You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
The Make Him Regret It Dress
Rental $30 Retail $485
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Exclusive to Rent the Runway! This figure-defining LBD from Nicole Miller is Sexy with a capital S. Cocktail chic won't know what hit it when you wear this style to the soiree. Shown here with Janis Savitt's Envious Emerald Necklace and AV Max's Glitzy Glamour Cuff.
Chat with a Stylist
Black metallic silk. Sweetheart neckline. Center pleating detail on body. Boned bodice for support. Exposed gold back zip. About 30" from top of bodice to hem.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - smaller busted women should consider sizing down in back-up while fuller busted women should consider sizing up in back-up
WAIST: Fitted - ruching detail conceals but draws attention to waist - wear with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - fitted throughout
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra - wear with SPANX to cinch in abdomen; built-in boning in bust to support dress
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos44

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Caroline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4441
Jun 21, 2011
runs small!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Vacation
nicole miller usually runs about a size smaller than it should, so adjust accordingly. normally I would get a size 2, but got a 4 and it was perfect. hugged my hips perfectly and was very sexy. I wore it in Vegas and it was a hit! definitely a good one!
Samantha
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 1521
May 11, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
Leah
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 1431
May 9, 2011
Overall fit: Large
I loved the shape of this dress and it was just the right length for the black tie affair that I attended (about 2 inches above the knee on me). It does run big since I'm usually a 4 or a 6 (I'm 5'6" 125 pounds) and I ended up wearing the 2 and probably could have fit into the 0 since the 2 was a tad bigger than I normally would wear it. I will agree this dress does not look high end. The material is a thin shiny material and the zipper in the back was super thick and industrial looking. It looked like what I paid for it basically ($50 bucks opposed to almost $500). Also, this dress was kind of on it's last legs since the boning started coming out of the side and that was a little uncomfortable. All in all the dress is a pretty/ sexy little dress for a night out but if you're looking for something that screams designer or is a little fancier: this is not the dress.
Cheryl
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 1531
May 2, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
This dress looked FABULOUS for my 30th birthday party! The material was kinda cheap looking if your thinking about wearing it to a wedding, but for a lounge/party, its such a great dress! I got so so so many compliments on it. I just had a baby 10 months ago and my body completly changed, so I ordered a 4 and 2 and I wound up wearing the 2...runs true to size, but its stretchy, so you can get away getting it smaller if need be!
liz
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 1531
May 2, 2011
Overall fit: Large
First of all, the Product Details lists this dress as being "Black metallic silk." Is this some kind of metaphor? The dress's label says "SELF: 83% VISCOSE, 10% NYLON, 7% ELASTANE. LINING: 100% POLYESTER" At least I didn't see this until after I wore it, but I had problems with the fit anyway. It is a pretty dress if you have a very small chest. I am usually a 6, sometimes a 4. I got a 6 to be safe, and the chest was way too small while the dress was too big. I have the problem a lot with tops like this not being roomy enough for my chest (34DD), but most of the time in a dress like this, my chest just fills out a bit lower in the bodice than it's meant to. This happened with this dress, but it actually made my boobs look smaller because of where the more silvery fabric cuts in from the side, as well as how the ruching is draped across the bust. This actually wouldn't be a big deal, if the dress actually stayed up, but I didn't! I kind of felt like I was swimming in it when I was sitting. Although not silk, it is a cute dress, and I would recommend it, but not for a full bust. The ruching on the lower half is a bit more 'puffy' than it looks in the photo -- the photo makes it look like the ruching lays more flat, like in pleats, and that the fabric is pretty thick, but it's thin. Unfortunately this was my first time renting from RTR and neither dress fit well (I got another style as the 2nd one), so I'm a bit hesitant to rent again. I feel like I have no idea what I'm getting, maybe it would help to know this model's measurements?
Taylor
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 1421
Apr 30, 2011
Overall fit: Large
This dress didn't fit me! I am usually a 2/4 and the 2 was much too big and too long! Very disappointing, I was really excited to wear this dress and I couldn't.
LL
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Apr 27, 2011
Overall fit: Large
I got a 4 and a 6... I probably needed a 2. I have a 34C bust, and my boobs would not fit in the top, the top was sliding down, so I had to adjust it all night. I have a 26/27 waist, and the 4 was VERY baggy in the waist... did not fit as tightly as the models. The bottom part of the dress was fine. Even though I am definitely a 4 or a 6... definitely needed the 2, but then the top probably would have been too small.
LP
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 1541
Apr 24, 2011
Overall fit: Large
Was let down when I saw this dress in person. I have D-boobs and the dress was not flattering on them and dress was not nearly as fitted as one would expect. I didn't end up wearing it b/c I would have been yanking the top up constantly so perhaps best for smaller-chested women?
Lauren
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 1331
Apr 13, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
Loved this dress. It's the perfect dress to wear if you are going to a party and is not too short that you feel the need to pull it down. Only slight problem was fitting in the bust. It was a little tight especially with a bra while it fit every where else so just a heads up, if you have a large bust order a size up just in case! All in all i loved it!
Brennan
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 1431
Apr 7, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
Loved this dress! I'm a curvier girl and I felt comfortable dancing in it all night! Loved everything about it! The top of the dress was revealing but since I'm shorter, the bottom hit me right above the knee. Perfect!
Allie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7434
Apr 6, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
I rented this dress a size down because previous reviews said it ran large. The smaller size did fit but I would have much rather had my normal size so I think it is more "true to size." I definitely thought this was a fabulous party dress. I like the fabric, contrary to other reviewers. My only issue was that my chest felt a little over exposed. I have a D-cup and felt like all eyes were on those all night. So I would avoid if you have a larger chest- unless you are going for super sexy- then it would be perfect! Otherwise, loved the dress and thought it was super sexy and flattering on my Kardashian figure.
doris
Age: 32
Canonical User Type: 1511
Mar 25, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
This was my 2nd time renting this dress. I loved it so much i decided to wear it again; this time for my bday. I have to say the dress looked so different the 2nd time around! The inside of the dress was really worn out looking, I know that I'm renting a dress that has been worn by other girls but seriously RTR, the one that i got was on it's last legs. The dress was begging to be retired. The boning on the dress was not sturdy and bent out of shape, the rubber lining by the chest area was yellow and looked dirty. Im going to think twice about ordering from RTR again.
nick
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 1431
Mar 19, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
love, love, love this dress. i have big breasts with small back. i am slender with hips. i rented size 0 and 2 but wore the 0. the 2 was too big. the dress fitted great and hugged my body wonderfully. would not recommend for smaller bust size.
KellyM
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 112 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2422
Mar 16, 2011
Overall fit: Large
The dress is a bit long for someone my height. I am a 34a and the XS was a little large in the bust. Overall very satisfied with the dress.
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Mar 14, 2011
Beautiful dress, fit was wrong for me.
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Although I think the dress itself is beautiful (didn't think fabric looked cheap or too shiny) I definitely had problems with the fit. I have a smaller bust and a very small rib cage, and wider hips so I usually wear a 0 in any dress with stretch or that is wider in the hip. I got the 0 and the 2 in this dress and both were big on me. I ended up having to stuff a bra as well as pin in an elastic band to help keep it up. It also seemed as though from other people wearing it the rear was stretched out and it didn't lay flat on my body. The rental experience was very easy, just disappointed in the fit.
jkcrossa
Height: 4' 6"
Age: 23
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 1321
Mar 2, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
i though the dress fit a little awkward in some place and ended up being longer than it originally looked, but other than that was great, looked beautiful once i had pinned it in a few places. great rent!
Rachel
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 1441
Feb 23, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
Great dress. I ordered a 6 and an 8 but I wore the 6. I walked in the room and 2 of my friends said "damn!" I highly suggest this dress. It was kinda stretchy and very comfy.
Max
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 1531
Feb 16, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
Runs big and a lot longer than shown on model. It was knee length on me and I am 5'7".
Laylalk
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 3433
Feb 14, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
This dress was absolutely amazing! Extremely easy to wear and has a beautiful lining and boning in the chest that gives you a great shape... I didn't have to spend all night pulling the top up. I thought the fabric was beautiful; I jazzed it up with red satin heels and some black drop earrings for Valentine's Day.
TK
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 1531
Feb 11, 2011
Overall fit: Large
I loved this dress! I'm 5'5, 138, and got a size 4 and a 2. I read some of the reviews and some people said the dress ran large. I have to agree because I'm normally a 6 but the 4 fit perfectly and the 2 fit better....and yes, I think someone is scrolling through my facebook pictures right now regretting it :-)
J
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Feb 9, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
Terrible dress - the sheen makes it look very cheap and the padding in the dress was warped and made me look lumpy! Do not rent this dress - I had to return it.
Piper
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 1521
Feb 7, 2011
Overall fit: Large
I ordered this dress for a romantic trip away with my boyfriend. He LOVED it!!! I normally wear a two and read that it ran big so I ordered the zero and a two. I had on the two in the hotel room and after wearing it for a few minutes while doing my make-up I realized it was baggy around the stomach which was not a good look. I switched it out for the zero which was tight but I think it must be meant to fit that way bc it looked MUCH better. The downside is it was long...I am 5'3" and it came to the tops of my knees and if you are petite you usually want something a little shorter. It looked fine with heels but I would have preferred a few inches above the knee. I would not order this if you are under 5'3". The top must run a bit big because I'm a 32 C/D and the zero fit me!
Donna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4343
Feb 3, 2011
Overall fit: Small
I'm usually a 4 but a 2 fit perfectly in this. Didn't have to pull it up much throughout the night, but the material is shinier than it looks in the picture.
Emily
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 1431
Jan 28, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
LOVED this dress! So figure flattering and comfortable. I'm fairly short so the dress was a bit longer than I expected, but otherwise it was great! You will not be disappointed :)
Kristin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4434
Jan 13, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
I LOVED this dress! This was my first rental and what a great experience it was! I will definitely be renting again in the future. The dress was pretty much true to size, although I do agree with some of the reviewers that the bust seemed a little big, almost stretched out, and I am a 34 C. It was not a big deal though and still looked great! It's definitely a sexy dress, which was perfect for the NYE party I wore it to. I got so many compliments on it!
Tabs
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 1531
Jan 12, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
This dress was spectacular! I got so many compliments. The zero was the perfect size and flattered my body type. I am 5'7 and 120 lbs with hourglass figure. Bust is 34C waist 26". I felt like Jessica Rabbit :)Super sexy! The material is wonderful. No bra needed.
castba85
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4433
Jan 10, 2011
Overall fit: Small
This dress is very sexy and hugs your curves. Bigger chested women might consider sizing up. I am usually a 4 and had to wear a 6 in this dress. However, the stretchy fabric keeps the rest of the dress form-fitting while allowing more room up top. I wore this with Dannijo's Finley Earrings for New Year's Eve and got lots of compliments!
Marie
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 1431
Jan 9, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
I loved the dress, but I have a larger than normal butt, and I don't have much of a chest. Normally in pants I wear size 4, and so I got a size 4 dress. It was WAY too big for the top. I ended up wearing the 2 which was REALLY tight on the bottom, but luckily the material has a lot of give so it stretched out, but I had to wear that size so that my boobs weren't showing ;)--in the end it worked out, but it's a dress made for someone with a more streamline body type than me (whatever that means)--Just someone with substantial boobage and a normal sized butt. I got SOOOO many complements on the dress though! It was amazing!
Brie
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 1421
Jan 8, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
This dress is absolutely gorgeous! It fit perfectly in all areas except my bust (nothing the proper bra can't fix). I received nothing but compliments on it all night. I chose to pair the dress with a short chunky chain necklace overlapped with a second necklace with big black bows; it added an edgy but classy touch! I would highly recommend this dress for any occasion.
Ashley
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 1431
Jan 3, 2011
Overall fit: Small
Loved this dress! I didn't mind the sheen in the fabric - I thought it photographed very nicely and really amplified my curves. My only nit is that the bust is a little small for the larger-busted ladies. I'm a 34D and they were very much on display! I would definitely recommend this if you're trying to go very sexy! Loved it.
NYC22
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7431
Jan 3, 2011
Overall fit: Small
The shape of the dress was really nice but the material was horrible. It felt really flimsy and did nothing to flatter. I ended up not wearing it.
rcurry84
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7423
Jan 3, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
I loved this dress. it fit like a glove and showed great curve. Normally in a strapless dress i am concerned that it will fall down but it was not a problem with this dress. If i could and had more occassions to wear this dress, i would no doubt buy it. but i will def consider renting it again.
Ericaradz
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4533
Dec 27, 2010
Overall fit: True to Size
I wish I could keep the dress! It fit perfectly. The back zipper was sturdy and smooth to use. And the strapless corsetted upper body of the dress was supportive and I danced all over the place without a worry.
EV
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3331
Dec 22, 2010
i love rtr, they made me feel so amazing
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
this dress is the best! it is body hugging, but very forgiving. i felt so sexy in it. it is an amazing cocktail dress, i would definitely rent this again
Maryanne007
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 1531
Dec 11, 2010
Overall fit: Large
Runs large. I am usually a 4-6 in nicole miller and this size 6 was huge. It also didn't cinch in at the waist so looked a little dumpy, may be better in a smaller size. The material I thought was ok contrary to other reviewed.
ety123
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 163 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6433
Dec 5, 2010
Overall fit: True to Size
I hated this dress, I actually had to return it! It looks cheap and its very shiny. Its just not worth it.
Kate
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 1441
Dec 2, 2010
Overall fit: Large
absolutely loved the dress, except I am usually a size 2 or 4 and the 2 was too large
LAunt
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 1431
Nov 28, 2010
Overall fit: True to Size
Awfully cheap looking, didn't end up wearing. Looks good on but material feels like a garbage bag.
Katherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Nov 26, 2010
Overall fit: Large
Gorgeous dress! I am usually a size 0 and Nicole Miller typically fits me very well (sometimes 0's are a bit tight). This one was much too large in the waist and hip area. Had to send it back :(
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6433
Nov 23, 2010
Overall fit: True to Size
It's a beautiful dress but... up close... it looks like a fake pleather type of material. It fit but I looked like a sausage... He will not regret it in this dress..
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress