Living A Dream Gown

$227 to buy
$995 retail
Stylist Notes

Walk into the gala making every head turn wearing this feminine beauty by Nicole Miller. Match with earrings like the Badgley Mischka Jewelry's Ocean Moon Earrings!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Very fitted - fitted at hips with flared skirt below hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Very fitted - fitted at hips with flared skirt below hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Purple lace (84% nylon, 16% spandex). Strapless. Straight neckline. Pencil skirt. Hidden back zipper. Lined. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share
814 reviews
Fit
Large
(36)
True to Size
(617)
Small
(48)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
October 23, 2014
Wore this to a wedding
It fit SO well and was comfortable, even while dancing. Had to pull up the dress every 10 minutes or so, but it was worth it. I received so many compliments all night. I'm 5'3 and had to wear 4 inch heels and it was perfectly level with the ground.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
October 24, 2014
Great dress! Received so many compliments. Will definitely rent again.
The fit was fine except the top kept sliding down at little. it could have been my bra.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
October 27, 2014
Stunning!
The dress is very form fitting. I had ordered the 0L and 2L and the 2L was ruled out because it was too long (much longer than the 0L) and too big in the torso. I was self conscious at first in the 0L because it's more form fitting than I usually wear, but I decided to wear it anyway and ended up being really happy with it. The color is unique and the lace is very pretty. I got lots of compliments on the dress and how it fit.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
October 27, 2014
I really loved the dress. It fits true to size and was comfy and fun for the wedding I attended.
The dress is of course very form-fitting, so I recommend wearing spanx to tighten everything up, even if you run on the smaller side. There is no room for error so the spanx helped me feel comfortable even after a night of eating and drinking.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 124lbs
October 27, 2014
Enhance your curves!
I loved loved this dress. I ordered the 0P as well, but it was ever so slightly short with my 4 inch heels. I'm only 5'2, so 4 inch heels or higher are a must. So I wore the 2R as I noticed people were commenting on the length in previous posts. The 2R was perfect with my 5 inch platform heels. The dress was amazing. I wore it to a black tie wedding. It was very snug, the 0P would have really been snug and I think I like that, but this one looked very classy. It only slid down when I was dancing. It really hugged my booty area, which I loved. My husband and several other people commented on my booty several times. Most dresses kind of flow out below the butt, however, this one was cut close and then flowed out again. It looked more mermaid than in the picture.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 144lbs
October 27, 2014
Gorgeous dress, perfect for a formal wedding!
As other reviews have said, the top of the dress tends to roll down. I ordered the 6L and 8L and went with the 8L. Typically, I'm between these sizes. Definitely need to order the long if you're tall or planning on wearing heels. I am 5'6" and I rented the long and wore flats, although I could have worn a short heel.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
October 30, 2014
The dress fit and looked great & was comfortable to dance in !
Loved this dress and the fit! I am 5'0 and wore 4" heels and the dress fit perfectly- both length wise and in general. I would definitely recommend a 0P for anyone who is a similar size, as I also got the 0R for back up and found it to be EXTREMELY long. I read other reviews of people my height who wore the 0R with 4" heels and they said it fit fine, but that was not my experience at all- it would have dragged. Anyway- loved the dress, the fit, and the color and I would definitely recommend it. (Side note- the dress smelled a TINY bit. But I think it's from cleaning it too much. Nothing a little perfume couldn't fix ;) )
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
October 31, 2014
Sooo many compliments!
I wish I had gotten the 6L, it would have fit perfectly because the 6R was too short to wear and the 8R was a little loose. I wore the 8R and had to pull it up from time to time, but it wasn't too bad. It looks very elegant and classy. I am happy with how it turned out.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
November 1, 2014
Perfect dress!
This dress was incredibly comfortable, was easy to dance in, and I got a ton of compliments - would rent again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
November 4, 2014
Classically elegant
This was a great dress for a black tie event. The color is beautiful in pictures and the lace detailing is very flattering. I wore a long and the dress was great with about a 3" pair of heels. I probably could have event worn another 1/2" or maybe full inch higher. My only major complaint with the particular dress I rented was that there was a built in corset that had exposed wire that stabbed me most of the evening and started to really bother me after being in the dress for over 5 hours. Other than that, great dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
November 4, 2014
Comfortable, classy, and elegant!
I am 5'6" and love my high heels so I ordered a 2L and a 4L. The length was absolutely perfect with my 4 inch gold heels! I chose to wear the 2L just because of previous reviews saying that if it was a bit big, then you would be pulling the top up all night. I did find myself pulling it up while on the dance floor, but I think that's a given with any strapless dress. I thought the dress was absolutely beautiful and fit like a glove! Thank you rent the runway...can't wait to use the site for my next big event!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
November 5, 2014
The dress was fancy enough for the Marine Corps Ball. It made me feel beautiful.
It was comfortable and stretchy. The only problem I had was the bust was stretched out.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
November 7, 2014
Fit like a glove!
Perfection in dress form! I can't say enough great things about this dress!! Highly recommend!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Body type: Full Bust
November 9, 2014
Beautiful dress!!
Great dress! Worn for a formal event. The dress is stretchy, which is great as it hugs the body giving you nice shape and hugging your curves in right places. Got compliments all night long. Highly recommended!!
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 29
November 10, 2014
Super sexy, classy and perfect for showing off all your curves!!
First time ordering from RTR so I was definitely a little nervous. Needed this for a last minute black tie charity event. I normally wear a size 2, so I ordered 2L & 4L for backup. Both fit perfectly!! However I have super long legs so I ended up wearing the 4L just because it was a bit longer then the 2L with heels on. *Since I had to go up a size for the length it also ended up being a little big in the bust area. But with a strapless bra it was fine. The color was great! Loved the lace! Two thumbs up!! I'll definitely will be ordering again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
November 10, 2014
Fit great, looked great! Felt like a princess!!
Dress length was perfect. Just skimmed the floor with a two inch heel. Color was even more beautiful in person, Zipper was a little hard to zip up and the boning was slightly uncomfortable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116lbs
November 11, 2014
Classy Look for Formal Event
This dress fit like a glove -- it has a good amount of give but sits tight across the midsection. It's a beautiful dark purple (darker than it looks in the website photo). Initially I was worried about the length but it just hit the ground with 3" heels. As other reviews have noted, it is possible to get your heel caught in the lace but it only happened to me a couple of times throughout the night. The top did tend to roll down a bit, probably from being slightly stretched out. Would definitely recommend!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
November 12, 2014
I wore this dress for a formal wedding in November and it was perfect! I felt like a celebrity!
This dress fit great and shaped well, I rented both the 4R and the 6R, both dresses fit but I went with the larger size because it was very form-fitting and I wanted to make sure to have a little room for my dinner ;). The larger dress did slip down slightly while dancing (I'm pretty chesty) so that needed some monitoring. I wore flats for the evening (the dress went right to the floor) and a simple pearl necklace to complete the look. After several compliments, I didn't want to give it up! Definitely another win for me with RTR.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
November 14, 2014
This was my back up dress...did not wear.
Was very pretty but given my more "athletic shape"...broad shoulders, smallish chest, lack of curves, it didn't quite va-va-voom as I hoped. Loved the color.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
November 15, 2014
fitted, good canvas for accessories
It was tight, mostly good for curves but my boobs were a little squished and the dress didn't stay up so I was tugging at it all night to keep it from showing too much. I wore it with my own belt, dress has nice texture but is kinda boring without some accessories.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132lbs
November 18, 2014
Gorgeous dress!
I ordered the 2L and 4L. Both fit but I went with the 4 because it was a bit longer than the 2. I'm 5'8" and wore 3.5" heels and the length was perfect. Gorgeous dress! I may rent again for another event.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
November 18, 2014
Everything about this dress was amazing!
This dress was BEAUTIFUL! I received so many compliments but honestly the best compliment was the one I gave to myself. I felt like Jackie O at the event and was pleased with the way that this dress made me feel:) thank you, rent the runway, for an amazing confidence boost :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
November 22, 2014
Beautiful dress for my sorority's formal!
Loved this dress and got tons of compliments all night. Color is more of a indigo rather than purple like the model. I am 5'3 and ordered the 0R and 2R. The 0R fit perfectly but was WAY too short (to my ankles without shoes on) so I ended up wearing the 2R with 3 inch heels, which hit the floor exactly but was a little big in the bust area. The lace at the top kept rolling down from too much wear and the boning in the dress kept sticking out and poking me throughout the night, but other than that the dress was great.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
November 22, 2014
This dress was the perfect compliment to a black tie charity event.
I am usually a size 8 but the 10 was much longer so I went with that. The material has some give to it stretch wise but is still nice and form fitting. I had to wear a padded strapless bra since the bust was a little too large for me. But I felt like a million bucks and really enjoyed wearing this dress. It must get lots of wear because both the dresses I received were previously loved (a lot) but nothing too noticeable, ripped or distracting.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
November 24, 2014
All I can say is WOW about this dress! It makes you look and feel skinny!
Perfect bridesmaids dress, compliments all figures, shapes, sizes amazingly! The dress was a little worn but still looked gorgeous. I received several compliments and felt confident and sexy, recommend to all!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
November 24, 2014
This dress made me feel beautiful! It hugs all the right places and the color is so flattering.
It is form fitting but very stretchy. It was very easy to move in. I am large in the top area (34DD) and the size 6 fit great all around. The 8 was too loose on top and I knew I didn't want to be pulling up my dress all night. All in all you can't go wrong with this dress!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 180lbs
November 27, 2014
Perfect for the symphony!
The dress hugged my curves and fell so nicely. I'm 5' 9" and wore three inch heels. Get the long if you plan to wear heels. Dresses like this are the reason why I continue using rent the runway!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
February 13, 2014
If you're thinking about it, get it!
Loved this dress! It seems understated, but in person, it really isn't. I felt amazing in it--it's super comfortable, everything's covered, and I stood out just enough in a room full of black dresses (and the other girl who was wearing the same dress too! *pout*) I won't say who I thought wore it better. =)
RTR CustomerApril 10, 2014
How tight was the dress in the midsection part? I weigh 135 and am a 36C but I sometimes wear an 8. What size would you recommend?
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 136lbs
December 3, 2014
Loved the dress. Shorter than I would have liked though
Wore this for an annual formal dinner we have. Rented from this designer before and got the regular. Figured it would be the same length, and planned on wearing the same shoes, so I assumed it would be long enough. I would have liked another inch in length. Overall it fit fine though. The boning kept poking out the top and actually scraped my skin by the end of the night. Just wear and tear from people wearing it I guess. I did get tons of compliments on the dress though and it was a nice heavy material.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 119lbs
December 7, 2014
Easy process. Great reviews. Easy return. Order two days ahead to avoid last min stress. Loved it!!
Fit true to size. I'm 5'3" and 120... Wore 4p (glad I ordered a second size as the 2r was a bit short with 3" heels. Very comfortable and easy to dance in!! Felt beautiful and got lots of compliments!! Can't wait to see the professional pictures!!! I paired it with silver strappy heels and clutch. Also wore vintage pearl jewelry and a silver mink stool.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
October 6, 2013
Beautiful Dress!!
Let me start off by saying this dress was awesome and my picture definitely doesn't do it justice. This is my second dress from RTR. As usual, it wasn't perfect, but the beauty and ease of RTR made up for it. A few issues I had: 1) I chatted with a rep and gave her my measurements and she suggesoted a size 4r and 6r. The 4r was a tad too big so I was pulling it up all night--even with a padded strapless bra. I wish I ordered the 2 and 4 instead. 2) The dress had wires poking out at the top (even though it looks like reinforcements had been added. I just put some tape over it and it worked. 3) The ruffles on the top kept rolling down (not a big deal) and 4) a little piece of the lace was ripped in the middle, but it wasn't noticeable. Over all, the dress was awesome and I received so many compliments on it!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
December 9, 2014
Beautiful in person
Fit great. The size two fit, but was a little stretched looking at my hips. The four fit my hips, but was a little big on top. Overall great dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
December 10, 2014
When my husband first saw me he was speechless
Fit beautifully! Being larger in the bust and smaller in the waist it is a hit or miss with dresses. I was pulling the top up constantly but I think that is more my body issue than the dress. So happy with my first rental! Even the bride was amazed at how beautiful it was on me.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
December 10, 2014
Elegant Masquerade Ball
This was my first time renting a dress and was super nervous about the fit (like most women). I ordered a 10R and a 8R and crossed my fingers. I am typically a size 10; however, the 10 was a little large in the bust area. The material was beautiful and stretchy enough to be comfortable but not enough to become saggy through the night, as I did dance my butt off the entire night!! The length was perfect with heals also. It was long enough to look elegant but not long enough to drag. I would recommend getting some dress tape as the top part did tend to roll a little. Overall I was super impressed with this dress!!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
May 14, 2014
The dress is really beautiful.
I wore a 4 which was too big for me but was the only size available for the weekend so I had to use tape and make other adjustments to make it work.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 113lbs
December 11, 2014
Great color and comfortable!
Loved this dress! Glad i read the other reviews about it being long. I wore the petite and it was perfect with 4 inch heels! The dress is stretchy which makes it comfortable and shows off your curves. I wore a strapless bra and used fashion tape to hold it to the dress so I didn't have to keep readjusting it. Only cons were that the lace detail at he top stayed up in the scalloped edge on one side by folded over on the other. Probably from repeated wear or how it was cleaned. Not a big deal though. Then the hem of the dress was uneven... longer on one... probably from being stepped on. All in all though I loved the dress and would totally recommend!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
December 13, 2014
I wore this dress to a friend's wedding on Halloween and it was perfect for the occasion.
This was the first time I used the rent the runway services and I was very impressed. The dress fit me perfectly it showed that my petite figure had some curves. The dress was long and I wore 4 inch heels and it was still long. It didn't bother me much though. I received compliments all night and I felt like I rocked the dress. I will be sure to use rent the runway services in the near future!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 131lbs
December 14, 2014
beautiful and perfect
It fit like a glove ! beautiful
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
December 15, 2014
Very figure flattering
I wore this dress to a work holiday party. My normal size 6 fit but the 8 was a little more flattering. This dress was figure flattering and gave me an hourglass shape and I loved the color. The dress wasn't long enough for me to wear tall heels, but this seems to be an issue for me lately so I should have ordered the long instead of regular (I'm 5'6" and right in between the size chart for R vs. L). With a strapless dress, there was definitely cleavage but I didn't think it was over the top. Only downside to this dress was it kept slipping down, and fashion tape would not stick to the material very well. Otherwise it was beautiful and comfortable.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
December 15, 2014
Dress was great! Super comfortable and easy to dance in. Awesome color!
I order a 2R and 4R. I wore the 4R because the 2R was a bit too long an the 4R was shorter (strange I know). 4 fit perfectly. Material is a bit stretchy which was nice for moving around and dancing. Dress did not fall down.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
3 / 21

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×