You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Look At Me Cut Out Dress
Rental $40 Retail $310
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
This sexy silhouette from Nicole Miller is a seasonless statement party dress.
Chat with a Stylist
Black stretch silk crepe de chine. Cut out detail on neckline. Center ruching detail on body. Hidden back zip. 34" from shoulder to hem. Model's height is 5'8.5".
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Very fitted - very fitted throughout so size up for a less fitted look
HIPS: Very fitted - looks great on curves
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model) - for curvy or tall women, consider sizing up for length in back-up size

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra and seamless underwear - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist and backside
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'8.5". )

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos86

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Dani
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 144 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Nov 10, 2012
When I was able to have a "wardrobe change" in the middle of the party!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit was perfect. Dress is super comfortable.
Whitney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2422
Nov 10, 2012
Best LBD out there!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Difficult to wear a bra with, but totally worth it! Such a unique, fun, and sexy LBD.
Anne
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4334
Oct 29, 2012
Loved this dress! The cut-out neckline makes it subtly sexy
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Super flattering dress. I'm always looking for dresses that are curve-hugging, but still lenient in the stomach area, and this dress completely hit the mark.
Merlene
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5634
Oct 17, 2012
Great dress fits well
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I ordered the 4 and the 6...the 4 fit but it was tight and when I walked it rode up...the 6 still fit my body but is was so much more comfortable but still sexy...I'm a 34DD and it was perfect in my chest area but still form fitting on my waist.
B
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4424
Oct 16, 2012
Fast, Reliable, and Perfect
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was fabulous, but a little loose. The cutouts added a nice touch
Christy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 4531
Oct 7, 2012
Loved this dress!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Fit great. True to size. I got a lot of compliments on this dress.
SJ
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2533
Sep 28, 2012
Great dress, very forgiving - and delivery was right on time!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Pretty dress but probably would be more flattering on someone with a bigger chest. Wore it anyways and it held up really well and was comfortable during a long night of dancing.
ksparx
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 8544
Sep 26, 2012
I returned the dress.
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I am tall and busty. I think this would fit better on a shorter person with a smaller bust. Also, the material wasn't as nice as I expected it to be.
Kerri
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2343
Sep 24, 2012
I got so many compliments all night in this dress
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Really comfortable and stretchy too!
Emily
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2323
Sep 19, 2012
Perfect Version of the Little Black Dress
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit was true to size and very curve-hugging in the best way. I received many compliments and it looked great paired with statement earrings and pumps.
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Sep 19, 2012
Very cool and modern neckline! Just grab earrings and you're good to go!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress fit well around my hips, though it was a little big in my stomach area. Since it was a black dress, it wasn't as obvious. Would rent again despite that small flaw!
Gina
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 44
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5624
Sep 12, 2012
The dress was great! It was really happy with the fact that it came on time too.
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
The dress fit perfect, however it didn't give that much at all. So, watch the size you select. It was ok that it didn't stretch much though, because it hugged me in all the right places.
Nella
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 27
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4421
Sep 8, 2012
Loved!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
This dress was so flattering and so comfortable, I could have worn it for days!
J
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3424
Sep 6, 2012
Little big around the neck
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I thought this dress was really great and definitely should be worn with an updo or sleek ponytail. My only complaint would be the portion that goes around the neck, which is the most unique aspect of the dress, was actually too large for me. I would have preferred it to be a bit tighter so it didn't stick out as much.
Kerry
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8524
Aug 31, 2012
Definately Unque
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I am short, 5 ft, and this dress was the perfect lenght. The material isn't stretchy but doens't confine either. I love the cutouts and the structure of the dress. It was a great pick.
WindyCity
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4634
Aug 25, 2012
Dang, too bad.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress. It runs a little larger than true to size, but not enough to size down. Unfortunately, the bodice was in need of repair and the stitching on the "collar" was ripped, so it did not attach at the shoulder or bodice. I was unable to wear it.
Megan
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Aug 14, 2012
Classic and comfortable in one
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved it!
Brenda
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 139 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Aug 13, 2012
Love it!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I have rented this dress twice. It fits so well. The length of the dress is comfortable not too short, not too long!
Carol1na
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5624
Aug 12, 2012
Wear Black Party
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this to a fund raiser where everyone was encouraged to wear black. This dress stood out in the room. The neckline covers really well but is still sexy. Wore diamond drop earrings, the neckline needed no enhancement and black and silver diamond bracelets on one arm. Finished with versatile Vince Camuto black patent platform sandals I bought at a great discount on this website!!
rebecca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5634
Aug 10, 2012
perfect fit & cut
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
A home run with me, my boyfriend, the chef, concierge, complete strangers, LOL; everyone complimented me on a perfect Anniversary dress. It's difficult finding a dress that hugs curves without looking contrived (34DD+-25-35). The neckline was striking, this ruching more interesting than plain bodycon & it needed little accessorizing (Art Deco Cuff). Paired with nude peep toe heels for an extra leggy look. will def rent again. Thanks RTR.
STEPHANIE
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7441
Aug 6, 2012
Sexy little black dress !
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I love this dress, right fit and length. I wear a size 10, but I ordered a size 12 for more comfort. It's truly is a stunning dress !
Heather
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 5433
Jul 23, 2012
Sexy and appropriate
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Absolutely loved this dress - the material was a little bit slinkier than I was expecting, but it was still incredibly flattering. I wore it to a law firm dinner party paired with my red Gucci pumps and it was sexy, comfortable, attention-getting and appropriate, all at the same time.
Edith
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 159 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7423
Jul 2, 2012
Loved it :)
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved everything about this dress. When i rent it I was a lil afraid that it might not fit.so I had to order a second dress just in case. When I got the dress I was excited to try it on. I felt in love they way it looked on my it was so classy elegant and sexy I will recommend this dress ...
Anne
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 23
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4341
Mar 21, 2012
Love It
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was the perfect fit for my sorority formal last year. It runs true to size and looks amazing with your hair up! It was my first RTR find, and I was obsessed.
Rosie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 66
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6624
Mar 12, 2012
Cute, Sexy
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Wish I had gotten a smaller size, didn't fit as snugly as I wanted. Have rented other Nicole Miller designs and found I needed an 8 or 10, rather than the 6 normally worn, so those are the sizes I requested. However, with this dress the 8 was too big. I wore it though, wasn't unhappy with it, just wish it hugged my body more. I liked the length, which is always a concern because I'm short. It fell about 2 inches above my knees. The hook at the neck was bent out of shape but was easily fixed. Wore a NuBra with it, and Spanx to smooth out any bumps. Overall, a great dress.
laura
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5432
Jan 27, 2012
Best. Dress. EVER
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This was the most amazing dress I have ever worn. Rented it for my birthday party and paired with nude pumps. I typically wear a 4-6. I tried on the 4 and it fit like a glove. This dress does wonders for your body. DEFINITELY recommend.
M.L.
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5443
Jan 26, 2012
Great Dress
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to a friend's wedding where I needed to look smoking. I received SO many compliments and would definitely rent this dress again. Fit true to size though was a little short seeing as I am 5'10".
Jennifer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4523
Jan 9, 2012
Perfect little black dress
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I got this dress in the 0 and 2 after reading the reviews here...the 2 worked perfectly for me. It was fitted but not so tight that I looked stuffed into it. I found the dress to be the perfect length as well, with the hem hitting mid-thigh. I got a lot of compliments on this dress and would not hesitate to rent it again.
Aly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Jan 3, 2012
Simple & Sexy!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered this dress as a backup and that is what it was as I ended up wearing a Herve Leger dress instead. However, I felt the need to write a review because I was just as in love with this dress. It fit perfectly and was very comfortable! The dress came in perfect shape too, looked like it had never been worn. I am normally a size 4 and the size 4 fit great. I will definitely be considering this dress again the next time I RTR!
Lo
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4523
Dec 20, 2011
Edgy, but not flattering
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I love the pics of the dress, however, the rouching was not flattering over the tummy. It just didn't lay right. Fabric was nice, light, and stretchy.
Kristin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 5433
Dec 15, 2011
Great dress!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress for my friend's bachelorette party in Miami and absolutely loved it! The dress is very flattering and I got a million compliments on it! I ended up wearing the backup size which was the size down, because of the stretchy material the smaller size fit perfect! I wish I could have kept the dress because it is fabulous and I will definitely consider renting it again for another event.
Kristin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6434
Dec 14, 2011
Perfect LBD!!!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was absolutely stunning in person! I wore it for a work Christmas party this past weekend and felt like the dress was made for me! It fit perfectly and the ruching was extremely flattering and slimming. I wore it with the Genesha bangle that I rented - perfect combination! This dress was also extremely comfortable and didn't ride up all night - plus you can wear a regular bra with it. I would definitely rent this dress again!
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2434
Nov 23, 2011
Atlantic City
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress was perfect for a night in Atlantic City for a concert and a night out!
HelloMontauk
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 8421
Nov 22, 2011
Just Right!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Highly reccommend. Great quality and fit!
Autumn
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 5442
Nov 15, 2011
Love it!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress is amazing. Wasnt too short or tight.
AZ
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 8441
Nov 14, 2011
Review
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
If you do not normally fit into Nicole Miller - do not wear this dress. I thought that it would fit like a bandage dress but the dress has little strech and the fabric is too stiff. I love RTR but this dress is not a good fit for people with a bust.
kristen
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 126 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5634
Nov 10, 2011
RENT THIS ONE !
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress. I felt great wearing this look. It runs true to size ,was easy to wear and the details are VERY forgiving. A great dress to wear if your bust is on the larger size too. Most of all ...it was sexy and I was complimented all night long !!
megtck
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 1541
Oct 13, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
loved this dress. Ran true size. Received so many compliments!
Marisa
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 1431
Oct 4, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
I recently ordered this dress for an NYC wedding and just got it in a size 4 because the size 6 was not available and the size 4 fit perfectly. I was dissapointed though because I didn't even get to go to the wedding or wear the dress out! I was home sick. But it was beautiful and in great condition and I would rent again from RTR.
LauraAnn
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 1441
Sep 21, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
Lovely dress! Flattering. Fun. Trendy but not too over the top.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress