You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Noir Lace Cocktail Dress
Rental $35 Retail $395
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Feel powerful and sexy in this Nicole Miller lace strapless dress. A flattering style to wear for that romantic date night or dinner party you are attending. Layer in some sparkle with Cara Accessories' The More The Merrier Bangle Set, kate spade new york accessories' Putting On The Ritz Chandelier Earrings.
Chat with a Stylist
Black lace over nude silk. Strapless sweetheart neckline. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 34'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - fitted at hips so curvier women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos82

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Sam
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Apr 16, 2014
I felt sexy, skinny and fabulous in this dress!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for an engagement party and loved it! I ordered a size 2 and 4 and both fit, but the 4 felt more comfortable and the lining showed a little less. The only negative was that the lining issue. The lace up top kept coming down all around the bust line, back and sides, revealing the lining. I felt myself fixing it a lot in the beginning until I kind of just left it alone. In some photos you can see the nude lining though, which I didn't like. However, I loved the style and the way it hugged my body, giving it some nice curves. I didn't even need to wear a bra with it since the material was thick and firm enough to hold everything in place.
Jaclyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 92 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Apr 3, 2014
Great dress! Sexy, but still classy .
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
The top folded over a bit, but the dress was overall very snug and stayed in place.
Sharon
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2524
Mar 18, 2014
sexy, head-turning dress!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
It fit a little on the small side, the material is very stretchy. the top rolls down showing the nude lining, but there's nothing you can do about it. I loved the dress and will rent again!
Tati
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 142 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4343
Jan 18, 2014
Overall it was okay, however, the fabric is really stretchy and doesn't do much for your upper half.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Makes your hips look pretty wide and it's kinda big on the top. However, it definitely stretches a lot so it will always zip. I definitely recommend this to people who are trying to look curvy or who have a ruler shape to them.
cristina
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 107 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2523
Jan 25, 2013
Great fit
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I'm a petite person with a pretty straight figure but because this dress fits like a glove, it gives the illusion of a shape. The only complaint that I have is that it folds over on top and in the back revealing the lining. This makes it look cheap and like it has been worn too often and has stretched out. I used double-sided tape but it did not hold. I think it's time for RTR to take this dress out of the running for renting as it's just too over worn and stretched out on top. The actual RTR experience was wonderful and I will definitely rent again.
Stacey
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6544
Jan 2, 2014
Really comfortable and so flattering!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for a New Year's Eve party and it was perfect - sexy but not overstated. Great fit - I think this would be flattering on lots of different body shapes. I'm tall - about 5' 9" and it wasn't too short on me. I also have a larger chest but didn't need to wear a bra because it has great boning and support / structure in the chest area. Overall, would definitely recommend it!
Bonnie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Nov 19, 2013
I loved this dress so much, I wore it 2 nights in a row
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress fits great! It is really form fitting, but not too short. I have a wide rib cage, and larger breasts, so I wore the size 6. The only bad part was, like other reviews, is that the liner kept showing up top. I don't know how to fix that. Other than that, this dress looked GREAT on my body type and I will definitely be wearing it again.
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5343
Nov 18, 2013
Perfect dress to dance the night away in!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The fit is exactly as was described on the website. it is very sexy and skin tight and I had to wear it with spanks to feel comfortable in it. I got so many compliments on this dress that it was worth it. I wore it to my sorority semi formal and it was very easy to move around in and dance. It did however have a tendency to ride up and the fabric under my arms kept flipping over so fashion tape was needed.
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2523
Nov 10, 2013
Fun dress in Vegas for the big 3-0
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I really liked how this dress fit. I agree with other reviews about the edges rolling down, but it wasn't too bad.
Kayla
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6244
Nov 6, 2013
Beautiful dress!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
My only problem with it was that the top kept rolling over on itself. Other than that it was perfect! I'm glad I rented it in a 6, because it did run a bit large.
Suzanne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3522
Nov 6, 2013
Highly recommend.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Awesome dress! I rented it for a Christmas party and it was a hit! Very body hugging which I like and quite comfortable. True to size, too. No complaints here, except what others have said (that the fabric around the bust does turn down and the inside nude colored material exposes itself a bit). All in all a very minor flaw, not worth passing on this dress though - wish I could buy it!
Jen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6533
Sep 30, 2013
Too popular! The top doesn't stay up.
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I LOVE the dress. But the top rolls down so much that people I didn't even know where coming up to me and fixing the dress for me! I couldn't get it to stay with tape or pins. Super cute and flattering. If the "stick 'em" that the dress came with still worked, it would have been fabulous.
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 109 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2523
Aug 11, 2013
Loved this dress!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for a bachelorette party. I ordered size 0 and 2, and ended up wearing the 2. I could fit into the 0 ok, but it was a bit tight in the chest, so overall, I felt more comfortable in the 2. I felt so good in the dress all night! Read my more detailed review here: http://www.rachelsnest.com/2012/08/what-i-wore-amandas-bachelorette-party.html
Liza
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Aug 9, 2013
It's a good looking dress.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The top part does not stay in place. The one i received was ripped off in the back but because it is lace it was not that noticeable. Overall the dress does look good.
D
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5523
Jul 1, 2013
I've been pretty happy with the RTR customer service.
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress as an option to wear at a wedding. I normally wear a size 5/6, so I chose a 6 and an 8 as an alternate size. I didn't even bother with the 6 because the 8 was pretty form-fitting. It was a beautiful dress, but I was just a tad too self-conscious in it so I went with the other dress I chose. Also, the size 8 I had just looked a bit more worn than the size 6. It is still a very pretty dress, but not for somebody who is self-conscious about hips.
chloe
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3434
Jun 17, 2013
beautiful, sexy, lace LBD
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
It was incredibly form fitting. No room to hide any problem areas. Also, very short, no room for bending over.
Amanda
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6434
Jun 4, 2013
Got many comments on this dress. Loved it!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The fit was perfect. I got the size I wore and one up because I was not sure of the fit was was a nice, stretchy, but tight fitting material.
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Jun 2, 2013
Super sexy dress!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress. I wish I had rented a 4 though. It is tight and I like tight fitting, but I had to tug on it a little through the night which was annoying. Also, just like some of the other reviewers.... The top part flipped down a bit and showed the nude underside which was incredibly annoying! And I used fashion tape :/ But.... I got compliments and would rent it again for sure... just a bigger size!
Whitney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 6443
May 17, 2013
Classic, pretty, and sexy!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I got two sizes, big hips thought the 10 would fit better but went with the 8 because it fit better on top. Super classic. Wore this in Vegas and it was perfect. Would rent again!
Liz
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 2333
Apr 23, 2013
Great dress, loved how fast it came and how easy the process was
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was a little loose but I absolutely loved this dress...very flattering and showed off my body!!!!
Yura
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 19
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4331
Apr 17, 2013
The dress was sexy and classy
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to a winter formal and it fit perfectly. The nude slip under the lace makes the dress extremely sexy and the length was perfect. The only minor problem I had it was that you have to put dress tape on the top because the boning is a bit worn and the top corners starts to fold over and become a bit of a nuisance. Besides that, the dress was comfortable and gorgeous.
Sarah
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6433
Apr 6, 2013
This is probably my favorite dress ever. I wish I owned it.
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress is a great material. It is flattering in its fit, and fun to wear. The lace is totally sexy and can mask anything you want to cover up. It is a great party dress or formal dress. I wore it to a formal and got so many compliments on it.
Kimberly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 2422
Apr 5, 2013
Yes!!!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great fit! Super comfortable, so you can get down on the dance floor in this dress, and really, that is all that matters!!!
joan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Nov 16, 2012
easy to move!partied and danced the night away!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
con: need another person to zip you up;pro: made my bootay look great! lol clearly, pro outweighed the con! could have worn the size 2 but size 4 way waaay comfortable!
Katie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Mar 15, 2013
Fun sexy dress!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Great dress--rented this and another for a wedding weekend in atlanta. I ended up wearing the long dress to the wedding and this one out the night before--it is less conservative since its lacey and strapless. Wore it out to a club and it fit nicely, true to size
Taryn
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5333
Feb 27, 2013
I kept getting compliments all night, I felt incredible!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I could not get over how beautifully this dress hugged my body. Even when I was trying it on, the second I zipped it up I felt amazing! Gorgeous material, the lace overlay works so well and hardly rides up. It had some stretch in it which allowed me to dance all night! If you have a larger bust I would definitely recommend wearing a strapless bra even though the bust was fitted. Overall beautiful dress, wish I could have kept it!
Jenny
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3421
Feb 18, 2013
Such a sexy and elegant dress!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
Loved the lace! I wore this dress for Valentine's Day and it was perfect. It ran a bit small on me, so i went with the 4 rather than the 2. It was sexy and elegant at the same time. Highly recommended it!
Sorority Formal
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2323
Jan 10, 2013
The lace on the dress was sexy yet classy!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The top was a little loose but everything else fit perfectly!
Maria
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2434
Jan 1, 2013
Fit Perfectly - VERY flattering - So many compliments!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for New Years Eve... absolutely fell in LOVE! I did not want to send it back... I normally wear a 0-2 and the 0 fit perfectly. I received so many compliments and my boyfriend loved it. I would absolutely recommend this dress.
Liz
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5332
Dec 16, 2012
Great for any occasion. So comfortable and slimming!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
One con, due to wear and tear, piping on the top of the dress flips out and needs to be adjusted throughout the night so that it stays laying flat.
Jenny
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3622
Dec 10, 2012
It was a fun dress to wear for a birthday party!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was a great dress but it probably would have been better if I wore a padded bra. I am super tiny so it wasn't the best fit for me.
marybeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3332
Nov 27, 2012
This dress was body-hugging and hot!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was a little longer than expected, but I still loved it. It hugged every curve and made me feel super sexy. I wore this to my sorority semi-formal.
Katie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4331
Nov 16, 2012
perfect for a sorority date party
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit well, comfortable, easy to move around in and super flattering
nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Nov 7, 2012
VA VA VA VOOM!!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Felt very sexy in this dress. Had to wear black opaque stocking so i didn't feel like i was showing too much leg. I got so many compliments!
Frankie
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Oct 22, 2012
Great party dress!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Dress was great, however, it was a little uncomfortable due to the boning that is inside the dress. Also, the top of the dress kept folding out as well making it look a little weird, but overal looked good.
lisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4633
Oct 12, 2012
Loved it. Very comfortable and fun!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I tried on the 2 but like the 4 better for me. Keep the accessories simple!
Jacqueline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Oct 10, 2012
Great Dress, Fit well perfect for occassion
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wore it to Vegas Gordon Ramsy Steak, Rain at the palms. BF's 30th bday, fit nice and was semi flatering
Monique
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Oct 3, 2012
Dress fit great and I got a ton of compliments
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Dress was comfortable all over
M
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 6' 4"
Age: 17
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4243
Sep 26, 2012
Loved it!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I loved the lace design. It ran small. I am usually a 4 or 6. The design of the top was not my favorite part of the dress, but I liked the rest of it. The top of the dress & under the arms needed tape as it tended to roll over a little (on both sizes). Maybe it was a structure issue? Overall, it was great! Easy to dance in for Homecoming!
Sabrina
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Sep 24, 2012
It was a fantastic dress for the occasion!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Loved this dress! Fit well and everyone asked where it was from
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress