You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Midnight Sequin Gown
Rental $80 Retail $695
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Steal the show at your next formal event in this gorgeous sequin gown by Nicole Miller. A figure flattering style that is for sure a best bet. Finish off your look with this fab pair of Lee Angel's Nottoway Crystal Earrings and you're set to go for a night of bliss.
Chat with a Stylist
Navy sequins. Cowl neckline. V back. Ruched bodice. Hook-and-eye closure. Exposed back zip. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size – comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted – dress fitted through midsection
HIPS: Fitted – stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'1''-5'6''). Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'6'' and above).

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a backless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Full Bust, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos128

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Kandace
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Feb 8, 2013
Simple but gorgeous fit/design
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this for a Mardi Gras ball, and it was the perfect style and fit to make me feel super sexy without being too revealing or clingy. The material was also super comfortable while dancing, and I loved how the sequins were not designed in a way to snag or cling. I think it runs slightly large in the size though, because I normally wear a 6/8 and I ordered a 6R and 4R, and ended up wearing the 4R for the event, but it was still a little loose, especially in the back/zipper area, so I could have probably worn a 2R (and I've NEVER worn that small of a size before! lol). I'm 5'5" and wore 4" heels, but I still ended up stepping on the back of my dress throughout the night. Overall though, I was thoroughly satisfied with this dress. I have never ordered, let alone rented, a formal dress online before, and was a little apprehensive about how it would fit, but after looking through other members' pictures, I loved how it was flattering on all body shapes and sizes. And the clasps in the shoulders to hold your bra straps were a lifesaver! I will definitely use RTR again in the future.
Megan
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3243
Feb 6, 2013
When I slipped it on for the first time and it fit like a glove.
Size worn: 0L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to prom, I never saw the point of buying a dress for $500 that you are only going to wear once. While all of the other girls complained about how uncomfortable their dresses were, one of my friends even got her dress ripped, I danced the night away in comfort. At the end of the night, I didn't want to take it off, it was so comfortable. I ordered a 0L and a 2L, both fit really well due to the stretchy fabric, the 0L just fit better. My one complaint is that it was really nerve racking waiting for it to come and not knowing if it fit, but it did! My one suggestion is wear some fabric tape on your chest to help the fabric stay. This was an amazing dress!
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5333
Jan 30, 2013
Great for curves hits in all the right places!
Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was beautiful on! I was slightly afraid the sequins would look cheap but it was extremely elegant. The sizing was extremely accurate and I received many compliments on the dress.
christina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 133 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4534
Jan 27, 2013
Great dress for a fun formal night out!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I think the dress ran large. I should have ordered the 4 and 2 instead of the 4 and 6. I never would get a 2 in a department store. Overall though, the 4 fit nicely and I ended up getting a little strap thing for $8.50 at Nordstrom so I could wear my normal push up bra and it didn't show on the back.
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4343
Jan 23, 2013
We went to an inaugural ball for President Obama's Second term and I felt so elegant!
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit beautifully and I got compliments all night. So comfortable to wear, as you can wear a regular bra with it. I was worried that the dress would be heavy, but it was not at all! I am 5'9" and 4L was the perfect length with 2 inch heels on. Loved it, totally recommend.
Jen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5633
Jan 22, 2013
Comfortable, flattering and lots of compliments
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was my first time renting at RTR and it was a terrific experience. I scoured through all the dresses and settled on this one for a formal party in Dec. I wanted something with some sparkle and a figure-flattering shape. This one was perfect and I can see why so many other people rated it so high. I received compliments all night long on the dress. I ordered the 6R and the 8R because I didn't want anything too tight. The 6 fit so well I didn't even try on the 8. I had 4 in heels an the length was perfect. Great experience RTR- I'm already shopping for my next event!
Brandi
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Jan 14, 2013
I loved this dress! I had received so many compliments on how beautiful this dress was!
Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress does run a bit short so if you are 5'5 to 5'6 go for the Long length. My daughter is 5'7" and she would not of been able to wear the dress with heels. I wore 5" heels. It was very comfortable for being all sequins, it did not itch or scratch. I am glad I ordered the second dress though, the one had a strip of sequins missing in the front. Overall I will be ordering from Rent the Runway again!!! They did a Great Job!!! Thank you!
Sara
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2333
Jan 9, 2013
I got so many compliments on this dress and I was beyond happy with my choice. It fit like a glove.
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was incredible. It's body hugging, but it stretches a bit so it's still really comfortable. I wish I would have gotten some fabric tape to hold the neckline in place though.
meg
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Jan 8, 2013
Red Carpet Fundraiser event for Roman Media.
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I LOVED everything! I put it on on and for once I said "DAMN!! I look GOOD!!" when I looked in the mirror. It was an awesome feeling and everyone complimented me on it. The dress is tarting to show some wear with sequins missing, BUT under the cover of darkness you totally can't tell, and honestly I didn't even notice until hours later after the event when I was lunging in my hotel room. I would rent again.
Christina
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5542
Jan 7, 2013
The dress was beautiful. I got so many compliments!
Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit so well through the chest, waist, and hips, but it wasn't as long as I expected it to be. I think the model must not have shoes on. But because it's a stretchy material, I was able to kind of tug it down. I also had a problem with the straps falling down, but that can be fixed with safety pins. Otherwise, I loved this dress! Per the photo, it's so comfortable that I was able to get down!
Mrs Hardy
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 61
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 6634
Dec 31, 2012
Beautiful and elegant dress
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am 5'6" and weigh 138 pounds. Am 59 years old and so a little thicker around the middle than I would like. I wore this dress to a debutante ball and received many compliments. It's stretchy and so you can wear a size down to fit your curves. I usually wear a size 8 and while both sizes fit, I liked the fit of the size 6 better. The back is very pretty also. This dress was a winner.
Tahnee
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 133 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4534
Dec 14, 2012
The perfect black tie dress
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This gown is perfect. Elegant, dazzling and comfortable! It accentuates all the right curves and hides all the others.
Kat
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7544
Dec 10, 2012
stunning, flattering, and comfortable
Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was so comfortable while so beautiful, I felt great it in all night. I wasn't sure the best size + backup to get and chatted with a fit specialist who recommended 6L and 8L. The fit was about the same - the 6L was a bit tighter, BUT the top did not fall flat and seemed to puff (like the lining was separate from the fabric). So, I went with the 8L, with 2in heels. Great first RTR experience.
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7434
Dec 10, 2012
Amazing!
Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I have never received so many compliments throughout a night as I did when I wore this dress. The cut was demure, not overly promiscuous. The color was so rich and not overly sparkled (like I thought it might be due to sequins). The fit was to die for; perfectly captured every curve without being too tight thanks to the stretchiness. I have never been so happy with a dress I've worn to a formal affair before. I am absolutely IN LOVE with this dress!!
Stephanie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5543
Sep 4, 2012
Fairy tale ball dress!
Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved it! I felt like a princess and I got compliments all through the night
Joy
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 60
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 129 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5623
Dec 3, 2012
dress fit great, could have used a 4 but hey...looked great
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
dress was perfect for the occasion, a Marine Corps Ball.
Alex
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3343
Nov 26, 2012
Drop dead gorgeous and comfortable!
Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
With all the sequins and flattering fit, you feel like a million bucks in this dress. I wore it to my senior prom and throughout the entire night, i never had to adjust it once! It is comfortable and flattering, and extremely elegant. The best part of this sexy gown, is the bunching in the middle. Even if you have dinner before you wear it, the fabric is very forgiving and flattering. It fits true to size and is very slimming.
trena
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3544
Nov 26, 2012
Glamorous!!! Very easy to wear
Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
It turned out perfect!!!! the fabric was very comfortable and the length was great for me. I thought I should have picked out the 0L instead of the 4L for my second size. I think they run a little big. But it turned out fine!!! felt very beautiful in it. Thank you RENT THE RUN WAY!!! You pulled through again 
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4531
Nov 10, 2012
Figure Flattering!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Love it. Great fabric...natural gathering creating an illusion and slimming effect. Moves with you and very comfortable, too. Great dress!
Meredith
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4543
Nov 5, 2012
Beautiful Gown!
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was showered with complements on the dress and I felt amazing in it. I chose this dress because it photographed so well. There were other RTR styles I liked better, but they just didn't come across in the other "moments" photos. Actually, I was a little nervous when I took it out of the bag b/c this is NOT a dress that looks good on a hanger, but it looked so good on I actually complemented myself out loud when I put it on for the evening!!! :o) There is just something about wearing a $695 gown that you just can't put into words (especially at the bargain price of $125). As for the gown itself, it was such a nice length. I got the 4L; I'm 5'9" and I wore a 3" heal--perfect! It's form-fitting, so I did wear Spanx, but I was completely comfortable in this gown! I believe the 2L might have been a better fit through the bust, but perhaps would have been too slim through the waist. After 3 kids, I'm pretty flat-chested, so I wore a padded, push-up with the shoulder-straps tucked in and all was well. The fashion tape that came with it made all the difference. I think I would have had trouble with the shoulder straps if I hadn't used it. The sequins gave me no trouble and I never noticed any scratching as some of the others had said in previous reviews. As for my RTR experience, I will be using them again for sure! I got the dress, clutch and earrings from them. It wasn't perfect, my 2nd dress wasn't shipped (the 2L) and my clutch was missing a bead, but the whole transaction took place during Hurricane Sandy and my order still arrived on time, so overall, I was delighted. When I contacted them about the clutch they apologized and guaranteed this was not something that usually happens and they would fix it when it was returned. Same with the 2nd dress, but again, hurricane, so there's grace. All in all, I was excited to wear a look totaling $1,034 for under $150 (!!!!!) and I'm already planning my next rental...can't wait!
Helen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3324
Apr 28, 2012
Comfortable, with glitz!
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress fit great. The fabric was comfortable and stretchy, and the length was perfect with 3-4 inch heels. The color is gorgeous and my boyfriend told me over and over again how beautiful I looked. Overall, a very easy-to-wear formal dress! The only reason I do not give it all five stars is that the ruching was not as forgiving in the tummy area as I thought it would be. Luckily, the color, sparkles, and overall silhouette made up for that.
Julie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4633
Oct 14, 2012
Beautiful dress and very comfortable!
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress as my backup for a Navy ball and I ended up wearing it. The size 6 regular was a little large at the chest for me but it worked. It is a great dress and easy to wear because it has some stretch to it. I received many compliments on the dress. It is a popular dress on RTR and it is important to note that it is starting to show some wear and tear. A few missing sequins on the front right thigh area and a little fraying on the hem. I noticed these details but I do not think anyone else did. They were dazzled by the sparkles!
Lauren
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3534
Oct 7, 2012
This was an amazing experience and my first time ever using RTR. A+++
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I absolutely loved the dress and how I felt in it. I already own a Nicole Miller so I knew kind of what to expect when choosing my size. I initially ordered a 4 and a 6 but I could have worn a 2. I received many compliments and could not have been happier with my dress choice.
chelsea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2322
Sep 25, 2012
Gorgeous Knockout Dress!
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Dress fit perfectly, hugged my body right without being skin tight. It is such a beautiful blue, I received compliments all night on the dress! I would definitely wear this dress over and over again. Did not have the problem that most sequined dresses have which is scratching, wore it comfortably all night without a scratch. It may look a little long in the photos but those were both taken after my heels came off. One of the best parts, you can wear a regular bra with it! Definitely my favorite dress that I have rented so far
Cathy
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5634
Sep 25, 2012
At the end of the evening, my boyfriend told me I was the belle of the ball!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This has such a flattering, forgiving fit. I wish I'd gotten a better photo of it and of the whole dress!. I was able to wear strappy wedge-heel sandals with a 2-1/2 heel and they were just right (after one knee surgery and the other one pending, I'm kind of a spazz in higher heels these days). I didn't think the 4 would fit but tried it on first just for the heck of it - fit like a snug, but not tight glove. Wore this to a charity black tie event and got so many compliments all night! Thanks, RTR!
Gina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5644
Sep 20, 2012
I wore this beautiful gown to a grand Military ball and felt like a Queen all evening!
Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I think I should have ordered a size 4L instead of a 6L since it was a bit loose in the waist on me. The gown fell off my shoulder while positioning for the photo but we went with it AS IS since there was a line of people waiting to be photographed for this event. Absolutely gorgeous dress regardless! I am 47 years old and I so recommend RTR anytime a gal (regardless of age) wants to feel beautiful for a Cinderella magical night! ♥
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4223
Sep 5, 2012
I got told I looked "straight off the red carpet!"
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I love this dress, I wore it to prom!!!! It fit like a glove and I got sooo many compliments!!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4223
Sep 5, 2012
I got told I looked "straight off the red carpet!"
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I love this dress, I wore it to prom!!!! It fit like a glove and I got sooo many compliments!!
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3624
Aug 18, 2012
Gorgeous dress! I hated to send it back.
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I absolutely loved this dress. Not only was it stunning on, it was also very comfortable. There is stretch and give so it is easy to move around. I wore a regular bra underneath and the little snaps in the tank sleeves kept the tank sleeves on my shoulders and in place. Although the back was cut lower than I expected, I could still wear the bra without the straps showing. I received compliments all night long. I normally wear a size 2R but in this dress I wore 0R. This is the first time I've worn this designer, though.
lexie
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 116 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2323
Aug 15, 2012
I loved how effortless this dress was. With so much sparkle, it didn't need many accessories.
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress for my senior prom and absolutely loved it! The material is very stretchy so it was very comfortable and easy to move. From the time I was 8, I always wanted to wear a Nicole Miller so this was a dream come true.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Jul 29, 2012
I loved the way this dress sparkled. It made me feel beautiful.
Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I really liked this dress. It was really fun and it was perfect for the formal awards ceremony I attended. I am glad I read the other reviews because this dress does run quite large. Other reviews said you can wear a normal bra, but I found that it showed in the back. I wore a low back bra and it worked perfectly. The straps on the dress have a little loop that buttons your bra straps in place. I loved that. It kept your bra and the dress from shifting! My only challenge with this dress was finding the right shoes. The dress is shorter in the front than in the back.I ending up finding a silver strappy sandle that worked well. If you wear flat shoes your toes sort of hang out the bottom. Some sort of heel is a must!
Kathy
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2422
Jul 7, 2012
I got the dress on time and the designers are extremely helpful. Everyone at the Military Ball loved my dress. The dress was by far the best dress I have ever worn!
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is extremely comfortable and lets you move and dance the night away! I am small busted so I had to use a lot of double-sided sticky tape in the bust to make sure I didn't reveal anything! I am extremely happy with the dress and I will definitely use RTR again!
Janesse
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3243
Jul 2, 2012
Overall, I felt like a princess all while being comfortable enough to dance all night. This was the perfect choice and the perfect dress and I couldn't be happier with my RTR experience!
Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I opted for the 4L dress because I am 5'8 and usually fit a size 4, but the size 2L that came in as a backup hugged my body much nicer and looked as if it was made just for me. I received so many compliments on my dress. Nobody believed that I had just seen it 2 days before my prom.
Jill
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Jun 26, 2012
A couple friends said I looked like Jessica Rabbit! Ridiculous.
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to a formal gala, first experience with RTR and of course it was great. I am short and curvy but this dress has a lot of stretch, ordered the 2R and 4R and wore the 2R (I probably couldve gotten away with the 0R, which is suprising as I am usually a solid 4P). You can wear this with a regular bra which is so helpful! I wore 4 inch heels and they were barely enough, so don't skimp on your heels short ladies. Just a little hollywood tape was needed to hold down the cowl. Only a small slit in the back so it did get a little warm dancing all night.
Samantha
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 5243
Jun 1, 2012
This dress fit perfectly!
Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress for my senior prom and it was perfect. I'm 5'11 and I couldn't wear too high of heels because my date was an inch taller than me and the dress wasn't too long so I couldn't wear high heels anyway. It fit me so well and people couldn't believe I had only gotten it a few days before!
Corey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 131 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4523
May 30, 2012
This was my first experience renting from RTR, & I loved it! The dresses came on time and it was super easy to send them back. I can't wait for my next event so I can rent again!!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was the most beautiful dress I've ever worn! My husband and I attended a "black tie optional" charity auction and ball, and I truly felt (as my husband kept telling me :) like the belle of the ball. I got compliments ALL night & am still getting them when I see people that were there! Not only is this dress a show stopper, but it is sexy yet elegant and very comfortable. The ruching in the mid section helps to hide a tummy & the material wasn't itchy. You can wear a bra with it, but you will need the extenders so you can wear it with a low back since the dress cuts low in the back. Oh, and at 5'3", I still had to wear super high heels & it barely touched the ground. The dress is even more beautiful in person. Can't say enough about this dress!!
Rachel
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 20
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 142 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5243
May 28, 2012
I really wanted a vintage/glamorous prom look that stood out from the typical princess strapless gowns, and this dress made me feel beautiful. Everybody loved it and repeatedly told me that I looked like a movie star.
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for my senior prom and LOVED it! I was so sad to send it back! It fit fantastically, and was amazingly comfortable for dancing! I am 5'11" and was able to wear heels. The dress paired very well with my 40's hairstyle and vintage jewelry! I would recommend this rental to anyone!
Deanne
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 50
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 8634
Apr 23, 2012
From the moment I put the dress on, I felt beautiful all night!
Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to a Senior Presentation event for our local chapter of National Charity League. I had never rented a dress before, and was really nervous about trusting that the gown would fit. This dress fit like a glove, and was unbelievably comfortable. One note of caution - it is very long. I am 5'6" tall and wore 5" heels, and I carried the hem all night so that I wouldn't step on it. I lost count of how many people complimented me on my dress. A fantastic experience from start to finish - thank you Rent the Runway!
Tracey
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5643
Mar 13, 2012
The whole experience was wonderful. I received constant compliments on the dress. It was definitely a stand-out, sparkly and beautiful.
Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was amazing. It fits and flows just like you would imagine from the model picture. I am 5'10" and wear a size 6. The long version was definitely needed, otherwise I could not have worn heels. The fabric is stretchy and forgiving, so I probably could have comfortably worn a 4L. We danced the night away and the dress held up beautifully. I had the occasional person step on the mini-train in the back, but it was not a big deal. My whole RTR experience was fantastic, and I have been singing their praises ever since! BTW, out of 350 couples, I did see one other woman with the same dress. She asked where and when I had purchased my dress, mentioning she had just purchased her's the day before. When I shared I had rented the dress, she was stunned. I hope she tries RTR next time around!
Susan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 48
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3634
Feb 29, 2012
This Nicole Miller dress was PERFECT for the occasion. I was at the 84th Academy Awards and felt like I fit in with all the celebrities. It fit beautifully and I received so many compliments. I have told so many women about RTR and can't wait to rent my next dream dress. Thank you!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress is fabulous. It is stretchy so I would order the size you think you are and possibly one smaller! I was able to wear a bra with it and it did not show. I would recommend getting it in L if you are taller than me because I was only able to wear 2 inch heals in order for it to skim the ground in front. It has a small train in the back which I loved. Long enough to look elegant but not long enough to get stepped on.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress