Midnight Sequin Gown

$70 rental
$695 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Steal the show at your next formal event in this gorgeous sequin gown by Nicole Miller. A figure flattering style that is for sure a best bet.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size – comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted – dress fitted through midsection
HIPS: Fitted – stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'1''-5'6''). Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'6'' and above).

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a backless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Full Bust, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size – comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted – dress fitted through midsection
HIPS: Fitted – stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'1''-5'6''). Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'6'' and above).

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a backless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Full Bust, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Navy sequins. Cowl neckline. V back. Ruched bodice. Hook-and-eye closure. Exposed back zip. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share
262 reviews
Fit
Large82
True to Size156
Small4
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
October 14, 2014
I felt like a movie star! The dress was so figure flattering and eye-catching.
It fit like a glove, and it was the perfect length with 3 inch heels.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 48
October 13, 2014
I wore this fancy formal for a big charity event. It made me feel like a million bucks. Great dress!
I ordered size 2 and 4, I usually wear size 4 -but the stretchy fabric allowed me to get into smaller size. It's the best dress I've ever rented. Love this color too!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148lbs
October 10, 2014
LOVED!!!
#formal #dance #sparkle Amazing dress that really stands out! Danced all night long with ease! Some sequin dresses are painfully irritating to wear due to scratching or itchiness. This dress NEVER felt uncomfortable- I'd wear it to sleep in- that comfortable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 147lbs
September 27, 2014
This dress hugged every curve in all the right ways, and turned every head!
I am 5' 6.5", 32 DD, 28" waist, 39" hips. In the photo I am wearing 2.75" heels. I usually wear between a 4 and 6, and after reading the reviews thought I wanted a long. They didn't have a 6L so I ordered 6R and 4L. The 4 was the perfect fit but dragged on the ground even in heels (the back of the dress is ~2" longer than the front). I wore the 6R. I rented the dress for a "Golden Years of Hollywood" theme party at my ballroom dance studio. The dress moved amazingly for everything from tango to cha cha. A definite pick if you want to feel like a goddess.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 129lbs
September 24, 2014
SOOO Comfortable --- Received compliments all night !
wore this dress for a formal wedding and got compliments on it all night. Beautiful color, so comfortable and the plunging neckline made it sexy but not over the top. I am 5'2" and wore 3' heels and the length was perfect. Was so happy I didn't have to wear tall heels so I was comfortable dancing all night. I am big-chested and used a VS bra, which worked great. The back strap didn't show at all --- I would definitely recommend this dress if you want to look hot and be comfortable, a total win-win!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 20
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 22, 2014
So glamorous!
Fit amazingly, and the lights at prom made it sparkle unbelievably! Unfortunately for our pictures it rained a bit and was overcast, but it still looked incredible even without as much sparkle! I got so many compliments and felt amazing. Would definitely recommend this dress for any formal event! The only con was that the sequins under the arms scratched a little, but looking and feeling that amazing definitely made it worth it! The fact that the size 6 fit better than the 8 was an added bonus, though they both fit very well.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165lbs
September 18, 2014
Class&Sparkle
true to size. not heavy. photographs well. comfortable sitting And eating.(plenty) extremely small sequins so dress doesn't look Or feel cheap. able to wear a regular bra or in my case a nursing bra.(10 weeks post baby) perfectly complimented a uniform just enough but Still stole the show from other gowns Easily. Danced for hours with ease. I looked multiple times at this site for hours reading reviews/deciding. Choose this.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 45
Body type: Full Bust
September 3, 2014
Words cannot express the many compliments I received wearing this dress. I felt like a movie star!
The fit of the dress is true to size. I am a 32G and being able to wear a bra is a must for me. This dress allowed the "girls" to displayed to perfection! The looks and the compliments I received were fabulous! With this dress you can do no wrong!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
September 2, 2014
Flattering, beautiful and comfortable
This dress was amazing. Danced all night in it, looked great no matter what angle you stood. Photographed well. I had the 2R, but the 0R would have been best for me. The top was really baggy and required Hollywood Tape, but the tape stuck all night so I had no issues. I loved how I could wear a real bra (I got a low-back one) and I loved how the dress had bra strap holders to snap around your bra strap - it made the dress straps super secure all night and kept the straps of the dress from falling down the shoulders since they were secured to the bra strap. Pure Genius. Dress is really slinky and stretchy and really just felt like I was wearing my comfy clothes to my black tie party!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
August 19, 2014
Beautful and Flattering
Didn't end up wearing this as it is definitely for more black tie occasions, but the dress is quite flattering. For my height the 6P was perfect.
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
August 17, 2014
I loved this dress and received compliments all night!
I am typically a 4 but wore the 2L for my husband's military police ball. The fit was perfect and the length was good. I am 5'8" so getting a dress long enough for me with heels is hard to find, this worked great! My only negative would be that the sequins rubbed on the inside of my arm. Also my event was in August in Las Vegas so I was incredibly warm because of the fabric being so heavy. Overall, this dress was great, fit beautifully and I would recommend it to anyone.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
July 19, 2014
The service is flawless the process easy !!
The fit is stretchy and runs large. I loved the neckline and could wear a regular bra. I am 5'4 and got the regular length. It worked well with 3 1/2 inch heels.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
July 18, 2014
I loved this dress! I have never felt or looked better in a dress. Was sad to have to return!
I normally wear a size 12, but the size 10 fit perfect. If anything the top was still a little big, which was a surprise because that is not normally a problem I have. Cannot say enough good things about this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
July 4, 2014
Hugs your butt
As most sequins do, this dress hugs your curves. While I liked the front of the dress, it was too "hugging" on my butt. I do not like my rear emphasized and this dress most definitely emphasized it. The size 6 had this weird pull under the left arm as if someone had altered it. I ended up not wearing this dress to my event and had to go with an "oldie but goodie" from my closet.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
July 2, 2014
Rent this dress. Rent it now. You’ll feel like a sexy Bond villain.
I chose this dress for a formal wedding on Long Island and I've never received so many comments and compliments in my life. My date couldn't keep his hands off me and told me "Your butt....that dress....no words." It was slinky but comfortable, great for dancing and drinking in. I’m 5’3 and the R length was comfortable both with and without heels, although I wish it had had an internal loop for climbing stairs. Needless to say, if you're hesitating because you're hippy or busty- this dress will absolutely accommodate and compliment these areas. The dress is fully lined and the sequins are flat-sewn. I had no issues with sequins irritating or scratching me until hour 12 of wear, which is frankly the point at which I should have left the after-after party and just gone home. The back does dip below bra-strap height in the back, but this was easily accommodated by lengthening the straps on a regular bra. The sleeves have snaps on the underside so your bra straps are secure and won’t slip. There’s also a long exposed back zipper closed with a hook-and-eye. To conclude- This dress is sexy as hell. Seriously. Rent it. You’ll feel like a sexy Bond villain.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 133lbs
June 11, 2014
Beautiful and flattering!
This dress was gorgeous!! I had many people come up to me and tell me I looked like a movie star.
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
June 9, 2014
First RTR experience!
This is my first RTR experience and I loved it! This dress was amazing and just glowed. I got many compliments. I usually wear a 4, but the 2 fit just fine as well. I got the 2L and it was a perfect length with 3.5" heels. I did feel a little scratchy under my right arm, but it wasn't a big problem. When I bent down the top was a little revealing. I also ordered the bracelet and earrings from RTR and they went perfectly with this dress. I plan on ordering all my future dresses from RTR!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 56
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 153lbs
May 30, 2014
I wore this dress to a charity ball.
This dress is stunning. I received compliments all evening. The dress was a bit large through my shoulders. A friend pinned the dress to my back bra strap. I used body tape to keep the shoulders on. The dress was long enough. I wore 2 1/2 inch heels and the dress was perfect.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
May 29, 2014
Everyone was calling me elegant in this dress!
I rented this dress for prom and I'm so glad I did! The fabric is very stretchy and allowed for breathing room, the sequins are incredibly small. I had to wear 2.5 inch heels for the dress to cover my shoes. I'm a B 32 and wore a VS bombshell to fill the top, the back of the dress is dropped so it required a bra extender. The train of the dress did not look like that on the model, it was not so distinct from the rest of the dress at least not on my figure. Still I would definitely recommend this dress I felt comfortable and confident the whole night!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
May 18, 2014
I got so many compliments! It was perfect for prom.
The dress came a day before they said it would which was awesome. It fit true to size, but is a very stretchy and forgiving material. A low back bra might be necessary. I had some trouble finding a bra that would work, but it was a fantastic dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
May 18, 2014
how beautiful is this dress?!
I'm a curvy girl, and honestly the dress was very narrow cut, and extremely long. I had to wear 6 inch heels and it still dragged on the floor a bit when I walked. the back of the dress was beautiful, but if your extremely curvy, I would not recommend this dress. the fabric is stretchy, but it hugs the body really tight and made the top of the dress look really big and the bottom very skinny. I wish I had gotten a size or too bigger, but then it would have been way to long. none-the-less, it was a beautiful, comfortable dress and I had an amazing night with my man :)
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 54
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165lbs
May 6, 2014
Pretty for Vegas, but not my favorite.
This gown was great for Las Vegas, especially with all the sparkle. It did it's job of camouflaging the cast on my left leg, which was why I wanted a long gown. It wasn't my favorite, however. It's pretty, for sure. But the fit runs large, and the regular length runs short. I tried on the alternate size 12R and it didn't even touch the floor in my 3.5 inch heels. The 10L was definitely better fitting, and the length was better - but almost TOO long. This one is a hard call because I believe the 12R was probably rented more than the 10L had been. The 12 looked less sparkly and seemed somewhat stretched out. I wore the 10 and it looked ok, but I probably would NOT rent this one again. I do have to just add though that if you are curvy and especially if you are large chested, this one is a good style for your body type. I'm a 36DD (sometimes triple D) and it fit the top like a charm; the girls looked great, and no chance of a wardrobe malfunction happening.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 59
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 157lbs
April 16, 2014
beautiful dress...fits like a glove.
This dress runs true to size. Very beautifiul.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122lbs
April 14, 2014
I wore this dress to a Military Ball and felt like a movie star! The color & fit were perfect!
I ordered this dress in the 2R and 4R after reading the other reviews about the material being stretchy. I wore the 2R because it was definitely stretchy! The top was almost too loose even though I'm a 34D. The bra strap snaps & a little dress tape came in handy. I wore a regular bra, but had to use a low back converter to keep it from peeking out. The length was perfect. I'm 5'4" and wore 4" heels. The back of the dress is slightly longer & it took a little getting used too. But by the end of the night I was a pro & danced up a storm with no problem! This dress was amazing and so was my first experience with RTR! I can't wait for our next ball to Rent the Runway again!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
April 14, 2014
Felt amazing in the dress, received many compliments.
The dress has lots of stretch, I am so glad I got a size down. I wore a NuBra and a few pieces of double stick tape for the straps (since I am so petite, they would slide down). Everything stayed in place perfectly, I did not have to mess with it once the whole night. I really loved this dress and would recommend it to anyone especially curvy/hourglass shapes.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
April 12, 2014
Too short
From the knees up, I loved this dress. However, the front of this dress hit high on my ankles, about 4 inches from the floor. From the picture, I assumed my feet would be totally covered, so I did not invest in formal heels to wear. I was uncomfortable showing so much of my shoes, when all I had to wear were clunky black platform heels. Maybe if I had the right shoes, it would have been okay, but do NOT rent this dress if you are 5''7 or taller and expect to have it be floor length. It was even an inch from the floor in the back. I did not even wear this dress. Maybe the extra length would help, but it wasn't available in my size, and I truly needed an extra 4 inches!!!
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
March 17, 2014
I wore this as a costume for a sorority event. The gown looked amazing on stage with the spotlight.
A bit baggy underneath the bust, too much material.
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 53
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
March 11, 2014
Beautiful and Comfortable!
This was my backup, but I'm glad I had it. My husband loved the color and fit on me and I have to admit, it was THE most comfortable formal dress I have ever worn. It stretched with my every move. I wore Spanx underneath because I feel more confident in them, but would not be necessary due to the perfectly placed ruching and sparkle. Also, I have long legs (dress #1, like most long dresses, was too short) and this dress was long enough for me to wear with 3" heels. Great dress - worth every penny to rent!
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 180lbs
March 6, 2014
My boyfriend thought I looked amazing!
Great dress. I got the R length (I'm 5ft 5-6in), but it was a bit long. Really pretty in the back with the deep V.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
March 5, 2014
Extremely comfortable!!
Dress fit great! I wore this dress for 10 hrs and is was extremely comfortable, length was perfect and fits true to size! Best part, I was able to wear a regular bra!
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117lbs
March 4, 2014
Wore this to a mardi gras ball
This was a very pretty dress, the only reason I did not give it 5 stars was because I thought the top was to big and there was to much fabric. I just wish it was a bit more fitted. Almost felt sloppy on top. Otherwise it was a great dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
March 2, 2014
Slimming dress. The lining kept peeping out of the bottom and it was a little short.
The dress definitely fit true to size, if not slightly large (if the 0 would have been available I would have liked to seen how that fit; I'm in between 0 and 2), but overall I was pleased with the figure it gave me. It was forgiving in the torso which allowed me to enjoy my dinner. The biggest negative for me was the length. If you are near my height and like to wear higher heels (4+ inch) then I'd suggest ordering the 2L. The dress is slinky so I could pull it down so it was the appropriate length over my 3 inch heels (which were my second choice), but I was constantly doing that all night. AND the lining at the bottom showed which bugged me more because I was so focused on the length. Overall it was a good experience, but I wouldn't rent it again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
February 27, 2014
Unbelievably Flattering!
On my 6'0" athletic frame, the 10L was just the perfect length for flats/sandals. The fit is so flattering and fits like a glove. The sequins are perfect and actually very classy in person. I was worried about the dress being to flashy but it stood out just the right amount. If you have curves already this dress just enhances them, and if you don't have curves the dress creates them!
MonicaOctober 19, 2014
Oh hey girl ;) I was looking for dresses for prom (a bit premature I know) and I see you've posted your pic in here!!! SO GORG
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 127lbs
February 21, 2014
I sparkled! I ordered this dress for my dear friends new years eve wedding in pittsburgh!
ordered a 4 and a 2, the straps on the 4 were too big on me as well as the chest area. the size 2 fit perfect and the jewelry that i ordered was perfect. the night was full on compliments! the bride asked that the women wear long dresses and she wanted us to "sparkle" which is exactly what i did:) i wish i could of kept this dress and so did my husband! the whole experience was super...i read the reviews and even called RTR a couple of times. I can't say anything negative about the experience. Also, because my event was over a holiday, i was able to have the dress for a few extra days, which was a relief. Just in case, the dress didn't work out.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
February 5, 2014
I absolutely loved this dress! I got compliments all night!
I am usually a size two and this dress fit perfectly. With 4 inch heels it wasn't too long and I was able to dance all night! The material is stretchy and comfortable and never felt too tight. I could also wear a regular bra which was a nice bonus!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 52
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128lbs
February 3, 2014
Beautiful, great fit
Beautiful. I could wear a bra underneath.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
January 29, 2014
Great fit and more fun than black
This dress was too long for me, but the Regular i also ordered was cut too short for my heels. this is a pretty common issue i face, so i think i'm just going to end up always ordering Long, which is kind of crazy considering how short i am. The fit was great, the material looked expensive, and it was not too heavy.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
January 29, 2014
Great dress, flattering for all
Stretchy fabric so can fit different sizes and looks fabulous on. I wore 3" heels with the dress and still ended up going with the 2R vs. the 2L. I did notice that the 2L was missing a couple strips of sequins - while other party goers may not notice, I knew that I would and not feel as good in the dress (which is half of why you where a great dress). Unfortunately never got a great picture in the dress (my fault entirely) even though I looked incredible, so don't let that happen to you!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
January 25, 2014
Great Dress!
I ordered the 4L the Tuesday before the event and got it on Thursday (one day earlier than planned). I received many compliments on this dress and loved how it followed my natural body shape. However, I am 6'1" so it was 2 inches shorter than I would have liked. The dress was well maintained with no missing sequins. I noticed after ordering it that quite a few individuals had stated that the dress "ran large". However, after trying on 4L dress, I realized that if you have hips or a bottom than the dress runs more "true to size" than large. If I was more of a straight and narrow body type, I would order my original size and a size smaller. Overall great experience and will try again for any other future formal occasions!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
January 23, 2014
I got SO many compliments all night and the dress is beyond flattering.
I'm tall and I have an athletic build. This dress made me feel really slim and sexy. I have a small bust so it was perfect without a bra. I'd think if you had a bigger bust, you'd need some type of support or fashion tape, just in case. It was SO comfortable too... I danced all night and never had to readjust, etc. HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS DRESS!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
3 / 7

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×