You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Navy Sequin Gown
Rental $110 Retail $795
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Blow away the party with this jaw-dropping gown by Nicole Miller.
Chat with a Stylist
Navy stretch sequins.. Deep V-neckline. Spiral gathering detail at waist. Double strap back with hook and eye closure at neck. Hidden back zip. See Size and Fit tab for length.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes- deep V requires fashion tape
WAIST: Fitted - ruching cinches in waist
HIPS: Fitted - could be worn with SPANX to cinch in hips and backside
LENGTH: Floor length - available in 2 lengths (Regular, Long): Regular is for heights 5'6'' and below. Long is for heights above 5'6''.

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra or no bra and fashion tape- deep V does not allow for a standard strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10''.)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos78

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 109 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2523
Apr 23, 2012
When we walked in our medical director said, " whoa- You guys are so hollywood"
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved this dress. The color and material were perfect for a black tie event. The fashion tape kept everything (including the straps in the back) in place. I felt totally comfortable all night. Plus other women were gawking...not bad for a mom with 2 toddlers....
Olivia
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3343
Feb 27, 2012
The look in my dates eyes when he saw me in the dress!
Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I absolutely loved the dress! and so did everyone else. I wore it to my sororities themed semi formal, my date and I were Bond and his girl. It fit great, and I loved how low the neck line is. I got a sticky bra for low cut tops from victoria's secret, put some fashion tape so it wouldnt move, and it worked like a charm!!! I would recommend wearing wedges, because my heal kept kinda getting trapped in the dress, but Ah I loved it and I dont really want to send it back!!!
ashley
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Feb 9, 2012
The best part was the way so many people said, "Wow!" ...And meant it in a good way.
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I knew I wanted this dress for the black tie charity event I was a part of from the instant I saw it... However, my ideal sizes weren't available (6L & 8L). I ordered another dress in two sizes, and this was my second rental for $25. I ordered the 6R. I was THRILLED when I was able to try the dress on; it fit like a glove. In a perfect world I probably would have worn the 6L, but this dress was by no means too short. I ended up finding navy blue sequined peep-toe heels that looked like they were made to go with this dress. I had so many compliments; and I'm still receiving them. I was sad to have to send it back! I was a bit worried about the top being revealing. I wear a 34/36 B, and I had absolutely no worries about "falling out" once the dress was on. RTR even sent fashion tape just to ensure there wouldn't be any wardrobe malfunctions.
Kate
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8444
Feb 8, 2012
The dresses came on time and neatly packaged. The fit was great and it was so easy to send the gowns back in the prepaid envelopes. I will use rent the runway again I was so happy with the service .
Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this gown for the Mrs. Maine pageant. It looked amazing on stage and fit great. I had to pin up the neck like in the back because it was so low in the front but other than that it felt great. I was so happy with my dress and I will use rent the runway in the future !
Pauline
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 3543
Jan 22, 2012
Felt like a movie star!
Size worn: 0L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Absolutely loved it! It fit like a dream and I had nothing but compliments the entire night. Another plus: the dress was very dance-friendly!
Cathleen
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 148 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7632
Jan 1, 2012
The compliments by everyone from eight to eighty made me feel as good as I looked!
Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress looks even more stunning than in the photo. It is a really rich sapphire and the sequins are top quality-gives a lovely liquid look. I am pretty hard to fit and the 10R was perfect-the dress has just a hint of stretch-so no back fat issues! As other reviewers have described, you do need to wear a 4 or 5 inch heel due to the length of the skirt. The short train took a little getting used to but was very manageable. I did use the handy double stick tape that RTR supplied to ensure that there would be no wardrobe malfunctions. This was my first rental and the experience could not have been better. My main choice and back up both arrived in perfect condition and on time. The only problem was that they both looked spectacular. I will definitely rent again!!!
Cassie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 117 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Dec 21, 2011
Every time I rent from RTR I am blown away. The ease of renting makes me never want to buy a dress again.
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to a black tie banquet for NASCAR and felt like I belonged on the red carpet! The dress is so comfy and looks stunning on. I am 5'5" and wore 3 inch heals and you could see my toes when I walked which I wasn't a fan of so if I ordered it again I would get the long but other then that AMAZING!! Make sure you have tape for the top because it is very low cut but its still very classy. This is a must rent dress!
Jessb
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5534
Mar 3, 2011
Received lots of compliments on this dress and felt stunning. Perfect for a Mardi Gras ball!
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
After reading the other reviews, I ordered down a size and in regular...Sadly, I needed to go down one more size and get a long! I usually don't have a problem with dresses being too short, but this one didn't even touch the floor in the front (the back has a longer train) when I was barefoot! Also, the plunge in the front is a bit more dramatic than in the picture, so don't plan on wearing a bra without some creative pinning... Very beautiful, eye-catching dress though!!!!
Caroline
Age: 35
Canonical User Type: 1511
Mar 26, 2014
Absolutely loved this gown!
Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I got this dress for a Submarine ball and I received compliments all night long! Fit well, hugging curves - slightly revealing in the front, which I liked! The sequins did slightly irritate under my arms by the end of the night but a small price to pay for all the attention I got!
Cindi
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 43
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5631
Mar 12, 2014
Comfortable, but with the "wow-factor"
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
A comfortable dress- a great color. It was long, so at 5'6 I ordered Regular length and wore cute shoes so I could dance, walk down long staircase (without plummeting and/or making a fool of myself!) I received lots of compliments--even was asked by a photographer to have my photo taken for local paper. Thought that was nice. Overall--I highly recommend for a comfortable, yet "wow-factor" dress.
Paula
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 136 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3634
Feb 19, 2014
Inappropriate for Hourglass figures. Too low cut. And I'm not that modest.
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was TOTALLY inappropriate for me. I don't know how ANYONE wears this in public and doesn't feel like a tramp! I'm not that modest, but it is SO LOW CUT that it doesn't even look good. If you get the size that fits your body, it pulls the halter part so far apart that your breastbone shows all the way down. If you size up to prevent that, you lose the accentuated waist. I guess if you're a straight figure it would be good, but if you want to show off your waist, then to get your actual size renders the front part too wide to be appropriate. I hope I'm explaining that right. I have a small waist so I wanted to wear the 4, which fit, but I had this wide gap down the front center showing my breastbone and between my boobs. It wasn't that it showed a lot of boobage - just the breastbone part wasn't attractive. The entire RTR experience was a positive one. It was my first and I will use them again and again. I'm so glad I added the $35 backup dress because online this blue one was my first choice (I got it in 2 sizes). I ended up wearing my add on - a lovely Nicole Miller - that was amazing. This entire process couldn't have been easier! Thanks, RTR!
Karin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4633
Feb 10, 2014
Eye Catching!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is beautiful. Just the right amount of sparkle. It's a little heavy so I don't think I would want to wear it in the summer. Also, dancing with the train was something you have to pay some attention to.
HEATHER
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 106 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3624
Dec 29, 2013
NA
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
NA
Jenny
Usually wears: 8
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6623
Dec 17, 2013
RTR made getting ready for this event effortless. Very easy process. Great selection of dresses.
Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was very flattering to my figure. The long is indeed very long. I had to be careful not to trip on the hem. I am 5'10". I wore 3 inch heels and it still dragged the ground. The plunging neckline makes wearing a bra difficult. Even the nubra showed a little. Tape solved the problem. It is a stunning dress and fairly comfortable despite the length and bra situation.
Meg
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Dec 15, 2013
People kept telling me that I looked like a 1940's movie star!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was beautiful both on the hanger and on me. It hugs your curves without being constricting. It is heavy, but not unbearably so. I am between 5'4" and 5'5" and I wore it with 3 in heels and it was still plenty long. I tried a nubra with it, and the Victoria's Secret U plunge stick on bra. I struggled with both bras being visible. I wound up with a nubra and fashion tape to keep it covered, but it kept on working itself out of my dress all evening. I wound up trashing the bra and going without. I wish I had gone without from the start.
Kimberly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6543
Sep 23, 2013
Beautiful, comfortable flattering dress
Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The stretchy material made it very comfortable and the long was long enough to wear heals. I didn't end up wearing it to the event I rented it for (charity gala) because it felt a little too dressy but I actually could have worn it and been fine. Will rent and actually wear if another opportunity arises.
KD
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4542
May 29, 2013
Very shiny.
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
A little short, and a bit lower than I would have expected.
Bianca
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 127 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Apr 11, 2013
Didn't wear this dress, definitely runs large
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was my back-up choice, and while it was beautiful, it was much too big for me in the size I chose. Also, although this is minor, the sequins made the dress very heavy and scratchy, and I doubt I would have been comfortable even if it had fit.
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7433
Mar 11, 2013
Showstopper, for sure!
Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress. It fit beautifully, while being borderline too low cut. I'd heard more than several guests were asking about it and commenting how great it looked!
Carol
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 7634
Feb 26, 2013
Everyone asked me where did I find such a gorgeous dress and I told them all about Rent the Runway!
Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was so comfortable - it has a little stretch in it so when you move it moves with you. The puddling in the back was so elegant - I had sooooo many compliments during the entire event!
Brittany
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 147 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Feb 12, 2013
Stunning Dress
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I thought the dress fit very comfortably. I usually take a 6 but the 4 was even a little big on me without shapewear on so a 2 could have fit easily. Unlike other reviewers, I didn't feel the need to tape the neckline as it didn't gap and give any unwanted overexposure ;) The length was great for my height and my 3-4 inch heels barely peeped out. Looks elegant with hair up and overall is a great dress.
A
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6334
Feb 12, 2013
This dress is very flattering and comfortable
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The neckline is very, very low. Make sure you are prepared for this as you absolutely cannot wear a bra. The dress is thick and very well made, and it fit perfectly with just enough stretch. It ran just a bit big, but not by much. It's also very long even in the regular, so you need to wear heels if you are my height, 5'5"
christy
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 8531
Jan 26, 2013
It was a great Submarine Birthday Ball, I was happy to have such a classy dress to wear.
Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
fit like a glove, but did run a bit large
Monica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Jan 21, 2013
Beautiful color and hugs in all the right places.
Size worn: 0L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This is a very lovely dress. The sequins are subtle but have a nice sheen and the deep blue color is beautiful. The dress hugged my body really well, though the straps in the bag rode up a bit. The dress itself is very long. With 5 inch heels, the dress was still too long. I felt very glamorous wearing this, but because it was my backup and was too long I didn't end up wearing it.
pam
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 53
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 102 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2632
Jan 19, 2013
Beautiful and so many compliments
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved everything about it
Judith
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 5624
Jan 15, 2013
I felt glamorous yet comfortable
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Definitely VERY low cut
Shannon
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Dec 26, 2012
The color & the cut in the front is so flattering !
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Too long but absolutely gorgeous, I had to pin the back up into the dress so it didn't drag on the floor, everyone loved it! I got stares & people still mention that dress to me! It's been over a year ago I wore it
Kathryn
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 2431
Dec 3, 2012
Within 5 minutes of entering the party, someone had already told me I was the "best dressed".
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress fits true to size; I am relatively small and it was not quite as fitted as I would have liked, but very comfortable and not restricting at all. The top/chest area of the dress fit perfectly, without any garment tape, and I never had to adjust myself or worry about the fit throughout the party. The length was great- I am 5'5" and wore 3-inch heels with the regular length gown, and the hem just grazed the ground. The best part of the rental, in addition to all the compliments I received, was the convenience, ease, and speed of the rental process- I ordered the dress on a Tuesday for a party that Saturday, and received the dress by noon that Friday. I was given a free back-up size, and a few extra little goodies as well! Customer service this great is rare. I will definitely be renting again!
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5523
Nov 26, 2012
Beautiful dress! I got so many compliments.
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I'm short (5'2") and it was a perfect length with heels. The V in the front goes very deep, so a bra isn't really an option, but the fabric doesn't show anything. This dress is sexy and classy at the same time.
Brittany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 5433
Nov 21, 2012
A head turning gown!
Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I did not end up wearing this dress to my event because the fit was not quite right. I think a size down would have worked better for me. However, this dress is stunning! The color is fabulous and the back is gorgeous too. The dip was pretty low in my opinion, and I decided that it was not the right look for my husband's work party. However, I would wear it to a different event. Super glam!
Caroline
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 20
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5331
Nov 18, 2012
size options
Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress ran long and a little large. It was much lower cut, but due to my bust the 4L would not fit.
M
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 100 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2431
Nov 8, 2012
this was my second option and i did not wear it.
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
back was not as low as it appears. runs large. pretty but nothing special imo. i am 5'5" 100lbs usually wear 00, 0, xxs, xs, 23-24
Gillian
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 20
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6343
Oct 18, 2012
I needed a dress for a prom last minute. This dress was wowing and I felt like a celebrity.
Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was great! I'm 5'8" and the R was the right length. I got the L version as my second size and it was too too long. The only thing that could be considered bad is that the cut in the front is very deep, if I wasn't comfortable with my chest, I probably wouldn't have liked this dress. It's revealing!
Gabrielle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4543
Sep 24, 2012
Can someone say stunning?
Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Wore this dress for a greek alumni ball- Loved it! Needed a long formal gown to cover the fact that I had broken my foot and was in a cast—No one even noticed and that’s saying a lot! All eyes were on the gown. It was beautiful, fit like a dream in all the right ways.
Laurie
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7633
Sep 21, 2012
Great dress!
Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Lots of compliments! The color was not as bright as the picture shows, but very nice. Was not made for a busty woman. Worn to a military ball.
cara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4624
Sep 16, 2012
Fabulous
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was an amazing looking dress...so many compliments & so comfortable. I ordered the 4 & 6, if you have a larger bust I would size up, it looks much better...if not your regular size should be fine, the bottom is very stretchy. I purchased a stick on bra with the low front, from Nordstrom...was perfect! I wore 3 inch heels, but at 5 2" something with a platform would have been perfect!
Lane
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 153 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7644
Sep 14, 2012
Felt like a model
Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Beautiful dress. Fits very well and has a good amount of give in the fabric. Sparkles but not too much. Wore to a symphony opening and it was very elegant and tasteful and yet at the same time sexy. Runs quite long.
Leilani
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 103 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2523
Sep 10, 2012
It's too long for 5'1
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I thought this dress was really cute but it was a tad too long and I was wearing 5 inch heels.
angelyn
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 54
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6633
Sep 9, 2012
Beautiful Dress!!!
Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Beautiful dress. Felt beautiful in it!
Sabrina
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 7534
Aug 20, 2012
OK for large bust
Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this for the USMC ball. It was very forgiving in the hips and supportive enough in the chest for my 36 DDD.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress