Nicole Miller

Noir Lace Cocktail Dress

$70 to buy
$395 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Feel powerful and sexy in this Nicole Miller lace strapless dress. A flattering style to wear for that romantic date night or dinner party you are attending. Layer in some sparkle with Cara Accessories' The More The Merrier Bangle Set, kate spade new york accessories' Putting On The Ritz Chandelier Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - fitted at hips so curvier women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Black lace over nude silk. Strapless sweetheart neckline. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 34'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
210 reviews
Fit
Large
(9)
True to Size
(168)
Small
(30)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
January 27, 2014
I did not wear this dress.

I usually wear a size 4, but I have a small chest and this dress just did not look flattering. The bust of the dress was too big and the body of the dress was too small.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
July 12, 2015
wore this to a bachelorette party and it was sexy and fun too!

The dress is very form fitting and hides nothing.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145lbs
January 21, 2016
Fits great; looks great; feels great!

A little short for a tall girl, but otherwise great!

Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Weight: 115lbs
June 11, 2016
comfortable, flattering, feminine.

very comfortable. many compliments.

Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
October 9, 2016
Everything

Perfect

Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
October 30, 2011

I loved wearing this elegant dress for my friend's wedding, but would suggest sizing slightly downward, since it is a stretchy material and is meant to fit very snugly, otherwise it starts creeping down! I'm usually somewhere between a 2-4, and I would definitely go with the 2.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
November 20, 2011
Fits like a glove

I am usually between a 4 and a 6. The 4 was too small but the 6 fit perfectly! Hugged my curves. Was worried that my bust wouldn't fit into the dress (34D) but that was not an issue at all.

Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
November 21, 2011
My date loved it.

This dress is beautiful. It hugs your curves and is incredibly comfortable.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
December 5, 2011
It was unforgettable because I felt amazing in this dress and confident!

This dress was amazing! Perfect fit cause its stretchy, I got a 2 and a 4. Fit in both but wore the 4 cause it was more comfortable. I highly recommend this dress

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
December 11, 2011
Perfect LA Party Dress

Loved this dress! Very sexy but also very comfortable. Wore this for my birthday in LA and definitely fit with the crowd. Runs true to size but still had a little extra room in the top. Very flattering.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
December 19, 2011
Wish I could keep it!

The dress fit like a glove! It has some boning, but since the dress is so stretchy, it moved with me and was very comfortable to wear. I'm 5'4" and it hit about mid thigh, so not too short or long for my office party. Got lots of compliments.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117lbs
December 27, 2011
LOVED!!

Got lots of compliments and felt fantastic in this dress. I normally wear a size 4 and the 4 in this fit perfectly. The corseting in the bodice helps it stay up so no tugging at it all night.

Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
December 29, 2011
The best compliment was my boyfriends face when he saw me :)

I wore this dress to rehearsal dinner and felt amazing! It fit perfectly except I could tell that it was a little stretched out in the hips from someone who wore it before me. Overall it fit great and looked great. It was also super comfy! I def. recommend this dress to anyone. I thought it would be too long but it ended up working out perfectly since it's strapless.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
January 1, 2012
GREAT DRESS!

My first rental from RENT THE RUNWAY and it was great! I rented it for my Birthday dinner & show with my husband in Las Vegas. I ordered it in size 0 and 2 and they both fit, the 0 was a little snug and hugged my flaws a little 2 tight so I choose the 2. The length was perfect and I felt great! I was worried about strapless, but I didn't have to pull it up all night! I had it sent to my hotel in LV and they charged a $15 HANDELING FEE to pick it up : ( But, that had nothing to do with RTR...they sent it in perfect time and It was in good condition. I also payed $15 to rent a mystery accessory to go with the dress! I was excited to find beautiful earrings that went great with the dress - I received many complaints and am defiantly recommending RTR to friends and family! Thanks, this will not be my last rental!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
January 4, 2012
All the compliments I received!

I am normally a size 8 in pants and a 6 in dresses/tops. The dress fit like a glove.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
January 23, 2012
Amazing!

This was my first time renting from RTR and the process went smoothly! My order came right on the day it said that it would with all the dresses in their own separate garment bag, this was the dress that I chose to wear. I tend to lean more towards bodycon dresses to flatter my figure and this one was flawless. It was the perfect mixture of classy and sexy. I usually wear a size 6 and the fit was amazing. My friends and family were complimenting that I looked like a model all night. Thanks RTR for this amazing dress, I am definitely renting from here again!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
January 24, 2012
How amazing this dress made me look and feel!

This dress was amazing! I wore it for my birthday party and got so many compliments; super sexy but sophisticated at the same time. It fits true to size, however, as a busty girl with a slim waist I definitely had to do a fair share of tugging the top up throughout the night. I wouldn't recommend sizing up, just be aware if you are doing a lot of dancing (which I was). Great dress!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
February 14, 2012
Sexy yet chic

I absolutely loved this dress. It's sexy, yet chic, the perfect combination for a date party. I would definitely recommend it! It's made of a stretchy material, which is nice because it fits to your body. I would say it's true to size. However I have a pretty flat chest (size 34A) and it was a little big on top.

Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
February 23, 2012
LOVED IT!

I absolutely LOVED this dress. I have very wide hips and was worried it would look weird, but it fit perfectly and hugged my shape so it looked wonderful. WIsh I could have kept it. Got so many compliments.

Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
February 25, 2012
I was nearly foiled by a Sunday followed by a holiday Monday, with an event on a Tuesday. But RTR came to my aid and were AMAZING. They offered me an extra day to cover the holiday!

Fit perfect, extremely comfortable. Great length for me at 5'3 - not too long or too short. Got loads of compliments and suited the red carpet event that I attended. Only negative was that the bust seemed stretched and so it never really sat flat on bust line but rolled. You can't tell in photo and it didn't bother me. Am sure it was just my dress, not others in same style.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
March 5, 2012
Love this dress

It fits perfectly!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32DD
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
March 30, 2012
Stunning!

Perfect length and fit snuggly to my body! Loved it, and it was great for a classy occasion!

Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
April 3, 2012
My boyfriend loved it, and I loved it even more! A sexy twist on the LBD:)

I rented this dress for my boyfriend's fraternity's parents weekend formal, and it was such a hit! I wasn't sure if I would love it when I rented it, but when I put it on, I felt like a million bucks. It runs really true to size and is so sexy, in a very sophisticated and classy way. My only issue with it was the boning because throughout the night it would cause the top edge of the dress to curl over (showing the nude lining), which was annoying. BUT nothing a little fashion tape couldn't fix! Totally recommend this dress!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
April 30, 2012
Felt classy & amazing

I wore this to my sorority formal. It fit perfectly! Not too short, not too long, just hit right in the middle of my thigh. It fit nice and snug but the lace pattern is very flattering and I thought it looked great! I have to agree with some of the other reviews I've read, the top of the dress curls over and reveals the nude underneath, and no matter how hard I tried to smooth it back down it just wasn't happening, but it wasn't too noticeable because it was such a small little detail. Overall, I loved the dress and the service from RTR was amazing. It was my first rental and I'll definitely rent from here again.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 123lbs
May 14, 2012
Loved it!

This was the first time I used renttherunway.com, and I have to start by saying how impressed I am with how smoothly everything went. I was nervous about it, but I was satisfied with everything from delivery to returning the dress. The dress itsself was great, very pretty, very comfortable. If I had one complaint, it would be that the top of the dress is starting to turn out, it didn't stick to my skin. It didn't really bother me though. Wore it to a bachlorette party, everyone said they loved the dress.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 39
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 122lbs
May 28, 2012
This dress added just the right amount of party to my girls night :) Beautiful!

I loved this dress...great fit, comfortable, classy, sexy! I received a lot of compliments.

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
June 1, 2012
Perfect Fit

I don't normally wear tight fitted dresses, but took a dare after reading the reviews. I ordered a 2 and 4 since I feel I'm between sizes at the moment, the 2 fit like a glove and I loved it! I noticed a few pulls in the lace but luckily they were small enough that you could barely see. I received so many compliments - would definitely rent again.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
June 4, 2012
Perfect Anniversary Dress

Loved the fit. I usually am wary of strapless dresses, but this fit perfectly. My husband loved it! He asked if I was going to wear it again, but I told him it had to be returned. Second time I've used RTW, and very happy again.

Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113lbs
June 14, 2012
Beautiful!

This dress was perfect for a wedding I had to attend. The material is stretchy and tight fitting, but was the perfect length (not too short). Overall, the dress was sexy yet classy and elegant at the same time.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
July 16, 2012
Looked sexy and classy!

Wore this in Vegas for my bachelorette for a fancy dinner with the girls. I felt so sexy yet still very classy in the lace. It hugs your entire body and made me look like I actually had some curves, which I loved!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
July 18, 2012
I received compliments on the dress all evening! Everyone wanted to know where I purchased this dress from!

Absolutely beautiful dress and suprisingly comfortable! The dress arrived on time and in great condition.

View photos (2)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
August 1, 2012
everyone wanted to know where I got my dress!!

I ordered a size 4 and 6, and ended up wearing the size 6 since the chest area had more room. The dress was great, and I loved that it has a little stretch to it. My only complaint would be that the sides would fall over a bit, showing the nude color lining, and I kept having to pull the dress up and adjust the lining. I did use double sided tape, but that didn't help much. But, I still really like the dress and did receive a lot of compliments!

KarenAugust 1, 2012
Hey were you able to wear a bra with this dress? If yes what kind? Thanks
LoveAugust 1, 2012
NM dresses seem to suit the curvier ladies best. You look gorgeous! Sheer shawl---PERFECT touch. Beautiful lady with great taste!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
August 12, 2012
AMAZING dress.

I rented this dress for a bachelorette party in Miami and LOVED it. It's the perfect party dress and is very flattering. Did not want to return.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
August 13, 2012
Pretty Dress

This is a very pretty dress but I returned it because I didn't like the fit. I wear a 6 and it was true to size. The dress has a nude lining that does pop out of the top and is impossible to keep from rolling out. Fashion tape does not help with this problem so if you are particular about such things I would recommend a different dress.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 163lbs
August 14, 2012
Loved it! Tons of compliments!

Only thing that wasn't great was the bust - it rolled down just a little but it has a nude lining so it wasn't that bad. Wore out in Vegas and got tons of compliments!

Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
December 5, 2011
I had a great time at the party I went to and felt great in the dress, very comfortable.

Got so many compliments on this dress, true to size fit well! Thank you again!!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 126lbs
September 5, 2012
Fun Dress

Very cute dress, fit was true to size and it looked great on. I didnt end up wearing it to the event that I had in mind because it was a little too saucy! But the dress looks great on!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
September 19, 2012
great dress

I love Nicole Miller dresses, they always look so good on a variety of body types and this dress was no different. I wore this to my friend’s bachelorette party and it fit the occasion perfectly. I probably wouldn’t wear it to a wedding as its very sexy but it’s perfect for a night out or New Year’s event.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
September 19, 2012
How great I felt wearing the dress! I got several compliments!

I absolutely loved the dress. It was gorgeous and great for a wedding. It was classy for a wedding, yet still form fitting and flattering. I usually were a 0 and wore a 2. The 0 fit, it was just a little tighter then I would have liked. I wanted to be comfortable in it for the wedding. I would definitely rent this dress again!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
September 19, 2012
great dress wore for new years!

I had one issue when I rented this dress, there was a rip in the lace on the back part right below the zipper. The rip was only kinda noticible, and I was able to close it up with double stick tape. However, by the end of the night the tape stopped working. I have rented from RTR before, and have never had an issue with a dress before. This dissapointed me, if I am renting a dress it should be in a condition where I can feel comfortable wearing it.

See more reviews:
2 / 6

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×