Rent the Runway

Nicole Miller

Midnight Fever Dress

$47 to buy
$440 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Rent this simple but chic Nicole Miller one shoulder, navy dress. It is perfect if you are attending a wedding, a social event, or homecoming! Jazz it up with trendy accessories like Crislu's Teardrop Sparkle Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - built in boning is fitted so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist, ruching inserts help to conceal midsection
HIPS: Fitted - for curvy women, size up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; dress has built-in boning and support in bust
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'9")

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - built in boning is fitted so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist, ruching inserts help to conceal midsection
HIPS: Fitted - for curvy women, size up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; dress has built-in boning and support in bust
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'9")

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Navy stretch silk. One shoulder sweetheart neckline with ruffle detail at shoulder. Ruching inserts. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. 35'' from shoulder to hem.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

96 reviews

Fit
Small 56
True to Size 39
Large 1
Photos 39
Mary
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
May 3, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
I loved it! There was boning to help everything stay in place and support the structure of the top the dress. There are also little removable pads in the bust so it's customizable to your shape. I couldn't give it five stars because the front of the skirt wrinkled after I sat down and I couldn't smooth it out, but it wasn't really an issue. If it weren't so expensive, I would buy the dress because it was made SO well and fit perfectly. I didn't have to use my second size, but you should definitely get your alternate size bigger. This fits like a gorgeous glove.
rp
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Body type: Straight & narrow
Jun 16, 2011

Overall fit: Small
This dress did not work for me. I have a size 4 Nicole Miller dress at home, which fits. So, I rented a 4 and a 6, both were too small. Also, the boning was in a weird place on my body. Its a gorgeous dress, but just didn't work out for me.
Alyssa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122 lbs
Jun 29, 2011

Overall fit: Small
Love the dress but I wish I had gotten a size up. The dress hugs your hips so if you're curvy or tall, definitely order a size larger than usual!
Classy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 30, 2011

Overall fit: Small
The dress looked gorgeous! It hugged my curves perfectly without showing any lumps. I'm glad I ordered my back-up to be one size larger. This dress runs about a half-size too small - I'm normally a size 2 but ended up wearing the size 4 (it was only a little bit loose on me).
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Jul 23, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
I loved the look of this dress online, and it looks very pretty on the model; however, in person, the seaming looks cheap-ish, and I had a hard time keeping the hem level (you can see in the back-view where the left side rides up a little higher than the right). Also, the shoulder was too big, which meant I had to pull the entire dress down in order to make it so the strap didn't fall down. But, when I pulled the dress down to make the shoulder strap taut, the top of the dress was too low, and I would have been in danger of a wardrobe malfunction. One size down, however, would have been too tight in the hips. Long story short: beautiful in the picture, but lacking in person.
Kaylin
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Body type: Straight & narrow
Jul 28, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
I'm so excited about this dress! I love it! This is my first rental with this site, and I'm so glad it worked out because I didn't have a back up dress. I felt like this dress was made for me, and whats great is the boning like what the other reviews has said. I'm very slender and this puts curves where I don't actually have any! I wore this with nude heels and nicole miller maple leaf necklace and matching bracelet to a black tie party and it was perfect. I will definitely be renting from this site again :)
MC
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 51
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 2, 2011

Overall fit: Small
This dress was prefect. No need to wear any spanx, as expressed in previous reviews of this dress. I want to buy it. Wore to a glam wedding. Tailored-fit. Dress does run a little small- I ordered up 1 size. The dress does have some stretch. Received so many compliments!
Morgan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 123 lbs
Aug 21, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
Very chic and modern. I received compliments all night while wearing this dress. The dress fit true to size. As other reviewers have expressed, the strap is a little too loose, so I would advise using double-sided fashion tape. Easy fix!
Jackie K.
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Body type: Petite
Aug 24, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
I absolutely adored this dress! It was perfectly structured and ruched to accentuate a woman's curves. I actually rented the Preen Perfect Plum dress for a different event, and the two dresses have very similar looks. However...this one is actually MUCH more flattering on. And it's less expensive... Score! There is boning and removable padding in the bodice that really accentuates the bust line, but in an elegant, tailored way. Beautiful dress... I would definitely rent it again! My only recommendation is to wear slightly more dazzling accessories, since the material/color can look a bit flat without other embellishments in your outfit.
Lisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Sep 9, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
LOVED this dress! I wore it to my rehearsal dinner and received so many compliments... and continue to receive compliments on it from people seeing pictures from the night. So beautiful, fits true to size, and made of quality material.
LBgirl
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110 lbs
Sep 12, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
The length was a bit longer than on the model (who is 5'9') so it was just perfect on me (5'5"). The only problem was the right shoulder was too big. I had to pin it under the bow. Also, the bow came creased so I had to pin that down too. The rest of the dress fit well and the strapless side stayed up without a problem. I think that a small chested girl might have a problem with the top. The dark navy color was beautiful.
Kristi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Oct 6, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
I loved it. I wore it to a Friday evening wedding and felt great. It gives in all the right places. The only glitch was that I'm very small in the bust so I started the night wearing a strapless push up bra but it continued to show. I ended up ditching the bra which was fine because of the boning in the dress (mine didn't have padding other people have mentioned). Great dress.
sam
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 16, 2011

Sadly ordered the wrong sizes

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Unfortunately, this dress ran smaller than I was expecting. I was able to comfortably wear a small in the Nicole Miller All Laced Up Dress, so I ordered my sizes for this dress accordingly. I'd reccomend ordering a size up as your back up size, especially if you have curves and somewhat of a chest. It is definitely a gorgeous dress and I plan on renting it in the proper size in the future. The RTR team has been a great help with returning the dress :)
Sasha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Feb 28, 2012

Cute and easy to dance in!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved this dress - it looked and felt great. It was long and secure enough to dance comfortably. Wore with nude heals and big earrings.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Mar 7, 2012

Beautiful but tricky to wear

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
First of all this dress runs very small - I am usually a size 0 or 2, but I am glad that I ordered the 4 as my backup since I could hardly get the 2 zipped (if you are small busted you might not have this problem). I did have to use a lot of fashion tape and pin the one shoulder, but once I had it all done the dressed looked amazing.
Catherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Apr 10, 2012

Cute dress, very small

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented a 10 and a 12 and both were too small. I rented a 10 and a 12 in another brand and the 10 fit perfectly and the 12 was huge. This dress runs really small. Note: I'm not sure of my usual size b/c I had just had a baby when I rented this dress. However, it still seemed very small to me in comparison to the other dress.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×