Nicole Miller

Midnight Sequin Gown

$70 – $100 rental
$695 retail
Stylist Notes

Steal the show at your next formal event in this gorgeous sequin gown by Nicole Miller. A figure flattering style that is for sure a best bet.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size – comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted – dress fitted through midsection
HIPS: Fitted – stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'1''-5'6''). Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'6'' and above).

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a backless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Full Bust, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Navy sequins. Cowl neckline. V back. Ruched bodice. Hook-and-eye closure. Exposed back zip. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share
270 reviews
Fit
Large
(82)
True to Size
(160)
Small
(4)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 45
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
August 18, 2012
Gorgeous dress! I hated to send it back.
I absolutely loved this dress. Not only was it stunning on, it was also very comfortable. There is stretch and give so it is easy to move around. I wore a regular bra underneath and the little snaps in the tank sleeves kept the tank sleeves on my shoulders and in place. Although the back was cut lower than I expected, I could still wear the bra without the straps showing. I received compliments all night long. I normally wear a size 2R but in this dress I wore 0R. This is the first time I've worn this designer, though.
RTR CustomerApril 22, 2013
So beautiful! I am 5ft closer to 115 and I ordered a size 2r...do you think I will be safe with that? Also, how high of heel do you need, honestly??
SarahMay 4, 2013
I think I wore 4 inch heels and it still dragged quite a bit. But, it has a slight train so the drag does not look bad. I'm closer to 115 these days and I think I could have still gotten away with the 0R. I've found that with Nicole Miller dresses, I wear a 0. The dress is beautiful and I wish I could have kept it.
KirstenNovember 12, 2013
Could you put some hem tape on the bottom of the dress? I am 5 feet also. But I am around 129 lbs.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 52
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
September 20, 2012
I wore this beautiful gown to a grand Military ball and felt like a Queen all evening!
I think I should have ordered a size 4L instead of a 6L since it was a bit loose in the waist on me. The gown fell off my shoulder while positioning for the photo but we went with it AS IS since there was a line of people waiting to be photographed for this event. Absolutely gorgeous dress regardless! I am 47 years old and I so recommend RTR anytime a gal (regardless of age) wants to feel beautiful for a Cinderella magical night! ♥
View photos (3)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
October 7, 2012
This was an amazing experience and my first time ever using RTR. A+++
I absolutely loved the dress and how I felt in it. I already own a Nicole Miller so I knew kind of what to expect when choosing my size. I initially ordered a 4 and a 6 but I could have worn a 2. I received many compliments and could not have been happier with my dress choice.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
November 18, 2012
Pretty.
I went with a different dress but this one was a runner up. It fits great, but th fabric just wasn't what I wanted. Still a great choice though.
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 30
November 22, 2012
Extremely flattering
I had to order a size 0L, though I usually wear a size 2. Luckily, the dress has a lot of stretch and fit great. The sides of the waist are cinched, making the fit sexy, but flattering and forgiving. The dress was too long for me, but it would have been perfect in a 0R. I had trouble figuring out a flattering way to make the front neckline drape without looking bulky. I also had issues with the straps falling off. Otherwise, this dress was perfect!
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
November 26, 2012
Glamorous!!! Very easy to wear
It turned out perfect!!!! the fabric was very comfortable and the length was great for me. I thought I should have picked out the 0L instead of the 4L for my second size. I think they run a little big. But it turned out fine!!! felt very beautiful in it. Thank you RENT THE RUN WAY!!! You pulled through again 
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 133lbs
December 14, 2012
The perfect black tie dress
This gown is perfect. Elegant, dazzling and comfortable! It accentuates all the right curves and hides all the others.
Lindsey JoMarch 14, 2013
Were you able to wear a bra with this dress? You look so comfortable and so glamorous at the same time!
TahneeApril 1, 2013
Yes, it has the perfect amount of coverage and the material isn't too thin
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 59
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
December 17, 2012
Great dress
I got a lot of compliments. I ended up wearing the 2, but I wished I could have tried a zero, since it was a bit loose. Great fabric and very festive!
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 64
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
December 31, 2012
Beautiful and elegant dress
I am 5'6" and weigh 138 pounds. Am 59 years old and so a little thicker around the middle than I would like. I wore this dress to a debutante ball and received many compliments. It's stretchy and so you can wear a size down to fit your curves. I usually wear a size 8 and while both sizes fit, I liked the fit of the size 6 better. The back is very pretty also. This dress was a winner.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 50
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
January 2, 2013
glamorous feeling...of course
Gorgeous dress, but very super stretchy, so it's almost imperative to order a size smaller if you want it to fit snug against your body. I'm a true 10 and really wished I had ordered an 8....great experience as always...
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
January 8, 2013
Red Carpet Fundraiser event for Roman Media.
I LOVED everything! I put it on on and for once I said "DAMN!! I look GOOD!!" when I looked in the mirror. It was an awesome feeling and everyone complimented me on it. The dress is tarting to show some wear with sequins missing, BUT under the cover of darkness you totally can't tell, and honestly I didn't even notice until hours later after the event when I was lunging in my hotel room. I would rent again.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 114lbs
January 18, 2013
Pretty, sparkly gown!
Fit is just a tad on the large size. Had it been available, I would have preferred a 0 for my size. Overall a very nice gown for a formal event!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 133lbs
January 27, 2013
Great dress for a fun formal night out!
I think the dress ran large. I should have ordered the 4 and 2 instead of the 4 and 6. I never would get a 2 in a department store. Overall though, the 4 fit nicely and I ended up getting a little strap thing for $8.50 at Nordstrom so I could wear my normal push up bra and it didn't show on the back.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
February 8, 2013
Simple but gorgeous fit/design
I wore this for a Mardi Gras ball, and it was the perfect style and fit to make me feel super sexy without being too revealing or clingy. The material was also super comfortable while dancing, and I loved how the sequins were not designed in a way to snag or cling. I think it runs slightly large in the size though, because I normally wear a 6/8 and I ordered a 6R and 4R, and ended up wearing the 4R for the event, but it was still a little loose, especially in the back/zipper area, so I could have probably worn a 2R (and I've NEVER worn that small of a size before! lol). I'm 5'5" and wore 4" heels, but I still ended up stepping on the back of my dress throughout the night. Overall though, I was thoroughly satisfied with this dress. I have never ordered, let alone rented, a formal dress online before, and was a little apprehensive about how it would fit, but after looking through other members' pictures, I loved how it was flattering on all body shapes and sizes. And the clasps in the shoulders to hold your bra straps were a lifesaver! I will definitely use RTR again in the future.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
February 25, 2013
I chose this dress for a formal event in my neighborhood. I just loved it!!!
As a petite woman with a large bust, it's hard to find the perfect fit, but this dress hugs every curve without being too much. I usually buy a 6 or 8 in formal dresses to accommodate for my bust, but I didn't have to in this dress. The 4 was perfect.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
March 10, 2013
All the little touches that it came with.
It was way too long for me even with heels, so I couldn't wear it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
March 13, 2013
Looked great, but ultimately chose another
I ultimately chose another dress, but I would wear this one to a similarly formal affair in a heartbeat. It was stretchy and forgiving, draped beautifully, and it was a really lovely blue. The 6 was perfect for me - I'm 5'9" and I generally wear an 8. Would have worn it happily, but was going to an event with my sister, whose dress was gold and beaded. We were just way too blingy/clashy when we stood together, and I knew there would be plenty of photos taken. A black dress worked much better in pics. But I did like this one quite a bit and I would have been comfortable through the whole night.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 133lbs
March 25, 2013
Fantastic!
I got soooo many compliments on this dress. The dress itself is gorgeous and it is also very flattering. Only slight criticism is the dress kept moving on me so I had to readjust it (zipper in the back would get off center). With the stretch in it (and because I was able to wear a normal bra with it), it is extremely comfortable.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
April 6, 2013
Beautiful dress, but it ran too large that neither of my two sizes fit me :(
I ended up sending this dress back without even wearing it, which really bummed me out because it is a beautiful dress. I am 5'9" and about 130 lbs. and I ordered the small and it was too big. If there was a smaller size in this dress than I know it would have been a winner.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 58
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
April 6, 2013
Comfortable glamour!
Usually wear a size 4 dress but based on the reviews I ordered a 2 and a 4 and the 2 was perfect. The dress is very forgiving due to the ruching and the fact that there's some stretch to the material. It was VERY comfortable - so rare to find something that looks so great and is comfortable too. I wore this to the amFar benefit in February 2013 at Cipriani Wall Street in NY honoring Kenneth Cole, Heidi Klum and Janet Jackson- lots of glamorous celebs and models and for one night I was one of the beautiful people. Thanks Rent the Runway!
RTR CustomerJanuary 3, 2014
You look like a princess in that gown! GORGEOUS!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 51
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 143lbs
April 14, 2013
Beautiful gown, comfortable and stretchy.
Only 2 small issues with this gown - 1) due to all the sequins, it weighs you down a bit, and 2) very stretchy (good for various size gals who need room, but I think due to all the rentals this must have been through, it seemed a bit more stretched out than it should have been). I was extremely pleased with the quality of the gown (I ordered this, plus another one) - they came well packaged and the return could not have been easier - just pop in the provided UPS postage paid envelope and drop in any UPS box. Would definitely recommend Renttherunway to others and would not hesitate to use them again. I received dozens of compliments on the gown.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
April 15, 2013
Stunningly Sophisticated
I wore this dress for a formal ball at the college I graduated from, and it couldn't have been more perfect! I have wide hips, so I wanted a dress that complemented my curves. This was definitely the one! I normally wear a size 12 in dresses, but wore a 10 in this dress. It has a lot of stretch, so don't be afraid to get a size smaller than what you usually wear! This dress was eye-catching, elegant, and made me feel like I was on the red carpet. I wore the regular length and was fine with a 1 inch heel. Also note that the back is a little low, but I got away with a normal bra by just extending the straps.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
April 23, 2013
I felt like the Belle of the Ball.
This has been the best experience I have had with getting a dress for a formal event. I knew that going to a Military Ball was something that required a dress with class. However, I still wanted to feel and look good. RTR was SO EASY when it came to ordering, receiving, and returning my dress. The dress itself runs big. I usually wear a size 8, but I wore a 6L for this event. The dress is made of stretchy fabric, so keep that in mind when ordering your sizes. I almost wish I would have rented a 4L instead of an 8L, just to see if the 4L would have fit me. Regardless, the 6L worked perfectly. I wore 3 1/2 inch heels and the length was perfect (I'm 5'7"). The dress has a small train, which made me feel elegant as well. I was able to wear a strapless bra with this dress, just to fill it out. However, be aware that the back does dip lower, so a sticky bra might be a better bet. Also, the straps seemed to be loose and kept sliding off of my shoulders during the night. That was super minor, though! Overall, I absolutely loved my dress and my experience with RTR. I received numerous compliments all night- even from one of the sergeants! I will definitely use RTR again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
April 24, 2013
I am normally a size 4 but I also got a size 2 as backup.
Its very form-fitting and sticks like a glove. I received a lot of compliments on it.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
June 7, 2013
Would look great on someone older
The dress runs large, so definitely order a size down. I love that this dress allows you to wear a normal bra. There are clasps on the sleeves that keep your bra straps in place. Unfortunately, I ended up choosing a different dress to wear to my prom. I thought it was unflattering to my particular body and height. I don't recommend this dress to teenagers. It would look great on someone older!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
August 7, 2013
Spectacular and Stunning!
I received compliment after compliment all evening. What a thrill to feel so glamorous! I thought I would have to wear the 8L, but the 6L certainly felt better. The stretch in the dress made it very comfortable and forgiving. The little train in the back was perfect. Thank you Rent The Runway for helping to feel so amazing. My husband told me I looked like "one hot mama"! Mission accomplished........ I will absolutely use RTR in the future.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
September 21, 2013
Well, feeling beautiful in a gorgeous dress usually does it for me.
This dress actually looked better with a tighter fit. Thought I would be a 4 based on measurements, but glad I got the 2L as a backup (I have a not insignificant behind, and that takes up LENGTH, so order long if this is you). The 2L fit perfectly, but a would 2R would have been too short in 3" heels (I'm 5'6"). I loved this dress.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 53
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
November 10, 2013
did not wear this one
I did not end up using this dress. I am small - 5'1" and 115 pounds. the top gaped too much and would need to be taken up. I think the size 0 would have fit. they only had it in a 2. Luckily I had a back up - however, it was a beautiful dress and I would love to have worn it.
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
November 12, 2013
I loved this dress! So comfortable and easy to wear! I was sad to return it.
The fit was over all a little large. After reading other reviews I ordered a 4L and got a 2L as a back up and I'm so happy I did because I ended up wearing the 2. I wished I would have even got the 0L just to see how it would look. Overall a great dress, would definitely rent again just maybe in a smaller size.
RTR CustomerJanuary 3, 2014
Did you feel like Cinderella at midnight?
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 52
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
November 25, 2013
Midnight Dream!
This dress fit like a comfy pair of slippers! I ordered the 10R and 8R. To my surprise I actually wore the 8R. I've got a large bust so sometimes dresses don't fit well. The neckline was perfect because I could wear a regular bra and cleavage wasn't hanging out. The material had some stretch to it so I was comfortable all night long. I'm 5'4" so it was kinda long and I felt I had to lift it up to walk, especially upstairs. My husband took this photo at the end of the night, so I look a little worn out. I received compliments all night about the dress. People liked it because it wasn't black! The color was gorgeous.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 57
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
December 9, 2013
Stunning gown!
I wore this gown for a performance of Handel's "Messiah." Gown was beautiful, tasteful, vavoom(!), and PERFECT to sing in as the material has great stretch. The sequins, because of the beautiful, deep color, create an effect of shimmers of light coming from a bottomless, midnight pool! I am 5'7", 135 lbs and curvy and the 4L fit like a dream, perfect with 2.5" heels. Warning: wear garment tape on shoulders!!!!! (Thank heaven I wore a low-backed bustier under this instead of the recommended nu-bra! Holy cow!) I've rented many times from RTR and every time the gown has been exquisite.
RTR CustomerJanuary 3, 2014
You look Gorgeous! Thanks for the helpful tips!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
January 20, 2014
Loved the dress...It was really comfortable and I felt super glam and got a ton of compliments.
Loved the fit - made the curves look awesome plus it was very comfortable. No pinching or anything. It does run a bit big and I think that if youre any taller than 5'3" - go with the regular length. I was okay with the petite but would've rather had the regular - my backup was 6R which was too big but the length was good. Easy, awesome dress. I have blue eyes and it really accentuated them too. Another great thing - got to wear a regular bra! I wore a nude colored pushup and it was perfect because it has snaps on the shoulders to keep the sleeves up when it attaches to the bra. I think that because of the loose fitting draped neckline, it doesn't stay up well without the bra straps. Great go-to dress for events. The earrings and bracelet went great too.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
January 23, 2014
I got SO many compliments all night and the dress is beyond flattering.
I'm tall and I have an athletic build. This dress made me feel really slim and sexy. I have a small bust so it was perfect without a bra. I'd think if you had a bigger bust, you'd need some type of support or fashion tape, just in case. It was SO comfortable too... I danced all night and never had to readjust, etc. HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS DRESS!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 127lbs
February 21, 2014
I sparkled! I ordered this dress for my dear friends new years eve wedding in pittsburgh!
ordered a 4 and a 2, the straps on the 4 were too big on me as well as the chest area. the size 2 fit perfect and the jewelry that i ordered was perfect. the night was full on compliments! the bride asked that the women wear long dresses and she wanted us to "sparkle" which is exactly what i did:) i wish i could of kept this dress and so did my husband! the whole experience was super...i read the reviews and even called RTR a couple of times. I can't say anything negative about the experience. Also, because my event was over a holiday, i was able to have the dress for a few extra days, which was a relief. Just in case, the dress didn't work out.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117lbs
March 4, 2014
Wore this to a mardi gras ball
This was a very pretty dress, the only reason I did not give it 5 stars was because I thought the top was to big and there was to much fabric. I just wish it was a bit more fitted. Almost felt sloppy on top. Otherwise it was a great dress.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
April 14, 2014
Felt amazing in the dress, received many compliments.
The dress has lots of stretch, I am so glad I got a size down. I wore a NuBra and a few pieces of double stick tape for the straps (since I am so petite, they would slide down). Everything stayed in place perfectly, I did not have to mess with it once the whole night. I really loved this dress and would recommend it to anyone especially curvy/hourglass shapes.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 55
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165lbs
May 6, 2014
Pretty for Vegas, but not my favorite.
This gown was great for Las Vegas, especially with all the sparkle. It did it's job of camouflaging the cast on my left leg, which was why I wanted a long gown. It wasn't my favorite, however. It's pretty, for sure. But the fit runs large, and the regular length runs short. I tried on the alternate size 12R and it didn't even touch the floor in my 3.5 inch heels. The 10L was definitely better fitting, and the length was better - but almost TOO long. This one is a hard call because I believe the 12R was probably rented more than the 10L had been. The 12 looked less sparkly and seemed somewhat stretched out. I wore the 10 and it looked ok, but I probably would NOT rent this one again. I do have to just add though that if you are curvy and especially if you are large chested, this one is a good style for your body type. I'm a 36DD (sometimes triple D) and it fit the top like a charm; the girls looked great, and no chance of a wardrobe malfunction happening.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 53
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
January 6, 2015
Perfect with sapphires!
As always, Nicole Miller is my big favorite. I've never worn sequins before and was nervous that the "bling" factor would be tacky. Not at all -- this dress is incredibly elegant, and while eye-catching, no hit of Vegas. I usually wear a 2 in Nicole Miller and this fit, but ran large. I wish I had ordered the 0. Extremely comfortable, as well. Felt like my nightgown all evening! Wore to PHL Orchestra New Year's Eve concert with sapphires that I got for Christmas. Several women commented how gorgeous I looked! (The men just stared.) Get this dress; you'll be glad you did.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
February 9, 2015
Get a size smaller
This dress was toooooo big. I really needed a 10. The zipper wouldn't stay up. I was going to have to pin it and the shoulders wouldn't stay up. I didn't wear it. The length was fine. The color was great. Sad I missed out on this one. The 10 was unavailable.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 52
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 138lbs
February 17, 2015
The dress was gorgeous & exactly what I was looking for for this event.
The dress ran big so I was glad I consulted with a fashion consultant before I ordered. They were very knowledgable about the product. It was very long. Even with 2-3 inch heels I found myself getting caught or tripping on the dress all evening. I would be sure to address that next time I rent. It was my first time "Renting the Runway" and it was a great experience. I will definitely rent again.
See more reviews:
2 / 7

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×