Nicole Miller

Midnight Sequin Gown

$80 rental
$695 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Steal the show at your next formal event in this gorgeous sequin gown by Nicole Miller. A figure flattering style that is for sure a best bet. Finish off your look with this fab pair of Lee Angel's Nottoway Crystal Earrings and you're set to go for a night of bliss.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size – comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted – dress fitted through midsection
HIPS: Fitted – stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'1''-5'6''). Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'6'' and above).

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a backless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Full Bust, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size – comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted – dress fitted through midsection
HIPS: Fitted – stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'1''-5'6''). Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'6'' and above).

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a backless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Full Bust, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Navy sequins. Cowl neckline. V back. Ruched bodice. Hook-and-eye closure. Exposed back zip. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

210 reviews

Fit
Small 2
True to Size 132
Large 69
Photos 171
Shannon
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127 lbs
Jan 30, 2012

I was working the event I wore this dress for, but I felt as glamorous as ANY of the attendees! And it was SO comfortable, which made running around in a gown for 7 hours a non-issue. THANKS RTR!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress for an event I was working and it couldn't have been a better choice. Not only did it fit perfectly but the stretchy nature of the fabric made it SO comfortable, which is very important when you have to run around all night. I received so many compliments on the color and fit. I felt like a million bucks! I am 5'4" and I wore a 3in heel with the 4R and it skimmed the floor perfectly. I was also able to wear a strapless bra, using the complimentary fashion tape so it wouldn't show in the back.
Laura
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Jan 31, 2012

I can't describe how my boyfriend looked at me all night. This dress was stunning! Thank you so much RTR!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress for a black tie affair and it is stunning!!! The 4L was the perfect lenth for and the dress fit like it was made for me. As most of us always worry, I did get the 6L for my additional size, just incase the dress ran small. I was pleasantly surprised that the 4 fit true to size. I'm 5'8" and wore 2" heels, and the dress was about 1" off the floor, perfect lenght. This dress is very beautiful in person, I received compliments all night!!!
Nichole
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Feb 13, 2012

Customer service was great. I needed to change my order several times and they were very helpful and understanding.

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for my pageant and it was STUNNING. It was my backup dress to the Badgley Mishka Silver sequin gown, but when I tried it on it fit like a glove. There was NO contest. It's so elegant and I was told over and over than I belonged on the red carpet and that Joan Rivers would APPROVE. Love love love, and did not want to give it back. It was also brand new with tags so it was great knowing I was the forst t wear it. This site is genious.
Katie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Feb 22, 2012

Wearing a designer gown! I've never worn anything like this dress, and I felt amazing in it.

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was very happy with the dress and was glad that they send 2 sizes. I usually always wear a 4, but the size 2 fit perfectly. The material is lovely, and didn't itch at all. It's actually the most comfortable formal dress I've ever worn. I will definitely be renting from RTR for my next formal event!! It's such a brilliant concept, and I'm telling everyone I know about it. Thanks RTR!
Olivia
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 117 lbs
Feb 25, 2012

I could not have been happier using RTR. I called three Wednesday before my Friday event to speak with stylists and pick out a dress to match his uniform that was available on such short notice. The stylists recommended me this one, and I fell in love. They both came 3 the following afternoon, complete with dress bags, hangers, and double sided dress tape to keep the neckline down! I was amazed at the friendly service, and will absolutely be ordering dresses in the future. I cannot recommend them highly enough!!

Size worn: 0L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was brilliant. I was skeptical at first, because I had my heart set on a gold one that was unavailable for my event date. However, a stylist pointed me to this dress and I rented it completely on his recommendation. It was so soft on the inside was the most comfortable formal dress I've ever worn, and the fit was perfect. It hugged me in all the right places and slimmed my stomach. The long was a good bet even though I'm only 5' 6" and had on three inch heels because the bottom is flowy and would have been too short in a regular size 0. Dress tape was definitely necessary to keep the neckline in place, but otherwise, the dress is flawless. I got compliment after compliment all night long, and felt like a princess. The sequins really attract attention, and look awesome under the light. I would highly recommend it for anyone going to a formal event or prom who wants to steal the show!
Julia
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Feb 25, 2012

Service, Quality, Affordability

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to my husband's military ball. I truly loved it and was sad to mail it back! Very flattering style. I am small busted, but the cowlneck drape worked with the help of Hollywood Fashion Tape. Great service, will rent again!
Anne
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 57
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 143 lbs
Feb 26, 2012

The process of renting from Rent The Runway was very easy, and I will definitely do this again.

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was very stretchy, so it was an easy fit and very comfortable to wear. The length was perfect in three inch heels, with a small train in the back.
Susan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 49
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 118 lbs
Feb 29, 2012

This Nicole Miller dress was PERFECT for the occasion. I was at the 84th Academy Awards and felt like I fit in with all the celebrities. It fit beautifully and I received so many compliments. I have told so many women about RTR and can't wait to rent my next dream dress. Thank you!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress is fabulous. It is stretchy so I would order the size you think you are and possibly one smaller! I was able to wear a bra with it and it did not show. I would recommend getting it in L if you are taller than me because I was only able to wear 2 inch heals in order for it to skim the ground in front. It has a small train in the back which I loved. Long enough to look elegant but not long enough to get stepped on.
Tracey
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Mar 13, 2012

The whole experience was wonderful. I received constant compliments on the dress. It was definitely a stand-out, sparkly and beautiful.

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was amazing. It fits and flows just like you would imagine from the model picture. I am 5'10" and wear a size 6. The long version was definitely needed, otherwise I could not have worn heels. The fabric is stretchy and forgiving, so I probably could have comfortably worn a 4L. We danced the night away and the dress held up beautifully. I had the occasional person step on the mini-train in the back, but it was not a big deal. My whole RTR experience was fantastic, and I have been singing their praises ever since! BTW, out of 350 couples, I did see one other woman with the same dress. She asked where and when I had purchased my dress, mentioning she had just purchased her's the day before. When I shared I had rented the dress, she was stunned. I hope she tries RTR next time around!
Deanne
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 51
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 23, 2012

From the moment I put the dress on, I felt beautiful all night!

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to a Senior Presentation event for our local chapter of National Charity League. I had never rented a dress before, and was really nervous about trusting that the gown would fit. This dress fit like a glove, and was unbelievably comfortable. One note of caution - it is very long. I am 5'6" tall and wore 5" heels, and I carried the hem all night so that I wouldn't step on it. I lost count of how many people complimented me on my dress. A fantastic experience from start to finish - thank you Rent the Runway!
Helen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 28, 2012

Comfortable, with glitz!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress fit great. The fabric was comfortable and stretchy, and the length was perfect with 3-4 inch heels. The color is gorgeous and my boyfriend told me over and over again how beautiful I looked. Overall, a very easy-to-wear formal dress! The only reason I do not give it all five stars is that the ruching was not as forgiving in the tummy area as I thought it would be. Luckily, the color, sparkles, and overall silhouette made up for that.
Rachel
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 142 lbs
May 28, 2012

I really wanted a vintage/glamorous prom look that stood out from the typical princess strapless gowns, and this dress made me feel beautiful. Everybody loved it and repeatedly told me that I looked like a movie star.

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for my senior prom and LOVED it! I was so sad to send it back! It fit fantastically, and was amazingly comfortable for dancing! I am 5'11" and was able to wear heels. The dress paired very well with my 40's hairstyle and vintage jewelry! I would recommend this rental to anyone!
Corey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 131 lbs
May 30, 2012

This was my first experience renting from RTR, & I loved it! The dresses came on time and it was super easy to send them back. I can't wait for my next event so I can rent again!!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was the most beautiful dress I've ever worn! My husband and I attended a "black tie optional" charity auction and ball, and I truly felt (as my husband kept telling me :) like the belle of the ball. I got compliments ALL night & am still getting them when I see people that were there! Not only is this dress a show stopper, but it is sexy yet elegant and very comfortable. The ruching in the mid section helps to hide a tummy & the material wasn't itchy. You can wear a bra with it, but you will need the extenders so you can wear it with a low back since the dress cuts low in the back. Oh, and at 5'3", I still had to wear super high heels & it barely touched the ground. The dress is even more beautiful in person. Can't say enough about this dress!!
Samantha
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Jun 1, 2012

This dress fit perfectly!

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress for my senior prom and it was perfect. I'm 5'11 and I couldn't wear too high of heels because my date was an inch taller than me and the dress wasn't too long so I couldn't wear high heels anyway. It fit me so well and people couldn't believe I had only gotten it a few days before!
Jill
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 26, 2012

A couple friends said I looked like Jessica Rabbit! Ridiculous.

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to a formal gala, first experience with RTR and of course it was great. I am short and curvy but this dress has a lot of stretch, ordered the 2R and 4R and wore the 2R (I probably couldve gotten away with the 0R, which is suprising as I am usually a solid 4P). You can wear this with a regular bra which is so helpful! I wore 4 inch heels and they were barely enough, so don't skimp on your heels short ladies. Just a little hollywood tape was needed to hold down the cowl. Only a small slit in the back so it did get a little warm dancing all night.
Janesse
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117 lbs
Jul 2, 2012

Overall, I felt like a princess all while being comfortable enough to dance all night. This was the perfect choice and the perfect dress and I couldn't be happier with my RTR experience!

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I opted for the 4L dress because I am 5'8 and usually fit a size 4, but the size 2L that came in as a backup hugged my body much nicer and looked as if it was made just for me. I received so many compliments on my dress. Nobody believed that I had just seen it 2 days before my prom.
Kathy
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Jul 7, 2012

I got the dress on time and the designers are extremely helpful. Everyone at the Military Ball loved my dress. The dress was by far the best dress I have ever worn!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is extremely comfortable and lets you move and dance the night away! I am small busted so I had to use a lot of double-sided sticky tape in the bust to make sure I didn't reveal anything! I am extremely happy with the dress and I will definitely use RTR again!
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Jul 29, 2012

I loved the way this dress sparkled. It made me feel beautiful.

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I really liked this dress. It was really fun and it was perfect for the formal awards ceremony I attended. I am glad I read the other reviews because this dress does run quite large. Other reviews said you can wear a normal bra, but I found that it showed in the back. I wore a low back bra and it worked perfectly. The straps on the dress have a little loop that buttons your bra straps in place. I loved that. It kept your bra and the dress from shifting! My only challenge with this dress was finding the right shoes. The dress is shorter in the front than in the back.I ending up finding a silver strappy sandle that worked well. If you wear flat shoes your toes sort of hang out the bottom. Some sort of heel is a must!
lexie
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 116 lbs
Aug 15, 2012

I loved how effortless this dress was. With so much sparkle, it didn't need many accessories.

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress for my senior prom and absolutely loved it! The material is very stretchy so it was very comfortable and easy to move. From the time I was 8, I always wanted to wear a Nicole Miller so this was a dream come true.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Aug 18, 2012

Gorgeous dress! I hated to send it back.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I absolutely loved this dress. Not only was it stunning on, it was also very comfortable. There is stretch and give so it is easy to move around. I wore a regular bra underneath and the little snaps in the tank sleeves kept the tank sleeves on my shoulders and in place. Although the back was cut lower than I expected, I could still wear the bra without the straps showing. I received compliments all night long. I normally wear a size 2R but in this dress I wore 0R. This is the first time I've worn this designer, though.
Stephanie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 4, 2012

Fairy tale ball dress!

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved it! I felt like a princess and I got compliments all through the night
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 5, 2012

I got told I looked "straight off the red carpet!"

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I love this dress, I wore it to prom!!!! It fit like a glove and I got sooo many compliments!!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 5, 2012

I got told I looked "straight off the red carpet!"

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I love this dress, I wore it to prom!!!! It fit like a glove and I got sooo many compliments!!
Gina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138 lbs
Sep 20, 2012

I wore this beautiful gown to a grand Military ball and felt like a Queen all evening!

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I think I should have ordered a size 4L instead of a 6L since it was a bit loose in the waist on me. The gown fell off my shoulder while positioning for the photo but we went with it AS IS since there was a line of people waiting to be photographed for this event. Absolutely gorgeous dress regardless! I am 47 years old and I so recommend RTR anytime a gal (regardless of age) wants to feel beautiful for a Cinderella magical night! ♥
Cathy
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 51
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 25, 2012

At the end of the evening, my boyfriend told me I was the belle of the ball!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This has such a flattering, forgiving fit. I wish I'd gotten a better photo of it and of the whole dress!. I was able to wear strappy wedge-heel sandals with a 2-1/2 heel and they were just right (after one knee surgery and the other one pending, I'm kind of a spazz in higher heels these days). I didn't think the 4 would fit but tried it on first just for the heck of it - fit like a snug, but not tight glove. Wore this to a charity black tie event and got so many compliments all night! Thanks, RTR!
chelsea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Sep 25, 2012

Gorgeous Knockout Dress!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Dress fit perfectly, hugged my body right without being skin tight. It is such a beautiful blue, I received compliments all night on the dress! I would definitely wear this dress over and over again. Did not have the problem that most sequined dresses have which is scratching, wore it comfortably all night without a scratch. It may look a little long in the photos but those were both taken after my heels came off. One of the best parts, you can wear a regular bra with it! Definitely my favorite dress that I have rented so far
Lauren
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 7, 2012

This was an amazing experience and my first time ever using RTR. A+++

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I absolutely loved the dress and how I felt in it. I already own a Nicole Miller so I knew kind of what to expect when choosing my size. I initially ordered a 4 and a 6 but I could have worn a 2. I received many compliments and could not have been happier with my dress choice.
Julie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Oct 14, 2012

Beautiful dress and very comfortable!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress as my backup for a Navy ball and I ended up wearing it. The size 6 regular was a little large at the chest for me but it worked. It is a great dress and easy to wear because it has some stretch to it. I received many compliments on the dress. It is a popular dress on RTR and it is important to note that it is starting to show some wear and tear. A few missing sequins on the front right thigh area and a little fraying on the hem. I noticed these details but I do not think anyone else did. They were dazzled by the sparkles!
Meredith
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Nov 5, 2012

Beautiful Gown!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was showered with complements on the dress and I felt amazing in it. I chose this dress because it photographed so well. There were other RTR styles I liked better, but they just didn't come across in the other "moments" photos. Actually, I was a little nervous when I took it out of the bag b/c this is NOT a dress that looks good on a hanger, but it looked so good on I actually complemented myself out loud when I put it on for the evening!!! :o) There is just something about wearing a $695 gown that you just can't put into words (especially at the bargain price of $125). As for the gown itself, it was such a nice length. I got the 4L; I'm 5'9" and I wore a 3" heal--perfect! It's form-fitting, so I did wear Spanx, but I was completely comfortable in this gown! I believe the 2L might have been a better fit through the bust, but perhaps would have been too slim through the waist. After 3 kids, I'm pretty flat-chested, so I wore a padded, push-up with the shoulder-straps tucked in and all was well. The fashion tape that came with it made all the difference. I think I would have had trouble with the shoulder straps if I hadn't used it. The sequins gave me no trouble and I never noticed any scratching as some of the others had said in previous reviews. As for my RTR experience, I will be using them again for sure! I got the dress, clutch and earrings from them. It wasn't perfect, my 2nd dress wasn't shipped (the 2L) and my clutch was missing a bead, but the whole transaction took place during Hurricane Sandy and my order still arrived on time, so overall, I was delighted. When I contacted them about the clutch they apologized and guaranteed this was not something that usually happens and they would fix it when it was returned. Same with the 2nd dress, but again, hurricane, so there's grace. All in all, I was excited to wear a look totaling $1,034 for under $150 (!!!!!) and I'm already planning my next rental...can't wait!
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 10, 2012

Figure Flattering!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Love it. Great fabric...natural gathering creating an illusion and slimming effect. Moves with you and very comfortable, too. Great dress!
trena
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Nov 26, 2012

Glamorous!!! Very easy to wear

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
It turned out perfect!!!! the fabric was very comfortable and the length was great for me. I thought I should have picked out the 0L instead of the 4L for my second size. I think they run a little big. But it turned out fine!!! felt very beautiful in it. Thank you RENT THE RUN WAY!!! You pulled through again 
Alex
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Nov 26, 2012

Drop dead gorgeous and comfortable!

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
With all the sequins and flattering fit, you feel like a million bucks in this dress. I wore it to my senior prom and throughout the entire night, i never had to adjust it once! It is comfortable and flattering, and extremely elegant. The best part of this sexy gown, is the bunching in the middle. Even if you have dinner before you wear it, the fabric is very forgiving and flattering. It fits true to size and is very slimming.
Joy
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 61
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 129 lbs
Dec 3, 2012

dress fit great, could have used a 4 but hey...looked great

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
dress was perfect for the occasion, a Marine Corps Ball.
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Dec 10, 2012

Amazing!

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I have never received so many compliments throughout a night as I did when I wore this dress. The cut was demure, not overly promiscuous. The color was so rich and not overly sparkled (like I thought it might be due to sequins). The fit was to die for; perfectly captured every curve without being too tight thanks to the stretchiness. I have never been so happy with a dress I've worn to a formal affair before. I am absolutely IN LOVE with this dress!!
Kat
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Dec 10, 2012

stunning, flattering, and comfortable

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was so comfortable while so beautiful, I felt great it in all night. I wasn't sure the best size + backup to get and chatted with a fit specialist who recommended 6L and 8L. The fit was about the same - the 6L was a bit tighter, BUT the top did not fall flat and seemed to puff (like the lining was separate from the fabric). So, I went with the 8L, with 2in heels. Great first RTR experience.
Tahnee
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 133 lbs
Dec 14, 2012

The perfect black tie dress

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This gown is perfect. Elegant, dazzling and comfortable! It accentuates all the right curves and hides all the others.
Mrs Hardy
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 62
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Dec 31, 2012

Beautiful and elegant dress

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am 5'6" and weigh 138 pounds. Am 59 years old and so a little thicker around the middle than I would like. I wore this dress to a debutante ball and received many compliments. It's stretchy and so you can wear a size down to fit your curves. I usually wear a size 8 and while both sizes fit, I liked the fit of the size 6 better. The back is very pretty also. This dress was a winner.
Christina
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Jan 7, 2013

The dress was beautiful. I got so many compliments!

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit so well through the chest, waist, and hips, but it wasn't as long as I expected it to be. I think the model must not have shoes on. But because it's a stretchy material, I was able to kind of tug it down. I also had a problem with the straps falling down, but that can be fixed with safety pins. Otherwise, I loved this dress! Per the photo, it's so comfortable that I was able to get down!
meg
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 8, 2013

Red Carpet Fundraiser event for Roman Media.

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I LOVED everything! I put it on on and for once I said "DAMN!! I look GOOD!!" when I looked in the mirror. It was an awesome feeling and everyone complimented me on it. The dress is tarting to show some wear with sequins missing, BUT under the cover of darkness you totally can't tell, and honestly I didn't even notice until hours later after the event when I was lunging in my hotel room. I would rent again.
Sara
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 9, 2013

I got so many compliments on this dress and I was beyond happy with my choice. It fit like a glove.

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was incredible. It's body hugging, but it stretches a bit so it's still really comfortable. I wish I would have gotten some fabric tape to hold the neckline in place though.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×