Nicole Miller

Pink Champagne Party Dress

$64 to buy
$520 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Get ready to dance the night away with your friends in this sequin explosion by Nicole Miller. This is the ultimate New Years or birthday bash dress, so get it while its hot ladies!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Champagne sequins. Strapless neckline. Ruched body. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 34'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
84 reviews
Fit
Large
(34)
True to Size
(49)
Small
(1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 123lbs
January 3, 2012
The look on my boyfriend's face-- and the subsequent comments through the night!

I rented this dress for NYE, and although it ran a little bigger than the other nicole miller 4's, it was still flattering, and I got lots of compliments. It's actually a perfect rent the runway dress because it's too loud to buy it for your permanent closet, but for a new years' party it's totally perfect. Wore black snakeskin stilettos with it and really simple gold jewelry.

AlexJanuary 3, 2012
You look beautiful! I loved stumbling upon this. MIss you, housemate! -Alex :)
sarahJanuary 3, 2012
I have a very similar body type to what you're describing. Would you recommend ordering a size smaller (2)?
RTR CustomerJanuary 3, 2012
Hi Sarah! This dress runs true to size, so I would recommend ordering a size 4 and then a 2 for a back-up if you have a similar body type to Lucy!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 180lbs
January 5, 2012
Beautiful but...

Not for girls with athletic figures. It doesn't help create any curves so I felt a bit like a little girl playing dress up. The dress is lovely, though. It is a tad darker than it appears in the pictures but it is very pretty. It also has a lot of stretch to it so I would recommend ordering a size smaller than you normally wear.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Body type: Pear
March 7, 2012
Beautiful dress but runs large

This dress is beautiful in person and very well-made. However, I wished I had ordered it in an even smaller size (I ordered my usual size + one size smaller) because the stretchy fabric made it run large. Since it was so stretchy it would have been nice to have it hug my waist a bit more. The ruching also adds a bit of bulk, so for that reason as well I would err on ordering small for this dress.

Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
April 23, 2012
Meh

This was my additional back up dress i picked for my bachelorette. It is a cute dress and would have worn it minus a few things. There are horizontal fabric pleats that do nothing positive for girls with flat tummies. The breast area is shaped with "boning". It's great for staying in place, but if you've got a small chest it looks awkward and is kind of obvious. The length was a few inches above my knee so sexy, but not slutty. It does run large, but beware this dress could quickly turn you into a sausage...it's stretchy.

Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
June 22, 2012
Great Dress

I absolutely loved this dress. It was actually all sequins, which for some reason I wasn't expecting. I ordered a 4 and a 6, and even the 4 was a little big. Probably not big enough to go down a size, but I'd say I'm sometimes closer to a 6 up top. It was a little longer than I was expecting, but I'm pretty short, so that was expected.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 134lbs
July 31, 2012
Not as flattering as I'd hoped

The material is beautiful, but the shape of the dress is not as flattering as I'd hoped - it created rolls in all the wrong places. I ended up wearing my backup dress instead.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
August 22, 2012
I was told all throughout the night that I looked like a princess - exactly what I was going for :-)

I absolutely LOVED this dress. It was perfect for my special day - I sparkled and shined like a birthday girl should. It looked great in pictures and even better in person. The only note to make was I ended up wearing the size 2 instead of the 0, although that's my size, because it seemed a bit shorter. Best dress ever!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
September 23, 2012
Walking into the restaurant in this dress and shoes and having everyone there compliment it!

It is a little larger in the bust, so if you're small busted you'll definitely need a padded bra of some sort. It also runs a little large, I'm usually a 0-2 and the 0 could have been a little more snug.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 127lbs
November 7, 2012
Sparkled

Bunches quite a bit in the waist, not very secure, but love the color.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Body type: Athletic
December 12, 2012
Vegas

A little itchy under the arms, super stretchy

Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
January 3, 2013
Too baggy, was not able to wear.

I rented a size 0 and a size 2, but both were baggy in a couples areas so I was not able to wear this dress. I would not recommend it unless you have curves that can fill out the dress.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 124lbs
January 20, 2013
Wore to my Bachelorette Party!

The stretchy fabric made the dress crinkle in some places and if I hadn't worn the smaller size, the crinkles would have been baggy and hanging off like a tshirt. It is a lot sparkly then I expected but overall, I really liked it.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 123lbs
January 25, 2013
Perfect dress for a roof deck New Year's Eve party in NYC!

I should have gone with the Size 2, as it was a bit baggy and too long. But still fabulous!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
April 14, 2013
A fun party dress that will have you shimmering all night long

I wore this dress for my bachelorette party. This dress was beautiful in person. I ordered both the size 4 and 6 and ended up wearing the 4 because it stayed up better. The ruching also helps to hide any imperfections. Some of the sequins were missing due to wear and tear and loose threads were hanging. Overall, I felt glamorous in it and it was comfortable all night. Some of the sequins scratched against my skin, but it was manageable. Definitely a fun party dress. I would recommend this dress.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
April 16, 2013
Solid. Your pictures will be beautiful

I wore this dress for New Year's Eve and it was the sparkle I was looking for. It is really about the accessories. I paired it with beautiful big sparkly earrings rented from RTR, but a glitzy bracelet was definitely in order. I used tape to shorten the dress. I would have preferred if it were a bit more form fitting (the material is stretchy). It was a beautiful dress, but not a showstopper. I wore it to NYE, but you could wear it for a birthday, a party, a formal event, etc. In my opinion, it is not a 5, but a fun and competitive 4 - 4 1/2.

TaraApril 16, 2013
You look FANTASTIC! :-)
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
April 30, 2013
Flattering, classy dress...

Very comfortable, nice length for a formal affair. Runs a little big, so go a size down from what you typically wear. Has boning through the bust, so no undergarments are needed and you don't feel exposed. Hit right above the knee (I am 5'7") and had plenty of stretch for sitting and bending down...loved it so much, I may rent it again!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
July 2, 2013
Runs large, slightly itchy, but great for a big night out

I rented this as my backup dress and ended up going with the other one I rented instead. However, having tried it on, I can review it on a basic level. It definitely runs large - I'm normally a 4/6 and the 2 was a little roomy on me. The 4 was definitely too big. The fabric (maybe due to the sequins) is a bit itchy and may not have been comfortable (esp. with underarms) for a whole night out. It is longer than expected. The boning in the dress makes it so that a bra is probably unnecessary, but I wore one anyway since I have a small chest-area. This would be a great dress for Vegas with the girls or a big flashy party.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148lbs
December 1, 2013
Great party dress!

I ordered this as a backup dress and decided not to wear it as I didn't feel it was formal enough. I think this dress would be a great party dress for New Years Eve or something like that. It ran a bit large and the fabric was very comfy/stretchy so I would say you could definitely go down a size with this one!

Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
December 20, 2013
Worn for my bachelorette party

Dress fit very well. The only issue I had with this dress is that it was much longer on me than it is in the picture, about 3/4 length, Nothing a little fashion tape could not fix! It was a great dress and was stunning yet comfortable.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
January 1, 2014
Comfortable sequin dress that hugs your curves.

This is a photo of the dress when I tried it on right out of the box. I wore it out for NYE in New Orleans. It's super stretchy and comfortable, and I would recommend ordering a size smaller for your first choice size and your actual size for the back-up. I had extra fabric in the waist and bust area, and I had to stand really straight with my shoulders back to keep the dress from sliding around. Still, after a too small dress for my last order, I was happy to have room! I wore gold shoes even though the golds didn't match, and I wore dangly pearl earrings with gold hardware. I will definitely rent this dress again when it's warmer. It's such a stunning dress, I hated having to cover it with a coat!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 123lbs
January 17, 2014
comfortable, runs large

I was nervous the sequins would bother my underarms however that wasn't an issue at all. I don't know if the dress might be a little stretched out but it ran large, I wore the back up size. Overall, it was perfect for NYE. I only wish it had been a little shorter. Great experience renting from RTR. Can't wait to do it again soon!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
April 4, 2014
The dress was fabulous - perfect for an evening, black-tie wedding in Miami.

Dress fit a little loosely around the waist so I went down a size, after having read other reviews. I'd buy it if I had more occasions like this, and am thrilled I wore it. Many, many compliments.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
May 2, 2014
I ended up not wearing this dress because it was long and a little baggy. Runs large

It was really long and the color isn't as pink as it appears in the photo. Great for Taller Girls!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
May 19, 2014
Beautiful sparkly dress

I rented this dress for my bachelorette party. I really loved the dress but I just liked my backup dress better. I was a little worried about it staying up because the fabric really is stretchy. The sequins are beautiful and they are not very rough. I don't imagine there being any issues with chaffing. This dress is very beautiful, despite not wearing it, I would rent it again for the right occasion.

Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 138lbs
June 25, 2014
I attended a sequined themed party in Las Vegas held by my company, for top - producers.

The dress is not heavy, considering it is solid sequin. The dress is stretchy, so it really hugs your curves. I felt like, visually, it added about 20 pounds, though. It is not itchy, as most sequin dresses are. It has metal forms to create a bust, and pockets for inserts if you need more support. I'm a B cup, went completely bra less, the dress didn 't slip, or budge, and I actually looked like I was wearing a support. It has some gathered material in the front that I suppose would have been flattering on some, but I 'm short so it made it look like I should have worn a petite. When I straightened it out, the front was longer than the back. That's just preference and has nothing to do with the actual dress - but is something for the women with less-than- average height. Overall, I was comfortable in the dress.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 142lbs
July 28, 2014
Amazing dress!! Felt like the most gorgeous girl on this planet!

Had a RTR fit mishap with my original order which ended up being the best thing that ever happened to me to end up with this gorgeous dress for the wedding!!! The pinky hue worked perfect with gold, black, beige, or Silver! It couldn't be more versatile or comfortable, or GORGEOUS! I ordered the 6 and 8 because reviews said it was very huggy due to the stretchy material and ended up wearing the 6 and could have maybe even went with a 4 because it was so stretchy, even though the 6 or the 8 could have both worked! This dress is just that comfortable and forgiving to any preference when it comes to fit! I couldn't have been happier and was devastated to return it. I received SO many compliments and will definitely be renting again!! Loved the disco ball dress life!! It shined all day in the sunshine and all night on the dance floor! Truly a perfect dress for a fun- party night out!!!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
October 2, 2014
Gorgeous color but runs huge!

The color shown in the photo on this dress is very accurate, which was nice. However, I usually wear a 2 and sometimes a 4 because of the bust, so reading the other reviews, I though the 2 would be the way to go. I really should have gone with the 0, and even then I'm not sure if it would have fit quite snuggly enough! The dress has a TON of stretch to it and because of the way the way the fabric folds, you need it to be quite fitted so it doesn't bunch awkwardly. I actually purchased the dress during a clearance event, so I'll be having it tailored. It truly is beautiful, so hopefully I can get it to be a good fit!

Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 134lbs
March 7, 2012
I loved how quick it came and how easy it was to just slip in an envelope to send back.

Great dress! A little looser than intended to be but nothing but great compliments about it...bold but classy and color is a little more beigey than pink in person. oh and its long...I'm 5'8 and the size 4 was almost below the knee. (i slightly hiked it up)

sallyMarch 7, 2012
I love the length you had! How did you hike it up like that?
RTRMarch 7, 2012
Hi Sally, this dress can be folded at the hem and secured with removable Hollywood Fashion tape to adjust the length. We love the mini look!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
September 24, 2012
I wore this dress for New Years, in NYC.

It was a bit large, but that may be because I wore a size 6 when I am normally closer to a 4. The sequence cut into my arms a bit when I had my hands down by my side. Additionally the dress was very heavy because of all the sequence, but other than that it was a fabulous dress and I received a ton of compliments.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 47
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 119lbs
April 1, 2013
Very Pretty - Perfect for Vegas!

Loved this dress, I rented it for a girls weekend in Vegas. As other reviewers have commented, it does run large. I am 5'2", 119 lbs, 32D, 25 inch waist, 35 inch hips. I usually wear a 0, but could have pulled off a 00 if they would have offered it :-) I had 2 people stop me to tell me how much they loved this dress.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
November 28, 2012
Gorgeous dress.

Wayyyyy to big for me. Was heartbroken. This is a form fitiing dress so better to go tighter if in doubt. Good luck!

Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
December 28, 2012
Fun festive dress - perfect for my company holiday party!

I enjoyed this dress. I ordered the 4 and the 2 and i ended up wearing the 2 which is surprising - i usually fit into 4 or 6. Either way, it fit nicely, was comfortable to wear and didn't need much adjusting throughout the night. However, the one thing i wasn't crazy about - the boning in the bust area kinda poppped out too much under the breast and made me look a little too puffed out. But overall, a beautiful dress that yielded lots of compliments!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
September 25, 2013
cute but runs large

I am usually a spot on 4, especially in Nicole Miller & this one was way too big. I am bigger in the bust relative to the rest of my body and still it was way too stretched out at the top so wouldn't stay up and looked saggy. The color is really cute though & the sequins are not scratchy and look fun yet classy but the fit was not quite right. I'd recommend sizing down!

Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
May 4, 2014
everyone loved the sequins!

though the dress was beautiful, it was wayyyy to big. length wise and bust wise

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 131lbs
January 7, 2014
Perfect NYE dress, lots of sparkle and flattering! Compliments all night!

I wore this dress NYE and got compliments from strangers all night long! Made me feel special and unique. I ordered the 4 and 6 and wore the 6 and it probably could have been smaller. There is not a lot of support so a smaller size might have helped. Overall, a lovely dress!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Body type: Athletic
January 2, 2012
Not the best

I ordered this dress of New Years Eve and decided to not wear it (I had a back up dress, which I definitely recommend doing). If you've worn a Nicole Miller dress that is tighter like this one, you know how the rouching can sort of pucker around your waist a give you a little pooch- which is why I didn't like the way it fit me. If you have a curvier figure I'm sure it would be fine, but it was not very flattering on my body.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
January 5, 2012
Gorgeous Color!

I rented this dress for New Years Eve. It was my first choice. I also rented another dress as a backup. I really loved this dress and it fit me perfectly. I decided not to wear it because the sequins made the dress very uncomfortable to wear. Although there is a lining inside the dress, I found it odd that it did not extend the length of the dress. There were four inches of scratchy fabric at the hem and I knew I could not deal with it all night. I think another member had mentioned that she thought the exposed zipper in the back was a little unappealing and I agree. The zipper is very obvious and industrial-looking. I still may rent this dress again sometime. The color is truly unique!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
January 6, 2012
Cute, but nothing special

I rented this dress for NYE hoping for a wha-BAM kind of dress, but this was just like the many sparkly dresses there (many of which were probably not designer). Dress does fit TTS. I got a size 4 and 6 and both fit because the fabric is super stretchy, with a little ruche. The 4 was a little snug at the top of the bust, which is why I went with the bigger size. That said, I am definitely renting from RTR again---the experience was great, just wish I had chosen a more special dress!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
January 12, 2012
Awesome Color and Sparkle

I wore this dress for a birthday dinner date. It looked wonderful and I loved the pink/gold/champagne color. Fun and comfortable.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
February 8, 2012
I sparkled more than any other girl on the dance floor!

I received SO many compliments on the dress. It fit well, but the sparkles rubbed against me/others while dancing. That being said, I'd wear it again for sure.

View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×