You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Noir Lace Cocktail Dress
Rental $35 Retail $395
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Feel powerful and sexy in this Nicole Miller lace strapless dress. A flattering style to wear for that romantic date night or dinner party you are attending. Layer in some sparkle with Cara Accessories' The More The Merrier Bangle Set, kate spade new york accessories' Putting On The Ritz Chandelier Earrings.
Chat with a Stylist
Black lace over nude silk. Strapless sweetheart neckline. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 34'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - fitted at hips so curvier women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos82

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Kathryn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Sep 20, 2012
Rented for a Vegas weekend,perfect choice.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Dress is very form fitting,but comfortable.
Addison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Sep 19, 2012
How great I felt wearing the dress! I got several compliments!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I absolutely loved the dress. It was gorgeous and great for a wedding. It was classy for a wedding, yet still form fitting and flattering. I usually were a 0 and wore a 2. The 0 fit, it was just a little tighter then I would have liked. I wanted to be comfortable in it for the wedding. I would definitely rent this dress again!
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 3533
Sep 19, 2012
great dress
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I love Nicole Miller dresses, they always look so good on a variety of body types and this dress was no different. I wore this to my friend’s bachelorette party and it fit the occasion perfectly. I probably wouldn’t wear it to a wedding as its very sexy but it’s perfect for a night out or New Year’s event.
Mary
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 20
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 2341
Aug 30, 2012
There's nothing like what a great fitting dress does to your confidence level! Compliments all night long!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wore this out and the compliments came flooding in! It was a tighter fit but stretches perfectly to your body and stays put throughout the night which I often have problems with. This dress is definitely a confidence booster! tip: add a red lip!
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Aug 28, 2012
Just all the compliments I was getting!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress looks amazing but really has an unforgiving fit. I rented both the 4 and 6 and went with the 6. The zipper is really hard to work and it wasn't the easiest to get on. I also had a problem like some other reviewers with the bust wanting to flip over, exposing the nude slip underneath. The fashion tape helped somewhat, but I still experienced this. Seems like if you have more than an A cup this will probably occur. Otherwise the dress is incredible...I wore this out the night before my wedding and my poor fiance had to chase guys away!
Kim
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Aug 22, 2012
In Vegas for my friend's bachelorette!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress. It was very comfortable and fit well. I felt great in it and wasn't constantly pulling down the hemline. It is pretty short, and I don't know if I would have worn it outside of Vegas, but it was perfect for that.
Lindsay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Aug 14, 2012
The dress fit perfectly and looked great!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress arrived on time and was the perfect little black dress for a bachelorette party!
L
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 22
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4341
Dec 3, 2011
Wonderful dress. Would definitely rent again!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Was a sexy, yet sophisticated dress! I got tons of compliments, and it photographed great. Ran a bit large (I am usually a 4, but wore the 2). Perfect for a xmas party or a dressy date!
Uta
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5524
Aug 1, 2012
everyone wanted to know where I got my dress!!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered a size 4 and 6, and ended up wearing the size 6 since the chest area had more room. The dress was great, and I loved that it has a little stretch to it. My only complaint would be that the sides would fall over a bit, showing the nude color lining, and I kept having to pull the dress up and adjust the lining. I did use double sided tape, but that didn't help much. But, I still really like the dress and did receive a lot of compliments!
kelly
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2523
Jul 18, 2012
I received compliments on the dress all evening! Everyone wanted to know where I purchased this dress from!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Absolutely beautiful dress and suprisingly comfortable! The dress arrived on time and in great condition.
Mayra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4542
Jul 16, 2012
Looked sexy and classy!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Wore this in Vegas for my bachelorette for a fancy dinner with the girls. I felt so sexy yet still very classy in the lace. It hugs your entire body and made me look like I actually had some curves, which I loved!
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5543
Jul 16, 2012
So easy to return! Love this website!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
A little snug...wore with some spankx but wish I would have lost a few pounds before the party, because this dress is really form fitting. Very sexy though and I got lots of compliments.
Suzie
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2333
Jun 22, 2012
Wearing this dress with red lips, I actually felt sexy for the first time. It was a great feeling!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is very sexy and sophisticated. I was really nervous about it at first because it's a lot more form fitting than what I usually wear, but I was really happy with it. Yes, I wore spanx under-neither (no way I would have worn it without them!!) but I'm not even sure they were necessary. The chest area is a little different, which is why I gave it a four and not a five, but its still beautiful. It was also a tad longer than I would have liked because I'm short, however the spanx would have shown if it wasn't this length so it actually worked out perfectly. If your pale (like I was), slap on some black pumps and red lips and it's an instant classic!
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2523
May 29, 2012
Loved getting compliments on a dress that was so affordable!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I really liked this dress, my only issue was that at the top of the dress - where there is a small strip of stretchy elastic that helps the dress stay put - had a tendency to fold over. It cheapened the look of the dress. If you can figure out a way to make that not happen, the dress is gold. Cheap, sexy, and classy. The picture is not actually only of me, but it’s the only one I could find where you can really see the dress. Can sort of see the fold over up top too.
Beth
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 122 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3541
May 28, 2012
This dress added just the right amount of party to my girls night :) Beautiful!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress...great fit, comfortable, classy, sexy! I received a lot of compliments.
Ashley
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 117 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
May 14, 2012
Loved it!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was the first time I used renttherunway.com, and I have to start by saying how impressed I am with how smoothly everything went. I was nervous about it, but I was satisfied with everything from delivery to returning the dress. The dress itsself was great, very pretty, very comfortable. If I had one complaint, it would be that the top of the dress is starting to turn out, it didn't stick to my skin. It didn't really bother me though. Wore it to a bachlorette party, everyone said they loved the dress.
Daniela
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3432
Apr 30, 2012
Felt classy & amazing
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to my sorority formal. It fit perfectly! Not too short, not too long, just hit right in the middle of my thigh. It fit nice and snug but the lace pattern is very flattering and I thought it looked great! I have to agree with some of the other reviews I've read, the top of the dress curls over and reveals the nude underneath, and no matter how hard I tried to smooth it back down it just wasn't happening, but it wasn't too noticeable because it was such a small little detail. Overall, I loved the dress and the service from RTR was amazing. It was my first rental and I'll definitely rent from here again.
Jess
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2523
Apr 22, 2012
All the compliments I received just ensured that I picked the right dress!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was absolutely amazing! It fit very snugly so I wore Spanx underneath to make everything look as smoothly as possible. I received many compliments and really felt like a million bucks in this dress! I will definitely use Rent the Runway in the future for events!
Charlotte
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2343
Apr 3, 2012
My boyfriend loved it, and I loved it even more! A sexy twist on the LBD:)
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for my boyfriend's fraternity's parents weekend formal, and it was such a hit! I wasn't sure if I would love it when I rented it, but when I put it on, I felt like a million bucks. It runs really true to size and is so sexy, in a very sophisticated and classy way. My only issue with it was the boning because throughout the night it would cause the top edge of the dress to curl over (showing the nude lining), which was annoying. BUT nothing a little fashion tape couldn't fix! Totally recommend this dress!
Abby
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Jan 3, 2012
I wore this dress for the New Years. It made me feel beautiful and was course a great dress to dance in! A fun night with a fabulous dress!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Ran small and was a tight fitting dress but a stunning one as well! Loved the dress and would rent it again.
AL
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 126 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4523
Mar 1, 2012
So Convenient.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I normally wear a size 4 or small, I ended up wearing the size 6. It fit really perfect, I didn't have to wear a bra, the bust area of the dress was very sturdy and gave enough support, this made the dress feel expensive and you can tell its good quality. The dress is form fitting to your body but its very comfortable. The only thing was the top of the dress kept folding over a little, I couldn't do much to change this but it wasn't very noticeable- because it was all nude color. It was my first time renting and everything worked out, other peoples reviews helped a lot!
Billie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3523
Feb 25, 2012
I was nearly foiled by a Sunday followed by a holiday Monday, with an event on a Tuesday. But RTR came to my aid and were AMAZING. They offered me an extra day to cover the holiday!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit perfect, extremely comfortable. Great length for me at 5'3 - not too long or too short. Got loads of compliments and suited the red carpet event that I attended. Only negative was that the bust seemed stretched and so it never really sat flat on bust line but rolled. You can't tell in photo and it didn't bother me. Am sure it was just my dress, not others in same style.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4424
Jan 24, 2012
How amazing this dress made me look and feel!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was amazing! I wore it for my birthday party and got so many compliments; super sexy but sophisticated at the same time. It fits true to size, however, as a busty girl with a slim waist I definitely had to do a fair share of tugging the top up throughout the night. I wouldn't recommend sizing up, just be aware if you are doing a lot of dancing (which I was). Great dress!
Katherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Jan 4, 2012
All the compliments I received!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I am normally a size 8 in pants and a 6 in dresses/tops. The dress fit like a glove.
Mary
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2422
Dec 29, 2011
The best compliment was my boyfriends face when he saw me :)
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to rehearsal dinner and felt amazing! It fit perfectly except I could tell that it was a little stretched out in the hips from someone who wore it before me. Overall it fit great and looked great. It was also super comfy! I def. recommend this dress to anyone. I thought it would be too long but it ended up working out perfectly since it's strapless.
Kaitlyn
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Dec 5, 2011
I had a great time at the party I went to and felt great in the dress, very comfortable.
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Got so many compliments on this dress, true to size fit well! Thank you again!!
Alexandra
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4331
Dec 5, 2011
It was unforgettable because I felt amazing in this dress and confident!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was amazing! Perfect fit cause its stretchy, I got a 2 and a 4. Fit in both but wore the 4 cause it was more comfortable. I highly recommend this dress
Samantha
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Nov 21, 2011
My date loved it.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is beautiful. It hugs your curves and is incredibly comfortable.
Surfergirl
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 16
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2233
Apr 15, 2014
The Little Black Dress everyone must own.
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I used this for the after party I attended after prom. Everyone raved about it and it was a true head turner.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Apr 15, 2014
Perfect New Years Dress!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit very snug, but that it how it is designed. It is still very comfortable even though it is tight and very easy to move/sit/dance. Would definitely recommend this to others!
Stuart
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4534
Mar 16, 2014
Fun Dress but Top falls down
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This is a really pretty flattering fun dress. The only problem is that the top constantly folds over and falls down. I almost didn't wear the dress because of this. The four and six both fit me well but I ended up wearing the six because it was a little longer and more comfortable.
Alena
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 5533
Feb 9, 2014
RTR :)
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Beautiful dress! Great fit!
Jenny
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2422
Feb 8, 2014
The dress was incredibly comfortable for dancing, and I got so many compliments!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Like the other reviewers, the very top of the dress could sometimes curl outward, but it was an easy fix by safety pinning the lining to my bra. Extremely well fit, very comfortable. Loved this dress!
Jordan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Jan 27, 2014
I did not wear this dress.
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I usually wear a size 4, but I have a small chest and this dress just did not look flattering. The bust of the dress was too big and the body of the dress was too small.
Erica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 7433
Jan 21, 2014
Loved this dress!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is sexy, yet classy. I loved it.
Kristen
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 158 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6443
Jan 14, 2014
Dress was far too short
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Caution to any taller girls, I was unable to wear this dress because it was just too short. I am 5'8" with a long-ish torso, and the dress barely covered me. A shame too, becuase the dress would have been perfect for the occasion.
keeley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5423
Jan 4, 2014
This is my dream dress!!!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The size 8 was a little big on me, but still fit well. I wore the 8 over the 6 because the 6 was pretty short. It had everyone's attention!
Jeff
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4432
Dec 25, 2013
I got so many comments on the dress. Perfect for the occasion
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I'm very happy.
mary
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3633
Dec 1, 2013
I love how form fitting this dress is.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
This dress was very cute and perfect for an evening out where the weather is really warm. The only reason I gave it three stars was because it seemed worn out and the sticky stuff along the top (bust and underarms) wasn't sticky any longer and it folded over itself all night. It didn't feel too tight, just seemed like it was stretched out by another renter.
nicole
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4424
Nov 23, 2013
Great Dress! I got so many compliments.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit perfectly. Just enough sexy.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress