Nicole Miller

Living A Dream Gown

$108 to buy
$995 retail
Stylist Notes

Walk into the gala making every head turn wearing this feminine beauty by Nicole Miller. Match with earrings like the Badgley Mischka Jewelry's Ocean Moon Earrings!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Very fitted - fitted at hips with flared skirt below hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Product Details

Purple lace (84% nylon, 16% spandex). Strapless. Straight neckline. Pencil skirt. Hidden back zipper. Lined. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share
820 reviews
Fit
Large
(36)
True to Size
(621)
Small
(48)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
February 10, 2016
Pretty dress... But too short for heels
I normally wear a size 4 and the 4R fit except it was SO short. You could almost see my ankles without shoes on. I'm not tall... 5'4". I had to wear the 6R for the length but it didn't fit as well everywhere else. Pretty dress and mostly comfortable. Just wish it were longer. Consider getting the long version if you want to wear heels.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 40
March 16, 2016
Fast delivery
Beautiful dress, got so many compliments!! True to size
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10L
Rented for:
Party
Age: 27
January 22, 2015
Back up options took the stress away.
Wore this to Barrister's Ball for school. The fit runs true to size, and I never had a problem with the strapless situation even though I was bopping around on the dance floor. Zipper panel was fine, nothing stuck. I remember other reviewers saying there was wear and tear on this dress but the 10L was in good shape and the 12L looked like it had never been worn. Note for tall girls (I'm a quarter inch shy of 6 foot) this dress will not allow you to wear heels w it if you are tall. I wore flats and the dress barely skimmed the ground (this was expected since I've never experienced a truly "long" dress)
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 113lbs
February 17, 2015
Loved this dress! Definitely would order it again. It was comfortable and flattering.
The dress fit great, had a nice stretch so you didn't feel too form fitting. Great for dancing, color is awesome.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
March 22, 2015
Just ok
This was my backup dress I didn't end up wearing. Definitely not for girls with bigger hips. Also, it didn't look too special in person
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Wedding
November 23, 2015
Service was quick and perfect!
Beautiful dress and fits true to size. I normally wear size 0 and 0R fit perfectly. However, I ended up wearing a different dress because of the length. I'm 5ft2 and the 3.5 inch heels I planned to wear for the event lifted the hem about 2 -3 inches from the floor. I was pretty surprised how short it was considering my height and the size being 0R (not 0P). Still looked great but would've looked more elegant with lower heels. Overall, a great dress for petites,
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
January 1, 2016
I loved this dress. It fit perfectly!
Length was fine. Stretchy fabric made it comfortable too.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
May 8, 2016
Beautiful color & form fitting
Definitely size up, it is snug but the material is stretchy so it's not uncomfortable. I loved wearing this dress and got a ton of compliments on it. The color is gorgeous. Like with most strapless dress, though, I felt like I was constantly pulling it up while I was dancing. The zipper got stuck multiple times while putting it on and taking it off. It did tend to ride up too so I was constantly tugging and pulling at it. I would suggest this dress for an event where you don't have to move a lot. Overall, though, I did really like the dress but probably wouldn't rent again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
May 10, 2016
Fit well, beautiful color.
It was pretty but it shows every single bump and it flattens your chest out, so make sure you wear spanx and a strapless push up bra.
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 24
May 16, 2016
Fit Perfectly!
The dress fit amazingly with a pair of heels! I'm fairly short so the length with any long dress can be tricky but this one wasn't too bad and it looked beautiful!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 114lbs
May 24, 2016
Plum perfect
The dress fit like a glove. I felt glamorous in it! The lace detail was beautiful. I did not have to pull up on the top nearly as often I as I typically do with strapless dresses but it did slip on occasion. The dress photographs much better outside in natural light. It's actually a shame how boring it looks in my indoor pictures. The dress seems to run a little on the short side; I wore 3 inch heels but had I wanted to wear taller ones I would have actually needed the long which I wouldn't have considered since I'm 5'4" so definitely keep that in mind! Overall super satisfied!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
June 11, 2016
Stood out in a sea of black.
The pictures don't do the color of the dress justice. It is a beautiful deep royal purple with beautiful lace work. It hugs all the right places, but was stretchy enough to be comfortable all night. My only issues were that the boning on the inside of the dress were poking out a bit. It looked as if it had been repaired before as there were small patches of purple fabric on the inside of the dress. I was able to push it back in enough so that it wasn't uncomfortable. The zipper is a tricky one. It took my husband and I almost 15 minutes to get it up as it gets stuck on the bottom of the lace. I wore the 6r and it felt much more "form fitting" than the 8. I wore about 2 1/2 inch heels (I'm 5'5") and the length was perfect.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
June 19, 2016
Living the lace dream
I wore this gown to a black-tie invited event and felt very appropriately dressed. This form-fitted gown received many compliments and was very comfortable to wear/dance in! The one disappointment I had with the dress was that the detailed lace around the chest was worn and did not maintain its shape. I was able to tuck the lace detail into the top of the dress so that it didn't look uneven. No need to wear a bra and I did not have to constantly tug at the top. I'd recommend this dress to other users!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
July 5, 2016
Compliments galore
The stretch in this dress made it so sexy. The lace overlay made it elegant. This was literally a fairytale evening. The color is more blue than purple but still gorgeous! Im a curvy/pear shape and it hugged in all the right places! Even after having a baby, the boning in the dress made it possible to not have to wear a bra. Highly recommend!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 44
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
July 14, 2016
Wow!!!
This was not the dress I chose nor would I have ever chosen it. The dress I ordered was a fail and a RTR stylist suggested this. As soon as I put it on my husband's jaw dropped. It fit perfectly on my tall, curvy frame. Don't mind the weird squishy boob in the picture but the wedding was so much fun this was the only only I could find! I promise my chest did not look like that all night! Lol
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
July 17, 2016
Very flattering
So I originally rented this is the regular length since I'm only 5'5 but for some reason it was really short. I called RTR and the overnighted me a long with hem tape at no charge just to make sure I was set. They were awesome and the dress fit perfectly. Overall this dress is beautiful in person , the color and fit is stunning.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Wedding
July 30, 2016
Stunning Dress
Dress fit like a glove! Gorgeous got compliments all night long!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4P
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Age: 51
July 30, 2016
My first RTR
I wore this to a black tie wedding and had a great time. The dress looked good but the boning on the bodice poked through on the right side and dug into my ribs all night. The other size sent was completely missing the boning from the front right so I couldn't have worn if it had fit me better. Still... Had a blast at the wedding!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
August 4, 2016
The dress was more purple than I expected but the color was great & flattering!
Beautiful dress
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Wedding
September 11, 2016
Formal wedding
Very comfortable and easy to dance in.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
September 26, 2016
Great dress
The top part was a little bit damaged but usable... the wires were starting to show
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Age: 38
October 4, 2016
Sexy, elegant, and fun!
This was my back up dress, and I am SO glad I ordered it. The color is a beautiful shade of purple, and it fit like a dream. I was able to move and dance easily, and I received lots of compliments all night. A fabulous gown!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
October 9, 2016
So much "va-va voom!"
This was so comfortable. It was a little worn up on top, so I had to readjust every now and then so the elastic wouldn't show, but the dress itself was so so comfortable and got MAX compliments all night. The color is lovely and it's easy to walk and breathe in. Fabulous if you have a larger lower-half and a bit extra around the middle. I felt elegant and gorgeous all night.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
October 17, 2016
Loved it!
Really loved this dress. Fit was snug but stretchy and comfortable. Did not need to pull it up very often. I'm 5'0 and the 4petite length was perfect with 3-4in heels.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
October 27, 2016
Felt great!
I was hesitant for a snug fitting dress, but from the moment I walked into the public eye, all eyes were on me! I received many compliments and actually did feel comfortable the entire night! The top did roll down - but was able to wear a strapless bra so the girls weren't going anywhere! Just have to keep in mind that you may have to adjust the dress before you take pictures!
Size worn:
0P
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Body type: Athletic
November 6, 2016
This dress was absolutely stunning! I ordered the petite (I'm 5'2) and it couldn't have been any more perfect. I wore shoes with 3-4 inch heels. The dress is very comfortable and flexible...not too tight, not too loose. Would highly recommend it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
November 6, 2016
This dress fits like a glove! Hooray for petite women everywhere.
I loved wearing this dress. The only 2 things to be aware of are 1) the sticky liner that keeps the dress up turns out a tiny bit and 2) the lace in some spots needs to be smoothed out. It's a gorgeous find. I felt like a princess!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132lbs
November 25, 2016
Meh.
Thankfully this was my backup, it just did not flatter my figure well. Don't rely on the boning in the dress to hold up your chest--for me it pulled my chest down and made my boobs look saggy. The scalloping of the lace was not flattering at all around my midsection--and had I worn it, I would have needed spanx. Last, I am 5'1", and the dress was SHORT. That is something I have never encountered with a long dress before, but it fell about an inch higher than what it should have.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
November 27, 2016
A show-stopping (but comfortable) gown!
I ordered a 2R and a 0L. The 0L was actually fit better everywhere but it was super short with heels despite being a long size. I ended up wearing the 2R but it was a little big up top. My bra was peeking out most of the night which was annoying but would not have happen if I had worn the 0 which was more snug. I still loved the dress and got compliments on it all night. I felt like a movie star. The color is vibrant and eye-catching. Best of all this dress is super comfy. Really stretchy and you can totally dance al night - which I did!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
December 6, 2016
Perfect dress...loved it!
I had to order a backup. They overnights it and I received it the day of 10am with plenty of time thanks to RTR. Dress was true to side and fit perfect. Thanks to the slight stretch in the material for my curves were accented and my areas I wanted covered the texture helped with. I wore 3.5 inch heels with no problem I'm 5'5. Got so many compliments and was able to dance the night away. The zipper was the only problem but it gave finally for me to close up.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
January 15, 2017
So comfortable & flattering
This dress felt like a stretchy t shirt- so comfortable. It fit me very well in the body but was actually a bit large in the bust (which is rare for me since I'm a 34D). I didn't order a back up size, but I think I could have worn a 4 and it wouldn't have been falling down as much. Would definitely recommend, I got so many compliments and the color was beautiful.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
January 26, 2017
My favorite dress ever
This dress was perfect in every way. It stayed up, it gave me just the right amount of curves (I'm very boy-shaped), the detail of the fabric and the color were incredible. Wish I could own it! My absolute favorite.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
April 18, 2017
Compliments galore!
This dress is amazing! I ordered the 4 and 2, but ended up wearing the 2 because the length was better for me. The material is comfortable and very flattering. I felt beautiful in the dress all night. Thank you RTR!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
October 16, 2017
Simple but cute dress
Wore this to a black tie gala. I liked the purple color and lace pattern as something different from more traditional formal dresses. The fit was great too - stretchy material, and the pattern hid any lines or imperfections. I like strapless dresses, but the cut wasn't very exciting. Easy to wear a strapless bra with. Overall a solid rental.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 27
November 9, 2017
Gorgeous and flattering
Great fit. Would recommend.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
April 27, 2013
Absolutely GORGEOUS!!
This dress was amazing... I wore it to my high school prom and guaranteed no on had a dress like mine. All night I received compliments! The dress was extremely comfortable; the only problem was some of the ribbing that was starting to poke through. I definitely could have gone a size down, but the stretchiness of the dress held it up. I had about as much trouble as I would with a normal strapless dress when dealing with having to pull it up but then again I was dancing quite a bit. Other than that it was perfect! The sun was really bright that day-as you can tell by our squinted faces- but it really brought out the beautiful color of the dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 100lbs
June 4, 2013
So many compliments!
I tried this dress on at the RTR showroom to ensure the best fit for prom. The dress came on time and was the perfect length! However, the slip underneath does ride up as you sit and the particular dress I got was a little washed out and a little loose, most likely from overuse. These were minor compared to the hourglass fit and all the compliments I got though! It truly stood out against all the normal "prom" dresses.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
October 3, 2013
Beautiful Dress for an outdoor formal Wedding, but the hem was too long!
The dress fit me like a glove. I had to wear Spanx because you can notice everything with this dress. I had too keep pulling up the dress because it would fall down. I ordered a size 2R and with my Jessica Simpson black pumps, the hem ran small. I ended up wearing the second size which was 2L, but I used safety pins for the Hem to fix the length. Overall if you are my height and wear very high heels, I suggest you wear smaller heels because you will have issues with the length. The dress was beautiful and i recommend for any body type. But if you hate pulling strapless dresses up then i don;t recommend it .
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
November 16, 2013
Really Pretty Dress
Great dress, beautiful fabric. Fit very well when I first put it on. It was hard to zip up in the back but then very comfortable. The material is very stretchy. The problem was once I got to my event and started walking around, the weight of the dress was making it slip down. Alot. I kept having to pull it up all night. I probably should have gotten a 0, but I was confident the 2 would fit because my wedding dress was a Nicole Miller size 2-and that was too tight. But I think from many people wearing it, the fabric was just more stretched out. I started with a really thick strapless bra which didn't help the dress stay up, but ended up taking it off because the was visible when the dress would slip. Other than that I felt fabulous-and the dress is very comfy and stretchy. There also isn't much boning in the dress to make it stay up. The L was just a little too long for me, maybe by an inch, I am 5'7 and wore 2-1/2" heels.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 34
February 27, 2014
Tons of compliments all night long!
This dress was beautiful. I absolutely loved it. The reason I gave it the rating that I did was because of fit. I ordered a size 0 and size 2. The 0 was rather tight and too short to wear with the shoes I had originally planned to wear. The problem was that the size 2 was too loose and so long that I would have had to hold it up all evening long even with my high heels. I ended up wearing the 0 and changed up my shoes last minute. It ended up all working out but the sizes just seemed like they were 2 -3 sizes apart - not just 1.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
3 / 21

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×