Nicole Miller

Living A Dream Gown

$108 to buy
$995 retail
Stylist Notes

Walk into the gala making every head turn wearing this feminine beauty by Nicole Miller. Match with earrings like the Badgley Mischka Jewelry's Ocean Moon Earrings!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Very fitted - fitted at hips with flared skirt below hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Product Details

Purple lace (84% nylon, 16% spandex). Strapless. Straight neckline. Pencil skirt. Hidden back zipper. Lined. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share
820 reviews
Fit
Large
(36)
True to Size
(621)
Small
(48)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
September 27, 2015
Super gorgeous on
Form fitting and flattering
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
October 7, 2015
Such a relief, showed up right on time, fit perfectly, and got soooo many compliments!
Very stretchy which made it super comfortable! Small in chest area which is fine for these small ta-ta's. Easy to slip on and off, was so comfortable all night
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0P
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
October 8, 2015
This dress was perfect for my petite body!
I loved the color and the fit of this dress. I have never rented a dress that actually fit me from RTR and this was the only one I could wear without fixing/pinning. I wore 4 inch heels and the length was just perfect! I wish I didn't have to send it back!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Wedding
October 11, 2015
The compliments
True to size. I wear a 4 normally, rarely a 2 but got it as my back up. I'm 5'4" and the dress was perfect with a short heal and barefoot, I did not trip over it at all. Only down side really was the bones that he the dress up cut into my sides a bit. Other than that, compliments galore and felt like a glamazon. Good luck!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
October 15, 2015
-
To be clear - I don't know if I actually wore the long or the regular length. I had ordered a 4L and a 6R but both dresses that arrived were the same length. Since the 4 fit, I didn't care much, but I thought that was worth noting. This was a great dress but I've also realized I know about a hundred other girls who have worn it as well. So if you are looking for something nice and safe, it's a great bet. But you won't be the first person to wear it or the last.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
October 20, 2015
Beautiful dress!
I wore this dress to a gala and my first time renting. It was wonderful. Dress was a little stretched in the bust so order smaller
View photos (1)
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
October 25, 2015
Lots of compliments! Beautiful color!
Fits true to size. Very comfortable and flattering.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Age: 28
October 30, 2015
It was the first time wearing a long dress and I felt gorgeous
The dress was absolutely gorgeous, I would've worn the 6 but the wiring was sticking out and would've bothered me the entire night. With the 8 I was picking up the dress at the top a few times after dancing but overall I loved the dress and would order it again if I have another excuse to wear it again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
November 6, 2015
Beautiful, rich color and detail.
Normally, strapless dresses tend to slide down and I'm constantly pulling them up. This one fit just right with the ribbing. Strapless bra was used but not necessarily needed. Length was good with 3.5-4" heels.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 30B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
October 11, 2015
Standout lace dress!
The dress was simple to not overpower an event but stunning in person! Received a ton of compliments. Only complaint was the boning at the top seemed like it wouldn't lay correctly but I used dress tape to keep in place
RTR CustomerNovember 8, 2015
hey, what was the size of your heels 2 inches?
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170lbs
November 20, 2015
RTR Is the best concept!
Great experience with RTR! Dress was obviously rented a few times so the boning was a bit off in the bust. I'm typically and 8 and had to wear the 10L. The long wasn't as long as I had expected. Overall the dress was fine for the evening and I would use RTR again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 25
November 24, 2015
Tons of compliments on the dress!
The petite ended up being the perfect length. I brought extra high heels expecting it to still be too long but it was perfect with just about 3" heels. Fit great everywhere else too!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
November 19, 2015
Rented 0R and 2P ,both fit like a glove. Color is more of a deep indigo, more beautiful in person
Will def use this in the future, so easy!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
December 1, 2015
Snug and made me feel glamorous!
This dress is stretchy and snug-fitting, which was perfect to highlight curves while sucking you in. The lacey fabric made it a very forgiving dress, hiding any bumps or lumps. The boning in the bodice helped push up too! Color is beautiful and unique. Only small complaint is the dress was a bit shorter than I expected for being a size Long. I wore 3.5 inch heels and couldn't have worn anything slightly taller - and I'm 5'8". Would definitely recommend!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
December 8, 2015
Can't get enough!
This was sent to me next day after my initial rental didn't work. Wow!!! This dress was amazing! I'm 5'2 and 108 this fit perfect! I wore 4 inch heels, I think anything taller would not had worked. Gorgeous purple/blue color! Did not have to wear a bra, held up pretty well.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
December 9, 2015
The embroidery was stunning!
Many compliments on the dress because of its unique design and shape. Form fitting, but the bottom of the dress flares out a bit. Beautiful dress and would recommend it for a formal affair. I wore this to a military ball.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Party
December 10, 2015
I loved the color!! More purple than a blue...
I am always a zero but I'm very busty at a 34 DD....I was spilling out of the top of the zero. The 2 fit better. I felt the quality of the dress wasn't what I was expecting at all!! The top part of the dress would not sit flat, it kept rolling over and then my bra was showing all night!! Very disappointed I didn't listen to the other reviews on this matter!!
Size worn:
2L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
December 14, 2015
It's a beautiful dress.
The dress I received was tattered and the boning was out of place which ended up hurting me. It was an old overly worn dress that was mailed to me. HOWEVER, this dress has much potential to be fantastic. The fit is nice and the color is beautiful. If I would've received a dress that was in better shape I may have given it an 'excellent'.
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
January 22, 2016
This dress fit perfect in all the right places! Great mermaid shape. And length was perfect.
Dress hugs every curve so if your looking to hide some things this isn't the dress. Easy to move around in and very stretchy.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Party
Age: 31
February 2, 2016
Awesome amount of stretch and truly complemented my shape! This dress was an eye turner!!
AMAZING!! #PerfectFormalPartyDress
Size worn:
0P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
February 16, 2016
This dress is amazing!
I am totally sold on rent the runway! I was hesitant to rent at first due to being petite, but I based my choice on reading others reviews and hoped for the best. I'm so glad I did! The reviews are so helpful and were dead on for me. I ordered a 0P based off others reviews that were similar to my size and it fit me perfectly. The length was perfect with a 3-4in heel and this dress was super comfortable. No regrets!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 50
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128lbs
March 1, 2016
The dress fit like a soft glove. The color was vibrant and fun. Comfortable as well.
So comfortable and flattering.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
March 6, 2016
So easy!! I swear I'm going to do this for every event I attend.
Got so many compliments! Ordered 2P and 0R and wore 0 although it was a tad long even in 3 inch heels but I liked how much more snug it was. Only thing is if you have a big butt the inside layer will ride up but it's not too noticeable. Just make sure you're wearing underwear in case this happens!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
April 2, 2016
Comfy fancy dress
For really well - I sized up because it was shorter than I wanted in the 10 and that made it a little bit in the bust area and inward pulling it up while dancing which was a little annoying. . Overall though great dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
April 3, 2016
The rental process was so easy and this dress blew me away!
To say I loved this dress is an understatement. I didn't want to give it back! It fit like a glove. I've never received so many compliments on a dress. The material is great and has some stretch to it which made it incredibly comfortable and the color is gorgeous - it's more purple than blue which is what I was hoping (some review photos make it look blue). I got a 2R and a 4R - tried on the 2 first and had no need to try on the 4, the 2R it was a perfect fit. Highly recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
April 12, 2016
The color is stunning.
I am in love with this dress. And everyone at the wedding was also. I wore the 2P with 4 inch heels and it worked out fine. But really the 0R would have been the absolute best fit with those heels. Note, the 0P is pretty short and I wouldn't recommend it for someone over 5'1" or so. Overall the dress was beautiful and I felt beautiful in it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 134lbs
April 20, 2016
Extremely comfortable and very flattering
Glad I ordered the 2 as my backup. The 4 was huge and I could have gone down to a 0. No spanx or bra and still looked fantastic = miracle dress. I'm 4'11 and wore 3 inch heels and just made it with the length. Would have been tripping if I had flats or smaller heels. I do need to add that the 4 was pretty worn and I'm thankful I didn't have to wear it. The 2, however, was like new. I, honestly could have slept in this it was so comfortable.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
April 23, 2016
I felt so confident
Fun. A little short. Didn't stay up as well and needed to be pulled up a bit over the night. But it was perfect for being a chaperone to a high school prom
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Age: 43
August 22, 2015
Great dress
Love it in every way - ran slightly short but I'm 5'9
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 96lbs
December 16, 2015
Beautiful
Beautiful dress. True to size!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
March 3, 2016
Beautiful gown!
Definitely form fitting - that being said, works great for second trimester! Will order a long next time.
KatherineAugust 23, 2016
You look awesome! So hard renting dresses for maternity that don't make us look bigger than we are. Hope I can pull this off as well as you have! :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116lbs
January 5, 2015
Excellent condition. The reviews made it easy to pick the right fit for the dress.
I am 5'3, 125 and wore the 2R. It was a bit long but I knew that when renting and just wore high heels. It was form fitting and hugged every curve perfectly. I received so many compliments and would definitely rent again!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
March 10, 2015
Amazing service!
Dress fit perfectly! Everything was on time, and in perfect condition. I love rent the runway!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0L
Rented for:
Other
May 10, 2015
How easy it was to use RTR and how trustworthy they are!
I loved the fit and it was still so easy to to move in even though it was very fitting. #prom
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
June 17, 2015
I rented this for my friends black tie wedding and loved it!
I could have gone with either the 0R or the 2R. I honestly might have felt SLIGHTLY more comfortable in the 2R but I just felt the 0R was in better shape (I.e. Better pressed, etc.). My shoes were around 4 inches and I never felt I had to pick up the dress so I didn't trip or anything else in order to walk. There is not a built in bra either, just FYI. Overall a great rental and would absolutely rent again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Age: 47
August 12, 2015
Love this dress! Felt amazing all night!
This was my first rental and it was a great experience. I'm CEO at Big Brothers Big Sisters and knew I'd be on stage speaking so I had to feel good in it. And it had to be purple! I like strapless and this was stayed in place all night. It was stretchy so conformed to every curve but was not tight. Love the shape at the bottom. Wore small heels about 2". Everyone commented how beautiful the dress was.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
September 19, 2015
Sexy and elegant!
I received so many complements. Besides it being an amazing dress it was so comfortable. I would buy it in a second. Although I'm 5'2 the petite was too short with my heels.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117lbs
September 27, 2015
My BestFriends Wedding!! Black Tie, very formal affair.
The dress was perfect for my body type. It accentuated all the right parts. It truly was a stunning dress. The color and silhouette was perfect. The length was just right. I'm 5'3 and wore 4 1/2 inch heels.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 28
October 20, 2015
Super form fitting to show off figure!
Dress was in bad shape and had some issues with zipper. I could tell it had been worn numerous times but I didn't have time to return it so wore it anyways
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 32
November 7, 2015
Great fit
I'm 5 7, wore 3 inch heels and length was great. Everything fit well. Gave me a nice shape despite my narrow hips and smaller backside. Love RTR! Can't wait to rent again!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 21

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×