Nicole Miller

Noir Lace Cocktail Dress

$70 to buy

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Feel powerful and sexy in this Nicole Miller lace strapless dress. A flattering style to wear for that romantic date night or dinner party you are attending. Layer in some sparkle with Cara Accessories' The More The Merrier Bangle Set, kate spade new york accessories' Putting On The Ritz Chandelier Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - fitted at hips so curvier women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Black lace over nude silk. Strapless sweetheart neckline. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 34'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
210 reviews
Fit
Large
(9)
True to Size
(168)
Small
(30)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
April 15, 2014
Perfect New Years Dress!
Fit very snug, but that it how it is designed. It is still very comfortable even though it is tight and very easy to move/sit/dance. Would definitely recommend this to others!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 92lbs
April 3, 2014
Great dress! Sexy, but still classy .
The top folded over a bit, but the dress was overall very snug and stayed in place.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
March 18, 2014
sexy, head-turning dress!
It fit a little on the small side, the material is very stretchy. the top rolls down showing the nude lining, but there's nothing you can do about it. I loved the dress and will rent again!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
March 16, 2014
Fun Dress but Top falls down
This is a really pretty flattering fun dress. The only problem is that the top constantly folds over and falls down. I almost didn't wear the dress because of this. The four and six both fit me well but I ended up wearing the six because it was a little longer and more comfortable.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
February 9, 2014
RTR :)
Beautiful dress! Great fit!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
February 8, 2014
The dress was incredibly comfortable for dancing, and I got so many compliments!
Like the other reviewers, the very top of the dress could sometimes curl outward, but it was an easy fix by safety pinning the lining to my bra. Extremely well fit, very comfortable. Loved this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
January 27, 2014
I did not wear this dress.
I usually wear a size 4, but I have a small chest and this dress just did not look flattering. The bust of the dress was too big and the body of the dress was too small.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
January 21, 2014
Loved this dress!
This dress is sexy, yet classy. I loved it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
January 18, 2014
Overall it was okay, however, the fabric is really stretchy and doesn't do much for your upper half.
Makes your hips look pretty wide and it's kinda big on the top. However, it definitely stretches a lot so it will always zip. I definitely recommend this to people who are trying to look curvy or who have a ruler shape to them.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 168lbs
January 14, 2014
Dress was far too short
Caution to any taller girls, I was unable to wear this dress because it was just too short. I am 5'8" with a long-ish torso, and the dress barely covered me. A shame too, becuase the dress would have been perfect for the occasion.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
January 4, 2014
This is my dream dress!!!
The size 8 was a little big on me, but still fit well. I wore the 8 over the 6 because the 6 was pretty short. It had everyone's attention!
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
January 2, 2014
Really comfortable and so flattering!
I wore this dress for a New Year's Eve party and it was perfect - sexy but not overstated. Great fit - I think this would be flattering on lots of different body shapes. I'm tall - about 5' 9" and it wasn't too short on me. I also have a larger chest but didn't need to wear a bra because it has great boning and support / structure in the chest area. Overall, would definitely recommend it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
December 25, 2013
I got so many comments on the dress. Perfect for the occasion
I'm very happy.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 45
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
December 1, 2013
I love how form fitting this dress is.
This dress was very cute and perfect for an evening out where the weather is really warm. The only reason I gave it three stars was because it seemed worn out and the sticky stuff along the top (bust and underarms) wasn't sticky any longer and it folded over itself all night. It didn't feel too tight, just seemed like it was stretched out by another renter.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107lbs
November 23, 2013
Great Dress! I got so many compliments.
Fit perfectly. Just enough sexy.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118lbs
November 19, 2013
I loved this dress so much, I wore it 2 nights in a row
This dress fits great! It is really form fitting, but not too short. I have a wide rib cage, and larger breasts, so I wore the size 6. The only bad part was, like other reviews, is that the liner kept showing up top. I don't know how to fix that. Other than that, this dress looked GREAT on my body type and I will definitely be wearing it again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
November 18, 2013
Perfect dress to dance the night away in!
The fit is exactly as was described on the website. it is very sexy and skin tight and I had to wear it with spanks to feel comfortable in it. I got so many compliments on this dress that it was worth it. I wore it to my sorority semi formal and it was very easy to move around in and dance. It did however have a tendency to ride up and the fabric under my arms kept flipping over so fashion tape was needed.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
November 10, 2013
Fun dress in Vegas for the big 3-0
I really liked how this dress fit. I agree with other reviews about the edges rolling down, but it wasn't too bad.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
November 6, 2013
Beautiful dress!
My only problem with it was that the top kept rolling over on itself. Other than that it was perfect! I'm glad I rented it in a 6, because it did run a bit large.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 127lbs
November 6, 2013
Highly recommend.
Awesome dress! I rented it for a Christmas party and it was a hit! Very body hugging which I like and quite comfortable. True to size, too. No complaints here, except what others have said (that the fabric around the bust does turn down and the inside nude colored material exposes itself a bit). All in all a very minor flaw, not worth passing on this dress though - wish I could buy it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
October 25, 2013
Very sexy dress
Didn't end up using but was very sexy and fit like a glove!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
October 2, 2013
Sexy sexy sexy!
I was going for a Kate Moss wearing Dior-inspiration, and this was a sexier version of her nude and black lace number. It is incredibly form fitting, but the bust is a little large, and the seams tend to roll over so that they are visible. I put in bra pads to fill it out. Despite the bust being a little large (I'm a 32C), the rest of the body was very much curve hugging. I wore the size 0 over the 2, which was kind of shapeless. There was also a small tear in the side seam, but do to the lace pattern, it was still totally wearable. It was an especially good dress to throw a black blazer over with rolled up sleeves to tone it down and give it that cool Kate Moss factor. Great dress for a sexy occasion!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
September 30, 2013
Too popular! The top doesn't stay up.
I LOVE the dress. But the top rolls down so much that people I didn't even know where coming up to me and fixing the dress for me! I couldn't get it to stay with tape or pins. Super cute and flattering. If the "stick 'em" that the dress came with still worked, it would have been fabulous.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
September 2, 2013
Looked too much like lingerie.
I rented this dress for a wedding, but I didn't wear it. It looked like lingerie, and I felt extremely uncomfortable. It was really short and low cut. Definitely not a dress for a conservative girl like me!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
August 14, 2013
Cute fit, great for a night out with the girls
The dress is really flattering and high quality. My only complaint is that the top of the bodice definitely rolls down at the top and you can see some of the tan lining at the neckline.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 109lbs
August 11, 2013
Loved this dress!
I rented this dress for a bachelorette party. I ordered size 0 and 2, and ended up wearing the 2. I could fit into the 0 ok, but it was a bit tight in the chest, so overall, I felt more comfortable in the 2. I felt so good in the dress all night! Read my more detailed review here: http://www.rachelsnest.com/2012/08/what-i-wore-amandas-bachelorette-party.html
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
August 9, 2013
It's a good looking dress.
The top part does not stay in place. The one i received was ripped off in the back but because it is lace it was not that noticeable. Overall the dress does look good.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
August 2, 2013
Awesome dress!
Got compliments all night. Great dress would buy it if I had the chance.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
July 1, 2013
I've been pretty happy with the RTR customer service.
I rented this dress as an option to wear at a wedding. I normally wear a size 5/6, so I chose a 6 and an 8 as an alternate size. I didn't even bother with the 6 because the 8 was pretty form-fitting. It was a beautiful dress, but I was just a tad too self-conscious in it so I went with the other dress I chose. Also, the size 8 I had just looked a bit more worn than the size 6. It is still a very pretty dress, but not for somebody who is self-conscious about hips.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
June 18, 2013
Everything
Love the dress very classy!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
June 17, 2013
beautiful, sexy, lace LBD
It was incredibly form fitting. No room to hide any problem areas. Also, very short, no room for bending over.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
June 4, 2013
Got many comments on this dress. Loved it!
The fit was perfect. I got the size I wore and one up because I was not sure of the fit was was a nice, stretchy, but tight fitting material.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
June 2, 2013
Super sexy dress!
I loved this dress. I wish I had rented a 4 though. It is tight and I like tight fitting, but I had to tug on it a little through the night which was annoying. Also, just like some of the other reviewers.... The top part flipped down a bit and showed the nude underside which was incredibly annoying! And I used fashion tape :/ But.... I got compliments and would rent it again for sure... just a bigger size!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 126lbs
May 30, 2013
Beautiful and sexy dress!
I loved wearing this dress. I don't usually pick such tight and short dresses (this is both) but it was perfect for this occasion. I wore it out in Vegas and it was literally the most comfortable dress ever! I have a small chest and it didn't do much to enhance them however - I looked pretty flat but was ok with it! It was in great shape too - didnt seem too worn. I would rent again for sure!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
May 17, 2013
Classic, pretty, and sexy!
I got two sizes, big hips thought the 10 would fit better but went with the 8 because it fit better on top. Super classic. Wore this in Vegas and it was perfect. Would rent again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
May 3, 2013
Stunning Dress
Although I wore my other dress in the rental, I almost went with this one last minute! It is beautiful and so comfortable; definitely a dress made for dancing all night in (if that is what you'll be doing). The size 2 fit me absolutely perfectly, and the length was great for me because even though it was a super sexy dress, the length kept it from being too short for a formal event. It hit a few inches about the knee. You will turn heads in this dress! I wish I got to wear it, but I know that next time this will certainly be my choice.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Body type: Straight & narrow
April 28, 2013
Loved this dress for my 30th birthday in Vegas! Hot and classy at the same time!
Fit was perfect. It was tight without being uncomfortable. It tends to ride up slightly and it ends up sitting mid thigh once you start walking around (I'm 5'6), which fit with the party look I was going for. This is a great dress!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
April 23, 2013
Great dress, loved how fast it came and how easy the process was
It was a little loose but I absolutely loved this dress...very flattering and showed off my body!!!!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Body type: Hourglass
April 17, 2013
The dress was sexy and classy
I wore this dress to a winter formal and it fit perfectly. The nude slip under the lace makes the dress extremely sexy and the length was perfect. The only minor problem I had it was that you have to put dress tape on the top because the boning is a bit worn and the top corners starts to fold over and become a bit of a nuisance. Besides that, the dress was comfortable and gorgeous.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
April 11, 2013
Even Prettier in Person
The dress was absolutely beautiful! The lace was even prettier in person. The dress fit like a glove and was so comfortable to wear all night. I was afraid that it would be too big in the top because I am only a b and the dress might be stretched out but it wasn't. My only complain is the dress was a few inches longer than i would have liked, however, that's probably because I'm on the shorter side (only 5' 3''). Overall it was a perfect dress for a formal event and I would definitely rent it again! It was my first rent the runway experience and it was great!
See more reviews:
2 / 6
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×