Noir Lace Cocktail Dress

$70 to buy
$395 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Feel powerful and sexy in this Nicole Miller lace strapless dress. A flattering style to wear for that romantic date night or dinner party you are attending. Layer in some sparkle with Cara Accessories' The More The Merrier Bangle Set, kate spade new york accessories' Putting On The Ritz Chandelier Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - fitted at hips so curvier women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - fitted at hips so curvier women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black lace over nude silk. Strapless sweetheart neckline. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 34'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
208 reviews
Fit
Large9
True to Size166
Small30
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
March 29, 2013
Very sexy, not good to wear with boyfriends parents but was fun for NYE event!
very tight fitted, fit perfectly
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 134lbs
March 22, 2013
Didn't wear this one. Not super flattering. Doesn't really give you any curves.
Well, I wanted to like this one, but overall, it was just ok. The quality was not that great....the cap sleeved similar Nicole Miller dress looks a lot prettier in person than this one (despite, being so similar). It was not super form fitting either. Kinda just hung there. They should build some Spanx into these dresses!!! DIdn't end up wearing this one. Tried on the 6 and gave me even less of a shape.....and I do not usually wear a 4.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
March 15, 2013
Fun sexy dress!
Great dress--rented this and another for a wedding weekend in atlanta. I ended up wearing the long dress to the wedding and this one out the night before--it is less conservative since its lacey and strapless. Wore it out to a club and it fit nicely, true to size
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
March 13, 2013
The lace is great and the structure makes you feel great in it.
The boning on the bust was somewhat warped, so it kept rolling over so that you could see the inside seams.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
March 10, 2013
It was exactly as pictured. Perfect!
The dress really gives one shape (lots of wire in the upper body corset)!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
March 6, 2013
Feels easy and casual, looks hot and sexy
This one is a keeper. The lace is super stretchy and comfortable to wear all night long, and the boning really holds you in. Only drawback is that the top edge kept rolling over on one side and exposing the lining.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
February 27, 2013
I kept getting compliments all night, I felt incredible!
I could not get over how beautifully this dress hugged my body. Even when I was trying it on, the second I zipped it up I felt amazing! Gorgeous material, the lace overlay works so well and hardly rides up. It had some stretch in it which allowed me to dance all night! If you have a larger bust I would definitely recommend wearing a strapless bra even though the bust was fitted. Overall beautiful dress, wish I could have kept it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Body type: Pear
Weight: 136lbs
February 27, 2013
Keep the compliments coming
Wore this dress in Vegas. It was super sexy and surprisingly sophisticated. Everything about it was prefect
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
February 19, 2013
I WILL be renting this dress again!
This dress was great. I ordered it last minute when the one I originally ordered had some issues. It fit great, was very comfortable, and looked amazing.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
February 18, 2013
Such a sexy and elegant dress!
Loved the lace! I wore this dress for Valentine's Day and it was perfect. It ran a bit small on me, so i went with the 4 rather than the 2. It was sexy and elegant at the same time. Highly recommended it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
February 18, 2013
I rented this dress for my daughter for her sisters outdoor wedding. It was perfect!
This dress was a great fit and it looked so pretty!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
February 15, 2013
AMAZING - FLATTERING - ELEGANT
Amazing dress, I wish I got to wear it! It was my back-up dress for an event I had, but I would rent this again for sure.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 145lbs
February 10, 2013
Looks good if you look good
This was a little too bodycon to look on good my less than perfect figure. I probably should have know better but was hopeful from the other reviews saying it sucked in at all the right places. You could also tell this is a popular dress as there was some pulling in the lace, but nothing noticeable from a few feet back. The boning also ended in a place that created some lumps and bumps I normally don't have. Perhaps if I had gone another size up that would have solved the boning issue. I probably wouldn't have chosen this dress if I had had the opportunity to try it on, but I was in a crunch so I threw on a cardigan and made it work. If you have a better silhouette than me it will look great!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
February 3, 2013
This dress is awesome!! Renting again for vday!
Snug where it should be, and flatters all!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
February 1, 2013
Gorgeous and form fitting
This dress was a joy! It has super stretch, so it will conform to your curves. It also has a built in bra so it will give you Pamela Anderson boobies. The lace is very sexy and on trend. I got loads of compliments and I would buy this dress.
SammieFebruary 21, 2014
How did this dress do with holding in the bust? I'm a 34G, and 5'0.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
January 25, 2013
Great fit
I'm a petite person with a pretty straight figure but because this dress fits like a glove, it gives the illusion of a shape. The only complaint that I have is that it folds over on top and in the back revealing the lining. This makes it look cheap and like it has been worn too often and has stretched out. I used double-sided tape but it did not hold. I think it's time for RTR to take this dress out of the running for renting as it's just too over worn and stretched out on top. The actual RTR experience was wonderful and I will definitely rent again.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
January 23, 2013
absloutely loved this dress!
dress fit great. Process of "renting" was so easy. couldn't have been happier!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
January 21, 2013
Va va voom!
It was an extremely sexy dress! My only concern was that the lining started to show at the top of the dress. Other than that, it made my new years eve extra special!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
January 10, 2013
The lace on the dress was sexy yet classy!
The top was a little loose but everything else fit perfectly!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
January 9, 2013
Wish I could've worn it.
I didnt wear this because my plans fell through and I didn't have an event to wear this to. I emailed RTR, who has always been exceptionally helpful and was bummed that I couldn't cancel this dress and use the credit/rental later. Looks pretty though!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
January 1, 2013
Fit Perfectly - VERY flattering - So many compliments!
I wore this dress for New Years Eve... absolutely fell in LOVE! I did not want to send it back... I normally wear a 0-2 and the 0 fit perfectly. I received so many compliments and my boyfriend loved it. I would absolutely recommend this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
December 28, 2012
It was a beautiful dress!
Everything was great, except for the top part which rolled down a little from previous use.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
December 28, 2012
I rented this dress for my company Christmas party. Wish I'd gotten something else.
I've rented from RTR many times in the past and have never been disappointed. I also LOOOVE Nicole Miller but I just wasn't wowed by this dress. I ordered a size 8 which is what I normally wear, it fit really well in the hips and waist area but was awfully loose in the bust. Being that I'm a 36DD I don't normally have that problem with dresses. There was also a small hole in the lace on the back of the dress. My boyfriend said he couldn't see it but I definitely noticed it. Aside from me having to pull it up all night the dress was comfortable and looked great at the party.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Body type: Petite
December 28, 2012
Great dress!
It ended up being a little bit longer on me than I would normally wear (which is surprising based on how short it looks in the picture), but with heels it looked great. It was stretchy, so it fit very comfortably while at the same time staying very flattering around the middle.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
December 17, 2012
Perfect dress and really flattering!
I went to a black-tie optional event and it was stunning. It fit perfectly, was great for dancing, and I got so many compliments. I love Nicole Miller in general however this dress has been my favorite! I'm 5'3" and it fell just above my knees, was very appropriate and the layers of the dress make it look very smooth :)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
December 16, 2012
Great for any occasion. So comfortable and slimming!
One con, due to wear and tear, piping on the top of the dress flips out and needs to be adjusted throughout the night so that it stays laying flat.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
December 12, 2012
Gorgeous Dress
This was my backup dress and while I did not wear it for my event, I still wore it all over the house! It is a gorgeous dress that I'll have to rent again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 44
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
December 10, 2012
It was a fun dress to wear for a birthday party!
This was a great dress but it probably would have been better if I wore a padded bra. I am super tiny so it wasn't the best fit for me.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
December 5, 2012
I loved everything about this dress!
The fit was true to size. Maybe a little on the short side for someone who is tall or has very long legs, since I am 5'0" and it was about mid-thigh on me. It looked great, was very comfortable to wear and I got so many compliments!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
December 3, 2012
Great dress, fit perfectly!
The fit was true to size and the fabric/look matched the photo. the bustline on both sizes I got tended to bend and fold forward, so have double stick tape handy or wear black underneath.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
December 3, 2012
.
I didn't end up wearing this dress, it was shorter than I expected. The material is very pretty though, but not exactly appropriate for a holiday party
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
November 27, 2012
This dress was body-hugging and hot!
This dress was a little longer than expected, but I still loved it. It hugged every curve and made me feel super sexy. I wore this to my sorority semi-formal.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
November 25, 2012
Fit my curves perfectly!
Gorgeous. True to size. Wore it for homecoming, definitely best dressed!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
November 25, 2012
Great formal dress!
This dress looked great on! It fit like a glove and was extremely comfortable. I was afraid it was going to be a little bit too long for my taste but surprisingly given my short frame it was still perfect. I wore this to my graduation dinner in college. I highly recommend it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
November 16, 2012
easy to move!partied and danced the night away!
con: need another person to zip you up;pro: made my bootay look great! lol clearly, pro outweighed the con! could have worn the size 2 but size 4 way waaay comfortable!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Body type: Athletic
November 16, 2012
perfect for a sorority date party
Fit well, comfortable, easy to move around in and super flattering
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
November 14, 2012
Great dress!
Very sexy, the top lining is a loose but can be fixed with double sided tape. Great dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 139lbs
November 13, 2012
Sexy and pretty
Great dress. Tight, a bodice helped smooth it out but loved it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
November 9, 2012
Love the dress!
Fits perfect. Received Many complements!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
November 7, 2012
Really cute, sexy dress! Prettier in person than online.
This dress was sexy and super flattering. I actually ended up not wearing it and went with another rtr choice that was more covered up just because of the event I was going to, but would rent again for sure for a date night or party. One negative: as another reviewer mentioned, the top did roll down a bit. Exposure wasn't a problem, more that when the top rolls even slightly the nude lining is visible and looks a lot like spanx which isn't ideal. But if you'll be somewhere dark, or aren't really concerned with minor details like that this dress wont disappoint.
See more reviews:
3 / 6

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×