You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Pink Champagne Party Dress
Rental $75 Retail $520
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Get ready to dance the night away with your friends in this sequin explosion by Nicole Miller. This is the ultimate New Years or birthday bash dress, so get it while its hot ladies!
Chat with a Stylist
Champagne sequins. Strapless neckline. Ruched body. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 34'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos33

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

J
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 123 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2443
Mar 20, 2013
Classy but still sexy
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Pros: color is a nice pinky shade that looks better in person than in the pictures. The dress also stayed up pretty well and it was long enough to not be too scandalous for me (I'm 5'9''), and it had well-placed ruching so I didn't feel too self-conscious. Cons were that there were some frays on the inside of the dress and the straight across top did not flatter. The UPS delivery was a mess, too! This should not have been such a hassle. They came by my house at 1:30 pm the day before I had to catch a 7 am flight to my party. I didn't realize they didn't leave the package (and I have a secure back porch where I have had much more valuable things dropped off before without issue) until I was back at home around 4. Luckily I came home in time to call UPS and have them hold the package at the delivery center, but that meant waiting 2.5 hours for the truck to finally show up at 9:30 pm. What if I hadn't been back home from work until 7:30 or so that day? I would have paid $75 for a dress I wasn't even able to wear.
India
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7424
Feb 23, 2013
wore for NYE. Everyone loved it!!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The fit was perfect...it was able to stretch to curves etc.
Candice
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2432
Jan 31, 2013
Great dress, but it didn't get to me in time for my event.
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for a NYE dinner/party. Unfortunately, it did not get to me in time to wear it. I ordered both the 0 and the 2, and the 0 fit perfectly. It was a very flattering dress as it was tight but the ruching hid any trouble areas. I wish this would have come in time for NYE, but I would definitely consider ordering it again.
Liz
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Jan 31, 2013
Great New Years Eve/Party Dress
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Rented this for a NYE party at a theatre and it was definitely one of the most standout dresses there. It's a little longer than I was looking for and I thought the ruching might make it "pooch" out in areas as ruching tends to do but it fit like a glove and my midsection still looked flat. Loooved the sparkles, it shone from every angle. I was a bit worried because I'm usually between a 4 and a 6 and only the 4 was available, but it fit great. My measurements are 36 hips, 25 1/2 waist, 33 bust typically. Would definitely recommend/rent this dress again.
Meghan
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 132 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4534
Jan 25, 2013
Perfect dress for a roof deck New Year's Eve party in NYC!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I should have gone with the Size 2, as it was a bit baggy and too long. But still fabulous!
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Jan 3, 2013
Too baggy, was not able to wear.
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I rented a size 0 and a size 2, but both were baggy in a couples areas so I was not able to wear this dress. I would not recommend it unless you have curves that can fill out the dress.
Erin
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Dec 28, 2012
Fun festive dress - perfect for my company holiday party!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I enjoyed this dress. I ordered the 4 and the 2 and i ended up wearing the 2 which is surprising - i usually fit into 4 or 6. Either way, it fit nicely, was comfortable to wear and didn't need much adjusting throughout the night. However, the one thing i wasn't crazy about - the boning in the bust area kinda poppped out too much under the breast and made me look a little too puffed out. But overall, a beautiful dress that yielded lots of compliments!
Lindsay
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4442
Dec 17, 2012
loved the dress!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit true to size, with perhaps a little too much room at the bust. But I never worried about slippage, so overall, no complaints! Had a great time.
Ellen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4531
Dec 12, 2012
Vegas
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
A little itchy under the arms, super stretchy
Susan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3534
Nov 28, 2012
Gorgeous dress.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Wayyyyy to big for me. Was heartbroken. This is a form fitiing dress so better to go tighter if in doubt. Good luck!
Mary Margaret
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4421
Nov 19, 2012
Great fit especially for curvy and athletic body types!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
4 was a little too big, but 2 fit great!
Jo
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 4542
Nov 7, 2012
Sparkled
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Bunches quite a bit in the waist, not very secure, but love the color.
CH
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Nov 2, 2012
Not exactly what I was hoping for
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress is more pink than the stock photos make it out to be. The fit was true to size, but the liner in the dress added bulk and didn't give the fit I wanted.
Tina
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 45
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3621
Oct 12, 2012
This dress was beautiful!!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The dress fit wonderful and looked great! I was a little long for me, but used Hollywood fashion tape to make it a little shorter. I would definitely rent again!
lindsay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5544
Sep 10, 2012
my bachelorette
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
wore this for my bachelorette night out. it fit perfectly, very comfortable and i received many compliments! perfect dress for the night!
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5543
Jul 31, 2012
Not as flattering as I'd hoped
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
The material is beautiful, but the shape of the dress is not as flattering as I'd hoped - it created rolls in all the wrong places. I ended up wearing my backup dress instead.
Ashley
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 4422
Jun 22, 2012
Great Dress
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I absolutely loved this dress. It was actually all sequins, which for some reason I wasn't expecting. I ordered a 4 and a 6, and even the 4 was a little big. Probably not big enough to go down a size, but I'd say I'm sometimes closer to a 6 up top. It was a little longer than I was expecting, but I'm pretty short, so that was expected.
Shannon
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3543
Apr 23, 2012
Meh
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This was my additional back up dress i picked for my bachelorette. It is a cute dress and would have worn it minus a few things. There are horizontal fabric pleats that do nothing positive for girls with flat tummies. The breast area is shaped with "boning". It's great for staying in place, but if you've got a small chest it looks awkward and is kind of obvious. The length was a few inches above my knee so sexy, but not slutty. It does run large, but beware this dress could quickly turn you into a sausage...it's stretchy.
Lindsey
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 5431
Mar 7, 2012
Beautiful dress but runs large
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Vacation
This dress is beautiful in person and very well-made. However, I wished I had ordered it in an even smaller size (I ordered my usual size + one size smaller) because the stretchy fabric made it run large. Since it was so stretchy it would have been nice to have it hug my waist a bit more. The ruching also adds a bit of bulk, so for that reason as well I would err on ordering small for this dress.
Lachlan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5534
Jan 12, 2012
Awesome Color and Sparkle
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I wore this dress for a birthday dinner date. It looked wonderful and I loved the pink/gold/champagne color. Fun and comfortable.
2elle
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Jan 6, 2012
Cute, but nothing special
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for NYE hoping for a wha-BAM kind of dress, but this was just like the many sparkly dresses there (many of which were probably not designer). Dress does fit TTS. I got a size 4 and 6 and both fit because the fabric is super stretchy, with a little ruche. The 4 was a little snug at the top of the bust, which is why I went with the bigger size. That said, I am definitely renting from RTR again---the experience was great, just wish I had chosen a more special dress!
Lori
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6533
Jan 5, 2012
Gorgeous Color!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for New Years Eve. It was my first choice. I also rented another dress as a backup. I really loved this dress and it fit me perfectly. I decided not to wear it because the sequins made the dress very uncomfortable to wear. Although there is a lining inside the dress, I found it odd that it did not extend the length of the dress. There were four inches of scratchy fabric at the hem and I knew I could not deal with it all night. I think another member had mentioned that she thought the exposed zipper in the back was a little unappealing and I agree. The zipper is very obvious and industrial-looking. I still may rent this dress again sometime. The color is truly unique!
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6443
Jan 5, 2012
Beautiful but...
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Not for girls with athletic figures. It doesn't help create any curves so I felt a bit like a little girl playing dress up. The dress is lovely, though. It is a tad darker than it appears in the pictures but it is very pretty. It also has a lot of stretch to it so I would recommend ordering a size smaller than you normally wear.
Lindsey
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 3431
Jan 2, 2012
Not the best
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I ordered this dress of New Years Eve and decided to not wear it (I had a back up dress, which I definitely recommend doing). If you've worn a Nicole Miller dress that is tighter like this one, you know how the rouching can sort of pucker around your waist a give you a little pooch- which is why I didn't like the way it fit me. If you have a curvier figure I'm sure it would be fine, but it was not very flattering on my body.
Sasha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Nov 14, 2011
Loved this dress!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to a formal event and it was perfect. The fabric is much stretchier than I expected and a little bit draped, but it was flattering and fun. This dress is definitely eye-catching! I also loved how comfortable it was - good material and long enough to dance without worrying about wardrobe malfunctions. Highly recommended!
Jaqui
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 52
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6634
Nov 3, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
Fun and comfortable. I am a size 8, 34DD and it fit wonderfully with lots of stretch. The hem hit just to the knee. This is definitely a "look at Me!" dress.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress