Navy Sequin Gown

$98 to buy
$795 retail
Stylist Notes

Blow away the party with this jaw-dropping gown by Nicole Miller.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes- deep V requires fashion tape
WAIST: Fitted - ruching cinches in waist
HIPS: Fitted - could be worn with SPANX to cinch in hips and backside
LENGTH: Floor length - available in 2 lengths (Regular, Long): Regular is for heights 5'6'' and below. Long is for heights above 5'6''.

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra or no bra and fashion tape- deep V does not allow for a standard strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10''.)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes- deep V requires fashion tape
WAIST: Fitted - ruching cinches in waist
HIPS: Fitted - could be worn with SPANX to cinch in hips and backside
LENGTH: Floor length - available in 2 lengths (Regular, Long): Regular is for heights 5'6'' and below. Long is for heights above 5'6''.

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra or no bra and fashion tape- deep V does not allow for a standard strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10''.)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Navy stretch sequins.. Deep V-neckline. Spiral gathering detail at waist. Double strap back with hook and eye closure at neck. Hidden back zip. See Size and Fit tab for length.

Share
125 reviews
Fit
Large
(40)
True to Size
(83)
Small
(2)
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
May 19, 2014
Did not stop getting compliments all evening and definitely best dressed of the evening.
Fit was perfect and it helped hide a little excess belly fat. The cleavage area ran lower than in the picture and I had to stitch it up a little and use fabric tape on my bra and skin, because of a bigger bust. I wore a bra and added the attachments to lower it from the back so you could not see the bra straps.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
March 30, 2014
Lots of compliments!
It's very low cut. I'm 5'2 and wore 4 inch heels. It was forgiving in the tummy which I really liked. Great dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
October 3, 2012
Beautiful dress! I felt like a movie star!
I am 5'9" and wore 4" heels and the size 2L dress I ordered was definitely long. It was dragging on the floor and was a little difficult to keep from getting stepped on, so keep that length in mind when ordering. The plunge neckline is dramatic, and definitely plunged lower on me than on the model in the photo, so I had to pin it a bit to look decent :) I was thrilled with the dress overall and loved my first RTR experience!
nancyOctober 19, 2012
WOW...you look amazing!
LeeOctober 30, 2012
Simply.gorgeous!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 54
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
October 23, 2014
I wore this to a black tie event and it was the perfect choice.
The fit was very comfortable, wore the petite and it was the perfect length with 4 inch heels. My husband loved the dress. Would definitely use rent the runway again. It was very easy and convenient to rent and return my order.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
October 27, 2014
This dress couldn't have been more perfect!
I wore this to my grandparents' 50th Anniversary Wedding and being the first grandchild, I needed to wear something grand. This dress was absolutely perfect and so beautiful! It's incredibly flattering and pretty comfortable. The straps were a little long in the back, but I just taped those suckers down and they were fine. I had to also tape down the front to avoid anything from slipping out, but that's a given since it's so low-cut. The back is low cut as well, but still high enough to wear spanx or other love-handle bulge control garment.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
November 21, 2014
Definitely felt amazing!
The dress is gorgeous but its a heavy dress. It's very comfortable. I'm usually a size 4 but the 0P fit and the length was perfect. I also ordered a size 2. So many compliments- it's very flattering. The color is amazing. I was concerned about the length and my height- I wore a 3 inch heel and it was perfect.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
December 10, 2014
Strike Fighter Ball 2014
Loved the dress, was a lil big overall ( i suggest getting a size down). I did pin the dress since it was low cut (lower than I expected), also the dress is long and I wore 3 1/2 inch heels so maybe get the petite... other then that the dress was beautiful I got lots of compliments !
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
January 5, 2015
Gorgeous dress and very flattering!
For your backup size, go a size down. I have a bigger backside, otherwise I could have fit in a 4. Great around tummy area and room for spanks if you need them (won't show in the back) Also, no need for a bra- thick enough to keep you covered
View photos (2)
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
January 8, 2015
Great!
Looked awesome and very comfortable for a night of dancing!
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
March 17, 2015
Va-Va-Voom!
I bought the 0R as a final sale item, knowing I was taking a gamble on the size. Because the fabric has so much stretch, it is easy to go one or two sizes smaller if you are petite like me. This dress hugged my body in all the right places, while the low V neck and ruching detail streamlined the look. I wore shapewear underneath to smooth out imperfections and everything looked great! As a final sale item, I saw no noticeable imperfections or flaws in the dress, and was extremely happy with the service, the cost, and the outcome.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
July 1, 2014
I wore this at the Creative Daytime Emmy's and had strangers stopping me to compliment this dress!
The cut is very low, but I did what others suggested and left the back unzipped some, then the front wasn't stretched out so far for less cleavage. Then just used fashion tape to keep everything in place. I'm 5' 5'' and wish I had the regular rather than the long, but that was the only size left. I felt that the size runs a little larger than other dresses, so sized down. So sparkly and happy all night! Loved it :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
July 1, 2015
Sparkly, flattering, and extra long for tall girls
I am 6'0" tall, so I was so happy that this dress was nice and long. It does have a bit of a train, but it didn't keep me from dancing easily. I did pin it closed a little so the deep V neck wouldn't show so much cleavage. I wore this to a formal Christmas party and loved it! I felt truly beautiful. I think the 6L would have fit even better, but it was damaged so they could not send it.
Overall fit:
Small
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Body type: Straight & narrow
October 10, 2010
I borrowed this gown for one of my clients and she DIEED over it. Its so classic and elegant with just a hint of drama with the low cut and train. It's a must for holiday for sure!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
March 3, 2011
Received lots of compliments on this dress and felt stunning. Perfect for a Mardi Gras ball!
After reading the other reviews, I ordered down a size and in regular...Sadly, I needed to go down one more size and get a long! I usually don't have a problem with dresses being too short, but this one didn't even touch the floor in the front (the back has a longer train) when I was barefoot! Also, the plunge in the front is a bit more dramatic than in the picture, so don't plan on wearing a bra without some creative pinning... Very beautiful, eye-catching dress though!!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145lbs
August 17, 2012
drop-dead gorgeous
my sister wore this to her senior prom and looked absolutely amazing. she said it fit just right in the rear and hips (extremely flattering silhouette) and felt amazing on. the inside was a little scratchy but nothing too bad. she wore the long with heels and the length was perfect. the amount of compliments she got during the night was incredible - everybody loved the dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Body type: Petite
November 15, 2012
Sexy dress
I am 5'3", 110 and I wore the 0. It was a bit long for me so I ended up having carrying it around alot of the time. But it looked fantastic. I would just be sure you are a less than crowded event because people will step on the train. The experience was great and I'd definitely wear the dress again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
November 19, 2012
Felt like a hollywood star. Got tons and tons of compliments. All eyes were on me! LOVE THIS DRESS!
This dress runs true to size and highlights a slim waist. I'm not big in the chest but tape helped with holding the straps. This will work well with someone with a fuller chest. This is a super slimming dress. It has a little wiggle room when you put it on so it's the perfect dress. I'm 5'8 and a regular worked great :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
December 13, 2012
Gorgeous dress!
Love this dress, it was my first time to wear a long gown so i had to take a risk with this one. It worked out perfectly! it's so gorgeous! i wore a pair of 3-inch heels but it's still kinda long but it's fine because that's how long dresses should be. This dress works with women with small chest. I didn't wear a bra. The deep V-neck makes you look taller. This dress looks amazing on photos. I highly recommend. Got lots of compliments too that as if i'm attending an awards show. :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 153lbs
January 12, 2014
Beautiful Deep Blue
This dress was out of my comfort zone due to the neckline, but I'm so glad I rented it! The material is sturdy and the dress is much darker than it appears on the site. The sparkliness is also much more subtle, which I loved. I rented the 10 in this but probably should have had the 8, I ended up wearing an old corset underneath the dress and it still wasn't too tight!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
January 28, 2014
Absolutly wanted to Buy instead of Rent!
The dress was amazing and a huge hit for my 25th Birthday Party dinner and night out. I used fabric tape for the deep V to keep it in place. I am 5'4 and was about 120-125lbs when I wore this dress. I had to wear the 0R but it was a little too short, by about an inch in the front. The small train on the back helped to not make it look awkward though. I normally wear a 2 or 4 size dress and I fit into the 0 perfectly. My measurements are about 33,29,38/40. It was great!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 53
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 129lbs
March 24, 2014
Dress was gorgeous, fit was true to size and got tons of compliments! Love the color and the fit.
Nice cut for small breasted women, true to size and comfortable. Color was gorgeous
View photos (2)
Size worn:
8P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
April 8, 2014
This dress was beautiful fit great, and I got tons of complemets!
I found the dress to be very long as the other reviews said! So I felt comfortable ordering a petite! I'm 5'6 and without shoes the dress hung on the ground! But it was perfect with heels on!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
October 24, 2014
I felt amazing in this dress!
This dress is stunning in person! The color of the dress and sparkle from the tiny sequins were gorgeous. The dress was very flattering and actually made me look more curvy and busty than usual. My husband loved it, and I've never received more compliments on a dress I wore to a formal event. The low cut chest was a little out of my comfort zone, but I was able to wear a Victoria's secret deep plunge adhesive bra and I used fashion tape to secure the dress in so I felt comfortable wearing it. The dress was long in the back so I felt like I needed to hold it up some while dancing. I usually wear a 4, but ordered a 2 based on reviews which was perfect.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 116lbs
December 29, 2013
Beautiful, sexy dress.
Fits like a glove. Enhances your assets.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
October 11, 2010
I wore this to a charity fundraiser and it was a hit! I thought the dress ran both a little big and long. I'm 5'9 and always wear a size 8, but I ended up wearing the 6, also the length was a little long (and my shoes were tall!), I would get regular length if you're 5'8-5'9. Other than that this dress is amazing...you will love every moment in it!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Body type: Athletic
November 1, 2010
I wore this dress for a black tie awards event. I was both a presenter and musical performer and this dress was appropriate for both needs. The shade of blue was stunning and the style fit me perfectly. I am 128 lbs and exactly 5'6.5". Size 4L was the right size and length with 3" heels. This is such a classy, quality dress. You will feel amazing in it!
Overall fit:
Large
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
June 5, 2011
Usually a size 4, I rented the 2R and the 4R and the two fit MUCH better, however because I am tall, the dress just barely hit the ground and so I couldn't wear heels, so if you are tall I would definitely recommend getting the long size. The dress is stretchy and pretty forgiving, and while I was worried it could look a little Liberace-esque, it is actually very elegant and the sequins are not too much. The neckline plunges deeper than it looks in the picture, but I thought it was elegant , just make sure to wear fashion tape and a sticky bra!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
November 13, 2011
Perfection!!!
This was my first RTR experience, and I'm so happy! This dress is amazing!! I'm 5'6'' and typically wear size 6. I have A cup boobs, a 28 waist, wider hips, athletic shoulders. I ordered a 4R and 6R. The 4R fit like a glove! It was absolutely gorgeous. I felt like a movie star! There was even a bit of a train with 3-inch heels! But I could still walk without having to hold it up, which was great because there was dancing at the event. No double-sided tape needed for my small boobs! Not even when I sat down! And it photographs beautifully.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
December 15, 2011
Stunning and comfortable!
This dress runs large - I am normally a comfortable 6 and wore a 4. They both fit in the hip area, but as a 5'4" gal with a quite small chest, the 4 fit better on top. It is quite long, as well, which I did not expect from the previous reviews. I wore a 3/3.5" heel and it was still dragging a little on the ground in front. The back does drag, on purpose (it has a tiny tiny train), but the length did make it hard to walk in front. A stunning, stunning choice - perfect for a holiday party (I wore it to my company's black tie holiday party) or anywhere you want to stand out from the crowd!
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
August 13, 2012
Deep V
I got this as my first choice dress but ended up wearing my back up. The V was much deeper than I expected...
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 57
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
September 9, 2012
Beautiful Dress!!!
Beautiful dress. Felt beautiful in it!
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 51
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 153lbs
September 14, 2012
Felt like a model
Beautiful dress. Fits very well and has a good amount of give in the fabric. Sparkles but not too much. Wore to a symphony opening and it was very elegant and tasteful and yet at the same time sexy. Runs quite long.
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 50
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
September 21, 2012
Great dress!
Lots of compliments! The color was not as bright as the picture shows, but very nice. Was not made for a busty woman. Worn to a military ball.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
December 26, 2012
The color & the cut in the front is so flattering !
Too long but absolutely gorgeous, I had to pin the back up into the dress so it didn't drag on the floor, everyone loved it! I got stares & people still mention that dress to me! It's been over a year ago I wore it
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
January 15, 2013
I felt glamorous yet comfortable
Definitely VERY low cut
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 56
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 102lbs
January 19, 2013
Beautiful and so many compliments
Loved everything about it
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
January 21, 2013
Beautiful color and hugs in all the right places.
This is a very lovely dress. The sequins are subtle but have a nice sheen and the deep blue color is beautiful. The dress hugged my body really well, though the straps in the bag rode up a bit. The dress itself is very long. With 5 inch heels, the dress was still too long. I felt very glamorous wearing this, but because it was my backup and was too long I didn't end up wearing it.
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Body type: Hourglass
January 26, 2013
It was a great Submarine Birthday Ball, I was happy to have such a classy dress to wear.
fit like a glove, but did run a bit large
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 147lbs
February 12, 2013
Stunning Dress
I thought the dress fit very comfortably. I usually take a 6 but the 4 was even a little big on me without shapewear on so a 2 could have fit easily. Unlike other reviewers, I didn't feel the need to tape the neckline as it didn't gap and give any unwanted overexposure ;) The length was great for my height and my 3-4 inch heels barely peeped out. Looks elegant with hair up and overall is a great dress.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 46
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
March 12, 2014
Comfortable, but with the "wow-factor"
A comfortable dress- a great color. It was long, so at 5'6 I ordered Regular length and wore cute shoes so I could dance, walk down long staircase (without plummeting and/or making a fool of myself!) I received lots of compliments--even was asked by a photographer to have my photo taken for local paper. Thought that was nice. Overall--I highly recommend for a comfortable, yet "wow-factor" dress.
See more reviews:
3 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×