Nicole Miller

Look At Me Cut Out Dress

$47 rental
$310 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

This sexy silhouette from Nicole Miller is a seasonless statement party dress.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Very fitted - very fitted throughout so size up for a less fitted look
HIPS: Very fitted - looks great on curves
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model) - for curvy or tall women, consider sizing up for length in back-up size

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra and seamless underwear - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist and backside
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'8.5". )

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Very fitted - very fitted throughout so size up for a less fitted look
HIPS: Very fitted - looks great on curves
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model) - for curvy or tall women, consider sizing up for length in back-up size

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra and seamless underwear - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist and backside
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'8.5". )

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black stretch silk crepe de chine. Cut out detail on neckline. Center ruching detail on body. Hidden back zip. 34" from shoulder to hem. Model's height is 5'8.5".

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

206 reviews

Fit
Small 9
True to Size 169
Large 27
Photos 97
Carol1na
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 12, 2012

Wear Black Party

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this to a fund raiser where everyone was encouraged to wear black. This dress stood out in the room. The neckline covers really well but is still sexy. Wore diamond drop earrings, the neckline needed no enhancement and black and silver diamond bracelets on one arm. Finished with versatile Vince Camuto black patent platform sandals I bought at a great discount on this website!!
Brenda
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 139 lbs
Aug 13, 2012

Love it!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I have rented this dress twice. It fits so well. The length of the dress is comfortable not too short, not too long!
Megan
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 14, 2012

Classic and comfortable in one

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved it!
WindyCity
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 51
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123 lbs
Aug 25, 2012

Dang, too bad.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress. It runs a little larger than true to size, but not enough to size down. Unfortunately, the bodice was in need of repair and the stitching on the "collar" was ripped, so it did not attach at the shoulder or bodice. I was unable to wear it.
Kerry
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160 lbs
Aug 31, 2012

Definately Unque

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I am short, 5 ft, and this dress was the perfect lenght. The material isn't stretchy but doens't confine either. I love the cutouts and the structure of the dress. It was a great pick.
J
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Sep 6, 2012

Little big around the neck

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I thought this dress was really great and definitely should be worn with an updo or sleek ponytail. My only complaint would be the portion that goes around the neck, which is the most unique aspect of the dress, was actually too large for me. I would have preferred it to be a bit tighter so it didn't stick out as much.
Nella
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 8, 2012

Loved!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
This dress was so flattering and so comfortable, I could have worn it for days!
Gina
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 45
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Sep 12, 2012

The dress was great! It was really happy with the fact that it came on time too.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
The dress fit perfect, however it didn't give that much at all. So, watch the size you select. It was ok that it didn't stretch much though, because it hugged me in all the right places.
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 19, 2012

Very cool and modern neckline! Just grab earrings and you're good to go!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress fit well around my hips, though it was a little big in my stomach area. Since it was a black dress, it wasn't as obvious. Would rent again despite that small flaw!
Emily
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 98 lbs
Sep 19, 2012

Perfect Version of the Little Black Dress

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit was true to size and very curve-hugging in the best way. I received many compliments and it looked great paired with statement earrings and pumps.
Kerri
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 24, 2012

I got so many compliments all night in this dress

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Really comfortable and stretchy too!
ksparx
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Sep 26, 2012

I returned the dress.

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I am tall and busty. I think this would fit better on a shorter person with a smaller bust. Also, the material wasn't as nice as I expected it to be.
SJ
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Sep 28, 2012

Great dress, very forgiving - and delivery was right on time!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Pretty dress but probably would be more flattering on someone with a bigger chest. Wore it anyways and it held up really well and was comfortable during a long night of dancing.
Christy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Body type: Full Bust
Oct 7, 2012

Loved this dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Fit great. True to size. I got a lot of compliments on this dress.
B
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 16, 2012

Fast, Reliable, and Perfect

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was fabulous, but a little loose. The cutouts added a nice touch
Merlene
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 17, 2012

Great dress fits well

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I ordered the 4 and the 6...the 4 fit but it was tight and when I walked it rode up...the 6 still fit my body but is was so much more comfortable but still sexy...I'm a 34DD and it was perfect in my chest area but still form fitting on my waist.
Anne
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 29, 2012

Loved this dress! The cut-out neckline makes it subtly sexy

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Super flattering dress. I'm always looking for dresses that are curve-hugging, but still lenient in the stomach area, and this dress completely hit the mark.
Whitney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 105 lbs
Nov 10, 2012

Best LBD out there!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Difficult to wear a bra with, but totally worth it! Such a unique, fun, and sexy LBD.
Dani
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 144 lbs
Nov 10, 2012

When I was able to have a "wardrobe change" in the middle of the party!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit was perfect. Dress is super comfortable.
Charity
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 11, 2012

Lovely dress

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It is absolutely adorable and fits quite true to size... there is some ruching that is also very flattering if you want to disguise any little imperfections. However... it was much shorter on me than it looks on the model. I am 5'6", and I'm sure the model is much taller, so I expected it to hit me near the knee... however, the dress looked even shorter on me than on the model, somehow.
B
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 26, 2012

Cute dress

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Cute dress - I actually rented 2 dresses from RTR, but ended up going with the other one, so I didn't wear this dress but did try it on. It's very stylish and sophisticated, it was a little long though.
suzy
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Nov 26, 2012

I wore this last year to a New Years party on campus and had tons of compliments!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I have a large bust 34DD but it fit very well. The fabric is thin and extremely comfortable, the only thing is I wished it was a little shorter, it sat right above my knee. People loved it because it was different, I definitely will use RTR this year again for New Years!
wos
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Nov 27, 2012

I felt like a star in this dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
runs 1/2 size larger.
K
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 27, 2012

Wore for my birthday party- got so many compliments. Sexy and comfy.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Runs a little big. Overall comfy.
Glendi
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140 lbs
Nov 28, 2012

Look at me indeed!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Well, the name of the dress is "Look at me", and it certainly lived up to its hype! I wore this to my 20-year high school reunion, and I felt like a million bucks. Got the 4 and the 6... the 4 technically fit, but it was just a bit too "va va voom" for my liking (my chest was absolutely heaving out of the top, and the ruching clung to my curves a bit too much.) The 6, on the other hand, fit like a dream... just suggestive enough without making me look like a cougar. :) I guess it all depends on your comfort level with short and tight! My first experience with Rent the Runway, and I could not be happier... looking forward to renting again!!
Heidi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 5, 2012

cute style, you need a good push up strapless bra

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Even with Spanx this dress did not flatter my backside - too much ruching. The cut of the top is eye-catching but also has the effect of making your breasts look lower. Given the cut you really need a strapless bra. I didn't have one with enough lift to make it fit right.
Brenda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 48
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160 lbs
Dec 13, 2012

The dress fit well on my hips and waist; however, I'm large breasted, & couldn't zip on top.

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Runs small in the breast area.
Suzy
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 48
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 97 lbs
Dec 15, 2012

If you want a dress that gets attention that is very body forming with style, this is the dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This is a beautiful dress! I am 5'1" and 97lbs and it was perfect! I wore 4inch heals and wow! I did use fashion tape to take it up a notch and then the fit was right on. Perfect little black dress that will get heads to turn for sure.
Jessica
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 27, 2012

I've rented this dress twice. Its an edgier LBD.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
While the fit is body con the pleating on the sides makes for a very flattering fit. I didn't worry about wearing spanx as the material is thicker and has strectch already. I did go with the smaller size as i felt like it hugged my body better in the right areas. Would rent again.
Angie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145 lbs
Dec 28, 2012

This dress was a total hit!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to a christmas party and it was faboulous, all eys on me! The fit was great, received many compliments through out the night. My ex boyfriend could not keep his eyes off me! (that was the plan) I would definitely rent this dress again. The only downfall, the dress would rise a bit while walking and had to pull it down a few times to hide the spanx.
Cheyney
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 7, 2013

My dress was gorgeous and made me feel like a star on my birthday!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Pros: Came packaged perfectly, RTR allows you to order 2 for sizing purposes, The return label is pre-printed and shipping bag is provided. RTR lets regular working ladies get a taste of what it would be like to be able to afford any designer dress one might want for a fraction of the cost.
Renee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 30, 2013

Loved this dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The reviews on this dress speak for themselves... I ended up wearing the smaller of the two sizes ordered, mostly because I'm petite and the top was too long on the larger size (neckline detail was off). I received many compliments on this dress all night and felt very comfortable wearing it. I usually don't order dresses without trying them in a store first, but if you're thinking about ordering and on the fence - take a chance on this one!
joya
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Feb 1, 2013

Cute top, strange bottom

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
The dress was cute but not the most flattering.
Steph
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 4' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 146 lbs
Feb 11, 2013

LOVE!!! I WISH I COULD BUY IT!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The dress was a perfect fit. I fell in love with it the second that i put it on!!! I loved it so much (as did my boyfriend & parents) that we all tried an internet search to find it... Alas - only RTR has it :(
KLP
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Feb 18, 2013

This dress was so hot without being inappropriate. I got SOO many compliments on this dress!!!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
fit was snug in a good way, not too short and I'm 5'9"
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Feb 25, 2013

rtr makes the best dressed wherever i go :)

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
very fun dress, wore under a black blazer with black tights and boots for a fashion week (legal) event. got complimented on my ensemble many times throughout the evening. it transitioned well to a going out dress afterwards (took off the blazer and was ready to party). the neckline is very cool and elevates the dress from another lbd. i wore a normal bra under it which was nice. the ruching did camouflage the stomach area, but i still felt better with my blazer on. there is a line down the front of the dress which kind of works against the nice ruching. i liked it a lot, and if i owned it it would be a staple. great for winter, the fabric was heavier. it was a little long (almost to my knees) which was find for the business-y event i was going to. i wore a size 6 which worked perfectly .
Hannah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 98 lbs
Mar 15, 2013

Not for petite ladies

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was very disappointed in this dress- it's sized up very large! I rented it for a gala as a backup per a RTR stylist's recommendation, and it did not fit at all. The ruffles in the front are very bulky in person and are not flattering.
Heather
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 4, 2013

Sexy dress for partying!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for a friends bachelorette party and it was PERFECT. It fit snuggly but wasn't too tight and had a little bit of give for dancing. The collar was a little weird for me as I'm not used to wearing my neckline so high but I got used to it and it wasn't a problem or uncomfortable. Great dress!
paige
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Apr 9, 2013

This dress was great! I loved the way it fit me, it was elegant and classy. True to size.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I would recommend this to anyone with a tall, narrow figure. It might be too long for a petite figure or someone who is much shorter than I am.
erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Apr 26, 2013

Classy dress with sexy details

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Sometimes I feel like Nicole Miller makes dresses just for me. I'm tall and a bit curvy and her dresses just fit like a glove. I wore this dress to Vegas and it was so easy to dress up with cute accessories and make-up. I also ran into a girl who works for Nicole Miller in the ladies room and she was so excited to see someone in the designer's dress. Received lots of compliments and felt really comfortable all night long.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×