Midnight Sequin Gown

$80 rental
$695 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Steal the show at your next formal event in this gorgeous sequin gown by Nicole Miller. A figure flattering style that is for sure a best bet.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size – comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted – dress fitted through midsection
HIPS: Fitted – stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'1''-5'6''). Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'6'' and above).

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a backless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Full Bust, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size – comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted – dress fitted through midsection
HIPS: Fitted – stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'1''-5'6''). Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'6'' and above).

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a backless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Full Bust, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Navy sequins. Cowl neckline. V back. Ruched bodice. Hook-and-eye closure. Exposed back zip. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share
246 reviews
Fit
Large77
True to Size148
Small2
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
June 9, 2014
First RTR experience!
This is my first RTR experience and I loved it! This dress was amazing and just glowed. I got many compliments. I usually wear a 4, but the 2 fit just fine as well. I got the 2L and it was a perfect length with 3.5" heels. I did feel a little scratchy under my right arm, but it wasn't a big problem. When I bent down the top was a little revealing. I also ordered the bracelet and earrings from RTR and they went perfectly with this dress. I plan on ordering all my future dresses from RTR!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 55
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 153lbs
May 30, 2014
I wore this dress to a charity ball.
This dress is stunning. I received compliments all evening. The dress was a bit large through my shoulders. A friend pinned the dress to my back bra strap. I used body tape to keep the shoulders on. The dress was long enough. I wore 2 1/2 inch heels and the dress was perfect.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 17
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
May 29, 2014
Everyone was calling me elegant in this dress!
I rented this dress for prom and I'm so glad I did! The fabric is very stretchy and allowed for breathing room, the sequins are incredibly small. I had to wear 2.5 inch heels for the dress to cover my shoes. I'm a B 32 and wore a VS bombshell to fill the top, the back of the dress is dropped so it required a bra extender. The train of the dress did not look like that on the model, it was not so distinct from the rest of the dress at least not on my figure. Still I would definitely recommend this dress I felt comfortable and confident the whole night!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
May 18, 2014
I got so many compliments! It was perfect for prom.
The dress came a day before they said it would which was awesome. It fit true to size, but is a very stretchy and forgiving material. A low back bra might be necessary. I had some trouble finding a bra that would work, but it was a fantastic dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
May 18, 2014
how beautiful is this dress?!
I'm a curvy girl, and honestly the dress was very narrow cut, and extremely long. I had to wear 6 inch heels and it still dragged on the floor a bit when I walked. the back of the dress was beautiful, but if your extremely curvy, I would not recommend this dress. the fabric is stretchy, but it hugs the body really tight and made the top of the dress look really big and the bottom very skinny. I wish I had gotten a size or too bigger, but then it would have been way to long. none-the-less, it was a beautiful, comfortable dress and I had an amazing night with my man :)
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 53
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165lbs
May 6, 2014
Pretty for Vegas, but not my favorite.
This gown was great for Las Vegas, especially with all the sparkle. It did it's job of camouflaging the cast on my left leg, which was why I wanted a long gown. It wasn't my favorite, however. It's pretty, for sure. But the fit runs large, and the regular length runs short. I tried on the alternate size 12R and it didn't even touch the floor in my 3.5 inch heels. The 10L was definitely better fitting, and the length was better - but almost TOO long. This one is a hard call because I believe the 12R was probably rented more than the 10L had been. The 12 looked less sparkly and seemed somewhat stretched out. I wore the 10 and it looked ok, but I probably would NOT rent this one again. I do have to just add though that if you are curvy and especially if you are large chested, this one is a good style for your body type. I'm a 36DD (sometimes triple D) and it fit the top like a charm; the girls looked great, and no chance of a wardrobe malfunction happening.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 58
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 157lbs
April 16, 2014
beautiful dress...fits like a glove.
This dress runs true to size. Very beautifiul.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122lbs
April 14, 2014
I wore this dress to a Military Ball and felt like a movie star! The color & fit were perfect!
I ordered this dress in the 2R and 4R after reading the other reviews about the material being stretchy. I wore the 2R because it was definitely stretchy! The top was almost too loose even though I'm a 34D. The bra strap snaps & a little dress tape came in handy. I wore a regular bra, but had to use a low back converter to keep it from peeking out. The length was perfect. I'm 5'4" and wore 4" heels. The back of the dress is slightly longer & it took a little getting used too. But by the end of the night I was a pro & danced up a storm with no problem! This dress was amazing and so was my first experience with RTR! I can't wait for our next ball to Rent the Runway again!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
April 14, 2014
Felt amazing in the dress, received many compliments.
The dress has lots of stretch, I am so glad I got a size down. I wore a NuBra and a few pieces of double stick tape for the straps (since I am so petite, they would slide down). Everything stayed in place perfectly, I did not have to mess with it once the whole night. I really loved this dress and would recommend it to anyone especially curvy/hourglass shapes.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
April 12, 2014
Too short
From the knees up, I loved this dress. However, the front of this dress hit high on my ankles, about 4 inches from the floor. From the picture, I assumed my feet would be totally covered, so I did not invest in formal heels to wear. I was uncomfortable showing so much of my shoes, when all I had to wear were clunky black platform heels. Maybe if I had the right shoes, it would have been okay, but do NOT rent this dress if you are 5''7 or taller and expect to have it be floor length. It was even an inch from the floor in the back. I did not even wear this dress. Maybe the extra length would help, but it wasn't available in my size, and I truly needed an extra 4 inches!!!
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
March 17, 2014
I wore this as a costume for a sorority event. The gown looked amazing on stage with the spotlight.
A bit baggy underneath the bust, too much material.
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 52
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
March 11, 2014
Beautiful and Comfortable!
This was my backup, but I'm glad I had it. My husband loved the color and fit on me and I have to admit, it was THE most comfortable formal dress I have ever worn. It stretched with my every move. I wore Spanx underneath because I feel more confident in them, but would not be necessary due to the perfectly placed ruching and sparkle. Also, I have long legs (dress #1, like most long dresses, was too short) and this dress was long enough for me to wear with 3" heels. Great dress - worth every penny to rent!
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 180lbs
March 6, 2014
My boyfriend thought I looked amazing!
Great dress. I got the R length (I'm 5ft 5-6in), but it was a bit long. Really pretty in the back with the deep V.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
March 5, 2014
Extremely comfortable!!
Dress fit great! I wore this dress for 10 hrs and is was extremely comfortable, length was perfect and fits true to size! Best part, I was able to wear a regular bra!
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117lbs
March 4, 2014
Wore this to a mardi gras ball
This was a very pretty dress, the only reason I did not give it 5 stars was because I thought the top was to big and there was to much fabric. I just wish it was a bit more fitted. Almost felt sloppy on top. Otherwise it was a great dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
March 2, 2014
Slimming dress. The lining kept peeping out of the bottom and it was a little short.
The dress definitely fit true to size, if not slightly large (if the 0 would have been available I would have liked to seen how that fit; I'm in between 0 and 2), but overall I was pleased with the figure it gave me. It was forgiving in the torso which allowed me to enjoy my dinner. The biggest negative for me was the length. If you are near my height and like to wear higher heels (4+ inch) then I'd suggest ordering the 2L. The dress is slinky so I could pull it down so it was the appropriate length over my 3 inch heels (which were my second choice), but I was constantly doing that all night. AND the lining at the bottom showed which bugged me more because I was so focused on the length. Overall it was a good experience, but I wouldn't rent it again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
February 27, 2014
Unbelievably Flattering!
On my 6'0" athletic frame, the 10L was just the perfect length for flats/sandals. The fit is so flattering and fits like a glove. The sequins are perfect and actually very classy in person. I was worried about the dress being to flashy but it stood out just the right amount. If you have curves already this dress just enhances them, and if you don't have curves the dress creates them!
MonicaOctober 19, 2014
Oh hey girl ;) I was looking for dresses for prom (a bit premature I know) and I see you've posted your pic in here!!! SO GORG
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 127lbs
February 21, 2014
I sparkled! I ordered this dress for my dear friends new years eve wedding in pittsburgh!
ordered a 4 and a 2, the straps on the 4 were too big on me as well as the chest area. the size 2 fit perfect and the jewelry that i ordered was perfect. the night was full on compliments! the bride asked that the women wear long dresses and she wanted us to "sparkle" which is exactly what i did:) i wish i could of kept this dress and so did my husband! the whole experience was super...i read the reviews and even called RTR a couple of times. I can't say anything negative about the experience. Also, because my event was over a holiday, i was able to have the dress for a few extra days, which was a relief. Just in case, the dress didn't work out.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
February 5, 2014
I absolutely loved this dress! I got compliments all night!
I am usually a size two and this dress fit perfectly. With 4 inch heels it wasn't too long and I was able to dance all night! The material is stretchy and comfortable and never felt too tight. I could also wear a regular bra which was a nice bonus!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 52
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128lbs
February 3, 2014
Beautiful, great fit
Beautiful. I could wear a bra underneath.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
January 29, 2014
Great fit and more fun than black
This dress was too long for me, but the Regular i also ordered was cut too short for my heels. this is a pretty common issue i face, so i think i'm just going to end up always ordering Long, which is kind of crazy considering how short i am. The fit was great, the material looked expensive, and it was not too heavy.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
January 29, 2014
Great dress, flattering for all
Stretchy fabric so can fit different sizes and looks fabulous on. I wore 3" heels with the dress and still ended up going with the 2R vs. the 2L. I did notice that the 2L was missing a couple strips of sequins - while other party goers may not notice, I knew that I would and not feel as good in the dress (which is half of why you where a great dress). Unfortunately never got a great picture in the dress (my fault entirely) even though I looked incredible, so don't let that happen to you!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
January 25, 2014
Great Dress!
I ordered the 4L the Tuesday before the event and got it on Thursday (one day earlier than planned). I received many compliments on this dress and loved how it followed my natural body shape. However, I am 6'1" so it was 2 inches shorter than I would have liked. The dress was well maintained with no missing sequins. I noticed after ordering it that quite a few individuals had stated that the dress "ran large". However, after trying on 4L dress, I realized that if you have hips or a bottom than the dress runs more "true to size" than large. If I was more of a straight and narrow body type, I would order my original size and a size smaller. Overall great experience and will try again for any other future formal occasions!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
January 23, 2014
I got SO many compliments all night and the dress is beyond flattering.
I'm tall and I have an athletic build. This dress made me feel really slim and sexy. I have a small bust so it was perfect without a bra. I'd think if you had a bigger bust, you'd need some type of support or fashion tape, just in case. It was SO comfortable too... I danced all night and never had to readjust, etc. HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS DRESS!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
January 20, 2014
Loved the dress...It was really comfortable and I felt super glam and got a ton of compliments.
Loved the fit - made the curves look awesome plus it was very comfortable. No pinching or anything. It does run a bit big and I think that if youre any taller than 5'3" - go with the regular length. I was okay with the petite but would've rather had the regular - my backup was 6R which was too big but the length was good. Easy, awesome dress. I have blue eyes and it really accentuated them too. Another great thing - got to wear a regular bra! I wore a nude colored pushup and it was perfect because it has snaps on the shoulders to keep the sleeves up when it attaches to the bra. I think that because of the loose fitting draped neckline, it doesn't stay up well without the bra straps. Great go-to dress for events. The earrings and bracelet went great too.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
January 20, 2014
Gorgeous!!!
This dress was perfect for my military ball. It was classy, but still sexy. If you have an hour glass figure this dress is perfect!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
January 7, 2014
Worn for New Years Eve & it was a hit!
Was a little long but my really high heels did the trick- Plus slightly lifting it when i walked! But it was worth it! It was so comfortable, no itchy sequins & it fit like a glove! My husband & kids thought it was a no brainer when i 1st model it with my other 2 options. I felt so elegant & sexy!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
January 5, 2014
Between the dress, my updo, and the perfect red lipstick, I felt gorgeous!
The dress is really stunning. It has tiny midnight blue sequins all over the outside, and the inside is a stretchy soft knit- so it's very comfortable. In fact I wore mine from 7 pm until well after sunrise! You can wear a regular bra with it which is nice. The only thing is that I had to wear the 2 because it was so stretchy, and it was a bit snug under my arms. However I had a wonderful time and felt like the most beautiful girl in the room.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 55
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
December 9, 2013
Stunning gown!
I wore this gown for a performance of Handel's "Messiah." Gown was beautiful, tasteful, vavoom(!), and PERFECT to sing in as the material has great stretch. The sequins, because of the beautiful, deep color, create an effect of shimmers of light coming from a bottomless, midnight pool! I am 5'7", 135 lbs and curvy and the 4L fit like a dream, perfect with 2.5" heels. Warning: wear garment tape on shoulders!!!!! (Thank heaven I wore a low-backed bustier under this instead of the recommended nu-bra! Holy cow!) I've rented many times from RTR and every time the gown has been exquisite.
RTR CustomerJanuary 3, 2014
You look Gorgeous! Thanks for the helpful tips!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
November 30, 2013
beautiful!
this was my back up dress so i didn't actually wear it. it was very comfortable though! the regular was a bit short for my shoes which was the reason i did not wear it. great dress!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
November 25, 2013
Midnight Dream!
This dress fit like a comfy pair of slippers! I ordered the 10R and 8R. To my surprise I actually wore the 8R. I've got a large bust so sometimes dresses don't fit well. The neckline was perfect because I could wear a regular bra and cleavage wasn't hanging out. The material had some stretch to it so I was comfortable all night long. I'm 5'4" so it was kinda long and I felt I had to lift it up to walk, especially upstairs. My husband took this photo at the end of the night, so I look a little worn out. I received compliments all night about the dress. People liked it because it wasn't black! The color was gorgeous.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
November 12, 2013
I loved this dress! So comfortable and easy to wear! I was sad to return it.
The fit was over all a little large. After reading other reviews I ordered a 4L and got a 2L as a back up and I'm so happy I did because I ended up wearing the 2. I wished I would have even got the 0L just to see how it would look. Overall a great dress, would definitely rent again just maybe in a smaller size.
RTR CustomerJanuary 3, 2014
Did you feel like Cinderella at midnight?
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 52
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
November 10, 2013
did not wear this one
I did not end up using this dress. I am small - 5'1" and 115 pounds. the top gaped too much and would need to be taken up. I think the size 0 would have fit. they only had it in a 2. Luckily I had a back up - however, it was a beautiful dress and I would love to have worn it.
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
November 4, 2013
Perfect dress for a black tie party! Very comfortable and easy to dance in!
Dress does run a little bit short. I am 5'7" and my 3" heels showed in the front of the dress. Overall, I loved the fit and comfort of the dress. It was easy to sit in, dance in, and just move around in. It is very stretchy and forgiving! The front drapes very nicely and stays in place with the fabric tape provided.
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
November 4, 2013
This dress was AWESOME. So perfect, absolutely gorgeous.
It fit me perfectly, very true to size, and the fabric has just enough give that I was really comfortable all night. I would and will definitely rent this dress again. I'm 5'10", and the L was perfect for my heels. It still had a little bit of a train, but I wasn't tripping over myself in the front. This dress was incredible. You can wear a bra with it if you want, but I didn't because the way it is cut covers you really well.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128lbs
October 11, 2013
This dress glows on stages, and fits like a glove!
I loved the dress from the photos, but was concerned on how flattering the sequins might be on the non-model body. I also think that the dress is really comfortable, despite millions of brilliant little sequins. The sequins are smaller than I originally thought they would be, which I think aided in the comfort. The only glitch to this dress is that while on the dance floor the shoulder straps would slip down, and I would have to readjust. This dress is a knock-out on a stage!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
September 21, 2013
Well, feeling beautiful in a gorgeous dress usually does it for me.
This dress actually looked better with a tighter fit. Thought I would be a 4 based on measurements, but glad I got the 2L as a backup (I have a not insignificant behind, and that takes up LENGTH, so order long if this is you). The 2L fit perfectly, but a would 2R would have been too short in 3" heels (I'm 5'6"). I loved this dress.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
August 7, 2013
Spectacular and Stunning!
I received compliment after compliment all evening. What a thrill to feel so glamorous! I thought I would have to wear the 8L, but the 6L certainly felt better. The stretch in the dress made it very comfortable and forgiving. The little train in the back was perfect. Thank you Rent The Runway for helping to feel so amazing. My husband told me I looked like "one hot mama"! Mission accomplished........ I will absolutely use RTR in the future.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 58
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 141lbs
June 23, 2013
Easy! Good quality dress.
Was very happy with the dress! Very comfortable and fit perfectly. The dress is kind of stretchy, in a good way, so it will hug your body, but isn't tight or uncomfortable. I'm submitting this late, and now I can't remember if I got the 6L or 6R, but if you look at the length measurements and order accordingly, you'll be fine. Happy with my overall experience, even though it's a little pricey. If you don't have time to shop, or know you're only going to wear it once, it's the way to go!
RTR CustomerJanuary 3, 2014
You look like a Movie star! Definatly worth it!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
June 9, 2013
Rent the Runway wants you to shine and, with them, you do!
My RTR experience was perfect. I must praise this company to the highest amount--with them, your night will be magical. The extra dress dice turned out to be a great, and necessary, idea as I guessed incorrectly and needed a smaller size (probably because the fabric is pretty stretchy) which I had ready for me. Soooooo may compliments on this dress--it's fun, sophisticated, and easy to wear. I have short shoulders, so I usually struggle with straps falling off, but that was not a problem my prom night. Bra straps disappeared as well with the strap holders (a very well-made dress). Only one area of caution: if you wear sparkle, rhinestone, scrappy shoes like I did, BEWARE because they will snag the dress. I was worried about this all night (I'm short, so it was nearly dragging anyway), but the bottom of the dress held up just fine. You just might trip a few times. All in all, beautiful dress, great company, I will be a repeat customer.
View photos (2)
See more reviews:
3 / 7

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×