Nicole Miller

Navy Sequin Gown

$98 rental
$795 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Blow away the party with this jaw-dropping gown by Nicole Miller.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes- deep V requires fashion tape
WAIST: Fitted - ruching cinches in waist
HIPS: Fitted - could be worn with SPANX to cinch in hips and backside
LENGTH: Floor length - available in 2 lengths (Regular, Long): Regular is for heights 5'6'' and below. Long is for heights above 5'6''.

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra or no bra and fashion tape- deep V does not allow for a standard strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10''.)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes- deep V requires fashion tape
WAIST: Fitted - ruching cinches in waist
HIPS: Fitted - could be worn with SPANX to cinch in hips and backside
LENGTH: Floor length - available in 2 lengths (Regular, Long): Regular is for heights 5'6'' and below. Long is for heights above 5'6''.

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra or no bra and fashion tape- deep V does not allow for a standard strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10''.)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Navy stretch sequins.. Deep V-neckline. Spiral gathering detail at waist. Double strap back with hook and eye closure at neck. Hidden back zip. See Size and Fit tab for length.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

123 reviews

Fit
Small 2
True to Size 81
Large 40
Photos 90
K
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Oct 27, 2010

Overall fit: Large
Loved the dress, it really stood out. I am a size 6 but would recommend ordering a size smaller for a better fit. The dress was very long and accomodated for my height. I would say this dress would work well for any body shape. Great dress for a black tie!
Lisa Mac
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Body type: Athletic
Nov 1, 2010

Overall fit: True to Size
I wore this dress for a black tie awards event. I was both a presenter and musical performer and this dress was appropriate for both needs. The shade of blue was stunning and the style fit me perfectly. I am 128 lbs and exactly 5'6.5". Size 4L was the right size and length with 3" heels. This is such a classy, quality dress. You will feel amazing in it!
Chelsea
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Body type: Petite
Dec 13, 2010

Overall fit: True to Size
I ordered a 4, but a 2 as a backup, and I'm very glad I did. The 4 fit, but the 2 was snug and with the deep V-neck, you need something that will make sure your ta-tas stay in place. I have a 34C and they stayed in place all night with no extra support. The dress was very long on me (5'4") and heavy. It scratched under my arms a little, but not enough to make me miserable. Felt expensive and glamorous all night ;) a great dress!
krissy
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 53
Body type: Straight & narrow
Feb 13, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
I wore this dress to a charity fundraiser and I loved it. It's a bit deceiving, the back wears much higher than the picture. I usually would wear a 10 but the 8 fit great. I had to wear flats because it wasn't quite long enough. I will rent from this company again!
Black Tie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 10, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
This picture doesn't even do the dress justice. In person this is truly a work of art. I had the great fortune to wear this masterpiece on one of the most fun nights of my life. It is super flattering to just about any body type. I noticed that it is more low cut in the front and not as low cut in the back as the picture showed. If you rent this, be sure to get your size and a size down. I usually wear a 2 and the zero was a better fit. I definitely stood out at prom. A group of girls stopped me in the ladies room and told me my dress was their favorite of the night! This dress also photographs extremely well. I had a friend tell me I looked like a movie star in the photos. I wish I didn't have to send it back, but if anything that made this dress that much more special. I've never felt more beautiful than I did when I wore this dress. Please rent this!
Shauna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Apr 25, 2011

Overall fit: Large
This is a really lovely dress in person. I was told i looked like a model and a lounge singer while wearing it :). The v neck is alot more dramatic in person and fashion tape is needed. Very flattering and slimming though. I wore it with the Erickson Beamon Heart of Glass earrings and felt like a movie star. RTR is excellent!!
Melanie
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 49
Body type: Hourglass
May 23, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
This dress was absolutely beautiful but did not fit. I am 38"-32"-38" and it just would not zip all the way up the back. I recommend that RTR list bust measurements as part of their provided information.
Lindsey
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 5, 2011

Overall fit: Large
Usually a size 4, I rented the 2R and the 4R and the two fit MUCH better, however because I am tall, the dress just barely hit the ground and so I couldn't wear heels, so if you are tall I would definitely recommend getting the long size. The dress is stretchy and pretty forgiving, and while I was worried it could look a little Liberace-esque, it is actually very elegant and the sequins are not too much. The neckline plunges deeper than it looks in the picture, but I thought it was elegant , just make sure to wear fashion tape and a sticky bra!
Nepenthe
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 153 lbs
Oct 2, 2011

a showstopper!

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit amazingly. It fit very well on a curvy size 10 body and wasn't too tight. Having a larger chest, I was a bit concerned but the cut of it meant that it didn't matter if I wore a bra or not (those "backless bras" don't work FYI). I had compliments on the dress all night. I wanted to keep it!
Megan
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 7"
Age: 27
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Nov 2, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
this dress is STUNNING but long long long! I'm 5'7", 34-26-36 and wore the 0L and it was 5" too long with 4" heels on! The v is very deep in front and the ruching is a bit bulky, but the overall effect is fabulous. The back isn't too low, either. Has a bit of a train (even when not too long, I expect)
katie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155 lbs
Nov 10, 2011

Gorgeous Fabulous Dress

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was a stunner. It's just so fun to wear. I'm 5'9'' and could only get regular dresses, not long ones, but if you have the option and you are tall, I would definitely recommend getting the long sizes. I just wore mine with shorter heels and it was perfectly fine. I received a ton of compliments and felt like a glittering beauty queen. The front was low, but not offensively, and I didn't use tape but could have to feel more comfortable. I highly recommend this dress!
Jenn
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Nov 11, 2011

Sexy yet elegant dress!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was my first choice and after reading a couple reviews I was worried it might be too long and big, so I ordered the second dress just in case. When I tried this dress on, I had to figure things out with undergarments (I purchased nubra but couldn't clip them together because the dress has a very deep v, so I decided not to clip them together, which was perfectly fine for me), but other than that, it fit me perfectly and I fell in love! On the day of the event, I was so sure I was going to wear this but my friend suggested that I wear the other one since this dress made me look very skinny and the color of the other dress (turquoise-ish blue) suited me better for the event. So I ended up wearing my second dress for the main event and this navy sequin dress for later that night. It made me feel very sexy, confident, and elegant. It's true to size and everyone absolutely loved my dress. The only thing you need to figure out if you are wearing this dress is what to do with undergarments. Either no bra (and secure the dress with double sided tape) or nubra is the way to go.
V
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 13, 2011

Perfection!!!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was my first RTR experience, and I'm so happy! This dress is amazing!! I'm 5'6'' and typically wear size 6. I have A cup boobs, a 28 waist, wider hips, athletic shoulders. I ordered a 4R and 6R. The 4R fit like a glove! It was absolutely gorgeous. I felt like a movie star! There was even a bit of a train with 3-inch heels! But I could still walk without having to hold it up, which was great because there was dancing at the event. No double-sided tape needed for my small boobs! Not even when I sat down! And it photographs beautifully.
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105 lbs
Nov 17, 2011

great dress!

Size worn: 0L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is great. It was a little bit long for me, so I had to change the shoes I wore, and it was a tiny bit big in the bust area for me, but nothing a few safety pins couldn't fix! For reference, I'm 5'6" and I was planning on wearing 3" heels, but changed to 4" so there was less fabric to hang; I also wear a 34C bra, so if you wear a smaller bra size, you may need to tape/pin the bust. The dress is so beautiful in person and so sequiny and shiny--it's really fun! Everyone loved it. The dress does have a small train, which was slightly annoying in crowded areas since I was terrified someone would step on it and rip it, but other than that I could have worn this dress forever! It's really very comfortable and the sequins aren't at all itchy like I thought they might be.
Razen2002
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 14, 2011

Pretty Color

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am tall and the regular size is long, which is good with heels, but it does have a train and the weight is fairly heavy. The color is beautiful, but it is very low cut. I have a breast augmentation and my clevage was very prominent in this dress - probably a little too much for this event (black-tie gala). The cut in the back is pretty too. I didn't have to wear Spanx with this dress because of the heavy beading that covers up body flaws. :) I think overall I would have been more confident in another dress option, but it served it's purpose and was pretty in public.
Lindsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Dec 15, 2011

Stunning and comfortable!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress runs large - I am normally a comfortable 6 and wore a 4. They both fit in the hip area, but as a 5'4" gal with a quite small chest, the 4 fit better on top. It is quite long, as well, which I did not expect from the previous reviews. I wore a 3/3.5" heel and it was still dragging a little on the ground in front. The back does drag, on purpose (it has a tiny tiny train), but the length did make it hard to walk in front. A stunning, stunning choice - perfect for a holiday party (I wore it to my company's black tie holiday party) or anywhere you want to stand out from the crowd!
AH
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Body type: Petite
Dec 27, 2011

Fantastic!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is great, and a lot of fun to wear. I received many compliments on the dress that night. If deciding on the size, err on the smaller size.
Emily
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Feb 1, 2012

Beautiful dress!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Not only was this dress absolutely amazing, but it was comfortable as well. It clung to all the right places. I am 5'4" and I had to wear small heels or risk stepping on the dress, but that was perfectly fine. Would recommend.
Libby
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Mar 5, 2012

Beautiful dress but runs big!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is absolutely gorgeous! I love the back and the blue sparkle really shines to make a statement. However, this dress runs big. I normally wear a size 0 but even the 0 in this dress just didn't fit. It would need serious alterations to fit right and look as great on me as it does on the hanger. I ended up wearing another dress (from Rent the Runway) to my event. I wish they made this dress in a 00!
Karen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 45
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Mar 21, 2012

Stunning!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved wearing this dress. I truly felt like a princess, and received so many compliments -- it was almost embarrassing! The dress fit perfectly without any fashion tape, and I was able to dance in it with no problems. My RTR experience could not have been better, and I can't wait until my next dresses arrive. What a fun way to wear beautiful fashions without cluttering the closet!
Ame
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 7, 2012

Not what I expected

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
After reading all the reviews I felt certain that the fit of this dress would not be a surprise, but I was very wrong. While all the other reviews and pics depicted this as a very low-cut dress, the one I was sent was not low cut at all. In fact, it was a little too high and pressed my cleavage flat, not at all how a halter should fit. The ruching at the tummy might camouflage a belly, but because it is just down the front it actually made my waist appear non-existent, giving an overall impression of a bigger middle than I have. This dress was a disappointment all the way around. The one positive is that despite it being sequined it is actually comfortable and not scratchy. Overall, I would go with a larger size if you are curvy. I am 5'5", 125 and have C-D cup size. This dress fit wrong in all the places you'd want to show off. Likely much better on small breasted, no hip frames.
DD
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 51
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 175 lbs
May 11, 2012

Beautiful dress!

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this for a black-tie celebration and got tons of compliments!! I did have to be careful about the train and ended up holding my dress up most of the night but that just made it possible for everyone to see my silver shoes. I also rented the silver mesh bag which went perfectly. The dress is a little darker in person than in the photo. It's almost a true navy color. The back is just high enough so that I could wear a halter bra with a clear closure in front. I will definately rent this dress again.
Victoria
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 51
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 24, 2012

Great Dress

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was my first rental and I was not sure what to expect. When the dress arrived, I was a little worried at first because the garment bag had a broken zipper before I even had a chance to remove the dresses from it. Deep breath...I removed the dresses and inspected the labels, in my mind I felt this is all to good be to be true, they had to be knock offs, but it wasnt; the dress was authentic (yay), and it fit perfectly. When I got my my sisters 50th birthday party I truly stole the show (not intended), but I looked fab. I dont know why I had never heard of rtr previously, byt they will be my go to source for all formal ocassion wear from now on.
Karina
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Aug 13, 2012

Deep V

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I got this as my first choice dress but ended up wearing my back up. The V was much deeper than I expected...
Sabrina
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Aug 20, 2012

OK for large bust

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this for the USMC ball. It was very forgiving in the hips and supportive enough in the chest for my 36 DDD.
angelyn
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 55
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Sep 9, 2012

Beautiful Dress!!!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Beautiful dress. Felt beautiful in it!
Leilani
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 103 lbs
Sep 10, 2012

It's too long for 5'1

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I thought this dress was really cute but it was a tad too long and I was wearing 5 inch heels.
Lane
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 153 lbs
Sep 14, 2012

Felt like a model

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Beautiful dress. Fits very well and has a good amount of give in the fabric. Sparkles but not too much. Wore to a symphony opening and it was very elegant and tasteful and yet at the same time sexy. Runs quite long.
cara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 16, 2012

Fabulous

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was an amazing looking dress...so many compliments & so comfortable. I ordered the 4 & 6, if you have a larger bust I would size up, it looks much better...if not your regular size should be fine, the bottom is very stretchy. I purchased a stick on bra with the low front, from Nordstrom...was perfect! I wore 3 inch heels, but at 5 2" something with a platform would have been perfect!
Laurie
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Sep 21, 2012

Great dress!

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Lots of compliments! The color was not as bright as the picture shows, but very nice. Was not made for a busty woman. Worn to a military ball.
Gabrielle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 24, 2012

Can someone say stunning?

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Wore this dress for a greek alumni ball- Loved it! Needed a long formal gown to cover the fact that I had broken my foot and was in a cast—No one even noticed and that’s saying a lot! All eyes were on the gown. It was beautiful, fit like a dream in all the right ways.
Gillian
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 20
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Oct 18, 2012

I needed a dress for a prom last minute. This dress was wowing and I felt like a celebrity.

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was great! I'm 5'8" and the R was the right length. I got the L version as my second size and it was too too long. The only thing that could be considered bad is that the cut in the front is very deep, if I wasn't comfortable with my chest, I probably wouldn't have liked this dress. It's revealing!
M
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 100 lbs
Nov 8, 2012

this was my second option and i did not wear it.

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
back was not as low as it appears. runs large. pretty but nothing special imo. i am 5'5" 100lbs usually wear 00, 0, xxs, xs, 23-24
Caroline
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Nov 18, 2012

size options

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress ran long and a little large. It was much lower cut, but due to my bust the 4L would not fit.
Brittany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Nov 21, 2012

A head turning gown!

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I did not end up wearing this dress to my event because the fit was not quite right. I think a size down would have worked better for me. However, this dress is stunning! The color is fabulous and the back is gorgeous too. The dip was pretty low in my opinion, and I decided that it was not the right look for my husband's work party. However, I would wear it to a different event. Super glam!
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Nov 26, 2012

Beautiful dress! I got so many compliments.

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I'm short (5'2") and it was a perfect length with heels. The V in the front goes very deep, so a bra isn't really an option, but the fabric doesn't show anything. This dress is sexy and classy at the same time.
Kathryn
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Body type: Pear
Dec 3, 2012

Within 5 minutes of entering the party, someone had already told me I was the "best dressed".

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress fits true to size; I am relatively small and it was not quite as fitted as I would have liked, but very comfortable and not restricting at all. The top/chest area of the dress fit perfectly, without any garment tape, and I never had to adjust myself or worry about the fit throughout the party. The length was great- I am 5'5" and wore 3-inch heels with the regular length gown, and the hem just grazed the ground. The best part of the rental, in addition to all the compliments I received, was the convenience, ease, and speed of the rental process- I ordered the dress on a Tuesday for a party that Saturday, and received the dress by noon that Friday. I was given a free back-up size, and a few extra little goodies as well! Customer service this great is rare. I will definitely be renting again!
Shannon
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 26, 2012

The color & the cut in the front is so flattering !

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Too long but absolutely gorgeous, I had to pin the back up into the dress so it didn't drag on the floor, everyone loved it! I got stares & people still mention that dress to me! It's been over a year ago I wore it
Judith
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Jan 15, 2013

I felt glamorous yet comfortable

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Definitely VERY low cut
pam
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 54
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 102 lbs
Jan 19, 2013

Beautiful and so many compliments

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved everything about it
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×