Rent the Runway

Nicole Miller

Majestic Waters Gown

$70 rental
$695 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Dazzle them in this glamorous Nicole Miller gown. A regal look that's perfect for those holiday black tie events or a formal wedding. Go with accessories like the House of Harlow 1960's Gold Metal Fringe Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust with built in padding, so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at empire waist
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt conceals hips and backside
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'1''-5'6''). Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7'' and above).

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in padding for support
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Model's height is 5'10''.

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust with built in padding, so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at empire waist
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt conceals hips and backside
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'1''-5'6''). Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7'' and above).

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in padding for support
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Model's height is 5'10''.

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Multi printed silk lurex(83% silk; 17% lurex; lining: 100% polyester). Asymmetric one shoulder. Ruched bodice. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

162 reviews

Fit
Small 19
True to Size 129
Large 10
Photos 85
Odette
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 30, 2013

Wore to a military ball. Fit just right and received many compliments. Will definitely rent again!

Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
All around great dress no spanx needed! One thing though if you're a C-cup like me be, prepared for a snug fit around the boobage!
Cammy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 27, 2013

This dress is perfect

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to my prom and received many compliments. This dress was beautiful! It could be worn without a bra and the strap easily held everything up. The golden flecks shimmer when I walked and matched the color of my hair perfectly. I wore two and a half inch heels and the dress hit the floor exactly. The dress ended up being more of a deep purple than I expected but that turned out to be even prettier than the navy I thought it was going to be.
Katie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
May 6, 2013

Not flattering at all for fuller busts...

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Tried on both sizes...neither one fit around the top, and I looked like I was pregnant the way the skirt drapes. Just a strange dress, that must only fit a certain figure (that I do 't have!). Called RTR and they overnighted another dress and it worked perfectly.
7lexi7
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 46
Body type: Hourglass
May 14, 2013

One beautiful dress.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Beautiful dress, I would have loved to wear. I rented the size 4 (which was all that was available) and it fit nicely everywhere but the bust. I could zipper it, but everything was just squeezed in there. Not attractive. I think if you have a 32D or below this might work -- I know it worked on some of the other people who rated it. 32C would be a very safe bet. The skirt was forgiving without being bulky. My hips often cause me to size up, but it was not the case here. The length was great for my 5'4" self.
Ema
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
May 16, 2013

Prettier in person.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Although this dress is much better looking in person, it just wasn't what I envisioned wearing to the wedding I was attending. In addition, this dress was sent to me as a result of the dress chosen not being available to me to rent which the company notified right away. I really appreciated their customer service which was awesome even though the dress didnt work for me.
Alexis
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
May 17, 2013

Gorgeous dress

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Gorgeous dress! The fabric and pattern are beautiful but this dress is definitely meant for smaller chested ladies. I think anything bigger than a b cup and you might have trouble. I couldn't get either size zipped up but would have loved to wear it if I could.
Kisha
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
May 19, 2013

Loved it! I received compliments all night long!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The only problem I had was the zipper. It kept getting stuck halfway up and the style of the strap keeps you from zipping up the dress before putting the strap over your shoulder. I just had a to do a little wiggle to get the zipper up, but other than that the dress was perfect!
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
May 24, 2013

Great dress - got loads of compliments on it. Wore it for a black tie wedding I officiated.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Was a little long but made it work and if I had higher heels it would have been fine. Gold jewelry looked good with the dress - had specks of gold in the print.
Suzi
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Jun 3, 2013

The delivery was on time but one of the dresses was not what I ordered.

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is fitted in the bust and very loose in the waist. It could be very helpful to hide a large middle if that is what you are looking for, but unless you are quite small it sort of gives you a pregnant lady effect. I went with a different dress with a more fitted waist and thought it looked more sophisticated.
Stella
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 26, 2013

Lovely

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The print of the fabric is great. Very elegant and beautiful. You have to be tall to wear this one or 5" heels which is what I wore and even then it was still about 1/2" too long. Also it was a bit too long in the torso for me (shoulder strap too long) . They didn't have a 6 when I rented it so it may have been better in that regards but my bust would have been way too tight. It is probably not my favorite dress I rented at RTR but I got plenty of compliments... people thought i was drop dead gorgeous in it. ;)
Liz
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122 lbs
Jul 8, 2013

This dress is so unique and beautiful! Makes you feel like a goddess.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fits true to size. It was long, so I wore 4 inch heels.
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Jul 10, 2013

Very pretty dress, not right for me.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress really is very, very pretty, and though I ended up wearing it to a formal beach wedding anyway, it just did not look right on me (so THAT'S why they tell you not to put all your eggs in one basket). I rented and 8 and a 10, and true to almost every dress I've ever worn, I was exactly in between sizes. I went with the 10 because it fit slightly better in the bust, but that might account for why it didn't look right; it was just a little too big, which can make a long dress look kind of sack-like. It was long, but I wore flats. I would think with a reasonable heel, the length shouldn't be a problem.
Audrey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 105 lbs
Aug 28, 2013

Loved the dress, wish it fit

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Wasn't able to zip it up over my rib cage / bust. But couldn't go a size larger or it would have dragged on the floor. Beautiful dress though
Kathleen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 173 lbs
Sep 30, 2013

beautiful...but couldn't fit my boobs in it.

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
loved the flow, coloring, style except that I couldn't zip up the back due to it had no stretch in the chest area.
Buky
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 22, 2013

Love this dress!!!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a wedding while I was almost 5 months pregnant! It looked so good on me and I received compliments all night long!!
SG
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Nov 1, 2013

Fun and pretty!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore the dress to a black tie wedding in New Orleans and it was perfect. It was comfortable on the bottom and just tight enough on top to be flattering. All around great dress!
Kortni
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Nov 6, 2013

Comfortable, stylish, and fun

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was exactly as pictured. I go between an 8 and a 10 and it fit perfectly. I chose to get an 8 Long after reading some of the reviews, but at 5'7 I would have been fine with 8 Regular as it was a little long on me. Loved wearing it overall.
Whit
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 12, 2013

Perfect for black-tie optional!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Gorgeous dress. Very comfortable and fit as expected--was able to wear a strapless bra with it for my comfort but it wasn't needed. Lots of colors to play around with accessories.
DuBois
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 3, 2013

Beautiful!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered this dress as a back-up for a wedding. The original dress I ordered didnt' work at all so this was it because I really didn't have any extra back up at home either. It was so gorgeous though and I received compliments all night long. It was a little bit tight around the bust, but other than that fit great! It was the perfect length with the heels I had and the earrings I ordered from RTR worked perfect with it as well. Would definitely recommend.
Bridget
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Feb 4, 2014

So comfortable!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Perfect fit! Lots of compliments.
Messie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Feb 20, 2014

nicer in person

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I really wanted to wear this dress but it was just a little too tight. I got the 10L to fit around my 6 month pregnancy bump/chest. I usually wear a 6/8 in empire dresses. it would fit around my bump fine, plenty of room, and I could still wear heels, definitely long enough. but it was a little tight under the chest when zipped up. I think the 12L would have fit great but wasn't available. the pattern was fun and looked better in person.
Alison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Feb 28, 2014

Beautiful colors

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Wore this dress to a black tie event and it was beautiful and very unique. It ran a little big in the top and was not as flattering as I would like in the top. The length was perfect (I'm 5'6'' and wore 3 inch heels with the regular length).
Maggie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Mar 16, 2014

Pretty! But, too tight across the chest.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wound up wearing a second RTR dress because this one was just too tight in my chest. I have a big rib cage but I'm not busty! So, I'd say it runs on the smaller side through the chest. This dress flattened me out. But, it otherwise has a cute cut. It's kind of a gauzy, lighter fabric and very pretty in person.
Julie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Body type: Athletic
Mar 26, 2014

Nice dress

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Comfortable -- no fuss -- amazing color in person.
Alexa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Apr 16, 2014

Beautiful. Easy to wear.

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Felt beautiful. Got compliments at dinner and at the party. I am very very busty and I wasn't pulling on it all night. Which is great. And I didn't have to wear a bra under it which is...unheard of.
Katy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 140 lbs
May 8, 2014

Evening winter wedding on Cape Cod

Size worn: 8P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Thank god for petite sizes! The 6R also fit me, but the zipper was goofy so I went with the 8P. The color and shimmer of this dress was wonderful, and the diagonal strap kept me from worrying that the whole thing would fall down. I am 5'2" and with 3.5" heels was pretty close to stepping the hem all night, but managed to avoid any catastrophes. The internal structure was such that I did not need to wear a bra OR shapewear. Winning!
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
May 12, 2014

Runs small

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was my backup dress, but I am glad the 1st dress fit because this did not fit at all. The top was much too small for 34C-34D cup. I am used to some dresses showing too much cleavage, but this dress was very tight up top, which created a non-attractive smushed look. I would go one size up.
savannah
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
May 22, 2014

I looked and felt beautiful and comfortable in this dress

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit great. Runs true to size
Jenny
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
May 27, 2014

Great dress, perfect for dancing!

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress and got a ton of compliments! It was incredibly comfortable and fit true to size. I wore it with flats, and it was the perfect length. I usually wear a 4 or 6, and the 6L fit just right. Would definitely recommend.
Mary
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155 lbs
Jun 6, 2014

umm...The Dress! I received so many compliments on this dress!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was perfect except for the rib cage area. I made it into the dress (Thank Goodness), but it was a little tight around the ribs. Everything else about the dress was true to size.
Kari
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Jun 18, 2014

So many compliments on this one!!!

Size worn: 8P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to my brother's wedding. The fit was great. The only concern is the chest/rib cage area. If you have a larger cup size, you may want to go up a dress size. I found the 8P to be long, but that's because I typically wear flats. I bought 3 inch wedges, and they worked well. Otherwise, the fit was amazing and many of my family members/friends gave compliments!
Katherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Jun 18, 2014

Beautiful color, exotic-looking design

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress, but I wish that RTR had my usual size (size 6). I ordered the 4R to replace a dress that I originally ordered but was damaged by a previous customer. The bust was very tight, I almost couldn't breathe - so I would caution anyone looking to fudge their size to order your usual size or one up because there's no give in the fabric (it's a zipper back). The skirt of the gown is roomy and perfect for a summer outdoor wedding. The length was also surprisingly perfect - I'm barely petite (5'3"), so I expected to have to tape up the hem or wear insane heels, but the RTR style expert told me that this gown runs short, which is true. I think the petite would have been way too short. and the gold in the dress really pops. I didn't have a problem with the shoulder strap, but I think that was because it was a size smaller than what I usually wear.
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 183 lbs
Jul 5, 2014

Not for the busty gal..

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Gorgeous dress! Fit like a glove everywhere but my chest :( I am a 38 c and the dress almost zipped but wasn't quite there and made the dress fit more like a sports bra. I'm going to size up next time.
noone
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 132 lbs
Jul 9, 2014

my husband loved it at all !

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I screwed up the date (it was my fault), and didn't received the dress on time, so I end up wore my back up gown. BUT, this dress was so beautiful and fit what I need (to cover my waistline in comfortable way. When I put it on after the event to show up to my husband only, WE BOTH LOVE IT ! My order was size 8, because it was the only size available at the time that I have no choose, I would go 6 next time. The dress was very pretty, it's not too formal but it's elegant. The stylist Molly was amazing, and I love RTR !!!!!!
kaseya
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Body type: Straight & narrow
Jul 16, 2014

Gatsby-esque birthday party at Hearst castle (not mine!). Needed a formal dress- this did the trick!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Long and flowing, fit well. I don't recall much pressure being put on the strap so I think its more important to have good fit in the torso. Pretty long to the floor so probably want tall shoes.
Danielle
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Jul 17, 2014

I changed out of an uncomfortable bridesmaid dress into this for easy dancing.

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit like a glove. I'm 5'6" and wore 3 in. heels and the 0R was about an inch off the ground. I think the 0L would have been way too long for me. I have a small chest and it felt perfectly comfortable up top. Stunning print.
Kelly
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180 lbs
Aug 11, 2014

Another successful experience with RTR

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was so beautiful in person! It was glamorous without feeling formal and I felt like a fashionable wedding guest. Both sizes fit, but I went with the 10 to feel more supported up top. I would definitely recommend this dress.
Lorraine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 61
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110 lbs
Aug 29, 2014

long and lovely... and purple

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Long for a 5'2" lady with 4" heels but you could use fashion tape; I didn't - except for tacking up parts of the lining that were longer than overlay. BTW, the print is predominantly purples with splashes of magenta. I was expecting sapphire but no biggy. The dress has been around a while so just don't expect new condition; and it's past its heyday but I thought it was still fun for a breezy beach wedding (silk flows so nicely) on a cool August evening (purple poly lining). The zipper is tricky... just unfurl it and up it goes. The dress - if worn snugly - stays put but the "cups" are not for the fortunately endowed. The left-shoulder strap was perfect.
katie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Sep 4, 2014

Comfortable yet elegant!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The perfect eye catching dress.
Anika
Age: 32
Nov 10, 2014

This dress is amazing. Received so many compliments in this dress, felt like a million dollars!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fits true to size. Very forgiving dress. Wish I owned it!!!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×