Look At Me Cut Out Dress

$47 to buy
$310 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

This sexy silhouette from Nicole Miller is a seasonless statement party dress.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Very fitted - very fitted throughout so size up for a less fitted look
HIPS: Very fitted - looks great on curves
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model) - for curvy or tall women, consider sizing up for length in back-up size

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra and seamless underwear - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist and backside
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'8.5". )

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Very fitted - very fitted throughout so size up for a less fitted look
HIPS: Very fitted - looks great on curves
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model) - for curvy or tall women, consider sizing up for length in back-up size

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra and seamless underwear - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist and backside
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'8.5". )

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black stretch silk crepe de chine. Cut out detail on neckline. Center ruching detail on body. Hidden back zip. 34" from shoulder to hem. Model's height is 5'8.5".

Share
206 reviews
Fit
Large27
True to Size169
Small9
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 127lbs
January 4, 2015
Great New Years Dress
Dress is made out of a stretchy material and very flattering. Fit true to size. I thought the dress was super unique and very flattering. Would def rent again!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
January 2, 2015
So many compliments
I would buy this dress if I could! I got so many compliments and was told that I looked like a vixen. It's just the right amount of sexy without being over the top and fit perfectly. Was pleasantly surprised to be able to wear a regular black bra as well, so no hassle of having to adjust that all night. Would definitely rent this again.
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Other
December 29, 2014
Figure flattering; comfortable; attention getter! Received lots of compliments, even from strangers.
True to size. I'm petite, and the length was perfect.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
December 15, 2014
Wow!
This dress is Super Sexy without being too short or too revealing! It was easy to put on (no zipper issues), comfortable to sit and dance in, and very forgiving (the fabric and ruching helped to hide my problem midsection)! This was my first RTR experience and I will definitely be a repeat customer!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
November 4, 2014
Easy to wear dress
Wore this dress for my 15th wedding anniversary. Went to dinner, then out with friends. My Husband loved it.....plus got many other compliments.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
November 2, 2014
Loved getting compliments
Got so many compliments on the dress! Absolutely loved it. Hugs you in just the right places
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
October 10, 2014
Wore to an engagement party.
Got sooo many compliments. So comfy and flattering.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
September 24, 2014
Edgy and perfect.
I am usually an 8, but the 6 fit perfectly...total body con gorgeousness.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
August 26, 2014
Cute dress but material felt cheap.
I rented this as a backup dress and didn't end up wearing it. The shape and style are really cute but the material was really thin.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 45
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102lbs
August 26, 2014
Perfect fit, didn't even need to try on alternate size! Very comfortable!
Great material, zips without a struggle. Great simple little black dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
August 4, 2014
Another Great Dress!
Although I didn't wear this dress, it was a great find! Super comfortable and sexy. The cut outs give it a little edge! I wasn't sent a few options when my original rental was no longer available and this was a great pick, I just happened to like another option a little better!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
July 29, 2014
The dress was just ok, wasn't in love with it. A little Spicer then the normal little black dress.
Received on time no shipping issues,
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
July 19, 2014
Didn't work, but beautiful fabric!
I rented this dress for a evening wedding in Florida, I didn't even wear the dress. When I had it shipped to my hotel, it arrived on time but the day before the wedding. I put it on and it was hanging off me. Based on other's reviews I thought I had gotten the right size.. clearly not. And the backup size was never shipped because it wasn't available. I plan to try renting again and hope it will be a better experience.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 44
Body type: Hourglass
June 22, 2014
It was true to size. quality of material was excellent and received plenty of compliments
Body hugging and all the right places
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
June 4, 2014
This was such a great dress! I was able to move around and dance in it w/ no problems whatsoever.
The fit was true to size for me. I'm petite, bit of curve to my shape and 5'2".
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
May 26, 2014
Felt good and comfortable for a night at the casino
Fit was really good, after having 2 previous rentals that were horribly tight and didn't work I was nervous to try again- got this dress in a 10 and 12 and honestly probably could have got away with an 8. Fun dress to wear!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
May 20, 2014
Easy curve hugging fit
I rented the 2 and the 4 in this dress and ended up wearing the 2. The material has a lot of stretch and is super comfortable and easy to fit. My event called for an edgier look so I paired it with some tall boots. It was a winter event so I added some black tights and a leather jacket as well.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 164lbs
May 19, 2014
Great black dress
I loved this dress and tried to find it after wearing. Very flattering dress, even though this is not best pic. Versatile black dress that could go to a host of events. I loved the cutout aspect as it was sexy and fun. Good for large chested women as you can wear a regular bra which is a benefit. Go ahead and rent this dress I would rent it again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
May 11, 2014
loved it! comfortable cute sexy fun! easy to wear!
Wish I owned this one!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Body type: Pear
May 7, 2014
Beautiful great fit
No cons perfect LBD
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
May 5, 2014
So many compliments all night long I definitely felt like I stood out
The dress is so slimming and sexy. No cons. The pictures definitely do not do this dress .
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
April 20, 2014
This dress was absolutely gorgeous! I thought it stood out more than any other dress at the event!
I love, love, LOVED this dress, BUT I have to say, the dress runs a little small. All of my dresses are a size 2, but I ordered a backup size 4 just in case, and thankfully so because I wore the size 4! The dress was very comfortable though. Not at all restricting, and very forgiving. The dress was very photogenic, and probably the most noticeable in the room :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
April 9, 2014
Great for a bachelorette party
Wore this for my bachelorette party and it got the job done...no complaints at all! It is right but that's what I was going for.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 39
Body type: Straight & narrow
April 7, 2014
great, sexy fit. loved it
tight fit, true to size
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 53
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
April 3, 2014
This amazing "little black dress" makes classy look second rate!
Absolutely beautiful, form fitting, comfortable dress. I wore it at a semi-formal banquet and it was perfect. Just the right balance of sexy and elegant. A hard thing to do with a shorter dress sometimes! The detail around the neck is exotic and unique and the material was deliciously silky with just the right amount of give, without stretching out! I wore the dress with a pair of black 4" heels and dressed it up with very simple cosmetic red jewelry which really set off the black without overdoing it. Would definitely rent in again - but there are so many other great dresses too, that you can choose from!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122lbs
March 5, 2014
Size 0 is perfect and it does stretch.
Go with the smaller size
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 26
March 2, 2014
So helpful. Sent me a new dress when the other didnt fit !
Loved the dress but the strap on one of the shoulders was broken and I had to keep pulling it up all night. Other than that- SO many compliments !
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 137lbs
February 23, 2014
Perfect dress for dinner and dancing in the Big Easy! Received compliments all night!
This dress was so comfortable but still elegant and classy! The cutouts really give this dress the "wow" factor. The material is forgiving (especially if you're having a large meal like I did) and perfect for dancing the night away. Everything stayed in place and I wasn't constantly adjusting straps like I do in other dresses. I hated to send this one back!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 145lbs
February 15, 2014
Rent a smaller size for your back up
Unfortunately due to bad weather, my dress did not arrive on time for my date. RTR has the best customer service ever! The offered to give me a full refund on my order. Although, before sending the dress back I did try it on, because I would love to rent it again. The concept of the dress is awesome. Its a LBD with a fun twist. Its also amazing for large cheasted women. It covers enough to be classy, yet still showing enough for some sex appeal. The dress runs large. I always go up a size because I worry my troublesome love handles will make the dress pull around my midsection. But the dress is very flattering and you need not worry about the dreaded "belly button dimple" in this dress. So rent the size you normally wear and then go smaller for your back up
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 180lbs
February 1, 2014
the dress was amazing
there really wasn't much give- I actually had to return both 8 & 10. The size 10 was good, but I was afraid to give a good tug on the zipper for fear of busting it bc its a rental; plus my sitter cancelled and I was going no where- but I did prance around the house with it. My hair covered the zipper so my hubby didn't realize it wasn't fully zippered. He thought I looked hot, I will definitely be getting the dress in a 12 to avoid a fight with the zipper and to get a tad bit more length, it was thigh high- but you know when you sit it jumped up tad bit more than I would have preferred.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
January 17, 2014
This dress fit very well. I love Nicole Miller dresses.
I have a full bust, so it was a bit tight there. I would rent again though!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160lbs
January 2, 2014
Insanely flattering, sexy LBD!
I ordered this dress as a backup dress for New Year's Eve, with my first choice being the Badgley Mischka Fifth Avenue Showstopper dress. Go look at that dress--amazing, right? Shockingly, everyone loved this dress and chose it over the sparkly one. The cutouts and the ruching on the dress are so sexy and flattering. I am on the curvier side with a belly and Nicole Miller always makes me look like a million bucks. I love the neckline because it's so sexy but you can wear a normal bra. And the ruching disguises any trouble spots so you don't need to wear spanx. The fabric is light and comfortable--this would be a great dress for dancing in the summer. It also has a little bit of shine to it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
December 18, 2013
I was beautiful and baaad!
This dress fits like a glove. I didn't need a bra or Spanx. The cut outs are super sexy and the fit makes you feel naughty. Definitely a head turner.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 115lbs
December 15, 2013
Love, love, love this dress!
I rented this dress for a night out with the girls'. A friend was turning 40. We were all wearing black, as we were in mourning ;) I rented two sizes, a 2 and 4. I usually run between a 2 and 6 depending on the dress. The 4 fit like a glove. I'm busty and this dress was so flattering to my figure. I recieved multiple compliments. I loved this dress. Great fit! Great fabric!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
December 2, 2013
Amazing fit!!
I wore this dress to a friend's bachelorette party and am so glad I chose this one! It fit perfectly. The dress is curve-hugging while somehow still being comfortable and forgiving. I got lots of compliments and know I will rent this one again in the future.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
November 28, 2013
Fits like a glove!
Very comfortable dress and fits to your body. Absolutely loved it!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135lbs
November 26, 2013
I was completely in love with this dress!
I usually wear a 4 but based on the reviews and the size girls my height and weight ordered, I went for a 2. It was perfect! I wore the dress all night and did not want to return it, it fit perfectly and was so flattering.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
November 25, 2013
Great dress for a bachelorette party!
Great fit- fun dress for a party
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 46
Body type: Pear
Weight: 142lbs
November 22, 2013
class reunion
Loved it
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 171lbs
November 14, 2013
Great For An Awesome Birthday Party!!
RTR has done it once again!! Rented The Look At Me Cut Out Dress and the compliments weren't enough!!! Everyone just kept asking where I get such lovely and fashionable dresses. Also thank you for the Stylist Surprise Bling (Nicole Miller earrings) they were lovely and complimented the dress very well. Definitely will remain a member of such a great company that saves me a couple of hundred dollars annually for every outing. Thanks RTR <3
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 6

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×