Nicole Miller

The Make Him Regret It Dress

$52 to buy
$520 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Exclusive to Rent the Runway! This figure-defining LBD from Nicole Miller is Sexy with a capital S. Cocktail chic won't know what hit it when you wear this style to the soiree. Shown here with Janis Savitt's Envious Emerald Necklace and AV Max's Glitzy Glamour Cuff.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - smaller busted women should consider sizing down in back-up while fuller busted women should consider sizing up in back-up
WAIST: Fitted - ruching detail conceals but draws attention to waist - wear with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - fitted throughout
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra - wear with SPANX to cinch in abdomen; built-in boning in bust to support dress
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Product Details

Black metallic silk. Sweetheart neckline. Center pleating detail on body. Boned bodice for support. Exposed gold back zip. About 30" from top of bodice to hem.

Share
183 reviews
Fit
Large
(48)
True to Size
(120)
Small
(13)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107lbs
September 5, 2014
Elegant dress
Elegant look, overall. But Small in chest and somewhat too lengthy for the best look.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
January 26, 2017
Sexy!
This dress fit perfectly and was a beautiful LBD from afar that revealed wonderful sexy details up close
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 172lbs
September 1, 2010
This dress was too large on top. I have an average bust and never usually have a problem filling out a dress on top. Otherwise it seemed like a great dress and fit true to size everywhere else.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
October 12, 2010
Ok, this dress is really nice. Not too short, but it didn't fit on the top. I have large C cup and this dress was too big around my chest. So I didn't feel comfortable because I had to pull it up all the time. Next time I will get two sizes like I did the first time I rented dress for RTR :) Overall sexy dress.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
October 19, 2010
I also rented this dress for my 21st. It is a beautiful dress but I found it to be a little large in the bust. I'm normally a size 4 and needed a size 2. Also since I am petite it was a bit longer on me then I thought it would be. All and all I was very pleased with the dress, even with the few minor problems.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
November 26, 2010
Gorgeous dress! I am usually a size 0 and Nicole Miller typically fits me very well (sometimes 0's are a bit tight). This one was much too large in the waist and hip area. Had to send it back :(
Overall fit:
Large
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
December 2, 2010
absolutely loved the dress, except I am usually a size 2 or 4 and the 2 was too large
Overall fit:
Large
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Body type: Hourglass
February 7, 2011
I ordered this dress for a romantic trip away with my boyfriend. He LOVED it!!! I normally wear a two and read that it ran big so I ordered the zero and a two. I had on the two in the hotel room and after wearing it for a few minutes while doing my make-up I realized it was baggy around the stomach which was not a good look. I switched it out for the zero which was tight but I think it must be meant to fit that way bc it looked MUCH better. The downside is it was long...I am 5'3" and it came to the tops of my knees and if you are petite you usually want something a little shorter. It looked fine with heels but I would have preferred a few inches above the knee. I would not order this if you are under 5'3". The top must run a bit big because I'm a 32 C/D and the zero fit me!
Overall fit:
Large
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Body type: Hourglass
February 11, 2011
I loved this dress! I'm 5'5, 138, and got a size 4 and a 2. I read some of the reviews and some people said the dress ran large. I have to agree because I'm normally a 6 but the 4 fit perfectly and the 2 fit better....and yes, I think someone is scrolling through my facebook pictures right now regretting it :-)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
March 14, 2011
Beautiful dress, fit was wrong for me.
Although I think the dress itself is beautiful (didn't think fabric looked cheap or too shiny) I definitely had problems with the fit. I have a smaller bust and a very small rib cage, and wider hips so I usually wear a 0 in any dress with stretch or that is wider in the hip. I got the 0 and the 2 in this dress and both were big on me. I ended up having to stuff a bra as well as pin in an elastic band to help keep it up. It also seemed as though from other people wearing it the rear was stretched out and it didn't lay flat on my body. The rental experience was very easy, just disappointed in the fit.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 128lbs
November 4, 2010
Everyone wanted to know where did I get my dress from!!
I love this dress. I wore this for my birthday. I am very small so its hard for something to fit extra tight. The only thing that is big on me is my chest I am a 32D but i wear a size 0 in pants and I have narrow hips. So the 0 fit me good. But i would love for it to be tighter. It is still a good deal. I got alot of compmliments on it. People were so shock that you can rent such a great dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Body type: Hourglass
April 24, 2011
Was let down when I saw this dress in person. I have D-boobs and the dress was not flattering on them and dress was not nearly as fitted as one would expect. I didn't end up wearing it b/c I would have been yanking the top up constantly so perhaps best for smaller-chested women?
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
April 27, 2011
I got a 4 and a 6... I probably needed a 2. I have a 34C bust, and my boobs would not fit in the top, the top was sliding down, so I had to adjust it all night. I have a 26/27 waist, and the 4 was VERY baggy in the waist... did not fit as tightly as the models. The bottom part of the dress was fine. Even though I am definitely a 4 or a 6... definitely needed the 2, but then the top probably would have been too small.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Body type: Full Bust
May 2, 2011
First of all, the Product Details lists this dress as being "Black metallic silk." Is this some kind of metaphor? The dress's label says "SELF: 83% VISCOSE, 10% NYLON, 7% ELASTANE. LINING: 100% POLYESTER" At least I didn't see this until after I wore it, but I had problems with the fit anyway. It is a pretty dress if you have a very small chest. I am usually a 6, sometimes a 4. I got a 6 to be safe, and the chest was way too small while the dress was too big. I have the problem a lot with tops like this not being roomy enough for my chest (34DD), but most of the time in a dress like this, my chest just fills out a bit lower in the bodice than it's meant to. This happened with this dress, but it actually made my boobs look smaller because of where the more silvery fabric cuts in from the side, as well as how the ruching is draped across the bust. This actually wouldn't be a big deal, if the dress actually stayed up, but I didn't! I kind of felt like I was swimming in it when I was sitting. Although not silk, it is a cute dress, and I would recommend it, but not for a full bust. The ruching on the lower half is a bit more 'puffy' than it looks in the photo -- the photo makes it look like the ruching lays more flat, like in pleats, and that the fabric is pretty thick, but it's thin. Unfortunately this was my first time renting from RTR and neither dress fit well (I got another style as the 2nd one), so I'm a bit hesitant to rent again. I feel like I have no idea what I'm getting, maybe it would help to know this model's measurements?
Overall fit:
Large
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Body type: Athletic
May 9, 2011
I loved the shape of this dress and it was just the right length for the black tie affair that I attended (about 2 inches above the knee on me). It does run big since I'm usually a 4 or a 6 (I'm 5'6" 125 pounds) and I ended up wearing the 2 and probably could have fit into the 0 since the 2 was a tad bigger than I normally would wear it. I will agree this dress does not look high end. The material is a thin shiny material and the zipper in the back was super thick and industrial looking. It looked like what I paid for it basically ($50 bucks opposed to almost $500). Also, this dress was kind of on it's last legs since the boning started coming out of the side and that was a little uncomfortable. All in all the dress is a pretty/ sexy little dress for a night out but if you're looking for something that screams designer or is a little fancier: this is not the dress.
Overall fit:
Large
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
July 19, 2011
This dress is amazing! I am normally a size 4-6 in dresses and the size 2 was perfect. I'm 6'1, so the dress was slightly shorter on me than on the model, but it was perfect that way! I also have a 34C bust and it filled out perfectly. Definitely recommended for a bigger bust. I don't see how it would fit a small bust. Great for a night out in Vegas... I got so many compliments. I'm considering hunting it down and buying it for myself!
Overall fit:
Large
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Body type: Petite
July 25, 2011
This dress was my first RTR experience, couldn't wait for it come in the mail. Was so excited! The dress is great for girls with boobies, its very comfortable, doesnt look that great in person but super in pictures.
Overall fit:
Large
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Body type: Hourglass
November 7, 2011
I really liked this dress. Im not huge chested and my butt isnt giant either. But I have a pretty hourglass shape in comparison to my height and size. I thought it was a little small up top, but the waist was baggy and the dress went down to my knees, I was hoping for something more mid thigh length. I liked the dress, but I would have felt a lot more comfortable if it had fit properly. I kept having to pull it up all night, and I never like to have to do that.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 117lbs
December 1, 2011
Everyone I was with loved my dress and had heard about RTR but had never tried it!
I'm 5' 2'' and about 117lbs and the size 2 was just right for me. It was a little snug in my boobs but that's because I have 34 D's, I wanted a little umph so I really didn't mind! The dress was a little long than I would have liked but I figured that would happen since I'm so short. Overall I had a great experience and would definitely rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
January 5, 2012
Flattering and fun
It's a great black dress with a little bit of extra sass with sparkle and ruching! Very flattering - I'm an athletic build but this added curve to my shape. Runs a little large in the bust.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
January 5, 2012
Great dress, very flattering!
Like many other Nicole Miller dresses that I've worn before, this one runs a bit big, so if you're debating, order down a size. I'm 5'2", 115 lbs, athletic build and I found the size 0 was snug, but worried that the size 2 would start slipping down. You want this dress to fit snuggly, since it's pretty low cut to begin with! If you have nice shoulders, this is a very flattering dress. The slightly gathered material around the middle is great because it is slimming, but covers minor flaws.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
January 6, 2012
The first time I tried on the dress and the amazing Gemma Redux's Liz Nugget Necklace, I didn't recognize myself but the best part was the first time my boyfriend saw me. Made everything worth it! Thanks RTR!
I felt like a Hollywood starlet on NYE thanks to this amazing dress! I originally ordered a size 6 with my backup size as an 8 but after reading more of the reviews that said the material was pretty stretching, I switched my backup to a size 4 and thank heavens RTR was able to accommodate the change. The size 4 felt like a glove and made me feel super sexy... the corset I wore didn't hurt either! My boyfriend loved me in this dress so much he wanted to buy it for me... too bad that isn't an option. It was a great way to start the new year!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32DD
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
April 28, 2012
Great dress for going out!
I wore this dress to a popular club/lounge in Hollywood for my birthday and it was perfect for the scene and I achieved the look I was going for. Usually for dresses like this I would wear a 6, but I rented the 4 just in case and the size 4 ended up fitting much better. The fabric is very stretchy and the bodice was not to tight or off balance and stayed in place all night! A definite recommend!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 106lbs
June 22, 2012
beautiful detailing
sadly didn't get to wear this, but the detailing on this dress is beautiful! if you're a size 2 or 4, go for it!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
June 25, 2012
Cute but not great
I rented this for a sorority formal. I am 5'8'' and about 130 lbs. The dress was longer than the picture showed and was a little too big for me (I don't have much of a butt). I also ordered the 4 but I am bustier and that did not fit my bust. Therefore because the dress style is adorable, I'd suggest this to someone who is a normal bust for their size and has a butt to be shown off in this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 149lbs
August 12, 2012
One time rental
I'm a tall woman-5'11", & I was happy the dress went to mid thigh, since most dresses are mini's on me. I ordered both a 6 & 8, but felt the 6 was even too roomy. I'm not sure if it's the cut, or that Micole Miller dresses run bigger. A 4 would've been ideal for me. I didn't like how the back bunched up, I prefer it more fitted. It was a sexy dress, but I don't think I'd rent it again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 105lbs
August 24, 2012
Lovely
I rented this dress as a back up for homecoming, and ended up wearing it for a Christmas party the night before my event. It looked great, but is more metallic than in the picture. Also it is much longer than in the picture, so if you're on the shorter end, you might want to consider this (it came almost to my knees). Overall, it is a stunning dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34DDD/E
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
August 27, 2012
getting compliments all night!
originally got for a party but was on larger size and still wanted to wear it out so did for halloween as a vampire
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
September 8, 2012
Beautiful dress but runs big
The dress fit perfect at the top. I wore the Victoria Secret bra that makes your cup size two sizes larger so it looks kinda tight. I ordered a size 6 and the stomach area was too big. It bunched up in the back and was about two inches too long. I used fashion tape to create a hem so it was ok.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
September 22, 2012
BEST.DRESS.EVER!
This dress was great!! It fit perfectly and was really comfortable. I wore it for NYE and had so much fun in it socializing and dancing with all my friends.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
September 23, 2012
Bachelorette Bash
I wore this number for my best friend's bachelorette party in Atlantic City. I am always a fan of Nicole Miller dresses because of there comfort and beauty. This dress did not disappoint. It was comfortable enough for dinner and sexy enough for a night out dancing. The length was perfect and hit me about mid thigh. I would only suggest if you have a smaller bust like myself you should use a slightly padded bra so you don't have to pull it up through the night. Overall I loved it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 112lbs
September 25, 2012
Sexy and Comfortable!
I ordered both a zero and a two and figured I would wear the two since Nicole Miller usually runs small, but the zero fit fine.I didn't like how the back bunched up, I prefer it more fitted. It also seemed like it was a little stretched out from possibly being worn so many times. It was a sexy dress, but I don't think I'd rent it again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
September 25, 2012
Great LBD!
I wore this dress to my boyfriend's fraternity invite formal and it was really cute. I wish I had gotten the 2 because it was a little bigger than I expected but still really pretty, classic with a little edge.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
September 28, 2012
Dress arrived on time but the size 2 was way too big.
Very pretty dress and the ruching was very forgiving, but probably for someone with more of a chest. Ultimately was too big to wear.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 112lbs
October 16, 2012
Hot for a night out on the town!
This dress was great for a girls night out. I wore the size 0 but it was a little bigger on me than I would have liked. I also think the all-over ruching makes your side view appear bigger than you actually are. Overall though, it was a hit.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
June 14, 2013
It did not do it for me!
This dress runs really BIG! And it was not very flattering - I would not recommend it for curvy girls. It looked so bad on me, that I did not use sadly!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 110lbs
July 10, 2013
perfect LBD!
Rented this for a wedding. It is beautiful and classic. The perfect LBD! I was not given the option to rent a backup size and i wish i was because the 2 either ran large or was a little stretched out. Either way, a 0 would have been perfect but the 2 fit well enough to get me through the night. Would rent again in the right size. -
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
October 25, 2013
Felt super classy and like a total star!
Great fit, comfortable and easy to wear, I got a ton of compliments. Larger than I expected but easy to work around.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123lbs
December 30, 2013
TOO MUCH RUCHING, TOO LARGE. MAKE MY HIPS LOOK HUGE.
Rented this for NYE and it was not what I expected. I should have listened to the other reviews. I am a very curvy size 2/4 and the zero actually fit best. However, I just wore a dress I had hanging in my closet because I didn't feel that this dress was very flattering at all. Sorry RTR!
Overall fit:
Large
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 112lbs
March 16, 2011
The dress is a bit long for someone my height. I am a 34a and the XS was a little large in the bust. Overall very satisfied with the dress.
See more reviews:
1 / 5

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×