Rent 3 for 1 Valentine's Day weekend! Use code 3FOR1VDAY16. DETAILS

Valid on rentals only. You will pay the cost of the most expensive item. Adding a free backup size will count as 1 of the 3 items. Offer expires 2/13/16 at 11:59pm EST and delivery dates must be 2/5/16 through 2/13/16. Promo code cannot be used on existing orders or be combined with other offers or gift cards. Enter promo code at checkout.

Midnight Sequin Gown

$80 rental
$695 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Steal the show at your next formal event in this gorgeous sequin gown by Nicole Miller. A figure flattering style that is for sure a best bet.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size – comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted – dress fitted through midsection
HIPS: Fitted – stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'1''-5'6''). Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'6'' and above).

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a backless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Full Bust, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size – comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted – dress fitted through midsection
HIPS: Fitted – stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'1''-5'6''). Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'6'' and above).

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a backless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Full Bust, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Navy sequins. Cowl neckline. V back. Ruched bodice. Hook-and-eye closure. Exposed back zip. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share
243 reviews
Fit
Large76
True to Size146
Small2
Size worn:
4P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 128lbs
January 31, 2016
Gorgeous, easy to wear, loved it!
I loved this dress! The length that was just right, the fit was very comfortable and it shines like a diamond! I probably could have gone down to a 2P but the 4P was fine because even with the extra room it still draped beautifully. I got a lot of compliments and was very comfortable all night.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 50
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 137lbs
January 19, 2016
Fit like a glove, but I could still breathe in it! CLASSY, CLASSY, CLASSY!
I rented this gown for a work event that I was Hosting. I wanted to add a little sparkle to the event, and this dress exceeded expectations. The fabric was forgiving and the ruching in the mid section really sucked me in. The color is a deep blue that sparkles when the lights hit it, but not in an overwhelming way--more like Hollywood glamour. I agree with other reviewers who stated the length was a little short--but I'm 5'10" , so I'm used to that--I just wore killer silver shoes! I received so many compliments, and my husband asked me to buy this dress when/if it goes on clearance. Take a chance on this one--Glamour, Class, Comfort all in one dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 40
January 16, 2016
best dressed award.
The dress runs a bit too big. I ordered a 6R only because I wear big heels. The most comfortable dress. I got a lot of compliments. I danced all night and felt like royalty. You can wear a bra with it since it has ties to hold the bra strap. It was very comfortable. The straps stayed put also.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4P
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
January 3, 2016
Comfortable and stunning dress!
The Fit is great. The fabric has stretch and gathering so if you have any curves you want to hide (and some you want to flaunt) it will accommodate! The dress was very comfortable and easy to move in. My only problems was if the top clasp came undone, the zipper likes to work its way down by itself while dancing the night aaw at. Almost had an oopsie! Highly recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122lbs
January 2, 2016
Beautiful color!
This was my second choice of dress. I didn't wear it but mainly because it was too long even with 5' heels. (I'm 5'2.) I was afraid I'd trip while dancing. The fit was great, but a little large. I received a 4R, but could have worn the 2R. I went with the other Nicole Miller dress I rented. I always love her designs!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 61
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 136lbs
December 20, 2015
Very pretty dress
The 6R was an inch or two short, but the L would have been difficult to dance it. The zipper did start to unzip itself once on the dance floor - luckily, I had the hook at the top fastened! Overall, very pleased.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
December 12, 2015
This was the first time I rented from RTR and it was so easy!
I got so many compliments on this dress! The fit is great - it's a little stretchy which is really nice to hide any figure imperfections. I would definitely rent this one again - especially if there were other colors!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116lbs
December 9, 2015
This dress was perfect for the Spring Formal! It fit like my own skin and was not itchy.
I wore a strapless bra, and a medium 3" heal and it was the perfect length. I was informed by the host that he was cleaning up sequins for the next few days...
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
November 29, 2015
Super fun dress for a fabulously sparkly black tie wedding!
-I wish I'd gone with a size smaller for my backup size-- size 6 was a bit loose -Length wise, at 5'8" you could see quite a lot of my shoes even in flats so I wish I'd gone with the long version -Worked well with the x-thing converts a regular bra to a low back bra -Straps stayed in place all night long sans any fabric tape/etc -SUPER comfortable, kept being surprised at how sparkly and glamorous I looked while feeling like I was in lounge wear!
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 23
November 12, 2015
Looking like a movie star and feeling great!
It fit like a glove. The material is stretchy so it is flattering and comfortable. I wore this dress all night with no complaints. The sequins did not scratch my arms at all and I really enjoyed wearing it. It has clips in the straps to keep your bra in place, which was also great since I didn't have to worry about adjusting my straps all night. f
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 22
November 11, 2015
Received MANY compliments and was comfortable the whole night!
It fit very well, it had a little give which was nice because I am larger cheated and its hard to find the right fit. The sequence were not uncomfortable either and I was so happy everything worked out well. Not too heavy either I wore it to a black tie event in Miami and felt amazing.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 30
November 2, 2015
Great dress
I wanted a 2R, but it wasn't available, so I ordered a 2L and a 4R. Both fit; I couldn't tell much of a difference between the two sizes. I ended up wearing the 2L because I thought I looked slimmer, for some reason that I can't pinpoint. The dress was very comfortable. The scoop neck was a little large but fashion tape took care of that. I wore a bra with it, so if you go that route, definitely order the fashion tape to keep everything in place. Overall, gorgeous dress - translates well in pictures. I was very pleased with it and the service provided by RTR. I will definitely rent from RTR again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
October 14, 2015
Runs big for sure!
I selected this dress as my back-up and it was definitely on the larger side! I am pretty true to size between a 2 & 4 and this was a size 2 and pretty baggy. The dress also has a lot of stretch anyway, so I would suggest sizing down if you rent! I didn't end up wearing it, so no picture to share, sorry!
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 39
October 12, 2015
This dress fit beautifully. The 4 actually seemed longer in the front than the 6 so I wore the 4.
This dress fit beautifully. The 4 actually seemed longer in the front than the 6 so I ended up wearing the 4. Neither were floor length as pictured but that wouldn't have worked for me anyway. The zipper in the back was a bit bulky and was uncomfortable against my spine in hard chairs but the dress was comfy enough to sleep in. I would wear it any day of the week. Loved it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
September 28, 2015
BEST decision I ever made! I was called Vanna White or mermaid. Loved the attention!
Size 4 fit perfectly, because I am only 4ft. 10.5 inches, I had to wear 2 inch heels , but it brought me up to the right height. I never received this many compliments in my entire life....even more attention than 32 years ago when I was a bride. Not bad for a 60 year old mother of the groom.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
September 22, 2015
Everyone complemented me, women and men! I felt like a star.
It ran larger than I expected and the fabric is super stretchy! It was amazingly comfortable and I didn't have to wear spanx or anything to smooth everything out! I was worried it would be too long but I wore two inch heels and it just brushed the ground a little. I would have worn higher heels and been a little better but these shoes were more comfortable :) there are little hooks to hold your bra in place under the straps which were super helpful! Also the dress worked just fine with a regular bra and didn't show in the back.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 34
September 3, 2015
So flattering and elegant. Tons of compliments.
I could've done with sizing down one, but it wasn't noticeable to anyone but me.
Size worn:
4P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
August 27, 2015
Everyone remembered the dress! I won an award; the common phrase was "you were the one in the dress"
It was a great fit! I knew I wanted this one after reading the reviews about being able to wear a regular bra and the strap snaps (definite plus). I also was prepared for the length and had heels, though I almost wish the longer one had shipped as this one was the absolute perfect length to catch the hem on my heels. But, the dress helped to make a fabulous and memorable night to win an internationally acclaimed award and to go to George RR's party! Gotta' say, I wish I could have kept it for the memories, but at least I have my pictures. I'm 5'3", wear a size 4 (depending on what I'm wearing) and a 34D.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 51
August 15, 2015
This was for a fancy wedding event in Chicago. It was the perfect dress! Sparkly AND flattering!
I needed to add a wrap because it was a more conservative environment. It's not too bare on top at all. I was a little worried it would be too va va va voom but it was fine. It was incredibly easy to wear and very comfortable. I am not used to dresses running short on me -- I'm 5'5" -- but I couldn't wear the 4-inch heels I planned.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
August 10, 2015
Great formal dress
I am 5'1 and 130 pounds. I chose the 4p and 6p. I could've easily worn the 2p because the dress is made of a giving material. It looked beautiful as a bridesmaids dress and I got compliments all day. The petite length worked perfectly for me in heels and flats.
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 29
July 26, 2015
Easy to use app! Plenty to choose from! Beyond helpful reviews. Easy quick experience!
LOVED EVERYTHING ABOUT MY DRESS!!! Fit was awesome....wore the 4R the 2L seem baggy and wasn't long at all...fit seemed stretched out. The 4R fit like a glove. The color was perfect, this dress brought the curves out. It was very sexy and still very classy. Didn't want to take this gown off or send it back! Awesome experience will rent from rtr again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
June 30, 2015
It looked stunning on stage!
You can wear a bra with it. It pulled at my highs a bit, but the bunching of the fabric hid that.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
May 31, 2015
The dress speaks for itself. You will not be disappointed as it adds to your inner beauty.
The dress was a bit big in the shoulder due to my short frame. I used fashion tape to keep the dress in place as I danced at the reception. The dress was beautiful and felt comfortable the entire evening. Although the designer and dress was a last minute change due to an error on my original order, it still worked out in the end. (A tip I learned, once you find a designer that works with your body type, stick with it for future rentals. Badgley Mischka fit my body type without any adjustments. That will help you save time on your next selection.) A special thank you to Rachel Gerlach and her staff at the Manhattan location for making this event memorable and amazing!! I'm looking forward to renting again due to the diverse selection of dresses for various occasions.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 52
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
May 17, 2015
Loved loved this dress...very true to size...received a lot of compliments...
A little long but my heels weren't very high...perfect fit...loved it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
May 14, 2015
Retro glamour at its finest!
Wore this to a black tie charity event where the theme was old Hollywood - received many compliments. The dress hugged my curves in all the right places. Just the right amount of cleavage, and the arm holes minimize any "chicken cutlet" action. I recommend a corset bra and shapewear briefs to maximize an hourglass va-va-va-voom experience, however these are not necessary as the fabric is very forgiving. Felt incredible. For the 10L, I wore 4" heels and had the dress just touching the floor. It has a slight train to it which also makes it special.
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 145lbs
May 7, 2015
Everyone thought the dress was stunning and I felt amazing in it.
Fit perfectly. Was a little long (I'm 5'1") but should be fine in really high heels.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
May 4, 2015
Fantastic dress!
I got a lot of compliments. I am pretty curvy, so this accentuated all the right things. This is a 'stretchy' undergarment, so it has some give. The ONLY negative is that it kept twisting around the butt when I walked, so I kept having to pull the dress back in place. It has bra strap snaps, which is a major plus (I could wear a regular bra with this dress). I read the reviews that this dress runs a little big - I think it's just because it's stretchy. But I would go one size DOWN for your alternate size for sure.
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
April 14, 2015
This dress was so easy to move in!
The dress was extremely comfortable. I wish I could have rented a 10L though because the 10R was barely long enough for me to wear sandals. The dress also started to sag in the chest area as the night went on revealing more cleavage but still looked great after a night of dancing!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 46
April 12, 2015
Comfort, style, sequins
This dress was super-easy to wear and was perfect for a gala fundraiser. I wore a strapless bra with it because the back was low enough where it didn't show (a regular bra did show in the back). Got lots of compliments and had a great time.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 47
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
April 3, 2015
it was really good fit because of stretchy material
I loved the fit and look
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
March 29, 2015
Beautiful dress
Beautiful blue color. Nice and stretchy material. Very comfortable except for the arm holes. They are about an inch too small and the sequins are very scratchy. I was sore and red just after trying it on a few times. I had to wear flats to the event I rented this dress for. I rented the regular length and it would have been almost too short for flats.
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
March 21, 2015
I love how easy the process of getting a glamorous dress is.
This dress hugs you in all the right places. The color is stunning, and the sequins takes it to the next level. I am usually a size 5/6 but was able to comfortably fit in the size 4. I am 5'4" and the dress was quite long, although I ordered the regular, so I think next time I can order a petite. But it also depends on your heels. I did get tripped up on the bottom of the dress a few times because it stuck to my heel, and my arm got rubbed a little raw from brushing the side of my dress while dancing. Other than that this dress is a ultimate pick!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
March 10, 2015
Not for me
This was my backup dress for a black tie event. The style didn't look good on my body type (I'm tall, strong, and bear my weight mostly in my thighs). The neckline came up much higher than I expected, and didn't fall the way it did on the model.
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
March 2, 2015
Sophisticated but sexy
This was my backup dress and I ended up wearing the other one, but it was really a toss-up. Rubs slightly large, but I felt so comfortable in my regular size. You can wear a bra with it but needs to have a fairly low back. Sequins are small and not so prickly. The back pleats make your butt look fantastic. I would rent again for a different event.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
February 25, 2015
This dress fit perfectly and looked great!
This dress was a good length (I am pretty short!). I wore 3 inch heels, but possibly could have gone a little lower too. I was able to wear a regular bra, but I did have trouble keeping it from showing in the back. That's probably more a bra choice issue instead of a dress issue. This dress had plenty of room for larger breasts, without too much cleavage.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
February 24, 2015
easy fit, very comfortable...stunning
I wish it were a bit longer for my 5'9.5" frame. I LOVE this dress though.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
February 23, 2015
Not my favorite
Sexy, but itchy. It kind of had a Vegas lounge singer vibe.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 140lbs
February 22, 2015
Compliments all night long!
I rented this for a formal event that had a rock star theme. I felt like a member of a 1960s girl band. This dress flatters all the right places! It is very stretchy so size down for backup. There are built in bras hooks, so you can wear a regular bra. I'm 5'3 and even in 3.5" heels I had to pick the front of the dress up to walk in it. If you're shorter than me you may want to rent the short length. Had a great night, and I will definitely rent this one again!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 50
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 138lbs
February 17, 2015
The dress was gorgeous & exactly what I was looking for for this event.
The dress ran big so I was glad I consulted with a fashion consultant before I ordered. They were very knowledgable about the product. It was very long. Even with 2-3 inch heels I found myself getting caught or tripping on the dress all evening. I would be sure to address that next time I rent. It was my first time "Renting the Runway" and it was a great experience. I will definitely rent again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
February 12, 2015
Always satisfied!
Fits well, has stretch very comfy!!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 7

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×