Nicole Miller

Navy Sequin Gown

$98 to buy
$795 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Blow away the party with this jaw-dropping gown by Nicole Miller.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes- deep V requires fashion tape
WAIST: Fitted - ruching cinches in waist
HIPS: Fitted - could be worn with SPANX to cinch in hips and backside
LENGTH: Floor length - available in 2 lengths (Regular, Long): Regular is for heights 5'6'' and below. Long is for heights above 5'6''.

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra or no bra and fashion tape- deep V does not allow for a standard strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10''.)

Product Details

Navy stretch sequins.. Deep V-neckline. Spiral gathering detail at waist. Double strap back with hook and eye closure at neck. Hidden back zip. See Size and Fit tab for length.

Share
125 reviews
Fit
Large
(40)
True to Size
(83)
Small
(2)
Overall fit:
Small
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Body type: Straight & narrow
October 10, 2010
I borrowed this gown for one of my clients and she DIEED over it. Its so classic and elegant with just a hint of drama with the low cut and train. It's a must for holiday for sure!
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
January 28, 2014
Absolutly wanted to Buy instead of Rent!
The dress was amazing and a huge hit for my 25th Birthday Party dinner and night out. I used fabric tape for the deep V to keep it in place. I am 5'4 and was about 120-125lbs when I wore this dress. I had to wear the 0R but it was a little too short, by about an inch in the front. The small train on the back helped to not make it look awkward though. I normally wear a 2 or 4 size dress and I fit into the 0 perfectly. My measurements are about 33,29,38/40. It was great!
View photos (2)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Body type: Athletic
October 10, 2010
Wore this dress last night and it was amazing. I got so many compliments and it made me feel like a star. I'm 5'8 and normally wear a size 4. I ordered a 4 long and a 6 regular, the 4 long was perfect. Stunning. I hardly wanted to take it off at the end of the night.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Body type: Petite
December 13, 2010
I ordered a 4, but a 2 as a backup, and I'm very glad I did. The 4 fit, but the 2 was snug and with the deep V-neck, you need something that will make sure your ta-tas stay in place. I have a 34C and they stayed in place all night with no extra support. The dress was very long on me (5'4") and heavy. It scratched under my arms a little, but not enough to make me miserable. Felt expensive and glamorous all night ;) a great dress!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 56
Body type: Straight & narrow
February 13, 2011
I wore this dress to a charity fundraiser and I loved it. It's a bit deceiving, the back wears much higher than the picture. I usually would wear a 10 but the 8 fit great. I had to wear flats because it wasn't quite long enough. I will rent from this company again!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
April 10, 2011
This picture doesn't even do the dress justice. In person this is truly a work of art. I had the great fortune to wear this masterpiece on one of the most fun nights of my life. It is super flattering to just about any body type. I noticed that it is more low cut in the front and not as low cut in the back as the picture showed. If you rent this, be sure to get your size and a size down. I usually wear a 2 and the zero was a better fit. I definitely stood out at prom. A group of girls stopped me in the ladies room and told me my dress was their favorite of the night! This dress also photographs extremely well. I had a friend tell me I looked like a movie star in the photos. I wish I didn't have to send it back, but if anything that made this dress that much more special. I've never felt more beautiful than I did when I wore this dress. Please rent this!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 52
Body type: Hourglass
May 23, 2011
This dress was absolutely beautiful but did not fit. I am 38"-32"-38" and it just would not zip all the way up the back. I recommend that RTR list bust measurements as part of their provided information.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 153lbs
October 2, 2011
a showstopper!
This dress fit amazingly. It fit very well on a curvy size 10 body and wasn't too tight. Having a larger chest, I was a bit concerned but the cut of it meant that it didn't matter if I wore a bra or not (those "backless bras" don't work FYI). I had compliments on the dress all night. I wanted to keep it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
October 4, 2011
Mmm, Sparkles!
Amazing dress! Got tons of complements. I wore it to a spring black tie wedding. The train is fabulous. Sequins were great - fine and shiny unlike some dresses where the look a little gimmicky or costumey, but toward the end of the evening they did start to bother the under arms - nothing paralyzing or distracting, though. Plunging neckline was not distasteful. Rented a 2 and went with the 0 because it just seemed to hug my form a little better and the plunging neckline hit at a better place.
View photos (2)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 7"
Age: 29
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
November 2, 2011
this dress is STUNNING but long long long! I'm 5'7", 34-26-36 and wore the 0L and it was 5" too long with 4" heels on! The v is very deep in front and the ruching is a bit bulky, but the overall effect is fabulous. The back isn't too low, either. Has a bit of a train (even when not too long, I expect)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
November 10, 2011
Gorgeous Fabulous Dress
This dress was a stunner. It's just so fun to wear. I'm 5'9'' and could only get regular dresses, not long ones, but if you have the option and you are tall, I would definitely recommend getting the long sizes. I just wore mine with shorter heels and it was perfectly fine. I received a ton of compliments and felt like a glittering beauty queen. The front was low, but not offensively, and I didn't use tape but could have to feel more comfortable. I highly recommend this dress!
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
November 11, 2011
Sexy yet elegant dress!
This was my first choice and after reading a couple reviews I was worried it might be too long and big, so I ordered the second dress just in case. When I tried this dress on, I had to figure things out with undergarments (I purchased nubra but couldn't clip them together because the dress has a very deep v, so I decided not to clip them together, which was perfectly fine for me), but other than that, it fit me perfectly and I fell in love! On the day of the event, I was so sure I was going to wear this but my friend suggested that I wear the other one since this dress made me look very skinny and the color of the other dress (turquoise-ish blue) suited me better for the event. So I ended up wearing my second dress for the main event and this navy sequin dress for later that night. It made me feel very sexy, confident, and elegant. It's true to size and everyone absolutely loved my dress. The only thing you need to figure out if you are wearing this dress is what to do with undergarments. Either no bra (and secure the dress with double sided tape) or nubra is the way to go.
YeApril 14, 2012
Hi, I was wondering can I wear a nubra in the dress? You said you couldn't clip them together so I'm confused...
RTRMay 9, 2012
Hi Ye, you can wear a NuBra with this style but it cannot be attached in the middle as the V is very low in the front! They also make sticky bras that do not attach!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
November 17, 2011
great dress!
This dress is great. It was a little bit long for me, so I had to change the shoes I wore, and it was a tiny bit big in the bust area for me, but nothing a few safety pins couldn't fix! For reference, I'm 5'6" and I was planning on wearing 3" heels, but changed to 4" so there was less fabric to hang; I also wear a 34C bra, so if you wear a smaller bra size, you may need to tape/pin the bust. The dress is so beautiful in person and so sequiny and shiny--it's really fun! Everyone loved it. The dress does have a small train, which was slightly annoying in crowded areas since I was terrified someone would step on it and rip it, but other than that I could have worn this dress forever! It's really very comfortable and the sequins aren't at all itchy like I thought they might be.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 45
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
December 14, 2011
Pretty Color
I am tall and the regular size is long, which is good with heels, but it does have a train and the weight is fairly heavy. The color is beautiful, but it is very low cut. I have a breast augmentation and my clevage was very prominent in this dress - probably a little too much for this event (black-tie gala). The cut in the back is pretty too. I didn't have to wear Spanx with this dress because of the heavy beading that covers up body flaws. :) I think overall I would have been more confident in another dress option, but it served it's purpose and was pretty in public.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118lbs
December 21, 2011
Every time I rent from RTR I am blown away. The ease of renting makes me never want to buy a dress again.
I wore this to a black tie banquet for NASCAR and felt like I belonged on the red carpet! The dress is so comfy and looks stunning on. I am 5'5" and wore 3 inch heals and you could see my toes when I walked which I wasn't a fan of so if I ordered it again I would get the long but other then that AMAZING!! Make sure you have tape for the top because it is very low cut but its still very classy. This is a must rent dress!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Body type: Petite
December 27, 2011
Fantastic!
This dress is great, and a lot of fun to wear. I received many compliments on the dress that night. If deciding on the size, err on the smaller size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 51
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 148lbs
January 1, 2012
The compliments by everyone from eight to eighty made me feel as good as I looked!
This dress looks even more stunning than in the photo. It is a really rich sapphire and the sequins are top quality-gives a lovely liquid look. I am pretty hard to fit and the 10R was perfect-the dress has just a hint of stretch-so no back fat issues! As other reviewers have described, you do need to wear a 4 or 5 inch heel due to the length of the skirt. The short train took a little getting used to but was very manageable. I did use the handy double stick tape that RTR supplied to ensure that there would be no wardrobe malfunctions. This was my first rental and the experience could not have been better. My main choice and back up both arrived in perfect condition and on time. The only problem was that they both looked spectacular. I will definitely rent again!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
January 22, 2012
Felt like a movie star!
Absolutely loved it! It fit like a dream and I had nothing but compliments the entire night. Another plus: the dress was very dance-friendly!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
February 1, 2012
Beautiful dress!
Not only was this dress absolutely amazing, but it was comfortable as well. It clung to all the right places. I am 5'4" and I had to wear small heels or risk stepping on the dress, but that was perfectly fine. Would recommend.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
February 9, 2012
The best part was the way so many people said, "Wow!" ...And meant it in a good way.
I knew I wanted this dress for the black tie charity event I was a part of from the instant I saw it... However, my ideal sizes weren't available (6L & 8L). I ordered another dress in two sizes, and this was my second rental for $25. I ordered the 6R. I was THRILLED when I was able to try the dress on; it fit like a glove. In a perfect world I probably would have worn the 6L, but this dress was by no means too short. I ended up finding navy blue sequined peep-toe heels that looked like they were made to go with this dress. I had so many compliments; and I'm still receiving them. I was sad to have to send it back! I was a bit worried about the top being revealing. I wear a 34/36 B, and I had absolutely no worries about "falling out" once the dress was on. RTR even sent fashion tape just to ensure there wouldn't be any wardrobe malfunctions.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
February 27, 2012
The look in my dates eyes when he saw me in the dress!
I absolutely loved the dress! and so did everyone else. I wore it to my sororities themed semi formal, my date and I were Bond and his girl. It fit great, and I loved how low the neck line is. I got a sticky bra for low cut tops from victoria's secret, put some fashion tape so it wouldnt move, and it worked like a charm!!! I would recommend wearing wedges, because my heal kept kinda getting trapped in the dress, but Ah I loved it and I dont really want to send it back!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 47
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
March 21, 2012
Stunning!
I loved wearing this dress. I truly felt like a princess, and received so many compliments -- it was almost embarrassing! The dress fit perfectly without any fashion tape, and I was able to dance in it with no problems. My RTR experience could not have been better, and I can't wait until my next dresses arrive. What a fun way to wear beautiful fashions without cluttering the closet!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
April 7, 2012
Not what I expected
After reading all the reviews I felt certain that the fit of this dress would not be a surprise, but I was very wrong. While all the other reviews and pics depicted this as a very low-cut dress, the one I was sent was not low cut at all. In fact, it was a little too high and pressed my cleavage flat, not at all how a halter should fit. The ruching at the tummy might camouflage a belly, but because it is just down the front it actually made my waist appear non-existent, giving an overall impression of a bigger middle than I have. This dress was a disappointment all the way around. The one positive is that despite it being sequined it is actually comfortable and not scratchy. Overall, I would go with a larger size if you are curvy. I am 5'5", 125 and have C-D cup size. This dress fit wrong in all the places you'd want to show off. Likely much better on small breasted, no hip frames.
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
April 29, 2012
RTR was very helpful with email reminders
This dress is amazing and totally stands out! I rented this dress for my senior prom and everyone loved it. I was told I looked like I belong on the red carpet. The v-cut was very low because I am short (5'2") but I found that to be one of my favorite things about the dress. I also loved the size of the sequins, very classy (attached a picture that shows the close detail). I definitely recommend!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
April 30, 2012
I got so many compliments on this dress! and my date loved it!
I actually got this dress as a back up, which is great because the other dress didn't fit right at all! and this dress fit perfect! The front is pretty low cut, but I got the super plunge bra from Victoria's Secret and that gave me some push up since I'm a 36B. The length was perfect. I am 5'6" and wore 2.5 inch heels. Someone did happen to step on the small train in the back but I didn't have a problem dancing in it at all! I got so many compliments!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 53
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 175lbs
May 11, 2012
Beautiful dress!
I rented this for a black-tie celebration and got tons of compliments!! I did have to be careful about the train and ended up holding my dress up most of the night but that just made it possible for everyone to see my silver shoes. I also rented the silver mesh bag which went perfectly. The dress is a little darker in person than in the photo. It's almost a true navy color. The back is just high enough so that I could wear a halter bra with a clear closure in front. I will definately rent this dress again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 51
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 182lbs
June 9, 2012
I felt so special and the dress was perfect for me! I also wore a bracelet and earrings that were recommended with it but I can't remember who the designers are and I've already packed everything away.
I got this dress in both a 10R and 10L and was glad I ordered both because the 10R was a bit roughed up (a button missing at the neck and a ripped lining that made it hard to zip), but I needed the 10L anyway. Everything about it was perfect. All night long I got compliments on how stunning I looked, how great the color was on me. And when I told people where I got it -- and a few crazy New York women don't actually know about RTRW yet -- I whipped out my phone, went online, and invited them to join. They'll definitely be customers in the future!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 54
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
June 24, 2012
Great Dress
This was my first rental and I was not sure what to expect. When the dress arrived, I was a little worried at first because the garment bag had a broken zipper before I even had a chance to remove the dresses from it. Deep breath...I removed the dresses and inspected the labels, in my mind I felt this is all to good be to be true, they had to be knock offs, but it wasnt; the dress was authentic (yay), and it fit perfectly. When I got my my sisters 50th birthday party I truly stole the show (not intended), but I looked fab. I dont know why I had never heard of rtr previously, byt they will be my go to source for all formal ocassion wear from now on.
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
August 20, 2012
OK for large bust
I wore this for the USMC ball. It was very forgiving in the hips and supportive enough in the chest for my 36 DDD.
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
August 27, 2012
All I can say is, my friend and I planned on being the hottest dates at the merchant marine ball and we totally were! My thanks goes to to Rent the Runway
Even with 5" heels on (I'm 5'6"), I was a little worried about tripping on the train of the 2L but it looked so pretty I had to go for it. Turns out I had nothing to worry about, because even though plenty of other people were stepping on the hem I never once tripped walking through New York streets. Contrary to most reviews I didn't need to use dress tape for my bust, but I'm on the smaller side so if you're above a B you'll probably still need it. Overall this worked out perfectly!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 103lbs
September 10, 2012
It's too long for 5'1
I thought this dress was really cute but it was a tad too long and I was wearing 5 inch heels.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
September 16, 2012
Fabulous
This was an amazing looking dress...so many compliments & so comfortable. I ordered the 4 & 6, if you have a larger bust I would size up, it looks much better...if not your regular size should be fine, the bottom is very stretchy. I purchased a stick on bra with the low front, from Nordstrom...was perfect! I wore 3 inch heels, but at 5 2" something with a platform would have been perfect!
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 65
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
September 20, 2012
Great dress, very sexy.
The dress was slightly heavy (all sequins) so it stayed put until I sat down. Should have used some tape, but it still covered. I got lots of compliments and stares from both sexes. Because my bust is small, there was more open space than on the model, but my husband liked it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
September 24, 2012
Can someone say stunning?
Wore this dress for a greek alumni ball- Loved it! Needed a long formal gown to cover the fact that I had broken my foot and was in a cast—No one even noticed and that’s saying a lot! All eyes were on the gown. It was beautiful, fit like a dream in all the right ways.
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
October 18, 2012
I needed a dress for a prom last minute. This dress was wowing and I felt like a celebrity.
The fit was great! I'm 5'8" and the R was the right length. I got the L version as my second size and it was too too long. The only thing that could be considered bad is that the cut in the front is very deep, if I wasn't comfortable with my chest, I probably wouldn't have liked this dress. It's revealing!
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 55
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
November 25, 2012
I wore it first to the Governor's Inaugural Ball in Nevada and liked it so much, I ordered again.
Fits great. I had to pin the cleavage up a little, because it does come down pretty low and I'm a DD cup, so I did not want to be spilling out. Received so many compliments both times I wore it.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
November 26, 2012
Beautiful dress! I got so many compliments.
I'm short (5'2") and it was a perfect length with heels. The V in the front goes very deep, so a bra isn't really an option, but the fabric doesn't show anything. This dress is sexy and classy at the same time.
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Body type: Pear
December 3, 2012
Within 5 minutes of entering the party, someone had already told me I was the "best dressed".
The dress fits true to size; I am relatively small and it was not quite as fitted as I would have liked, but very comfortable and not restricting at all. The top/chest area of the dress fit perfectly, without any garment tape, and I never had to adjust myself or worry about the fit throughout the party. The length was great- I am 5'5" and wore 3-inch heels with the regular length gown, and the hem just grazed the ground. The best part of the rental, in addition to all the compliments I received, was the convenience, ease, and speed of the rental process- I ordered the dress on a Tuesday for a party that Saturday, and received the dress by noon that Friday. I was given a free back-up size, and a few extra little goodies as well! Customer service this great is rare. I will definitely be renting again!
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
December 3, 2012
Great dress! Wonderful staff!
This is the first time that I've ever rented and I must say, I was very skeptical at first. It was only a week and a half left until my cousin's wedding (formal affair) and I still didn't have a dress to wear. I happened to have found this site after scouring the internet for cheap gowns. I was very delighted to find a site that offered designer gowns to rent. I'm so pleased with the service that they provided me and the quick responses to all my questions, especially during a difficult time in the east coast due to Hurricane Sandy. I was very happy with the dress and the easy service. Unfortunately when I ordered the dress, they no longer had my exact size, which was a 6, so I ordered the 8, instead. The 8 was a tad large, but it still worked out. The color and design of the dress was beautiful. However, the back of the dress wasn't as plunging as the model that was pictured, which was fine with me. I did have to pick up my dress whenever I walked so that I didn't trip and fall, but that was expected when choosing to wear a long gown. My heels were almost 5 inches tall and the dress was still long enough to hit the floor beautifully. I will most certainly rent again for my next formal event.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 55
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
December 10, 2012
SPARKLE, SPARKLE, SPARKLE!!!!
I am 5'9", 145 lbs. and ordered a 6L. I rented the gown to attend my husband’s company holiday party. The gown is not as low in the back as it shows on the model and when I first put it on it was very snug around the back!! I had read a lot of reviews and I remembered one who had a similar issue ... so I tired her method!! I zipped the gown to my natural waist line and used fashion tape to tuck the edges under to create a lower back and ultimately a much more comfortable fit!! An added bonus was I gained a couple of inches in the length!! I wore 4" heels and the gown draped beautifully at my feet!! The front of the gown is low but I never once had the feeling like I might "fall out" even while dancing!! The gown is heavy, as you might expect from all the sequins but it was not too difficult to either walk in or dance in!! I added gold bangles with diamond accents, dangling diamond earrings and put my hair up to show off the back! I carried a gold clutch to complete the look! “Sexy” “Glamorous” “Enchanting” are all compliments I received throughout the evening!! I have been looking at this gown for a while and finally decided to try the RTR experience!! I will certainly rent again as everything lived up to my expectations and then some!!
CaroleeMarch 10, 2013
Does the dress have any breast support? From the side your chest looks well positioned. If not, did you do anything to achieve that, and if so what did you do? I'm a DD and I'm worried that without any support my ladies up front will look droopy and shapeless. It looks too low in the front to wear any sort of bra that goes around the neck. I was thinking duct tape, vertically, to keep them lifted but I'm not even sure that would work since the straps start getting so thin so far from the collar bone. I know it's rather a personal question but I'm sure you understand what's its like to find clothing with enough support and coverage, especially when they're backless.
RTR CustomerMarch 12, 2013
Hi Carolee! This dress should be worn with a NuBra or no bra and fashion tape- deep V does not allow for a standard strapless bra!
View photos (2)
See more reviews:
2 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×