You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Look At Me Cut Out Dress
Rental $40 Retail $310
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
This sexy silhouette from Nicole Miller is a seasonless statement party dress.
Chat with a Stylist
Black stretch silk crepe de chine. Cut out detail on neckline. Center ruching detail on body. Hidden back zip. 34" from shoulder to hem. Model's height is 5'8.5".
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Very fitted - very fitted throughout so size up for a less fitted look
HIPS: Very fitted - looks great on curves
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model) - for curvy or tall women, consider sizing up for length in back-up size

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra and seamless underwear - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist and backside
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'8.5". )

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos86

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Ruthie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 51
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3622
Apr 3, 2014
This amazing "little black dress" makes classy look second rate!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Absolutely beautiful, form fitting, comfortable dress. I wore it at a semi-formal banquet and it was perfect. Just the right balance of sexy and elegant. A hard thing to do with a shorter dress sometimes! The detail around the neck is exotic and unique and the material was deliciously silky with just the right amount of give, without stretching out! I wore the dress with a pair of black 4" heels and dressed it up with very simple cosmetic red jewelry which really set off the black without overdoing it. Would definitely rent in again - but there are so many other great dresses too, that you can choose from!
Marissa
Age: 24
Canonical User Type: 1411
Mar 2, 2014
So helpful. Sent me a new dress when the other didnt fit !
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved the dress but the strap on one of the shoulders was broken and I had to keep pulling it up all night. Other than that- SO many compliments !
April
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 137 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5543
Feb 23, 2014
Perfect dress for dinner and dancing in the Big Easy! Received compliments all night!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
This dress was so comfortable but still elegant and classy! The cutouts really give this dress the "wow" factor. The material is forgiving (especially if you're having a large meal like I did) and perfect for dancing the night away. Everything stayed in place and I wasn't constantly adjusting straps like I do in other dresses. I hated to send this one back!
Chef Stef
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5534
Dec 18, 2013
I was beautiful and baaad!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fits like a glove. I didn't need a bra or Spanx. The cut outs are super sexy and the fit makes you feel naughty. Definitely a head turner.
Jill
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4534
Dec 15, 2013
Love, love, love this dress!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress for a night out with the girls'. A friend was turning 40. We were all wearing black, as we were in mourning ;) I rented two sizes, a 2 and 4. I usually run between a 2 and 6 depending on the dress. The 4 fit like a glove. I'm busty and this dress was so flattering to my figure. I recieved multiple compliments. I loved this dress. Great fit! Great fabric!
JM
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3534
Dec 2, 2013
Amazing fit!!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to a friend's bachelorette party and am so glad I chose this one! It fit perfectly. The dress is curve-hugging while somehow still being comfortable and forgiving. I got lots of compliments and know I will rent this one again in the future.
Wynne
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 8544
Oct 30, 2013
Flattering + Unique = Sexy and Wearable!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Perfect for a Bachelorette Party in Vegas! Neckline, ruching and fit are flattering for curvy girls. Although it's form fitting, it's very comfortable with or without Spanx. Great length for tall girls. Wore it with nude heels so my legs looked a mile high. Loved that I was able to return the dress directly from Vegas to RTR.
Mariah
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4333
Nov 26, 2013
I was completely in love with this dress!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I usually wear a 4 but based on the reviews and the size girls my height and weight ordered, I went for a 2. It was perfect! I wore the dress all night and did not want to return it, it fit perfectly and was so flattering.
Tabby
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 44
Body type: Pear
Weight: 142 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5621
Nov 22, 2013
class reunion
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Loved it
Marlenne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 171 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7443
Nov 14, 2013
Great For An Awesome Birthday Party!!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
RTR has done it once again!! Rented The Look At Me Cut Out Dress and the compliments weren't enough!!! Everyone just kept asking where I get such lovely and fashionable dresses. Also thank you for the Stylist Surprise Bling (Nicole Miller earrings) they were lovely and complimented the dress very well. Definitely will remain a member of such a great company that saves me a couple of hundred dollars annually for every outing. Thanks RTR <3
Stephanie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3333
Nov 13, 2013
Everyone said the dress was fabulous! Especially my date ;)
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The 2 fit fine, but I wanted a tighter, sexier fit so I ended up wearing the 0 to the semi-formal. It was super comfortable and I loved that I could wear a real bra too!
Brooke
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7443
Oct 20, 2013
Awesome dress
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Loved this dress, wore it out in Vegas and it was perfect. Super comfortable and it's really different so you'll feel unique!
Melissa
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 5434
Oct 20, 2013
Super sexy!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This is the perfect little black dress. It is fitted and short and very flattering. I wore SPANX underneath for a more slimming look. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!!
Eva
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 168 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7434
Sep 23, 2013
Amazingly flattering party dress
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Vacation
This dress runs slightly large. I normally wear a 10 or a 12 and the 12 was wayyy to big. The 10 fit but I could have probably done an 8. This is such a flattering dress for a curvy body type. I received so many compliments. I would definitely order this dress again!
jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2523
Aug 24, 2013
Perfect fit!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved this dress! I was a little worried about how the neckline would look on, but it was great! Wore this to a formal charity event and got tons of compliments. The material is thin but not clingy - it has the right amount of stretch to be comfortable. I was scared it would be tight and unflattering, but it's just perfectly fitted without being too tight. The rouching makes the material super flattering which means you don' t have to spend all night sucking your stomach in or being self conscious. Super comfortable - would def wear/rent again!
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 6443
Aug 22, 2013
HOT!!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is hot!! I wore it in Vegas and was amazing. The material is comfortable and it bunches in the right places!!
Natalie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 185 lbs
Canonical User Type: 9533
Aug 20, 2013
Beautiful, comfortable, classy
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress. Silky comfortable fabric with stretch. The top was a little loose on me, but for women with bigger breats or longer torsos, it make fit a little better. Great length for me at 5'6" with 3 inch heels. Not too short, felt very classy. I wore Spanx underneath. Really comfy dress!
Nicole
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6543
Aug 2, 2013
Perfect Dress for BDay Party in AC!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Dress fit great and had a lot of give to it. I felt comfortable in it all night. It is true to size. I am 5'10" so it was a bit on the short side but loved it nonetheless. If you are looking for a LBD w/ a different neckline then this is your dress. I paired it with a strappy heel and gold jewelry. Nicole Miller makes great dresses that are comfortable and tasteful, yet still make you feel sexy.
Apple
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Jul 24, 2013
Perfect LBD!!! Hugged my body amazingly.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Asides from the dress being edgy & sexy, it was very very comfortable as well. I wanted to own it. Great fit, I would definitely rent it again. Kudos to Nicole Miller who truly seems to understand the combination that women want; to look amazing & feel comfortable simultaneously. Love her dresses.
Teryn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4434
Jun 21, 2013
My Favorite Little Black Dress!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Vacation
This dress was a little bit big, but you can tell from the picture that it wasn't noticeable. It was comfortable and super cute!
Teresa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 6533
Jun 21, 2013
Felt glamorous and comfortable while I danced the night away!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I rented this dress for a girls trip to Vegas. I loved this dress, it fit true to size with a decent amount of stretch in the material. It's sexy and classy at the same time and I got so many compliments! The ruching in the front makes it flattering for any body type. Would definitely rent again!
Jordo
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6433
Jun 11, 2013
The dress hugged my curves perfectly! Got lots of compliments during a night out with friends!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit perfect, could wear a normal bra and the black shirred body was super flattering.
Noelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4423
May 23, 2013
I was hesitant about the neckline at 1st, but this dress is amazing and looks fantastic on!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This is the 2nd Nicole Miller RTR dress I have rented, and I loved it just as much as the first. I wore it for a bachelorette party. The dress is super comfortable, stretchy fabric that is easy to wear for hours. I am about 5'3 and it was about mid thigh length on me. I have a small waist but bigger hips, so I like the way it hugged me to show off curves. I wore a regular bra with it and had no issues. I did wear Spanx to give me a better butt profile :) but in general they aren't needed because the dress fits really well. I was able to eat, and dance, and not feel like it was too tight. I got a lot of compliments and I would definitely wear it again. I usually wear a 4 in a dress (I ordered a 4 & 5) and the 4 worked well.
Cece
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 8444
May 20, 2013
Great way to end my Birthday weekend!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was SEXY but not too sexy!. I rented 2 dresses and ended up wearing both because I loved them so much! I wore this one for my second night out! It fit perfect and i was a little worried about the tummy area but the gathering made me not worry at all! best part was seeing my man and all he said was "wow, damn" :-) Great experience renting no trouble at all this will not be my last time!
Mary
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5343
Nov 7, 2011
Such a comfortable and flattering dress! Definitely would rent it again!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I absolutely loved this dress!!!!! It hides everything while still looking form fitted and fabulous! Fabric is so comfortable and the length is just short enough but not uncomfortably short. I got so many compliments throughout the event I wore this too!
Shannon
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Apr 10, 2013
Fun and flirty!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress was perfect for my bff's bachelorette! I got a 4 and 6, but I prefered the 6 because the dress is form fitting.
Pauline
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 52
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6633
Mar 31, 2013
A dress that feels as good as it looks.
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
This dress is a standout. It is very flattering and at the same time extremely comfortable. I usually wear a size 8 and the size 8 fit me perfectly. It is sexy without having to constantly adjust something all night....neckline, hemline...all those things you have to keep tugging at when you wear a sexy dress.
Sabrina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8434
Mar 29, 2013
From picking out the dress to wearing and returning it, the experience was wonderful.
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The entire process of RTR was unforgettable. I rented this dress for a cocktail party during a convention. I had it shipped to the hotel (which is great for an over-packer like me) and wore it the next night. The dress was beautiful and was the perfect mix of business and sexy (I know those term don't usually go together). There are two things that you need to know about this dress 1. Get double stick tape to adhere the neckline to your body. The neck piece would slide down and expose my bra (Oh, and you can wear a regular bra with this!) 2. Make sure you have another person there to zip and unzip the dress. The zipper on the dress was longer than expected, so I couldn't zip and unzip myself. Overall, I would rent this dress again!
Tiffany
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7543
Mar 16, 2013
Sexy with class!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Fit: Fits true to size but keep in mind the dress has a fitted slip underneath. The back portion of the dress where the cut outs are buckle out a bit so make use of the double sided tape provided. Fabric: The fabric is a bit thinner and softer than what it appears in the pics. This is not a bodycon dress so if you have problem areas in the tummy region you'd benefit from using a shaper. Pros: This dress balances sexy and classy. Shows the right amount of skin and is perfect for any spot where fashion is of importance. You will feel sleek and sophisticated yet a maneater at the same time. Wear your hair off b the back to expose the awesome cut outs. I loved wearing this dress and received compliments and admiring stares all night.
Hannah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Mar 12, 2013
Beautiful, unique dress that stands out despite being "another black dress"
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Size six fit perfectly, and the length was not as short as I had feared, so it was super comfortable to wear all night. I love the fun neckline and the rouching details. I felt phenomenal all evening and got lots of compliments :) Heads up though, the only trouble I had was sometimes when I sat down the neck would get pretty tight (because I was trying to make sure the dress stayed long enough on my legs!).
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 3334
Jan 31, 2013
really nice dress
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
this dress fit really well, i loved that i could wear a regular bra with it. the cutouts definitely make it more attention-grabbing than your standard LBD. lots of compliments!
Sara D.
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
May 22, 2011
Sexy without being overt
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This is a really fun dress. Wore it for a night out in Las Vegas and felt really sophisticated. The only problem is that it was a bit small in the rear area and baggy through the middle. Might be better on a straighter figure.
Naija Vixen
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6424
Jan 10, 2013
This dress fit me like a glove!!!!! My boyfriend and his friends couldnt stop giving me compliments!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fits true to Size!!! I want to buy this dress!
Taryn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5423
Jan 7, 2013
Standing out at my casual birthday party in a little black dress with something different!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Unfortunately the size 6 ended up being available; while the 8 fit me, the 6 would have been better. The fabric is much nicer than I was expecting and the dress flatters curves, plus, you can wear a regular bra! This would be great for so many different types of occasions - sorry I don't have a full length picture! The 8 was a bit longer than I wanted (about knee length) so I used some fashion tape to shorten it. I wore with leopard heels, gold rings and earrings, and a black/gold Chanel bag but this could be accessorized SO many different ways.
Brianna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2432
Jan 7, 2013
A Different LBD
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress fit perfectly. I have a very small figure and thought that the cutouts would be either too revealing or awkward, but they were just right! The dress wasn't too tight, but snug enough with some give to it.
Briana
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5431
Dec 19, 2012
Super hot - I wish I owned this!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Got this for a celebratory weekend in South Beach during December and I couldn't picked a more perfect dress. Super comfortable and super sexy I truly wish this was in my closet! Fits like a dream.
CK
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Dec 12, 2012
compliments galore!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
an easy, flattering fit. comfortable dancing in all night. interesting neckline. rockin' dress overall.
Maureen
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 5623
Dec 11, 2012
Fun dress for an office party!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I really enjoyed the whole RTR experience. The dress showed up when promised and was packaged lovely with a great garment bag. It was unique enough yet conservative enough for an office Holiday party. Great item. Look forward to my next order.
Tara
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 108 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Dec 9, 2012
Such a fun & comfortable dress!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for NYE in NYC and it was prefect! I was comfortable all night in it. The 2R fit like a glove, very true to size. Loved it!
Lori
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5434
Dec 2, 2012
This dress was so amazing!!! I got so many compliments on it.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress fit perfectly it has a little stretch to it but its true to size.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress