Nicole Miller

Noir Lace Cocktail Dress

$70 rental
$395 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Feel powerful and sexy in this Nicole Miller lace strapless dress. A flattering style to wear for that romantic date night or dinner party you are attending. Layer in some sparkle with Cara Accessories' The More The Merrier Bangle Set, kate spade new york accessories' Putting On The Ritz Chandelier Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - fitted at hips so curvier women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - fitted at hips so curvier women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black lace over nude silk. Strapless sweetheart neckline. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 34'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

203 reviews

Fit
Small 29
True to Size 162
Large 9
Photos 105
shannon
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 5, 2012

My boyfriend loved it and couldn't keep his hands off me.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was a big hit! Got a ton of compliments. Fit was about true to size. Wore it to a wedding and was able to dance, sit, eat, and move around pretty easily.
Piper
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 7, 2012

OK dress

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this in a 4 and 6 for homecoming but ended up wearing my backup dress instead. The dresses looked very worn-threads hanging, hanger strap fallen off, and the neckline didn't lay right and kept folding over. The fit wasn't quite right but the length was good. Still a pretty dress though!
je
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Oct 12, 2012

Nice Dress

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Nothing drastically great about this dress but I did get a lot of compliments. The top area does roll down a little at the chest area so you can see the inside material. I did receive lots of compliments so I am sure it looked pretty good, I just was ok with it.
Collette
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 16, 2012

It's a beautiful, elegant, yet sexy dress that hugs you in all the right places.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It's true to size, and hugs your body all the way through.
Carol
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 17, 2012

I loved this dress.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I actually rented a similar Nicole Miller and this one was my back-up dress, but I turned out wearing this one to the homecoming dance. It was great!
Erin
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 17, 2012

Loved the lace!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Not for those with a decent sized bust :)
Mckenzie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115 lbs
Oct 22, 2012

Loved it! Super sexy and flattering!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to a RTR event at my school and loved it! I got tons of compliments and the dress was really comfortable to walk around in. This dress would be great for a fraternity formal, a dressy girls night out, or a fun cocktail party! The material has some stretch which is nice. I usually wear a 2 in dresses and ended up wearing the size 0 because the length looked better, but both had very similar fits. The dress is very form fitting, but also flattering! It was tight, so tight that I felt like every inch of my body was showing. The only downfall of this dress is that the seam at the top of the dress would fold over every once and awhile, which was kind of annoying. The lace pattern is really sexy, so if you want to look sultry this is the dress for you! Overall, I loved the dress and would order it again!
dani
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 25, 2012

VERY uncomfortable

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was very beautiful but it was very uncomfortable on the upper portion. It was also an awkward length. It came down to right below my knees and wasn't as tight as i wish it was in the lower region.
gm
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 26, 2012

Great dress, very sexy and comfortable!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I got this dress for a bday dinner/party. The material is stretchy and hugs in all the right places, while the lace hides any imperfections. My only gripe was that the boob area kept riding down and exposing too much, so I had to keep adjusting that. Other than that it's a great dress and a great fit.
Blanche
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Oct 31, 2012

People complimented me all night

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was a little looser than I would have liked
ED
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Nov 7, 2012

Really cute, sexy dress! Prettier in person than online.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was sexy and super flattering. I actually ended up not wearing it and went with another rtr choice that was more covered up just because of the event I was going to, but would rent again for sure for a date night or party. One negative: as another reviewer mentioned, the top did roll down a bit. Exposure wasn't a problem, more that when the top rolls even slightly the nude lining is visible and looks a lot like spanx which isn't ideal. But if you'll be somewhere dark, or aren't really concerned with minor details like that this dress wont disappoint.
June
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Nov 9, 2012

Love the dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fits perfect. Received Many complements!
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 139 lbs
Nov 13, 2012

Sexy and pretty

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Great dress. Tight, a bodice helped smooth it out but loved it.
kiersten
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Nov 14, 2012

Great dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Very sexy, the top lining is a loose but can be fixed with double sided tape. Great dress!
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Nov 25, 2012

Great formal dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress looked great on! It fit like a glove and was extremely comfortable. I was afraid it was going to be a little bit too long for my taste but surprisingly given my short frame it was still perfect. I wore this to my graduation dinner in college. I highly recommend it!
ashley
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Nov 25, 2012

Fit my curves perfectly!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Gorgeous. True to size. Wore it for homecoming, definitely best dressed!
Kristen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 3, 2012

.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I didn't end up wearing this dress, it was shorter than I expected. The material is very pretty though, but not exactly appropriate for a holiday party
kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Dec 3, 2012

Great dress, fit perfectly!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The fit was true to size and the fabric/look matched the photo. the bustline on both sizes I got tended to bend and fold forward, so have double stick tape handy or wear black underneath.
Briana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 5, 2012

I loved everything about this dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The fit was true to size. Maybe a little on the short side for someone who is tall or has very long legs, since I am 5'0" and it was about mid-thigh on me. It looked great, was very comfortable to wear and I got so many compliments!
Kathleen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Dec 12, 2012

Gorgeous Dress

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was my backup dress and while I did not wear it for my event, I still wore it all over the house! It is a gorgeous dress that I'll have to rent again!
Jenny
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110 lbs
Dec 17, 2012

Perfect dress and really flattering!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I went to a black-tie optional event and it was stunning. It fit perfectly, was great for dancing, and I got so many compliments. I love Nicole Miller in general however this dress has been my favorite! I'm 5'3" and it fell just above my knees, was very appropriate and the layers of the dress make it look very smooth :)
L
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Body type: Petite
Dec 28, 2012

Great dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It ended up being a little bit longer on me than I would normally wear (which is surprising based on how short it looks in the picture), but with heels it looked great. It was stretchy, so it fit very comfortably while at the same time staying very flattering around the middle.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 28, 2012

I rented this dress for my company Christmas party. Wish I'd gotten something else.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I've rented from RTR many times in the past and have never been disappointed. I also LOOOVE Nicole Miller but I just wasn't wowed by this dress. I ordered a size 8 which is what I normally wear, it fit really well in the hips and waist area but was awfully loose in the bust. Being that I'm a 36DD I don't normally have that problem with dresses. There was also a small hole in the lace on the back of the dress. My boyfriend said he couldn't see it but I definitely noticed it. Aside from me having to pull it up all night the dress was comfortable and looked great at the party.
Patsy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Dec 28, 2012

It was a beautiful dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Everything was great, except for the top part which rolled down a little from previous use.
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 9, 2013

Wish I could've worn it.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I didnt wear this because my plans fell through and I didn't have an event to wear this to. I emailed RTR, who has always been exceptionally helpful and was bummed that I couldn't cancel this dress and use the credit/rental later. Looks pretty though!
Ann
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 21, 2013

Va va voom!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
It was an extremely sexy dress! My only concern was that the lining started to show at the top of the dress. Other than that, it made my new years eve extra special!
erin
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Body type: Athletic
Jan 23, 2013

absloutely loved this dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
dress fit great. Process of "renting" was so easy. couldn't have been happier!
joya
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Feb 1, 2013

Gorgeous and form fitting

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was a joy! It has super stretch, so it will conform to your curves. It also has a built in bra so it will give you Pamela Anderson boobies. The lace is very sexy and on trend. I got loads of compliments and I would buy this dress.
Kailin Jenna
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Feb 3, 2013

This dress is awesome!! Renting again for vday!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Snug where it should be, and flatters all!
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 140 lbs
Feb 10, 2013

Looks good if you look good

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
This was a little too bodycon to look on good my less than perfect figure. I probably should have know better but was hopeful from the other reviews saying it sucked in at all the right places. You could also tell this is a popular dress as there was some pulling in the lace, but nothing noticeable from a few feet back. The boning also ended in a place that created some lumps and bumps I normally don't have. Perhaps if I had gone another size up that would have solved the boning issue. I probably wouldn't have chosen this dress if I had had the opportunity to try it on, but I was in a crunch so I threw on a cardigan and made it work. If you have a better silhouette than me it will look great!
DB
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Feb 15, 2013

AMAZING - FLATTERING - ELEGANT

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Amazing dress, I wish I got to wear it! It was my back-up dress for an event I had, but I would rent this again for sure.
Lisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Feb 18, 2013

I rented this dress for my daughter for her sisters outdoor wedding. It was perfect!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was a great fit and it looked so pretty!
Laura
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Feb 19, 2013

I WILL be renting this dress again!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This dress was great. I ordered it last minute when the one I originally ordered had some issues. It fit great, was very comfortable, and looked amazing.
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 23
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Feb 27, 2013

Keep the compliments coming

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wore this dress in Vegas. It was super sexy and surprisingly sophisticated. Everything about it was prefect
Jade
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Mar 6, 2013

Feels easy and casual, looks hot and sexy

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This one is a keeper. The lace is super stretchy and comfortable to wear all night long, and the boning really holds you in. Only drawback is that the top edge kept rolling over on one side and exposing the lining.
Jennifer
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Mar 10, 2013

It was exactly as pictured. Perfect!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress really gives one shape (lots of wire in the upper body corset)!
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 13, 2013

The lace is great and the structure makes you feel great in it.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The boning on the bust was somewhat warped, so it kept rolling over so that you could see the inside seams.
TT
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 134 lbs
Mar 22, 2013

Didn't wear this one. Not super flattering. Doesn't really give you any curves.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Well, I wanted to like this one, but overall, it was just ok. The quality was not that great....the cap sleeved similar Nicole Miller dress looks a lot prettier in person than this one (despite, being so similar). It was not super form fitting either. Kinda just hung there. They should build some Spanx into these dresses!!! DIdn't end up wearing this one. Tried on the 6 and gave me even less of a shape.....and I do not usually wear a 4.
Maddie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118 lbs
Mar 29, 2013

Very sexy, not good to wear with boyfriends parents but was fun for NYE event!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
very tight fitted, fit perfectly
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Apr 11, 2013

Even Prettier in Person

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was absolutely beautiful! The lace was even prettier in person. The dress fit like a glove and was so comfortable to wear all night. I was afraid that it would be too big in the top because I am only a b and the dress might be stretched out but it wasn't. My only complain is the dress was a few inches longer than i would have liked, however, that's probably because I'm on the shorter side (only 5' 3''). Overall it was a perfect dress for a formal event and I would definitely rent it again! It was my first rent the runway experience and it was great!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×