Majestic Waters Gown

$70 rental
$695 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Dazzle them in this glamorous Nicole Miller gown. A regal look that's perfect for those holiday black tie events or a formal wedding. Go with accessories like the House of Harlow 1960's Gold Metal Fringe Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust with built in padding, so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at empire waist
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt conceals hips and backside
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'1''-5'6''). Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7'' and above).

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in padding for support
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Model's height is 5'10''.

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust with built in padding, so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at empire waist
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt conceals hips and backside
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'1''-5'6''). Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7'' and above).

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in padding for support
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Model's height is 5'10''.

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Multi printed silk lurex(83% silk; 17% lurex; lining: 100% polyester). Asymmetric one shoulder. Ruched bodice. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share
177 reviews
Fit
Large10
True to Size138
Small21
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
August 11, 2014
Another successful experience with RTR
This dress was so beautiful in person! It was glamorous without feeling formal and I felt like a fashionable wedding guest. Both sizes fit, but I went with the 10 to feel more supported up top. I would definitely recommend this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105lbs
July 21, 2014
Perfect dress for a black tie wedding!
This dress was so perfect for the wedding I attended in Chicago. The event was black tie and almost all the women were wearing long gowns. I received so many compliments on this dress! I felt like a movie star. I am pretty small chested and the dress only felt like it slipping once or twice. I wore pretty high heels (about 5") and the dress was a good length. I took my shoes off to dance and the dress at that point was a little long, but nothing drastic. The dress is very light weight and perfect for an outdoor event! I would recommend this dress to any woman looking to feel like a celebrity
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
July 17, 2014
I changed out of an uncomfortable bridesmaid dress into this for easy dancing.
Fit like a glove. I'm 5'6" and wore 3 in. heels and the 0R was about an inch off the ground. I think the 0L would have been way too long for me. I have a small chest and it felt perfectly comfortable up top. Stunning print.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Body type: Straight & narrow
July 16, 2014
Gatsby-esque birthday party at Hearst castle (not mine!). Needed a formal dress- this did the trick!
Long and flowing, fit well. I don't recall much pressure being put on the strap so I think its more important to have good fit in the torso. Pretty long to the floor so probably want tall shoes.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 132lbs
July 9, 2014
my husband loved it at all !
I screwed up the date (it was my fault), and didn't received the dress on time, so I end up wore my back up gown. BUT, this dress was so beautiful and fit what I need (to cover my waistline in comfortable way. When I put it on after the event to show up to my husband only, WE BOTH LOVE IT ! My order was size 8, because it was the only size available at the time that I have no choose, I would go 6 next time. The dress was very pretty, it's not too formal but it's elegant. The stylist Molly was amazing, and I love RTR !!!!!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 183lbs
July 5, 2014
Not for the busty gal..
Gorgeous dress! Fit like a glove everywhere but my chest :( I am a 38 c and the dress almost zipped but wasn't quite there and made the dress fit more like a sports bra. I'm going to size up next time.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
June 18, 2014
Beautiful color, exotic-looking design
I loved this dress, but I wish that RTR had my usual size (size 6). I ordered the 4R to replace a dress that I originally ordered but was damaged by a previous customer. The bust was very tight, I almost couldn't breathe - so I would caution anyone looking to fudge their size to order your usual size or one up because there's no give in the fabric (it's a zipper back). The skirt of the gown is roomy and perfect for a summer outdoor wedding. The length was also surprisingly perfect - I'm barely petite (5'3"), so I expected to have to tape up the hem or wear insane heels, but the RTR style expert told me that this gown runs short, which is true. I think the petite would have been way too short. and the gold in the dress really pops. I didn't have a problem with the shoulder strap, but I think that was because it was a size smaller than what I usually wear.
Size worn:
8P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
June 18, 2014
So many compliments on this one!!!
I wore this dress to my brother's wedding. The fit was great. The only concern is the chest/rib cage area. If you have a larger cup size, you may want to go up a dress size. I found the 8P to be long, but that's because I typically wear flats. I bought 3 inch wedges, and they worked well. Otherwise, the fit was amazing and many of my family members/friends gave compliments!
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
June 6, 2014
umm...The Dress! I received so many compliments on this dress!
The fit was perfect except for the rib cage area. I made it into the dress (Thank Goodness), but it was a little tight around the ribs. Everything else about the dress was true to size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
May 27, 2014
Great dress, perfect for dancing!
I loved this dress and got a ton of compliments! It was incredibly comfortable and fit true to size. I wore it with flats, and it was the perfect length. I usually wear a 4 or 6, and the 6L fit just right. Would definitely recommend.
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
May 22, 2014
I looked and felt beautiful and comfortable in this dress
Fit great. Runs true to size
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
May 15, 2014
Amazing dress for an amazing event!
I wore this dress to my med school senior ball at the Newseum in Washington, DC and LOVED it!! The color was absolutely beautiful, the dress fit perfectly and was a good length with 2.5 inch heels (I'm 5'6" and got the 0R). The dress was also super comfortable on the dance floor! Would definitely recommend this gown for any nighttime formal/black tie event, especially for you fellow small-busted ladies out there! My two friends are also wearing RTR in the photo and loved their dresses too :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
May 14, 2014
The flowy fabric and unique pattern made me feel glamorous, even while hobnobbing with celebrities.
I was my fiance's plus one to the White House Correspondents Dinner (aka Nerd Prom). This is where the Nobodies can meet/occupy the same space as the Somebodies while trying hard not to become starstruck fan girls/fan boys who forget any semblance of objective journalism. This was my first Nerd Prom AND my first RTR experience, and I must say the DC ladies in the news biz are in the know! I saw so many dresses and accessories on RTR all worn beautifully by women of all walks of life! This lightweight dress made me feel like I was in on the secret, and I was able to spend the night comfortably chatting with politicians and celebrities without worrying about food baby bumps or chilly knees, thanks to the empire waist and the floor grazing length (post-temporary-hemming). Being small-busted, I really appreciated the built in padding, which I reinforced with a strapless bra as well as extra padding. I loved that this dress was quietly sexy without having too much on display. The only drawback was that the hem was WAY TOO LONG for my 5'1" height (even with 4 1/2 inch stilettos), so shorties beware! It took a while to hem tape the silk lurex and polyester lining (and my stiletto heel kept on catching on the back hem every now and then.) It made me a very conscious walker...which hopefully looked like a regal stroll instead of an unintended impression of Roz from Monsters Inc. But all in all, this was a successful RTR experience (and UPS experience!) and I look forward to any and all future occasions that lend me excuses to rent again. FYI--Since you cannot wear a necklace with this asymmetric one shoulder, I paired this dress with the appropriately blingy Oscar de la Renta Northern Lights Drop Earrings, Kenneth Jay Lane Gold Leaf Cuff (great for small-wristed gals!) and the Katherine Kwei Blue Donna Plexi Clutch. Yes, I went all out and I have no regrets! Thank you RTR for an amazing night out!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
May 12, 2014
Runs small
This was my backup dress, but I am glad the 1st dress fit because this did not fit at all. The top was much too small for 34C-34D cup. I am used to some dresses showing too much cleavage, but this dress was very tight up top, which created a non-attractive smushed look. I would go one size up.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 140lbs
May 8, 2014
Evening winter wedding on Cape Cod
Thank god for petite sizes! The 6R also fit me, but the zipper was goofy so I went with the 8P. The color and shimmer of this dress was wonderful, and the diagonal strap kept me from worrying that the whole thing would fall down. I am 5'2" and with 3.5" heels was pretty close to stepping the hem all night, but managed to avoid any catastrophes. The internal structure was such that I did not need to wear a bra OR shapewear. Winning!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 46
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
May 5, 2014
compliments all night!
fit was perfect and true to size. i am 5'5" and length was perfect with 4 inch heels. this is for small busted women only! dazzling colors.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
April 27, 2014
This dress is SOOOOO gorgeous in person! My favorite rental, by far!!!
I'm just under 5'7", 120lbs, and smaller-chested. I wore the 2L but needed a bra to fill out the top (otherwise it was a little looser). Without a bra I probably would have wanted a 0L. I also wore some sassy 5-6" heels and I was still catching the front of the dress occasionally when walking. The regular probably wouldn't have been long enough, but for reference - this dress is very long. This dress is UNBELIEVABLY gorgeous in person. The colors are stunning and the gold spots are metallic so they really catch the light. AMAZING. This is my favorite rental dress ever. Easy to wear, unique, comfortable and seriously beautiful.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
April 18, 2014
Prom 2014!
Really comfortable, I wore 2.5 inch heels and the dress was just long enough, so I'm happy I got a regular and not a long or I'd have been stepping on it all night
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
April 16, 2014
Beautiful. Easy to wear.
Felt beautiful. Got compliments at dinner and at the party. I am very very busty and I wasn't pulling on it all night. Which is great. And I didn't have to wear a bra under it which is...unheard of.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Body type: Athletic
March 26, 2014
Nice dress
Comfortable -- no fuss -- amazing color in person.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
March 16, 2014
Pretty! But, too tight across the chest.
I wound up wearing a second RTR dress because this one was just too tight in my chest. I have a big rib cage but I'm not busty! So, I'd say it runs on the smaller side through the chest. This dress flattened me out. But, it otherwise has a cute cut. It's kind of a gauzy, lighter fabric and very pretty in person.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
February 28, 2014
Beautiful colors
Wore this dress to a black tie event and it was beautiful and very unique. It ran a little big in the top and was not as flattering as I would like in the top. The length was perfect (I'm 5'6'' and wore 3 inch heels with the regular length).
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
February 20, 2014
nicer in person
I really wanted to wear this dress but it was just a little too tight. I got the 10L to fit around my 6 month pregnancy bump/chest. I usually wear a 6/8 in empire dresses. it would fit around my bump fine, plenty of room, and I could still wear heels, definitely long enough. but it was a little tight under the chest when zipped up. I think the 12L would have fit great but wasn't available. the pattern was fun and looked better in person.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
February 4, 2014
So comfortable!
Perfect fit! Lots of compliments.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
December 3, 2013
Beautiful!
I ordered this dress as a back-up for a wedding. The original dress I ordered didnt' work at all so this was it because I really didn't have any extra back up at home either. It was so gorgeous though and I received compliments all night long. It was a little bit tight around the bust, but other than that fit great! It was the perfect length with the heels I had and the earrings I ordered from RTR worked perfect with it as well. Would definitely recommend.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
November 12, 2013
Perfect for black-tie optional!
Gorgeous dress. Very comfortable and fit as expected--was able to wear a strapless bra with it for my comfort but it wasn't needed. Lots of colors to play around with accessories.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
November 6, 2013
Comfortable, stylish, and fun
The dress was exactly as pictured. I go between an 8 and a 10 and it fit perfectly. I chose to get an 8 Long after reading some of the reviews, but at 5'7 I would have been fine with 8 Regular as it was a little long on me. Loved wearing it overall.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
November 1, 2013
Fun and pretty!
Wore the dress to a black tie wedding in New Orleans and it was perfect. It was comfortable on the bottom and just tight enough on top to be flattering. All around great dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
October 28, 2013
Perfect black tie dress
This dress was perfect- I loved the length (I wore a 2R). It was comfortable yet fabulous. I wore it to a black tie optional wedding and worked fabulously. The colors were so bright and vivid- I received compliments on this all night long! (My secret- I didn't even need to wear a bra with it- AMAZING!)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
October 22, 2013
Love this dress!!!
I wore this dress to a wedding while I was almost 5 months pregnant! It looked so good on me and I received compliments all night long!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 173lbs
September 30, 2013
beautiful...but couldn't fit my boobs in it.
loved the flow, coloring, style except that I couldn't zip up the back due to it had no stretch in the chest area.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
September 9, 2013
Beautiful, comfortable dress... I wish I could have kept this one!
I LOVED this dress. The fabric is gorgeous, the colors are beautiful, and it is crazy elegant and crazy comfortable. The bust area was tight, which is why I went with the 6 (my back-up size). I do not have a large bust but I am broad-shouldered/chested so that was an issue. It was just a tiny bit longer than I would have wanted, but it wasn't a problem, I held it up while walking anyway. There is a lot of fabric below the waist. I definitely recommend this dress for a more formal event. It is so pretty, but not complicated or uncomfortable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 105lbs
August 28, 2013
Loved the dress, wish it fit
Wasn't able to zip it up over my rib cage / bust. But couldn't go a size larger or it would have dragged on the floor. Beautiful dress though
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
August 1, 2013
This dress was perfect for a Black-Tie optional wedding!
This dress was perfect!!! The length was just right (and i'm not very tall.) I didn't even need to wear super high heels!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 95lbs
July 27, 2013
Wowed them at a 50th Anniversary celebration!
Beautiful pattern and comfortable fit made this the perfect dress for an all-day soirée. The only con is that you MUST have lots of help zipping! My nuBra was a perfect foundation accessory, but I had to watch carefully that it didn't peek out the top.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
July 10, 2013
Very pretty dress, not right for me.
This dress really is very, very pretty, and though I ended up wearing it to a formal beach wedding anyway, it just did not look right on me (so THAT'S why they tell you not to put all your eggs in one basket). I rented and 8 and a 10, and true to almost every dress I've ever worn, I was exactly in between sizes. I went with the 10 because it fit slightly better in the bust, but that might account for why it didn't look right; it was just a little too big, which can make a long dress look kind of sack-like. It was long, but I wore flats. I would think with a reasonable heel, the length shouldn't be a problem.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122lbs
July 8, 2013
This dress is so unique and beautiful! Makes you feel like a goddess.
Fits true to size. It was long, so I wore 4 inch heels.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
June 26, 2013
Lovely
The print of the fabric is great. Very elegant and beautiful. You have to be tall to wear this one or 5" heels which is what I wore and even then it was still about 1/2" too long. Also it was a bit too long in the torso for me (shoulder strap too long) . They didn't have a 6 when I rented it so it may have been better in that regards but my bust would have been way too tight. It is probably not my favorite dress I rented at RTR but I got plenty of compliments... people thought i was drop dead gorgeous in it. ;)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 180lbs
June 15, 2013
Beautiful Dress!!
I wore this dress to the Hospital Corpsman Ball. It was just a little snug up top, but I am a breastfeeding mamma of a 3 month old. It was very figure flattering and hid my post-baby bump very well. I wore a 12R and it was the perfect length. I absolutely loved this dress and had a wonderful first time experience with RTR. I've already picked my dress for the Navy Ball later this year!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 136lbs
June 12, 2013
Beautiful fabric
Beautiful fabric, LOVE the golden touches, comfortable dress. However, looking at pictures I thought the empire waist and the flowy skirt made me look bigger than I would have wanted, but in general I don't wear looser dresses and I lost a lot of weight since this photo, so maybe that's why. Everyone at the wedding had compliments for the dress.
View photos (2)
See more reviews:
2 / 5

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×