Rent the Runway

Nicole Miller

Navajo Silk Maxi

$100 rental
$595 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Make a statement at the next beach wedding you are attending by wearing this eye catching, tribal print Nicole Miller gown. An asymmetrical neckline keeps you looking fresh and in style.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - bust area runs slightly small and is very fitted
WAIST: Not fitted - skirt is not fitted at all below bust area
HIPS: Not fitted -fuller skirt allows for room at hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in boning for support
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - bust area runs slightly small and is very fitted
WAIST: Not fitted - skirt is not fitted at all below bust area
HIPS: Not fitted -fuller skirt allows for room at hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in boning for support
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Multi printed silk. One shoulder asymmetric neckline. Ruched bodice. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

53 reviews

Fit
Small 13
True to Size 35
Large 3
Photos 24
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160 lbs
Feb 21, 2012

The dress is gorgeous...small

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The dress is even nicer on person, However it runs very small in the bust. I am a 36D and could not get the dress to close. I was going to use it for a destination wedding and it would have been prefect.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Feb 23, 2012

Great Dress!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for a mardi gras ball and it was perfect. I am 5'6" and wore with flat shoes and the regular was a great length. Many compliments!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Mar 31, 2012

long, but overall a good rent!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
looks a lot nicer in person. I wore this for a sorority formal and it was perfect. even with tall heels the dress was a few inches too long, used fashion tape to make a temporary hemline. Dress was a bit tight in the boobs, but fit fine, used a sticky bra. the 6R would have been too large in other areas and way too long. 4R was the best fit for me.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Apr 23, 2012

Just TfOO Long

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was beautiful and fit great everywhere but the length. It was just way too long for me (I'm 5'2'') even with six inch heels. I would highly recommend it for tall girls :)
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Jun 8, 2012

Too long

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered this dress for a wedding and had to return it due to fit. I am 5'2" and 100 lbs. I tried the dress on and felt like it was swallowing me up! My fiance said it made me look larger than I am. I think it would look great on a taller person, but not for shorties. I would have had to use fashion tape to hem the dress and pin the strap down in the back to make it work.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Jul 8, 2012

Perfect Summer Wedding Dress!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was simply gorgeous - I received compliments all evening! It was perfect for the Cape Cod outdoor summer wedding that I went to, and gave me the elegant bohemian look that I wanted. I ordered the long length & wore 4" platform sandals and it was just the right height (I am 5'8.5" without shoes).
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Aug 13, 2012

Gorgeous print, comfortable

Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I absolutely adored this dress! Very comfortable and moves very well when you walk-very flowy. Definitely runs small though, and if you're boobs are larger than a "D" (I'm 36C), may be a little difficult to squeeze the girls in there!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 126 lbs
Aug 24, 2012

Great dress for summer!

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a summer garden wedding. I got so many compliments! The dress fit well but the chest area is very narrow. I had a bit of trouble zipping it up but it worked out because I didn't have to wear a bra. I rented the dress in the longer style because I wore 5 inch wedges ( ceremony on grass) and it was perfect. I would rent it again!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 4, 2012

Unique and Elegant!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a Labor Day Weekend wedding in the Northwest - it was the perfect dress for the late summer we have/early fall of the holiday weekend. The dress fit well overall: the bust was perfectly fitted where I didn't feel like it was too loose or that I was going to bust out of it, the body was loosely fitted and gave the perfect amount of sway when walking/dancing. The only complaint would be in the length...I am 5'5.5" (the extra half inch helped in this case) and wore 3" heels but the dress still dragged on the ground right at the front midpoint and right at the back midpoint (but only by about 1/4"). I managed most of the night but not without picking up the dress a bit. The length of the 2R fit but the bust was too tight for me. Overall the rental was well worth it since I received so many compliments and the color palette looked great against the backdrop of the wedding!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122 lbs
Sep 10, 2012

So hard to return this dress!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress, plain and simple. I rented it for a late summer, outdoor wedding in Montana and it was perfection. Extremely comfortable and effortless. I would say that the shoulder strap was a little big and I would've benefited from additional padding in the cups to hold the dress up. Oh well. I paired it with gold earrings, chunky bracelet and clutch - oh, and cowboy boots. While I could've used a higher heel, even at 5' 7" I was walking on the front of the dress a few times, I was really pleased with the look. This was such a fun, unique gown and my husband tried to convince me not to return it. I wish I would've listened because I miss the dress so much! This would be perfect for an outdoor event with minimal accessories and hair back or at least off to one side.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 175 lbs
Sep 19, 2012

Casual chic.

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Super comfortable dress. The Regular length was perfect with flats, and the Tall would have been great with heels.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 19, 2012

The print was beautiful and on trend but too big

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I liked the pattern a lot and got it for my cousin's baby shower. When it arrived it was just too big and not flattering at all. I was bummed it didn't work out but it would probably look great on someone a few inches taller than me.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Sep 19, 2012

Very comfortable

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to a birthday party. I was concerned about the length when I ordered it since I am so tall, however, it fit perfectly. The fabric was lovely and I got lots of compliments all night. Would definitely rent again.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×