You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Look At Me Cut Out Dress
Rental $40 Retail $310
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
This sexy silhouette from Nicole Miller is a seasonless statement party dress.
Chat with a Stylist
Black stretch silk crepe de chine. Cut out detail on neckline. Center ruching detail on body. Hidden back zip. 34" from shoulder to hem. Model's height is 5'8.5".
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Very fitted - very fitted throughout so size up for a less fitted look
HIPS: Very fitted - looks great on curves
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model) - for curvy or tall women, consider sizing up for length in back-up size

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra and seamless underwear - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist and backside
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'8.5". )

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos86

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Lynne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3333
Nov 28, 2013
Fits like a glove!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Very comfortable dress and fits to your body. Absolutely loved it!
Kelly B
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Nov 25, 2013
Great dress for a bachelorette party!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Great fit- fun dress for a party
Alex
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2422
Oct 9, 2013
simple, but makes a statement
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
wore this to my birthday party, got tons of compliments. it was very flattering and very comfortable to wear all night! comes out great in photographs -- LBD with a little pizzaz!!
Katherine
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5434
Sep 8, 2013
All the compliments!!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The fit was great! Overall great dress to wear for a night out! Highly recommend.
shelley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 5343
Aug 26, 2013
This dress is amazing!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was one of the best dresses I've ever rented from RTR. It fit perfectly and the detail on the front hid my problem areas. I wish it wasn't so expensive to buy because it would definetly have a place in my closet. I was getting compliments all night long.
Alisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4432
Aug 9, 2013
Very fun party dress, but it didn't knock my socks off.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It is definitely snug so get your extra size a size up. I wore this to a bachelorette party and it was fun, but didn't have that WOW effect
Casey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8533
Jul 26, 2013
Really like this dress
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I ordered the 10 and 12, but didn't receive the 12 because the person who rented it before kept it late. The 10 was a little snug, but I think the 12 would've been way too big.
Eleni
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4333
Jul 25, 2013
my boyfriend loved the dress on me
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
the fit looked just like on the model, I loved the detail on the dress (the ruched fabric and the neck detail), and it was so classy and could go with anything fun or simple
The Gemini
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4432
Jul 2, 2013
This dress was unfortunately too big on my body
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I wish I had elected to have a size 2 ordered as well. Glad I ordered another dress ( which was amazing) as a Plan B!
lauren
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3424
Jun 27, 2013
Perfect dress!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Perfect dress for a wedding! It was very comfortable and not extremely tight. You can also wear a normal bra and no straps showed, major plus! Would highly recommend!
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5443
Jun 25, 2013
Super comfortable.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was amazing - friend wore it and I wore another. It was super comfortable and good for someone with a good shape!
nicki
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 50
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 3633
Jun 16, 2013
top part is nice, was way too long
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
nice dress
Nee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 8544
Jun 11, 2013
I wore this dress to a bachlorette Party. I got tons of compliments and it fits well.
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
light, comfortable and true to size. I would definitely rent this dress again
Spring
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Weight: 170 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7544
May 22, 2013
Comfy, not too tight
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
True to size
DL
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3432
May 20, 2013
Fun party dress!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
First time using RTR - really great experience. I rented this dress for a birthday party at a club. I rented a 0 and a 2 but ended up going with a 2 because it's quite tight in the mid-section area. Some parts of the dress at the top were loose, so I held it in place with fashion tape and it worked just fine. Ended up wearing spanx with it. Really fun dress and would definitely rent again!
Jessica
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 5533
May 8, 2013
Loved having a cute dress for photos!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Cute black dress with a fun neckline. It had a nice snug fit and was very flattering and comfortable. I got lots of compliments.
Kelly
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3332
May 1, 2013
One of my favorite dresses that I have rented so far
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This is one of my favorite dresses that I have rented mostly because I loved the style. I'm a more conservative type so I don't like dresses or blouses with deep/low necklines so this dress was perfect. It was conservative but stylish and simple at the same time. The only problem would be the fit, I would've liked the dress to be a little tighter but I guess if you're a size 2 with a bigger bust and bigger behind, then it would fit perfectly.
Jordan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7444
Apr 29, 2013
Nice little black dress.
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wore this for a "little black dress" themed bachelorette party. I could have worn either the 8 or 10, but ended up wearing the 10 just because it was a little longer and a little more comfortable. I got several compliments on the dress and I would highly recommend it. It was flattering and easy to wear.
erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7543
Apr 26, 2013
Classy dress with sexy details
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Sometimes I feel like Nicole Miller makes dresses just for me. I'm tall and a bit curvy and her dresses just fit like a glove. I wore this dress to Vegas and it was so easy to dress up with cute accessories and make-up. I also ran into a girl who works for Nicole Miller in the ladies room and she was so excited to see someone in the designer's dress. Received lots of compliments and felt really comfortable all night long.
paige
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 4342
Apr 9, 2013
This dress was great! I loved the way it fit me, it was elegant and classy. True to size.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I would recommend this to anyone with a tall, narrow figure. It might be too long for a petite figure or someone who is much shorter than I am.
Heather
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 9443
Apr 4, 2013
Sexy dress for partying!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for a friends bachelorette party and it was PERFECT. It fit snuggly but wasn't too tight and had a little bit of give for dancing. The collar was a little weird for me as I'm not used to wearing my neckline so high but I got used to it and it wasn't a problem or uncomfortable. Great dress!
Hannah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 98 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Mar 15, 2013
Not for petite ladies
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was very disappointed in this dress- it's sized up very large! I rented it for a gala as a backup per a RTR stylist's recommendation, and it did not fit at all. The ruffles in the front are very bulky in person and are not flattering.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 132 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6434
Feb 25, 2013
rtr makes the best dressed wherever i go :)
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
very fun dress, wore under a black blazer with black tights and boots for a fashion week (legal) event. got complimented on my ensemble many times throughout the evening. it transitioned well to a going out dress afterwards (took off the blazer and was ready to party). the neckline is very cool and elevates the dress from another lbd. i wore a normal bra under it which was nice. the ruching did camouflage the stomach area, but i still felt better with my blazer on. there is a line down the front of the dress which kind of works against the nice ruching. i liked it a lot, and if i owned it it would be a staple. great for winter, the fabric was heavier. it was a little long (almost to my knees) which was find for the business-y event i was going to. i wore a size 6 which worked perfectly .
karianna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7543
Feb 18, 2013
This dress was so hot without being inappropriate. I got SOO many compliments on this dress!!!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
fit was snug in a good way, not too short and I'm 5'9"
Steph
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 4' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 146 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5423
Feb 11, 2013
LOVE!!! I WISH I COULD BUY IT!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The dress was a perfect fit. I fell in love with it the second that i put it on!!! I loved it so much (as did my boyfriend & parents) that we all tried an internet search to find it... Alas - only RTR has it :(
joya
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 8524
Feb 1, 2013
Cute top, strange bottom
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
The dress was cute but not the most flattering.
Renee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5423
Jan 30, 2013
Loved this dress!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The reviews on this dress speak for themselves... I ended up wearing the smaller of the two sizes ordered, mostly because I'm petite and the top was too long on the larger size (neckline detail was off). I received many compliments on this dress all night and felt very comfortable wearing it. I usually don't order dresses without trying them in a store first, but if you're thinking about ordering and on the fence - take a chance on this one!
Cheyney
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4543
Jan 7, 2013
My dress was gorgeous and made me feel like a star on my birthday!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Pros: Came packaged perfectly, RTR allows you to order 2 for sizing purposes, The return label is pre-printed and shipping bag is provided. RTR lets regular working ladies get a taste of what it would be like to be able to afford any designer dress one might want for a fraction of the cost.
Angie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4543
Dec 28, 2012
This dress was a total hit!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to a christmas party and it was faboulous, all eys on me! The fit was great, received many compliments through out the night. My ex boyfriend could not keep his eyes off me! (that was the plan) I would definitely rent this dress again. The only downfall, the dress would rise a bit while walking and had to pull it down a few times to hide the spanx.
Jessica
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5544
Dec 27, 2012
I've rented this dress twice. Its an edgier LBD.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
While the fit is body con the pleating on the sides makes for a very flattering fit. I didn't worry about wearing spanx as the material is thicker and has strectch already. I did go with the smaller size as i felt like it hugged my body better in the right areas. Would rent again.
Suzy
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 47
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 97 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2622
Dec 15, 2012
If you want a dress that gets attention that is very body forming with style, this is the dress!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This is a beautiful dress! I am 5'1" and 97lbs and it was perfect! I wore 4inch heals and wow! I did use fashion tape to take it up a notch and then the fit was right on. Perfect little black dress that will get heads to turn for sure.
Brenda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 47
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8634
Dec 13, 2012
The dress fit well on my hips and waist; however, I'm large breasted, & couldn't zip on top.
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Runs small in the breast area.
Heidi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5634
Dec 5, 2012
cute style, you need a good push up strapless bra
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Even with Spanx this dress did not flatter my backside - too much ruching. The cut of the top is eye-catching but also has the effect of making your breasts look lower. Given the cut you really need a strapless bra. I didn't have one with enough lift to make it fit right.
Glendi
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5543
Nov 28, 2012
Look at me indeed!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Well, the name of the dress is "Look at me", and it certainly lived up to its hype! I wore this to my 20-year high school reunion, and I felt like a million bucks. Got the 4 and the 6... the 4 technically fit, but it was just a bit too "va va voom" for my liking (my chest was absolutely heaving out of the top, and the ruching clung to my curves a bit too much.) The 6, on the other hand, fit like a dream... just suggestive enough without making me look like a cougar. :) I guess it all depends on your comfort level with short and tight! My first experience with Rent the Runway, and I could not be happier... looking forward to renting again!!
K
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Nov 27, 2012
Wore for my birthday party- got so many compliments. Sexy and comfy.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Runs a little big. Overall comfy.
wos
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2522
Nov 27, 2012
I felt like a star in this dress!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
runs 1/2 size larger.
suzy
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6334
Nov 26, 2012
I wore this last year to a New Years party on campus and had tons of compliments!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I have a large bust 34DD but it fit very well. The fabric is thin and extremely comfortable, the only thing is I wished it was a little shorter, it sat right above my knee. People loved it because it was different, I definitely will use RTR this year again for New Years!
B
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Nov 26, 2012
Cute dress
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Cute dress - I actually rented 2 dresses from RTR, but ended up going with the other one, so I didn't wear this dress but did try it on. It's very stylish and sophisticated, it was a little long though.
Charity
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3534
Nov 11, 2012
Lovely dress
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It is absolutely adorable and fits quite true to size... there is some ruching that is also very flattering if you want to disguise any little imperfections. However... it was much shorter on me than it looks on the model. I am 5'6", and I'm sure the model is much taller, so I expected it to hit me near the knee... however, the dress looked even shorter on me than on the model, somehow.
Dani
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 144 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Nov 10, 2012
When I was able to have a "wardrobe change" in the middle of the party!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit was perfect. Dress is super comfortable.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress