Nicole Miller

Look At Me Cut Out Dress

$47 to buy
$310 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

This sexy silhouette from Nicole Miller is a seasonless statement party dress.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Very fitted - very fitted throughout so size up for a less fitted look
HIPS: Very fitted - looks great on curves
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model) - for curvy or tall women, consider sizing up for length in back-up size

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra and seamless underwear - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist and backside
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'8.5". )

Product Details

Black stretch silk crepe de chine. Cut out detail on neckline. Center ruching detail on body. Hidden back zip. 34" from shoulder to hem. Model's height is 5'8.5".

Share
207 reviews
Fit
Large
(27)
True to Size
(171)
Small
(9)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 35
Body type: Athletic
October 12, 2010
You will ADORE this dress! The comfortable, figure-flattering cut nipped my waist and hugged my curves in all the right places; sexy cutouts elevate it past typical LBD status. Perfect length, even for longer legs! Oh, and compliments galore don't hurt, either.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 112lbs
November 14, 2010
I didn't end up wearing this dress to my event (it was my 'second style'). It fit well but didn't do much for my small bust. It is definitely sexy, but the material felt a little flimsy.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 146lbs
November 22, 2010
I wore this for a photo shoot for our engagement photos and it was perfect! I received compliments from everyone at the shoot and I would recommend this dress to everyone!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
December 6, 2010
Looked great for the Pink and Black party
I wore this dress to a Chanukah party and it was perfect. I was a little disappointed that even with a push up bra I didn't perfectly fill out the top, but I am pear shaped, and it hugged my curves perfectly. The fabric feels amazing, and there is a small stretch to the fabric.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
March 25, 2011
I wore this dress to a dinner party I was attending with my bf and his family. The dress was very chic and comfortable and I received several compliments on it. The dress showed my curves but it did so in a very understated manner which I felt was appropriate for the occassion. If I were looking for a dress to wear on a girls night out or something sexy to wear with just me and the bf I wouldn't pick this dress. However, if you are more on the conservative side when it comes to sexy this might still be a good option for you.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
March 28, 2011
The dress fit perfectly and everyone loved it! The rouching was kind of annoying and I probably should have gone down a size to keep the dress from riding up but otherwise, this dress was a huge hit!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
April 4, 2011
I wore this dress to a work event at an upscale restaurant. Got so many compliments!!! The dress is sexy yet subtle. Hugged my curves without exaggerating them. Perfect! Will rent again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
May 22, 2011
Sexy without being overt
This is a really fun dress. Wore it for a night out in Las Vegas and felt really sophisticated. The only problem is that it was a bit small in the rear area and baggy through the middle. Might be better on a straighter figure.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
June 9, 2011
Might run a little large. I missed judged how short the dress actually was. It was a bit small and too short for wear to a church wedding. It would be a great dress for a party or Vegas trip!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 40
Body type: Hourglass
July 23, 2011
beautiful. was complimented ALL NIGHT LONG! the ruching makes lumps / bumps disappear.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 53
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
August 15, 2011
This dress is amazing. It fits in all of the right places! I received so many compliments on this dress - I really wish I didn't have to return it. It also has a slight bit of stretch to it - so if it feels tight, that's all right - it looks best when it fits all your curves. Absolutely love this dress!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
March 16, 2011
I loved this dress! The center ruching detail made my stomach look flat. Great Little Black Dress!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Body type: Athletic
October 4, 2011
I recently ordered this dress for an NYC wedding and just got it in a size 4 because the size 6 was not available and the size 4 fit perfectly. I was dissapointed though because I didn't even get to go to the wedding or wear the dress out! I was home sick. But it was beautiful and in great condition and I would rent again from RTR.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
November 7, 2011
Such a comfortable and flattering dress! Definitely would rent it again!
I absolutely loved this dress!!!!! It hides everything while still looking form fitted and fabulous! Fabric is so comfortable and the length is just short enough but not uncomfortably short. I got so many compliments throughout the event I wore this too!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 44
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 126lbs
November 10, 2011
RENT THIS ONE !
I loved this dress. I felt great wearing this look. It runs true to size ,was easy to wear and the details are VERY forgiving. A great dress to wear if your bust is on the larger size too. Most of all ...it was sexy and I was complimented all night long !!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 115lbs
November 23, 2011
Atlantic City
This dress was perfect for a night in Atlantic City for a concert and a night out!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
November 30, 2011
Everyone said I looked great!
I loved this dress! It looked really cute on and was very classy!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
December 6, 2011
Very unique and fun dress to celebrate my birthday in!
I wore this dress out for the night of my birthday party and absolutely loved it! The dress was very flattering to my shape but a little short since I am tall but still looked ok!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
December 9, 2011
My friend and I both used RTR for our weekend in Vegas!
This dress was perfect for a night out in Vegas. I typically wear a 00 or 0 so the 0 was a tiny bit large on me but it still was extremely flattering and super comfy. I think it even brought me some luck on the blackjack tables. A little longer than on the model but I am only 5'3". I'd definitely recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
December 14, 2011
Perfect LBD!!!
This dress was absolutely stunning in person! I wore it for a work Christmas party this past weekend and felt like the dress was made for me! It fit perfectly and the ruching was extremely flattering and slimming. I wore it with the Genesha bangle that I rented - perfect combination! This dress was also extremely comfortable and didn't ride up all night - plus you can wear a regular bra with it. I would definitely rent this dress again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
January 3, 2012
Simple & Sexy!
I ordered this dress as a backup and that is what it was as I ended up wearing a Herve Leger dress instead. However, I felt the need to write a review because I was just as in love with this dress. It fit perfectly and was very comfortable! The dress came in perfect shape too, looked like it had never been worn. I am normally a size 4 and the size 4 fit great. I will definitely be considering this dress again the next time I RTR!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
January 5, 2012
Great experience with RTR. Got an extra day to turn in dress for the Holiday. The options are endless..
This was my NYE dress and I was VERY happy with it! I'm 5'1 so the length was a little long. But because of the ruching, i was able to pull it up a little bit.. overall, great dress!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
January 9, 2012
Perfect little black dress
I got this dress in the 0 and 2 after reading the reviews here...the 2 worked perfectly for me. It was fitted but not so tight that I looked stuffed into it. I found the dress to be the perfect length as well, with the hem hitting mid-thigh. I got a lot of compliments on this dress and would not hesitate to rent it again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
January 10, 2012
Having two dresses and different sizes to choose from took away the stress, and expense, of having to go out to buy a NYE dress!
I have a very small waist with wider hips but the stretch of the dress fit my curves perfectly, and was tight where it needed to be. I was able to wear a bra with where the cut outs fell. The material is shinier than seen in the picture, but falls a little above mid thigh as shown. Very sexy dress, I felt great in it and would definitely rent it again!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
January 23, 2012
it is just a great feeling to wear a dress that would otherwise be out of my reach financially to purchase especially at ocassions where this type of dress is needed. Thank you RTR!
This was a great fitting dress. It ended a few inches above my knee which is always a problem with most dresses for me being too long, and as someone else mentioned the stretch to this dress is great. This dress better in person than any picture posted of it. It does need to be worn with a strapless bra, but is super comfortable whether sitting or dancing..it was even easy to get in and out of the car!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
January 26, 2012
Great Dress
I wore this to a friend's wedding where I needed to look smoking. I received SO many compliments and would definitely rent this dress again. Fit true to size though was a little short seeing as I am 5'10".
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
May 21, 2012
Too many compliments to count!
I rented this dress for a friend's wedding. I loved this dress, it was very flattering to my shape and I absolutely loved the cutouts on the front and back around the neck. I am tall, so it was almost too short, but was super comfortable and I received so many compliments! A classy dress, but also super sexy!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
June 24, 2012
I competed in a pageant and with all the stress, last thing I wanted to worry is about outfits. The dress was a true fit. I will rent again and again. They made this process easy. With the second size being free that is the cherry on top!
Noverber 2011 I competed in the Miss California USA pageant. I wanted a dress that would set me apart from everyone. I felt beautiful in the dress and was happy to rent from RTR.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
July 2, 2012
Great option for any cocktail event!
I wore this dress for a formal banquet for my graduate school and got tons of compliments! I have a petite upper body compared to my hips and the only problem I had was that the dress was pretty fitted on my lower half, but kind of loose on the top. But it definitely wasn't enough to not wear it! It was super comfortable and the perfect amount of sexy without being inappropriate for my event! Would definitely recommend!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 150lbs
July 18, 2012
Everyone said the dress was super sexy!
I rented this dress for my friends bachelorette party, it fit amazing and everyone loved it!! It's super flattering! Most of the time I alternate between a 6 and an 8 so the two size option was perfect!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
August 6, 2012
Sexy little black dress !
I love this dress, right fit and length. I wear a size 10, but I ordered a size 12 for more comfort. It's truly is a stunning dress !
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 136lbs
August 10, 2012
perfect fit & cut
A home run with me, my boyfriend, the chef, concierge, complete strangers, LOL; everyone complimented me on a perfect Anniversary dress. It's difficult finding a dress that hugs curves without looking contrived (34DD+-25-35). The neckline was striking, this ruching more interesting than plain bodycon & it needed little accessorizing (Art Deco Cuff). Paired with nude peep toe heels for an extra leggy look. will def rent again. Thanks RTR.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 53
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
August 12, 2012
Wear Black Party
I wore this to a fund raiser where everyone was encouraged to wear black. This dress stood out in the room. The neckline covers really well but is still sexy. Wore diamond drop earrings, the neckline needed no enhancement and black and silver diamond bracelets on one arm. Finished with versatile Vince Camuto black patent platform sandals I bought at a great discount on this website!!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 139lbs
August 13, 2012
Love it!
I have rented this dress twice. It fits so well. The length of the dress is comfortable not too short, not too long!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
August 14, 2012
Classic and comfortable in one
Loved it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
August 15, 2012
Somehow my shipping zip code was messed up, but RTR was on it and made sure my dress came when needed! I couldn't have been happier with their customer service.
The reviews really sold me on this dress. As expected, it delivered. Perfect fit and I felt great it in all night. It isn't too tight around the waist that you can't enjoy a full wedding feast. The only negative I would say was that if you sit down too fast (without pulling the dress down a smidge) the front neck became a little uncomfortable. Overall this is definitely a dress I would buy, and that is my goal with any RTR rental, to find something that I would actually purchase.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
August 15, 2012
Loved this dress!
Rented this dress for a friend's party and I couldn't have been happier! It fit like a glove and I felt super sexy in it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 34
Bust size: 40D
Body type: Hourglass
August 21, 2012
friends said they didn't even recognize me that I looked so good...would def rent this dress again!
wore this for my friend's bachelorette party. was fun, sexy, and perfect for a night out on the town!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
August 26, 2012
The dress was slamming!
This dress was fabulous! It looked amazing on and was a great fabric. The ruching was fabulous, although it did scrunch up a bit, but that was probably bc I could have worn the 8 :) The 6 was a little tighter so I went for that one! The pic does not do it justice, I only took some on my phone, what was I thinking?? I loved this dress and got many compliments on it. I rocked red lipstick with it and it really made the look pop! Very happy with this choice!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
August 31, 2012
Definately Unque
I am short, 5 ft, and this dress was the perfect lenght. The material isn't stretchy but doens't confine either. I love the cutouts and the structure of the dress. It was a great pick.
See more reviews:
2 / 6

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×