You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Living A Dream Gown
Rental $80 Retail $995
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Walk into the gala making every head turn wearing this feminine beauty by Nicole Miller. Earrings like the Badgley Mischka Jewelry's Ocean Moon Earrings and mix the Alexis Bittar's Pave Criss Cross Bracelet and Lisa Freede's Gold Solitaire Bangle Set to get the ultimate red carpet look.
Chat with a Stylist
Purple lace (84% nylon, 16% spandex). Strapless. Straight neckline. Pencil skirt. Hidden back zipper. Lined. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Very fitted - fitted at hips with flared skirt below hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos229

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Susan
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3523
Oct 22, 2013
The dress made me feel and look completely gorgeous
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress from the moment I saw it on RTR's website and knew I had to rent it. This was for a black tie wedding in D.C. so I needed something glamorous yet comfortable. I rented both the 0R and 2R and the 0R fit like a glove. I have an athletic shape and the stretch in the material form fitted right to my body. The color was amazing and the detail of the lace gave it an understated glamour look that I was going for. The dress was super comfortable and I was able to move around in it with no problem. Others complained about the boning but I didn't feel anything and upside I didn't have to pull or mess with the top at all. RTR included some fashion tape but it wasn't needed. I loved every minute of being in this dress, the saddest part was having to send it back. AT this point I am now searching to see if I can buy this dress since it is perfect. I definitely recommend renting this dress if you love the understated glamour look. I received compliments all night and felt completely beautiful. Thank you RTR, you made my evening!
Jessica
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Oct 18, 2013
Sexy dress!
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress as my "back up" and fell in love with it! The fit just hugs your curves and the lace is beautiful. The color of the dress is so unique. I loved it! The length, being 5'7" was a little short for a 2R, with heals on so I would have ordered a long if available. Otherwise, absolutely stunning!
Michelle
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 44
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 2624
Oct 17, 2013
This was the Perfect Gown for Formal Wedding!
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I love this dress! It fit perfect! I didn't have to alter anything about it. It was comfortable yet elegant " the same time! The dark Purple color was rich & the lacy (& slightly stretchy) fabric made for an awesome combo for a FAB dress! I'm really happy w/my experience & will definitely go this route again!
Laura
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Oct 14, 2013
This dress is very nice, however can be easily wrinkled and you need a big chest to look good.
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was my back up dress, and I didn't wear it. It was nice, however was wrinkled when I got it, and it was abvious it could get fakwardly wrinkled if sat in. (right on the bum line) It fit great, however my moderate bust looked even smaller in this dress.
Kelley
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4534
Oct 9, 2013
I wore it to two back-to-back black tie events.
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was great except for the boning on the top sides. It digs in a bit which makes it slightly uncomfortable.
Christy
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 5524
Oct 7, 2013
Beautiful dress that hugs in all the right places
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Hugs your curves, something a little different than the average black dress for a black tie event.
KELLY
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5633
Oct 7, 2013
Did not disappoint!!
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was my back-up dress for a formal charity event. Fit like a glove, and such a beautiful color!! There was an issue keeping the lace at the very top of the dress (bust area) up as it was supposed to be. Used lots of fashion tape... and not problem! Would wear this again.
Erin
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4422
Oct 6, 2013
Beautiful Dress!!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Let me start off by saying this dress was awesome and my picture definitely doesn't do it justice. This is my second dress from RTR. As usual, it wasn't perfect, but the beauty and ease of RTR made up for it. A few issues I had: 1) I chatted with a rep and gave her my measurements and she suggesoted a size 4r and 6r. The 4r was a tad too big so I was pulling it up all night--even with a padded strapless bra. I wish I ordered the 2 and 4 instead. 2) The dress had wires poking out at the top (even though it looks like reinforcements had been added. I just put some tape over it and it worked. 3) The ruffles on the top kept rolling down (not a big deal) and 4) a little piece of the lace was ripped in the middle, but it wasn't noticeable. Over all, the dress was awesome and I received so many compliments on it!!
Marissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3233
Oct 3, 2013
Beautiful Dress for an outdoor formal Wedding, but the hem was too long!
Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit me like a glove. I had to wear Spanx because you can notice everything with this dress. I had too keep pulling up the dress because it would fall down. I ordered a size 2R and with my Jessica Simpson black pumps, the hem ran small. I ended up wearing the second size which was 2L, but I used safety pins for the Hem to fix the length. Overall if you are my height and wear very high heels, I suggest you wear smaller heels because you will have issues with the length. The dress was beautiful and i recommend for any body type. But if you hate pulling strapless dresses up then i don;t recommend it .
Hinnah
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3323
Oct 1, 2013
Loved the dress
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great fit, very comfortable, received many compliments.
Abigail
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4523
Sep 27, 2013
It was a Red Carpet Moment.
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress fits amazingly well and the color is just stunning. I rented sizes 4 and 6 to be safe and I ended up going with the 4 because the fabric has just the right amount of stretch to help hug every curve. I think this may be the most perfect dress I've ever worn! If I could find this dress in white, I'd purchase it for my wedding! I also rented the Ciner Antique Cascading Crystal Necklace and did NOT want to return it - it was the most perfect accessory.
Jessica
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Sep 25, 2013
Perfect dress!!!
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
First I want to say how helpful customer service was with me during this whole process! They provided me with great advice and were very patient with me considering I had a million questions (this was my first time using RTR). I was expecting to rent the 2R and 4R, but when I consulted with a stylist regarding my measurements, they suggested 4R and 6R. I ended up ordering all three sizes because I just wasn't sure. The 4R fit me well, but 2R fit me the best! It didn't slid down on my all night, which would've been the issue if I went with the 4. However the 2 was very form fitting so that's something to consider if you are a little self conscious. The dress hid all the lumps, bumps, and rolls so that was great. I was able to move very well in it, and it has a bit of stretcy, not restricting feel, which I loved. I was also very worried about the length, but it was perfect with 3 inch heels. I didn't even need the hemming tape I ordered. The only complaint I have is the boning. It was really digging into my one side by the end of the night. The affair I went to was Black Tie Optional, and this was perfect for it! Some people were in short as well as long dresses, and I fit in very well with this on. I wish I could've kept the dress and definitely recommend it!!
Michelle
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3432
Sep 23, 2013
It's a beautiful dress! I loved the way it fit, very comfortable and the color was gorgeous.
Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Definitely needed a padded bra to fill it out. Realized I should've worn Spanx after the filet so I would suggest that :) I hope others enjoy it as much as I did.
Caroline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2422
Sep 5, 2013
Perfect For a Black Tie Wedding!
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was even prettier in person than it is in the photos. I loved all of the details in the layers and how the dress flared at the bottom. The dress was a little big at the bust so I did have a little trouble dancing but I think with double stick tape could have fixed this. The dress fit perfectly at the waist and hugged all the right curves. It also was extremely comfortable as the fabric was really soft.
Alexis
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 6533
Sep 5, 2013
I have never had more compliments on anything I've ever worn!
Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wish I could wear this every day because I've never felt more strutworthy! I'm on the busty side, so it was a bit difficult for me to keep it up without my bro showing. The dress had worn juuuust a but and the lining showed a little at the top. Otherwise, it was extremely flattering to my figure and I have never felt more comfortable! I chose a long dress because I had to wear a boot due to a recent foot break. It's a bit long on me, but did not drag too much considering that I had no heel.
Hannah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 167 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6443
Sep 3, 2013
The first and only time I've been called "a babe" was in this dress.
Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Look and feel like a total babe in this dress. I rented this for a black tie wedding in Manhattan and it was easily one of the most beautiful dresses there. Universally flattering, it has a good bit of stretch so it hugs your curves and hides any imperfections. If you're a "pear" like me and worry about a dress fitting both your waist AND your hips/butt, this dress will answer your prayers. Fit advice: Get the size that fits your waist; the stretch will take care of the rest. A note of caution: As some of the other reviewers said, be prepared to be poked all night by the boning in the dress sticking out of the seams! I actually had a pretty good mark on my chest for a few days from where the boning scraped me all night. Well, beauty is pain I suppose..
Helena
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Aug 25, 2013
Comfortable, compliments, and class.
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit great and was so beautiful on. I ordered a 4R and 6R. They both fit similarly but the 4R was too short so I went with the 6R for the perfect length, wearing about 4-5 inch heels. I received compliments all night, even from strangers. It was easy to dance in and accentuated all my curves in the right places. One con, which I read about prior, was getting poked by the boning in the center but it was not too bad.
Shannen
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4323
Aug 20, 2013
This was my first choice of the 2 dresses and I loved it!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Normally wear a size 4-5 and this 4R fit perfectly. Did not have the issue the other girls had with the boning, it was comfortable. Bought the hem tape and fashion tape but I didn't need either. The length was fine with a 2" heel, I am 5'2". So many compliments and the dress shows up in photos. My second dress was the Such a Knockout however I was worried that the black would not show in photos. Great advice from the staff at RTR, told me to get the size 4 and 6. They also gave me a list of all their petite dresses, but I really wanted to wear this one. First time I've tried RTR (heard about them from a friend) and I was very happy!
laura
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 2424
Aug 13, 2013
Incredible dress for a summer wedding
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was perfect. Being short and petite I was worried that it would be too long and baggy in all the wrong places. Luckily I was wrong! It felt like it was tailored just for my body. I absolutely loved the dress and received compliments all night. I was sad when I had to drop it off for return!
Kaitlyn
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2432
Aug 9, 2013
Gorgeous gown for the wedding!
Size worn: 0L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was very fitted but still comfortable to dance in. It was also long enough to still wear heels with it. Loved everything about it!
Natalie C.
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 3533
Jul 15, 2013
Amazing!
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The rental experience: I could not wait to review this dress. This dress was sent to me by the amazing staff at RTR to replace my original rental that was not wearable. I can not say enough nice things about the customer service at RTR. They turned a stressful situation into a happy one. Not only did this dress fit well, it was PERFECT on so many levels. I thought my last rental was my favorite but this one just outdid it. The Dress: It is made with a stretchy material that works well with most body types. It held me in without feeling too much like I was in a sausage casing. It's very tight, but moved with me instead of into me. It highlighted my curves and really made me feel good about myself. Be prepared to stand very straight in this dress. If you let go of your core it will show. Not for anyone who is hoping to hide a troublesome stomach area. I wore 4 1/2 inch heels with it and the length was ok. Probably could have gotten away with 3 inch heels but I love a tall shoe. QUALITY of the dress was good. There were a few sharp pieces of boning that were starting to pop out but I just put on a band air underneath where it was sticking out and it kept it from touching my skin. The COLOR is tricky. You'll note that it looks completely different in my photos depending on the light. I'd say the muted color is more true. But it pops very bright with flash photography. I wanted the dress to speak for itself so I didn't want to pile on too much jewelry. I wore the Badgley Mischka Crystal Cluster earrings and they worked perfectly. Just enough glamour for a black tie event but still classy, elegant and clean. All in all a great rental experience. Got loads of compliments and felt really good in the dress. Highly recommend.
Dan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4521
Jul 13, 2013
Elegance!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Beautiful dress; perfect for the formal wedding I attended - since my husband was a groomsman I wanted to make sure I had the right dress (didn't want to look to under or over dressed for the occasion) and this one fit the bill. I did have a couple of concerns when I was deciding to rent this dress - 1. that it would be too long (I'm 5' 1") and 2. that I would be too over-concious in it since it seemed to be very form fitting. Reviews stated that it ran big and that some petite ladies were finding it fine to wear, so I went for it. I did though get my usual size 4, but in regular size (no petite available) and then a 6R just in case I was too conscious in the 4. When I tried on the 6, although it was still form fitting, the fabric was loose so didn't stay put and it was too long. The 4 seemed to fit fine at first, but I did find I was pulling it up during the night as it was also a little loose. I probably could have fit into a 2, but I wouldn't have worn it - I don't like any kind of belly lump showing so even with the 4 I went to get spanx! It was a little bit long, I think my heels were 3-4"; but it looked fine - I only had troubles getting in/out of cars; my heels kept getting stuck in the dress! All that being said, it was very elegant, comfortable and I felt great in it.
Monica
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 169 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8433
Jul 8, 2013
Fresh off the (Rent the) Runway... FAB FAB FAB!!!!
Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
So this was my last dress to try on at the RTR showroom and was a little hesitant to give it a shot because it looked a little tight on the hanger. Looks can certainly be deceiving!! Once I put the dress on, my other dress options went out the window. The dress fit like a glove. Super form fitting but accentuated all the assets and curves. It was PERFECT! Oh yes, and Ladies, if you're like me and love dancing at weddings, you will survive the gravity test :). The dress is this beautiful purple, bluish grey color with delicate lace which I paired with silver accessories and black peep toe shoes. Got so many compliments on it and the dress was certainly red carpet ready. The bracelet (Cara Accessories- Dress Me Up) is also from the RTR collection which gave it that extra oomph. Love it, didn't want to return it (sadly had to) and will most likely rent it again sometime soon!!
Meghan
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6543
Jun 30, 2013
Great customer service. Love Nicole Miller dresses.
Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The sides stick sometimes but otherwise is really comfortable.
Annalisa
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5634
Jun 25, 2013
Great dress and color got lots of compliments!
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit great because of stretchy fabric! The only con was that the boning in bodice poked through the fabric a bit so it was a little uncomfortable especially when I sat down.
Shawna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Jun 23, 2013
Very flattering!
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
i'm 5'2" 100 lbs and I was surprised I could fit into this this dress. It could have been a little tighter for my frame but it was still comfortable. I highly recommend for anyone who is very petite. The length was perfect with 3 inch heels.
kimmie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3542
Jun 21, 2013
Great dress!!!!!
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Wish I could've kept it!!!! Very comfortable. Fabric is very stretchy I would have ordered a size 2L if I was truly sure about the size. Loved it though :-D
Mary Ellen
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 147 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5543
Jun 17, 2013
Turned a ton of heads!
Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
If I didn't get so easily bored, I'd buy this one for all of our military functions! This dress was the perfect complement to my hourglass shape. It didn't require any taping or anything. The length was completely right-on. I'm tall, but I still love to wear heels, and I did!
Devin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3323
Jun 9, 2013
GORGEOUS!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this as a back up dress. When I tried it on I knew it was the one! The color is richer and different than the online picture indicates. Purple-ish Blue, not dull at all. The cut and fit were perfect for my curvy petite frame. It clung to my curves and was tight enough to stay up all night without having to tug it up at the bust. It was comfortable to wear and perfect length with my 4" heels. I wore this to the Marine Ball in Las Vegas with silver shoes and silver/pearl and sapphire jewelry. Gold would be great as well! Received lots of compliments. I felt classy and beautiful!
Lola
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2424
Jun 4, 2013
Beautiful lace detail & figure hugging
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Pros: 1) Lace detail is unique 2) Hugs the right areas 3) The regular length is good for shorter people - I wore it with 3 inch heels. 4) You feel very special when you wear this dress 5) Makes you look slimmer Cons: None! Hints - Wear with spanx and a strapless bra
Sawyer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4243
Jun 4, 2013
I LIVED A DREAM-the entire process was flawless!!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was the first time I was renting from Rent The Runway, so I decided to go to the showroom in Manhattan. This was by far my favorite dress that I tried on. This dress fit like a glove. I am a true size 4 and I am 5' 9" and the regular length was perfect since I chose to wear flats to my prom. The dress came the date promised and was ready to wear. The return process was super easy. I got so many compliments on this dress. The color is vibrant!
Tin
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 100 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2223
Jun 4, 2013
So many compliments!
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I tried this dress on at the RTR showroom to ensure the best fit for prom. The dress came on time and was the perfect length! However, the slip underneath does ride up as you sit and the particular dress I got was a little washed out and a little loose, most likely from overuse. These were minor compared to the hourglass fit and all the compliments I got though! It truly stood out against all the normal "prom" dresses.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3624
Jun 3, 2013
Perfect fit for this petite woman...
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Being 5 foot even, it is very challenging finding a dress that does not drag on the ground, even with 4 inch heels. This dress still hit the ground, but probably by only an extra inch (whereas I'm normally battling several inches of drag). The dress is comfortable and slightly stretchy. It moves well with the body and there was no need to "tug" at the dress. If I could have found my fashion tape I would have taped up the lace at the top of the dress. It fell over and did not always look as it should. That being said, this is one of my favorite dresses I've rented.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5434
Jun 3, 2013
Elegant and hugs in all the right places
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was so in love with this dress that I refused to change for the after party and wore it comfortably for 11 hours. The deep purple lace angle tiering really makes a statement! I ordered a 6R and 4R. I tried the 6 on first and it fit perfectly. I tried the 4 on for kicks because the fabric is rather stretchy but that thing was not going to make it's way around my chest. Conclusion: for me, this dress was true to size as I usually wear a 6. I would've ordered a Long if it was available but the Regular length turned out to be exactly what I needed. I am 5'6" and wore 3" heels with it hitting right about the floor in the front and dragging a little in the back (I traded my heels in for flats in the photo attached) Minor issue noted: the lace along the top was folded over and stubborn, but I could get it to stay up with fashion tape Worn with: Badgley Mischka Ocean Moon earrings
Alexandra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5434
May 30, 2013
Gorgeous Dress. Perfect Fit.
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The event was a formal affair and the dress was beautiful. The purple color is to die for and the overall lace is so elegant. It runs true to size and was very comfortable. Only downside was that the rib of the dress poked me throughout the night and left a little mark but it was still worth it. I felt very old school elegant and got many compliments all night on this dress! this is my 4th dress from RTR and i am yet again very pleased with my whole experience!
Evy
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 119 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
May 29, 2013
"KILLER DRESS" is what everyone was calling it. Simply GORGEOUS! COMPLIMENTS WERE ENDLESS!!!
Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to my brother’s wedding. I had originally ordered another dress, but it was not returned on time so I got a call, yes, a call, not just an email, from RTR apologizing for the inconvenience asking me to pick another dress at any price and I ended up choosing this one and what a great decision that was. It's gorgeous! The pictures don’t do it justice. It was supposed to be my backup dress, but it ended up being "THE DRESS". It’s elegant and sexy at the same time. I’m an athlete so I didn’t mind that it was tight. If you have a tummy, it will definitely show. I ended up getting the 2L since the 2R was not available the day I needed it. It’s floor-length so it barely touched the floor when I was wearing it. I’m 5’6’’ and was wearing 5 in. heels, but it wasn’t the end of the world, I managed. The 2R would have been the best length. Also, the bottom 5 inches or so of the dress is pure lace which is awesome because even though the dress is long, your shoes will still peek through. If you have curves, this is the dress to show them off. But I do want to mention that the wedding was outdoor on a sunny day and as I was driving to the wedding I noticed the dress is see-through! So I had to go buy a slip. Definitely wear a slip! Other than that, the dress was comfortable. Everyone was telling me it was stunning & elegant, some people even stopped me dead on my tracks trying to find out where I got it. Believe me when I say I didn’t want to return it. I felt fabulous in it! Definitely a show stopper!
Claire
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 17
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3232
May 27, 2013
Amazing night in a gorgeous dress. I recieved so many compliments!
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was a little shorter than I thought it would be so I was not able to wear the heels I wanted. But everything worked out and I had an amazing experience with RTR as usual.
Corinne
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3223
May 26, 2013
It was stunning, classy, and fit just right.
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The length was just right with the heel height they suggest, it didn't drag but wasn't too long. It was comfortable all night, and I wasn't constantly pulling it up.
Ruki
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4223
May 26, 2013
The dress is truly perfect for any formal event!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress did run a little long for my height but it still was perfect for the night.
Cristina
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3323
May 24, 2013
Such a stunning dress! I loved it and it fits like it was made just for me!
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I have no complaints about this dress. I wore it to a wedding and received my compliments. I was a little skeptical about the size but it is a stretch material and hugs your body perfectly. Absolutely loved it.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress