Navy Sequin Gown

$98 to buy
$795 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Blow away the party with this jaw-dropping gown by Nicole Miller.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes- deep V requires fashion tape
WAIST: Fitted - ruching cinches in waist
HIPS: Fitted - could be worn with SPANX to cinch in hips and backside
LENGTH: Floor length - available in 2 lengths (Regular, Long): Regular is for heights 5'6'' and below. Long is for heights above 5'6''.

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra or no bra and fashion tape- deep V does not allow for a standard strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10''.)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes- deep V requires fashion tape
WAIST: Fitted - ruching cinches in waist
HIPS: Fitted - could be worn with SPANX to cinch in hips and backside
LENGTH: Floor length - available in 2 lengths (Regular, Long): Regular is for heights 5'6'' and below. Long is for heights above 5'6''.

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra or no bra and fashion tape- deep V does not allow for a standard strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10''.)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Navy stretch sequins.. Deep V-neckline. Spiral gathering detail at waist. Double strap back with hook and eye closure at neck. Hidden back zip. See Size and Fit tab for length.

Share
125 reviews
Fit
Large40
True to Size83
Small2
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 153lbs
September 14, 2012
Felt like a model
Beautiful dress. Fits very well and has a good amount of give in the fabric. Sparkles but not too much. Wore to a symphony opening and it was very elegant and tasteful and yet at the same time sexy. Runs quite long.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 103lbs
September 10, 2012
It's too long for 5'1
I thought this dress was really cute but it was a tad too long and I was wearing 5 inch heels.
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 56
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
September 9, 2012
Beautiful Dress!!!
Beautiful dress. Felt beautiful in it!
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
August 27, 2012
All I can say is, my friend and I planned on being the hottest dates at the merchant marine ball and we totally were! My thanks goes to to Rent the Runway
Even with 5" heels on (I'm 5'6"), I was a little worried about tripping on the train of the 2L but it looked so pretty I had to go for it. Turns out I had nothing to worry about, because even though plenty of other people were stepping on the hem I never once tripped walking through New York streets. Contrary to most reviews I didn't need to use dress tape for my bust, but I'm on the smaller side so if you're above a B you'll probably still need it. Overall this worked out perfectly!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
August 20, 2012
OK for large bust
I wore this for the USMC ball. It was very forgiving in the hips and supportive enough in the chest for my 36 DDD.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145lbs
August 17, 2012
drop-dead gorgeous
my sister wore this to her senior prom and looked absolutely amazing. she said it fit just right in the rear and hips (extremely flattering silhouette) and felt amazing on. the inside was a little scratchy but nothing too bad. she wore the long with heels and the length was perfect. the amount of compliments she got during the night was incredible - everybody loved the dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
August 13, 2012
Deep V
I got this as my first choice dress but ended up wearing my back up. The V was much deeper than I expected...
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 52
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
June 24, 2012
Great Dress
This was my first rental and I was not sure what to expect. When the dress arrived, I was a little worried at first because the garment bag had a broken zipper before I even had a chance to remove the dresses from it. Deep breath...I removed the dresses and inspected the labels, in my mind I felt this is all to good be to be true, they had to be knock offs, but it wasnt; the dress was authentic (yay), and it fit perfectly. When I got my my sisters 50th birthday party I truly stole the show (not intended), but I looked fab. I dont know why I had never heard of rtr previously, byt they will be my go to source for all formal ocassion wear from now on.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 50
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 182lbs
June 9, 2012
I felt so special and the dress was perfect for me! I also wore a bracelet and earrings that were recommended with it but I can't remember who the designers are and I've already packed everything away.
I got this dress in both a 10R and 10L and was glad I ordered both because the 10R was a bit roughed up (a button missing at the neck and a ripped lining that made it hard to zip), but I needed the 10L anyway. Everything about it was perfect. All night long I got compliments on how stunning I looked, how great the color was on me. And when I told people where I got it -- and a few crazy New York women don't actually know about RTRW yet -- I whipped out my phone, went online, and invited them to join. They'll definitely be customers in the future!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 52
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 175lbs
May 11, 2012
Beautiful dress!
I rented this for a black-tie celebration and got tons of compliments!! I did have to be careful about the train and ended up holding my dress up most of the night but that just made it possible for everyone to see my silver shoes. I also rented the silver mesh bag which went perfectly. The dress is a little darker in person than in the photo. It's almost a true navy color. The back is just high enough so that I could wear a halter bra with a clear closure in front. I will definately rent this dress again.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
April 30, 2012
I got so many compliments on this dress! and my date loved it!
I actually got this dress as a back up, which is great because the other dress didn't fit right at all! and this dress fit perfect! The front is pretty low cut, but I got the super plunge bra from Victoria's Secret and that gave me some push up since I'm a 36B. The length was perfect. I am 5'6" and wore 2.5 inch heels. Someone did happen to step on the small train in the back but I didn't have a problem dancing in it at all! I got so many compliments!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
April 29, 2012
RTR was very helpful with email reminders
This dress is amazing and totally stands out! I rented this dress for my senior prom and everyone loved it. I was told I looked like I belong on the red carpet. The v-cut was very low because I am short (5'2") but I found that to be one of my favorite things about the dress. I also loved the size of the sequins, very classy (attached a picture that shows the close detail). I definitely recommend!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
April 23, 2012
When we walked in our medical director said, " whoa- You guys are so hollywood"
Loved this dress. The color and material were perfect for a black tie event. The fashion tape kept everything (including the straps in the back) in place. I felt totally comfortable all night. Plus other women were gawking...not bad for a mom with 2 toddlers....
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
April 7, 2012
Not what I expected
After reading all the reviews I felt certain that the fit of this dress would not be a surprise, but I was very wrong. While all the other reviews and pics depicted this as a very low-cut dress, the one I was sent was not low cut at all. In fact, it was a little too high and pressed my cleavage flat, not at all how a halter should fit. The ruching at the tummy might camouflage a belly, but because it is just down the front it actually made my waist appear non-existent, giving an overall impression of a bigger middle than I have. This dress was a disappointment all the way around. The one positive is that despite it being sequined it is actually comfortable and not scratchy. Overall, I would go with a larger size if you are curvy. I am 5'5", 125 and have C-D cup size. This dress fit wrong in all the places you'd want to show off. Likely much better on small breasted, no hip frames.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 46
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
March 21, 2012
Stunning!
I loved wearing this dress. I truly felt like a princess, and received so many compliments -- it was almost embarrassing! The dress fit perfectly without any fashion tape, and I was able to dance in it with no problems. My RTR experience could not have been better, and I can't wait until my next dresses arrive. What a fun way to wear beautiful fashions without cluttering the closet!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
March 5, 2012
Beautiful dress but runs big!
This dress is absolutely gorgeous! I love the back and the blue sparkle really shines to make a statement. However, this dress runs big. I normally wear a size 0 but even the 0 in this dress just didn't fit. It would need serious alterations to fit right and look as great on me as it does on the hanger. I ended up wearing another dress (from Rent the Runway) to my event. I wish they made this dress in a 00!
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
February 27, 2012
The look in my dates eyes when he saw me in the dress!
I absolutely loved the dress! and so did everyone else. I wore it to my sororities themed semi formal, my date and I were Bond and his girl. It fit great, and I loved how low the neck line is. I got a sticky bra for low cut tops from victoria's secret, put some fashion tape so it wouldnt move, and it worked like a charm!!! I would recommend wearing wedges, because my heal kept kinda getting trapped in the dress, but Ah I loved it and I dont really want to send it back!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
February 9, 2012
The best part was the way so many people said, "Wow!" ...And meant it in a good way.
I knew I wanted this dress for the black tie charity event I was a part of from the instant I saw it... However, my ideal sizes weren't available (6L & 8L). I ordered another dress in two sizes, and this was my second rental for $25. I ordered the 6R. I was THRILLED when I was able to try the dress on; it fit like a glove. In a perfect world I probably would have worn the 6L, but this dress was by no means too short. I ended up finding navy blue sequined peep-toe heels that looked like they were made to go with this dress. I had so many compliments; and I'm still receiving them. I was sad to have to send it back! I was a bit worried about the top being revealing. I wear a 34/36 B, and I had absolutely no worries about "falling out" once the dress was on. RTR even sent fashion tape just to ensure there wouldn't be any wardrobe malfunctions.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
February 8, 2012
The dresses came on time and neatly packaged. The fit was great and it was so easy to send the gowns back in the prepaid envelopes. I will use rent the runway again I was so happy with the service .
I rented this gown for the Mrs. Maine pageant. It looked amazing on stage and fit great. I had to pin up the neck like in the back because it was so low in the front but other than that it felt great. I was so happy with my dress and I will use rent the runway in the future !
View photos (3)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
February 1, 2012
Beautiful dress!
Not only was this dress absolutely amazing, but it was comfortable as well. It clung to all the right places. I am 5'4" and I had to wear small heels or risk stepping on the dress, but that was perfectly fine. Would recommend.
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
January 22, 2012
Felt like a movie star!
Absolutely loved it! It fit like a dream and I had nothing but compliments the entire night. Another plus: the dress was very dance-friendly!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 49
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 148lbs
January 1, 2012
The compliments by everyone from eight to eighty made me feel as good as I looked!
This dress looks even more stunning than in the photo. It is a really rich sapphire and the sequins are top quality-gives a lovely liquid look. I am pretty hard to fit and the 10R was perfect-the dress has just a hint of stretch-so no back fat issues! As other reviewers have described, you do need to wear a 4 or 5 inch heel due to the length of the skirt. The short train took a little getting used to but was very manageable. I did use the handy double stick tape that RTR supplied to ensure that there would be no wardrobe malfunctions. This was my first rental and the experience could not have been better. My main choice and back up both arrived in perfect condition and on time. The only problem was that they both looked spectacular. I will definitely rent again!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Body type: Petite
December 27, 2011
Fantastic!
This dress is great, and a lot of fun to wear. I received many compliments on the dress that night. If deciding on the size, err on the smaller size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 122lbs
December 21, 2011
Every time I rent from RTR I am blown away. The ease of renting makes me never want to buy a dress again.
I wore this to a black tie banquet for NASCAR and felt like I belonged on the red carpet! The dress is so comfy and looks stunning on. I am 5'5" and wore 3 inch heals and you could see my toes when I walked which I wasn't a fan of so if I ordered it again I would get the long but other then that AMAZING!! Make sure you have tape for the top because it is very low cut but its still very classy. This is a must rent dress!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
December 15, 2011
Stunning and comfortable!
This dress runs large - I am normally a comfortable 6 and wore a 4. They both fit in the hip area, but as a 5'4" gal with a quite small chest, the 4 fit better on top. It is quite long, as well, which I did not expect from the previous reviews. I wore a 3/3.5" heel and it was still dragging a little on the ground in front. The back does drag, on purpose (it has a tiny tiny train), but the length did make it hard to walk in front. A stunning, stunning choice - perfect for a holiday party (I wore it to my company's black tie holiday party) or anywhere you want to stand out from the crowd!
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
December 14, 2011
Pretty Color
I am tall and the regular size is long, which is good with heels, but it does have a train and the weight is fairly heavy. The color is beautiful, but it is very low cut. I have a breast augmentation and my clevage was very prominent in this dress - probably a little too much for this event (black-tie gala). The cut in the back is pretty too. I didn't have to wear Spanx with this dress because of the heavy beading that covers up body flaws. :) I think overall I would have been more confident in another dress option, but it served it's purpose and was pretty in public.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105lbs
November 17, 2011
great dress!
This dress is great. It was a little bit long for me, so I had to change the shoes I wore, and it was a tiny bit big in the bust area for me, but nothing a few safety pins couldn't fix! For reference, I'm 5'6" and I was planning on wearing 3" heels, but changed to 4" so there was less fabric to hang; I also wear a 34C bra, so if you wear a smaller bra size, you may need to tape/pin the bust. The dress is so beautiful in person and so sequiny and shiny--it's really fun! Everyone loved it. The dress does have a small train, which was slightly annoying in crowded areas since I was terrified someone would step on it and rip it, but other than that I could have worn this dress forever! It's really very comfortable and the sequins aren't at all itchy like I thought they might be.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
November 13, 2011
Perfection!!!
This was my first RTR experience, and I'm so happy! This dress is amazing!! I'm 5'6'' and typically wear size 6. I have A cup boobs, a 28 waist, wider hips, athletic shoulders. I ordered a 4R and 6R. The 4R fit like a glove! It was absolutely gorgeous. I felt like a movie star! There was even a bit of a train with 3-inch heels! But I could still walk without having to hold it up, which was great because there was dancing at the event. No double-sided tape needed for my small boobs! Not even when I sat down! And it photographs beautifully.
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
November 11, 2011
Sexy yet elegant dress!
This was my first choice and after reading a couple reviews I was worried it might be too long and big, so I ordered the second dress just in case. When I tried this dress on, I had to figure things out with undergarments (I purchased nubra but couldn't clip them together because the dress has a very deep v, so I decided not to clip them together, which was perfectly fine for me), but other than that, it fit me perfectly and I fell in love! On the day of the event, I was so sure I was going to wear this but my friend suggested that I wear the other one since this dress made me look very skinny and the color of the other dress (turquoise-ish blue) suited me better for the event. So I ended up wearing my second dress for the main event and this navy sequin dress for later that night. It made me feel very sexy, confident, and elegant. It's true to size and everyone absolutely loved my dress. The only thing you need to figure out if you are wearing this dress is what to do with undergarments. Either no bra (and secure the dress with double sided tape) or nubra is the way to go.
YeApril 14, 2012
Hi, I was wondering can I wear a nubra in the dress? You said you couldn't clip them together so I'm confused...
RTRMay 9, 2012
Hi Ye, you can wear a NuBra with this style but it cannot be attached in the middle as the V is very low in the front! They also make sticky bras that do not attach!
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
November 10, 2011
Gorgeous Fabulous Dress
This dress was a stunner. It's just so fun to wear. I'm 5'9'' and could only get regular dresses, not long ones, but if you have the option and you are tall, I would definitely recommend getting the long sizes. I just wore mine with shorter heels and it was perfectly fine. I received a ton of compliments and felt like a glittering beauty queen. The front was low, but not offensively, and I didn't use tape but could have to feel more comfortable. I highly recommend this dress!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 7"
Age: 28
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
November 2, 2011
this dress is STUNNING but long long long! I'm 5'7", 34-26-36 and wore the 0L and it was 5" too long with 4" heels on! The v is very deep in front and the ruching is a bit bulky, but the overall effect is fabulous. The back isn't too low, either. Has a bit of a train (even when not too long, I expect)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
October 4, 2011
Mmm, Sparkles!
Amazing dress! Got tons of complements. I wore it to a spring black tie wedding. The train is fabulous. Sequins were great - fine and shiny unlike some dresses where the look a little gimmicky or costumey, but toward the end of the evening they did start to bother the under arms - nothing paralyzing or distracting, though. Plunging neckline was not distasteful. Rented a 2 and went with the 0 because it just seemed to hug my form a little better and the plunging neckline hit at a better place.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 153lbs
October 2, 2011
a showstopper!
This dress fit amazingly. It fit very well on a curvy size 10 body and wasn't too tight. Having a larger chest, I was a bit concerned but the cut of it meant that it didn't matter if I wore a bra or not (those "backless bras" don't work FYI). I had compliments on the dress all night. I wanted to keep it!
Overall fit:
Large
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
June 5, 2011
Usually a size 4, I rented the 2R and the 4R and the two fit MUCH better, however because I am tall, the dress just barely hit the ground and so I couldn't wear heels, so if you are tall I would definitely recommend getting the long size. The dress is stretchy and pretty forgiving, and while I was worried it could look a little Liberace-esque, it is actually very elegant and the sequins are not too much. The neckline plunges deeper than it looks in the picture, but I thought it was elegant , just make sure to wear fashion tape and a sticky bra!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 50
Body type: Hourglass
May 23, 2011
This dress was absolutely beautiful but did not fit. I am 38"-32"-38" and it just would not zip all the way up the back. I recommend that RTR list bust measurements as part of their provided information.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
April 25, 2011
This is a really lovely dress in person. I was told i looked like a model and a lounge singer while wearing it :). The v neck is alot more dramatic in person and fashion tape is needed. Very flattering and slimming though. I wore it with the Erickson Beamon Heart of Glass earrings and felt like a movie star. RTR is excellent!!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
April 10, 2011
This picture doesn't even do the dress justice. In person this is truly a work of art. I had the great fortune to wear this masterpiece on one of the most fun nights of my life. It is super flattering to just about any body type. I noticed that it is more low cut in the front and not as low cut in the back as the picture showed. If you rent this, be sure to get your size and a size down. I usually wear a 2 and the zero was a better fit. I definitely stood out at prom. A group of girls stopped me in the ladies room and told me my dress was their favorite of the night! This dress also photographs extremely well. I had a friend tell me I looked like a movie star in the photos. I wish I didn't have to send it back, but if anything that made this dress that much more special. I've never felt more beautiful than I did when I wore this dress. Please rent this!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
March 3, 2011
Received lots of compliments on this dress and felt stunning. Perfect for a Mardi Gras ball!
After reading the other reviews, I ordered down a size and in regular...Sadly, I needed to go down one more size and get a long! I usually don't have a problem with dresses being too short, but this one didn't even touch the floor in the front (the back has a longer train) when I was barefoot! Also, the plunge in the front is a bit more dramatic than in the picture, so don't plan on wearing a bra without some creative pinning... Very beautiful, eye-catching dress though!!!!
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 54
Body type: Straight & narrow
February 13, 2011
I wore this dress to a charity fundraiser and I loved it. It's a bit deceiving, the back wears much higher than the picture. I usually would wear a 10 but the 8 fit great. I had to wear flats because it wasn't quite long enough. I will rent from this company again!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Body type: Petite
December 13, 2010
I ordered a 4, but a 2 as a backup, and I'm very glad I did. The 4 fit, but the 2 was snug and with the deep V-neck, you need something that will make sure your ta-tas stay in place. I have a 34C and they stayed in place all night with no extra support. The dress was very long on me (5'4") and heavy. It scratched under my arms a little, but not enough to make me miserable. Felt expensive and glamorous all night ;) a great dress!
See more reviews:
3 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×