Living A Dream Gown

$227 to buy
$995 retail
Stylist Notes

Walk into the gala making every head turn wearing this feminine beauty by Nicole Miller. Match with earrings like the Badgley Mischka Jewelry's Ocean Moon Earrings!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Very fitted - fitted at hips with flared skirt below hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Very fitted - fitted at hips with flared skirt below hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Purple lace (84% nylon, 16% spandex). Strapless. Straight neckline. Pencil skirt. Hidden back zipper. Lined. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share
814 reviews
Fit
Large
(36)
True to Size
(617)
Small
(48)
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 119lbs
May 29, 2013
"KILLER DRESS" is what everyone was calling it. Simply GORGEOUS! COMPLIMENTS WERE ENDLESS!!!
I wore this dress to my brother’s wedding. I had originally ordered another dress, but it was not returned on time so I got a call, yes, a call, not just an email, from RTR apologizing for the inconvenience asking me to pick another dress at any price and I ended up choosing this one and what a great decision that was. It's gorgeous! The pictures don’t do it justice. It was supposed to be my backup dress, but it ended up being "THE DRESS". It’s elegant and sexy at the same time. I’m an athlete so I didn’t mind that it was tight. If you have a tummy, it will definitely show. I ended up getting the 2L since the 2R was not available the day I needed it. It’s floor-length so it barely touched the floor when I was wearing it. I’m 5’6’’ and was wearing 5 in. heels, but it wasn’t the end of the world, I managed. The 2R would have been the best length. Also, the bottom 5 inches or so of the dress is pure lace which is awesome because even though the dress is long, your shoes will still peek through. If you have curves, this is the dress to show them off. But I do want to mention that the wedding was outdoor on a sunny day and as I was driving to the wedding I noticed the dress is see-through! So I had to go buy a slip. Definitely wear a slip! Other than that, the dress was comfortable. Everyone was telling me it was stunning & elegant, some people even stopped me dead on my tracks trying to find out where I got it. Believe me when I say I didn’t want to return it. I felt fabulous in it! Definitely a show stopper!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
May 30, 2013
Gorgeous Dress. Perfect Fit.
The event was a formal affair and the dress was beautiful. The purple color is to die for and the overall lace is so elegant. It runs true to size and was very comfortable. Only downside was that the rib of the dress poked me throughout the night and left a little mark but it was still worth it. I felt very old school elegant and got many compliments all night on this dress! this is my 4th dress from RTR and i am yet again very pleased with my whole experience!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 44
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
June 3, 2013
Perfect fit for this petite woman...
Being 5 foot even, it is very challenging finding a dress that does not drag on the ground, even with 4 inch heels. This dress still hit the ground, but probably by only an extra inch (whereas I'm normally battling several inches of drag). The dress is comfortable and slightly stretchy. It moves well with the body and there was no need to "tug" at the dress. If I could have found my fashion tape I would have taped up the lace at the top of the dress. It fell over and did not always look as it should. That being said, this is one of my favorite dresses I've rented.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 100lbs
June 4, 2013
So many compliments!
I tried this dress on at the RTR showroom to ensure the best fit for prom. The dress came on time and was the perfect length! However, the slip underneath does ride up as you sit and the particular dress I got was a little washed out and a little loose, most likely from overuse. These were minor compared to the hourglass fit and all the compliments I got though! It truly stood out against all the normal "prom" dresses.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
June 4, 2013
I LIVED A DREAM-the entire process was flawless!!
This was the first time I was renting from Rent The Runway, so I decided to go to the showroom in Manhattan. This was by far my favorite dress that I tried on. This dress fit like a glove. I am a true size 4 and I am 5' 9" and the regular length was perfect since I chose to wear flats to my prom. The dress came the date promised and was ready to wear. The return process was super easy. I got so many compliments on this dress. The color is vibrant!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
June 12, 2013
Pretty color, great design
Unfortunately, I didn't get to wear this dress. I REALLY wanted to though. It just did not work for me, or my body type (very fitted). I got the 10R and 12R and I was in between sizes. Plus for some reason the 12R ended up being a lot longer on me than the 10R. As the other reviewers said, the top lace part kept folding down and looked a little rough and the boning was pokey in some spots, but I still wish I could have made it work as it is a very pretty dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 138lbs
June 17, 2013
Turned a ton of heads!
If I didn't get so easily bored, I'd buy this one for all of our military functions! This dress was the perfect complement to my hourglass shape. It didn't require any taping or anything. The length was completely right-on. I'm tall, but I still love to wear heels, and I did!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
June 25, 2013
Great dress and color got lots of compliments!
Fit great because of stretchy fabric! The only con was that the boning in bodice poked through the fabric a bit so it was a little uncomfortable especially when I sat down.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 169lbs
July 8, 2013
Fresh off the (Rent the) Runway... FAB FAB FAB!!!!
So this was my last dress to try on at the RTR showroom and was a little hesitant to give it a shot because it looked a little tight on the hanger. Looks can certainly be deceiving!! Once I put the dress on, my other dress options went out the window. The dress fit like a glove. Super form fitting but accentuated all the assets and curves. It was PERFECT! Oh yes, and Ladies, if you're like me and love dancing at weddings, you will survive the gravity test :). The dress is this beautiful purple, bluish grey color with delicate lace which I paired with silver accessories and black peep toe shoes. Got so many compliments on it and the dress was certainly red carpet ready. The bracelet (Cara Accessories- Dress Me Up) is also from the RTR collection which gave it that extra oomph. Love it, didn't want to return it (sadly had to) and will most likely rent it again sometime soon!!
DeniseFebruary 11, 2014
I just rented and have to say you were wearing this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
July 15, 2013
Amazing!
The rental experience: I could not wait to review this dress. This dress was sent to me by the amazing staff at RTR to replace my original rental that was not wearable. I can not say enough nice things about the customer service at RTR. They turned a stressful situation into a happy one. Not only did this dress fit well, it was PERFECT on so many levels. I thought my last rental was my favorite but this one just outdid it. The Dress: It is made with a stretchy material that works well with most body types. It held me in without feeling too much like I was in a sausage casing. It's very tight, but moved with me instead of into me. It highlighted my curves and really made me feel good about myself. Be prepared to stand very straight in this dress. If you let go of your core it will show. Not for anyone who is hoping to hide a troublesome stomach area. I wore 4 1/2 inch heels with it and the length was ok. Probably could have gotten away with 3 inch heels but I love a tall shoe. QUALITY of the dress was good. There were a few sharp pieces of boning that were starting to pop out but I just put on a band air underneath where it was sticking out and it kept it from touching my skin. The COLOR is tricky. You'll note that it looks completely different in my photos depending on the light. I'd say the muted color is more true. But it pops very bright with flash photography. I wanted the dress to speak for itself so I didn't want to pile on too much jewelry. I wore the Badgley Mischka Crystal Cluster earrings and they worked perfectly. Just enough glamour for a black tie event but still classy, elegant and clean. All in all a great rental experience. Got loads of compliments and felt really good in the dress. Highly recommend.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
August 7, 2013
First gown experience was a HUGE SUCCESS
I ordered the 0R and the 2R. I am 5'5" ~120lbs and wore the 2R with 4" heels and it fit perfectly. The 0R was a little snug and considerably shorter. The 2R just hit the ground with the highest heels I own, it could not have been more perfect. I did not wear a bra (I'm a 34C) as there was boning and it was not necessary. Over the course of the night I had to pull it up every so often but it was not annoying. I wore this for a black tie optional wedding where ~60% of the girls were in short dresses and I felt great. It wasn't too over the top. It was very elegant, super comfortable and I got a lot of compliments. I would buy the thing if I had more events to wear it to!
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
August 9, 2013
Gorgeous gown for the wedding!
The dress was very fitted but still comfortable to dance in. It was also long enough to still wear heels with it. Loved everything about it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
August 10, 2013
Beautiful dress, beautiful color - a little big on me.
This dress was really pretty, but ran a little big for me. The weight of the dress pulled it down, and I felt a little silly pulling it up all night. That said, I got lots of compliments and RTR's service was impeccable. I will definitely rent again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
August 13, 2013
Taking pictures and feeling confident!
I tried on both the 4 and the 6. The 6 was looser, but ultimately didn't fit my bust as well. The 4 is definitely snug, but I got used to the fit after awhile. The boning in the back is a little uncomfortable, but nothing that is too distracting. I really loved this dress. It's sexy while still pretty and classy. The one thing I will say is that it is long. Last minute I changed from wearing a 4" shoe to a 3" shoe and that inch made all the difference. Because of the lace in the fabric, I was in danger of tripping often, catching my heel in the lace. Otherwise though, I loved loved this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
August 13, 2013
Incredible dress for a summer wedding
The fit was perfect. Being short and petite I was worried that it would be too long and baggy in all the wrong places. Luckily I was wrong! It felt like it was tailored just for my body. I absolutely loved the dress and received compliments all night. I was sad when I had to drop it off for return!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
August 20, 2013
This was my first choice of the 2 dresses and I loved it!
Normally wear a size 4-5 and this 4R fit perfectly. Did not have the issue the other girls had with the boning, it was comfortable. Bought the hem tape and fashion tape but I didn't need either. The length was fine with a 2" heel, I am 5'2". So many compliments and the dress shows up in photos. My second dress was the Such a Knockout however I was worried that the black would not show in photos. Great advice from the staff at RTR, told me to get the size 4 and 6. They also gave me a list of all their petite dresses, but I really wanted to wear this one. First time I've tried RTR (heard about them from a friend) and I was very happy!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
August 25, 2013
Comfortable, compliments, and class.
This dress fit great and was so beautiful on. I ordered a 4R and 6R. They both fit similarly but the 4R was too short so I went with the 6R for the perfect length, wearing about 4-5 inch heels. I received compliments all night, even from strangers. It was easy to dance in and accentuated all my curves in the right places. One con, which I read about prior, was getting poked by the boning in the center but it was not too bad.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
September 5, 2013
Perfect For a Black Tie Wedding!
This dress was even prettier in person than it is in the photos. I loved all of the details in the layers and how the dress flared at the bottom. The dress was a little big at the bust so I did have a little trouble dancing but I think with double stick tape could have fixed this. The dress fit perfectly at the waist and hugged all the right curves. It also was extremely comfortable as the fabric was really soft.
KatieApril 11, 2014
Was the dress too long? how high heels did you end up wearing?
CarolineApril 22, 2014
The dress was long..I ended up wearing pretty high heels..maybe 4 inches, it did drag a little but not too much that I couldnt wear it.
ArielleSeptember 24, 2014
Do you think you would have been better in the 0P? Debating if I should order the 0P/0R, or the 0P/2R.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
September 25, 2013
Perfect dress!!!
First I want to say how helpful customer service was with me during this whole process! They provided me with great advice and were very patient with me considering I had a million questions (this was my first time using RTR). I was expecting to rent the 2R and 4R, but when I consulted with a stylist regarding my measurements, they suggested 4R and 6R. I ended up ordering all three sizes because I just wasn't sure. The 4R fit me well, but 2R fit me the best! It didn't slid down on my all night, which would've been the issue if I went with the 4. However the 2 was very form fitting so that's something to consider if you are a little self conscious. The dress hid all the lumps, bumps, and rolls so that was great. I was able to move very well in it, and it has a bit of stretcy, not restricting feel, which I loved. I was also very worried about the length, but it was perfect with 3 inch heels. I didn't even need the hemming tape I ordered. The only complaint I have is the boning. It was really digging into my one side by the end of the night. The affair I went to was Black Tie Optional, and this was perfect for it! Some people were in short as well as long dresses, and I fit in very well with this on. I wish I could've kept the dress and definitely recommend it!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
September 27, 2013
It was a Red Carpet Moment.
This dress fits amazingly well and the color is just stunning. I rented sizes 4 and 6 to be safe and I ended up going with the 4 because the fabric has just the right amount of stretch to help hug every curve. I think this may be the most perfect dress I've ever worn! If I could find this dress in white, I'd purchase it for my wedding! I also rented the Ciner Antique Cascading Crystal Necklace and did NOT want to return it - it was the most perfect accessory.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
October 1, 2013
Loved the dress
Great fit, very comfortable, received many compliments.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
October 3, 2013
Beautiful Dress for an outdoor formal Wedding, but the hem was too long!
The dress fit me like a glove. I had to wear Spanx because you can notice everything with this dress. I had too keep pulling up the dress because it would fall down. I ordered a size 2R and with my Jessica Simpson black pumps, the hem ran small. I ended up wearing the second size which was 2L, but I used safety pins for the Hem to fix the length. Overall if you are my height and wear very high heels, I suggest you wear smaller heels because you will have issues with the length. The dress was beautiful and i recommend for any body type. But if you hate pulling strapless dresses up then i don;t recommend it .
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
October 6, 2013
The perfect dress!
This dress was simply amazing...so many compliments.....I rented a 6 and an 8...I normally wear an 8 because I am larger on top but was able to wear the 6 due to the stretch in the fabric
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
October 6, 2013
RTR has the best customer service ever!
I rented this dress as a backup and unfortunately I needed the longer length which was unavailable for the dates that I needed it. Next time I rent a dress for an event this will be my first choice. The color and fit are absolutely stunning and sexy! I do agree with the other reviews which say that there was a little bit of boning sticking out, but that would still not stop me from renting this dress. It is gorgeous--you can't go wrong with this one. If you're planning on wearing heels and are 5ft 6in or taller I would recommend ordering the longer length
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
October 7, 2013
Did not disappoint!!
This was my back-up dress for a formal charity event. Fit like a glove, and such a beautiful color!! There was an issue keeping the lace at the very top of the dress (bust area) up as it was supposed to be. Used lots of fashion tape... and not problem! Would wear this again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95lbs
October 7, 2013
Perfect fit all around
I am 5'0" and wore 5 inch heels, it fit perfectly both in length & overall fit.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 112lbs
October 7, 2013
beautiful dress fit like a glove
this dress was beautiful. in person i felt like you didn't really see the black lace as much as the picture but it fit my body perfectly and made me look like i had some curves, which i unfortunately do not. i didn't end up wearing this dress because it was too short. i went with the other dress i ordered instead. i would consider renting this again in a 0L for an event.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
October 7, 2013
Beautiful dress that hugs in all the right places
Hugs your curves, something a little different than the average black dress for a black tie event.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
October 9, 2013
I wore it to two back-to-back black tie events.
The dress was great except for the boning on the top sides. It digs in a bit which makes it slightly uncomfortable.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
October 14, 2013
This dress is very nice, however can be easily wrinkled and you need a big chest to look good.
This was my back up dress, and I didn't wear it. It was nice, however was wrinkled when I got it, and it was abvious it could get fakwardly wrinkled if sat in. (right on the bum line) It fit great, however my moderate bust looked even smaller in this dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
October 18, 2013
Sexy dress!
I rented this dress as my "back up" and fell in love with it! The fit just hugs your curves and the lace is beautiful. The color of the dress is so unique. I loved it! The length, being 5'7" was a little short for a 2R, with heals on so I would have ordered a long if available. Otherwise, absolutely stunning!
beckyNovember 7, 2013
what size heels did you wear? my event is tonight and I have this dress and the dress is too short!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 107lbs
October 21, 2013
Lovely shade of purple!
I didn't end up wearing this dress to my prom, but it was still beautiful! The fabric is fairly stretchy and comfortable, but is a bit loose around the bust for those of us with very little to work with. It definitely wasn't my top choice because it didn't balance my petite top half with my curvy hips. Very well made, though, and definitely worth trying on!
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
October 22, 2013
The dress made me feel and look completely gorgeous
I loved this dress from the moment I saw it on RTR's website and knew I had to rent it. This was for a black tie wedding in D.C. so I needed something glamorous yet comfortable. I rented both the 0R and 2R and the 0R fit like a glove. I have an athletic shape and the stretch in the material form fitted right to my body. The color was amazing and the detail of the lace gave it an understated glamour look that I was going for. The dress was super comfortable and I was able to move around in it with no problem. Others complained about the boning but I didn't feel anything and upside I didn't have to pull or mess with the top at all. RTR included some fashion tape but it wasn't needed. I loved every minute of being in this dress, the saddest part was having to send it back. AT this point I am now searching to see if I can buy this dress since it is perfect. I definitely recommend renting this dress if you love the understated glamour look. I received compliments all night and felt completely beautiful. Thank you RTR, you made my evening!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 127lbs
October 24, 2013
Love the color.
I really liked the color, it's more of a dark blue than a purple. I chose not to wear it since it was a little too form fitting for my liking.
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
October 27, 2013
Great looking dress for any body type; just a little painful to wear.
I was worried about wearing this dress only because of my large butt (I wore spanx for my thighs and butt underneath to smooth the look a bit more), but it actually turned out perfect. The dress shows off your curves, but in a very ELEGANT manner. May I also tell you that I was particularly bloated the night of the dance, but even so the dress still fit me right! I wore this to a Father Daughter Dance run by my school and I have never gotten so many compliments!! One complaint I do have is the ribbing in it. I have extremely fair skin, so the fact that the plastic ribbing kept poking me made my skin a little red... thank goodness someone had band aids to cover it up. But basically the color is perfect, it would look good on anyone. ALSO I am 5'5" and I wore a 3.25" heel. The height was perfect. I would definitely recommend this dress for a friend, and I would recommend getting a second size larger than what you normally wear. This was my first rent the runway dress, and I will have to say that I am definitely going to be renting my dresses from here again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
November 3, 2013
Stunning
Fits amazing, stretchy material so it clings and moves with you just right. Definitely in the top 3 favorite dresses I've ever worn. 2R was too tight a few inches shorter. 4R was just right.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
November 3, 2013
So many compliments!!
This dress fit me very comfortably. Definitely worth it! The length was just at floor level wearing heals, yet it was easy to dance and walk in. I couldn't believe all the compliments I received all night, it was awesome!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
November 3, 2013
ABSOLUTELY BEAUTIFUL!!!!!
Rented this dress for a good friends wedding . This was my second option but ended up being perfect. I am curvy, and this fit like a glove!!! Another amazing experience with Rent the Runway. My friend in the picture also used Rent the Runway for her dress, and was equally as happy!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
November 6, 2013
Perfection!!!
This dress is so gorgeous! I got so many compliments on it! It's classy, elegant and hugs in all the right areas! I'm 5'5 and wore the 4L with 3 inch heels and it fell perfectly on the ground. Just a side note that you might not be able to see in pictures is that the bottom half of the dress is semi sheer, but looks beautiful!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
November 7, 2013
Wore this dress to the Marine Corps Ball last Saturday and it got so many compliments!
The dress does run long and the stomaching on it was a little strange to me, but it was overall a wonderful fit, and very classy!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 21

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×