Navy Sequin Gown

$98 to buy
$795 retail
Stylist Notes

Blow away the party with this jaw-dropping gown by Nicole Miller.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes- deep V requires fashion tape
WAIST: Fitted - ruching cinches in waist
HIPS: Fitted - could be worn with SPANX to cinch in hips and backside
LENGTH: Floor length - available in 2 lengths (Regular, Long): Regular is for heights 5'6'' and below. Long is for heights above 5'6''.

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra or no bra and fashion tape- deep V does not allow for a standard strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10''.)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes- deep V requires fashion tape
WAIST: Fitted - ruching cinches in waist
HIPS: Fitted - could be worn with SPANX to cinch in hips and backside
LENGTH: Floor length - available in 2 lengths (Regular, Long): Regular is for heights 5'6'' and below. Long is for heights above 5'6''.

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra or no bra and fashion tape- deep V does not allow for a standard strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10''.)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Navy stretch sequins.. Deep V-neckline. Spiral gathering detail at waist. Double strap back with hook and eye closure at neck. Hidden back zip. See Size and Fit tab for length.

Share
125 reviews
Fit
Large
(40)
True to Size
(83)
Small
(2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 148lbs
January 1, 2012
The compliments by everyone from eight to eighty made me feel as good as I looked!
This dress looks even more stunning than in the photo. It is a really rich sapphire and the sequins are top quality-gives a lovely liquid look. I am pretty hard to fit and the 10R was perfect-the dress has just a hint of stretch-so no back fat issues! As other reviewers have described, you do need to wear a 4 or 5 inch heel due to the length of the skirt. The short train took a little getting used to but was very manageable. I did use the handy double stick tape that RTR supplied to ensure that there would be no wardrobe malfunctions. This was my first rental and the experience could not have been better. My main choice and back up both arrived in perfect condition and on time. The only problem was that they both looked spectacular. I will definitely rent again!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
January 22, 2012
Felt like a movie star!
Absolutely loved it! It fit like a dream and I had nothing but compliments the entire night. Another plus: the dress was very dance-friendly!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
February 1, 2012
Beautiful dress!
Not only was this dress absolutely amazing, but it was comfortable as well. It clung to all the right places. I am 5'4" and I had to wear small heels or risk stepping on the dress, but that was perfectly fine. Would recommend.
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
February 8, 2012
The dresses came on time and neatly packaged. The fit was great and it was so easy to send the gowns back in the prepaid envelopes. I will use rent the runway again I was so happy with the service .
I rented this gown for the Mrs. Maine pageant. It looked amazing on stage and fit great. I had to pin up the neck like in the back because it was so low in the front but other than that it felt great. I was so happy with my dress and I will use rent the runway in the future !
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
February 9, 2012
The best part was the way so many people said, "Wow!" ...And meant it in a good way.
I knew I wanted this dress for the black tie charity event I was a part of from the instant I saw it... However, my ideal sizes weren't available (6L & 8L). I ordered another dress in two sizes, and this was my second rental for $25. I ordered the 6R. I was THRILLED when I was able to try the dress on; it fit like a glove. In a perfect world I probably would have worn the 6L, but this dress was by no means too short. I ended up finding navy blue sequined peep-toe heels that looked like they were made to go with this dress. I had so many compliments; and I'm still receiving them. I was sad to have to send it back! I was a bit worried about the top being revealing. I wear a 34/36 B, and I had absolutely no worries about "falling out" once the dress was on. RTR even sent fashion tape just to ensure there wouldn't be any wardrobe malfunctions.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
February 27, 2012
The look in my dates eyes when he saw me in the dress!
I absolutely loved the dress! and so did everyone else. I wore it to my sororities themed semi formal, my date and I were Bond and his girl. It fit great, and I loved how low the neck line is. I got a sticky bra for low cut tops from victoria's secret, put some fashion tape so it wouldnt move, and it worked like a charm!!! I would recommend wearing wedges, because my heal kept kinda getting trapped in the dress, but Ah I loved it and I dont really want to send it back!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
March 5, 2012
Beautiful dress but runs big!
This dress is absolutely gorgeous! I love the back and the blue sparkle really shines to make a statement. However, this dress runs big. I normally wear a size 0 but even the 0 in this dress just didn't fit. It would need serious alterations to fit right and look as great on me as it does on the hanger. I ended up wearing another dress (from Rent the Runway) to my event. I wish they made this dress in a 00!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 47
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
March 21, 2012
Stunning!
I loved wearing this dress. I truly felt like a princess, and received so many compliments -- it was almost embarrassing! The dress fit perfectly without any fashion tape, and I was able to dance in it with no problems. My RTR experience could not have been better, and I can't wait until my next dresses arrive. What a fun way to wear beautiful fashions without cluttering the closet!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
April 7, 2012
Not what I expected
After reading all the reviews I felt certain that the fit of this dress would not be a surprise, but I was very wrong. While all the other reviews and pics depicted this as a very low-cut dress, the one I was sent was not low cut at all. In fact, it was a little too high and pressed my cleavage flat, not at all how a halter should fit. The ruching at the tummy might camouflage a belly, but because it is just down the front it actually made my waist appear non-existent, giving an overall impression of a bigger middle than I have. This dress was a disappointment all the way around. The one positive is that despite it being sequined it is actually comfortable and not scratchy. Overall, I would go with a larger size if you are curvy. I am 5'5", 125 and have C-D cup size. This dress fit wrong in all the places you'd want to show off. Likely much better on small breasted, no hip frames.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
April 23, 2012
When we walked in our medical director said, " whoa- You guys are so hollywood"
Loved this dress. The color and material were perfect for a black tie event. The fashion tape kept everything (including the straps in the back) in place. I felt totally comfortable all night. Plus other women were gawking...not bad for a mom with 2 toddlers....
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
April 29, 2012
RTR was very helpful with email reminders
This dress is amazing and totally stands out! I rented this dress for my senior prom and everyone loved it. I was told I looked like I belong on the red carpet. The v-cut was very low because I am short (5'2") but I found that to be one of my favorite things about the dress. I also loved the size of the sequins, very classy (attached a picture that shows the close detail). I definitely recommend!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
April 30, 2012
I got so many compliments on this dress! and my date loved it!
I actually got this dress as a back up, which is great because the other dress didn't fit right at all! and this dress fit perfect! The front is pretty low cut, but I got the super plunge bra from Victoria's Secret and that gave me some push up since I'm a 36B. The length was perfect. I am 5'6" and wore 2.5 inch heels. Someone did happen to step on the small train in the back but I didn't have a problem dancing in it at all! I got so many compliments!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 53
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 175lbs
May 11, 2012
Beautiful dress!
I rented this for a black-tie celebration and got tons of compliments!! I did have to be careful about the train and ended up holding my dress up most of the night but that just made it possible for everyone to see my silver shoes. I also rented the silver mesh bag which went perfectly. The dress is a little darker in person than in the photo. It's almost a true navy color. The back is just high enough so that I could wear a halter bra with a clear closure in front. I will definately rent this dress again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 51
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 182lbs
June 9, 2012
I felt so special and the dress was perfect for me! I also wore a bracelet and earrings that were recommended with it but I can't remember who the designers are and I've already packed everything away.
I got this dress in both a 10R and 10L and was glad I ordered both because the 10R was a bit roughed up (a button missing at the neck and a ripped lining that made it hard to zip), but I needed the 10L anyway. Everything about it was perfect. All night long I got compliments on how stunning I looked, how great the color was on me. And when I told people where I got it -- and a few crazy New York women don't actually know about RTRW yet -- I whipped out my phone, went online, and invited them to join. They'll definitely be customers in the future!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 53
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
June 24, 2012
Great Dress
This was my first rental and I was not sure what to expect. When the dress arrived, I was a little worried at first because the garment bag had a broken zipper before I even had a chance to remove the dresses from it. Deep breath...I removed the dresses and inspected the labels, in my mind I felt this is all to good be to be true, they had to be knock offs, but it wasnt; the dress was authentic (yay), and it fit perfectly. When I got my my sisters 50th birthday party I truly stole the show (not intended), but I looked fab. I dont know why I had never heard of rtr previously, byt they will be my go to source for all formal ocassion wear from now on.
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
August 20, 2012
OK for large bust
I wore this for the USMC ball. It was very forgiving in the hips and supportive enough in the chest for my 36 DDD.
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
August 27, 2012
All I can say is, my friend and I planned on being the hottest dates at the merchant marine ball and we totally were! My thanks goes to to Rent the Runway
Even with 5" heels on (I'm 5'6"), I was a little worried about tripping on the train of the 2L but it looked so pretty I had to go for it. Turns out I had nothing to worry about, because even though plenty of other people were stepping on the hem I never once tripped walking through New York streets. Contrary to most reviews I didn't need to use dress tape for my bust, but I'm on the smaller side so if you're above a B you'll probably still need it. Overall this worked out perfectly!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 103lbs
September 10, 2012
It's too long for 5'1
I thought this dress was really cute but it was a tad too long and I was wearing 5 inch heels.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 127lbs
April 11, 2013
Didn't wear this dress, definitely runs large
This dress was my back-up choice, and while it was beautiful, it was much too big for me in the size I chose. Also, although this is minor, the sequins made the dress very heavy and scratchy, and I doubt I would have been comfortable even if it had fit.
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
May 2, 2013
easy to order and return
Extreemly low cut in the front! I used fashion tape to close up the front though. But it was perfect for prom! everyone loved it! The sizes run a size or two large
View photos (3)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
May 9, 2013
The fact that this dress was so beautiful and fit so perfectly I could really relax and enjoy!
The dress was thick and heavy and for an event in November it was perfect, so I didn't need a wrap or a coverup. I wasn't sure how the chest was going to fit, and I'm small in that area and didn't want any gaping opportunities, but the heaviness of the material made it stay snug so nicely and I didn't have to pin anywhere. When we had the opportunity to take pictures with Martina McBride she said 'gorgeous dress'! Thanks RTR for making it so memorable.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
May 12, 2013
The dress made me feel beautiful and was absolutely perfect for my senior cotillion!
The dress fit a little large (probably because of the stretch) - I probably should have worn a 2, but the 4 worked just fine. The only word of caution would be to beware the plunge! The plunge goes much farther than shown on the model and only some tape and a bit of magic kept me from showing it all off. Other than that, the dress was absolutely gorgeous! I would have worn it again, no doubt about that.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
May 20, 2013
Someone actually asked if I had the dress made to fit me.
Wearing my hair up helped to show off the back of the dress. Its pretty low cut in the front, but the size 0 had a few stitches sewn in the front so I wore that one. I also have broad shoulders so the halter cut complimented my body type. I felt like a million bucks thanks RTR!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
May 29, 2013
Very shiny.
A little short, and a bit lower than I would have expected.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
August 21, 2013
Felt like I stepped out of a Hollywood Movie! Simply Stunning Dress!
I wore this on New Years Eve, to a club... Yes Greystone Manor. Everyone else were in mini dresses and when I stepped out of the limo they were in AWW (Wishing they also wore a long dress). Amazing Dress. So sparkly and amazing in pictures. These pictures on the site do not do it justice. Loved the fit. I am 5'1" and wore 6 inch heels and it was still a little long, but I didn't mind. I usually wear a size 4 but the 2 fit me perfectly. I am pretty curvy (32F Natural Bust, 26" waist, and 38" hips, but it fit me just right. The flow was perfect. Got so many compliments and will have pictures in this forever! Dress goes great with smooth Hollywood waves (by Joseph Chase at Argyle Salon in West Hollywood).
AlyssaFebruary 3, 2014
Would you recommend to someone who is 5'4 (and built VERY similar to you in bust and shape) who would not be wearing 6 inch heels, to get the "petite" version of this? I hate kicking the dress or stepping on it!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
September 23, 2013
Beautiful, comfortable flattering dress
The stretchy material made it very comfortable and the long was long enough to wear heals. I didn't end up wearing it to the event I rented it for (charity gala) because it felt a little too dressy but I actually could have worn it and been fine. Will rent and actually wear if another opportunity arises.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117lbs
December 5, 2013
stunning dress, very form fitting and flattering without being obscene!
vey low neck line and it did seem to be fraying a bit - likely someone with a more generous bust wore it before. it was beautiful - definitely need heels at least 3" given length. I'm 5'3" with 3" heels and it still swept the floor but just right. would definitely rent again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
December 15, 2013
People kept telling me that I looked like a 1940's movie star!
It was beautiful both on the hanger and on me. It hugs your curves without being constricting. It is heavy, but not unbearably so. I am between 5'4" and 5'5" and I wore it with 3 in heels and it was still plenty long. I tried a nubra with it, and the Victoria's Secret U plunge stick on bra. I struggled with both bras being visible. I wound up with a nubra and fashion tape to keep it covered, but it kept on working itself out of my dress all evening. I wound up trashing the bra and going without. I wish I had gone without from the start.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
December 17, 2013
RTR made getting ready for this event effortless. Very easy process. Great selection of dresses.
This dress was very flattering to my figure. The long is indeed very long. I had to be careful not to trip on the hem. I am 5'10". I wore 3 inch heels and it still dragged the ground. The plunging neckline makes wearing a bra difficult. Even the nubra showed a little. Tape solved the problem. It is a stunning dress and fairly comfortable despite the length and bra situation.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
January 9, 2014
The dress was absolutely gorgeous and extremely flattering.
This dress runs a little large. I'm 5'8", 138 lbs, and am athletically built, and normally wear a size 4 or 6. I ordered a 2L and a 4R and the both fit nice, though the 2 fit better. However, with just 1 1/2 inch heels the 2L was way too long so I went with the 4R to avoid tripping all night. The back of the dress does not go down as far as in the picture, and I tried to use fashion tape to create a deeper V like another reviewer suggested. It did not work for me and the tape kept showing, so I gave up and left it how it was, though It is still a beautiful back. I tried to use a backless, deep V bra, but it still ended up showing so I went braless, which worked just fine.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
January 16, 2014
WOW.... in love
I got this dress for a wedding in New Orleans - this was my backup choice too but I ended up loving this one so much I went with it. I'm 5'3 105lbs 34b 25 waist 33 hips and wore this is a size 0. It is extremely flattering on, the neckline is low but in a classy sexy way if you have a smaller bust - perfect for a size b. The back of the dress is equally stunning, wore my hair up to showcase it. Worn with a 3inch silver strappy heel the length in the front was perfect, however this does have a slight train so watch out for people stepping on the dress. I received compliment all night long in this dress - its very GLAM! It also photographs very well from any angle and is super comfortable! Love love love it!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
January 29, 2014
Fantastic dress! This dress was a real conversation starter at my black tie gala!
The size 2 and size 4 basically fit my body the same. I chose the size 2 because the neckline didn't "pool" at the bottom the way the 4 did. I think the issue may have been related to the particular size 4 I had and its previous users--perhaps it was worn out (the lining showed). Also, I popped a button the when I initially tried it on. I was going to swap out a button with the alternate size, but the buttons were different, so clearly it had happened before. I wore short heels (less than 2") and my toes peeked out with no pooling.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
January 30, 2014
Dream dress!!!
I used RTR last year for our company annual awards banquet and loved it. So I came back for a second year. I will never go back to paying high prices for a dress you were once. This concept is awesome! The dress fit perfectly and was full of glamorous glitz! The dress is forgiving around the middle and back with the gathering. It is not bulky or baggy - just fits comfortably. It is also flattering even without nylons. I am 5'8 and ordered the 8L. I wore 2.5-3 inch heels and the dress was a little bit long but it was better than being too short. It hangs beautifully in the back with great straps. It is a deep cut in the front. However, the fashion tape worked perfectly to keep the dress in place! The deep blue sparkle is gorgeous! I loved this dress!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
February 10, 2014
Eye Catching!
This dress is beautiful. Just the right amount of sparkle. It's a little heavy so I don't think I would want to wear it in the summer. Also, dancing with the train was something you have to pay some attention to.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 136lbs
February 19, 2014
Inappropriate for Hourglass figures. Too low cut. And I'm not that modest.
This dress was TOTALLY inappropriate for me. I don't know how ANYONE wears this in public and doesn't feel like a tramp! I'm not that modest, but it is SO LOW CUT that it doesn't even look good. If you get the size that fits your body, it pulls the halter part so far apart that your breastbone shows all the way down. If you size up to prevent that, you lose the accentuated waist. I guess if you're a straight figure it would be good, but if you want to show off your waist, then to get your actual size renders the front part too wide to be appropriate. I hope I'm explaining that right. I have a small waist so I wanted to wear the 4, which fit, but I had this wide gap down the front center showing my breastbone and between my boobs. It wasn't that it showed a lot of boobage - just the breastbone part wasn't attractive. The entire RTR experience was a positive one. It was my first and I will use them again and again. I'm so glad I added the $35 backup dress because online this blue one was my first choice (I got it in 2 sizes). I ended up wearing my add on - a lovely Nicole Miller - that was amazing. This entire process couldn't have been easier! Thanks, RTR!
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
February 20, 2014
TONS of compliments! This dress was to die for!
I rented this dress to wear to a Mardi Gras Ball, and could not have been more pleased! They didn't have the size I needed, but I sized up and the dress still fit fine. I ended up buying a U-Plunge bra and combined with the fashion tape provided by RTR, the look was flawless. Even with the extremely low cut front, I was comfortable all evening, even while dancing! I got so many compliments and felt gorgeous! I have already recommended this site to several people and will continue to do so!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34C
March 3, 2014
Felt like a star!
The dress is very forgiving if you have a tummy! Super flattering. It did rub a little on my neck and armpit, but other than that very comfortable. It runs big and long so size down. If you have broad shoulders your chest will be more exposed, but I liked that nothing gaped open and I felt comfortable without a bra. This dress was WAY out of my comfort zone but so perfect to wear to Elton John's party!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
May 22, 2014
was perfect!!!
As a petite person (only 5'2") the dress was definitely a little too long. So I would recommend the 2petite. However, the dress fit very well and I got SO many compliments I felt like a real princess.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
May 24, 2014
Looked full glam at prom
Wore it to my roaring 20's/Great Gatsby themed prom and this dress feels very Hollywood so it seemed suitable. Both the 0 and 2 fit but I liked the slightly looser, more flattering fit of the 2 better. I got the regular length and it was still reasonably long even with 4" heels on so to avoid stepping on it I had to hold it up whenever I walked which was annoying but beauty comes with a price.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
December 10, 2014
Music, food, company, and this dress made the event unforgettable
The dress fit perfectly.
See more reviews:
2 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×