Rent the Runway

Nicole Miller

Midnight Sequin Gown

$80 rental
$695 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Steal the show at your next formal event in this gorgeous sequin gown by Nicole Miller. A figure flattering style that is for sure a best bet.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size – comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted – dress fitted through midsection
HIPS: Fitted – stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'1''-5'6''). Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'6'' and above).

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a backless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Full Bust, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size – comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted – dress fitted through midsection
HIPS: Fitted – stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'1''-5'6''). Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'6'' and above).

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a backless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Full Bust, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Navy sequins. Cowl neckline. V back. Ruched bodice. Hook-and-eye closure. Exposed back zip. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

223 reviews

Fit
Small 2
True to Size 140
Large 69
Photos 181
Kimberly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 52
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 30, 2012

The online fit specialist was very helpful since I was worried about the dress not fitting. Receiving a backup size was especially comforting; adding a 2nd dress for $25 was wonderful. I will recommend RTR to all my friends.

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
LOVED this dress! My husband was especially happy. I rented the 4L and found it true to size; could even have wore taller heels. I received numerous compliments and felt so pretty the entire evening. It is slimming, stunning and fabulous.
Shannon
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 30, 2012

I was working the event I wore this dress for, but I felt as glamorous as ANY of the attendees! And it was SO comfortable, which made running around in a gown for 7 hours a non-issue. THANKS RTR!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress for an event I was working and it couldn't have been a better choice. Not only did it fit perfectly but the stretchy nature of the fabric made it SO comfortable, which is very important when you have to run around all night. I received so many compliments on the color and fit. I felt like a million bucks! I am 5'4" and I wore a 3in heel with the 4R and it skimmed the floor perfectly. I was also able to wear a strapless bra, using the complimentary fashion tape so it wouldn't show in the back.
Laura
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Jan 31, 2012

I can't describe how my boyfriend looked at me all night. This dress was stunning! Thank you so much RTR!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress for a black tie affair and it is stunning!!! The 4L was the perfect lenth for and the dress fit like it was made for me. As most of us always worry, I did get the 6L for my additional size, just incase the dress ran small. I was pleasantly surprised that the 4 fit true to size. I'm 5'8" and wore 2" heels, and the dress was about 1" off the floor, perfect lenght. This dress is very beautiful in person, I received compliments all night!!!
Nichole
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Feb 13, 2012

Customer service was great. I needed to change my order several times and they were very helpful and understanding.

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for my pageant and it was STUNNING. It was my backup dress to the Badgley Mishka Silver sequin gown, but when I tried it on it fit like a glove. There was NO contest. It's so elegant and I was told over and over than I belonged on the red carpet and that Joan Rivers would APPROVE. Love love love, and did not want to give it back. It was also brand new with tags so it was great knowing I was the forst t wear it. This site is genious.
Katie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Feb 22, 2012

Wearing a designer gown! I've never worn anything like this dress, and I felt amazing in it.

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was very happy with the dress and was glad that they send 2 sizes. I usually always wear a 4, but the size 2 fit perfectly. The material is lovely, and didn't itch at all. It's actually the most comfortable formal dress I've ever worn. I will definitely be renting from RTR for my next formal event!! It's such a brilliant concept, and I'm telling everyone I know about it. Thanks RTR!
Olivia
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 117 lbs
Feb 25, 2012

I could not have been happier using RTR. I called three Wednesday before my Friday event to speak with stylists and pick out a dress to match his uniform that was available on such short notice. The stylists recommended me this one, and I fell in love. They both came 3 the following afternoon, complete with dress bags, hangers, and double sided dress tape to keep the neckline down! I was amazed at the friendly service, and will absolutely be ordering dresses in the future. I cannot recommend them highly enough!!

Size worn: 0L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was brilliant. I was skeptical at first, because I had my heart set on a gold one that was unavailable for my event date. However, a stylist pointed me to this dress and I rented it completely on his recommendation. It was so soft on the inside was the most comfortable formal dress I've ever worn, and the fit was perfect. It hugged me in all the right places and slimmed my stomach. The long was a good bet even though I'm only 5' 6" and had on three inch heels because the bottom is flowy and would have been too short in a regular size 0. Dress tape was definitely necessary to keep the neckline in place, but otherwise, the dress is flawless. I got compliment after compliment all night long, and felt like a princess. The sequins really attract attention, and look awesome under the light. I would highly recommend it for anyone going to a formal event or prom who wants to steal the show!
Julia
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Feb 25, 2012

Service, Quality, Affordability

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to my husband's military ball. I truly loved it and was sad to mail it back! Very flattering style. I am small busted, but the cowlneck drape worked with the help of Hollywood Fashion Tape. Great service, will rent again!
Anne
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 58
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 143 lbs
Feb 26, 2012

The process of renting from Rent The Runway was very easy, and I will definitely do this again.

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was very stretchy, so it was an easy fit and very comfortable to wear. The length was perfect in three inch heels, with a small train in the back.
Neely
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Nov 30, 2013

beautiful!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
this was my back up dress so i didn't actually wear it. it was very comfortable though! the regular was a bit short for my shoes which was the reason i did not wear it. great dress!!
Jasmine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 20, 2014

Gorgeous!!!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress was perfect for my military ball. It was classy, but still sexy. If you have an hour glass figure this dress is perfect!
anne marie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 51
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128 lbs
Feb 3, 2014

Beautiful, great fit

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Beautiful. I could wear a bra underneath.
Ann
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117 lbs
Mar 4, 2014

Wore this to a mardi gras ball

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was a very pretty dress, the only reason I did not give it 5 stars was because I thought the top was to big and there was to much fabric. I just wish it was a bit more fitted. Almost felt sloppy on top. Otherwise it was a great dress.
Amy
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Mar 5, 2014

Extremely comfortable!!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Dress fit great! I wore this dress for 10 hrs and is was extremely comfortable, length was perfect and fits true to size! Best part, I was able to wear a regular bra!
Elizabeth
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 180 lbs
Mar 6, 2014

My boyfriend thought I looked amazing!

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Great dress. I got the R length (I'm 5ft 5-6in), but it was a bit long. Really pretty in the back with the deep V.
Lisa
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 52
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 11, 2014

Beautiful and Comfortable!

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was my backup, but I'm glad I had it. My husband loved the color and fit on me and I have to admit, it was THE most comfortable formal dress I have ever worn. It stretched with my every move. I wore Spanx underneath because I feel more confident in them, but would not be necessary due to the perfectly placed ruching and sparkle. Also, I have long legs (dress #1, like most long dresses, was too short) and this dress was long enough for me to wear with 3" heels. Great dress - worth every penny to rent!
Ainsley
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Mar 17, 2014

I wore this as a costume for a sorority event. The gown looked amazing on stage with the spotlight.

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
A bit baggy underneath the bust, too much material.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 12, 2014

Too short

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
From the knees up, I loved this dress. However, the front of this dress hit high on my ankles, about 4 inches from the floor. From the picture, I assumed my feet would be totally covered, so I did not invest in formal heels to wear. I was uncomfortable showing so much of my shoes, when all I had to wear were clunky black platform heels. Maybe if I had the right shoes, it would have been okay, but do NOT rent this dress if you are 5''7 or taller and expect to have it be floor length. It was even an inch from the floor in the back. I did not even wear this dress. Maybe the extra length would help, but it wasn't available in my size, and I truly needed an extra 4 inches!!!
Diane
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 58
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 157 lbs
Apr 16, 2014

beautiful dress...fits like a glove.

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress runs true to size. Very beautifiul.
Djrb
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 55
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
May 30, 2014

I wore this dress to a charity ball.

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is stunning. I received compliments all evening. The dress was a bit large through my shoulders. A friend pinned the dress to my back bra strap. I used body tape to keep the shoulders on. The dress was long enough. I wore 2 1/2 inch heels and the dress was perfect.
Allison
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 133 lbs
Jun 11, 2014

Beautiful and flattering!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was gorgeous!! I had many people come up to me and tell me I looked like a movie star.
JennyBD
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Jul 4, 2014

Hugs your butt

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
As most sequins do, this dress hugs your curves. While I liked the front of the dress, it was too "hugging" on my butt. I do not like my rear emphasized and this dress most definitely emphasized it. The size 6 had this weird pull under the left arm as if someone had altered it. I ended up not wearing this dress to my event and had to go with an "oldie but goodie" from my closet.
cm
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Jul 18, 2014

I loved this dress! I have never felt or looked better in a dress. Was sad to have to return!

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I normally wear a size 12, but the size 10 fit perfect. If anything the top was still a little big, which was a surprise because that is not normally a problem I have. Cannot say enough good things about this dress.
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Aug 19, 2014

Beautful and Flattering

Size worn: 6P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Didn't end up wearing this as it is definitely for more black tie occasions, but the dress is quite flattering. For my height the 6P was perfect.
Dominique
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 139 lbs
Nov 9, 2014

The amount of compliments I received was amazing!

Size worn: 6P
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was a success! I should've gone a size down but the size 6 worked well. It was a bit bigger but not much. I had to check to make sure my straps weren't falling down. The dress was comfortable and easy to move around in. I received so many compliments and would definitely rent this dress again!
Tammylynn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 180 lbs
Dec 1, 2014

GORGEOUS dress

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I really loved this dress. I rented it for my husbands 30th birthday that was a James Bond theme. To be honest, I am not quite a size 12 anymore. More like a 14 and I was super nervous to order the 12R, but the stylist assured me that this dress runs large and it did. I put the 12 on and it zipped right up. The sequin straps did rub a bit under my arm. It was really stretchy and comfortable to dance in though. As a full figured girl with boobs, a belly, and a butt, I was afraid it wouldn't work out, but in the end I was really happy with the dress and everyone loved it!
laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 11, 2014

This was a beautiful dress!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Pro's -- Very flattering with just the right rouging on the front and back side -- Back is low enough for the sexy factor, but not overly obvious -- Rouging near the buttocks is in the perfect place to compliment average curves -- Slightly stretchy and very comfortable to wear, not heavy -- Hidden buttons to help hold your bra straps in Con's -- Just a little too short. Without shoes, my toes peeped out in a size 2 which made it hard to find the right shoe
Donna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 30, 2014

Lovely dress nice fit.

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I didn't end up wearing this choice for my Gatsby party but my friend did. My other RTR dress was a better 1920's style but, this dress was stunning. I would definatley order again. It felt amazing on with a nice amount of give in my hips. It was flattering to the figure and elegant.
Sholien
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Jan 14, 2015

Dress was GORGEOUS!!! I got so many looks!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am usually a 0 and when I went to rent this dress, neither size was available so I opted for 4P or 2, They both fit but as I'm 5'2 the 2 was a bit too long on me, even with 4" heels it was long so I opted for the 4P Which was slightly better for height but as I'm also petite, the dress was slightly lose on me. Overall the size is True to fit but with a slight slight lose-ness on the straps.
bbg
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 18, 2015

love this dress!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
fit great. 4 long was actually long enough! I would love to own this dress!
Nancy
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 26, 2015

Having a great dress to wear for my affair made me feel special.

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was beautiful except for some sequins missing and some strings sticking out. The fit was true to size
Lyndsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Feb 9, 2015

Get a size smaller

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was toooooo big. I really needed a 10. The zipper wouldn't stay up. I was going to have to pin it and the shoulders wouldn't stay up. I didn't wear it. The length was fine. The color was great. Sad I missed out on this one. The 10 was unavailable.
Kate
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 50
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 138 lbs
Feb 17, 2015

The dress was gorgeous & exactly what I was looking for for this event.

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress ran big so I was glad I consulted with a fashion consultant before I ordered. They were very knowledgable about the product. It was very long. Even with 2-3 inch heels I found myself getting caught or tripping on the dress all evening. I would be sure to address that next time I rent. It was my first time "Renting the Runway" and it was a great experience. I will definitely rent again.
Angel :-)
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160 lbs
Feb 23, 2015

Not my favorite

Size worn: 6R
Rented for: Formal Affair
Sexy, but itchy. It kind of had a Vegas lounge singer vibe.
Jennifer
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Feb 24, 2015

easy fit, very comfortable...stunning

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wish it were a bit longer for my 5'9.5" frame. I LOVE this dress though.
Mary
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Mar 10, 2015

Not for me

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was my backup dress for a black tie event. The style didn't look good on my body type (I'm tall, strong, and bear my weight mostly in my thighs). The neckline came up much higher than I expected, and didn't fall the way it did on the model.
Ashli
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 29, 2015

Beautiful dress

Size worn: NONE
Rented for: Party
Beautiful blue color. Nice and stretchy material. Very comfortable except for the arm holes. They are about an inch too small and the sequins are very scratchy. I was sore and red just after trying it on a few times. I had to wear flats to the event I rented this dress for. I rented the regular length and it would have been almost too short for flats.
NELLY
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 46
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110 lbs
Apr 3, 2015

it was really good fit because of stretchy material

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved the fit and look
Jill
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 45
Apr 12, 2015

Comfort, style, sequins

Size worn: 4R
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was super-easy to wear and was perfect for a gala fundraiser. I wore a strapless bra with it because the back was low enough where it didn't show (a regular bra did show in the back). Got lots of compliments and had a great time.
Krista
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
May 4, 2015

Fantastic dress!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I got a lot of compliments. I am pretty curvy, so this accentuated all the right things. This is a 'stretchy' undergarment, so it has some give. The ONLY negative is that it kept twisting around the butt when I walked, so I kept having to pull the dress back in place. It has bra strap snaps, which is a major plus (I could wear a regular bra with this dress). I read the reviews that this dress runs a little big - I think it's just because it's stretchy. But I would go one size DOWN for your alternate size for sure.
J
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
May 14, 2015

Retro glamour at its finest!

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Wore this to a black tie charity event where the theme was old Hollywood - received many compliments. The dress hugged my curves in all the right places. Just the right amount of cleavage, and the arm holes minimize any "chicken cutlet" action. I recommend a corset bra and shapewear briefs to maximize an hourglass va-va-va-voom experience, however these are not necessary as the fabric is very forgiving. Felt incredible. For the 10L, I wore 4" heels and had the dress just touching the floor. It has a slight train to it which also makes it special.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×