Nicole Miller

Midnight Sequin Gown

$198 to buy
$695 retail
Stylist Notes

Steal the show at your next formal event in this gorgeous sequin gown by Nicole Miller. A figure flattering style that is for sure a best bet.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size – comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted – dress fitted through midsection
HIPS: Fitted – stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'1''-5'6''). Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'6'' and above).

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a backless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Full Bust, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Navy sequins. Cowl neckline. V back. Ruched bodice. Hook-and-eye closure. Exposed back zip. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share
272 reviews
Fit
Large
(83)
True to Size
(161)
Small
(4)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 50
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
October 13, 2014
I wore this fancy formal for a big charity event. It made me feel like a million bucks. Great dress!

I ordered size 2 and 4, I usually wear size 4 -but the stretchy fabric allowed me to get into smaller size. It's the best dress I've ever rented. Love this color too!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
October 14, 2014
I felt like a movie star! The dress was so figure flattering and eye-catching.

It fit like a glove, and it was the perfect length with 3 inch heels.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
October 14, 2014
Classic movie star outfit!

I ordered the 8L but I think I might have been sent the 8R, the tag only had "8" on it so I wasn't sure. Maybe ask one of the stylists before ordering?? Fit like a dream, I wore a waistnipper/corset underneath with a regular bra and a bra-lowerer thing, so my silhouette was smooth. Awesome dress, photographs great and is not a tacky all sequin dress (kind of a paradox!), more classic because of the dark blue. Was wearing 3-4 inch heels. Don't wear bracelets that catch! I had to take mine off. Wore it to a military ball and it was very appropriate. I am a 32G bra size and it was perfectly accommodating.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
October 27, 2014
Stunner.

More than once during the evening, women approached me to compliment the dress. One woman said I had the "Best dress of the wedding, second to the bride, of course." She asked where I got it and when I told her Rent the Runway, she was excited to rent the same dress for an upcoming fundraiser she was attending. The dress fit well. Slight stretch and gathering around the waist made for a very flattering fit. Comfortable. 4L was a great fit for my 5'11 frame. Very happy with this dress!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
November 2, 2014
Comfortable and gorgeous!

This dress runs true to size for Nicole Miller. I am always a 4R in her dresses and this was no different. I ordered a 4P but it was way too short. I am 5' 3 and a half, wore 2 inch heels and the length was perfect. This dress has a little train on the back which was a nice detail. I also loved the fact that I could wear a bra with the dress as well. I wear a 34DD I've always stayed away from sequence because often it's too itchy, this dress wasn't at all quite comfortable. Everyone said I looked gorgeous, like a movie star!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
November 12, 2014
I rented this dress for a formal gala taking place in Miami in November

Fit true to size, loved the color, stretchy fabric and ruching across the middle. Lenth was perfect.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 180lbs
December 1, 2014
GORGEOUS dress

I really loved this dress. I rented it for my husbands 30th birthday that was a James Bond theme. To be honest, I am not quite a size 12 anymore. More like a 14 and I was super nervous to order the 12R, but the stylist assured me that this dress runs large and it did. I put the 12 on and it zipped right up. The sequin straps did rub a bit under my arm. It was really stretchy and comfortable to dance in though. As a full figured girl with boobs, a belly, and a butt, I was afraid it wouldn't work out, but in the end I was really happy with the dress and everyone loved it!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
December 10, 2014
ALWAYS happy with RTR. Another successful rental! Got lots of compliments!

I'm not sure exactly what I normally wear... I JUST fit into size 8 jeans yesterday, so I got the 8 and upon recommendations of how it looks better snugger, the size 6. I ended up wearing the 6 because it FELT better, but the 8 fit as well. The only problem was I could have used a little "tape" on the cowl because the dress wanted to twist (maybe I should have worn the 8? since I was a 10 a few weeks ago :-P) and my bra cup kept popping out, but I wore a dark, regular bra, and so it wasn't a HUGE deal. Definitely could have used a safety pin or some tape to stop pretending to be Janet Jackson ;). Felt gorgeous, got lots of complements (praised RTR to them ;-P) - I liked the bra-strap-clips... not only did it keep my bra straps from showing, but kept the shoulders on. I will say, after looking at the pictures again, I should have worn the 8... but it felt emotionally good to wear the 6 ;) The first bad-full-length-in-the-bedroom photo was the 8. The "night of" pics are the 6... still good, but less "wiggle room" and rouching :-P I had no problem with the length... it might have been considered a bit short (with the 6) and my heels, but as I said, I should have been less label-vain and worn the 8!

View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
December 11, 2014
This was a beautiful dress!

Pro's -- Very flattering with just the right rouging on the front and back side -- Back is low enough for the sexy factor, but not overly obvious -- Rouging near the buttocks is in the perfect place to compliment average curves -- Slightly stretchy and very comfortable to wear, not heavy -- Hidden buttons to help hold your bra straps in Con's -- Just a little too short. Without shoes, my toes peeped out in a size 2 which made it hard to find the right shoe

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 55
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
January 30, 2012
The online fit specialist was very helpful since I was worried about the dress not fitting. Receiving a backup size was especially comforting; adding a 2nd dress for $25 was wonderful. I will recommend RTR to all my friends.

LOVED this dress! My husband was especially happy. I rented the 4L and found it true to size; could even have wore taller heels. I received numerous compliments and felt so pretty the entire evening. It is slimming, stunning and fabulous.

BethJanuary 30, 2012
I'm worried because I ordered the 4L from the suggestion of the fit specialist and I am only 5'6". My event isn't until Feb. 11. Should I try to change it to 4R?
RTRJanuary 30, 2012
Hi Mary! It just depends on how tall of a heel you want to wear with the dress! If you want to wear a 4-5 inch heel the L is perfect for you. If you want to wear a shorter heel we can swap you into the R length!
BethJanuary 30, 2012
It fit perfectly with 5 inch heels!
SylviaJanuary 30, 2012
Is this dress really low in the front? I've had a mastectomy and am self conscious about clevage
RTRJanuary 30, 2012
Hi Sylvia, this dress does have a scoop neck but it can be secured with fashion tape in the front!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 124lbs
January 30, 2012
I was working the event I wore this dress for, but I felt as glamorous as ANY of the attendees! And it was SO comfortable, which made running around in a gown for 7 hours a non-issue. THANKS RTR!

I wore this dress for an event I was working and it couldn't have been a better choice. Not only did it fit perfectly but the stretchy nature of the fabric made it SO comfortable, which is very important when you have to run around all night. I received so many compliments on the color and fit. I felt like a million bucks! I am 5'4" and I wore a 3in heel with the 4R and it skimmed the floor perfectly. I was also able to wear a strapless bra, using the complimentary fashion tape so it wouldn't show in the back.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
January 31, 2012
I can't describe how my boyfriend looked at me all night. This dress was stunning! Thank you so much RTR!

I wore this dress for a black tie affair and it is stunning!!! The 4L was the perfect lenth for and the dress fit like it was made for me. As most of us always worry, I did get the 6L for my additional size, just incase the dress ran small. I was pleasantly surprised that the 4 fit true to size. I'm 5'8" and wore 2" heels, and the dress was about 1" off the floor, perfect lenght. This dress is very beautiful in person, I received compliments all night!!!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
February 13, 2012
Customer service was great. I needed to change my order several times and they were very helpful and understanding.

I rented this dress for my pageant and it was STUNNING. It was my backup dress to the Badgley Mishka Silver sequin gown, but when I tried it on it fit like a glove. There was NO contest. It's so elegant and I was told over and over than I belonged on the red carpet and that Joan Rivers would APPROVE. Love love love, and did not want to give it back. It was also brand new with tags so it was great knowing I was the forst t wear it. This site is genious.

View photos (2)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122lbs
February 13, 2012
My favorite dress ever!

I wore this dress to a Mardi Gras ball. Its stretchy fabric made it fit incredibly comfortable and perfect. I danced all night and didn't want to leave. (Did I stress how comfortable it was??!!) I am 5'6" so I ended up wearing 5" heels, so the length was perfect as well. Many people stopped me and said it was the best dress at the ball. I would highly recommend this dress.

Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 50
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
February 17, 2012
beautiful

great dress--is very stretchy and wish i would have had a smaller size. the length was perfect for my 5 ' 6"

AlexisFebruary 17, 2012
I'm also a somewhat top-heavy hourglass, and I can never find dresses that fit my bust but aren't too big in the waist or hips. Was the dress too tight or too loose anywhere?
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
February 25, 2012
Service, Quality, Affordability

I wore this dress to my husband's military ball. I truly loved it and was sad to mail it back! Very flattering style. I am small busted, but the cowlneck drape worked with the help of Hollywood Fashion Tape. Great service, will rent again!

View photos (2)
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 60
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 143lbs
February 26, 2012
The process of renting from Rent The Runway was very easy, and I will definitely do this again.

The dress was very stretchy, so it was an easy fit and very comfortable to wear. The length was perfect in three inch heels, with a small train in the back.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 52
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 118lbs
February 29, 2012
This Nicole Miller dress was PERFECT for the occasion. I was at the 84th Academy Awards and felt like I fit in with all the celebrities. It fit beautifully and I received so many compliments. I have told so many women about RTR and can't wait to rent my next dream dress. Thank you!

The dress is fabulous. It is stretchy so I would order the size you think you are and possibly one smaller! I was able to wear a bra with it and it did not show. I would recommend getting it in L if you are taller than me because I was only able to wear 2 inch heals in order for it to skim the ground in front. It has a small train in the back which I loved. Long enough to look elegant but not long enough to get stepped on.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
March 11, 2012
RTR was absolutely PERFECT! I felt beautiful!

This dress is so gorgeous! I have never felt more beautiful than I did in this dress. I got soooo many compliments! I rented a size 8R and a 10R as my back up. When I got them, I tried the 10 on first and it fit great. Then when I tried on the 8, the 8 felt bigger on than the 10 and was at least an inch longer than the 10. I thought that was very strange. I ended up wearing the 8 because my shoes looked better with the longer length. I highly recommended going on Nicole Miller's website and looking at the size chart for their dresses. This helped quite a bit when deciding which size to rent. The dress is VERY comfortable and stretchy. I'm 5'7" and the regular was perfect (in the 8). The Long would have been way too long for me even with 4" heels. Overall I am so impressed with RTR! I can't wait to rent again!!!

Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 53
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
March 13, 2012
The whole experience was wonderful. I received constant compliments on the dress. It was definitely a stand-out, sparkly and beautiful.

This dress was amazing. It fits and flows just like you would imagine from the model picture. I am 5'10" and wear a size 6. The long version was definitely needed, otherwise I could not have worn heels. The fabric is stretchy and forgiving, so I probably could have comfortably worn a 4L. We danced the night away and the dress held up beautifully. I had the occasional person step on the mini-train in the back, but it was not a big deal. My whole RTR experience was fantastic, and I have been singing their praises ever since! BTW, out of 350 couples, I did see one other woman with the same dress. She asked where and when I had purchased my dress, mentioning she had just purchased her's the day before. When I shared I had rented the dress, she was stunned. I hope she tries RTR next time around!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117lbs
April 19, 2012
Gorgeous Gown!!

I couldn't be happier with RTR's service. They thought of everything and included a garment bag, pre-addressed return envelopes, etc. I usually wear a 0, but the 0R was not available for my dates so I ordered 0L and 2R as back-up. Both were a very close fit, but I decided to wear the 2R because the length was perfect for my height. I had to buy the Victoria's Secret "gorgeous push-up" bra to wear with the dress; it has an extra strap that comes with it to convert it to a "low-back" bra, which worked very well. Overall, I am very pleased with RTR's service and selection and will definitely use this site again. Everyone thought the dress looked exquisite :)

Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 54
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
April 23, 2012
From the moment I put the dress on, I felt beautiful all night!

I wore this to a Senior Presentation event for our local chapter of National Charity League. I had never rented a dress before, and was really nervous about trusting that the gown would fit. This dress fit like a glove, and was unbelievably comfortable. One note of caution - it is very long. I am 5'6" tall and wore 5" heels, and I carried the hem all night so that I wouldn't step on it. I lost count of how many people complimented me on my dress. A fantastic experience from start to finish - thank you Rent the Runway!

View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
April 28, 2012
Comfortable, with glitz!

This dress fit great. The fabric was comfortable and stretchy, and the length was perfect with 3-4 inch heels. The color is gorgeous and my boyfriend told me over and over again how beautiful I looked. Overall, a very easy-to-wear formal dress! The only reason I do not give it all five stars is that the ruching was not as forgiving in the tummy area as I thought it would be. Luckily, the color, sparkles, and overall silhouette made up for that.

SusanApril 28, 2012
i have the same size chest. would you mind telling me what kind of bra you would wear to hold them up? thanks in advance!
RTRApril 28, 2012
Hi Susan! You should be able to wear a normal bra, as long as it goes low enough in the back!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 108lbs
April 28, 2012
Good fit. Very bad quality

I rented this dress for prom. When it arrived I was so disappointed! :( the fit was amazing! (needed fashion tape and a adhesive bra) but when I took it out and tried it on the strap on the shoulder was ripped and totally obvious, about 50 sequins fell off and are all over my house! also there were strings sticking out all over the dress. this was my back-up dress because my first pick was the BADGLEY MISCHKA Glitz Gown to big and HEAVY! not happy at all. I should not pay $200 for a dress and have to repair it.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 139lbs
May 22, 2012
This dress is the Bomb!

Love, love, loved this dress. I received so many compliments I lost track after about 12 or 13 people came up to me. I wore it to a wedding overlooking Malibu Beach, Ca. It was at an exquisite venue, and if I must say so, I think the only other woman better dressed than myself was the Bride (of course!)...I tried the dress on at the store first, so I knew what size I was. Normally I'm a perfect 6, but the fabric is so stretchy, the 4 was good. I went with the regular length as the Long was WAY too long. I would have tripped trying to walk it in.

Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145lbs
May 28, 2012
I really wanted a vintage/glamorous prom look that stood out from the typical princess strapless gowns, and this dress made me feel beautiful. Everybody loved it and repeatedly told me that I looked like a movie star.

I rented this dress for my senior prom and LOVED it! I was so sad to send it back! It fit fantastically, and was amazingly comfortable for dancing! I am 5'11" and was able to wear heels. The dress paired very well with my 40's hairstyle and vintage jewelry! I would recommend this rental to anyone!

LMay 28, 2012
How high of heels did you wear?? I'm 5'10.... Wondering how much heel I can get away with if any ;)
RTR CustomerMay 28, 2012
Hi Lauren! You should be able to wear a 2' inch heel or so! The model wearing the dress is 5'10" and the dress is still a bit long!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 131lbs
May 30, 2012
This was my first experience renting from RTR, & I loved it! The dresses came on time and it was super easy to send them back. I can't wait for my next event so I can rent again!!

This was the most beautiful dress I've ever worn! My husband and I attended a "black tie optional" charity auction and ball, and I truly felt (as my husband kept telling me :) like the belle of the ball. I got compliments ALL night & am still getting them when I see people that were there! Not only is this dress a show stopper, but it is sexy yet elegant and very comfortable. The ruching in the mid section helps to hide a tummy & the material wasn't itchy. You can wear a bra with it, but you will need the extenders so you can wear it with a low back since the dress cuts low in the back. Oh, and at 5'3", I still had to wear super high heels & it barely touched the ground. The dress is even more beautiful in person. Can't say enough about this dress!!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
June 1, 2012
This dress fit perfectly!

I wore this dress for my senior prom and it was perfect. I'm 5'11 and I couldn't wear too high of heels because my date was an inch taller than me and the dress wasn't too long so I couldn't wear high heels anyway. It fit me so well and people couldn't believe I had only gotten it a few days before!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
June 29, 2012
Loved it

I loved the dress. It fit very well ... it was my backup dress that ended up being my dress for the night. I felt like the best dressed at the Black Tie Event... lots of compliments

Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117lbs
July 2, 2012
Overall, I felt like a princess all while being comfortable enough to dance all night. This was the perfect choice and the perfect dress and I couldn't be happier with my RTR experience!

I opted for the 4L dress because I am 5'8 and usually fit a size 4, but the size 2L that came in as a backup hugged my body much nicer and looked as if it was made just for me. I received so many compliments on my dress. Nobody believed that I had just seen it 2 days before my prom.

XanthaJuly 2, 2012
I'm 5'6" and about 119lbs with a bigger bust. I will definately be wearing heals what size do u suggests?
RTR CustomerJuly 2, 2012
Hi Xantha! This style runs pretty true to size so I would say you should go with a 2R and a 4R for back up! The regular length should be the way to go with your height even with heels!
ericaJuly 2, 2012
Hey Janesse! yo ulook so amazing in that dres but im in love with your friends dress too! do you have any diea where she got it?? you both look gorgeous
View photos (3)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
July 7, 2012
I got the dress on time and the designers are extremely helpful. Everyone at the Military Ball loved my dress. The dress was by far the best dress I have ever worn!

This dress is extremely comfortable and lets you move and dance the night away! I am small busted so I had to use a lot of double-sided sticky tape in the bust to make sure I didn't reveal anything! I am extremely happy with the dress and I will definitely use RTR again!

chelseaJuly 7, 2012
what kind of bra did you wear?
RTRJuly 7, 2012
Hi Chelsea! We recommend wearing the Nu Bra or, if you have a strapless bra that goes low enough in the back, you may be able to get away with a simple strapless!
RTR CustomerJuly 7, 2012
Would you strongly recommend the size 0R for someone 5ft, 115 lbs? Or do you feel I would be more comfortable in a size 2R? It looks perfect on you.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 116lbs
August 15, 2012
I loved how effortless this dress was. With so much sparkle, it didn't need many accessories.

I wore this dress for my senior prom and absolutely loved it! The material is very stretchy so it was very comfortable and easy to move. From the time I was 8, I always wanted to wear a Nicole Miller so this was a dream come true.

RTR CustomerAugust 15, 2012
I am the approximately the same size as you, just 3 inches shorter. Do you think the size 2R will fit, or do you really suggest the 0R, I want to be comfortable, but not too loose? Also, How high of heel do you feel you need in order to wear this dress being petite?
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
September 3, 2012
Yeah, I rocked this dress!

This was actually my back up dress. I had also ordered the David Meister Navy Sequin Sultry Gown, as my first choice, and it was a difficult choice which to wear, but I just loved how sexy the neckline was on this one. It fits true to size and is very comfortable. If you want to stand out in a crowd, get this dress. I am very sad returning it.

Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
September 4, 2012
Fairy tale ball dress!

Loved it! I felt like a princess and I got compliments all through the night

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
September 5, 2012
I got told I looked "straight off the red carpet!"

I love this dress, I wore it to prom!!!! It fit like a glove and I got sooo many compliments!!

RTR CustomerSeptember 5, 2012
What size heels did you wear?
RTR CustomerSeptember 5, 2012
Only about 3in
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
September 5, 2012
I got told I looked "straight off the red carpet!"

I love this dress, I wore it to prom!!!! It fit like a glove and I got sooo many compliments!!

View photos (3)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
September 6, 2012
Absolutely Beautiful!!

I have a large chest and small waist and this dress fit perfectly. It made me have the perfect hourglass figure. The dress is sooo comfortable to move in. I got tons of compliments all night. So stunning! You will not be disappointed!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 126lbs
June 21, 2012
Gorgeous

Wonderful fit, very comfortable dress and incredibly flattering.

Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 129lbs
September 18, 2012
Loved this dress! Comfortable, sexy, classy--it had it all.

I felt like I was channeling Old Hollywood in this dress. The fit was great--snug, but comfortable. It was classy, yet sexy at the same time. And because it has a little give/stretch, I could dance with ease. I'm 5'7", weigh about 130 and wear a 34a bra. While I sould classify myself as athletic, I have some curves in the shoulder, waist and hips. This dress really accentuated that. The 2L was perfect even with 4" heels.

Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 123lbs
September 20, 2012
The Hollywood Tape was a welcome surprise. Definitely needed it in front, as I'm not big-chested.

The dress was very comfortable and I got a lot of compliments. Thanks to the Hollywood Tape, I was able to keep it from gaping open too much in the front. Highly recommend this dress!

See more reviews:
4 / 7

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×