The Make Him Regret It Dress

$52 to buy
$520 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Exclusive to Rent the Runway! This figure-defining LBD from Nicole Miller is Sexy with a capital S. Cocktail chic won't know what hit it when you wear this style to the soiree. Shown here with Janis Savitt's Envious Emerald Necklace and AV Max's Glitzy Glamour Cuff.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - smaller busted women should consider sizing down in back-up while fuller busted women should consider sizing up in back-up
WAIST: Fitted - ruching detail conceals but draws attention to waist - wear with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - fitted throughout
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra - wear with SPANX to cinch in abdomen; built-in boning in bust to support dress
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - smaller busted women should consider sizing down in back-up while fuller busted women should consider sizing up in back-up
WAIST: Fitted - ruching detail conceals but draws attention to waist - wear with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - fitted throughout
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra - wear with SPANX to cinch in abdomen; built-in boning in bust to support dress
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black metallic silk. Sweetheart neckline. Center pleating detail on body. Boned bodice for support. Exposed gold back zip. About 30" from top of bodice to hem.

Share
182 reviews
Fit
Large49
True to Size120
Small13
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
January 14, 2016
Sexy, sassy, moves well. Nice dress for any occasion. Perfect LBD.
Felt nice on skin, don't rub up against rough walls, such as brick.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
August 29, 2015
Adding jewelry really put this outfit together.
Was comfortable.
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
January 22, 2015
Didn't wear
It runs small but fit snug to body I'm a Triple D so I was busting out
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107lbs
September 5, 2014
Nice material but too long for a short person like me
I might have liked the dress more if it was a bit shorter although I liked its overall shape and the material.
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 190lbs
July 7, 2014
Cute but not my favorite.
I rented this dress for my birthday party. I ended up wearing something else because I didn't like the way the dress looked in certain lighting. It fit fine and everything, but just wasn't really what I was looking for.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
May 26, 2014
Didn't wear
Didn't end up wearing, rented normal size and size down since all the reviews said it ran big but it was wayyy too tight
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
April 16, 2014
Wore this to a fraternity formal
Loved this dress! Fit perfectly.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 133lbs
April 13, 2014
This was my first, and certainly not last, RTR experience. I loved everything about it!
This dress fit like a glove and was so comfortable; even to dance in!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116lbs
March 16, 2014
This dress was perfect for NYE
The dress fit like a glove. The shimmer was subtle and the cut was flawless. It wasn't itchy or too tight and it was easy to move in. Short but not too short. Easy to zip yourself.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
February 21, 2014
such a fun dress! Fits perfectly!
Fun and flattering party dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 133lbs
February 20, 2014
Very sexy. Fits nice and snug to hold everything in place.
I wore this dress at the Latin Grammy's for the after party. The dress fits really well. Holds everything in place. Very sexy!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
February 8, 2014
Reliable fit
This dress fit well and is very flattering. I did not love the material and found the undertone of sparkle a bit cheesy- however, slimming cut!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 49
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
January 31, 2014
Great experience, great staff.
Rented this for a girls weekend in Vegas. Perfect. Had the dress delivered to the hotel I was staying in and dropped it off on my with UPS on my way out. It also made my travel easier as I had less luggage to worry about.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 48
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
January 25, 2014
I love this dress.
I ordered this dress in a size 10, and an 8 for the back up size. I wore the 8. The dress fit like a glove and didn't move. I loved it.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 22
Body type: Pear
January 23, 2014
Wore this to a valentine's day themed school dance- was classic look
The fabric is a beautiful shiny color. You can really appreciate the folds and pleating details much more in person. It fits true to size and has a little bit of stretch so it clings to you in all the right places. As a tall person- this dress was not inappropriately short and was a more classy take on a tight fitting lbd
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
January 10, 2014
Amazing!!
Amazing dress with alot of give. This wasn't my first choice of dresses but I'm really happy I ended up with this one. It gave me curves in all the right places. Allowed me to dance, walk and most importantly eat with ease and comfort. This was my first time using RTR. The process was easy and fast. My only gripe is the dress already had a small stain on it when it came to me and this particular dress has some wear to it. Underarm area was torn. For a popular dress and the price it didn't bother me. But it might bother someone else if you wore it to a formal event.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
January 1, 2014
This was my first time using rent the runway and I was very impressed!!
This dress fits perfectly, pictures do not do it justice. I have more of a curvy shape and it looked great!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
December 31, 2013
Fun LBD!
I wanted something a little different for a NYE ball and lately, I've been all about colored dresses, so I went the LBD route. I'm a sucker for strapless and sweetheart necklines, so this dress drew me in. Seeing all the good reviews sold me on it, so I gave it a try. I was mostly pleased with it. I really wish they had a size 6 available, the 8 fit fine, but I was pulling the top up a lot, and the front stomach area bunched up a little, so I could have benefited from a smaller size. The ruching wasn't my favorite detail of the dressr, I felt it could be unflattering in some poses/light, but I guess it can also camouflage certain areas as well. It was a great sexy length, the neckline wasn't too low cut or revealing, it was just right! Pretty comfortable dress for being a tight, sexy little number. My fiancé was a huge fan of it! I rented the necklace as well, it was the perfect companion to the dress!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123lbs
December 30, 2013
TOO MUCH RUCHING, TOO LARGE. MAKE MY HIPS LOOK HUGE.
Rented this for NYE and it was not what I expected. I should have listened to the other reviews. I am a very curvy size 2/4 and the zero actually fit best. However, I just wore a dress I had hanging in my closet because I didn't feel that this dress was very flattering at all. Sorry RTR!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132lbs
December 28, 2013
Hot dress, but not sure worth the money unless you want something more detailed
Length looks good on model but felt long on me. Then again I was 21 and in college then so we all wore shorter dresses.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
November 2, 2013
Wore for my birthday
fit great, I'm a bit shorter than the average woman, but I didn't have an issue with the length being too long or too short. It as an amazingly flattering dress. The material does have a little give and is forgiving if you don't have the perfectly fat tummy.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
October 25, 2013
Felt super classy and like a total star!
Great fit, comfortable and easy to wear, I got a ton of compliments. Larger than I expected but easy to work around.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
October 22, 2013
BREATHTAKING
Wore this for a New Years Party. I definitely stole the spotlight! I felt absolutely amazing and was just glowing in this dress. Was so tempted to purchase.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
September 22, 2013
Amazing dress!
I wore this dress to a friends wedding and it was amazing. The dress was true to size & the fabric had a little stretch in it which made it extremely comfortable & easy to dance in! The dress didn't ride up at all. It was my first "rent the runway" experience & after the way this dress made me feel, I'm officially hooked on "rent the runway."
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
August 13, 2013
Sassy Little Black Dress!
the fit was tight in the right places, and it is stretchy material in case you need extra room.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 153lbs
August 9, 2013
This dress was soo awesome, it is a true to fit size with room. I just lvoed my shape in this dress!
I wore this dress for New Years and it has more accents taht the picture will show. This dress is shimmery and with silk, it has a half body design to it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117lbs
August 8, 2013
The beautiful dress!
This dress hits at all the right places! Definitely shows off the hourglass figure. I'm chesty so it was a little snug on the top but I felt like the 2 didn't fit the way it was supposed to so I gave up the breathing thing for the night. Fashion over function!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 109lbs
August 6, 2013
Ok
I ended up not wearing the dress because the fit made my chest look small and my stomach appear to bigger.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 110lbs
July 10, 2013
perfect LBD!
Rented this for a wedding. It is beautiful and classic. The perfect LBD! I was not given the option to rent a backup size and i wish i was because the 2 either ran large or was a little stretched out. Either way, a 0 would have been perfect but the 2 fit well enough to get me through the night. Would rent again in the right size. -
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
July 3, 2013
Sexy Dress
I used this dress for a photo shoot. I chose a 6 (my regular size) and it fit well, it was form fitting, but not like "I want to die" form fitting. Definitely not for the super self-conscious though. I liked it, but I think there are prettier dresses on this site, hence the 3 star rating.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
June 14, 2013
It did not do it for me!
This dress runs really BIG! And it was not very flattering - I would not recommend it for curvy girls. It looked so bad on me, that I did not use sadly!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
June 10, 2013
Sophisticated and sleek for your friend's day to stand out.
Top was a little boxy for me because my torso is shorter and legs are longer, by proportion. It still fit fine though, and got compliments all night. It's a photogenic dress, and great for formal occasions.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
April 26, 2013
It was a great dress to wear to an event where almost everyone wore black dresses
It falls down a little bit so I had to keep pulling it up, but I am also a DD so it may have been partially because of that. It was a little long but it was easy to temporarily hem with the included tape. The details on the front of the dress stand out a lot more in person than in the picture
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132lbs
April 15, 2013
My Fiance LOVED This Dress on Me!
Wore this to my first dinner as an engaged woman. Thank you RTR for having such a flattering, elegant & sexy dress available for my special event! Hugged all the right places & covered all the flaws. The best part was my new fiance's "WOW" when he saw me in it for the first time! Thank you!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
April 11, 2013
It was awesome!
I have a pretty full bust, so the 8 worked well. The silhouette is awesome. I really loved the shine to the dress.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
March 4, 2013
Yikes! I guess this dress has been to a few too many parties!
The dress itself is very edgy - which is the look I was going for (rock-and-roll chic?). Unfortunately the one I received was a bit worn and looked old. If this dress could talk I bet it would have some fun stories to tell!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
February 26, 2013
Everyone loved the dress!
It is stretchy and fits pretty true to size.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 51
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
February 18, 2013
I loved the dress. However, I would not suggest this for anyone with a 38DD. For obvious reasons.
I loved the dress. However, I would not suggest this for anyone with a 38DD. For obvious reasons. I should thought of it and I would have gone with something with straps instead. But, truly a beaut!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
February 11, 2013
Hot!
This dress was great. It's really comfy and hugs your curves in all the right places.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
February 7, 2013
simple black dress, nothing spectacular
I actually rented two dresses for this occasion and did not end up wearing this one. It was nothing special, did little for my body and was pretty loose fitting. I was nervous ordering the 0 and 2 incase they were small, but even the 0 was pretty loose! Also I'm pretty short and this dress was pretty long, hit right at the knee, making me look even shorter. I would recommend this dress for anyone taller!
See more reviews:
1 / 5

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×