Nicole Miller

Noir Lace Cocktail Dress

$70 to buy
$395 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Feel powerful and sexy in this Nicole Miller lace strapless dress. A flattering style to wear for that romantic date night or dinner party you are attending. Layer in some sparkle with Cara Accessories' The More The Merrier Bangle Set, kate spade new york accessories' Putting On The Ritz Chandelier Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - fitted at hips so curvier women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Black lace over nude silk. Strapless sweetheart neckline. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 34'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
210 reviews
Fit
Large
(9)
True to Size
(168)
Small
(30)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Formal Affair
December 19, 2014
This dress fit perfectly and got lots of compliments

The dress was very comfortable, long enough to dance in but short enough to be sexy. It hugs all the right curves! I absolutely loved this dress!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
December 26, 2014
Great Bachelorette dress

Dress was really cute and perfect for a sexy bachelorette night out. I took one star off because the boning in the bra area was ripped when I received it and it kept rolling over and showing even with fashion tape.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
March 17, 2015
Classy but sexy

Love the lace detail, high quality, perfect length, not too long not too short, I'm 5'3", wore size 8 which is my usual size, it has a wire frame on top which helps contour your figure but if it's tight it might poke your ribs, I wore it with nude heels and clutch, overall I was pleased, very classy

View photos (1)
Overall fit:
Large
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Body type: Petite
October 19, 2011

The dress is much shorter on the model, fitted me where my knees are and very loose on the waist area too. I recomend this to someone more voluptious or taller.

Overall fit:
Large
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Body type: Hourglass
October 25, 2011

This dress was absolutely perfect. Both sizes I selected fit well, but I didn't have the bust to fill the bigger size so had to go with the smaller one. Dress is very comfortable. The dress does not ride up when you walk or dance. Absolutely loved this dress.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Body type: Athletic
December 3, 2011
Wonderful dress. Would definitely rent again!

Was a sexy, yet sophisticated dress! I got tons of compliments, and it photographed great. Ran a bit large (I am usually a 4, but wore the 2). Perfect for a xmas party or a dressy date!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
September 20, 2012
I usually love, love Nicole Miller dresses, but this one was not my fave.

I rented this dress for a trip to Vegas and I didn't end up wearing it. I love Nicole Miller and usually everything fits like a glove, but this one just didn't cut it. It wasn't as flattering as I had hoped and I felt like it ran big and was worried about the dress staying up since it's strapless.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36DD
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
December 28, 2012
I rented this dress for my company Christmas party. Wish I'd gotten something else.

I've rented from RTR many times in the past and have never been disappointed. I also LOOOVE Nicole Miller but I just wasn't wowed by this dress. I ordered a size 8 which is what I normally wear, it fit really well in the hips and waist area but was awfully loose in the bust. Being that I'm a 36DD I don't normally have that problem with dresses. There was also a small hole in the lace on the back of the dress. My boyfriend said he couldn't see it but I definitely noticed it. Aside from me having to pull it up all night the dress was comfortable and looked great at the party.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 134lbs
March 22, 2013
Didn't wear this one. Not super flattering. Doesn't really give you any curves.

Well, I wanted to like this one, but overall, it was just ok. The quality was not that great....the cap sleeved similar Nicole Miller dress looks a lot prettier in person than this one (despite, being so similar). It was not super form fitting either. Kinda just hung there. They should build some Spanx into these dresses!!! DIdn't end up wearing this one. Tried on the 6 and gave me even less of a shape.....and I do not usually wear a 4.

Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
April 23, 2013
Great dress, loved how fast it came and how easy the process was

It was a little loose but I absolutely loved this dress...very flattering and showed off my body!!!!

View photos (2)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
November 6, 2013
Beautiful dress!

My only problem with it was that the top kept rolling over on itself. Other than that it was perfect! I'm glad I rented it in a 6, because it did run a bit large.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
November 2, 2011

I'm usually a size 8, sometimes 10 and even the 8 was too big in the bust. I'm a 34C, 140, and 5'8". For once, maybe a 6 would have worked. The dress is really lovely though. I wore it with a mask for halloween and it was gorgeous. The fabric has just enough stretch and it is not transparent at all (I had on teal undies). The one I got even still had the tags on it! Highly recommended, just size down.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
January 3, 2012
I wore this dress for the New Years. It made me feel beautiful and was course a great dress to dance in! A fun night with a fabulous dress!

Ran small and was a tight fitting dress but a stunning one as well! Loved the dress and would rent it again.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 126lbs
March 1, 2012
So Convenient.

I normally wear a size 4 or small, I ended up wearing the size 6. It fit really perfect, I didn't have to wear a bra, the bust area of the dress was very sturdy and gave enough support, this made the dress feel expensive and you can tell its good quality. The dress is form fitting to your body but its very comfortable. The only thing was the top of the dress kept folding over a little, I couldn't do much to change this but it wasn't very noticeable- because it was all nude color. It was my first time renting and everything worked out, other peoples reviews helped a lot!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
April 30, 2012
Great dress!

I ordered this dress for a engagement party. I usually wear a 10 but I hate back fat and the 10 gave me a little. The 12 fit like comfortably and looked awesome. Got so many compliments from this dress. Warning though for the 10 and 12. The dress is starting to show a little wear. The boning is starting to creep up over the top seam. I used some hollywood tape and it worked nicely. I would definitely recommend this dress even if you are not super skinny.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
August 15, 2012
Gorgeous Dress, Very Bodycon.

This dress is very pretty but also very body con/fitted. I normally wear a 2 in most dresses and I sized up to a 4. Thank god, this dress runs a size small at least. I suggest wearing spanx underneath, the dress itself doesn't offer a ton of support its just super tight.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34DD
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 128lbs
August 17, 2012
not for short torso women

fits like a glove -- so if you are at all self conscious of your midsection, i do not recommend this dress. the top is also tightly designed but the very top fabric rolls downward. id order a back up dress if planning to wear this one to something important.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135lbs
August 28, 2012
Just all the compliments I was getting!

This dress looks amazing but really has an unforgiving fit. I rented both the 4 and 6 and went with the 6. The zipper is really hard to work and it wasn't the easiest to get on. I also had a problem like some other reviewers with the bust wanting to flip over, exposing the nude slip underneath. The fashion tape helped somewhat, but I still experienced this. Seems like if you have more than an A cup this will probably occur. Otherwise the dress is incredible...I wore this out the night before my wedding and my poor fiance had to chase guys away!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
September 19, 2012
Holiday Party

Runs a little snug, as its form fitting. I am usually a size 6 or 8 depending on how the dress fits, in this case I was a size 8 and loved it!

Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
September 24, 2012
It was a fantastic dress for the occasion!

Loved this dress! Fit well and everyone asked where it was from

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
September 26, 2012
Loved it!

I loved the lace design. It ran small. I am usually a 4 or 6. The design of the top was not my favorite part of the dress, but I liked the rest of it. The top of the dress & under the arms needed tape as it tended to roll over a little (on both sizes). Maybe it was a structure issue? Overall, it was great! Easy to dance in for Homecoming!

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
December 3, 2012
.

I didn't end up wearing this dress, it was shorter than I expected. The material is very pretty though, but not exactly appropriate for a holiday party

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 145lbs
February 10, 2013
Looks good if you look good

This was a little too bodycon to look on good my less than perfect figure. I probably should have know better but was hopeful from the other reviews saying it sucked in at all the right places. You could also tell this is a popular dress as there was some pulling in the lace, but nothing noticeable from a few feet back. The boning also ended in a place that created some lumps and bumps I normally don't have. Perhaps if I had gone another size up that would have solved the boning issue. I probably wouldn't have chosen this dress if I had had the opportunity to try it on, but I was in a crunch so I threw on a cardigan and made it work. If you have a better silhouette than me it will look great!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
February 18, 2013
Such a sexy and elegant dress!

Loved the lace! I wore this dress for Valentine's Day and it was perfect. It ran a bit small on me, so i went with the 4 rather than the 2. It was sexy and elegant at the same time. Highly recommended it!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
June 17, 2013
beautiful, sexy, lace LBD

It was incredibly form fitting. No room to hide any problem areas. Also, very short, no room for bending over.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
January 2, 2014
Really comfortable and so flattering!

I wore this dress for a New Year's Eve party and it was perfect - sexy but not overstated. Great fit - I think this would be flattering on lots of different body shapes. I'm tall - about 5' 9" and it wasn't too short on me. I also have a larger chest but didn't need to wear a bra because it has great boning and support / structure in the chest area. Overall, would definitely recommend it!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
March 18, 2014
sexy, head-turning dress!

It fit a little on the small side, the material is very stretchy. the top rolls down showing the nude lining, but there's nothing you can do about it. I loved the dress and will rent again!

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 92lbs
April 3, 2014
Great dress! Sexy, but still classy .

The top folded over a bit, but the dress was overall very snug and stayed in place.

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
April 23, 2014
Fits like a glove!

I normally wear a size 2, but the 4 fit much better in this dress. I didn't end up wearing the dress this time around (wore the other one I ordered instead since it seemed more comfortable and appropriate for the type of party I was going to), but I would definitely rent this dress again for another occasion. The fit is fantastic and you can tell that the dress is very well made!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
July 28, 2014
It was beautiful but too short for a formal occasion. I am 5' 7"

I think it would be great for a Bach. Party

Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
December 3, 2014
Super Sexy Dress

I wore this dress to a concert in Vegas and it was amazing. It was a little tight and you definitely need someone to help you zip it up but I loved how I felt in that dress. I got so many looks (hopefully all good ones!) and compliments on this dress. I can't wait to rent it again! Also, I had a problem with the original one I ordered (zipper got stuck) and took it to the shop in Vegas. They were amazing!! They helped me so fast and had the same dress! Thanks to Vegas for the superior customer service!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 141lbs
January 30, 2015
It's a cute dress, runs small, but always nice to have something like it in my closet.

Small fit, go one size bigger.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
July 1, 2013
I've been pretty happy with the RTR customer service.

I rented this dress as an option to wear at a wedding. I normally wear a size 5/6, so I chose a 6 and an 8 as an alternate size. I didn't even bother with the 6 because the 8 was pretty form-fitting. It was a beautiful dress, but I was just a tad too self-conscious in it so I went with the other dress I chose. Also, the size 8 I had just looked a bit more worn than the size 6. It is still a very pretty dress, but not for somebody who is self-conscious about hips.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
September 30, 2013
Too popular! The top doesn't stay up.

I LOVE the dress. But the top rolls down so much that people I didn't even know where coming up to me and fixing the dress for me! I couldn't get it to stay with tape or pins. Super cute and flattering. If the "stick 'em" that the dress came with still worked, it would have been fabulous.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117lbs
April 16, 2014
I felt sexy, skinny and fabulous in this dress!

I rented this dress for an engagement party and loved it! I ordered a size 2 and 4 and both fit, but the 4 felt more comfortable and the lining showed a little less. The only negative was that the lining issue. The lace up top kept coming down all around the bust line, back and sides, revealing the lining. I felt myself fixing it a lot in the beginning until I kind of just left it alone. In some photos you can see the nude lining though, which I didn't like. However, I loved the style and the way it hugged my body, giving it some nice curves. I didn't even need to wear a bra with it since the material was thick and firm enough to hold everything in place.

View photos (2)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
January 5, 2012
very short

I rented this dress for a new year's eve wedding- after reading the reviews i ordered a 6 and a 4 since several said the top of the dress ran large. although the 6 fit, it was EXTREMELY short and i ended up having to return both. :(

Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
August 10, 2012
Be Forewarned- It Runs Small

I loved this dress- it was beautiful. However, I was unable to wear it as it was too small. I ordered the size 0 and size 2 and couldn't zip either one of them. (I don't think I have ever worn a size 4 before) Definitely recommend going up a size if you are undecided.

Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
August 13, 2012
Nice dress

Nice dress, but it did not arrive in perfect condition. The inside lining had a stain (not a big deal b/c no one else can see it), and the lace was wearing thin on one spot on the left side (no one noticed, but i was anxious about it all night). That being said, it looked great on. I usually wear a 4 and ordered both a 4 (the 4 arrived in pristine condition) & 6. Wore the 6, as I found the 4 just a tiny bit tight across the stomach area. If i owned spanx, i might have worn the 4.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107lbs
October 3, 2012
The fact that it didn't fit

If you have curves, you may feel like a stuffed sausage in this dress. I am 107 lbs and I felt like I couldn't walk in this, let alone have a good time in it. Renter beware!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
September 2, 2013
Looked too much like lingerie.

I rented this dress for a wedding, but I didn't wear it. It looked like lingerie, and I felt extremely uncomfortable. It was really short and low cut. Definitely not a dress for a conservative girl like me!

See more reviews:
1 / 6

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×