You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Look At Me Cut Out Dress
Rental $40 Retail $310
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
This sexy silhouette from Nicole Miller is a seasonless statement party dress.
Chat with a Stylist
Black stretch silk crepe de chine. Cut out detail on neckline. Center ruching detail on body. Hidden back zip. 34" from shoulder to hem. Model's height is 5'8.5".
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Very fitted - very fitted throughout so size up for a less fitted look
HIPS: Very fitted - looks great on curves
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model) - for curvy or tall women, consider sizing up for length in back-up size

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra and seamless underwear - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist and backside
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'8.5". )

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos86

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

ashley
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 1331
Sep 12, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
I wore this dress to a wedding and it was perfect. It covered everything that needed to be covered but it was still a fun, sexy dress. I was away at school when I ordered it so I only had a PO box but the Stylist I got in touch with was great about helping me get my dress at a different location on time. Overall, a very positive experience and I was pleased with the condition the dress was in when I ordered it.
Max
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3424
Sep 6, 2011
Overall fit: Large
I was rather disappointed by this dress. It looks amazing & it would be had I gotten the right size. I reviewed the size & fit and saw that it said to go a size up for the back up, so I did. I ended up having needed a size smaller so I didnt get to wear it.
A
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6431
Aug 31, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
One of the most comfortable dresses I've ever worn! This dress is super flattering and perfect for a fun night out. Wish I could keep it!
kuta-san
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 49
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4634
Aug 15, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
This dress is amazing. It fits in all of the right places! I received so many compliments on this dress - I really wish I didn't have to return it. It also has a slight bit of stretch to it - so if it feels tight, that's all right - it looks best when it fits all your curves. Absolutely love this dress!
jules
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7541
Jul 23, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
beautiful. was complimented ALL NIGHT LONG! the ruching makes lumps / bumps disappear.
NicoleC
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 1421
Jun 23, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
I wore this dress to a wedding in Newport, RI. I wanted just a classic LBD but with some edge. This dress was great! I ordered a zero and a two, the two fit much better. The zero's in Nicole Miller run very small. I have a 34C and I wear size 27 jeans. Got lots of compliments on this dress.
EG
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3443
Jun 10, 2011
Perfect party LBD
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
LOVE THIS LBD!! I actually want to buy it! I am 33-25-36 and ordered the 2 and the 4. The 2 was a bit baggy though I still loved it, ideally would have wanted the 0. Such a unique and elegantly sexy dress! Wore it to dinner with the girls in Vegas love love love!
Tiffanybly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6543
Jun 9, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
Might run a little large. I missed judged how short the dress actually was. It was a bit small and too short for wear to a church wedding. It would be a great dress for a party or Vegas trip!
Jen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4544
May 2, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
LOVED this dress! Looks amazing on, very forgiving and flattering fit. Would recommend for just about anyone!
Kelly
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 1431
Apr 4, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
I wore this dress to a work event at an upscale restaurant. Got so many compliments!!! The dress is sexy yet subtle. Hugged my curves without exaggerating them. Perfect! Will rent again.
Tima
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7534
Apr 4, 2011
Overall fit: Large
I love the way this dress felt and feel. I had it on for my 34th Birthday bash..And everybody love the dress.
Kbs
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 5443
Mar 28, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
The dress fit perfectly and everyone loved it! The rouching was kind of annoying and I probably should have gone down a size to keep the dress from riding up but otherwise, this dress was a huge hit!
RTR addict
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 1431
Mar 25, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
I wore this dress to a dinner party I was attending with my bf and his family. The dress was very chic and comfortable and I received several compliments on it. The dress showed my curves but it did so in a very understated manner which I felt was appropriate for the occassion. If I were looking for a dress to wear on a girls night out or something sexy to wear with just me and the bf I wouldn't pick this dress. However, if you are more on the conservative side when it comes to sexy this might still be a good option for you.
Lisi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6543
Mar 16, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
I loved this dress! The center ruching detail made my stomach look flat. Great Little Black Dress!
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 7533
Dec 22, 2010
Overall fit: True to Size
Loved this dress! Wore it to a Christmas Party and got tons of compliments! I will be renting from RTR again for sure! So easy!
Jen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Nov 22, 2010
Overall fit: True to Size
I wore this for a photo shoot for our engagement photos and it was perfect! I received compliments from everyone at the shoot and I would recommend this dress to everyone!
es
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 1531
Nov 22, 2010
Overall fit: True to Size
Absolutely loved this dress. I wore with black boots to make it a bit more casual for a night out of dinner and dancing. Fantastic, fun neckline. I usually wear a 2, and the 2 fit me just perfectly. Thanks Rent the Runway!
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 112 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2532
Nov 14, 2010
Overall fit: True to Size
I didn't end up wearing this dress to my event (it was my 'second style'). It fit well but didn't do much for my small bust. It is definitely sexy, but the material felt a little flimsy.
sunny
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 1531
Oct 31, 2010
Overall fit: Large
I am a smaller woman (24" waist, A cups) and the XS was too big on me. I wish the dress would have worked since it is soooo cute. But if you are tiny, the XS won't work for you. =(
A-Rae
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 31
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 1541
Oct 12, 2010
Overall fit: True to Size
You will ADORE this dress! The comfortable, figure-flattering cut nipped my waist and hugged my curves in all the right places; sexy cutouts elevate it past typical LBD status. Perfect length, even for longer legs! Oh, and compliments galore don't hurt, either.
Lauralou
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 25
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 1441
Oct 10, 2010
Overall fit: True to Size
Beautiful dress... I wore it to a wedding and got many compliments. Good for a full bust. Would definitely recommend.
Kelly
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 25
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 1441
Sep 11, 2010
Overall fit: True to Size
I absolutely loved the dress and the way it fit my curves; I received numerous compliments and loved the feedback I got from it. Made me feel beyond SEXY. Thanks RTR!!
Kim
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2422
Aug 19, 2010
Overall fit: True to Size
The material is comfortable and is a loose fit - you could still move. I'm an XS and the 0 was perfect for the wedding I attended. It gives a little something different to the LBD with the center detail that definitely makes you look taller/slimmer. A steal at $50 rental.
Em
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 5423
Aug 11, 2010
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
This is a great twist on the little black dress. Being short, I'm always worried about the length, but this dress fit perfectly and the seaming down the center really slims. Super comfy too.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress