Nicole Miller

Navy Sequin Gown

$98 to buy
$795 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Blow away the party with this jaw-dropping gown by Nicole Miller.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes- deep V requires fashion tape
WAIST: Fitted - ruching cinches in waist
HIPS: Fitted - could be worn with SPANX to cinch in hips and backside
LENGTH: Floor length - available in 2 lengths (Regular, Long): Regular is for heights 5'6'' and below. Long is for heights above 5'6''.

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra or no bra and fashion tape- deep V does not allow for a standard strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10''.)

Product Details

Navy stretch sequins.. Deep V-neckline. Spiral gathering detail at waist. Double strap back with hook and eye closure at neck. Hidden back zip. See Size and Fit tab for length.

Share
125 reviews
Fit
Large
(40)
True to Size
(83)
Small
(2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 62
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
January 2, 2013
Voted best dress of the night!
Comfortable, flowy, and attractive,the dress is appropriate for an older woman as well as a younger one. For a couple of years now I have watched my daughters and their friends order dresses from RTR for our New Year's Party. I finally decided to join in the fun and I am so glad I did! It was super easy and the dress was beautiful--great for dancing too.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
January 7, 2013
So many compliments on this gorgeous dress! Would rent it again in a heartbeat.
I'm 10/12 and the size 10R fit perfectly. At 5'6" in 2" heels I found the dress a bit too long to dance in, but it grazed the floor like a good evening gown should.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 57
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 138lbs
January 14, 2013
Wore this dress to a black tie affair. Received tons of compliments!
I normally wear a 4 or 6 and the 4 fit perfectly. Dress really shows off a small waist but does not cling in the hip area and was very comfortable. Low cut but not immodest. The blue color stood out in the crowd of black gowns! A big thank you to Rent the Runway. They did a great job helping me choose a beautiful gown! I will use RTR again!
JaclynApril 30, 2014
You look amazing.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
February 26, 2013
Everyone asked me where did I find such a gorgeous dress and I told them all about Rent the Runway!
This dress was so comfortable - it has a little stretch in it so when you move it moves with you. The puddling in the back was so elegant - I had sooooo many compliments during the entire event!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
March 11, 2013
Showstopper, for sure!
I loved this dress. It fit beautifully, while being borderline too low cut. I'd heard more than several guests were asking about it and commenting how great it looked!
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
May 9, 2013
The fact that this dress was so beautiful and fit so perfectly I could really relax and enjoy!
The dress was thick and heavy and for an event in November it was perfect, so I didn't need a wrap or a coverup. I wasn't sure how the chest was going to fit, and I'm small in that area and didn't want any gaping opportunities, but the heaviness of the material made it stay snug so nicely and I didn't have to pin anywhere. When we had the opportunity to take pictures with Martina McBride she said 'gorgeous dress'! Thanks RTR for making it so memorable.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
May 29, 2013
Very shiny.
A little short, and a bit lower than I would have expected.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
September 23, 2013
Beautiful, comfortable flattering dress
The stretchy material made it very comfortable and the long was long enough to wear heals. I didn't end up wearing it to the event I rented it for (charity gala) because it felt a little too dressy but I actually could have worn it and been fine. Will rent and actually wear if another opportunity arises.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117lbs
December 5, 2013
stunning dress, very form fitting and flattering without being obscene!
vey low neck line and it did seem to be fraying a bit - likely someone with a more generous bust wore it before. it was beautiful - definitely need heels at least 3" given length. I'm 5'3" with 3" heels and it still swept the floor but just right. would definitely rent again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
December 15, 2013
People kept telling me that I looked like a 1940's movie star!
It was beautiful both on the hanger and on me. It hugs your curves without being constricting. It is heavy, but not unbearably so. I am between 5'4" and 5'5" and I wore it with 3 in heels and it was still plenty long. I tried a nubra with it, and the Victoria's Secret U plunge stick on bra. I struggled with both bras being visible. I wound up with a nubra and fashion tape to keep it covered, but it kept on working itself out of my dress all evening. I wound up trashing the bra and going without. I wish I had gone without from the start.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
December 17, 2013
RTR made getting ready for this event effortless. Very easy process. Great selection of dresses.
This dress was very flattering to my figure. The long is indeed very long. I had to be careful not to trip on the hem. I am 5'10". I wore 3 inch heels and it still dragged the ground. The plunging neckline makes wearing a bra difficult. Even the nubra showed a little. Tape solved the problem. It is a stunning dress and fairly comfortable despite the length and bra situation.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
January 16, 2014
WOW.... in love
I got this dress for a wedding in New Orleans - this was my backup choice too but I ended up loving this one so much I went with it. I'm 5'3 105lbs 34b 25 waist 33 hips and wore this is a size 0. It is extremely flattering on, the neckline is low but in a classy sexy way if you have a smaller bust - perfect for a size b. The back of the dress is equally stunning, wore my hair up to showcase it. Worn with a 3inch silver strappy heel the length in the front was perfect, however this does have a slight train so watch out for people stepping on the dress. I received compliment all night long in this dress - its very GLAM! It also photographs very well from any angle and is super comfortable! Love love love it!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 49
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
January 30, 2014
Dream dress!!!
I used RTR last year for our company annual awards banquet and loved it. So I came back for a second year. I will never go back to paying high prices for a dress you were once. This concept is awesome! The dress fit perfectly and was full of glamorous glitz! The dress is forgiving around the middle and back with the gathering. It is not bulky or baggy - just fits comfortably. It is also flattering even without nylons. I am 5'8 and ordered the 8L. I wore 2.5-3 inch heels and the dress was a little bit long but it was better than being too short. It hangs beautifully in the back with great straps. It is a deep cut in the front. However, the fashion tape worked perfectly to keep the dress in place! The deep blue sparkle is gorgeous! I loved this dress!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
February 10, 2014
Eye Catching!
This dress is beautiful. Just the right amount of sparkle. It's a little heavy so I don't think I would want to wear it in the summer. Also, dancing with the train was something you have to pay some attention to.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 136lbs
February 19, 2014
Inappropriate for Hourglass figures. Too low cut. And I'm not that modest.
This dress was TOTALLY inappropriate for me. I don't know how ANYONE wears this in public and doesn't feel like a tramp! I'm not that modest, but it is SO LOW CUT that it doesn't even look good. If you get the size that fits your body, it pulls the halter part so far apart that your breastbone shows all the way down. If you size up to prevent that, you lose the accentuated waist. I guess if you're a straight figure it would be good, but if you want to show off your waist, then to get your actual size renders the front part too wide to be appropriate. I hope I'm explaining that right. I have a small waist so I wanted to wear the 4, which fit, but I had this wide gap down the front center showing my breastbone and between my boobs. It wasn't that it showed a lot of boobage - just the breastbone part wasn't attractive. The entire RTR experience was a positive one. It was my first and I will use them again and again. I'm so glad I added the $35 backup dress because online this blue one was my first choice (I got it in 2 sizes). I ended up wearing my add on - a lovely Nicole Miller - that was amazing. This entire process couldn't have been easier! Thanks, RTR!
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
February 20, 2014
TONS of compliments! This dress was to die for!
I rented this dress to wear to a Mardi Gras Ball, and could not have been more pleased! They didn't have the size I needed, but I sized up and the dress still fit fine. I ended up buying a U-Plunge bra and combined with the fashion tape provided by RTR, the look was flawless. Even with the extremely low cut front, I was comfortable all evening, even while dancing! I got so many compliments and felt gorgeous! I have already recommended this site to several people and will continue to do so!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
May 22, 2014
was perfect!!!
As a petite person (only 5'2") the dress was definitely a little too long. So I would recommend the 2petite. However, the dress fit very well and I got SO many compliments I felt like a real princess.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
May 24, 2014
Looked full glam at prom
Wore it to my roaring 20's/Great Gatsby themed prom and this dress feels very Hollywood so it seemed suitable. Both the 0 and 2 fit but I liked the slightly looser, more flattering fit of the 2 better. I got the regular length and it was still reasonably long even with 4" heels on so to avoid stepping on it I had to hold it up whenever I walked which was annoying but beauty comes with a price.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 49
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
December 10, 2014
Music, food, company, and this dress made the event unforgettable
The dress fit perfectly.
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
May 19, 2014
Did not stop getting compliments all evening and definitely best dressed of the evening.
Fit was perfect and it helped hide a little excess belly fat. The cleavage area ran lower than in the picture and I had to stitch it up a little and use fabric tape on my bra and skin, because of a bigger bust. I wore a bra and added the attachments to lower it from the back so you could not see the bra straps.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
October 3, 2012
Beautiful dress! I felt like a movie star!
I am 5'9" and wore 4" heels and the size 2L dress I ordered was definitely long. It was dragging on the floor and was a little difficult to keep from getting stepped on, so keep that length in mind when ordering. The plunge neckline is dramatic, and definitely plunged lower on me than on the model in the photo, so I had to pin it a bit to look decent :) I was thrilled with the dress overall and loved my first RTR experience!
nancyOctober 19, 2012
WOW...you look amazing!
LeeOctober 30, 2012
Simply.gorgeous!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
January 5, 2015
Gorgeous dress and very flattering!
For your backup size, go a size down. I have a bigger backside, otherwise I could have fit in a 4. Great around tummy area and room for spanks if you need them (won't show in the back) Also, no need for a bra- thick enough to keep you covered
View photos (2)
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 39
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
January 8, 2015
Great!
Looked awesome and very comfortable for a night of dancing!
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
July 1, 2015
Sparkly, flattering, and extra long for tall girls
I am 6'0" tall, so I was so happy that this dress was nice and long. It does have a bit of a train, but it didn't keep me from dancing easily. I did pin it closed a little so the deep V neck wouldn't show so much cleavage. I wore this to a formal Christmas party and loved it! I felt truly beautiful. I think the 6L would have fit even better, but it was damaged so they could not send it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145lbs
August 17, 2012
drop-dead gorgeous
my sister wore this to her senior prom and looked absolutely amazing. she said it fit just right in the rear and hips (extremely flattering silhouette) and felt amazing on. the inside was a little scratchy but nothing too bad. she wore the long with heels and the length was perfect. the amount of compliments she got during the night was incredible - everybody loved the dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Body type: Petite
November 15, 2012
Sexy dress
I am 5'3", 110 and I wore the 0. It was a bit long for me so I ended up having carrying it around alot of the time. But it looked fantastic. I would just be sure you are a less than crowded event because people will step on the train. The experience was great and I'd definitely wear the dress again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
November 19, 2012
Felt like a hollywood star. Got tons and tons of compliments. All eyes were on me! LOVE THIS DRESS!
This dress runs true to size and highlights a slim waist. I'm not big in the chest but tape helped with holding the straps. This will work well with someone with a fuller chest. This is a super slimming dress. It has a little wiggle room when you put it on so it's the perfect dress. I'm 5'8 and a regular worked great :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
December 13, 2012
Gorgeous dress!
Love this dress, it was my first time to wear a long gown so i had to take a risk with this one. It worked out perfectly! it's so gorgeous! i wore a pair of 3-inch heels but it's still kinda long but it's fine because that's how long dresses should be. This dress works with women with small chest. I didn't wear a bra. The deep V-neck makes you look taller. This dress looks amazing on photos. I highly recommend. Got lots of compliments too that as if i'm attending an awards show. :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 54
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 129lbs
March 24, 2014
Dress was gorgeous, fit was true to size and got tons of compliments! Love the color and the fit.
Nice cut for small breasted women, true to size and comfortable. Color was gorgeous
View photos (2)
Size worn:
8P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
April 8, 2014
This dress was beautiful fit great, and I got tons of complemets!
I found the dress to be very long as the other reviews said! So I felt comfortable ordering a petite! I'm 5'6 and without shoes the dress hung on the ground! But it was perfect with heels on!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 116lbs
December 29, 2013
Beautiful, sexy dress.
Fits like a glove. Enhances your assets.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
October 11, 2010
I wore this to a charity fundraiser and it was a hit! I thought the dress ran both a little big and long. I'm 5'9 and always wear a size 8, but I ended up wearing the 6, also the length was a little long (and my shoes were tall!), I would get regular length if you're 5'8-5'9. Other than that this dress is amazing...you will love every moment in it!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 42
Body type: Athletic
November 1, 2010
I wore this dress for a black tie awards event. I was both a presenter and musical performer and this dress was appropriate for both needs. The shade of blue was stunning and the style fit me perfectly. I am 128 lbs and exactly 5'6.5". Size 4L was the right size and length with 3" heels. This is such a classy, quality dress. You will feel amazing in it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
November 13, 2011
Perfection!!!
This was my first RTR experience, and I'm so happy! This dress is amazing!! I'm 5'6'' and typically wear size 6. I have A cup boobs, a 28 waist, wider hips, athletic shoulders. I ordered a 4R and 6R. The 4R fit like a glove! It was absolutely gorgeous. I felt like a movie star! There was even a bit of a train with 3-inch heels! But I could still walk without having to hold it up, which was great because there was dancing at the event. No double-sided tape needed for my small boobs! Not even when I sat down! And it photographs beautifully.
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
August 13, 2012
Deep V
I got this as my first choice dress but ended up wearing my back up. The V was much deeper than I expected...
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 58
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
September 9, 2012
Beautiful Dress!!!
Beautiful dress. Felt beautiful in it!
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 52
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 153lbs
September 14, 2012
Felt like a model
Beautiful dress. Fits very well and has a good amount of give in the fabric. Sparkles but not too much. Wore to a symphony opening and it was very elegant and tasteful and yet at the same time sexy. Runs quite long.
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 51
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
September 21, 2012
Great dress!
Lots of compliments! The color was not as bright as the picture shows, but very nice. Was not made for a busty woman. Worn to a military ball.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
January 15, 2013
I felt glamorous yet comfortable
Definitely VERY low cut
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 57
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 102lbs
January 19, 2013
Beautiful and so many compliments
Loved everything about it
See more reviews:
3 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×