Nicole Miller

The Make Him Regret It Dress

$52 to buy
$520 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Exclusive to Rent the Runway! This figure-defining LBD from Nicole Miller is Sexy with a capital S. Cocktail chic won't know what hit it when you wear this style to the soiree. Shown here with Janis Savitt's Envious Emerald Necklace and AV Max's Glitzy Glamour Cuff.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - smaller busted women should consider sizing down in back-up while fuller busted women should consider sizing up in back-up
WAIST: Fitted - ruching detail conceals but draws attention to waist - wear with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - fitted throughout
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra - wear with SPANX to cinch in abdomen; built-in boning in bust to support dress
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Product Details

Black metallic silk. Sweetheart neckline. Center pleating detail on body. Boned bodice for support. Exposed gold back zip. About 30" from top of bodice to hem.

Share
183 reviews
Fit
Large
(48)
True to Size
(120)
Small
(13)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
September 16, 2012
Loved getting the extra dress for $25 to help with my decision
Good dress, the material looked a little cheap but I still loved it and it looked great on
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
September 22, 2012
BEST.DRESS.EVER!
This dress was great!! It fit perfectly and was really comfortable. I wore it for NYE and had so much fun in it socializing and dancing with all my friends.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 108lbs
September 22, 2012
Loved this dress!
It was a little loose on top, but other than that, it fit very well. I would definitely rent this dress again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
September 23, 2012
Bachelorette Bash
I wore this number for my best friend's bachelorette party in Atlantic City. I am always a fan of Nicole Miller dresses because of there comfort and beauty. This dress did not disappoint. It was comfortable enough for dinner and sexy enough for a night out dancing. The length was perfect and hit me about mid thigh. I would only suggest if you have a smaller bust like myself you should use a slightly padded bra so you don't have to pull it up through the night. Overall I loved it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 112lbs
September 25, 2012
Sexy and Comfortable!
I ordered both a zero and a two and figured I would wear the two since Nicole Miller usually runs small, but the zero fit fine.I didn't like how the back bunched up, I prefer it more fitted. It also seemed like it was a little stretched out from possibly being worn so many times. It was a sexy dress, but I don't think I'd rent it again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
September 25, 2012
Great LBD!
I wore this dress to my boyfriend's fraternity invite formal and it was really cute. I wish I had gotten the 2 because it was a little bigger than I expected but still really pretty, classic with a little edge.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
September 28, 2012
Dress arrived on time but the size 2 was way too big.
Very pretty dress and the ruching was very forgiving, but probably for someone with more of a chest. Ultimately was too big to wear.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
October 3, 2012
Perfect "notice me" dress!
Good fit, it hit me right at the knee, so a little to0 long. I just safety pinned the bottom so it was the perfect length. I don't have the most womanly shape but this dress definitely gave me one!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
October 14, 2012
Perfect
Classic fit but great details with the sparkle. I'm not a huge fan of ruching but on this dress it did all the right things in all the right places. A+.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 112lbs
October 16, 2012
Hot for a night out on the town!
This dress was great for a girls night out. I wore the size 0 but it was a little bigger on me than I would have liked. I also think the all-over ruching makes your side view appear bigger than you actually are. Overall though, it was a hit.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
October 19, 2012
Sexy LBD!
I put this dress on and immediately felt like a bombshell! It's such a flattering shape and the slight sheen and detailing in the fabric gave it some pizazz! I wore this to a sorority formal and got lots of compliments all night - definitely a great LBD!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
November 10, 2012
Highly recommend it!
This dress was very flattering. I wore it in January for my birthday, and paired with with skinny jeans, black boots and a fur shrug.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
November 13, 2012
I loved the dress and got so many compliments on it!
True to size and very comfortable
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
November 13, 2012
Great black dress for any wedding!
Fitted but flattering. Fabric definitely is a little stretchy. I am usually a 2 but I ordered the 2 and 4. The 2 felt a little short and the 4 was perfect. Great dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
November 21, 2012
Not flattering
This dress was in no way flattering for a flattering a curvy body at all. The sprakle made me look way bigger than I am in photos.
KaylaDecember 15, 2012
Is the dress cut small? I'm your height and weight a little less than you and am a size 4. Would a 6 be better?
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Body type: Pear
November 22, 2012
Wasn't bad, but it looked a little cheap in person.
The fabric is a little cheap, you can really see the details from the pictures on the website. I ordered it with a different dress and decided on the other dress for the night.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 134lbs
December 10, 2012
Sexy new year's dress. Really stood out.
Beautiful details to this dress. Comfortable for lots of dancing. Didn't have to worry about strapless dress sliding down.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 129lbs
December 14, 2012
This Dress Loved My Body!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
It fit like a glove, so you can go a size bigger.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
December 18, 2012
I liked this dress very much, color is very shiny.
Dress was a little long, had to pull it up a little so that it didn't look awkward.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
December 21, 2012
Great looking dress, very flattering and sexy.
Great dress, comfortable, very sexy. Top stayed on, a lot of cleavage. It has enough detail and shimmer.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
August 12, 2012
Loved it!
Great Dress! Hugged my curves & was elegant
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
December 30, 2012
looked stunning
runs loose around the bust area
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
January 7, 2013
Beautiful dress, but not great on me
I wore this for NYE. I love the dress, but it wasn't my first pick because I waited too long to rent and all my picks were already sold out. I'm pretty curvy with a large bust, so I felt like my boobs were busting out of the dress and it wasn't very flattering. I think a smaller chest or a skinnier girl would look better in this dress.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Body type: Full Bust
January 9, 2013
Great for a bachelorette party
The dress does bunch up like other reviews said, but overall it was a good fit and flattering. I have a larger chest, so I had to pull it up all night to make sure I wasn't too revealing. Overall it was good but probably wouldn't wear it again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 126lbs
January 15, 2013
Sexy LBD
Fits true to size for Nicole Miller; was borderline tight in the chest (I'm a 34C) but otherwise fit great and I didn't have to keep hiking up the top. Good mini length for 5'5 height - overall a fun LBD pick for NYE or a party.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
January 17, 2013
Great fabric, flattering, sexy!!
I wore this dress for a grad school formal dance and got SO MANY compliments. It was so sexy and my boyfriend loved it! The fabric is very flattering and it definitely emphasizes your chest if you need a little extra help in that department. If you're bustier I'd probably stay away from this dress. For someone shorter like me (5'0) it hits just above the knee. Overall, an amazing dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
February 11, 2013
Hot!
This dress was great. It's really comfy and hugs your curves in all the right places.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 51
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
February 18, 2013
I loved the dress. However, I would not suggest this for anyone with a 38DD. For obvious reasons.
I loved the dress. However, I would not suggest this for anyone with a 38DD. For obvious reasons. I should thought of it and I would have gone with something with straps instead. But, truly a beaut!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
March 4, 2013
Yikes! I guess this dress has been to a few too many parties!
The dress itself is very edgy - which is the look I was going for (rock-and-roll chic?). Unfortunately the one I received was a bit worn and looked old. If this dress could talk I bet it would have some fun stories to tell!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
August 24, 2010
I didn't love the dress--it was too tight on me, and I thought the fabric felt and looked cheap.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Body type: Petite
August 24, 2010
Such an amazing dress on! I wore it on my 21 birthday and was really happy with it. It was really comfortable to dance in and I didn't wear a bra.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 172lbs
September 1, 2010
This dress was too large on top. I have an average bust and never usually have a problem filling out a dress on top. Otherwise it seemed like a great dress and fit true to size everywhere else.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
September 14, 2010
Unfortunately, I didn't love this dress. I am tall and kind of felt like it was a little on the shorter side. I did get lots of compliments on it but didn't feel all that comfortable in it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
September 13, 2010
My black dress stood out!
I loved this dress! I got a size six-I was worried it was going to be too small because I know Nicole Miller runs a little small, but it fit great! I got tons of compliments on the dress at the event I was at and I received wonderful customer service from RTR. The dress material was a little thinner than I expected, but it looked great so that didn't really matter.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
October 12, 2010
Ok, this dress is really nice. Not too short, but it didn't fit on the top. I have large C cup and this dress was too big around my chest. So I didn't feel comfortable because I had to pull it up all the time. Next time I will get two sizes like I did the first time I rented dress for RTR :) Overall sexy dress.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
October 19, 2010
I also rented this dress for my 21st. It is a beautiful dress but I found it to be a little large in the bust. I'm normally a size 4 and needed a size 2. Also since I am petite it was a bit longer on me then I thought it would be. All and all I was very pleased with the dress, even with the few minor problems.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
October 29, 2010
Excellent dress! Got so many compliments!It fits true to size and for a petite person I was pleasantly suprised that I did not need the larger size. I definitely recommend this dress!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
November 8, 2010
The renting process exceeded my expectations entire;y! I wore this dress to a club for my birthday and to a induction for my honors society (covered up of course). I felt great in it since it was super comfortable. The material is thinner than i would have expected and it does feel a little cheap up close. However, it still looked great and was quite true to the photo.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
November 9, 2010
Loved this dress. The fit is amazing and very flattering, and the length is perfect - short but not too short. All in all, for the night out (I wore it to a friend's bday at a restaurant/club) it was a big hit, showed cleavage and was form-fitting and sexy. However, the only reason I wouldn't buy it is the fabric. It does look a little cheap and pleather-y. It's thinner than it looks (and thinner than the typical Nicole Miller ruched fabric) and shiny. But for a one night rental, it was perfect!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Body type: Straight & narrow
November 17, 2010
I did not like this dress. The material was cheap and flimsy and didn't fit well in the waist. If you have a great "rack" this dress will help you flaunt it - but if you are not as well endowed - I would not recommend. I am 5'1" - 107lbs A Cup.
See more reviews:
1 / 5

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×