. I ordered the size 2 and 4 but ended up going with the 4 because just like the other women mentioned, the dress is difficult to zip up and I needed help. But once it was zipped, it didn't even feel tight and I didn't need to wear a bra because it provided so much support. The color is prettier in person and the length was perfect. Since I'm only 5'2", I was concerned it would be a little long but it was perfect.
kristen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5423
Jan 2, 2013
Flattering Fit
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The dress did run a little small, I ended up wearing the larger back up size and that was snug in the chest, but back helped add support. I definitely used the fashion tape to help prevent any accidents. Great plum color, more purple than the model picture. Overall, a great party dress.
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Dec 13, 2012
Amazing Dress!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Upon the suggestion of other reviewers who said it ran small, I rented the 2 and 4 (I usually rent 0 and 2). When I received the dresses, I noticed that the fabric of the 4 felt thicker than the 2. I first tried on the 4 and it fit, but I couldn't zip it up by myself. When it was zipped up, it was comfortable but there was extra fabric around the tummy area and in the back that just didn't look right to me. I then tried on the 2 and the zipper was super hard to get up. I needed my husband's help and I had to pull the fabric closer together as he zipped. The 2 was slightly tight in the chest (with a padded, strapless bra), but it looked a whole lot better. The color is different than the model pics. It's more of a maroon color, which you can see in the real girl's pictures. It was slightly longer than I wanted (it was down to my knees) but rode up as I walked and danced so it was ok.
Kate
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6442
Dec 13, 2012
The dress made me feel like a rockstar! It was perfect and came in great condition!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Everyone said these dresses run a bit small, so if you are generally a range of sizes (I'm like a 6-8, depending) then go for larger size. Also be warned, the length was great for me, a bit longer than what it looks like in the photo, but after some dancing it rode up quite i a bit!
mb
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 56
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 124 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4623
Dec 12, 2012
Beautiful dress, lots of compliments, fun to wear.
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
As all the other reviews stated, this does run small. After reading , I ordered the 8 which was a perfect fit. The length was still well above my knees, even with me being short! I wore spanx and nothing else underneath and had very good support in the top. I did feel I showed alot of cleavage, which I didn't know I had. Someone with a larger top may not feel as comfortable. I wore the beautiful earrings that were my mystery bling and let the dress take center stage.
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Nov 24, 2012
Loved it! Got compliments from everyone!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Wore this for my 25th birthday and it was a hit! Everyone loved it and wanted to know where I got it from. It was comfy and had good support so I did not have to wear a bra. It did run a bit small though so I am glad I got a size up. Wearing spanx also made it easier to put on and made it look that much better!
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Mar 17, 2011
Drop dead gorgeous!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I love this dress! It is a complete knockout. The fit is awesome.. tight enough to show off all my curves but not too skanky. I wore this for my prom and got tons of compliments. It is extremely comfortable as well. The only things of note are that the color is a bit darker and more purple than appears in the picture (yet is still gorgeous) and the dress is tighter than I expected. Order your size and one up from that, it was especially tight in the bust area, creating more support but more cleavage exposure than needed. I felt beautiful in this drop dead Nicole Miller!
Tam
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6533
Nov 26, 2012
This dress was extremely comfortable! I didnt want to take it off at the end of the night!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for a bachlorette party at Foxwoods. The strechy material and rouching made this dress both forgiving and extremely comfortable! The length was not too short & with the material you could slide it up if you desired a shorter look. It ran small especially in the bust! other reviewers said it ran 1 size small so I ordered a 10 and a backup size of 12 ( i am usually an 8). The 10 fit me great except in the bust area. The bust area has some stiching that makes it extremely tight to zip in comparison to the rest of dress & the cut is low, so it also looked like I was falling out of it. I am not huge on top I wear a size 36 C. I had to go with the 12 because of the bust. besides the bust I really liked the way the the dress fit. I would own this dress
Courtney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 175 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8543
Oct 12, 2012
Very cute and flattering! Runs a bit small.
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Vacation
I wore this for a night out on the town in Las Vegas. I am normally a 10 bordering on an 8 and I wore a 12 in this dress. It runs a bit small but looked fantastic and was very comfortable.
Aven
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4534
Sep 28, 2012
This dress made me feel amazing!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress ran a little small but it fit perfectly with the right size. I ordered a 4 and a 6, went with the 6. I loved how it accentuated my smaller bust and the rouching really made my lower curves look amazing! I would wear this dress again and again. Home run with this one!
Trish
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5524
Sep 20, 2012
This dress makes you feel sexy!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I usually wear a 6, however after reading all the reviews, I decided to get the next 2 sizes up. I am so glad I did. The 8 did not fit my bust while I was wearing a strapless bra, so I removed it and it still felt tight. So I ended up in the 10. I really like the extra support. The straps on the back are designed like a sports bra. I NEVER go braless, especially in dresses where the goods may pop out but trust me, you're supported! I also love the ruching. It accentuates and minimizes the right places. This is by far the most favorite dress I've rented yet.
Louie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2624
Oct 11, 2011
never had to hold in my stomach - just looked & felt very comfortable all night
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
loved the color, the material is comfortable for a long day! shows water spots! I usually wear a size 0 - yet it took my son & daughter to get me into the size 2- laughter - and it was still comfy once the zipper got up my back!
Kristen
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 5533
Aug 28, 2012
My husband really loved this dress on me :)
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
This was my "girls night out" dress and it was perfect. Definitely runs small like all the other reviews say, order a size up from your normal size. But the dress is beautiful and comfortable.
Tracie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4433
Aug 9, 2012
n/a
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved this dress! Very Flattering! Runs a bit small so I'd order your extra size a size up!
heather
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Jul 23, 2012
Hearing my boyfriend tell me how amazing I looked made the night perfect!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I was so happy with this dress. It is very comfortable and easy to dance in all night! I agree with the reviews it does run small..the 6 is very tiny..and I was glad I ordered the 8. I usually wear a size 4. I cant wait to use RTR again!
Allison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6544
Jul 18, 2012
Great compliment from my boyfriend since I don't typically wear this style of dress!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Vacation
I love Nicole Miller dresses as they accomodate a larger chest and still are flattering in the waist. The stretch in this dress allows for a great fit! Size up if you need the extra room up top.
Jenna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 148 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6432
Jun 22, 2012
You can dance in this dress!!! And Show a little leg without it riding up TOO far.
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Had a baby? Still a little insecure about the mid section? THIS DRESS HIDES IT!!! Runs extremely small!
Sydney
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4333
May 7, 2012
the dress came right on time and super easy to return. beautiful dress and great color!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
loved this dress! i wore it for my first sorority formal. so happy i read the reviews and saw that it ran small. i normally wear a size 4 but decided to order a size 6 and 8. i didn't even try to size 6 on because it looked so tiny. the size 8 fit well. definitely recommend this dress!
Stacey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3523
Mar 16, 2012
We loved getting our dresses in the mail and the lipstick/perfume samples. My friend and I were VIP all night! (Her dress is also from RTR, a Pencey, size 0).
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Like other reviews have said, this dress runs small. I would recommend ordering a size up and then two sizes up for your backup. I am between a 2 and 4 for most clothes and the size 4 in the dress just made me laugh! The 6 fit, but if my chest was larger I would have wanted an 8. Great dress, comfortable and flattering. It is a darker purple that in the picture. The dress didn't arrive until about 8pm, so take note of that for ordering. Returning the dress was super easy.
Danielle
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4424
Mar 10, 2012
SEEING MY HUSBAND'S FACE :)
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was a really sexy dress... Fit really tight on the bust but other than that got compliments all night long!! sexy sexy dress
Fay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6423
Feb 23, 2012
The compliments that I got throughout the whole night! :)
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit perfectly! Wore it for a wedding and I got compliments all night long!
Jamie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5433
Feb 16, 2012
Glamorous Valentine's pick!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I ordered this for Valentine's Date night and I couldn't have been happier! The purple is darker than pictured, but the metallic shine and the ruching add alot of interesting textures that hide those "trouble spots"! The most interesting part was actually the back- in the front pics it looks like regular straps, but it actually buttons at the nape of the neck and acts as a halter, which was great for the chest area! My bf said I looked stunning! I was sad to return it, but it's a dress I would consider renting again!
Lea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6434
Jan 10, 2012
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I truly enjoyed this dress and I got a lot of compliments on it. The only thing I was confused on was the frame around the bust. I'm not sure if it is because i have a bigger bust or what but the 8, which is my normal size, was too snug around the rib cage. Uncomfortable enough that I felt no sting to my ego once i put on the ten and could breathe. Other than that the dress fit wonderfully. It is great for us girls who have curves and need some stretch in certain areas for the curvy parts of us. I am however only 5'4 so the dress went to my knees.
alison
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6443
Jan 3, 2012
Looking and feeling fabulous!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I ordered this dress for NYE and I loved it, the ruching is very slimming it is stretchy and extrememly comfortbale. Great length I am 5'11 and it wasn't too short. Color in person is more purple and better than in picture.
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 4534
Apr 18, 2011
Got a ton of compliments!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved the dress and got a ton of compliments on it. The color is much more purple than brassy as it appears in the picture here. It definitely runs small, especially in the bust area. I am usually a 4 or 6, and just was able to get away with the 6. In the future I'd probably order an 8 though, mainly because of the fit in the bust area.
CB
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Oct 10, 2011
Great customer service and amazing dress that made me feel like a million bucks!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
I was a little hesitant about this dress, but I am so glad that I rented it! It does run a little small. If your chest is larger than average, I'd suggest getting a backup dress that is two sizes larger than your normal size. I squeezed into a size 6 dress which is one size larger than my usual. While the dress is very stretchy I had trouble zipping up the back. Luckily I am a 34B- any larger and there would be no zipping up that dress. The dress is a deep, burgundyish plum color- much prettier than shown in the photo here. The dress accentuates curves and is super sexy! Definitely a dress for strutting your stuff. I will probably rent it again whenever I take a trip to Las Vegas.
B
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 5433
Nov 30, 2011
the dress fit perfectly.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
fits so well - love the dress for a fall or winter wedding!
Alicia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4333
Nov 18, 2010
I felt so glamorous in this dress and had a great time dancing the night away at my sorority's semi formal.
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress was fabulous! I read other reviews before ordering and saw that it ran small, so I ordered slightly bigger sizes than I would normally get. Typically I wear a 4-6, but I ordered this in a 6 and an 8. The 8 fit perfectly. The color is gorgeous and I am considering ordering the gold color in the future for a different event because the dress looked and fit perfectly.
Sara
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Feb 26, 2014
This dress made me look hotttttt!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
My cleavage was perfect in this dress. I loved the fit and everything about it. It was short (which I was looking for), and it was different -- I stood out. I would HIGHLY recommend to everyone. I wore it with pasties so I didn't wear a bra with it.
Corrine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4532
Feb 4, 2014
Great form fitting dress! Lots of compliments, one of a kind in a room full of LBDs
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
Borders that line of "Runs Small" if you have even the slightest of curves. I have the ribs hips and but off a six and the waist and chest of a size four. So if you have curves, or long legs, go a size up to keep from being pinched in all night. Overall one of the best fits I have had from RTR
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 148 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5442
Feb 2, 2014
They were able to get me this back up within one day of realizing my original didn't fit!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
It looks very small on the hanger. But is very stretchy. The material was very comfortable and it fit great without feeling too tight!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress