Nicole Miller

Perfect Lady Dress

$50 rental
$395 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

To create the perfect hourglass figure, wear this Nicole Miller dress for the night. With a cinched waist and cowl neck, this style creates a stunning silhouette. To make a real statement, add on AV Max's Hematite Glitzy Glam Earrings and AV Max's Cable Link Bracelet.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Fitted - draped material conceals midsection
HIPS: Fitted - runs narrow at hips, curvy women should size up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model) - tall women should size up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra; wear with seamless underwear or SPANX to cinch in waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10''. )

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Fitted - draped material conceals midsection
HIPS: Fitted - runs narrow at hips, curvy women should size up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model) - tall women should size up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra; wear with seamless underwear or SPANX to cinch in waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10''. )

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Teal silk crepe de chine. Cowl neckline. Side ruching on skirt. Open slit back with button closure. Hidden back zip. 38'' from shoulder to hem.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

214 reviews

Fit
Small 35
True to Size 173
Large 6
Photos 41
ThatGirl
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 28, 2011

The ease or ordering and delivery made the whole process very stress free!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fits great! Lots of compliments, good length and easy to dance in. Perfect lady dress is exactly what you look like in this dress, with just the right amount of sexy!
Ash
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Apr 29, 2011

Super flattering dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress! It was super comfortable and a beautiful color. I got the dress in a 4 and 6. I wore the 6, although the 4 was a better fit. The 6 was a little looser, but hung too low on the chest, so I had to tape it to me (that was my fault though). Anyway, great dress and I loved working with RTR!
Julia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Aug 26, 2011

I felt pretty and comfortable all night!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Looks great on. Perfect for the wedding I attended. Felt comfortable and modest at the church and at the reception. I usually wear a 6 or 4 and rented those sizes. I should have ordered a 2 though. Even though it was slightly big on me, it was fine. Great pick.
Rebekah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Oct 5, 2011

Classic and comfortable

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
LOVED this dress. Perfect for a fall wedding. Got a ton of compliments - could have worn the 6 or 8 I rented, but ended up going with the 8. Very comfortable as well! Posture isn't the best in the picture, but you get the idea.
Jenny
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 19, 2011

My husband was sad when I had to send it back:-)

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
My first RTR dress turned out to be a success! I ordered size 6 & 8 and ended up wearing the 6, it was perfect for me and the Santa Barbara wedding I went to. The color is more greenish than in the picture, but that worked out really well for me. I received lots of compliments, it's just such a classic dress but with that little extra something.I would definitely rent it again!
Lisa
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Oct 26, 2011

I'm normally a worry wort, with the help of RTR, the evening went perfectly; no worries! The dress was super comfortable, I didn't worry about the fit and the garment tape they provided was super helpful!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I absolutely loved this dress. Of the two dresses I rented, this was the one I chose to wear to the wedding. The color was amazing and the dress fit me perfectly. The length fell to mid-knee. The only issue I had was that the buttons on the back of the dress are really hard to button yourself. You'll need a second pair of hands to help you. If you are small busted, get yourself some fabric tape, you'll need it. The front drapes as it is pictured, so, the fabric tape will help to keep it in place. I wore black open toe shoes and it looks fantastic.
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Nov 14, 2011

The compliments on the dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is fantastic! My husband was sad to see it go. I have an hourglass figure, so sometimes a 6 can be too small in a form-fitting dress, but this one fit me perfectly.
NYC
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 4, 2011

Fun, sexy dress - perfect for dancing all night!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved this dress! It was a beautiful color and the material was great. The sizes were a little strange - I usually wear a 4 and it was pretty snug (particularly in the butt, and I am not especially well-endowed there), but a 6 was too loose. Once I got over the J.Lo effect I really loved the way this dress looked. Perfect for dancing and just formal enough - you could definitely wear this to a wedding, cocktail party, holiday party, etc.
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 22, 2011

na

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to a wedding and loved it! It is flattering/forgiving and pretty stretchy so it is very comfortable. I would wear this again and again if I could.
Charlene
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Jan 3, 2012

It was so simple, super fun, inexpensive, and the dress was stunning!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was gorgeous and was delivered in perfect time and condition. Fit beautifully and got tons of compliments. If you're smaller busted the top can be a little tricky but a little strategically placed fashion tape will do the trick!
Andrea
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 44
Body type: Pear
Weight: 138 lbs
Mar 10, 2012

Every step from renting the dress to returning it was flawless! Thanks RTR!!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress!! This is the first dress I have rented and it turned out great! It was so comfortable and I received many compliments on it. I wore black shoes with gold earrings and a gold bracelet. The size 6 was a little snug around the hips, so I am glad I ordered a size 8. I am usually between a size 6 and 8, so that is why I rated it true to size. I will definitely rent more dresses!
Robyn
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 102 lbs
Mar 20, 2012

I stood out since most women at the wedding wore LBDs. And I wasn't self conscious about my 30E bust! The best compliment I received was one of my husband's friends saying "Wow, you look amazing!"

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This was a gorgeous dress. The color is a deep turquoise/jade, the cowl draped beautifully, and the tiny pick ups on the sides are fun. I do have a few comments about the dress that aren't so positive, and some are just comparing the model's dress to the dress I received, but a bunch of it has to do with my being a 5'0" petite (and a 30E bust). So here goes. The buttons are not laid out the same on the dress as on the model- the three buttons on the center back are actually two buttons set further apart. They are also a pewter tone, not matching the dress. They're also very hard to button and unbutton. I had to get my husband's help, and not because of the location on my back! Overall wear: As I said, I'm petite. So take this with a grain of salt. The top fit me a bit weird, gaping at the arm holes. I used some fashion tape to affix the straps to my bra straps (yes, you CAN wear your regular bra with the dress!), and it was fine. The silk was gorgeous and soft, but it made the dress seem to twist around my body throughout the evening. Overall, though, it fit like a glove and I *LOVED* it. Drape: Use fashion tape to tape the cowl to the top of your bra cups. It'll keep the cowl from draping open too much if you lean over. Overall, it was a gorgeous dress. It fit me phenomenally well, considering the fit issues because of my stature.
Olivia
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Apr 16, 2012

One of the most flattering dresses I've ever worn.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I felt so comfortable with my figure in this dress even after eating until I was full.
Leah
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Jun 20, 2012

Easy process and no worries!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Love love love this dress. Very flattering and hid a bit of extra belly I'm self-conscious about.
Mig
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 22, 2012

Went great with the Southern Plantation Earrings which were actually light enough for me to wear all night!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved thid dress! Just a heads up though that if you're curvy like me then it won't look as "ladylike" as it does on the model. Not necessarily a bad thing, just depends on the event you're wearing it to. I felt comfortable in it at a wedding but it would have been too sexy for any kind of work event. Great color too, I'd never worn anything in this shade before but it worked!
Natalie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Aug 6, 2012

This was the first time I met all of my boyfriend's high school friends, so I was nervous - but it totally helped that they all loved my dress and told me I looked gorgeous!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress while accompanying my boyfriend to his friend's wedding. I'm a size 0, 5'4", 32A bust, so I usually have to alter any dresses I buy, and I was nervous about renting a dress without trying it on first. This dress fit like a glove! Very flattering, the cowl neck is perfect for those of us who need a little accentuation in the bustline. Very comfortable too, I wore a normal bra and never felt the need to adjust. I love RTR, such a great experience. Will definitely be back and telling all of my friends!
Erica
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Aug 8, 2012

i was told that my figure looked great!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
i loved the dress! the only thing that was an issue was the top. i had to use body tape to tape the top to my chest so my boobs weren't showing. but it still looked great. it helps give the hourglass shape, and enhances those with that shape
kayla
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Aug 15, 2012

loved

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit great and received many compliments!
Glyniel
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110 lbs
Aug 19, 2012

RTR tried very hard to insure that I was taken care of even though my dress was held up in shipping! Great Job!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved the dress!!! However I would have rather had the size 0 I ordered. It got held up in shipping...... I had to wear the 2 and it was a bit too big but it was passable. Loved the color!
Alana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 100 lbs
Sep 22, 2012

I felt like a sophisticated laa-dy

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Really lovely dress.
Jen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Sep 23, 2012

Good customer service, easy delivery

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to a wedding. It was comfortable and a great color for the spring wedding of a high school friend. I wore it with a birdcage (not pictured) and place pumps. Thanks RTR another sucess :)
Rebecca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 25, 2012

Very comfortable

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fits like a glove! It shows off in all of the right places! The color was great for a fall/winter wedding. A regular bra can be worn.
Jes
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 124 lbs
Oct 3, 2012

classy

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
perfect classy and comfortable for a wedding. I did wear spanx with it to make myself feel a little more confident
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 12, 2012

I got so many compliments on the dress. Everyone was asking me where I got it.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was perfect. I was afraid that i may need a larger size due to the fact that I have a larger bust but I was able to wear the 2!
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 17, 2012

My favorite dress EVER

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I LOVE this dress! I've actually rented the same one twice - once for a formal dinner event, and once for a wedding. It's seriously flattering; from the cowl neck to the ruched bottom, it hugs curves in all the right places. There's a good liner in the dress, and the fabric has just enough stretch to be comfortable for an entire event. I had a million compliments both times I've worn it, and have referred them all to RTR!
Cyndy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 49
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 24, 2012

Compliments from Friends!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Pretty!
Rita
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 98 lbs
Oct 28, 2012

I've never felt so perfect in a piece of clothing in my life!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Every detail about this dress was perfect, the fabric accented by body so well and the color looked amazing with my skin. It was super comfortable and fit me perfectly which is usually impossible since I'm so tiny! I loved wearing it and I'd definitely wear it again!!
Jamie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Dec 3, 2012

I felt like a movie star wearing this dress to do a dramatic monologue at my friends wedding.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
After gaining a little winter weight before my friends 2011 Feb wedding, I was so glad I ordered a second size-the 6 was still a little snug, but I felt totally gorgeous in the dress. Since the fabric does have give, it was perfect for dancing, and very chic for the cocktail affair.
Quinn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Dec 9, 2012

Beautiful dress for a formal summer wedding!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit true to size. Comfortable for dancing!
Leah M
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 106 lbs
Dec 28, 2012

I received tons of compliments of this dress. Great choice!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved the color and fit. Would definitely recommend renting this dress.
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 3, 2013

Loved this Dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Took it with me to a Vegas work party and felt like a million bucks! Great fit, paired it with sparkely heels and turned a lot of heads!
Justine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Jul 3, 2013

Totally glam dress.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a friend's wedding. I really loved the color in person (I got a bunch of compliments on it), and the fit was comfortable for the whole day. My only complaint is that the bust fits a little small and I have a wider ribcage, but once it was buttoned, I had no issues.Highly recommend!
Anne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Jul 26, 2013

Just shiny enough for a NYE house party

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Great color. The 6 fit well, and the ruching is forgiving. The cowl neck flatters a larger bust.
Torneare
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Dec 16, 2013

Great dress

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
the dress is form fitting, but flatters.
Sara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 3, 2014

Fun, but not too flirty

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to an outdoor summer wedding. I wanted something that was comfortable, fun and stylish without being overly dressy. I also didn't want a party/cocktail dress that was tight, short and revealing. I have a large bust and don't typically like my cleavage hanging out all over the place (nor does my husband!). This dress was perfect and ran true to size (I was a size 4 and 120 lbs back when I rented it). I got tons of compliments throughout the night. The fabric was stretchy and the slight rouching helped hide any imperfections. I don't have much of a butt and the gathering down the back seam really helped in that department. I can't wait to find an excuse to rent this dress again!
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 10, 2014

Loved this dress so much I bought it at the sample sale

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I loved this dress, super flattering in fit and color. Loved it so much I bought it at the sample sale.
Erika
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 152 lbs
Mar 11, 2014

Loved it!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was beautiful! Color was gorgeous--loved the neckline and it was very flattering. Wish I owned this one. It is perfect for a cocktail party in which some will be dressing up and some a little more casual if you want to fall somewhere in the middle. I wore this for a company holiday party.
Blair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Mar 27, 2014

overall a great fit and color for the winter wedding

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
very figure hugging. the length was great for a family wedding, but with the tightness it gave you that little vavavoom that makes you feel special... but in a classy way!
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 16, 2014

LOVED THIS DRESS

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is beautiful and so flattering. The color is gorgeous.. I didn't want to give it back! Really recommend this one!
Laura
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Body type: Straight & narrow
Sep 2, 2014

AMAZING!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress what a great idea!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×