Nicole Miller

Navy Sequin Gown

$98 to buy
$795 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Blow away the party with this jaw-dropping gown by Nicole Miller.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes- deep V requires fashion tape
WAIST: Fitted - ruching cinches in waist
HIPS: Fitted - could be worn with SPANX to cinch in hips and backside
LENGTH: Floor length - available in 2 lengths (Regular, Long): Regular is for heights 5'6'' and below. Long is for heights above 5'6''.

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra or no bra and fashion tape- deep V does not allow for a standard strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10''.)

Product Details

Navy stretch sequins.. Deep V-neckline. Spiral gathering detail at waist. Double strap back with hook and eye closure at neck. Hidden back zip. See Size and Fit tab for length.

Share
125 reviews
Fit
Large
(40)
True to Size
(83)
Small
(2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
November 21, 2012
A head turning gown!
I did not end up wearing this dress to my event because the fit was not quite right. I think a size down would have worked better for me. However, this dress is stunning! The color is fabulous and the back is gorgeous too. The dip was pretty low in my opinion, and I decided that it was not the right look for my husband's work party. However, I would wear it to a different event. Super glam!
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 55
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
November 25, 2012
I wore it first to the Governor's Inaugural Ball in Nevada and liked it so much, I ordered again.
Fits great. I had to pin the cleavage up a little, because it does come down pretty low and I'm a DD cup, so I did not want to be spilling out. Received so many compliments both times I wore it.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
November 26, 2012
Beautiful dress! I got so many compliments.
I'm short (5'2") and it was a perfect length with heels. The V in the front goes very deep, so a bra isn't really an option, but the fabric doesn't show anything. This dress is sexy and classy at the same time.
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Body type: Pear
December 3, 2012
Within 5 minutes of entering the party, someone had already told me I was the "best dressed".
The dress fits true to size; I am relatively small and it was not quite as fitted as I would have liked, but very comfortable and not restricting at all. The top/chest area of the dress fit perfectly, without any garment tape, and I never had to adjust myself or worry about the fit throughout the party. The length was great- I am 5'5" and wore 3-inch heels with the regular length gown, and the hem just grazed the ground. The best part of the rental, in addition to all the compliments I received, was the convenience, ease, and speed of the rental process- I ordered the dress on a Tuesday for a party that Saturday, and received the dress by noon that Friday. I was given a free back-up size, and a few extra little goodies as well! Customer service this great is rare. I will definitely be renting again!
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
December 3, 2012
Great dress! Wonderful staff!
This is the first time that I've ever rented and I must say, I was very skeptical at first. It was only a week and a half left until my cousin's wedding (formal affair) and I still didn't have a dress to wear. I happened to have found this site after scouring the internet for cheap gowns. I was very delighted to find a site that offered designer gowns to rent. I'm so pleased with the service that they provided me and the quick responses to all my questions, especially during a difficult time in the east coast due to Hurricane Sandy. I was very happy with the dress and the easy service. Unfortunately when I ordered the dress, they no longer had my exact size, which was a 6, so I ordered the 8, instead. The 8 was a tad large, but it still worked out. The color and design of the dress was beautiful. However, the back of the dress wasn't as plunging as the model that was pictured, which was fine with me. I did have to pick up my dress whenever I walked so that I didn't trip and fall, but that was expected when choosing to wear a long gown. My heels were almost 5 inches tall and the dress was still long enough to hit the floor beautifully. I will most certainly rent again for my next formal event.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 55
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
December 10, 2012
SPARKLE, SPARKLE, SPARKLE!!!!
I am 5'9", 145 lbs. and ordered a 6L. I rented the gown to attend my husband’s company holiday party. The gown is not as low in the back as it shows on the model and when I first put it on it was very snug around the back!! I had read a lot of reviews and I remembered one who had a similar issue ... so I tired her method!! I zipped the gown to my natural waist line and used fashion tape to tuck the edges under to create a lower back and ultimately a much more comfortable fit!! An added bonus was I gained a couple of inches in the length!! I wore 4" heels and the gown draped beautifully at my feet!! The front of the gown is low but I never once had the feeling like I might "fall out" even while dancing!! The gown is heavy, as you might expect from all the sequins but it was not too difficult to either walk in or dance in!! I added gold bangles with diamond accents, dangling diamond earrings and put my hair up to show off the back! I carried a gold clutch to complete the look! “Sexy” “Glamorous” “Enchanting” are all compliments I received throughout the evening!! I have been looking at this gown for a while and finally decided to try the RTR experience!! I will certainly rent again as everything lived up to my expectations and then some!!
CaroleeMarch 10, 2013
Does the dress have any breast support? From the side your chest looks well positioned. If not, did you do anything to achieve that, and if so what did you do? I'm a DD and I'm worried that without any support my ladies up front will look droopy and shapeless. It looks too low in the front to wear any sort of bra that goes around the neck. I was thinking duct tape, vertically, to keep them lifted but I'm not even sure that would work since the straps start getting so thin so far from the collar bone. I know it's rather a personal question but I'm sure you understand what's its like to find clothing with enough support and coverage, especially when they're backless.
RTR CustomerMarch 12, 2013
Hi Carolee! This dress should be worn with a NuBra or no bra and fashion tape- deep V does not allow for a standard strapless bra!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
December 14, 2012
Classy, Sexy, Elegant
This dress was so comfortable to wear. I usually wear a 6 but found the 4 to be a better fit because the fabric has some stretch to it. The 4 enhanced my curves since the dress is all one color. I received so many complements and when people learned it was a rental they were flabbergasted and said 'but it fits you perfectly'. I didn't need any fashion tape but you may want to be prepared. It's all in how comfortable you are with cleavage. I'm 5'6" but wore super high platforms so I wish I would have had the Long but at least I never tripped over the dress.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 62
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
January 2, 2013
Voted best dress of the night!
Comfortable, flowy, and attractive,the dress is appropriate for an older woman as well as a younger one. For a couple of years now I have watched my daughters and their friends order dresses from RTR for our New Year's Party. I finally decided to join in the fun and I am so glad I did! It was super easy and the dress was beautiful--great for dancing too.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
January 7, 2013
So many compliments on this gorgeous dress! Would rent it again in a heartbeat.
I'm 10/12 and the size 10R fit perfectly. At 5'6" in 2" heels I found the dress a bit too long to dance in, but it grazed the floor like a good evening gown should.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 56
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 138lbs
January 14, 2013
Wore this dress to a black tie affair. Received tons of compliments!
I normally wear a 4 or 6 and the 4 fit perfectly. Dress really shows off a small waist but does not cling in the hip area and was very comfortable. Low cut but not immodest. The blue color stood out in the crowd of black gowns! A big thank you to Rent the Runway. They did a great job helping me choose a beautiful gown! I will use RTR again!
JaclynApril 30, 2014
You look amazing.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
January 19, 2013
When my husband and son said "WOW!"
Fit was great lots of give in fabric. Easy to wear with no pulling or tugging for a very confident look and feel.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
February 6, 2013
Fantastic dress
This is a great dress and was perfect for a Mardi Gras Bal. Beautiful shade of deep blue that really sparkled...received many compliments. Very comfortable to wear. The neckline does plunge quite low, so be prepared. THe back isn't as low as I expected (which was fine), so I could easily wear high-waist spanx hose to smooth everything. As for length, wore 5.25" heels and hem barely skimmed the floor. This photo does not do the dress or flattering fit justice...I'm very curvy and this really accented my waist very well. Thanks RTR
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
February 11, 2013
Amazing dress!
Incredible dress. It does, however, run a bit large -- I rented it in a 0R and a 2L and though the 0R fit better body-wise, it was too short and therefore looked awkward when I tried it on. With a gown like this, it should reach or almost reach the floor in the front with the train in the back. I'm 5'7'' and even without heels, the 0R wasn't long enough. With 3'' heels, the 2L was just the right length, so I went with the 2L. With that, if you wear this dress, note that you have to be very careful with the sequin train and hold it up when walking, dancing, etc. As far as fabric goes, it has some "give" to it so if you're on the fence, go down a size. I wore a stick-on bra and had no problems or worries about "falling out." Overall, this was an absolutely fabulous dress and I 100% recommend it.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
February 12, 2013
This dress is very flattering and comfortable
The neckline is very, very low. Make sure you are prepared for this as you absolutely cannot wear a bra. The dress is thick and very well made, and it fit perfectly with just enough stretch. It ran just a bit big, but not by much. It's also very long even in the regular, so you need to wear heels if you are my height, 5'5"
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
February 18, 2013
Gorgeous, low-cut dress that is more comfortable than it has any business being.
The length on this dress was perfect with 3" heels; didn't pool but wasn't hovering above the ground. If you're taller than me (5' 3") you will likely want to go with the long length in your size. The deep V neck went below my sternum, so there was no way I was able to wear a bra with it. Luckily, I was fine with that, but if you're not, I'd suggest getting the sticky silicone cups. The dress definitely didn't have as much coverage on me as it does for the model. I would say that pinning the V closed would be a good option, but I didn't bother. For a dress covered in sequins, I didn't have any problems with it being scratchy in the least. It was incredibly comfortable, and the stretch in the dress helped it fit snugly in all the right places. Overall, this was a great dress and naturally my husband LOVED it. :)
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
February 24, 2013
This was my first experience with RTR. I absolutely loved it!
I typically wear a size 4 in dresses, so I ordered a 4R and a 2R. I ended up wearing the 2 because it fit better on the top, and was a tad bit shorter. This dress is beautiful on and very flattering. I was emceeing this event as well so I wanted to really wear something fabulous. I got a TON of compliments on the dress. I was worried about the train getting in the way, or people stepping on it, but it wasn't a problem at all for me. I was even able to dance comfortably. The only problem I had with this dress was the plunging neckline, I had to pin it closed a few inches to make it appropriate.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
February 26, 2013
Everyone asked me where did I find such a gorgeous dress and I told them all about Rent the Runway!
This dress was so comfortable - it has a little stretch in it so when you move it moves with you. The puddling in the back was so elegant - I had sooooo many compliments during the entire event!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
March 11, 2013
Showstopper, for sure!
I loved this dress. It fit beautifully, while being borderline too low cut. I'd heard more than several guests were asking about it and commenting how great it looked!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 127lbs
April 11, 2013
Didn't wear this dress, definitely runs large
This dress was my back-up choice, and while it was beautiful, it was much too big for me in the size I chose. Also, although this is minor, the sequins made the dress very heavy and scratchy, and I doubt I would have been comfortable even if it had fit.
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
May 2, 2013
easy to order and return
Extreemly low cut in the front! I used fashion tape to close up the front though. But it was perfect for prom! everyone loved it! The sizes run a size or two large
View photos (3)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
May 9, 2013
The fact that this dress was so beautiful and fit so perfectly I could really relax and enjoy!
The dress was thick and heavy and for an event in November it was perfect, so I didn't need a wrap or a coverup. I wasn't sure how the chest was going to fit, and I'm small in that area and didn't want any gaping opportunities, but the heaviness of the material made it stay snug so nicely and I didn't have to pin anywhere. When we had the opportunity to take pictures with Martina McBride she said 'gorgeous dress'! Thanks RTR for making it so memorable.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
May 12, 2013
The dress made me feel beautiful and was absolutely perfect for my senior cotillion!
The dress fit a little large (probably because of the stretch) - I probably should have worn a 2, but the 4 worked just fine. The only word of caution would be to beware the plunge! The plunge goes much farther than shown on the model and only some tape and a bit of magic kept me from showing it all off. Other than that, the dress was absolutely gorgeous! I would have worn it again, no doubt about that.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
May 20, 2013
Someone actually asked if I had the dress made to fit me.
Wearing my hair up helped to show off the back of the dress. Its pretty low cut in the front, but the size 0 had a few stitches sewn in the front so I wore that one. I also have broad shoulders so the halter cut complimented my body type. I felt like a million bucks thanks RTR!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
May 29, 2013
Very shiny.
A little short, and a bit lower than I would have expected.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
August 21, 2013
Felt like I stepped out of a Hollywood Movie! Simply Stunning Dress!
I wore this on New Years Eve, to a club... Yes Greystone Manor. Everyone else were in mini dresses and when I stepped out of the limo they were in AWW (Wishing they also wore a long dress). Amazing Dress. So sparkly and amazing in pictures. These pictures on the site do not do it justice. Loved the fit. I am 5'1" and wore 6 inch heels and it was still a little long, but I didn't mind. I usually wear a size 4 but the 2 fit me perfectly. I am pretty curvy (32F Natural Bust, 26" waist, and 38" hips, but it fit me just right. The flow was perfect. Got so many compliments and will have pictures in this forever! Dress goes great with smooth Hollywood waves (by Joseph Chase at Argyle Salon in West Hollywood).
AlyssaFebruary 3, 2014
Would you recommend to someone who is 5'4 (and built VERY similar to you in bust and shape) who would not be wearing 6 inch heels, to get the "petite" version of this? I hate kicking the dress or stepping on it!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
September 23, 2013
Beautiful, comfortable flattering dress
The stretchy material made it very comfortable and the long was long enough to wear heals. I didn't end up wearing it to the event I rented it for (charity gala) because it felt a little too dressy but I actually could have worn it and been fine. Will rent and actually wear if another opportunity arises.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117lbs
December 5, 2013
stunning dress, very form fitting and flattering without being obscene!
vey low neck line and it did seem to be fraying a bit - likely someone with a more generous bust wore it before. it was beautiful - definitely need heels at least 3" given length. I'm 5'3" with 3" heels and it still swept the floor but just right. would definitely rent again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
December 15, 2013
People kept telling me that I looked like a 1940's movie star!
It was beautiful both on the hanger and on me. It hugs your curves without being constricting. It is heavy, but not unbearably so. I am between 5'4" and 5'5" and I wore it with 3 in heels and it was still plenty long. I tried a nubra with it, and the Victoria's Secret U plunge stick on bra. I struggled with both bras being visible. I wound up with a nubra and fashion tape to keep it covered, but it kept on working itself out of my dress all evening. I wound up trashing the bra and going without. I wish I had gone without from the start.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
December 17, 2013
RTR made getting ready for this event effortless. Very easy process. Great selection of dresses.
This dress was very flattering to my figure. The long is indeed very long. I had to be careful not to trip on the hem. I am 5'10". I wore 3 inch heels and it still dragged the ground. The plunging neckline makes wearing a bra difficult. Even the nubra showed a little. Tape solved the problem. It is a stunning dress and fairly comfortable despite the length and bra situation.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
January 9, 2014
The dress was absolutely gorgeous and extremely flattering.
This dress runs a little large. I'm 5'8", 138 lbs, and am athletically built, and normally wear a size 4 or 6. I ordered a 2L and a 4R and the both fit nice, though the 2 fit better. However, with just 1 1/2 inch heels the 2L was way too long so I went with the 4R to avoid tripping all night. The back of the dress does not go down as far as in the picture, and I tried to use fashion tape to create a deeper V like another reviewer suggested. It did not work for me and the tape kept showing, so I gave up and left it how it was, though It is still a beautiful back. I tried to use a backless, deep V bra, but it still ended up showing so I went braless, which worked just fine.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
January 16, 2014
WOW.... in love
I got this dress for a wedding in New Orleans - this was my backup choice too but I ended up loving this one so much I went with it. I'm 5'3 105lbs 34b 25 waist 33 hips and wore this is a size 0. It is extremely flattering on, the neckline is low but in a classy sexy way if you have a smaller bust - perfect for a size b. The back of the dress is equally stunning, wore my hair up to showcase it. Worn with a 3inch silver strappy heel the length in the front was perfect, however this does have a slight train so watch out for people stepping on the dress. I received compliment all night long in this dress - its very GLAM! It also photographs very well from any angle and is super comfortable! Love love love it!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
January 29, 2014
Fantastic dress! This dress was a real conversation starter at my black tie gala!
The size 2 and size 4 basically fit my body the same. I chose the size 2 because the neckline didn't "pool" at the bottom the way the 4 did. I think the issue may have been related to the particular size 4 I had and its previous users--perhaps it was worn out (the lining showed). Also, I popped a button the when I initially tried it on. I was going to swap out a button with the alternate size, but the buttons were different, so clearly it had happened before. I wore short heels (less than 2") and my toes peeked out with no pooling.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
January 30, 2014
Dream dress!!!
I used RTR last year for our company annual awards banquet and loved it. So I came back for a second year. I will never go back to paying high prices for a dress you were once. This concept is awesome! The dress fit perfectly and was full of glamorous glitz! The dress is forgiving around the middle and back with the gathering. It is not bulky or baggy - just fits comfortably. It is also flattering even without nylons. I am 5'8 and ordered the 8L. I wore 2.5-3 inch heels and the dress was a little bit long but it was better than being too short. It hangs beautifully in the back with great straps. It is a deep cut in the front. However, the fashion tape worked perfectly to keep the dress in place! The deep blue sparkle is gorgeous! I loved this dress!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
February 10, 2014
Eye Catching!
This dress is beautiful. Just the right amount of sparkle. It's a little heavy so I don't think I would want to wear it in the summer. Also, dancing with the train was something you have to pay some attention to.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 136lbs
February 19, 2014
Inappropriate for Hourglass figures. Too low cut. And I'm not that modest.
This dress was TOTALLY inappropriate for me. I don't know how ANYONE wears this in public and doesn't feel like a tramp! I'm not that modest, but it is SO LOW CUT that it doesn't even look good. If you get the size that fits your body, it pulls the halter part so far apart that your breastbone shows all the way down. If you size up to prevent that, you lose the accentuated waist. I guess if you're a straight figure it would be good, but if you want to show off your waist, then to get your actual size renders the front part too wide to be appropriate. I hope I'm explaining that right. I have a small waist so I wanted to wear the 4, which fit, but I had this wide gap down the front center showing my breastbone and between my boobs. It wasn't that it showed a lot of boobage - just the breastbone part wasn't attractive. The entire RTR experience was a positive one. It was my first and I will use them again and again. I'm so glad I added the $35 backup dress because online this blue one was my first choice (I got it in 2 sizes). I ended up wearing my add on - a lovely Nicole Miller - that was amazing. This entire process couldn't have been easier! Thanks, RTR!
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
February 20, 2014
TONS of compliments! This dress was to die for!
I rented this dress to wear to a Mardi Gras Ball, and could not have been more pleased! They didn't have the size I needed, but I sized up and the dress still fit fine. I ended up buying a U-Plunge bra and combined with the fashion tape provided by RTR, the look was flawless. Even with the extremely low cut front, I was comfortable all evening, even while dancing! I got so many compliments and felt gorgeous! I have already recommended this site to several people and will continue to do so!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34C
March 3, 2014
Felt like a star!
The dress is very forgiving if you have a tummy! Super flattering. It did rub a little on my neck and armpit, but other than that very comfortable. It runs big and long so size down. If you have broad shoulders your chest will be more exposed, but I liked that nothing gaped open and I felt comfortable without a bra. This dress was WAY out of my comfort zone but so perfect to wear to Elton John's party!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
May 22, 2014
was perfect!!!
As a petite person (only 5'2") the dress was definitely a little too long. So I would recommend the 2petite. However, the dress fit very well and I got SO many compliments I felt like a real princess.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
May 24, 2014
Looked full glam at prom
Wore it to my roaring 20's/Great Gatsby themed prom and this dress feels very Hollywood so it seemed suitable. Both the 0 and 2 fit but I liked the slightly looser, more flattering fit of the 2 better. I got the regular length and it was still reasonably long even with 4" heels on so to avoid stepping on it I had to hold it up whenever I walked which was annoying but beauty comes with a price.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
December 10, 2014
Music, food, company, and this dress made the event unforgettable
The dress fit perfectly.
See more reviews:
2 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×