Nicole Miller

Look At Me Cut Out Dress

$47 to buy
$310 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

This sexy silhouette from Nicole Miller is a seasonless statement party dress.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Very fitted - very fitted throughout so size up for a less fitted look
HIPS: Very fitted - looks great on curves
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model) - for curvy or tall women, consider sizing up for length in back-up size

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra and seamless underwear - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist and backside
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'8.5". )

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Very fitted - very fitted throughout so size up for a less fitted look
HIPS: Very fitted - looks great on curves
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model) - for curvy or tall women, consider sizing up for length in back-up size

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra and seamless underwear - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist and backside
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'8.5". )

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black stretch silk crepe de chine. Cut out detail on neckline. Center ruching detail on body. Hidden back zip. 34" from shoulder to hem. Model's height is 5'8.5".

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

206 reviews

Fit
Small 9
True to Size 169
Large 27
Photos 97
rae4sunshine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 6, 2010

Looked great for the Pink and Black party

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to a Chanukah party and it was perfect. I was a little disappointed that even with a push up bra I didn't perfectly fill out the top, but I am pear shaped, and it hugged my curves perfectly. The fabric feels amazing, and there is a small stretch to the fabric.
Sara D.
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
May 22, 2011

Sexy without being overt

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This is a really fun dress. Wore it for a night out in Las Vegas and felt really sophisticated. The only problem is that it was a bit small in the rear area and baggy through the middle. Might be better on a straighter figure.
Tara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140 lbs
Jun 9, 2011

She loved it!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I rented this one for a friend. It is very flattering, and comfortable (according to her), and you should order a smaller back-up size cause she ended up sizing down (which she was VERY excited about btw).
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116 lbs
Dec 9, 2011

My friend and I both used RTR for our weekend in Vegas!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
This dress was perfect for a night out in Vegas. I typically wear a 00 or 0 so the 0 was a tiny bit large on me but it still was extremely flattering and super comfy. I think it even brought me some luck on the blackjack tables. A little longer than on the model but I am only 5'3". I'd definitely recommend this dress!
Erica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132 lbs
Dec 28, 2011

I felt so great in this dress! I highly, highly recommend it.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to my Commencement, which was basically a college prom. It was so comfortable, it didn't ride up at all while dancing, and you can wear a normal bra (which, if you're bigger on top, you know how awesome that is!). The design down the middle is forgiving, too, which after a three course meal I was thankful for. I received so many compliments. I was heart broken having to send it back!
NicoleeWolee
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 5, 2012

Great experience with RTR. Got an extra day to turn in dress for the Holiday. The options are endless..

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was my NYE dress and I was VERY happy with it! I'm 5'1 so the length was a little long. But because of the ruching, i was able to pull it up a little bit.. overall, great dress!
megs
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132 lbs
Jan 5, 2012

"That's rented?"

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
The two fit perfectly width wise but I think the bum area is made for someone a bit more petite(i'm 5'7"), if my but were two to three inches higher I would have been the total package. It was a great NYE dress. Nothing too crazy.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Jan 10, 2012

Having two dresses and different sizes to choose from took away the stress, and expense, of having to go out to buy a NYE dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I have a very small waist with wider hips but the stretch of the dress fit my curves perfectly, and was tight where it needed to be. I was able to wear a bra with where the cut outs fell. The material is shinier than seen in the picture, but falls a little above mid thigh as shown. Very sexy dress, I felt great in it and would definitely rent it again!
Allison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 112 lbs
Jan 22, 2012

Amazing night in AC and everyone complimented me on my dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress for a night out in Atlantic City. The zero was pretty big in the waist area and bunched a lot which made me look heavier then I am. It is a BEAUTIFUL dress and I loved it, but if it was just a little bit smaller in the waist area it would have looked much better! It is a perfect length and a very comfortable material!!! The dress did look a little worn and not like a brand new nicole miller dress should feel/look.
Donna
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 23, 2012

it is just a great feeling to wear a dress that would otherwise be out of my reach financially to purchase especially at ocassions where this type of dress is needed. Thank you RTR!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was a great fitting dress. It ended a few inches above my knee which is always a problem with most dresses for me being too long, and as someone else mentioned the stretch to this dress is great. This dress better in person than any picture posted of it. It does need to be worn with a strapless bra, but is super comfortable whether sitting or dancing..it was even easy to get in and out of the car!
Jordan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
May 21, 2012

Too many compliments to count!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a friend's wedding. I loved this dress, it was very flattering to my shape and I absolutely loved the cutouts on the front and back around the neck. I am tall, so it was almost too short, but was super comfortable and I received so many compliments! A classy dress, but also super sexy!
Meghan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165 lbs
Jun 22, 2012

Rented this dress for my BFF's bachelorette party in Chicago. Temperatures peaked in the high 80s that night and this dress kept me cool and comfortable as we danced the night away. Got several compliments on the neckline. Also helped that I had two beautiful wingwomen by my side - one of whom was also in a fab RTR piece!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
True to the other reviews, this dress was very form-fitting - any ran a bit small. However, the neckline was fabulous and being able to wear a normal bra was a major plus. Was a great pick for a sweltering night in Chicago!
Ms Lady
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 24, 2012

I competed in a pageant and with all the stress, last thing I wanted to worry is about outfits. The dress was a true fit. I will rent again and again. They made this process easy. With the second size being free that is the cherry on top!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Noverber 2011 I competed in the Miss California USA pageant. I wanted a dress that would set me apart from everyone. I felt beautiful in the dress and was happy to rent from RTR.
Ashley
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Jul 2, 2012

Great option for any cocktail event!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress for a formal banquet for my graduate school and got tons of compliments! I have a petite upper body compared to my hips and the only problem I had was that the dress was pretty fitted on my lower half, but kind of loose on the top. But it definitely wasn't enough to not wear it! It was super comfortable and the perfect amount of sexy without being inappropriate for my event! Would definitely recommend!
Michelle
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 150 lbs
Jul 18, 2012

Everyone said the dress was super sexy!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for my friends bachelorette party, it fit amazing and everyone loved it!! It's super flattering! Most of the time I alternate between a 6 and an 8 so the two size option was perfect!
KG
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Aug 15, 2012

Somehow my shipping zip code was messed up, but RTR was on it and made sure my dress came when needed! I couldn't have been happier with their customer service.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The reviews really sold me on this dress. As expected, it delivered. Perfect fit and I felt great it in all night. It isn't too tight around the waist that you can't enjoy a full wedding feast. The only negative I would say was that if you sit down too fast (without pulling the dress down a smidge) the front neck became a little uncomfortable. Overall this is definitely a dress I would buy, and that is my goal with any RTR rental, to find something that I would actually purchase.
Brittany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Aug 15, 2012

Loved this dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Rented this dress for a friend's party and I couldn't have been happier! It fit like a glove and I felt super sexy in it.
Caitlin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 21, 2012

friends said they didn't even recognize me that I looked so good...would def rent this dress again!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
wore this for my friend's bachelorette party. was fun, sexy, and perfect for a night out on the town!
Robin
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Aug 26, 2012

The dress was slamming!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was fabulous! It looked amazing on and was a great fabric. The ruching was fabulous, although it did scrunch up a bit, but that was probably bc I could have worn the 8 :) The 6 was a little tighter so I went for that one! The pic does not do it justice, I only took some on my phone, what was I thinking?? I loved this dress and got many compliments on it. I rocked red lipstick with it and it really made the look pop! Very happy with this choice!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137 lbs
Sep 3, 2012

Everyone loved the neckline on this dress - it's amazing!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved it! It fit true to size - I ordered the second size as one larger, but didn't need it. It looked gorgeous and I definitely suggest getting spanx with it - you will look even better! So many compliments!
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160 lbs
Sep 17, 2012

Not for curvy girls

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress fit well and was very comfortable, but it creates curves, something I don't need! It made me look big on top, it covered all my problem areas, but was not flattering.
Kathleen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Sep 17, 2012

Perfect for a downtown wedding.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Thought this dress would be too constricting, but the fabric is stretchy and doesnt pinch! Wore this for a wedding and got a ton of compliments! Complete with a sock bun hairdo :) Perfect for a downtown evet.
Raina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 185 lbs
Sep 24, 2012

I got more compliments than ever!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
This dress the perfect amount of both class and sass. It fits extremely well, and the stitching in the front really accentuates my curvy body type. I have to say it runs a bit large, because while I would love to think I am a 10 now, I am still a 12 , and the 10 fit me like a glove. So definitely order one seize down for your backup! But I want to purchase this dress I love it so much...
Briar
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 1, 2012

Comfortable and classy.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It fit perfectly. I have a REALLY small waist and a bigger butt and it was a pinch too big on my lower back (I expected this- nearly everything fits me this way) but the ruching on the dress made that barely noticeable. It was a black tie wedding and I probably should have worn a long dress but this was simple enough and dressy enough. I paired it with nude pumps and a simple black clutch!
Nisha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 212 lbs
Oct 1, 2012

Gorgeous dress. Amazing fit. Got tons of compliments!!!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fabric has some stretch and tucking is very forgiving. Love the cutouts!!
Fay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Oct 4, 2012

Love, Love, Love :)

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Got so many compliments....Thanks RTR!!
Jasmine
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 15, 2012

The dress was shipped so fast and it was a great experience sending it back. love RTR! so reliable

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The only thing about this dress was that i had to pin it up a bit at the bottom. I am 5"1 so it was a bit long. Otherwise it was really a great dress!
Felicia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Oct 29, 2012

Hides and embraces your curves!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
Omg.. Did I get many heads turned?! What an amazing dress... Hides what you don't want to show and embraces ones figures. SO comfortable! Great, great dress! At first, I wasnt impress but once it's worned, very sexy yet elegant. It's above knee level for my height but not too mini. If you are taller, would assume it would be really short. Otherwise, very light and strechy material. Ordered a 10 and 8... It runs small; so I choose 10. Please wear spandaz and bra with straps is recommended. Wored it for my anniversary dinner outing in Old San Juan, Puerto Rico.
Bosslady
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 8, 2012

This dress came on time and I could wear it directly from the package.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The dress was true to size. I wore this for a bachelorette party and received comments all night!
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170 lbs
Nov 11, 2012

Loved the dress & got LOTS of compliments.

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit snug but not too tight. Wore spanx and kept having to pull the dress down to make sure it didn't ride up.
Kelsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 14, 2012

Surprise going away party, and i had rented this dress as a backup for something else - LOVED IT.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Excellent dress - wore it with black heels and a leather jacket, with my hair up. Boyfriend's reaction made it clear it was a killer look, without needing to show everything. Keep it simple, earrings are all you need, and the minor ruching means you can even eat at dinner, ha. Bras fit easily under the straps.
Morgan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Nov 16, 2012

Made me feel like I still got it!!!!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I just had a baby 7 weeks prior to the wedding, and although I am just a few pounds away from my pre-pregnancy weight (go me!) my body is not anywhere near toned. The dress hugged my body in all the right spots. Everyone who knew I just had a baby was in awe! I was an absolute confidence booster! I was not worried about my tummy the entire night! And if that wasn't enough, my husbands' jaw dropped as soon as I tried it on. I have another event next weekend and cannot wait to order from RTR again!!!
Lori
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Dec 2, 2012

This dress was so amazing!!! I got so many compliments on it.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress fit perfectly it has a little stretch to it but its true to size.
Tara
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 108 lbs
Dec 9, 2012

Such a fun & comfortable dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for NYE in NYC and it was prefect! I was comfortable all night in it. The 2R fit like a glove, very true to size. Loved it!
Maureen
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Dec 11, 2012

Fun dress for an office party!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I really enjoyed the whole RTR experience. The dress showed up when promised and was packaged lovely with a great garment bag. It was unique enough yet conservative enough for an office Holiday party. Great item. Look forward to my next order.
CK
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127 lbs
Dec 12, 2012

compliments galore!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
an easy, flattering fit. comfortable dancing in all night. interesting neckline. rockin' dress overall.
Briana
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 19, 2012

Super hot - I wish I owned this!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Got this for a celebratory weekend in South Beach during December and I couldn't picked a more perfect dress. Super comfortable and super sexy I truly wish this was in my closet! Fits like a dream.
Brianna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Jan 7, 2013

A Different LBD

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress fit perfectly. I have a very small figure and thought that the cutouts would be either too revealing or awkward, but they were just right! The dress wasn't too tight, but snug enough with some give to it.
Taryn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 7, 2013

Standing out at my casual birthday party in a little black dress with something different!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Unfortunately the size 6 ended up being available; while the 8 fit me, the 6 would have been better. The fabric is much nicer than I was expecting and the dress flatters curves, plus, you can wear a regular bra! This would be great for so many different types of occasions - sorry I don't have a full length picture! The 8 was a bit longer than I wanted (about knee length) so I used some fashion tape to shorten it. I wore with leopard heels, gold rings and earrings, and a black/gold Chanel bag but this could be accessorized SO many different ways.
Naija Vixen
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160 lbs
Jan 10, 2013

This dress fit me like a glove!!!!! My boyfriend and his friends couldnt stop giving me compliments!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fits true to Size!!! I want to buy this dress!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×