Midnight Sequin Gown

$70 rental
$695 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Steal the show at your next formal event in this gorgeous sequin gown by Nicole Miller. A figure flattering style that is for sure a best bet.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size – comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted – dress fitted through midsection
HIPS: Fitted – stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'1''-5'6''). Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'6'' and above).

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a backless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Full Bust, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size – comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted – dress fitted through midsection
HIPS: Fitted – stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'1''-5'6''). Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'6'' and above).

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a backless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Full Bust, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Navy sequins. Cowl neckline. V back. Ruched bodice. Hook-and-eye closure. Exposed back zip. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share
259 reviews
Fit
Large82
True to Size154
Small3
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
January 5, 2014
Between the dress, my updo, and the perfect red lipstick, I felt gorgeous!
The dress is really stunning. It has tiny midnight blue sequins all over the outside, and the inside is a stretchy soft knit- so it's very comfortable. In fact I wore mine from 7 pm until well after sunrise! You can wear a regular bra with it which is nice. The only thing is that I had to wear the 2 because it was so stretchy, and it was a bit snug under my arms. However I had a wonderful time and felt like the most beautiful girl in the room.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 55
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
December 9, 2013
Stunning gown!
I wore this gown for a performance of Handel's "Messiah." Gown was beautiful, tasteful, vavoom(!), and PERFECT to sing in as the material has great stretch. The sequins, because of the beautiful, deep color, create an effect of shimmers of light coming from a bottomless, midnight pool! I am 5'7", 135 lbs and curvy and the 4L fit like a dream, perfect with 2.5" heels. Warning: wear garment tape on shoulders!!!!! (Thank heaven I wore a low-backed bustier under this instead of the recommended nu-bra! Holy cow!) I've rented many times from RTR and every time the gown has been exquisite.
RTR CustomerJanuary 3, 2014
You look Gorgeous! Thanks for the helpful tips!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
November 30, 2013
beautiful!
this was my back up dress so i didn't actually wear it. it was very comfortable though! the regular was a bit short for my shoes which was the reason i did not wear it. great dress!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 51
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
November 25, 2013
Midnight Dream!
This dress fit like a comfy pair of slippers! I ordered the 10R and 8R. To my surprise I actually wore the 8R. I've got a large bust so sometimes dresses don't fit well. The neckline was perfect because I could wear a regular bra and cleavage wasn't hanging out. The material had some stretch to it so I was comfortable all night long. I'm 5'4" so it was kinda long and I felt I had to lift it up to walk, especially upstairs. My husband took this photo at the end of the night, so I look a little worn out. I received compliments all night about the dress. People liked it because it wasn't black! The color was gorgeous.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
November 12, 2013
I loved this dress! So comfortable and easy to wear! I was sad to return it.
The fit was over all a little large. After reading other reviews I ordered a 4L and got a 2L as a back up and I'm so happy I did because I ended up wearing the 2. I wished I would have even got the 0L just to see how it would look. Overall a great dress, would definitely rent again just maybe in a smaller size.
RTR CustomerJanuary 3, 2014
Did you feel like Cinderella at midnight?
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 52
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
November 10, 2013
did not wear this one
I did not end up using this dress. I am small - 5'1" and 115 pounds. the top gaped too much and would need to be taken up. I think the size 0 would have fit. they only had it in a 2. Luckily I had a back up - however, it was a beautiful dress and I would love to have worn it.
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
November 4, 2013
Perfect dress for a black tie party! Very comfortable and easy to dance in!
Dress does run a little bit short. I am 5'7" and my 3" heels showed in the front of the dress. Overall, I loved the fit and comfort of the dress. It was easy to sit in, dance in, and just move around in. It is very stretchy and forgiving! The front drapes very nicely and stays in place with the fabric tape provided.
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
November 4, 2013
This dress was AWESOME. So perfect, absolutely gorgeous.
It fit me perfectly, very true to size, and the fabric has just enough give that I was really comfortable all night. I would and will definitely rent this dress again. I'm 5'10", and the L was perfect for my heels. It still had a little bit of a train, but I wasn't tripping over myself in the front. This dress was incredible. You can wear a bra with it if you want, but I didn't because the way it is cut covers you really well.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128lbs
October 11, 2013
This dress glows on stages, and fits like a glove!
I loved the dress from the photos, but was concerned on how flattering the sequins might be on the non-model body. I also think that the dress is really comfortable, despite millions of brilliant little sequins. The sequins are smaller than I originally thought they would be, which I think aided in the comfort. The only glitch to this dress is that while on the dance floor the shoulder straps would slip down, and I would have to readjust. This dress is a knock-out on a stage!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
September 21, 2013
Well, feeling beautiful in a gorgeous dress usually does it for me.
This dress actually looked better with a tighter fit. Thought I would be a 4 based on measurements, but glad I got the 2L as a backup (I have a not insignificant behind, and that takes up LENGTH, so order long if this is you). The 2L fit perfectly, but a would 2R would have been too short in 3" heels (I'm 5'6"). I loved this dress.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
August 7, 2013
Spectacular and Stunning!
I received compliment after compliment all evening. What a thrill to feel so glamorous! I thought I would have to wear the 8L, but the 6L certainly felt better. The stretch in the dress made it very comfortable and forgiving. The little train in the back was perfect. Thank you Rent The Runway for helping to feel so amazing. My husband told me I looked like "one hot mama"! Mission accomplished........ I will absolutely use RTR in the future.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 58
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 141lbs
June 23, 2013
Easy! Good quality dress.
Was very happy with the dress! Very comfortable and fit perfectly. The dress is kind of stretchy, in a good way, so it will hug your body, but isn't tight or uncomfortable. I'm submitting this late, and now I can't remember if I got the 6L or 6R, but if you look at the length measurements and order accordingly, you'll be fine. Happy with my overall experience, even though it's a little pricey. If you don't have time to shop, or know you're only going to wear it once, it's the way to go!
RTR CustomerJanuary 3, 2014
You look like a Movie star! Definatly worth it!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
June 9, 2013
Rent the Runway wants you to shine and, with them, you do!
My RTR experience was perfect. I must praise this company to the highest amount--with them, your night will be magical. The extra dress dice turned out to be a great, and necessary, idea as I guessed incorrectly and needed a smaller size (probably because the fabric is pretty stretchy) which I had ready for me. Soooooo may compliments on this dress--it's fun, sophisticated, and easy to wear. I have short shoulders, so I usually struggle with straps falling off, but that was not a problem my prom night. Bra straps disappeared as well with the strap holders (a very well-made dress). Only one area of caution: if you wear sparkle, rhinestone, scrappy shoes like I did, BEWARE because they will snag the dress. I was worried about this all night (I'm short, so it was nearly dragging anyway), but the bottom of the dress held up just fine. You just might trip a few times. All in all, beautiful dress, great company, I will be a repeat customer.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
June 7, 2013
Would look great on someone older
The dress runs large, so definitely order a size down. I love that this dress allows you to wear a normal bra. There are clasps on the sleeves that keep your bra straps in place. Unfortunately, I ended up choosing a different dress to wear to my prom. I thought it was unflattering to my particular body and height. I don't recommend this dress to teenagers. It would look great on someone older!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
June 5, 2013
Hot and Slinky!
Comfortable fit, true to size, fabric stretched and hugged in all the right places!
RTR CustomerJanuary 3, 2014
Gorgeous!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
May 23, 2013
Amazing night, with an amazing dress!
I rented this dress for my junior prom, and overall I was excited to be renting a quality, desginer dress for such a good price. However, I was extremely aprehensive about getting my dress only one day before my event, because I had no back-up plan if the dress didn't arrive or didn't fit. Thankfully, I put my trust in Rent the Runway, and the 4L showed up as well as the back-up size I ordered which was awesome because from there I could decide what would fit better, and it actually turned out that the second back up size I ordered fit better than the original size I thought I was going to fit in. My Rent the Runway experience has been great and this dress was extremely comfortable throughout the whole night of eating and dancing, I would recommend it for any other formal prom, the fabric is very forgiving and isn't as skin tight as it looks.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
May 20, 2013
This was my first experience with RTR and it won't be my last! This was actually my "backup" dress!
Fits true to size. I'm a small on top so it was little big but I didn't even need to tape it. I love how it fit through the body. Its perfect for someone who is a little curvy!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
May 19, 2013
The fit was fantastic! The dress was a total stunner. I will definitely use RTR again!
It was such a stunning dress. My boyfriend could not stop telling me how amazing I looked in it- I think he would've preferred that I never send it back! It is very flattering, and such a gorgeous color. I would love to rent it again!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
May 6, 2013
Perfect classic dress for my Prom!
The overall fit was wonderful! I'm 5"3 and wish I would have gotten the 0 Long. I got so many compliments and the fit was so comfortable.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
May 3, 2013
This dress was HOT, HOT, HOT!!!
SO flattering, sequins didn't both underarms. only problem was it was a bit short for me. Ended up wearing a different dress because this was backup but it is GORGEOUS! Hugs curves in all the right places.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
April 30, 2013
Pure sex appeal!
This was my back up dress for a pageant evening gown competition and I ended up going with my other choice for that event. But if I were going somewhere where I wanted to look irresistibly sexy this is so definitely the gown I would choose again!!!! I felt like Jessica Rabbit! The gown was super comfortable, not scratchy, not heavy, very stretchy. I wore the 10, but I am 95% sure I could have fit in a size 8, for more hugging and oomph. My measurements are 41-31-41 and my bra size is a 36F or 34G; I'm 5'3" but I'm standing barefoot in the picture. With normal 3" heels the length would have worked fine. The back came a little low and exposed the top inch of the regular bra I was wearing, but I could have fixed that by changing bras, lowering the straps, or using some safety pins or hem tape. I felt covered, but sexy; it's the most flattering dress for any full bust or hourglass figure! And it sparkles and shines light reflecting off water. Its stunning!
RTR CustomerJanuary 3, 2014
You look Gorgeous ! I love that dress so much!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
April 25, 2013
I felt like a princess!
I got so many compliments on this dress. It was so comfortable and fit like a glove!!
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
April 24, 2013
I am normally a size 4 but I also got a size 2 as backup.
Its very form-fitting and sticks like a glove. I received a lot of compliments on it.
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128lbs
April 23, 2013
Fits Like a Glove
This dress was exactly what I expected. The previous reviews and customer service advice delivered the correct sizing and suggested appropriate heel size as well. The dress is longer in the back and shorter in the front, so following correct heel height is important. I wore the dress to prom and had many comments on how elegant it was. Because of the spandex feature it would fit many body types without needing alterations.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
April 23, 2013
I didn't end up wearing this dress as it was my backup, but it was gorgeous and I loved the fit.
This dress is super flattering on and fit like a glove. It was a little too fancy for the event I had rented for, hence why it was my backup. I loved it and felt like it would be amazing for a black tie event
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
April 23, 2013
I felt like the Belle of the Ball.
This has been the best experience I have had with getting a dress for a formal event. I knew that going to a Military Ball was something that required a dress with class. However, I still wanted to feel and look good. RTR was SO EASY when it came to ordering, receiving, and returning my dress. The dress itself runs big. I usually wear a size 8, but I wore a 6L for this event. The dress is made of stretchy fabric, so keep that in mind when ordering your sizes. I almost wish I would have rented a 4L instead of an 8L, just to see if the 4L would have fit me. Regardless, the 6L worked perfectly. I wore 3 1/2 inch heels and the length was perfect (I'm 5'7"). The dress has a small train, which made me feel elegant as well. I was able to wear a strapless bra with this dress, just to fill it out. However, be aware that the back does dip lower, so a sticky bra might be a better bet. Also, the straps seemed to be loose and kept sliding off of my shoulders during the night. That was super minor, though! Overall, I absolutely loved my dress and my experience with RTR. I received numerous compliments all night- even from one of the sergeants! I will definitely use RTR again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
April 22, 2013
This is a fantastic dress! If you're hesitant about renting it, DO IT!
Rent the Runway is amazing! I rented this dress for my senior prom, and my dress came a day earlier than expected, and with a goodie bag of Neutrogena samples included! As usual, easy return shipping! Now for the dress. This dress is a breeze to wear. A regular bra can be worn with this dress, and there is a hidden hook and eye clasp above the zipper in the back, along with bra strap clasps built into the dress. The material is stretchy and not too scratchy, so the fabric is pretty forgiving. The dress runs true to size. I ordered a 2L and a 4L, and the 2L's arms were too tight. Finally, I am 5 ft 7" and wore flats with the dress and it skimmed the ground barely! Thanks RTR will be renting again! :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
April 15, 2013
Stunningly Sophisticated
I wore this dress for a formal ball at the college I graduated from, and it couldn't have been more perfect! I have wide hips, so I wanted a dress that complemented my curves. This was definitely the one! I normally wear a size 12 in dresses, but wore a 10 in this dress. It has a lot of stretch, so don't be afraid to get a size smaller than what you usually wear! This dress was eye-catching, elegant, and made me feel like I was on the red carpet. I wore the regular length and was fine with a 1 inch heel. Also note that the back is a little low, but I got away with a normal bra by just extending the straps.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
April 14, 2013
Unique, fun, and comfortable
The dress runs large, and the neck line is a pain to dance in (I even used fashion tape but I had to keep adjusting all night). i was flattering on my figure, a definite wow dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 49
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 143lbs
April 14, 2013
Beautiful gown, comfortable and stretchy.
Only 2 small issues with this gown - 1) due to all the sequins, it weighs you down a bit, and 2) very stretchy (good for various size gals who need room, but I think due to all the rentals this must have been through, it seemed a bit more stretched out than it should have been). I was extremely pleased with the quality of the gown (I ordered this, plus another one) - they came well packaged and the return could not have been easier - just pop in the provided UPS postage paid envelope and drop in any UPS box. Would definitely recommend Renttherunway to others and would not hesitate to use them again. I received dozens of compliments on the gown.
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 105lbs
April 13, 2013
It was a great dress for Prom.
Con: lining kept showing a bit, but nothing drastic. Pros: Looks amazing in pictures and breathes really well.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
April 12, 2013
great dress!!
Very comfortable and fit great... glad I got a smaller size
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 56
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
April 6, 2013
Comfortable glamour!
Usually wear a size 4 dress but based on the reviews I ordered a 2 and a 4 and the 2 was perfect. The dress is very forgiving due to the ruching and the fact that there's some stretch to the material. It was VERY comfortable - so rare to find something that looks so great and is comfortable too. I wore this to the amFar benefit in February 2013 at Cipriani Wall Street in NY honoring Kenneth Cole, Heidi Klum and Janet Jackson- lots of glamorous celebs and models and for one night I was one of the beautiful people. Thanks Rent the Runway!
RTR CustomerJanuary 3, 2014
You look like a princess in that gown! GORGEOUS!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
April 6, 2013
Beautiful dress, but it ran too large that neither of my two sizes fit me :(
I ended up sending this dress back without even wearing it, which really bummed me out because it is a beautiful dress. I am 5'9" and about 130 lbs. and I ordered the small and it was too big. If there was a smaller size in this dress than I know it would have been a winner.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
March 31, 2013
Wore the dress for engagement photos.
Loved it. Really easy to wear.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
March 30, 2013
Loved it! Got lots of compliments. My fav part of the dress was the back.
It reminded me of a mermaid
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 133lbs
March 25, 2013
Fantastic!
I got soooo many compliments on this dress. The dress itself is gorgeous and it is also very flattering. Only slight criticism is the dress kept moving on me so I had to readjust it (zipper in the back would get off center). With the stretch in it (and because I was able to wear a normal bra with it), it is extremely comfortable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
March 23, 2013
Very clingy shows every figure flaw
It was true to size. Bit too long. But if you don't have the perfect figure it will cling to every flaw and show it off. Great color. Awesome for a formal event. very fun. wish I could have worn.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
March 13, 2013
Looked great, but ultimately chose another
I ultimately chose another dress, but I would wear this one to a similarly formal affair in a heartbeat. It was stretchy and forgiving, draped beautifully, and it was a really lovely blue. The 6 was perfect for me - I'm 5'9" and I generally wear an 8. Would have worn it happily, but was going to an event with my sister, whose dress was gold and beaded. We were just way too blingy/clashy when we stood together, and I knew there would be plenty of photos taken. A black dress worked much better in pics. But I did like this one quite a bit and I would have been comfortable through the whole night.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
March 12, 2013
Loved it!
Wore this for a military ball and it was perfect! Would recommend to everyone!
See more reviews:
4 / 7

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×