Nicole Miller

The Make Him Regret It Dress

$52 rental
$520 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Exclusive to Rent the Runway! This figure-defining LBD from Nicole Miller is Sexy with a capital S. Cocktail chic won't know what hit it when you wear this style to the soiree. Shown here with Janis Savitt's Envious Emerald Necklace and AV Max's Glitzy Glamour Cuff.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - smaller busted women should consider sizing down in back-up while fuller busted women should consider sizing up in back-up
WAIST: Fitted - ruching detail conceals but draws attention to waist - wear with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - fitted throughout
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra - wear with SPANX to cinch in abdomen; built-in boning in bust to support dress
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - smaller busted women should consider sizing down in back-up while fuller busted women should consider sizing up in back-up
WAIST: Fitted - ruching detail conceals but draws attention to waist - wear with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - fitted throughout
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra - wear with SPANX to cinch in abdomen; built-in boning in bust to support dress
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black metallic silk. Sweetheart neckline. Center pleating detail on body. Boned bodice for support. Exposed gold back zip. About 30" from top of bodice to hem.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

180 reviews

Fit
Small 13
True to Size 119
Large 48
Photos 44
Jess
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Sep 13, 2010

My black dress stood out!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress! I got a size six-I was worried it was going to be too small because I know Nicole Miller runs a little small, but it fit great! I got tons of compliments on the dress at the event I was at and I received wonderful customer service from RTR. The dress material was a little thinner than I expected, but it looked great so that didn't really matter.
joinicole03
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 124 lbs
Nov 4, 2010

Everyone wanted to know where did I get my dress from!!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I love this dress. I wore this for my birthday. I am very small so its hard for something to fit extra tight. The only thing that is big on me is my chest I am a 32D but i wear a size 0 in pants and I have narrow hips. So the 0 fit me good. But i would love for it to be tighter. It is still a good deal. I got alot of compmliments on it. People were so shock that you can rent such a great dress.
Dana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 23, 2010

Cute & sexy!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This is my first time renting from rtr and I loved the process. I wore this to a black tie gala and it was perfect. I got SO many compliments from my date and from all my friends. I rented a size 4 and a size 6 and was a little surprised the 6 was so big. I have a small waist and can often wear size 4 in dresses but my work slacks often have to be size 6 or 8 and my bust is 34C - D. I think I probably should have rented a size 2 or 4 because the 4 was perfect but maybe could have been a TINY smaller in the waist and bust. I was expecting from the reviews I read before I rented the dress for the material to be thin. That was not the case at all in my opinion. I didn't have to wear spanks and the fabric / rouching was VERY forgiving. The length was also great - not too short or long (I am 5'7 and have athletic / muscular legs - not stick legs - so I have to be careful about looking TOO sexy at times in short dresses and tall heels). Not the case with this dress. Highly recommend - I want to buy this dress and wear it for new years!!!
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Oct 17, 2011

The dress fit perfectly and was so comfortable.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was great! I ordered a 6 and a 8 and I couldn't see much of a difference between the two sizes when I tried them on. I weigh 150lbs and I'm 5'9. The 6 fit just a little bit better so I ended up wearing that. I was a little worried the length would be too short but it was just fine. The process was so easy and I had no problems. I can't wait to rent another dress.
Brittany
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 30, 2011

The dress looked great and RTR was very helpful with all of my questions!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this in May for our Sorority formal, I rented it with the Cara Accessories "Bling it On" Necklace and got compliments all night long. The dress was pretty tight, but very flattering. After this great experience, Rent the Runway is now my first choice for special events!
Jacqueline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 13 lbs
Nov 30, 2011

Vegas

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this out in Vegas, it was very comfortable but had a tendency to rise up and bunch in the stomach area.
Renee
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 117 lbs
Dec 1, 2011

Everyone I was with loved my dress and had heard about RTR but had never tried it!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I'm 5' 2'' and about 117lbs and the size 2 was just right for me. It was a little snug in my boobs but that's because I have 34 D's, I wanted a little umph so I really didn't mind! The dress was a little long than I would have liked but I figured that would happen since I'm so short. Overall I had a great experience and would definitely rent again!
Alexandra
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Dec 2, 2011

I was at a Bachelorette Party and the theme was "Little Black Dress" I got hit on 20 guys!!! Dont remember anything after that

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The dress was very sexy and comfortable!
stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Dec 2, 2011

i love that it came with double stick tape as an add on, this was very helpful

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
the dress definitely looked better on the model than it did on me but i was happy with the dress. the fabric looks much cheaper in person as it it very shiny and stretchy thin fabric but i got tons of compliments. the only issue with it is that it fell down on the bust often and i had to keep pulling it up.
Julianne
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Dec 8, 2011

The amazing ruching & textures made it the perfect choice for my Tim Burton themed party! Everyone loved it!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I'm 0/2 and very busty, so I was very hesitant to order this dress because of the sweetheart neckline. Well, I should have went with my gut, because it when I first got it & tried it on, it was way too revealing. Since I didn't have time to order a new dress, I had to make do & ended up having my black lace bandeau strapless bra show through to cover up some major cleavage. It honestly looked like it was part of the dress, so no one noticed I was walking around with my bra exposed, thank the good lord! Other than that, it fit great!
NicoleeWolee
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 5, 2012

It was perfect. I was able to get 2 sizes.. and the smaller one fit. Everyone loved the dress! Couldnt be happier.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It was just soo cute. and comfortable at the same time
Janell
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Jan 6, 2012

The first time I tried on the dress and the amazing Gemma Redux's Liz Nugget Necklace, I didn't recognize myself but the best part was the first time my boyfriend saw me. Made everything worth it! Thanks RTR!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I felt like a Hollywood starlet on NYE thanks to this amazing dress! I originally ordered a size 6 with my backup size as an 8 but after reading more of the reviews that said the material was pretty stretching, I switched my backup to a size 4 and thank heavens RTR was able to accommodate the change. The size 4 felt like a glove and made me feel super sexy... the corset I wore didn't hurt either! My boyfriend loved me in this dress so much he wanted to buy it for me... too bad that isn't an option. It was a great way to start the new year!
evette
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Apr 30, 2012

The dress is unbelievably sexy. I felt like a star all night.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is sexy. The rouching is very flattering. The only issue I had with my dress is that I felt that it runs small in the bust but large in the waist. I wear NM often and 6 isnt usually a problem but I felt that around the waist it could have been tighter and bigger in the bust to truly get the hourglass picture. That said, I do have a 26 waist and 34DD bust so fits are difficult.
lynn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165 lbs
May 21, 2012

The fact that i had a designer dress on and not one other person in the room owned it

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress fit like a dream! i had SSSOOO many compliments on it. It is stretchy and very true to size. No matter what your shape is, this dress is super flattering. The best thing is it didn't ride up at all. So i was able to sit and stand without having to adjust the dress
Xoxo
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138 lbs
Jul 19, 2012

I felt so sexy and classy!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was a great dress, I received lots of compliments. I also loved the sparkly sheen on the dress. The dress was a bit longer on than in the in the picture which is fine. It made a very classy cocktail dress.
barb
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 149 lbs
Aug 12, 2012

One time rental

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I'm a tall woman-5'11", & I was happy the dress went to mid thigh, since most dresses are mini's on me. I ordered both a 6 & 8, but felt the 6 was even too roomy. I'm not sure if it's the cut, or that Micole Miller dresses run bigger. A 4 would've been ideal for me. I didn't like how the back bunched up, I prefer it more fitted. It was a sexy dress, but I don't think I'd rent it again.
CC
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 150 lbs
Aug 27, 2012

getting compliments all night!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
originally got for a party but was on larger size and still wanted to wear it out so did for halloween as a vampire
Ellaree
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Sep 10, 2012

I loved this little black dress. I wore it to a Rent the Runway fashion show on campus and got so many compliments. I felt like all eyes were on me. The fit was perfect and very flattering. I have no complaints.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this little black dress. I wore it to a Rent the Runway fashion show on campus and got so many compliments. I felt like all eyes were on me. The fit was perfect and very flattering. I have no complaints.
Sally
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 126 lbs
Sep 23, 2012

Bachelorette Bash

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I wore this number for my best friend's bachelorette party in Atlantic City. I am always a fan of Nicole Miller dresses because of there comfort and beauty. This dress did not disappoint. It was comfortable enough for dinner and sexy enough for a night out dancing. The length was perfect and hit me about mid thigh. I would only suggest if you have a smaller bust like myself you should use a slightly padded bra so you don't have to pull it up through the night. Overall I loved it!
Allison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 112 lbs
Sep 25, 2012

Sexy and Comfortable!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I ordered both a zero and a two and figured I would wear the two since Nicole Miller usually runs small, but the zero fit fine.I didn't like how the back bunched up, I prefer it more fitted. It also seemed like it was a little stretched out from possibly being worn so many times. It was a sexy dress, but I don't think I'd rent it again.
Taylor
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 25, 2012

Great LBD!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to my boyfriend's fraternity invite formal and it was really cute. I wish I had gotten the 2 because it was a little bigger than I expected but still really pretty, classic with a little edge.
Jordan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Oct 5, 2012

Great dress for a great night

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Dress was great for my sorority formal. I wore a 0 and I am very petite so it wasn't as tight as I would have liked. Still looked good though and got many compliments!
Katharine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 14, 2012

Perfect

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Classic fit but great details with the sparkle. I'm not a huge fan of ruching but on this dress it did all the right things in all the right places. A+.
Sam
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Oct 19, 2012

Sexy LBD!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I put this dress on and immediately felt like a bombshell! It's such a flattering shape and the slight sheen and detailing in the fabric gave it some pizazz! I wore this to a sorority formal and got lots of compliments all night - definitely a great LBD!
Katie Jeanne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 21, 2012

Not flattering

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was in no way flattering for a flattering a curvy body at all. The sprakle made me look way bigger than I am in photos.
Halimah
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 129 lbs
Dec 14, 2012

This Dress Loved My Body!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
It fit like a glove, so you can go a size bigger.
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 2, 2013

Super comfortable to wear!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this for New Years Eve, and I was so happy with it! It was beyond comfortable and I felt amazing in it! I did the upgrade and wore the necklace sent with the dress which made the outfit complete. I would rent this again in a heartbeat!
Meredith
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127 lbs
Jan 17, 2013

Great fabric, flattering, sexy!!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress for a grad school formal dance and got SO MANY compliments. It was so sexy and my boyfriend loved it! The fabric is very flattering and it definitely emphasizes your chest if you need a little extra help in that department. If you're bustier I'd probably stay away from this dress. For someone shorter like me (5'0) it hits just above the knee. Overall, an amazing dress!
marina
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Feb 18, 2013

I loved the dress. However, I would not suggest this for anyone with a 38DD. For obvious reasons.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I loved the dress. However, I would not suggest this for anyone with a 38DD. For obvious reasons. I should thought of it and I would have gone with something with straps instead. But, truly a beaut!!!
Krystle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132 lbs
Apr 15, 2013

My Fiance LOVED This Dress on Me!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Wore this to my first dinner as an engaged woman. Thank you RTR for having such a flattering, elegant & sexy dress available for my special event! Hugged all the right places & covered all the flaws. The best part was my new fiance's "WOW" when he saw me in it for the first time! Thank you!
mel
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 10, 2013

Sophisticated and sleek for your friend's day to stand out.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Top was a little boxy for me because my torso is shorter and legs are longer, by proportion. It still fit fine though, and got compliments all night. It's a photogenic dress, and great for formal occasions.
D
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Jul 3, 2013

Sexy Dress

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I used this dress for a photo shoot. I chose a 6 (my regular size) and it fit well, it was form fitting, but not like "I want to die" form fitting. Definitely not for the super self-conscious though. I liked it, but I think there are prettier dresses on this site, hence the 3 star rating.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 13, 2013

Sassy Little Black Dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
the fit was tight in the right places, and it is stretchy material in case you need extra room.
Gp
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Sep 22, 2013

Amazing dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a friends wedding and it was amazing. The dress was true to size & the fabric had a little stretch in it which made it extremely comfortable & easy to dance in! The dress didn't ride up at all. It was my first "rent the runway" experience & after the way this dress made me feel, I'm officially hooked on "rent the runway."
erica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 31, 2013

Fun LBD!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wanted something a little different for a NYE ball and lately, I've been all about colored dresses, so I went the LBD route. I'm a sucker for strapless and sweetheart necklines, so this dress drew me in. Seeing all the good reviews sold me on it, so I gave it a try. I was mostly pleased with it. I really wish they had a size 6 available, the 8 fit fine, but I was pulling the top up a lot, and the front stomach area bunched up a little, so I could have benefited from a smaller size. The ruching wasn't my favorite detail of the dressr, I felt it could be unflattering in some poses/light, but I guess it can also camouflage certain areas as well. It was a great sexy length, the neckline wasn't too low cut or revealing, it was just right! Pretty comfortable dress for being a tight, sexy little number. My fiancé was a huge fan of it! I rented the necklace as well, it was the perfect companion to the dress!
Elli Portsmouth
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 10, 2014

Amazing!!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Amazing dress with alot of give. This wasn't my first choice of dresses but I'm really happy I ended up with this one. It gave me curves in all the right places. Allowed me to dance, walk and most importantly eat with ease and comfort. This was my first time using RTR. The process was easy and fast. My only gripe is the dress already had a small stain on it when it came to me and this particular dress has some wear to it. Underarm area was torn. For a popular dress and the price it didn't bother me. But it might bother someone else if you wore it to a formal event.
Adrienne
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 21
Body type: Pear
Jan 23, 2014

Wore this to a valentine's day themed school dance- was classic look

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fabric is a beautiful shiny color. You can really appreciate the folds and pleating details much more in person. It fits true to size and has a little bit of stretch so it clings to you in all the right places. As a tall person- this dress was not inappropriately short and was a more classy take on a tight fitting lbd
Bernadette
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116 lbs
Mar 16, 2014

This dress was perfect for NYE

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress fit like a glove. The shimmer was subtle and the cut was flawless. It wasn't itchy or too tight and it was easy to move in. Short but not too short. Easy to zip yourself.
Lesley
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 133 lbs
Apr 13, 2014

This was my first, and certainly not last, RTR experience. I loved everything about it!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress fit like a glove and was so comfortable; even to dance in!
RTR Customer
Jan 22, 2015

Didn't wear

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
It runs small but fit snug to body I'm a Triple D so I was busting out
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×