Rent the Runway

Nicole Miller

Midnight Sequin Gown

$80 rental
$695 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Steal the show at your next formal event in this gorgeous sequin gown by Nicole Miller. A figure flattering style that is for sure a best bet.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size – comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted – dress fitted through midsection
HIPS: Fitted – stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'1''-5'6''). Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'6'' and above).

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a backless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Full Bust, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size – comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted – dress fitted through midsection
HIPS: Fitted – stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'1''-5'6''). Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'6'' and above).

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a backless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Full Bust, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Navy sequins. Cowl neckline. V back. Ruched bodice. Hook-and-eye closure. Exposed back zip. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

223 reviews

Fit
Small 2
True to Size 140
Large 69
Photos 181
Ericka
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 5, 2014

Between the dress, my updo, and the perfect red lipstick, I felt gorgeous!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress is really stunning. It has tiny midnight blue sequins all over the outside, and the inside is a stretchy soft knit- so it's very comfortable. In fact I wore mine from 7 pm until well after sunrise! You can wear a regular bra with it which is nice. The only thing is that I had to wear the 2 because it was so stretchy, and it was a bit snug under my arms. However I had a wonderful time and felt like the most beautiful girl in the room.
preppysailor
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
May 18, 2014

how beautiful is this dress?!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I'm a curvy girl, and honestly the dress was very narrow cut, and extremely long. I had to wear 6 inch heels and it still dragged on the floor a bit when I walked. the back of the dress was beautiful, but if your extremely curvy, I would not recommend this dress. the fabric is stretchy, but it hugs the body really tight and made the top of the dress look really big and the bottom very skinny. I wish I had gotten a size or too bigger, but then it would have been way to long. none-the-less, it was a beautiful, comfortable dress and I had an amazing night with my man :)
RTR Customer
May 18, 2014

I got so many compliments! It was perfect for prom.

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress came a day before they said it would which was awesome. It fit true to size, but is a very stretchy and forgiving material. A low back bra might be necessary. I had some trouble finding a bra that would work, but it was a fantastic dress!
Mari
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 17
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
May 29, 2014

Everyone was calling me elegant in this dress!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for prom and I'm so glad I did! The fabric is very stretchy and allowed for breathing room, the sequins are incredibly small. I had to wear 2.5 inch heels for the dress to cover my shoes. I'm a B 32 and wore a VS bombshell to fill the top, the back of the dress is dropped so it required a bra extender. The train of the dress did not look like that on the model, it was not so distinct from the rest of the dress at least not on my figure. Still I would definitely recommend this dress I felt comfortable and confident the whole night!
Katie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 9, 2014

First RTR experience!

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This is my first RTR experience and I loved it! This dress was amazing and just glowed. I got many compliments. I usually wear a 4, but the 2 fit just fine as well. I got the 2L and it was a perfect length with 3.5" heels. I did feel a little scratchy under my right arm, but it wasn't a big problem. When I bent down the top was a little revealing. I also ordered the bracelet and earrings from RTR and they went perfectly with this dress. I plan on ordering all my future dresses from RTR!
anne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Jul 2, 2014

Rent this dress. Rent it now. You’ll feel like a sexy Bond villain.

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I chose this dress for a formal wedding on Long Island and I've never received so many comments and compliments in my life. My date couldn't keep his hands off me and told me "Your butt....that dress....no words." It was slinky but comfortable, great for dancing and drinking in. I’m 5’3 and the R length was comfortable both with and without heels, although I wish it had had an internal loop for climbing stairs. Needless to say, if you're hesitating because you're hippy or busty- this dress will absolutely accommodate and compliment these areas. The dress is fully lined and the sequins are flat-sewn. I had no issues with sequins irritating or scratching me until hour 12 of wear, which is frankly the point at which I should have left the after-after party and just gone home. The back does dip below bra-strap height in the back, but this was easily accommodated by lengthening the straps on a regular bra. The sleeves have snaps on the underside so your bra straps are secure and won’t slip. There’s also a long exposed back zipper closed with a hook-and-eye. To conclude- This dress is sexy as hell. Seriously. Rent it. You’ll feel like a sexy Bond villain.
Lisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jul 19, 2014

The service is flawless the process easy !!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
The fit is stretchy and runs large. I loved the neckline and could wear a regular bra. I am 5'4 and got the regular length. It worked well with 3 1/2 inch heels.
Casey
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Aug 17, 2014

I loved this dress and received compliments all night!

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am typically a 4 but wore the 2L for my husband's military police ball. The fit was perfect and the length was good. I am 5'8" so getting a dress long enough for me with heels is hard to find, this worked great! My only negative would be that the sequins rubbed on the inside of my arm. Also my event was in August in Las Vegas so I was incredibly warm because of the fabric being so heavy. Overall, this dress was great, fit beautifully and I would recommend it to anyone.
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Sep 2, 2014

Flattering, beautiful and comfortable

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
This dress was amazing. Danced all night in it, looked great no matter what angle you stood. Photographed well. I had the 2R, but the 0R would have been best for me. The top was really baggy and required Hollywood Tape, but the tape stuck all night so I had no issues. I loved how I could wear a real bra (I got a low-back one) and I loved how the dress had bra strap holders to snap around your bra strap - it made the dress straps super secure all night and kept the straps of the dress from falling down the shoulders since they were secured to the bra strap. Pure Genius. Dress is really slinky and stretchy and really just felt like I was wearing my comfy clothes to my black tie party!
Nicol
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 44
Body type: Full Bust
Sep 3, 2014

Words cannot express the many compliments I received wearing this dress. I felt like a movie star!

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit of the dress is true to size. I am a 32G and being able to wear a bra is a must for me. This dress allowed the "girls" to displayed to perfection! The looks and the compliments I received were fabulous! With this dress you can do no wrong!
Brooke
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165 lbs
Sep 18, 2014

Class&Sparkle

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
true to size. not heavy. photographs well. comfortable sitting And eating.(plenty) extremely small sequins so dress doesn't look Or feel cheap. able to wear a regular bra or in my case a nursing bra.(10 weeks post baby) perfectly complimented a uniform just enough but Still stole the show from other gowns Easily. Danced for hours with ease. I looked multiple times at this site for hours reading reviews/deciding. Choose this.
Sam
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 19
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 22, 2014

So glamorous!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit amazingly, and the lights at prom made it sparkle unbelievably! Unfortunately for our pictures it rained a bit and was overcast, but it still looked incredible even without as much sparkle! I got so many compliments and felt amazing. Would definitely recommend this dress for any formal event! The only con was that the sequins under the arms scratched a little, but looking and feeling that amazing definitely made it worth it! The fact that the size 6 fit better than the 8 was an added bonus, though they both fit very well.
Christina
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 129 lbs
Sep 24, 2014

SOOO Comfortable --- Received compliments all night !

Size worn: 4P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
wore this dress for a formal wedding and got compliments on it all night. Beautiful color, so comfortable and the plunging neckline made it sexy but not over the top. I am 5'2" and wore 3' heels and the length was perfect. Was so happy I didn't have to wear tall heels so I was comfortable dancing all night. I am big-chested and used a VS bra, which worked great. The back strap didn't show at all --- I would definitely recommend this dress if you want to look hot and be comfortable, a total win-win!
Eleanor
Age: 31
Sep 27, 2014

This dress hugged every curve in all the right ways, and turned every head!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I am 5' 6.5", 32 DD, 28" waist, 39" hips. In the photo I am wearing 2.75" heels. I usually wear between a 4 and 6, and after reading the reviews thought I wanted a long. They didn't have a 6L so I ordered 6R and 4L. The 4 was the perfect fit but dragged on the ground even in heels (the back of the dress is ~2" longer than the front). I wore the 6R. I rented the dress for a "Golden Years of Hollywood" theme party at my ballroom dance studio. The dress moved amazingly for everything from tango to cha cha. A definite pick if you want to feel like a goddess.
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148 lbs
Oct 10, 2014

LOVED!!!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
#formal #dance #sparkle Amazing dress that really stands out! Danced all night long with ease! Some sequin dresses are painfully irritating to wear due to scratching or itchiness. This dress NEVER felt uncomfortable- I'd wear it to sleep in- that comfortable.
Tracey
Top Contributor
Age: 47
Oct 13, 2014

I wore this fancy formal for a big charity event. It made me feel like a million bucks. Great dress!

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered size 2 and 4, I usually wear size 4 -but the stretchy fabric allowed me to get into smaller size. It's the best dress I've ever rented. Love this color too!
Olivia
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Oct 14, 2014

I felt like a movie star! The dress was so figure flattering and eye-catching.

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It fit like a glove, and it was the perfect length with 3 inch heels.
Marea
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Oct 14, 2014

Classic movie star outfit!

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered the 8L but I think I might have been sent the 8R, the tag only had "8" on it so I wasn't sure. Maybe ask one of the stylists before ordering?? Fit like a dream, I wore a waistnipper/corset underneath with a regular bra and a bra-lowerer thing, so my silhouette was smooth. Awesome dress, photographs great and is not a tacky all sequin dress (kind of a paradox!), more classic because of the dark blue. Was wearing 3-4 inch heels. Don't wear bracelets that catch! I had to take mine off. Wore it to a military ball and it was very appropriate. I am a 32G bra size and it was perfectly accommodating.
Nina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 185 lbs
Oct 20, 2014

Didn't wear this gown

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Rented for a wedding but decided it was a little "too much" for a wedding! This would make a great pageant gown. I opted for my second gown instead.
Kristen
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 27, 2014

Stunner.

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
More than once during the evening, women approached me to compliment the dress. One woman said I had the "Best dress of the wedding, second to the bride, of course." She asked where I got it and when I told her Rent the Runway, she was excited to rent the same dress for an upcoming fundraiser she was attending. The dress fit well. Slight stretch and gathering around the waist made for a very flattering fit. Comfortable. 4L was a great fit for my 5'11 frame. Very happy with this dress!
RTR Customer
Nov 2, 2014

Comfortable and gorgeous!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress runs true to size for Nicole Miller. I am always a 4R in her dresses and this was no different. I ordered a 4P but it was way too short. I am 5' 3 and a half, wore 2 inch heels and the length was perfect. This dress has a little train on the back which was a nice detail. I also loved the fact that I could wear a bra with the dress as well. I wear a 34DD I've always stayed away from sequence because often it's too itchy, this dress wasn't at all quite comfortable. Everyone said I looked gorgeous, like a movie star!
Tender
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 148 lbs
Nov 12, 2014

Beautiful, comfortable formal which "wowed" the entire evening.

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
So the dress does fit a little large. I am somewhere between a 4-6 usually, but this dress has a fabulous stretchy material which made the smaller dress the better choice. I probably could have even gone down to a 2L if I knew it would be long enough. I did wear super high heels (5") but I love my heels. The 4L and 6R weren't much difference on length that I noticed. I would have liked to have the front of the dress a little lower, but the train in the back would probably have gotten in the way the entire evening. This was my first rental and a definite fabulous one. I am even thinking of having my bridesmaids all rent from here to save money and be unique.
Kim
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Nov 12, 2014

I rented this dress for a formal gala taking place in Miami in November

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit true to size, loved the color, stretchy fabric and ruching across the middle. Lenth was perfect.
Betsy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160 lbs
Dec 10, 2014

ALWAYS happy with RTR. Another successful rental! Got lots of compliments!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I'm not sure exactly what I normally wear... I JUST fit into size 8 jeans yesterday, so I got the 8 and upon recommendations of how it looks better snugger, the size 6. I ended up wearing the 6 because it FELT better, but the 8 fit as well. The only problem was I could have used a little "tape" on the cowl because the dress wanted to twist (maybe I should have worn the 8? since I was a 10 a few weeks ago :-P) and my bra cup kept popping out, but I wore a dark, regular bra, and so it wasn't a HUGE deal. Definitely could have used a safety pin or some tape to stop pretending to be Janet Jackson ;). Felt gorgeous, got lots of complements (praised RTR to them ;-P) - I liked the bra-strap-clips... not only did it keep my bra straps from showing, but kept the shoulders on. I will say, after looking at the pictures again, I should have worn the 8... but it felt emotionally good to wear the 6 ;) The first bad-full-length-in-the-bedroom photo was the 8. The "night of" pics are the 6... still good, but less "wiggle room" and rouching :-P I had no problem with the length... it might have been considered a bit short (with the 6) and my heels, but as I said, I should have been less label-vain and worn the 8!
Bryn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 13, 2014

Beautiful, but not quite 5 stars.

Size worn: 8L
Rented for: Formal Affair
Runs short (I'm 5'll), and doesn't stay straight. Is true to size otherwise. An amazing dress when wearing flats and adjusted correctly!!
Caryl
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 51
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 24, 2014

Very elegant evening gown. The blue color is lovely and stands out in a sea of black dresses.

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress material is slightly stretchy so when you zip up the back it fits snug around your torso but is still very comfortable and easy to move in. No issues at all when dancing! I ordered the 2L and the 4L. Both fit about the same around the torso but I wore the 4L because the 2L was not long enough. I am 5' 9" and I would not have been able to wear my heels with the 2L. I did not wear a bra but used those stick on pasties so that there would not be any issue of the back of the bra showing. The back of the dress does scoop down fairly low. This worked out perfectly! Overall a great party dress!
RTR Customer
Jan 1, 2015

It was great!

Size worn: 4L
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was awesome! I ordered the 4 with a 6 as backup because I didn't know if my boobs would fit. I'm a DD & there was no problem with that. The long was a perfect length with 4 inch heels and I'm 5'10". Really comfortable though I recommend taping the straps up, they kept slipping off my shoulders
Lauren
Usually wears: 6
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Jan 1, 2015

Great NYE wedding dress!

Size worn: 4P
Rented for: Wedding
This was my first order from rent the runway and I absolutely love it! I wore this dress to a NYE wedding and it was perfect! I received complaints all night! The dress fit true to size and wasn't too long. The sequins are small so they don't hurt your arms. The color is stunning! I can't wait to order again!
Allison
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 5, 2015

New Year's Eve Wedding - Need I say more??

Size worn: 4P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered the 6P and 4P seeing as I am only 5'2" but I was a little disappointed in the length difference between the two! The 6P was too big, but perfect length and the 4P fit perfectly, but I could only wear 1 inch heels. Otherwise, the dress was perfect for the occasion and the bra strap clips were great! I got a ton of compliments all night :)
Lynne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 51
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 112 lbs
Jan 6, 2015

Perfect with sapphires!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
As always, Nicole Miller is my big favorite. I've never worn sequins before and was nervous that the "bling" factor would be tacky. Not at all -- this dress is incredibly elegant, and while eye-catching, no hit of Vegas. I usually wear a 2 in Nicole Miller and this fit, but ran large. I wish I had ordered the 0. Extremely comfortable, as well. Felt like my nightgown all evening! Wore to PHL Orchestra New Year's Eve concert with sapphires that I got for Christmas. Several women commented how gorgeous I looked! (The men just stared.) Get this dress; you'll be glad you did.
Sheila
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Jan 31, 2015

The dress and the jewelry were stunning!

Size worn: 10R
Rented for: Formal Affair
I normally wear a 14 top and 12 bottom I am busty and was worried about a dress that would fit! I wore the 10R that fit great the 12 had too much fabric and made me look bigger! The dress is super long I am 5'3 and wore a 3.5in heel and the dress drug the ground!
Dona
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Feb 12, 2015

Always satisfied!

Size worn: 4L
Rented for: Party
Fits well, has stretch very comfy!!
Lea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 140 lbs
Feb 22, 2015

Compliments all night long!

Size worn: 8R
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this for a formal event that had a rock star theme. I felt like a member of a 1960s girl band. This dress flatters all the right places! It is very stretchy so size down for backup. There are built in bras hooks, so you can wear a regular bra. I'm 5'3 and even in 3.5" heels I had to pick the front of the dress up to walk in it. If you're shorter than me you may want to rent the short length. Had a great night, and I will definitely rent this one again!!
Theresa
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Feb 25, 2015

This dress fit perfectly and looked great!

Size worn: 4P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was a good length (I am pretty short!). I wore 3 inch heels, but possibly could have gone a little lower too. I was able to wear a regular bra, but I did have trouble keeping it from showing in the back. That's probably more a bra choice issue instead of a dress issue. This dress had plenty of room for larger breasts, without too much cleavage.
RTR Customer
Mar 2, 2015

Sophisticated but sexy

Size worn: 4R
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was my backup dress and I ended up wearing the other one, but it was really a toss-up. Rubs slightly large, but I felt so comfortable in my regular size. You can wear a bra with it but needs to have a fairly low back. Sequins are small and not so prickly. The back pleats make your butt look fantastic. I would rent again for a different event.
TK
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Mar 21, 2015

I love how easy the process of getting a glamorous dress is.

Size worn: 4R
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress hugs you in all the right places. The color is stunning, and the sequins takes it to the next level. I am usually a size 5/6 but was able to comfortably fit in the size 4. I am 5'4" and the dress was quite long, although I ordered the regular, so I think next time I can order a petite. But it also depends on your heels. I did get tripped up on the bottom of the dress a few times because it stuck to my heel, and my arm got rubbed a little raw from brushing the side of my dress while dancing. Other than that this dress is a ultimate pick!
Catherine
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Apr 14, 2015

This dress was so easy to move in!

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was extremely comfortable. I wish I could have rented a 10L though because the 10R was barely long enough for me to wear sandals. The dress also started to sag in the chest area as the night went on revealing more cleavage but still looked great after a night of dancing!
Shanell
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 145 lbs
May 7, 2015

Everyone thought the dress was stunning and I felt amazing in it.

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit perfectly. Was a little long (I'm 5'1") but should be fine in really high heels.
Laura
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 51
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
May 17, 2015

Loved loved this dress...very true to size...received a lot of compliments...

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
A little long but my heels weren't very high...perfect fit...loved it!
Sherrell
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
May 31, 2015

The dress speaks for itself. You will not be disappointed as it adds to your inner beauty.

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was a bit big in the shoulder due to my short frame. I used fashion tape to keep the dress in place as I danced at the reception. The dress was beautiful and felt comfortable the entire evening. Although the designer and dress was a last minute change due to an error on my original order, it still worked out in the end. (A tip I learned, once you find a designer that works with your body type, stick with it for future rentals. Badgley Mischka fit my body type without any adjustments. That will help you save time on your next selection.) A special thank you to Rachel Gerlach and her staff at the Manhattan location for making this event memorable and amazing!! I'm looking forward to renting again due to the diverse selection of dresses for various occasions.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×