Rent the Runway

Nicole Miller

Noir Lace Cocktail Dress

$70 to buy
$395 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Feel powerful and sexy in this Nicole Miller lace strapless dress. A flattering style to wear for that romantic date night or dinner party you are attending. Layer in some sparkle with Cara Accessories' The More The Merrier Bangle Set, kate spade new york accessories' Putting On The Ritz Chandelier Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - fitted at hips so curvier women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - fitted at hips so curvier women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black lace over nude silk. Strapless sweetheart neckline. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 34'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

204 reviews

Fit
Small 30
True to Size 162
Large 9
Photos 105
L
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 24
Body type: Athletic
Dec 3, 2011

Wonderful dress. Would definitely rent again!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Was a sexy, yet sophisticated dress! I got tons of compliments, and it photographed great. Ran a bit large (I am usually a 4, but wore the 2). Perfect for a xmas party or a dressy date!
Charlotte
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Apr 3, 2012

My boyfriend loved it, and I loved it even more! A sexy twist on the LBD:)

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for my boyfriend's fraternity's parents weekend formal, and it was such a hit! I wasn't sure if I would love it when I rented it, but when I put it on, I felt like a million bucks. It runs really true to size and is so sexy, in a very sophisticated and classy way. My only issue with it was the boning because throughout the night it would cause the top edge of the dress to curl over (showing the nude lining), which was annoying. BUT nothing a little fashion tape couldn't fix! Totally recommend this dress!
Jess
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 114 lbs
Apr 22, 2012

All the compliments I received just ensured that I picked the right dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was absolutely amazing! It fit very snugly so I wore Spanx underneath to make everything look as smoothly as possible. I received many compliments and really felt like a million bucks in this dress! I will definitely use Rent the Runway in the future for events!
Daniela
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 30, 2012

Felt classy & amazing

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to my sorority formal. It fit perfectly! Not too short, not too long, just hit right in the middle of my thigh. It fit nice and snug but the lace pattern is very flattering and I thought it looked great! I have to agree with some of the other reviews I've read, the top of the dress curls over and reveals the nude underneath, and no matter how hard I tried to smooth it back down it just wasn't happening, but it wasn't too noticeable because it was such a small little detail. Overall, I loved the dress and the service from RTR was amazing. It was my first rental and I'll definitely rent from here again.
Ashley
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 117 lbs
May 14, 2012

Loved it!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was the first time I used renttherunway.com, and I have to start by saying how impressed I am with how smoothly everything went. I was nervous about it, but I was satisfied with everything from delivery to returning the dress. The dress itsself was great, very pretty, very comfortable. If I had one complaint, it would be that the top of the dress is starting to turn out, it didn't stick to my skin. It didn't really bother me though. Wore it to a bachlorette party, everyone said they loved the dress.
Beth
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 122 lbs
May 28, 2012

This dress added just the right amount of party to my girls night :) Beautiful!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress...great fit, comfortable, classy, sexy! I received a lot of compliments.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
May 29, 2012

Loved getting compliments on a dress that was so affordable!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I really liked this dress, my only issue was that at the top of the dress - where there is a small strip of stretchy elastic that helps the dress stay put - had a tendency to fold over. It cheapened the look of the dress. If you can figure out a way to make that not happen, the dress is gold. Cheap, sexy, and classy. The picture is not actually only of me, but it’s the only one I could find where you can really see the dress. Can sort of see the fold over up top too.
Suzie
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Jun 22, 2012

Wearing this dress with red lips, I actually felt sexy for the first time. It was a great feeling!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is very sexy and sophisticated. I was really nervous about it at first because it's a lot more form fitting than what I usually wear, but I was really happy with it. Yes, I wore spanx under-neither (no way I would have worn it without them!!) but I'm not even sure they were necessary. The chest area is a little different, which is why I gave it a four and not a five, but its still beautiful. It was also a tad longer than I would have liked because I'm short, however the spanx would have shown if it wasn't this length so it actually worked out perfectly. If your pale (like I was), slap on some black pumps and red lips and it's an instant classic!
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Jul 16, 2012

So easy to return! Love this website!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
A little snug...wore with some spankx but wish I would have lost a few pounds before the party, because this dress is really form fitting. Very sexy though and I got lots of compliments.
Mayra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Jul 16, 2012

Looked sexy and classy!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Wore this in Vegas for my bachelorette for a fancy dinner with the girls. I felt so sexy yet still very classy in the lace. It hugs your entire body and made me look like I actually had some curves, which I loved!
kelly
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Jul 18, 2012

I received compliments on the dress all evening! Everyone wanted to know where I purchased this dress from!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Absolutely beautiful dress and suprisingly comfortable! The dress arrived on time and in great condition.
Uta
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Aug 1, 2012

everyone wanted to know where I got my dress!!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered a size 4 and 6, and ended up wearing the size 6 since the chest area had more room. The dress was great, and I loved that it has a little stretch to it. My only complaint would be that the sides would fall over a bit, showing the nude color lining, and I kept having to pull the dress up and adjust the lining. I did use double sided tape, but that didn't help much. But, I still really like the dress and did receive a lot of compliments!
Lindsay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132 lbs
Aug 14, 2012

The dress fit perfectly and looked great!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress arrived on time and was the perfect little black dress for a bachelorette party!
Kim
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Aug 22, 2012

In Vegas for my friend's bachelorette!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress. It was very comfortable and fit well. I felt great in it and wasn't constantly pulling down the hemline. It is pretty short, and I don't know if I would have worn it outside of Vegas, but it was perfect for that.
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135 lbs
Aug 28, 2012

Just all the compliments I was getting!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress looks amazing but really has an unforgiving fit. I rented both the 4 and 6 and went with the 6. The zipper is really hard to work and it wasn't the easiest to get on. I also had a problem like some other reviewers with the bust wanting to flip over, exposing the nude slip underneath. The fashion tape helped somewhat, but I still experienced this. Seems like if you have more than an A cup this will probably occur. Otherwise the dress is incredible...I wore this out the night before my wedding and my poor fiance had to chase guys away!
Mary
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 22
Body type: Straight & narrow
Aug 30, 2012

There's nothing like what a great fitting dress does to your confidence level! Compliments all night long!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wore this out and the compliments came flooding in! It was a tighter fit but stretches perfectly to your body and stays put throughout the night which I often have problems with. This dress is definitely a confidence booster! tip: add a red lip!
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 19, 2012

great dress

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I love Nicole Miller dresses, they always look so good on a variety of body types and this dress was no different. I wore this to my friend’s bachelorette party and it fit the occasion perfectly. I probably wouldn’t wear it to a wedding as its very sexy but it’s perfect for a night out or New Year’s event.
Addison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Sep 19, 2012

How great I felt wearing the dress! I got several compliments!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I absolutely loved the dress. It was gorgeous and great for a wedding. It was classy for a wedding, yet still form fitting and flattering. I usually were a 0 and wore a 2. The 0 fit, it was just a little tighter then I would have liked. I wanted to be comfortable in it for the wedding. I would definitely rent this dress again!
Kathryn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 20, 2012

Rented for a Vegas weekend,perfect choice.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Dress is very form fitting,but comfortable.
Sabrina
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 24, 2012

It was a fantastic dress for the occasion!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Loved this dress! Fit well and everyone asked where it was from
M
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Sep 26, 2012

Loved it!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I loved the lace design. It ran small. I am usually a 4 or 6. The design of the top was not my favorite part of the dress, but I liked the rest of it. The top of the dress & under the arms needed tape as it tended to roll over a little (on both sizes). Maybe it was a structure issue? Overall, it was great! Easy to dance in for Homecoming!
Monique
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 3, 2012

Dress fit great and I got a ton of compliments

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Dress was comfortable all over
Jacqueline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117 lbs
Oct 10, 2012

Great Dress, Fit well perfect for occassion

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wore it to Vegas Gordon Ramsy Steak, Rain at the palms. BF's 30th bday, fit nice and was semi flatering
lisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118 lbs
Oct 12, 2012

Loved it. Very comfortable and fun!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I tried on the 2 but like the 4 better for me. Keep the accessories simple!
Frankie
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Oct 22, 2012

Great party dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Dress was great, however, it was a little uncomfortable due to the boning that is inside the dress. Also, the top of the dress kept folding out as well making it look a little weird, but overal looked good.
nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140 lbs
Nov 7, 2012

VA VA VA VOOM!!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Felt very sexy in this dress. Had to wear black opaque stocking so i didn't feel like i was showing too much leg. I got so many compliments!
Katie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Body type: Athletic
Nov 16, 2012

perfect for a sorority date party

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit well, comfortable, easy to move around in and super flattering
joan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Nov 16, 2012

easy to move!partied and danced the night away!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
con: need another person to zip you up;pro: made my bootay look great! lol clearly, pro outweighed the con! could have worn the size 2 but size 4 way waaay comfortable!
marybeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Nov 27, 2012

This dress was body-hugging and hot!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was a little longer than expected, but I still loved it. It hugged every curve and made me feel super sexy. I wore this to my sorority semi-formal.
Jenny
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Dec 10, 2012

It was a fun dress to wear for a birthday party!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was a great dress but it probably would have been better if I wore a padded bra. I am super tiny so it wasn't the best fit for me.
Liz
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Dec 16, 2012

Great for any occasion. So comfortable and slimming!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
One con, due to wear and tear, piping on the top of the dress flips out and needs to be adjusted throughout the night so that it stays laying flat.
Maria
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Jan 1, 2013

Fit Perfectly - VERY flattering - So many compliments!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for New Years Eve... absolutely fell in LOVE! I did not want to send it back... I normally wear a 0-2 and the 0 fit perfectly. I received so many compliments and my boyfriend loved it. I would absolutely recommend this dress.
Sorority Formal
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Jan 10, 2013

The lace on the dress was sexy yet classy!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The top was a little loose but everything else fit perfectly!
Jenny
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118 lbs
Feb 18, 2013

Such a sexy and elegant dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
Loved the lace! I wore this dress for Valentine's Day and it was perfect. It ran a bit small on me, so i went with the 4 rather than the 2. It was sexy and elegant at the same time. Highly recommended it!
Taryn
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Feb 27, 2013

I kept getting compliments all night, I felt incredible!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I could not get over how beautifully this dress hugged my body. Even when I was trying it on, the second I zipped it up I felt amazing! Gorgeous material, the lace overlay works so well and hardly rides up. It had some stretch in it which allowed me to dance all night! If you have a larger bust I would definitely recommend wearing a strapless bra even though the bust was fitted. Overall beautiful dress, wish I could have kept it!
Katie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Mar 15, 2013

Fun sexy dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Great dress--rented this and another for a wedding weekend in atlanta. I ended up wearing the long dress to the wedding and this one out the night before--it is less conservative since its lacey and strapless. Wore it out to a club and it fit nicely, true to size
Kimberly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Petite
Apr 5, 2013

Yes!!!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great fit! Super comfortable, so you can get down on the dance floor in this dress, and really, that is all that matters!!!
Sarah
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Apr 6, 2013

This is probably my favorite dress ever. I wish I owned it.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress is a great material. It is flattering in its fit, and fun to wear. The lace is totally sexy and can mask anything you want to cover up. It is a great party dress or formal dress. I wore it to a formal and got so many compliments on it.
Yura
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 17, 2013

The dress was sexy and classy

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to a winter formal and it fit perfectly. The nude slip under the lace makes the dress extremely sexy and the length was perfect. The only minor problem I had it was that you have to put dress tape on the top because the boning is a bit worn and the top corners starts to fold over and become a bit of a nuisance. Besides that, the dress was comfortable and gorgeous.
Liz
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Apr 23, 2013

Great dress, loved how fast it came and how easy the process was

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was a little loose but I absolutely loved this dress...very flattering and showed off my body!!!!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×