You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Look At Me Cut Out Dress
Rental $40 Retail $310
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
This sexy silhouette from Nicole Miller is a seasonless statement party dress.
Chat with a Stylist
Black stretch silk crepe de chine. Cut out detail on neckline. Center ruching detail on body. Hidden back zip. 34" from shoulder to hem. Model's height is 5'8.5".
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Very fitted - very fitted throughout so size up for a less fitted look
HIPS: Very fitted - looks great on curves
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model) - for curvy or tall women, consider sizing up for length in back-up size

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra and seamless underwear - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist and backside
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'8.5". )

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos86

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Morgan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Nov 16, 2012
Made me feel like I still got it!!!!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I just had a baby 7 weeks prior to the wedding, and although I am just a few pounds away from my pre-pregnancy weight (go me!) my body is not anywhere near toned. The dress hugged my body in all the right spots. Everyone who knew I just had a baby was in awe! I was an absolute confidence booster! I was not worried about my tummy the entire night! And if that wasn't enough, my husbands' jaw dropped as soon as I tried it on. I have another event next weekend and cannot wait to order from RTR again!!!
Kelsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Nov 14, 2012
Surprise going away party, and i had rented this dress as a backup for something else - LOVED IT.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Excellent dress - wore it with black heels and a leather jacket, with my hair up. Boyfriend's reaction made it clear it was a killer look, without needing to show everything. Keep it simple, earrings are all you need, and the minor ruching means you can even eat at dinner, ha. Bras fit easily under the straps.
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7421
Nov 11, 2012
Loved the dress & got LOTS of compliments.
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit snug but not too tight. Wore spanx and kept having to pull the dress down to make sure it didn't ride up.
Bosslady
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 8534
Nov 8, 2012
This dress came on time and I could wear it directly from the package.
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The dress was true to size. I wore this for a bachelorette party and received comments all night!
Felicia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6423
Oct 29, 2012
Hides and embraces your curves!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
Omg.. Did I get many heads turned?! What an amazing dress... Hides what you don't want to show and embraces ones figures. SO comfortable! Great, great dress! At first, I wasnt impress but once it's worned, very sexy yet elegant. It's above knee level for my height but not too mini. If you are taller, would assume it would be really short. Otherwise, very light and strechy material. Ordered a 10 and 8... It runs small; so I choose 10. Please wear spandaz and bra with straps is recommended. Wored it for my anniversary dinner outing in Old San Juan, Puerto Rico.
Jasmine
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6323
Oct 15, 2012
The dress was shipped so fast and it was a great experience sending it back. love RTR! so reliable
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The only thing about this dress was that i had to pin it up a bit at the bottom. I am 5"1 so it was a bit long. Otherwise it was really a great dress!
Fay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6423
Oct 4, 2012
Love, Love, Love :)
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Got so many compliments....Thanks RTR!!
Nisha
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 212 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8533
Oct 1, 2012
Gorgeous dress. Amazing fit. Got tons of compliments!!!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fabric has some stretch and tucking is very forgiving. Love the cutouts!!
Briar
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3332
Oct 1, 2012
Comfortable and classy.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It fit perfectly. I have a REALLY small waist and a bigger butt and it was a pinch too big on my lower back (I expected this- nearly everything fits me this way) but the ruching on the dress made that barely noticeable. It was a black tie wedding and I probably should have worn a long dress but this was simple enough and dressy enough. I paired it with nude pumps and a simple black clutch!
Raina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 185 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8433
Sep 24, 2012
I got more compliments than ever!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
This dress the perfect amount of both class and sass. It fits extremely well, and the stitching in the front really accentuates my curvy body type. I have to say it runs a bit large, because while I would love to think I am a 10 now, I am still a 12 , and the 10 fit me like a glove. So definitely order one seize down for your backup! But I want to purchase this dress I love it so much...
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6433
Sep 17, 2012
Not for curvy girls
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress fit well and was very comfortable, but it creates curves, something I don't need! It made me look big on top, it covered all my problem areas, but was not flattering.
Kathleen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3421
Sep 17, 2012
Perfect for a downtown wedding.
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Thought this dress would be too constricting, but the fabric is stretchy and doesnt pinch! Wore this for a wedding and got a ton of compliments! Complete with a sock bun hairdo :) Perfect for a downtown evet.
Robin
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6544
Aug 26, 2012
The dress was slamming!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was fabulous! It looked amazing on and was a great fabric. The ruching was fabulous, although it did scrunch up a bit, but that was probably bc I could have worn the 8 :) The 6 was a little tighter so I went for that one! The pic does not do it justice, I only took some on my phone, what was I thinking?? I loved this dress and got many compliments on it. I rocked red lipstick with it and it really made the look pop! Very happy with this choice!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4123
Sep 3, 2012
Everyone loved the neckline on this dress - it's amazing!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved it! It fit true to size - I ordered the second size as one larger, but didn't need it. It looked gorgeous and I definitely suggest getting spanx with it - you will look even better! So many compliments!
Caitlin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 9544
Aug 21, 2012
friends said they didn't even recognize me that I looked so good...would def rent this dress again!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
wore this for my friend's bachelorette party. was fun, sexy, and perfect for a night out on the town!
Brittany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 4433
Aug 15, 2012
Loved this dress!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Rented this dress for a friend's party and I couldn't have been happier! It fit like a glove and I felt super sexy in it.
KG
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Aug 15, 2012
Somehow my shipping zip code was messed up, but RTR was on it and made sure my dress came when needed! I couldn't have been happier with their customer service.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The reviews really sold me on this dress. As expected, it delivered. Perfect fit and I felt great it in all night. It isn't too tight around the waist that you can't enjoy a full wedding feast. The only negative I would say was that if you sit down too fast (without pulling the dress down a smidge) the front neck became a little uncomfortable. Overall this is definitely a dress I would buy, and that is my goal with any RTR rental, to find something that I would actually purchase.
Michelle
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5133
Jul 18, 2012
Everyone said the dress was super sexy!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for my friends bachelorette party, it fit amazing and everyone loved it!! It's super flattering! Most of the time I alternate between a 6 and an 8 so the two size option was perfect!
Ashley
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4432
Jul 2, 2012
Great option for any cocktail event!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress for a formal banquet for my graduate school and got tons of compliments! I have a petite upper body compared to my hips and the only problem I had was that the dress was pretty fitted on my lower half, but kind of loose on the top. But it definitely wasn't enough to not wear it! It was super comfortable and the perfect amount of sexy without being inappropriate for my event! Would definitely recommend!
Ms Lady
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 2421
Jun 24, 2012
I competed in a pageant and with all the stress, last thing I wanted to worry is about outfits. The dress was a true fit. I will rent again and again. They made this process easy. With the second size being free that is the cherry on top!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Noverber 2011 I competed in the Miss California USA pageant. I wanted a dress that would set me apart from everyone. I felt beautiful in the dress and was happy to rent from RTR.
Meghan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7433
Jun 22, 2012
Rented this dress for my BFF's bachelorette party in Chicago. Temperatures peaked in the high 80s that night and this dress kept me cool and comfortable as we danced the night away. Got several compliments on the neckline. Also helped that I had two beautiful wingwomen by my side - one of whom was also in a fab RTR piece!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
True to the other reviews, this dress was very form-fitting - any ran a bit small. However, the neckline was fabulous and being able to wear a normal bra was a major plus. Was a great pick for a sweltering night in Chicago!
Jordan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 6444
May 21, 2012
Too many compliments to count!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a friend's wedding. I loved this dress, it was very flattering to my shape and I absolutely loved the cutouts on the front and back around the neck. I am tall, so it was almost too short, but was super comfortable and I received so many compliments! A classy dress, but also super sexy!
rae4sunshine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6523
Dec 6, 2010
Looked great for the Pink and Black party
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to a Chanukah party and it was perfect. I was a little disappointed that even with a push up bra I didn't perfectly fill out the top, but I am pear shaped, and it hugged my curves perfectly. The fabric feels amazing, and there is a small stretch to the fabric.
Donna
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4523
Jan 23, 2012
it is just a great feeling to wear a dress that would otherwise be out of my reach financially to purchase especially at ocassions where this type of dress is needed. Thank you RTR!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was a great fitting dress. It ended a few inches above my knee which is always a problem with most dresses for me being too long, and as someone else mentioned the stretch to this dress is great. This dress better in person than any picture posted of it. It does need to be worn with a strapless bra, but is super comfortable whether sitting or dancing..it was even easy to get in and out of the car!
Allison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 112 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Jan 22, 2012
Amazing night in AC and everyone complimented me on my dress!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress for a night out in Atlantic City. The zero was pretty big in the waist area and bunched a lot which made me look heavier then I am. It is a BEAUTIFUL dress and I loved it, but if it was just a little bit smaller in the waist area it would have looked much better! It is a perfect length and a very comfortable material!!! The dress did look a little worn and not like a brand new nicole miller dress should feel/look.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Jan 10, 2012
Having two dresses and different sizes to choose from took away the stress, and expense, of having to go out to buy a NYE dress!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I have a very small waist with wider hips but the stretch of the dress fit my curves perfectly, and was tight where it needed to be. I was able to wear a bra with where the cut outs fell. The material is shinier than seen in the picture, but falls a little above mid thigh as shown. Very sexy dress, I felt great in it and would definitely rent it again!
megs
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Jan 5, 2012
"That's rented?"
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
The two fit perfectly width wise but I think the bum area is made for someone a bit more petite(i'm 5'7"), if my but were two to three inches higher I would have been the total package. It was a great NYE dress. Nothing too crazy.
NicoleeWolee
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4421
Jan 5, 2012
Great experience with RTR. Got an extra day to turn in dress for the Holiday. The options are endless..
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was my NYE dress and I was VERY happy with it! I'm 5'1 so the length was a little long. But because of the ruching, i was able to pull it up a little bit.. overall, great dress!
Erica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Dec 28, 2011
I felt so great in this dress! I highly, highly recommend it.
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to my Commencement, which was basically a college prom. It was so comfortable, it didn't ride up at all while dancing, and you can wear a normal bra (which, if you're bigger on top, you know how awesome that is!). The design down the middle is forgiving, too, which after a three course meal I was thankful for. I received so many compliments. I was heart broken having to send it back!
Tara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5442
Jun 9, 2011
She loved it!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I rented this one for a friend. It is very flattering, and comfortable (according to her), and you should order a smaller back-up size cause she ended up sizing down (which she was VERY excited about btw).
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Dec 9, 2011
My friend and I both used RTR for our weekend in Vegas!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
This dress was perfect for a night out in Vegas. I typically wear a 00 or 0 so the 0 was a tiny bit large on me but it still was extremely flattering and super comfy. I think it even brought me some luck on the blackjack tables. A little longer than on the model but I am only 5'3". I'd definitely recommend this dress!
Jenna
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 6543
Dec 6, 2011
Very unique and fun dress to celebrate my birthday in!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress out for the night of my birthday party and absolutely loved it! The dress was very flattering to my shape but a little short since I am tall but still looked ok!
Andrea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Nov 30, 2011
Everyone said I looked great!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I loved this dress! It looked really cute on and was very classy!
Becky
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5423
Apr 9, 2014
Great for a bachelorette party
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wore this for my bachelorette party and it got the job done...no complaints at all! It is right but that's what I was going for.
DSW
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 3541
Apr 7, 2014
great, sexy fit. loved it
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
tight fit, true to size
STEFANIA
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2434
Mar 5, 2014
Size 0 is perfect and it does stretch.
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Go with the smaller size
April
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7424
Feb 15, 2014
Rent a smaller size for your back up
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
Unfortunately due to bad weather, my dress did not arrive on time for my date. RTR has the best customer service ever! The offered to give me a full refund on my order. Although, before sending the dress back I did try it on, because I would love to rent it again. The concept of the dress is awesome. Its a LBD with a fun twist. Its also amazing for large cheasted women. It covers enough to be classy, yet still showing enough for some sex appeal. The dress runs large. I always go up a size because I worry my troublesome love handles will make the dress pull around my midsection. But the dress is very flattering and you need not worry about the dreaded "belly button dimple" in this dress. So rent the size you normally wear and then go smaller for your back up
carmelle
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 180 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8444
Feb 1, 2014
the dress was amazing
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
there really wasn't much give- I actually had to return both 8 & 10. The size 10 was good, but I was afraid to give a good tug on the zipper for fear of busting it bc its a rental; plus my sitter cancelled and I was going no where- but I did prance around the house with it. My hair covered the zipper so my hubby didn't realize it wasn't fully zippered. He thought I looked hot, I will definitely be getting the dress in a 12 to avoid a fight with the zipper and to get a tad bit more length, it was thigh high- but you know when you sit it jumped up tad bit more than I would have preferred.
Erika
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 154 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5534
Jan 17, 2014
This dress fit very well. I love Nicole Miller dresses.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I have a full bust, so it was a bit tight there. I would rent again though!
Liz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8434
Jan 2, 2014
Insanely flattering, sexy LBD!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I ordered this dress as a backup dress for New Year's Eve, with my first choice being the Badgley Mischka Fifth Avenue Showstopper dress. Go look at that dress--amazing, right? Shockingly, everyone loved this dress and chose it over the sparkly one. The cutouts and the ruching on the dress are so sexy and flattering. I am on the curvier side with a belly and Nicole Miller always makes me look like a million bucks. I love the neckline because it's so sexy but you can wear a normal bra. And the ruching disguises any trouble spots so you don't need to wear spanx. The fabric is light and comfortable--this would be a great dress for dancing in the summer. It also has a little bit of shine to it.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress