You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Lady In Waiting Gown
Rental $150 Retail $960
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Ultra feminine and flattering, this gown is a sure bet to get you noticed at the black tie event. Deep blues and black lace give this body hugging gown a classic feel. Shown here with the Badgley Mischka Jewelry’s Ocean Moon Earrings.

Also available in cobalt.
Chat with a Stylist
Indigo lace (45% rayon, 25% cotton, 15% polyester, 15% spandex). Cap sleeves. Square neckline. Cutout back detail with button closure. A-line skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Very Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos271

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Lauren
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Feb 6, 2014
Amazing fit! Super classy dress!
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress for a hospital gala and it was PERFECT! I received SO MANY compliments and my husband couldn't stop smiling. I was not aware I was pregnant at the time I made the reservation, but the beautiful fabric had just enough stretch to accommodate my little baby bump. The dress fit great and was incredibly flattering. The lace cutout in the back gives it that extra touch. At 5 '6, 3 inch heels were perfect with the 2R. You do need to be aware that the lace will catch on your heels now and then, but it was a small price to pay to wear such a beautifully made dress. I was so sad to take this dress off at the end of the night. The Badgley Mischka Showstopper earrings were an awesome addition to the dress. Couldn't have asked for a better experience with RTR.
Tracey
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4633
Feb 6, 2014
This dress is so elegant!
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress will make you feel amazing. The fit is stretchy yet looks fitted. I did not need a bra or spanks with this dress. I am only 5'4" and wore 3 1/2" heels and the regular length was too short with no heels so I went with the long and it fit perfect. This dress was my second choice but I felt equally as elegant in this dress. You will not be disappointed.
Heidi
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Jan 28, 2014
ADORE THIS DRESS!!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress! The material is fitting but flattering. It was very comfortable. I would recommend this dress to anyone, it looked great and I felt great in it. I received a lot of compliments on it as well.
Vanessa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2533
Jan 24, 2014
Elegant and Classy yet Comfortable
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was actually my backup dress when my 1st choice was not available due to wear/tear damage. Customer service was very friendly and helpful in selecting another option. This dress's vibrant color and detail in the back is what got it the most compliments at the function. Very feminine and form-fitting but still breathable and movable. I am 5"6 1/2 so not necessarily tall but felt this dress's length was just right with 3-inch heels. I had a very good experience for my 1st time renting.
Dani
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2422
Jan 18, 2014
This dress is beautiful!!!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a black-tie wedding on New Year's Eve and it was absolutely perfect for the occasion! It was stunning but not ostentatious, it wore well, and I got a ton of compliments on it! I am 5'3 and usually a 0 in clothing, and the 0S fit true to size with heels. I did have to pin the straps up just a bit because it falls low, but it was not noticeable once I pinned the sleeves. I would recommend this dress for a number of occasions, as it is versatile and beautiful!
Mary
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4343
Jan 17, 2014
I felt classy, sophisticated, and beautiful
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
was a little shorter than I would have hoped but I felt absolutely stunning and received so many compliments
Cara
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 153 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5542
Jan 15, 2014
Great fit right out of the box, very elegant.
Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit well right out of the box. material had some give to it which was nice and comfortable. Had some issues with my shoes catching on the back of the dress when I walked but I think that is more my problem than the dress's :) Dress lined well so no issues with undergarments peeking through. My shoulders can appear more broad than I would like sometimes and I do not have a big chest, so I am picky about the neckline of dresses but really felt comfortable in this one.
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7531
Jan 14, 2014
Fabulously flattering
Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This gown is amazing, a friend of mine had rented it for another event and I knew I needed to try it. It looks great on any figure, I loved the back, the detail of the seams is very flattering and the stretchy material means you can eat what you would like. I may go out and buy this dress!
Sara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4424
Jan 14, 2014
Perfect outfit for black tie wedding- glamorous, but not over the top!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
A fitted, sexy, dress. Curvy girls like me may need some spanx! Didn't need a bra, pretty well supported and lined. I did have to safety pin the back straps down- I think the lace may have stretched out some at the top. The dress runs a little short, as some has mentioned. My nude, strappy shoes peeked out. To accessorize, I wore some vintage, sparkly earrings and a simple gold clutch. Overall, it was a beautiful gown, and would recommend it. Got lots of compliments that night!
kimberly
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 3634
Jan 13, 2014
So many compliments!!! (and super comfy!)
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I had so much fun wearing this dress to a formal/black tie masquerade themed party. As many others mentioned, the stretchy lace is very comfy. I did not need to wear a bra, and I wore control top hose underneath. I usually wear a size 2, so I ordered a 2 and a 4 (back up) as suggested. The 4 was way too big (the lace back especially was gathering) 2 was good and not at all tight. I was torn between regular and tall, given I was on the cusp at 5'6" I am glad I got the regular, I wore 3 inch heels and the long would have been way too long I think. I got a zillion compliments on this dress!!!! You will enjoy!
Tara
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6344
Jan 13, 2014
I got so many compliments!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress, I wore it to our commencement ball before graduation, it was so elegant! The only thing is that it's pretty heavy, and wearing it in May made me pretty warm before the sun went down. Also, the top of the bust cuts in a bit. But otherwise, it was wonderful!
ALYSE
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4534
Jan 10, 2014
Crowd wow'er! Looks GREAT in pics!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am a very humble person, however, there was no question that I was one of the best dressed for this occasion! It is a very forgiving fabric, usually I wear a size 4 ish (28/29 waist) in pants/dresses, but this type of fabric and style you can go a size smaller. It would look silly if it didn't hug the curves. So when ordering, go a size smaller vice larger. The length was perfect for my 1 1/2 inch heels, actually a little long. Since the material is heavy, it can weigh you down and drag. I found myself carrying the bottom portion toward the end of the night. The straps were long for my shoulders, but no one would notice and they didn't fall off, just sat atop my shoulders. Don't let the details deter you from getting this though. If I were to do it all again, same dress, same size.
Betti
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7523
Jan 10, 2014
The dress made me feel amazing!! I will never buy a dress again! Rent the Runway is wonderful!
Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The color is so different!! I got compliments all evening. It was an amazing feeling. I wore a backless, strapless corset that really made the dress fit like a glove. I was so comfortable the entire night!! Since I am 5’2 I did speak with the RTR Go-To Girl’s who are so helpful, they told me to go for a 3 ½ inch silver heel or higher. I opted to go with a 4 inch silver shoe. I will never buy a dress again! This was the best dress experience ever! I can’t wait to rent a dress again.
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Jan 9, 2014
Tons of compliments of this gorgeous dress!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I'm a fan of Nicole Miller, but of course, her designs don't always fit in my budget. So I was ecstatic to see some NM stuff on RTR. This dress is a dark navy blue color that would look good on anyone. The lace is so soft and luxurious, I felt like a million bucks! The lace straps & back add so much sophistication to this dress. I wore 3-inch heels and the "short" size was still pretty long, so I'd suggest taller shoes, if you're 5'2". Lastly, it fits pretty snugly, so wear those tummy-hugging SPANX.
Amber
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5534
Jan 8, 2014
Black Tie/Red Carpet Affair PERFECTION!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was amazing and so comfortable! I wore it to the Palm Springs International Film Festival Awards Gala (a black tie affair), and received so many compliments. It's super flattering and the back lace details were my absolute favorite! I wore my hair up, just so the back was showing. I would say it's pretty true to size and length. I fit into the size 6R, but the bust was just a little too tight (with a strapless bra), so I went with the 8R just to be comfortable. The regular length was fine, as it hit the floor just perfectly, I believe I was wearing 3" heals. You will NOT go wrong renting this dress! I would give it 5 stars if there was an option.
Nicole
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 8431
Jan 8, 2014
Scene Stealer!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This is my second RTR experience, and I think I may give up buying dresses forever. This dress has won countless compliments, and looks way more fussy than it actually is. I'm pretty bottom heavy, and this dress had plenty of room for curves. If you're in the 5'6" range, like me, this dress runs tall so be sure to have 3+ heels if you get the regular. I will say that the color is sensitive to light, in that the blue can be quite bright in a well lit room. Even so, this dress will definitely earn you compliments.
christine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 127 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4434
Jan 3, 2014
Gorgeous!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Beautiful, comfortable, formfitting dress. I felt like a million bucks! Only problem was another girl wore the same dress to the wedding. I really think that RTR should consider allowing users to sign out dresses for particular events so that this doesn't happen in the future.
Brandy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 129 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3534
Jan 2, 2014
Beautiful…
Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I didn't wear this dress to my event but, it was hard to choose. The lace was soft and very comfortable. I wish I could have worn two dresses!! LOL Amazing dress. Highly recommend.
Philippa
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 50
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 124 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3634
Dec 31, 2013
Perfect for a black tie event
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This is a very flattering dress that looks good on most body types. I ordered the size 2 to try on as well. While it fitted, I felt it was a bit tight across the chest, so I went with the 4. I wore 3 inch heels and the length was perfect. I was able to dance without stepping on the hem. I would definitely wear this dress again.
Molly
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3333
Dec 22, 2013
LOVE LOVE LOVE!!!! Would wear this dress again in a heart beat!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was so flattering and really showed off my curves. its tight fitted but the material is stretchy so I ended up wearing the size 0. Honestly I loved this dress so much and got so many complements on it that I would probably by this dress if I could. Its very comfortable too so I wasn't dying to get out of it by the end of the night. Overall this is by far my favorite dress that I've rented from RTR and would recommend this dress to every girl!
Sylvia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4523
Dec 20, 2013
HUGGED MY CURVES PERFECTLY!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I felt like a million bucks in this dress and got compliments all evening long. The color is gorgeous and the material is a high-quality stretch that offers a lot of give and hugged me in all of the right places. Most importantly, it was extremely comfortable and easy to move in. I typically wear a size 4 in everyday clothes, however, the size 0 regular fit beautifully. I tried this dress in a size 0 regular at the Rent the Runway showroom and found it to be too long (even with 4 inch heels), however, the 0 regular that I received in the mail was just the right length for me. I guess there is some length variability. I accessorized with the Crystal Petals Necklace by Kate Spade New York Accessories and the Grey Marabou Capelet by Adrienne Landau. They looked fabulous together!
Megan
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Dec 17, 2013
This dress was perfect for a black tie wedding. RTR made this so easy and simple.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The size 4 fit well but the material is a very stretchy. I had read other reviews stating the material stretches so I ordered a size 2 just in case, which I ended up wearing. The smaller size fit perfectly, and hugged in all the right places without feeling constricting. The length was a tad shorter than I hoped for, but definitely didn't take away from the dress. Overall, I loved this dress, and was a perfect choice for a black tie wedding.
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3434
Dec 17, 2013
Beautiful dress, but top runs small if you're large in the bust
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented the size 4R and the 6R for my work Holiday Party at the Smithsonian Portrait Gallery in Washington DC. Ladies, be warned, if you're larger than a D in the chest, this dress is going to run a bit tight on you in the upper area. The dress itself was beautiful though. I received so many compliments, but I was self-conscious most of the evening because of how tight it was on my breasts. (I'm self-conscious about these things. I'm small and large-busted.) The 4 and the 6 are pretty indistinguishable in size to be honest, both fit me fine everywhere except the chest. The dress does run a little short, so if you're planning to wear high heels, get the long size. The dress also runs tight, and is fitted all the way through. So spanx may be in order for some of you ladies. This is a really lovely dress. It's perfect for a formal event for sure.
Maya
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 107 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3421
Dec 16, 2013
Very beautiful and comfortable
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I am 4'11", and I wore 3 inch heels and the size zero. The bottom was touching the floor but not to the point where it looked way too long. Like the others I had to pin down the top. This dress is fitted but it's not tight (it shouldn't be anyway), and it was so easy to dance in. I got lots of compliments throughout the night. This dress looks good on just about every body so I highly recommend it. It is a truly beautiful dress.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8433
Dec 15, 2013
Elegant & Comfortable!
Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fun to dance the night away!
Allison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Dec 14, 2013
Beautiful! Perfect for a black tie wedding!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Beautiful dress! Perfect for a black tie wedding. Comfortable (runs a little big, very stretchy fabric, roomy in bust). Lots of compliments. Very flattering. Color is beautiful!
Gina
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3434
Dec 10, 2013
Dress was form fitting, simple and elegant.
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Only dislike was the lace material on dress was frayed in some areas. Would had been 5 star gown if the material laid flat. This may had been from prior wear on the dress. I liked the stretch in the bust area as I have a difficult time finding a dress (especially when not wearing a bra) that will fit without showing too much cleavage.
Janis
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 175 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8444
Dec 9, 2013
Long, GORGEOUS dress
Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I LOVED this dress. Its true to size and it hugs your curves. I'm 5'8 and I ordered a 12L and the dress touched the floor and hid my shoes. I definately recommend this dress!
Mariel
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 124 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4444
Dec 8, 2013
Felt so elegant and beautiful in this dress and was showered with compliments all night!
Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to my boyfriend's office Christmas party and it was the first time I tried Rent the Runway. I found the customer reviews to be incredibly helpful when choosing my dress and was happy I listened to them and ordered my usual size (4) but also the next size down (2) because the dress does run slightly big so the 2L fit me perfectly. I also liked that the dress had enough support naturally that I didn't need to find a special bra to wear with it and could just go bra-less. My only complaint would be that the dresses had an odd smell when I first opened them, but I hung them in the bathroom overnight with the fan on and that aired them out. Not sure if it's the cleaning solution they use or what, but it was strong enough that I felt it was worth mentioning. Aside from that, I was incredibly happy with Rent the Runway and absolutely loved this dress! My boyfriend was so in love with how I looked in the dress and I received so many compliments all night. I felt like the most beautiful girl in the room! I would absolutely recommend this service to other women, and did all night at the party! Can't wait to use them again for my next big event!
Tara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Dec 8, 2013
Gorgeous Dress!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am so glad I picked this dress for my husband's military ball. It is stretchy so it helps with movement size. It is very forgiving! I really liked the color and I would recommend getting a Long for the dress. I am only 5'5" and even though the 4R fit better….for length of the dress, I wore the 6L. I think this dress is very classy and I would wear it again!
Cat
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7444
Dec 6, 2013
The look on my boyfriend's face!
Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I didn't want to send this one back. Incredibly flattering and perfect for Marine Corps Ball. Also super comfortable: I wore it to the ball and then out on Bourbon Street in New Orleans until 5 am and never once felt uncomfortable. This dress is absolute perfection. I ordered an 8L and a 10L and I'm normally a 10L. The 8L was a little snug and the 10L was perfect. I'm 5"10 and the dress just grazed the ground perfectly.
Kristina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5443
Dec 6, 2013
Compliments galore
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Great dress, comfortable fabric. The lace hides any bumps. This would work well for many body types. The lace train is beautiful and flowing. I would recommend this dress. I wore it to a fall black tie work-related event and it was perfect.
Tatianna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Canonical User Type: 4433
Dec 5, 2013
Such an elegant dress and very comfortable.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress for a black tie wedding and loved it. I usually wear a size 4 but the size 2 actually fit better. The 2 was longer and was a little bit looser in the chest. I wore 5 inch heels and the dress just barely hit the floor. I would definitely wear this dress again!
dresslvr
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6434
Dec 4, 2013
I got compliments from strangers all night on my dress!
Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I had originally ordered a Monique Lhuillier dress in two sizes and the Nicole Miller dress as my backup. I'm so glad I ordered this along with my order because this dress is absolutely AMAZING! It hits you correctly on every part of your curves (wear spanx if you have tummy rolls or want a smooth look to your body)! This dress is super easy to move/dance in; I wore a strapless bra from Victoria's Secret. The only reason I'm giving 4 stars for my RTR experience is because the dress had an uneven hem when I received it (the right part of the hem was longer than the left). Other than that, I loved this dress and didn't want to return it. Thank you, RTR for offering some beautiful dresses at a reasonable price; I'll definitely be using you guys again for my events!
Shelly
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5423
Dec 4, 2013
It was a perfect dress for a perfect night!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The wedding I attended was basically a reunion for all the girls I went to college with, and I got nothing but compliments from the whole crowd all night! I ordered the 4 and the 6 since I am usually somewhere right in the middle. the 4 fit a bit snug but the 6 fit perfect! I am a tad short, so I had 4 inch heels and the dress was right to the floor. The dress was light enough to dance the whole night away, too! It was perfect.
Alejandra
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3534
Dec 4, 2013
Gorgeous dress!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Absolutely adored this dress. Form fitting and flattering. I am almost 5'5" and wore it with 4 inch heels. It was a tad bit too long but ordered the 4L because I know the Nicole Miller regulars run a bit short and I couldn't have worn it with those heels. The lace and color are spectacular and the back cutout is a nice touch when you turn around. Highly recommend it!
Caroline
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4544
Dec 2, 2013
Fantastic dress! EVERYONE came up to compliment me on it. It was easy to wear, easy to dance in.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
wonderful fit, true to fit, stretchy, easy to move in
G
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4534
Nov 30, 2013
Beautiful Blue Dress
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was perfect for a red carpet event. It does run big, I usually wear a 4 and it keep pulling down, I wished I ordered a 2. Amazing fit, had a great time dancing the night away, very comfortable material.
Unisha
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 158 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7424
Nov 30, 2013
BEAUTIFUL , ELEGANT, GIRLY, YET SEXY AND FIT LIKE A GLOVE!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
My mom chose this dress when we went to an appointment at the Henri Bendel location. Not only were the RTR girls delightful, but they helped us through the whole process. My appointmentt was Wednesday, They even made sure my dress was here in time for a #whitefridaywedding the day after Thanksgiving! The dress was gorgeous! The fit, The lace detail, The flirty flare at the bottom and The sexy neckline. I was complimented the entire night on how stunning I was. I would recommend this to any woman who wants to feel beautiful. XO RTR!
Stephanie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5523
Nov 27, 2013
Perfect dress and great service! I will definitely rent from RTR again.
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented the dress for a military ball. The dress arrived on Thursday night so I had time to try it on and make sure it fit and was what I expected for the Saturday night event. The size 6R dress fit perfectly, and it was very comfortable. I was a little worried about the length as I am 5'2", but I wore 5" heels which made the dress exactly floor length. I got quite a few compliments on the dress and several people asked me where I got it.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress