Nicole Miller

Look At Me Cut Out Dress

$47 to buy
$310 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

This sexy silhouette from Nicole Miller is a seasonless statement party dress.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Very fitted - very fitted throughout so size up for a less fitted look
HIPS: Very fitted - looks great on curves
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model) - for curvy or tall women, consider sizing up for length in back-up size

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra and seamless underwear - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist and backside
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'8.5". )

Product Details

Black stretch silk crepe de chine. Cut out detail on neckline. Center ruching detail on body. Hidden back zip. 34" from shoulder to hem. Model's height is 5'8.5".

Share
206 reviews
Fit
Large
(27)
True to Size
(169)
Small
(9)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
July 2, 2012
Great option for any cocktail event!
I wore this dress for a formal banquet for my graduate school and got tons of compliments! I have a petite upper body compared to my hips and the only problem I had was that the dress was pretty fitted on my lower half, but kind of loose on the top. But it definitely wasn't enough to not wear it! It was super comfortable and the perfect amount of sexy without being inappropriate for my event! Would definitely recommend!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 150lbs
July 18, 2012
Everyone said the dress was super sexy!
I rented this dress for my friends bachelorette party, it fit amazing and everyone loved it!! It's super flattering! Most of the time I alternate between a 6 and an 8 so the two size option was perfect!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
August 6, 2012
Sexy little black dress !
I love this dress, right fit and length. I wear a size 10, but I ordered a size 12 for more comfort. It's truly is a stunning dress !
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 136lbs
August 10, 2012
perfect fit & cut
A home run with me, my boyfriend, the chef, concierge, complete strangers, LOL; everyone complimented me on a perfect Anniversary dress. It's difficult finding a dress that hugs curves without looking contrived (34DD+-25-35). The neckline was striking, this ruching more interesting than plain bodycon & it needed little accessorizing (Art Deco Cuff). Paired with nude peep toe heels for an extra leggy look. will def rent again. Thanks RTR.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 52
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
August 12, 2012
Wear Black Party
I wore this to a fund raiser where everyone was encouraged to wear black. This dress stood out in the room. The neckline covers really well but is still sexy. Wore diamond drop earrings, the neckline needed no enhancement and black and silver diamond bracelets on one arm. Finished with versatile Vince Camuto black patent platform sandals I bought at a great discount on this website!!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 139lbs
August 13, 2012
Love it!
I have rented this dress twice. It fits so well. The length of the dress is comfortable not too short, not too long!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
August 14, 2012
Classic and comfortable in one
Loved it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
August 15, 2012
Somehow my shipping zip code was messed up, but RTR was on it and made sure my dress came when needed! I couldn't have been happier with their customer service.
The reviews really sold me on this dress. As expected, it delivered. Perfect fit and I felt great it in all night. It isn't too tight around the waist that you can't enjoy a full wedding feast. The only negative I would say was that if you sit down too fast (without pulling the dress down a smidge) the front neck became a little uncomfortable. Overall this is definitely a dress I would buy, and that is my goal with any RTR rental, to find something that I would actually purchase.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
August 15, 2012
Loved this dress!
Rented this dress for a friend's party and I couldn't have been happier! It fit like a glove and I felt super sexy in it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
August 21, 2012
friends said they didn't even recognize me that I looked so good...would def rent this dress again!
wore this for my friend's bachelorette party. was fun, sexy, and perfect for a night out on the town!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 53
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123lbs
August 25, 2012
Dang, too bad.
I loved this dress. It runs a little larger than true to size, but not enough to size down. Unfortunately, the bodice was in need of repair and the stitching on the "collar" was ripped, so it did not attach at the shoulder or bodice. I was unable to wear it.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
August 26, 2012
The dress was slamming!
This dress was fabulous! It looked amazing on and was a great fabric. The ruching was fabulous, although it did scrunch up a bit, but that was probably bc I could have worn the 8 :) The 6 was a little tighter so I went for that one! The pic does not do it justice, I only took some on my phone, what was I thinking?? I loved this dress and got many compliments on it. I rocked red lipstick with it and it really made the look pop! Very happy with this choice!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
August 31, 2012
Definately Unque
I am short, 5 ft, and this dress was the perfect lenght. The material isn't stretchy but doens't confine either. I love the cutouts and the structure of the dress. It was a great pick.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137lbs
September 3, 2012
Everyone loved the neckline on this dress - it's amazing!
I loved it! It fit true to size - I ordered the second size as one larger, but didn't need it. It looked gorgeous and I definitely suggest getting spanx with it - you will look even better! So many compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
September 6, 2012
Little big around the neck
I thought this dress was really great and definitely should be worn with an updo or sleek ponytail. My only complaint would be the portion that goes around the neck, which is the most unique aspect of the dress, was actually too large for me. I would have preferred it to be a bit tighter so it didn't stick out as much.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
September 8, 2012
Loved!
This dress was so flattering and so comfortable, I could have worn it for days!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Body type: Athletic
October 13, 2011
loved this dress. Ran true size. Received so many compliments!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
November 15, 2011
Love it!
This dress is amazing. Wasnt too short or tight.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Body type: Pear
November 22, 2011
Just Right!
Highly reccommend. Great quality and fit!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
March 21, 2012
Love It
This dress was the perfect fit for my sorority formal last year. It runs true to size and looks amazing with your hair up! It was my first RTR find, and I was obsessed.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 47
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
September 12, 2012
The dress was great! It was really happy with the fact that it came on time too.
The dress fit perfect, however it didn't give that much at all. So, watch the size you select. It was ok that it didn't stretch much though, because it hugged me in all the right places.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
September 19, 2012
Very cool and modern neckline! Just grab earrings and you're good to go!
The dress fit well around my hips, though it was a little big in my stomach area. Since it was a black dress, it wasn't as obvious. Would rent again despite that small flaw!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102lbs
September 19, 2012
Perfect Version of the Little Black Dress
Fit was true to size and very curve-hugging in the best way. I received many compliments and it looked great paired with statement earrings and pumps.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 215lbs
September 24, 2012
I got more compliments than ever!
This dress the perfect amount of both class and sass. It fits extremely well, and the stitching in the front really accentuates my curvy body type. I have to say it runs a bit large, because while I would love to think I am a 10 now, I am still a 12 , and the 10 fit me like a glove. So definitely order one seize down for your backup! But I want to purchase this dress I love it so much...
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
September 24, 2012
I got so many compliments all night in this dress
Really comfortable and stretchy too!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
September 26, 2012
I returned the dress.
I am tall and busty. I think this would fit better on a shorter person with a smaller bust. Also, the material wasn't as nice as I expected it to be.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
September 28, 2012
Great dress, very forgiving - and delivery was right on time!
Pretty dress but probably would be more flattering on someone with a bigger chest. Wore it anyways and it held up really well and was comfortable during a long night of dancing.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
October 1, 2012
Comfortable and classy.
It fit perfectly. I have a REALLY small waist and a bigger butt and it was a pinch too big on my lower back (I expected this- nearly everything fits me this way) but the ruching on the dress made that barely noticeable. It was a black tie wedding and I probably should have worn a long dress but this was simple enough and dressy enough. I paired it with nude pumps and a simple black clutch!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
October 4, 2012
Love, Love, Love :)
Got so many compliments....Thanks RTR!!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
October 15, 2012
The dress was shipped so fast and it was a great experience sending it back. love RTR! so reliable
The only thing about this dress was that i had to pin it up a bit at the bottom. I am 5"1 so it was a bit long. Otherwise it was really a great dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
October 17, 2012
Great dress fits well
I ordered the 4 and the 6...the 4 fit but it was tight and when I walked it rode up...the 6 still fit my body but is was so much more comfortable but still sexy...I'm a 34DD and it was perfect in my chest area but still form fitting on my waist.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
October 29, 2012
Loved this dress! The cut-out neckline makes it subtly sexy
Super flattering dress. I'm always looking for dresses that are curve-hugging, but still lenient in the stomach area, and this dress completely hit the mark.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 147lbs
October 29, 2012
Hides and embraces your curves!
Omg.. Did I get many heads turned?! What an amazing dress... Hides what you don't want to show and embraces ones figures. SO comfortable! Great, great dress! At first, I wasnt impress but once it's worned, very sexy yet elegant. It's above knee level for my height but not too mini. If you are taller, would assume it would be really short. Otherwise, very light and strechy material. Ordered a 10 and 8... It runs small; so I choose 10. Please wear spandaz and bra with straps is recommended. Wored it for my anniversary dinner outing in Old San Juan, Puerto Rico.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 105lbs
November 10, 2012
Best LBD out there!
Difficult to wear a bra with, but totally worth it! Such a unique, fun, and sexy LBD.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 144lbs
November 10, 2012
When I was able to have a "wardrobe change" in the middle of the party!
Fit was perfect. Dress is super comfortable.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
November 11, 2012
Lovely dress
It is absolutely adorable and fits quite true to size... there is some ruching that is also very flattering if you want to disguise any little imperfections. However... it was much shorter on me than it looks on the model. I am 5'6", and I'm sure the model is much taller, so I expected it to hit me near the knee... however, the dress looked even shorter on me than on the model, somehow.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170lbs
November 11, 2012
Loved the dress & got LOTS of compliments.
Fit snug but not too tight. Wore spanx and kept having to pull the dress down to make sure it didn't ride up.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
November 14, 2012
Surprise going away party, and i had rented this dress as a backup for something else - LOVED IT.
Excellent dress - wore it with black heels and a leather jacket, with my hair up. Boyfriend's reaction made it clear it was a killer look, without needing to show everything. Keep it simple, earrings are all you need, and the minor ruching means you can even eat at dinner, ha. Bras fit easily under the straps.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
November 16, 2012
Made me feel like I still got it!!!!
I just had a baby 7 weeks prior to the wedding, and although I am just a few pounds away from my pre-pregnancy weight (go me!) my body is not anywhere near toned. The dress hugged my body in all the right spots. Everyone who knew I just had a baby was in awe! I was an absolute confidence booster! I was not worried about my tummy the entire night! And if that wasn't enough, my husbands' jaw dropped as soon as I tried it on. I have another event next weekend and cannot wait to order from RTR again!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
November 26, 2012
Cute dress
Cute dress - I actually rented 2 dresses from RTR, but ended up going with the other one, so I didn't wear this dress but did try it on. It's very stylish and sophisticated, it was a little long though.
See more reviews:
2 / 6

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×