Nicole Miller

The Make Him Regret It Dress

$52 to buy
$520 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Exclusive to Rent the Runway! This figure-defining LBD from Nicole Miller is Sexy with a capital S. Cocktail chic won't know what hit it when you wear this style to the soiree. Shown here with Janis Savitt's Envious Emerald Necklace and AV Max's Glitzy Glamour Cuff.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - smaller busted women should consider sizing down in back-up while fuller busted women should consider sizing up in back-up
WAIST: Fitted - ruching detail conceals but draws attention to waist - wear with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - fitted throughout
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra - wear with SPANX to cinch in abdomen; built-in boning in bust to support dress
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Product Details

Black metallic silk. Sweetheart neckline. Center pleating detail on body. Boned bodice for support. Exposed gold back zip. About 30" from top of bodice to hem.

Share
183 reviews
Fit
Large
(48)
True to Size
(120)
Small
(13)
Overall fit:
Large
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Body type: Petite
April 30, 2011
This dress didn't fit me! I am usually a 2/4 and the 2 was much too big and too long! Very disappointing, I was really excited to wear this dress and I couldn't.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
August 29, 2015
Adding jewelry really put this outfit together.
Was comfortable.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Body type: Hourglass
December 11, 2010
Runs large. I am usually a 4-6 in nicole miller and this size 6 was huge. It also didn't cinch in at the waist so looked a little dumpy, may be better in a smaller size. The material I thought was ok contrary to other reviewed.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
September 19, 2012
Great dress for a Vegas bachelorette night on the town! Dramatic + stunning.
Ordered a 4 and a 2, and went with the 2 easily. Thought it was just slightly baggy at the low back, but very flattering from the front and looked great in photos. Very comfortable--loved it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
September 29, 2012
My small size was even too big!
A size 4 is a small size for me, but it was still too big. I should have gotten a 2, even though I never wear a size 2!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 129lbs
October 6, 2012
The dress was gorgeous.
The dress ended up being to big for me. Was not a snug fit as prior reviews had suggested it would be.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
October 11, 2012
Ran a little bigger...
than I was expecting, my friend ended up wearing it instead of me. It was also longer on me than on the model pictured
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117lbs
December 1, 2012
"Great dress, liked the material, but it did fall down throughout the night."
I got a lot of compliments on this dress, specifically on the matieral. I loved the piping throughout the dress, but it did fall down throughout the night as the bust was a bit too small. However, due to the stretch in the material, my typical size was a bit too large everywhere else. Overall, I would recommend this dress, but it wouldn't be my first choice.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 55
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
January 17, 2013
Sexy dress, great fabric, but too long for a short frame.
This was my back up dress for a concert I was performing in, but a friend of mine did get to wear it. When I tried it on, it fit great along the body and hid everything unlike some tight dresses, but it was very long on me, as i'm only 5'3''. My friend was a good few inches taller so it looked fantastic on her, she is also petite, but I think it would look good on almost all body types.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
February 7, 2013
simple black dress, nothing spectacular
I actually rented two dresses for this occasion and did not end up wearing this one. It was nothing special, did little for my body and was pretty loose fitting. I was nervous ordering the 0 and 2 incase they were small, but even the 0 was pretty loose! Also I'm pretty short and this dress was pretty long, hit right at the knee, making me look even shorter. I would recommend this dress for anyone taller!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
August 24, 2010
I didn't love the dress--it was too tight on me, and I thought the fabric felt and looked cheap.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Body type: Full Bust
January 3, 2011
Loved this dress! I didn't mind the sheen in the fabric - I thought it photographed very nicely and really amplified my curves. My only nit is that the bust is a little small for the larger-busted ladies. I'm a 34D and they were very much on display! I would definitely recommend this if you're trying to go very sexy! Loved it.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
January 10, 2011
This dress is very sexy and hugs your curves. Bigger chested women might consider sizing up. I am usually a 4 and had to wear a 6 in this dress. However, the stretchy fabric keeps the rest of the dress form-fitting while allowing more room up top. I wore this with Dannijo's Finley Earrings for New Year's Eve and got lots of compliments!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
February 3, 2011
I'm usually a 4 but a 2 fit perfectly in this. Didn't have to pull it up much throughout the night, but the material is shinier than it looks in the picture.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
June 21, 2011
runs small!
nicole miller usually runs about a size smaller than it should, so adjust accordingly. normally I would get a size 2, but got a 4 and it was perfect. hugged my hips perfectly and was very sexy. I wore it in Vegas and it was a hit! definitely a good one!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
November 16, 2011
Gorgeous dress!
I wore this dress to my fraternity's formal last semester. It was definitely tighter in the chest and a lot looser in the rear, which was unfortunate for me because I'm exactly the opposite! However, it's a really sexy dress with great detailing and everyone loved it :) I would definitely recommend it if you're more pear shaped
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
December 8, 2011
The amazing ruching & textures made it the perfect choice for my Tim Burton themed party! Everyone loved it!
I'm 0/2 and very busty, so I was very hesitant to order this dress because of the sweetheart neckline. Well, I should have went with my gut, because it when I first got it & tried it on, it was way too revealing. Since I didn't have time to order a new dress, I had to make do & ended up having my black lace bandeau strapless bra show through to cover up some major cleavage. It honestly looked like it was part of the dress, so no one noticed I was walking around with my bra exposed, thank the good lord! Other than that, it fit great!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 129lbs
December 14, 2012
This Dress Loved My Body!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
It fit like a glove, so you can go a size bigger.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117lbs
August 8, 2013
The beautiful dress!
This dress hits at all the right places! Definitely shows off the hourglass figure. I'm chesty so it was a little snug on the top but I felt like the 2 didn't fit the way it was supposed to so I gave up the breathing thing for the night. Fashion over function!
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
January 22, 2015
Didn't wear
It runs small but fit snug to body I'm a Triple D so I was busting out
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
October 21, 2010
A very hot dress. Luckily I got a back up size because they actually run a little small but, it was very nice! Definitely made him regret it!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
January 3, 2011
The shape of the dress was really nice but the material was horrible. It felt really flimsy and did nothing to flatter. I ended up not wearing it.
LindaSeptember 14, 2015
You look amazing!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
May 26, 2014
Didn't wear
Didn't end up wearing, rented normal size and size down since all the reviews said it ran big but it was wayyy too tight
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Body type: Petite
August 24, 2010
Such an amazing dress on! I wore it on my 21 birthday and was really happy with it. It was really comfortable to dance in and I didn't wear a bra.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
September 14, 2010
Unfortunately, I didn't love this dress. I am tall and kind of felt like it was a little on the shorter side. I did get lots of compliments on it but didn't feel all that comfortable in it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
September 13, 2010
My black dress stood out!
I loved this dress! I got a size six-I was worried it was going to be too small because I know Nicole Miller runs a little small, but it fit great! I got tons of compliments on the dress at the event I was at and I received wonderful customer service from RTR. The dress material was a little thinner than I expected, but it looked great so that didn't really matter.
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
October 29, 2010
Excellent dress! Got so many compliments!It fits true to size and for a petite person I was pleasantly suprised that I did not need the larger size. I definitely recommend this dress!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
November 8, 2010
The renting process exceeded my expectations entire;y! I wore this dress to a club for my birthday and to a induction for my honors society (covered up of course). I felt great in it since it was super comfortable. The material is thinner than i would have expected and it does feel a little cheap up close. However, it still looked great and was quite true to the photo.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
November 9, 2010
Loved this dress. The fit is amazing and very flattering, and the length is perfect - short but not too short. All in all, for the night out (I wore it to a friend's bday at a restaurant/club) it was a big hit, showed cleavage and was form-fitting and sexy. However, the only reason I wouldn't buy it is the fabric. It does look a little cheap and pleather-y. It's thinner than it looks (and thinner than the typical Nicole Miller ruched fabric) and shiny. But for a one night rental, it was perfect!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Body type: Straight & narrow
November 17, 2010
I did not like this dress. The material was cheap and flimsy and didn't fit well in the waist. If you have a great "rack" this dress will help you flaunt it - but if you are not as well endowed - I would not recommend. I am 5'1" - 107lbs A Cup.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
November 23, 2010
Cute & sexy!
This is my first time renting from rtr and I loved the process. I wore this to a black tie gala and it was perfect. I got SO many compliments from my date and from all my friends. I rented a size 4 and a size 6 and was a little surprised the 6 was so big. I have a small waist and can often wear size 4 in dresses but my work slacks often have to be size 6 or 8 and my bust is 34C - D. I think I probably should have rented a size 2 or 4 because the 4 was perfect but maybe could have been a TINY smaller in the waist and bust. I was expecting from the reviews I read before I rented the dress for the material to be thin. That was not the case at all in my opinion. I didn't have to wear spanks and the fabric / rouching was VERY forgiving. The length was also great - not too short or long (I am 5'7 and have athletic / muscular legs - not stick legs - so I have to be careful about looking TOO sexy at times in short dresses and tall heels). Not the case with this dress. Highly recommend - I want to buy this dress and wear it for new years!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
December 22, 2010
i love rtr, they made me feel so amazing
this dress is the best! it is body hugging, but very forgiving. i felt so sexy in it. it is an amazing cocktail dress, i would definitely rent this again
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36DD
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
December 27, 2010
I wish I could keep the dress! It fit perfectly. The back zipper was sturdy and smooth to use. And the strapless corsetted upper body of the dress was supportive and I danced all over the place without a worry.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
January 8, 2011
This dress is absolutely gorgeous! It fit perfectly in all areas except my bust (nothing the proper bra can't fix). I received nothing but compliments on it all night. I chose to pair the dress with a short chunky chain necklace overlapped with a second necklace with big black bows; it added an edgy but classy touch! I would highly recommend this dress for any occasion.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 126lbs
January 9, 2011
I loved the dress, but I have a larger than normal butt, and I don't have much of a chest. Normally in pants I wear size 4, and so I got a size 4 dress. It was WAY too big for the top. I ended up wearing the 2 which was REALLY tight on the bottom, but luckily the material has a lot of give so it stretched out, but I had to wear that size so that my boobs weren't showing ;)--in the end it worked out, but it's a dress made for someone with a more streamline body type than me (whatever that means)--Just someone with substantial boobage and a normal sized butt. I got SOOOO many complements on the dress though! It was amazing!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
January 12, 2011
This dress was spectacular! I got so many compliments. The zero was the perfect size and flattered my body type. I am 5'7 and 120 lbs with hourglass figure. Bust is 34C waist 26". I felt like Jessica Rabbit :)Super sexy! The material is wonderful. No bra needed.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
January 13, 2011
I LOVED this dress! This was my first rental and what a great experience it was! I will definitely be renting again in the future. The dress was pretty much true to size, although I do agree with some of the reviewers that the bust seemed a little big, almost stretched out, and I am a 34 C. It was not a big deal though and still looked great! It's definitely a sexy dress, which was perfect for the NYE party I wore it to. I got so many compliments on it!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Body type: Petite
January 28, 2011
LOVED this dress! So figure flattering and comfortable. I'm fairly short so the dress was a bit longer than I expected, but otherwise it was great! You will not be disappointed :)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
February 14, 2011
This dress was absolutely amazing! Extremely easy to wear and has a beautiful lining and boning in the chest that gives you a great shape... I didn't have to spend all night pulling the top up. I thought the fabric was beautiful; I jazzed it up with red satin heels and some black drop earrings for Valentine's Day.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Body type: Athletic
February 16, 2011
Runs big and a lot longer than shown on model. It was knee length on me and I am 5'7".
See more reviews:
2 / 5

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×