Rent the Runway

Nicole Miller

Midnight Sequin Gown

$80 rental
$695 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Steal the show at your next formal event in this gorgeous sequin gown by Nicole Miller. A figure flattering style that is for sure a best bet.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size – comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted – dress fitted through midsection
HIPS: Fitted – stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'1''-5'6''). Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'6'' and above).

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a backless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Full Bust, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size – comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted – dress fitted through midsection
HIPS: Fitted – stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'1''-5'6''). Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'6'' and above).

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a backless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Full Bust, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Navy sequins. Cowl neckline. V back. Ruched bodice. Hook-and-eye closure. Exposed back zip. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

223 reviews

Fit
Small 2
True to Size 140
Large 69
Photos 181
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
Jan 6, 2013

I wore this for a formal wine taste fundraiser. It fit like a glove and was oh so flattering.

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Pros: no bra worn, so comfortable and so flattering. It really flattered my shape and made me look much more curvier than I am, which is a good thing.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Feb 19, 2013

This dress was so beautiful and an amazing fit!! I felt fabulous all night long:)

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was my first time using this site so I was very nervous if the dress would fit. This dress was not my first pick as well but I really liked the color. I was so happy when I tried on the dress and it was a perfect fit!! There is a bit of a stretch to the dress which makes it very comfortable as well. I wish it was just a tad longer but since I'm pretty tall that wasn't a big issue and I felt the length was great overall. The color is really pretty and looks beter in person, the fit is very flattering as well. I would definitely recommend this website and cannot wait to be able to use it again! My only other "complaint" is that there are so many beautiful dresses to choose from that it was hard to pick only one. Thank you RTR for making my first experience with you a positive one that I will not forget:)
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Feb 25, 2013

I chose this dress for a formal event in my neighborhood. I just loved it!!!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
As a petite woman with a large bust, it's hard to find the perfect fit, but this dress hugs every curve without being too much. I usually buy a 6 or 8 in formal dresses to accommodate for my bust, but I didn't have to in this dress. The 4 was perfect.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Feb 27, 2013

Beautiful dress!

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress. I think it ran slightly big, so if you are ever between sizes like I am depending on the designer size down before up. I could have worn the 0L, but because of the stretch in the dress the 2 still worked very well. The dress is also very comfortable, which was a huge plus. I wore a "nu bra" with it, because I found that the zipper in the back dips too low to wear a normal strapless or regular bra without fighting to keep it down and out of sight all night. I'm 5'7 and wore 5 in heels and the length was perfect. Overall I loved my experience with rent the runway and loved this dress.I would highly recommend both.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 4, 2013

This dress was amazing. I felt like a movie star. Very comfortable and elegant.

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Pros. It's beautiful! Packaging and delivery was right on. Cons...I wished it was available in petite. I'm 5'2". :-) This was my first experience with RTR and I will continue to use it in the future.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Mar 13, 2013

Looked great, but ultimately chose another

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ultimately chose another dress, but I would wear this one to a similarly formal affair in a heartbeat. It was stretchy and forgiving, draped beautifully, and it was a really lovely blue. The 6 was perfect for me - I'm 5'9" and I generally wear an 8. Would have worn it happily, but was going to an event with my sister, whose dress was gold and beaded. We were just way too blingy/clashy when we stood together, and I knew there would be plenty of photos taken. A black dress worked much better in pics. But I did like this one quite a bit and I would have been comfortable through the whole night.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 133 lbs
Mar 25, 2013

Fantastic!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I got soooo many compliments on this dress. The dress itself is gorgeous and it is also very flattering. Only slight criticism is the dress kept moving on me so I had to readjust it (zipper in the back would get off center). With the stretch in it (and because I was able to wear a normal bra with it), it is extremely comfortable.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 55
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 6, 2013

Comfortable glamour!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Usually wear a size 4 dress but based on the reviews I ordered a 2 and a 4 and the 2 was perfect. The dress is very forgiving due to the ruching and the fact that there's some stretch to the material. It was VERY comfortable - so rare to find something that looks so great and is comfortable too. I wore this to the amFar benefit in February 2013 at Cipriani Wall Street in NY honoring Kenneth Cole, Heidi Klum and Janet Jackson- lots of glamorous celebs and models and for one night I was one of the beautiful people. Thanks Rent the Runway!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Apr 14, 2013

Unique, fun, and comfortable

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress runs large, and the neck line is a pain to dance in (I even used fashion tape but I had to keep adjusting all night). i was flattering on my figure, a definite wow dress.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180 lbs
Apr 15, 2013

Stunningly Sophisticated

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress for a formal ball at the college I graduated from, and it couldn't have been more perfect! I have wide hips, so I wanted a dress that complemented my curves. This was definitely the one! I normally wear a size 12 in dresses, but wore a 10 in this dress. It has a lot of stretch, so don't be afraid to get a size smaller than what you usually wear! This dress was eye-catching, elegant, and made me feel like I was on the red carpet. I wore the regular length and was fine with a 1 inch heel. Also note that the back is a little low, but I got away with a normal bra by just extending the straps.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 22, 2013

This is a fantastic dress! If you're hesitant about renting it, DO IT!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Rent the Runway is amazing! I rented this dress for my senior prom, and my dress came a day earlier than expected, and with a goodie bag of Neutrogena samples included! As usual, easy return shipping! Now for the dress. This dress is a breeze to wear. A regular bra can be worn with this dress, and there is a hidden hook and eye clasp above the zipper in the back, along with bra strap clasps built into the dress. The material is stretchy and not too scratchy, so the fabric is pretty forgiving. The dress runs true to size. I ordered a 2L and a 4L, and the 2L's arms were too tight. Finally, I am 5 ft 7" and wore flats with the dress and it skimmed the ground barely! Thanks RTR will be renting again! :)
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Apr 23, 2013

I felt like the Belle of the Ball.

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This has been the best experience I have had with getting a dress for a formal event. I knew that going to a Military Ball was something that required a dress with class. However, I still wanted to feel and look good. RTR was SO EASY when it came to ordering, receiving, and returning my dress. The dress itself runs big. I usually wear a size 8, but I wore a 6L for this event. The dress is made of stretchy fabric, so keep that in mind when ordering your sizes. I almost wish I would have rented a 4L instead of an 8L, just to see if the 4L would have fit me. Regardless, the 6L worked perfectly. I wore 3 1/2 inch heels and the length was perfect (I'm 5'7"). The dress has a small train, which made me feel elegant as well. I was able to wear a strapless bra with this dress, just to fill it out. However, be aware that the back does dip lower, so a sticky bra might be a better bet. Also, the straps seemed to be loose and kept sliding off of my shoulders during the night. That was super minor, though! Overall, I absolutely loved my dress and my experience with RTR. I received numerous compliments all night- even from one of the sergeants! I will definitely use RTR again.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128 lbs
Apr 23, 2013

Fits Like a Glove

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress was exactly what I expected. The previous reviews and customer service advice delivered the correct sizing and suggested appropriate heel size as well. The dress is longer in the back and shorter in the front, so following correct heel height is important. I wore the dress to prom and had many comments on how elegant it was. Because of the spandex feature it would fit many body types without needing alterations.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Apr 30, 2013

Pure sex appeal!

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This was my back up dress for a pageant evening gown competition and I ended up going with my other choice for that event. But if I were going somewhere where I wanted to look irresistibly sexy this is so definitely the gown I would choose again!!!! I felt like Jessica Rabbit! The gown was super comfortable, not scratchy, not heavy, very stretchy. I wore the 10, but I am 95% sure I could have fit in a size 8, for more hugging and oomph. My measurements are 41-31-41 and my bra size is a 36F or 34G; I'm 5'3" but I'm standing barefoot in the picture. With normal 3" heels the length would have worked fine. The back came a little low and exposed the top inch of the regular bra I was wearing, but I could have fixed that by changing bras, lowering the straps, or using some safety pins or hem tape. I felt covered, but sexy; it's the most flattering dress for any full bust or hourglass figure! And it sparkles and shines light reflecting off water. Its stunning!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 20
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
May 6, 2013

Perfect classic dress for my Prom!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The overall fit was wonderful! I'm 5"3 and wish I would have gotten the 0 Long. I got so many compliments and the fit was so comfortable.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 20
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
May 19, 2013

The fit was fantastic! The dress was a total stunner. I will definitely use RTR again!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was such a stunning dress. My boyfriend could not stop telling me how amazing I looked in it- I think he would've preferred that I never send it back! It is very flattering, and such a gorgeous color. I would love to rent it again!!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
May 20, 2013

This was my first experience with RTR and it won't be my last! This was actually my "backup" dress!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fits true to size. I'm a small on top so it was little big but I didn't even need to tape it. I love how it fit through the body. Its perfect for someone who is a little curvy!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
May 23, 2013

Amazing night, with an amazing dress!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for my junior prom, and overall I was excited to be renting a quality, desginer dress for such a good price. However, I was extremely aprehensive about getting my dress only one day before my event, because I had no back-up plan if the dress didn't arrive or didn't fit. Thankfully, I put my trust in Rent the Runway, and the 4L showed up as well as the back-up size I ordered which was awesome because from there I could decide what would fit better, and it actually turned out that the second back up size I ordered fit better than the original size I thought I was going to fit in. My Rent the Runway experience has been great and this dress was extremely comfortable throughout the whole night of eating and dancing, I would recommend it for any other formal prom, the fabric is very forgiving and isn't as skin tight as it looks.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Jun 5, 2013

Hot and Slinky!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Comfortable fit, true to size, fabric stretched and hugged in all the right places!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 9, 2013

Rent the Runway wants you to shine and, with them, you do!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
My RTR experience was perfect. I must praise this company to the highest amount--with them, your night will be magical. The extra dress dice turned out to be a great, and necessary, idea as I guessed incorrectly and needed a smaller size (probably because the fabric is pretty stretchy) which I had ready for me. Soooooo may compliments on this dress--it's fun, sophisticated, and easy to wear. I have short shoulders, so I usually struggle with straps falling off, but that was not a problem my prom night. Bra straps disappeared as well with the strap holders (a very well-made dress). Only one area of caution: if you wear sparkle, rhinestone, scrappy shoes like I did, BEWARE because they will snag the dress. I was worried about this all night (I'm short, so it was nearly dragging anyway), but the bottom of the dress held up just fine. You just might trip a few times. All in all, beautiful dress, great company, I will be a repeat customer.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 58
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 141 lbs
Jun 23, 2013

Easy! Good quality dress.

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Was very happy with the dress! Very comfortable and fit perfectly. The dress is kind of stretchy, in a good way, so it will hug your body, but isn't tight or uncomfortable. I'm submitting this late, and now I can't remember if I got the 6L or 6R, but if you look at the length measurements and order accordingly, you'll be fine. Happy with my overall experience, even though it's a little pricey. If you don't have time to shop, or know you're only going to wear it once, it's the way to go!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Aug 7, 2013

Spectacular and Stunning!

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I received compliment after compliment all evening. What a thrill to feel so glamorous! I thought I would have to wear the 8L, but the 6L certainly felt better. The stretch in the dress made it very comfortable and forgiving. The little train in the back was perfect. Thank you Rent The Runway for helping to feel so amazing. My husband told me I looked like "one hot mama"! Mission accomplished........ I will absolutely use RTR in the future.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 21, 2013

Well, feeling beautiful in a gorgeous dress usually does it for me.

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress actually looked better with a tighter fit. Thought I would be a 4 based on measurements, but glad I got the 2L as a backup (I have a not insignificant behind, and that takes up LENGTH, so order long if this is you). The 2L fit perfectly, but a would 2R would have been too short in 3" heels (I'm 5'6"). I loved this dress.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128 lbs
Oct 11, 2013

This dress glows on stages, and fits like a glove!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved the dress from the photos, but was concerned on how flattering the sequins might be on the non-model body. I also think that the dress is really comfortable, despite millions of brilliant little sequins. The sequins are smaller than I originally thought they would be, which I think aided in the comfort. The only glitch to this dress is that while on the dance floor the shoulder straps would slip down, and I would have to readjust. This dress is a knock-out on a stage!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 12, 2013

I loved this dress! So comfortable and easy to wear! I was sad to return it.

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was over all a little large. After reading other reviews I ordered a 4L and got a 2L as a back up and I'm so happy I did because I ended up wearing the 2. I wished I would have even got the 0L just to see how it would look. Overall a great dress, would definitely rent again just maybe in a smaller size.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Nov 25, 2013

Midnight Dream!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress fit like a comfy pair of slippers! I ordered the 10R and 8R. To my surprise I actually wore the 8R. I've got a large bust so sometimes dresses don't fit well. The neckline was perfect because I could wear a regular bra and cleavage wasn't hanging out. The material had some stretch to it so I was comfortable all night long. I'm 5'4" so it was kinda long and I felt I had to lift it up to walk, especially upstairs. My husband took this photo at the end of the night, so I look a little worn out. I received compliments all night about the dress. People liked it because it wasn't black! The color was gorgeous.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 55
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 9, 2013

Stunning gown!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I wore this gown for a performance of Handel's "Messiah." Gown was beautiful, tasteful, vavoom(!), and PERFECT to sing in as the material has great stretch. The sequins, because of the beautiful, deep color, create an effect of shimmers of light coming from a bottomless, midnight pool! I am 5'7", 135 lbs and curvy and the 4L fit like a dream, perfect with 2.5" heels. Warning: wear garment tape on shoulders!!!!! (Thank heaven I wore a low-backed bustier under this instead of the recommended nu-bra! Holy cow!) I've rented many times from RTR and every time the gown has been exquisite.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 7, 2014

Worn for New Years Eve & it was a hit!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Was a little long but my really high heels did the trick- Plus slightly lifting it when i walked! But it was worth it! It was so comfortable, no itchy sequins & it fit like a glove! My husband & kids thought it was a no brainer when i 1st model it with my other 2 options. I felt so elegant & sexy!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 20, 2014

Loved the dress...It was really comfortable and I felt super glam and got a ton of compliments.

Size worn: 4P
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved the fit - made the curves look awesome plus it was very comfortable. No pinching or anything. It does run a bit big and I think that if youre any taller than 5'3" - go with the regular length. I was okay with the petite but would've rather had the regular - my backup was 6R which was too big but the length was good. Easy, awesome dress. I have blue eyes and it really accentuated them too. Another great thing - got to wear a regular bra! I wore a nude colored pushup and it was perfect because it has snaps on the shoulders to keep the sleeves up when it attaches to the bra. I think that because of the loose fitting draped neckline, it doesn't stay up well without the bra straps. Great go-to dress for events. The earrings and bracelet went great too.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127 lbs
Jan 23, 2014

I got SO many compliments all night and the dress is beyond flattering.

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I'm tall and I have an athletic build. This dress made me feel really slim and sexy. I have a small bust so it was perfect without a bra. I'd think if you had a bigger bust, you'd need some type of support or fashion tape, just in case. It was SO comfortable too... I danced all night and never had to readjust, etc. HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS DRESS!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Jan 25, 2014

Great Dress!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered the 4L the Tuesday before the event and got it on Thursday (one day earlier than planned). I received many compliments on this dress and loved how it followed my natural body shape. However, I am 6'1" so it was 2 inches shorter than I would have liked. The dress was well maintained with no missing sequins. I noticed after ordering it that quite a few individuals had stated that the dress "ran large". However, after trying on 4L dress, I realized that if you have hips or a bottom than the dress runs more "true to size" than large. If I was more of a straight and narrow body type, I would order my original size and a size smaller. Overall great experience and will try again for any other future formal occasions!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 29, 2014

Great dress, flattering for all

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Stretchy fabric so can fit different sizes and looks fabulous on. I wore 3" heels with the dress and still ended up going with the 2R vs. the 2L. I did notice that the 2L was missing a couple strips of sequins - while other party goers may not notice, I knew that I would and not feel as good in the dress (which is half of why you where a great dress). Unfortunately never got a great picture in the dress (my fault entirely) even though I looked incredible, so don't let that happen to you!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Jan 29, 2014

Great fit and more fun than black

Size worn: 0L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was too long for me, but the Regular i also ordered was cut too short for my heels. this is a pretty common issue i face, so i think i'm just going to end up always ordering Long, which is kind of crazy considering how short i am. The fit was great, the material looked expensive, and it was not too heavy.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Feb 5, 2014

I absolutely loved this dress! I got compliments all night!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am usually a size two and this dress fit perfectly. With 4 inch heels it wasn't too long and I was able to dance all night! The material is stretchy and comfortable and never felt too tight. I could also wear a regular bra which was a nice bonus!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 127 lbs
Feb 21, 2014

I sparkled! I ordered this dress for my dear friends new years eve wedding in pittsburgh!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
ordered a 4 and a 2, the straps on the 4 were too big on me as well as the chest area. the size 2 fit perfect and the jewelry that i ordered was perfect. the night was full on compliments! the bride asked that the women wear long dresses and she wanted us to "sparkle" which is exactly what i did:) i wish i could of kept this dress and so did my husband! the whole experience was super...i read the reviews and even called RTR a couple of times. I can't say anything negative about the experience. Also, because my event was over a holiday, i was able to have the dress for a few extra days, which was a relief. Just in case, the dress didn't work out.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Feb 27, 2014

Unbelievably Flattering!

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
On my 6'0" athletic frame, the 10L was just the perfect length for flats/sandals. The fit is so flattering and fits like a glove. The sequins are perfect and actually very classy in person. I was worried about the dress being to flashy but it stood out just the right amount. If you have curves already this dress just enhances them, and if you don't have curves the dress creates them!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Mar 2, 2014

Slimming dress. The lining kept peeping out of the bottom and it was a little short.

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress definitely fit true to size, if not slightly large (if the 0 would have been available I would have liked to seen how that fit; I'm in between 0 and 2), but overall I was pleased with the figure it gave me. It was forgiving in the torso which allowed me to enjoy my dinner. The biggest negative for me was the length. If you are near my height and like to wear higher heels (4+ inch) then I'd suggest ordering the 2L. The dress is slinky so I could pull it down so it was the appropriate length over my 3 inch heels (which were my second choice), but I was constantly doing that all night. AND the lining at the bottom showed which bugged me more because I was so focused on the length. Overall it was a good experience, but I wouldn't rent it again.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Apr 14, 2014

Felt amazing in the dress, received many compliments.

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress has lots of stretch, I am so glad I got a size down. I wore a NuBra and a few pieces of double stick tape for the straps (since I am so petite, they would slide down). Everything stayed in place perfectly, I did not have to mess with it once the whole night. I really loved this dress and would recommend it to anyone especially curvy/hourglass shapes.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122 lbs
Apr 14, 2014

I wore this dress to a Military Ball and felt like a movie star! The color & fit were perfect!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered this dress in the 2R and 4R after reading the other reviews about the material being stretchy. I wore the 2R because it was definitely stretchy! The top was almost too loose even though I'm a 34D. The bra strap snaps & a little dress tape came in handy. I wore a regular bra, but had to use a low back converter to keep it from peeking out. The length was perfect. I'm 5'4" and wore 4" heels. The back of the dress is slightly longer & it took a little getting used too. But by the end of the night I was a pro & danced up a storm with no problem! This dress was amazing and so was my first experience with RTR! I can't wait for our next ball to Rent the Runway again!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 52
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165 lbs
May 6, 2014

Pretty for Vegas, but not my favorite.

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
This gown was great for Las Vegas, especially with all the sparkle. It did it's job of camouflaging the cast on my left leg, which was why I wanted a long gown. It wasn't my favorite, however. It's pretty, for sure. But the fit runs large, and the regular length runs short. I tried on the alternate size 12R and it didn't even touch the floor in my 3.5 inch heels. The 10L was definitely better fitting, and the length was better - but almost TOO long. This one is a hard call because I believe the 12R was probably rented more than the 10L had been. The 12 looked less sparkly and seemed somewhat stretched out. I wore the 10 and it looked ok, but I probably would NOT rent this one again. I do have to just add though that if you are curvy and especially if you are large chested, this one is a good style for your body type. I'm a 36DD (sometimes triple D) and it fit the top like a charm; the girls looked great, and no chance of a wardrobe malfunction happening.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×