Rent the Runway

Nicole Miller

Noir Lace Cocktail Dress

$70 rental
$395 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Feel powerful and sexy in this Nicole Miller lace strapless dress. A flattering style to wear for that romantic date night or dinner party you are attending. Layer in some sparkle with Cara Accessories' The More The Merrier Bangle Set, kate spade new york accessories' Putting On The Ritz Chandelier Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - fitted at hips so curvier women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - fitted at hips so curvier women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black lace over nude silk. Strapless sweetheart neckline. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 34'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

203 reviews

Fit
Small 29
True to Size 162
Large 9
Photos 105
cristina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 107 lbs
Jan 25, 2013

Great fit

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I'm a petite person with a pretty straight figure but because this dress fits like a glove, it gives the illusion of a shape. The only complaint that I have is that it folds over on top and in the back revealing the lining. This makes it look cheap and like it has been worn too often and has stretched out. I used double-sided tape but it did not hold. I think it's time for RTR to take this dress out of the running for renting as it's just too over worn and stretched out on top. The actual RTR experience was wonderful and I will definitely rent again.
Whitney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
May 17, 2013

Classic, pretty, and sexy!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I got two sizes, big hips thought the 10 would fit better but went with the 8 because it fit better on top. Super classic. Wore this in Vegas and it was perfect. Would rent again!
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Jun 2, 2013

Super sexy dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress. I wish I had rented a 4 though. It is tight and I like tight fitting, but I had to tug on it a little through the night which was annoying. Also, just like some of the other reviewers.... The top part flipped down a bit and showed the nude underside which was incredibly annoying! And I used fashion tape :/ But.... I got compliments and would rent it again for sure... just a bigger size!
Amanda
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Jun 4, 2013

Got many comments on this dress. Loved it!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The fit was perfect. I got the size I wore and one up because I was not sure of the fit was was a nice, stretchy, but tight fitting material.
chloe
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 17, 2013

beautiful, sexy, lace LBD

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
It was incredibly form fitting. No room to hide any problem areas. Also, very short, no room for bending over.
D
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Jul 1, 2013

I've been pretty happy with the RTR customer service.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress as an option to wear at a wedding. I normally wear a size 5/6, so I chose a 6 and an 8 as an alternate size. I didn't even bother with the 6 because the 8 was pretty form-fitting. It was a beautiful dress, but I was just a tad too self-conscious in it so I went with the other dress I chose. Also, the size 8 I had just looked a bit more worn than the size 6. It is still a very pretty dress, but not for somebody who is self-conscious about hips.
Liza
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Aug 9, 2013

It's a good looking dress.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The top part does not stay in place. The one i received was ripped off in the back but because it is lace it was not that noticeable. Overall the dress does look good.
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 109 lbs
Aug 11, 2013

Loved this dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for a bachelorette party. I ordered size 0 and 2, and ended up wearing the 2. I could fit into the 0 ok, but it was a bit tight in the chest, so overall, I felt more comfortable in the 2. I felt so good in the dress all night! Read my more detailed review here: http://www.rachelsnest.com/2012/08/what-i-wore-amandas-bachelorette-party.html
Jen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Sep 30, 2013

Too popular! The top doesn't stay up.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I LOVE the dress. But the top rolls down so much that people I didn't even know where coming up to me and fixing the dress for me! I couldn't get it to stay with tape or pins. Super cute and flattering. If the "stick 'em" that the dress came with still worked, it would have been fabulous.
Suzanne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 127 lbs
Nov 6, 2013

Highly recommend.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Awesome dress! I rented it for a Christmas party and it was a hit! Very body hugging which I like and quite comfortable. True to size, too. No complaints here, except what others have said (that the fabric around the bust does turn down and the inside nude colored material exposes itself a bit). All in all a very minor flaw, not worth passing on this dress though - wish I could buy it!
Kayla
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Nov 6, 2013

Beautiful dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
My only problem with it was that the top kept rolling over on itself. Other than that it was perfect! I'm glad I rented it in a 6, because it did run a bit large.
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Nov 10, 2013

Fun dress in Vegas for the big 3-0

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I really liked how this dress fit. I agree with other reviews about the edges rolling down, but it wasn't too bad.
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 18, 2013

Perfect dress to dance the night away in!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The fit is exactly as was described on the website. it is very sexy and skin tight and I had to wear it with spanks to feel comfortable in it. I got so many compliments on this dress that it was worth it. I wore it to my sorority semi formal and it was very easy to move around in and dance. It did however have a tendency to ride up and the fabric under my arms kept flipping over so fashion tape was needed.
Bonnie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118 lbs
Nov 19, 2013

I loved this dress so much, I wore it 2 nights in a row

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress fits great! It is really form fitting, but not too short. I have a wide rib cage, and larger breasts, so I wore the size 6. The only bad part was, like other reviews, is that the liner kept showing up top. I don't know how to fix that. Other than that, this dress looked GREAT on my body type and I will definitely be wearing it again.
Stacey
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Jan 2, 2014

Really comfortable and so flattering!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for a New Year's Eve party and it was perfect - sexy but not overstated. Great fit - I think this would be flattering on lots of different body shapes. I'm tall - about 5' 9" and it wasn't too short on me. I also have a larger chest but didn't need to wear a bra because it has great boning and support / structure in the chest area. Overall, would definitely recommend it!
Tati
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 142 lbs
Jan 18, 2014

Overall it was okay, however, the fabric is really stretchy and doesn't do much for your upper half.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Makes your hips look pretty wide and it's kinda big on the top. However, it definitely stretches a lot so it will always zip. I definitely recommend this to people who are trying to look curvy or who have a ruler shape to them.
Sharon
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 109 lbs
Mar 18, 2014

sexy, head-turning dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
It fit a little on the small side, the material is very stretchy. the top rolls down showing the nude lining, but there's nothing you can do about it. I loved the dress and will rent again!
Jaclyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 92 lbs
Apr 3, 2014

Great dress! Sexy, but still classy .

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
The top folded over a bit, but the dress was overall very snug and stayed in place.
Sam
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117 lbs
Apr 16, 2014

I felt sexy, skinny and fabulous in this dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for an engagement party and loved it! I ordered a size 2 and 4 and both fit, but the 4 felt more comfortable and the lining showed a little less. The only negative was that the lining issue. The lace up top kept coming down all around the bust line, back and sides, revealing the lining. I felt myself fixing it a lot in the beginning until I kind of just left it alone. In some photos you can see the nude lining though, which I didn't like. However, I loved the style and the way it hugged my body, giving it some nice curves. I didn't even need to wear a bra with it since the material was thick and firm enough to hold everything in place.
Samantha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 97 lbs
Apr 20, 2014

Super hot but a little too popular for rental

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to a friend's fraternity formal and I was definitely the center of attention. It's definitely a sexy dress, but it hugs everything so if you're not comfortable with your curves it's not super forgiving. I did have a few problems with it--like other reviewers said, the top folds over and you have to adjust that all night, and the lace definitely looked like it had seen a few parties beforehand. Definitely a great dress, but it's been worn so many times that it may be time to retire it.
JD
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
May 14, 2014

compliments for days, felt uber sexy.easy fit, the print and cut did well to hide my imperfect shape

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
as others have complained, the lace edge on top is a bit worn and doesn't always lay correctly. there was little difference between the 6 & 4, so I wore the 4...seemed to look better. i have a juicy build, and a short waist. I'm fuller busted, and the smaller size still fit, the dresses are a bit stretched out and therefore probably fit a littler bigger that true to size.
Maryann
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
May 29, 2014

Sexy dress!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was very comfortable, form fitting, and made me feel amazing. I did notice what some of the other reviewers did as well with the dress being a little TOO worn in. The top kept slipping down and I needed to pull it up frequently. Also there is boning in the dress and because this dress has been worn so many times the boning was uncomfortable and was poking me in some places. Overall I would recommend this dress because it is super sexy and flattering! I got tons of compliments the entire night and I felt super confident and beautiful wearing this dress.
kristine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Jun 26, 2014

I felt like a star in this dress! I felt super sexy, yet refined and sophisticated!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented the 10 & 12 just in case the 10 was too small, but it fit great! The only problem is that the dresses have been worn a lot and the boning is kinda worn out in the bra area. I had to wear an additional strapless bra to keep it up, or no dancing would have been happening. I also wore cut off control top pantyhose to keep the giggle down instead of buying spanx. It worked really well. Another thing I will say is that the size 12 I rented had a rip in the lace, thankfully it was too big anyway. It was easy to dance in the dress, and of course like any busty girl in a strapless, I did have to adjust a few times that night. But all in all this was a great choice.
Makenzi
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 104 lbs
Jun 29, 2014

Such a fun dress!!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It fit extremely well - I didnt end up needing the second size I ordered. I wore it with a necklace from RTR as well and it was perfect. So comfortable and fun!
Najia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Jun 30, 2014

I wore this for a girls night in Vegas! Great dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
A nice twist on the LBD. The lace adds a nice sexy edge to it. I've worn Nicole Miller dresses (via rent the runway) a few times and I've always had success with this designer.
Cassandra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 151 lbs
Aug 10, 2014

Very comfy and stretches to fit curves.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Very form fitting.
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Aug 27, 2014

This dress is form fitting, but extremely flattering for a more curvy figure.

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
This dress fit perfectly. I am on the curvy side, and this dress was extremely flattering. It was short, but not so much that I was afraid I was showing too much. I would absolutely recommend this dress for a night out.
mea17
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Sep 9, 2014

Sexy, stunning fit!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I love this dress! I wore the size 0 and got compliments all night long. It's tight - so if you feel bloated or will be eating a lot at your event, take note. My only complaint is that someone with a larger chest wore the size 0 and the nude tone lining was popping out near the bust and I kept on having to tuck it in. Could've used fabric tape for this rental to fix the issue - they used to send it with rentals, not sure why they stopped.
Kim
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Sep 15, 2014

Quick delivery

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress, very slimming!
Abigail
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117 lbs
Sep 19, 2014

this dress was amazing!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Only complaint is that the top kept folding over.
RTR Customer
Sep 28, 2014

This was my first time using RTR. I needed a last minute little black dress and this worked great!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this for a "little black dress" bachelorette party. It was a little more form fitting than I expected, but it was very stretchy so it was still easy move around and dance it. I got many compliments in it. Although I'm not sure it would be something I would have bought/worn if I had tried it on in a store I was still happy with the experience!
Joy
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Nov 15, 2014

Sorority Formal

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this for my sorority formal and this dress was great! It's definitely true to size, but if you're between two sizes, go for the smaller one. It was very comfortable and I was able to dance in it without it falling down. The only downside was that the nude lining kept folding over and showing at the top. I would definitely rent it again though!
Lisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 98 lbs
Nov 16, 2014

Love the lace! Could be more tight though.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for my friend's Bachelorette party. All of the girls were to wear black whereas the bride wore white. I liked the lace of this dress, but The bottom was a little long for me (I'm 5'4'' with heels) and it did not hug the way I wanted it to. Also, the top of the dress kept folding over, so I constantly had to readjust (maybe it has just been worn too many times/the adhesive may be wearing off). Overall, this would work better for a taller, maybe curvier girl!
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180 lbs
Dec 3, 2014

Super Sexy Dress

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to a concert in Vegas and it was amazing. It was a little tight and you definitely need someone to help you zip it up but I loved how I felt in that dress. I got so many looks (hopefully all good ones!) and compliments on this dress. I can't wait to rent it again! Also, I had a problem with the original one I ordered (zipper got stuck) and took it to the shop in Vegas. They were amazing!! They helped me so fast and had the same dress! Thanks to Vegas for the superior customer service!
RTR Customer
Dec 19, 2014

This dress fit perfectly and got lots of compliments

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was very comfortable, long enough to dance in but short enough to be sexy. It hugs all the right curves! I absolutely loved this dress!
Sara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Dec 21, 2014

Literally a head-turner!

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Party
I can't express how much I loved this dress. I usually wear a size 2 but I have a bigger bust so I wore the 4, which fit like a glove. The dress was so easy to move and dance in. I was able to dance all night. My fiancé kept saying how beautiful I looked. I would absolutely rent this dress again.
Kay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 115 lbs
Jan 2, 2015

Perfect for the event but was not mind blowing...

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
To be honest, if it wasn't that most of the NYE dresses were booked up, I probably would not have picked this dress. It's pretty and fits well but was not mind blowing and did not look expensive. The fit was okay and actually had to go a size up... there's also weird boning that was not flattering for my body type (busty). Also, the top kept folding down a bit in a weird way (might also be a busty girl problem). It was longer than I thought it would be, which would have been great for a wedding or more conservative formal affair but I wore this for NYE! Wished it was a little shorter.
Bo
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 6, 2015

Everyone loved this dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was absolutely beautiful. I was worried at first, thinking it kinda looked like fancy lingerie, but I was wearing it for New Years Eve and decided to just go for it. It fit very true to size. I called and asked RTR if they had the next size up (an 8) that they could overnight me, but they didn't, so I wore the 6 (with spanx under it). I felt like it slipped down a bit, so I had to frequently pull it up and make sure the top of my bra was covered, but other than that, I was awesome! I would rent this again.
Melanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Jan 7, 2015

Love the way it made me feel!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Pro: tight fit that brought out the curves Con: a small rip in the lace
patricia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 136 lbs
Mar 17, 2015

Classy but sexy

Size worn: 8
Rented for: Party
Love the lace detail, high quality, perfect length, not too long not too short, I'm 5'3", wore size 8 which is my usual size, it has a wire frame on top which helps contour your figure but if it's tight it might poke your ribs, I wore it with nude heels and clutch, overall I was pleased, very classy
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×