Nicole Miller

Lady In Waiting Gown

$119 to buy
$960 retail
Stylist Notes

Ultra feminine and flattering, this gown is a sure bet to get you noticed at the black tie event. Deep blues and black lace give this body hugging gown a classic feel. Shown here with the Ben-Amun's Love Letter Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Very Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Indigo lace (45% rayon, 25% cotton, 15% polyester, 15% spandex). Cap sleeves. Square neckline. Cutout back detail with button closure. A-line skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths.

Share
722 reviews
Fit
Large
(68)
True to Size
(552)
Small
(24)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 39
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 158lbs
November 17, 2014
Hugged all my curves
This beautiful lace dress was a good pick for my event. The material stretched and hugged all my curves and was super comfortable! My dislikes: the lace stuck out at weird angles at times (especially on my hips and waist) and it was to short to be floor length. I got loads of compliments!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 142lbs
December 6, 2014
I received so many compliments on this dress. Absolutely stunning!
It fit wonderful. Nice stretchy material so it fit snug but didn't show any bulging. I am 5'7" and I got the 4L and wire with 4" heels. The 6 fit as well but it was regular length and not long enough for my shoes. I liked that the 4L hit the floor and I never tripped on it. Easy to dance in as well! Loved this dress!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
March 1, 2015
Beautiful lace - and so comfortable!
Just lovely. The lace detail was gorgeous, especially the straps and neckline. It was fairly lightweight for a floor-length dress. Stretchy fabric made it super comfortable. I'm 5'3" and wore 3 inch heels and it just hit the floor. True to size - but I would go up for your backup size.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
April 26, 2015
beautiful in pictures!
this dress photographs beautifully. the straps are a little bit long, but the fabric is stretchy (and great to dance in) the underneath is silky light navy, with a lace dark navy overlay. im only 5'1 and wore 4" heels and it was almost perfect.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 138lbs
July 10, 2015
Finding a dress at the Las Vegas Showroom that I would have never chosen on my own. Great service!
Lucky to live in Las Vegas and made an appt at the shop to try on some dresses since I was going to be 6 months pregnant for the formal wedding we were attending. She pulled this dress, which I would have never picked out online and it was perfect!!!! Hugged in all the right places, super flattering color and made me feel great! Highly recommend as "bump friendly". They did send one extra size - 12R - which is the size I decided to wear just to give a little extra length in the front (I'm 5'4 and was 150ish lbs at the time - wore flats) My baby bump made it rise up a bit in the front. Just had to pin the extra fabric in the back/shoulders but because of the cut of the back that was super easy.. Loved everything about it! #bumpfriendly #blacktiewedding
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170lbs
July 15, 2015
Great dress!
Very comfortable & flattering! The lace overlay helps to mask problem areas, while still accentuating curves. I received lots of compliments on the dress all night long from friends and strangers.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Wedding
July 19, 2015
Easy ordering, shipping and return! Can't wait to use RTR again!
Fits AMAZING and super comfortable but was shorter than I thought a long would be:(
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 146lbs
November 17, 2014
This is a gorgeous dress! I received so many compliments. It was so comfortable too.
The dress is beautifully made and very comfortable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
September 22, 2015
Beautiful
I didn't wear this dress as it was a size too large for me. It was sent as a backup chosen by RTR, as my alternative backup size was unavailable. If it had fit though, I'm sure it would have looked great.
Size worn:
0P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Age: 36
October 25, 2015
Absolutely beautiful dress that fit like a glove.
Dress runs true to size, could have been a little shorter but nothing the right heels couldn't fix.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
November 1, 2015
Perfect for a gala I was working. Easy to move around in.
I wore this to a black tie gala for work and it was perfect! Fits true to size and very easy to wear.
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
November 10, 2015
How I felt in the gown and the compliments I received
It was all I hoped to be and more, fit in all the right places and curves. Found a new love: Nicole Miller dresses
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Weight: 130lbs
November 12, 2015
Received tons of compliments!
I am 5'4 and decided on the long because I have long legs, it is the perfect length with a pair of heels and mine were not that high. The dress is slightly stretchy which is why I was able to wear a size 2 instead of my usual size 4, which wasn't available. If you are looking for an elegant, classy, but still sexy dress. This is the one. I would rent it again! Also, perfect for the Marine Corp ball, matches the uniform very well!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 32
November 13, 2015
This wasn't my first choice but so glad it worked out because I got so many compliments on this gown
I ordered a 4L and it was perfect! I would of liked maybe a little bit longer but I didn't wear heals. With heals it may not be long enough for you. It shows off all your curves. If you are busty like me it's just enough coverage that it's sexy and not trashy at all. Photographs differently than what it looks in person. It's more dark navy blue . Perfect for a military ball.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
November 22, 2015
Perfect!
Gorgeous!! Fit amazing! super stretchy material that was really comfortable to wear. I felt glamorous and beautiful! It runs a tad big I think. So glad I had the backup smaller size. I will definitely do RTR again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Body type: Petite
Weight: 98lbs
November 26, 2015
Lace was too worn to wear.
Dress runs very large. The lace was so worn that I couldn't wear it.
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 31
December 5, 2015
How many dresses there was to choose from.
For a last minute decision this dress was great! It for perfect with my body type. Even though someone else had the same dress I think I might have worn it better ;) loved it and will def rent again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
December 10, 2015
So many compliments!
Dress is very stretchy and comfortable! Definitely flattering fabric and the back is beautiful.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
February 13, 2016
It was absolutely perfect for a formal wedding and true to size.
The 4P wasn't available, so I wore the 4R. I'm only 5'2", so I had to safety pin the lace in the back for it to fit correctly. I received numerous compliments. The material was comfortable and extremely flattering.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
March 2, 2016
Great save by RTR
RTR overnighted me this gown after my original didn't work, which ended up being better! Great form fitted dress. Only downside for me was the lace on the back was a little baggy, I ended up wearing my hair down so you couldn't tell. Length was perfect with 3" heels and very comfortable to wear all night!
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
March 6, 2016
Beautiful!
The dress fit really well. The fabric had a bit of stretch to it so it was very comfortable to wear all night. The length still was a bit short once I put heels on. I had to wear really low heels or it would've been too short. The dress did appear to have been worn quiet a bit but you couldn't tell from a far. I got lots of compliments on it and was pleased with the overall experience of RTR.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 54
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 141lbs
March 21, 2016
My first choice fit! This dress was my back up. It looked beautiful as well!
The dress fit beautifully. The only recommendation I would make is that the lace is delicate and tends to flop and not hold its shape. It would be helpful if RTR would just use a little starch on the ends of the lace. The lace would then stand out beautifully.
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
March 23, 2016
So many compliments on my RTR Dress!
Love the fabric... Stretches and fits like a glove. Would rent this dress again and recommend for all body types.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 52
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
April 4, 2016
Love how consultants responded quickly and got me dresses to fit better
Very comfortable. Easy to dance in.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
April 23, 2016
Beautiful dress
I wore this dress for a Gala which is a fundraiser for our local hospital. Overall this was a beautiful dress and perfect for a black tie event. It did fit true to size and was flattering. I was nervous because I could tell it was a form fitting dress and I have a curvy body type but once it was on I felt like it hugged you in all the right places. The only bad thing I can say is that it was a little short. I got the regular length and I am 5'4". I had to wore shoes that had a 2" heel, which is a shorter he's than I would normally wear and it wasn't too bad.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 18
April 28, 2016
Easy ordering and quick delivery!!
It ran pretty true to size...a tad large in the tummy, but that might have been because it had been worn too much?? Not sure. It was also SUPER long. In the pictures I am wearing a 3" heel and it was still a few inches too long. I'm regularly a size two and this was a zero. Ordered off the UNLIMITED selection site....this was one of three dresses I ordered for prom. I didn't end up wearing it because it was too long and I wasn't really a fan of how the lace detail was in the front...it almost seemed like it was inside out. However, I loved the back detail as well as the cut and fit. Stretchy and comfortable.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
April 29, 2016
Perfect fit, looked gorgeous and I received tons of compliments.
The dress was true to size. I'm tall and wore a 6 inch heel so the bottom would not drag, anything shorter I would have had to hold the bottom when I walked. Very pleased, stunning gown!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34B
April 29, 2016
Easy, would do again in a heart beat
This was true to size. I am athletic build at 5'5". Hugs in the right places , very comfortable. The only issue was I needed a flat across the top bra. The sides poked up. Looks black , barely see the blue. Tons of compliments. Great on the red carpet ...
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 160lbs
April 29, 2016
The shipping was perfect, I loved the dress and was complimented often during the evening.
Fit well, hip-hugging but with a flare at the bottom that allows you to walk. Some fraying to the lace but not noticeable once the dress was on. Overall I loved it and will rent from RTR again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
December 19, 2014
Felt extremely elegant and showed off my best features
The dress was fitted and I was nervous because I am a pear shape. I usually avoid dresses that hug my hips but took a risk. It paid off. I felt amazing in the dress. I am petite so I wore higher heels and the straps hung a little in the back because the dress was a little long but it worked.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
October 7, 2015
Very pretty formal dress
The dress is a great length and a different neck line. It's very formal, so it's good for a Black tie affair especially in the colder weather since the dress is "heavy", but nothing less than that. You don't need to do much as far as accessories. Just throw it on and go - which is a pro in my book.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
January 26, 2016
Great dress!!
This dress is really comfortable . Color is darker, almost black. Only issue are the buttons on the back. Very hard to button, but ok once they were in place . Overall a great dress :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
April 23, 2016
Comfortable and beautigul
Great fit true to size has a lot of stretch
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
March 26, 2015
Awesome dress! Great for hourglass shapes.
The dress was a hit. The fabric stretched so it followed and showed off all the right curves. The cut was not too low, and I loved the sleeves and lace.
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
July 27, 2015
I wasn't even considering a long dress dude to my body shape and weight. This dress fit me perfectly
This dress was amazing. It fit so well and people were complimenting my dress all night.
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 31
November 16, 2015
Great dress
Dress is stretchy elastic so very comfortable and has a mermaid fit and flare skirt. I got a ton of compliments on the dress and was very pleased with the fit.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
December 6, 2015
Picked the other gown
I didn't end up wearing this (chose the other gown in my order), but it is a very pretty dress and looks just look the photo. The material is very stretchy, which makes sizing more forgiving, but it also "holds everything in" in a flattering way. It was SUPER comfy due to the material. I think this dress would look best on a curvy girl. It does seem to run a tad short (I'm 5'6" and it didn't reach the floor with kitten heels)
Size worn:
10L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 178lbs
May 15, 2016
I don't think I have ever felt so beautiful!
This dress fits like a dream!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34DD
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 132lbs
May 15, 2016
I got so many compliments over this dress!!
Perfect dress for a black tie wedding. It's a little stretchy too which was helpful for dancing. Also, I'm a 34DDD
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
May 21, 2016
Got a lot of compliments on the dress and how well it fit.
I am very petite but with heels the regular was much better. The petite size was clearly hemmed and in my opinion, too short for a formal dress when you're going to likely wear a tall heel.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 19

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×