Lady In Waiting Gown

$150 rental
$960 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Ultra feminine and flattering, this gown is a sure bet to get you noticed at the black tie event. Deep blues and black lace give this body hugging gown a classic feel. Shown here with the Ben-Amun's Love Letter Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Very Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Very Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Indigo lace (45% rayon, 25% cotton, 15% polyester, 15% spandex). Cap sleeves. Square neckline. Cutout back detail with button closure. A-line skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths.

Share
594 reviews
Fit
Large64
True to Size481
Small24
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
June 5, 2015
Wore this for a military ball.
Received this because original dress order had a broken zipper. This dress was much nicer. Fit very nicely and was very comfortable. Hugged curves but had stretch, so wasn't constricting. Very elegant looking. I'm 5'8 and ordered 2L. Perfect fit with 3 inch heels.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 157lbs
June 5, 2015
Perfect dress for a Black Tie wedding
If you want to hide some of your mid section but still look long. lean and flatter your curves, this is the dress for you. Received endless complements and felt like my silhouette looked way better in this dress than ever before.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
June 4, 2015
Works as a maternity dress - wore at 35wks! The material is so stretchy and comfortable!
Definitely had to size up (usually wear a 4-6) but it was great over the belly while still giving a great silhoutte figure. The shoulder straps can be roomy bc of the sizing up but I just pinned it in the back and it was fine. The fit everywhere else was great.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
May 27, 2015
Felt very pretty and was still really comfortable.
Dress held you in where you want to be held in. Very elegant. Was a little worn. Still received lots of compliments.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
May 21, 2015
The dress fit like a glove. If you have an hourglass shape, this dress will really complement you!
The dress hugs you in all the right places and provides enough support to keep everything in place. I highly recommend! I got tons of complements throughout the night too. Cons: my dress' lace was already worn out a little on a few spots. There were 2 snags that were quite obvious to me, but I made do.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 115
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
May 19, 2015
I got non stop compliments on the dress...it was gorgeous!
It's form fitting and shows off your curves (if you have them) LOL
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 57
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Straight & narrow
May 19, 2015
GREAT DRESS WOULD RECOMMEND TO ANYONE
Was not my first choice but you emailed the day it was to ship that is was not available. You gave me some choices and I received this and 2 others (didn't fit). This fit perfect and my niece said it was a prefect dress for her wedding. Would recommend. Very comfortable and flatting. I will be back again Thanks,
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
May 15, 2015
Perfect dress for a perfect occasion
fits like a glove but highlight the good parts.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
May 14, 2015
Definitely and eye catching dress.. Comfortable and glamourous!
I would say this dress runs a little big simply because of the stretchiness of the fabric. I normally wear a 6 and fit into the 4 no problem. The 6 actually felt a little big. Either would've been fine. I absolutely loved the fit! It hugs all your curves in the right places. But, be forewarned, it doens't hide anything! I ended up wearing Spanx to just smooth everything out (as I've had two kids!). I am 5'4" and did wear heels, but felt like the dress was just a touch short. If you are over 5'6" I would def get the Long or if you want to wear really high heels. Pros: Good Fit, Comfortable, Elegant, Stylish Cons: A little short on the hem. I recieved so many compliments on this dress at our formal dinner event. Loved it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
May 4, 2015
Was so easy to wear and elegant. Compliments all night!
I loved that I could wear a regular bra with it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
May 2, 2015
Perfect for Black-Tie Wedding
Dress was true to size. Material was thick, so definitely made up for form fitting nature of the dress. Straps were a smidge loose, but this could be attributed to potentially being stretched out? I just had to keep an eye on my bra not showing in the front. Tap would have been perfect for this, but I didn't think of it until it was too late. The Long was def. the right way to go (I'm 5'10"). Sadly, I did not get as many compliments as I had hoped (wth!). But, I felt good in the dress and felt like it was a departure from my usual style. Definitely worth renting.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 17
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
May 1, 2015
My daughter wore this dress for prom and got so many compliments!! Wanted to keep, but not for sale.
Perfect fit!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 44
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 107lbs
April 29, 2015
This dress is classy, yet a little edgy. I received compliments all night!!
True to size and comfy all night! This dress is form-fitting and has some stretch to it. I would rent it again!
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
April 27, 2015
Great for our local hospital's biggest fundraiser
Great fit - didn't need the larger size! Recommend having spanx - the dress does cling to every curve. The only issue I had was that the straps at the back were loose - they could've been pinned for a better fit if I had the time. Overall, I loved this dress, and I received TONS of complements! I'm pretty tall, and the long version fit great with heels.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
April 27, 2015
The dress is more than I every expected! RTR was a pleasure!!
The dress I had originally ordered had been damaged or delayed in returning, So RTR sent me two replacement dresses. I was devastated. However the replacement dresses were stunning and the one I chose (see pics) fit like a glove and was even prettier than my original pick. RTR even sent accessories to make up for the substitution. This dress retailed significantly more than my pick, however they didn't charge me extra. Had I seen this dress in a department store I wouldn't have even made it into the dressing room (price was out of my budget as well as style on the hanger). Thank you for broadening my horizons! I would do RTR again in a heartbeat. All the dresses were in perfect shape, looked brand new!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
April 27, 2015
Beautiful, formal and attention grabber!
This was not my first choice dress. In fact, it was my 3rd. My other dresses were damaged so I sat on the phone with customer service for 45 minutes trying to find a dress still available (prom season apparently) but they sent this in 2 sizes and I ended up wearing the 8 because it fit my chest better than the 6. Its a beautiful color but just a tad too long for me-I'm only 5'1 and I wore 3 inch heels and I still had to pick it up to dance. It does emphasize your curves-so if you have a tummy, get some spanx on like I did :) But overall great dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
April 26, 2015
beautiful in pictures!
this dress photographs beautifully. the straps are a little bit long, but the fabric is stretchy (and great to dance in) the underneath is silky light navy, with a lace dark navy overlay. im only 5'1 and wore 4" heels and it was almost perfect.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 190lbs
April 15, 2015
Didn't wear it but LOVED this dress.
I ended up wearing a different dress as I let my boyfriend decide but had it been up to me I would've gone with this one. Was a little bit tight (especially up top) so if you're a busty girl you might want to size up. I loved the lace material but it did bunch a little weirdly in some places. Had I gone up a size it would've been wonderful!
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 53
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
March 29, 2015
Great first experience with RTR - Doing it again!
Perfect for a Military Ball. Fit like a glove with enough stretch to enjoy the entire evening! I'm 5'5" and wore the Long with high heels. I got SO many compliments.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
March 26, 2015
Awesome dress! Great for hourglass shapes.
The dress was a hit. The fabric stretched so it followed and showed off all the right curves. The cut was not too low, and I loved the sleeves and lace.
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
March 25, 2015
Perfect dress for the occasion! Got lots of compliments and felt fabulous!
Fit was tight, but slimming. Fit well at the bust but needed to have a low back bra for the low back of the dress. The lace straps were helpful and a nice touch. I needed to do the petite size, but with 3 in heels it worked perfectly. I felt hot but still classy and would recommend this dress to anyone!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
March 21, 2015
Fantastic dress, stretchy and comfortable, and overall gorgeous for a black tie affair
I wore the original size I ordered, but still got a size down based on what other people reviewed, and then RTR sent me a size up also at no charge! It fit great, slimming everywhere and made me feel sexy...The back was great, if not a little loose, but nothing a bit of invisible tape couldn't fix. Wore with some moderate heels and it just almost skimmed the ground.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 116lbs
March 16, 2015
Georgous navy lace dress!
Fits perfectly! I wore 4.24 inch heels and the dress still felt a TINY bit too long so i had to hold it up occasionally so I didn't trip. Other than that it was extremely flattering, I was complimented all night, and I also did not need to wear a bra with it.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
March 10, 2015
Very comfortable dress!
Fit is like a glove; no pressure to check yourself all evening, it was very comfortable and everything stayed "in place." It could have been a little longer, but I also wore 4" heels. A flattering cut.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
March 10, 2015
Beautiful dress
This was sent to me as a back up and although it was gorgeous I did not wear it. The material has some stretch to it but was too big on me. I would have to downsize if I consider this for an event inthe future.
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
March 3, 2015
Beautiful, elegant and form fitting!
I would definitely recommend this dress if you are looking for an elegant and subtly sexy gown! The larger size in the dress that I originally ordered was damaged so they sent this dress instead. I'm so happy they did because I ended up loving this dress a lot more than the one I originally ordered. The dress accentuated my curves in a flattering way and was very comfortable! My only complaint is that the straps were way too long. Despite having a normal to long torso and if I hadn't pinned the straps to make them shorter the dress would have drooped down below my bra! Also, the dress is really long- which was a relief! I am 5'11 and wore 4 1/2'' heels and the dress was only about an inch off the ground.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 51
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
March 2, 2015
Everything!
I loved the dress! I wore it to my step-daughters wedding. Everyone complimented me on the dress. I felt beautiful and It was so comfortable. I did have to tack up the straps but other than that it fit perfect.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
March 1, 2015
Beautiful lace - and so comfortable!
Just lovely. The lace detail was gorgeous, especially the straps and neckline. It was fairly lightweight for a floor-length dress. Stretchy fabric made it super comfortable. I'm 5'3" and wore 3 inch heels and it just hit the floor. True to size - but I would go up for your backup size.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
February 19, 2015
This dress is beautiful!
I am 5'7 so I was on the fence with going for the 10L. Glad I did. With a pair of kit heels it was the perfect length. I am a bit big around the hips and "seated" area but the dress had a good stretch. I am a bit small busted (B cup) and with the help of a strapless bra I felt curvy up top. The most important detail is that I felt pretty and if a dress can do that its a keeper.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
February 19, 2015
The dress was absolutely beautiful and fit perfectly!
The delivery was on time (early in fact) and the return was so easy. I couldn't have been happier.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
February 12, 2015
This dress made me stand out from the other women.
Blue is my favorite color and this was a beautiful dress. I would give it a five but wire to the right breast was bulging out where it scratched me.
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 180lbs
February 11, 2015
Elegant & Comfortable
This is an incredibly comfortable and elegant dress for all body types. I'm 5'4" and it grazed the floor in 2.5" heels, perfect fit. It flattered my very large bust, hips, and tush without being too va-va-voom for an elegant wedding. The color is a dark jewel-toned blue under black lace. The back of this dress is gorgeous, a perfect little detail in an overall wonderful dress.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
February 10, 2015
The dress was perfectly stunning! I got so many complements. Pictures don't give it justice.
The dress runs true to size. It is a great dress for a curvy, like myself. Even though it is very form fitting, with the right undergarments, it is just beautiful. Hugs your curves, but very flattering. Only thing was the lace on shoulders/around back was a bit big, I think more so because I have a shorter torso, so if you petite or short torsoed then a little dress tape can help. I just wore it a little lose in the back but you couldn't really see it as a flaw. I would definitely rent again
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
February 9, 2015
Beautiful and flattering gown!
This was a back up dress but I was very close to wearing it. RTR has the best customer service- the gowns I originally ordered were not available at the last minute so I was able to choose other dresses for each size. This was one of them, I loved it. Very flattering and comfortable. I am very short (5'0") and the length was perfect with 3.5 inch heels. I was also able to wear a strapless bra. The back is very pretty as well. I planned on wearing this until 10 minutes out the door.... I just loved the other one more.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
February 4, 2015
Wore it to a black-tie wedding and received compliments.
I rented this dress for a black-tie wedding. The dress exceeded my expectations with its flattering and appropriate fit. Beautiful lace detailing everywhere! Fits a bit snug, but stretches. You should also know that it does run a little long. Otherwise, would totally recommend it!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
February 4, 2015
Fit perfectly, showed off my curves.
Pros- showed off my curves No cons.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
January 30, 2015
Super comfortable dress with lots of stretch. Highly recommended.
Very pretty overall and really comfortable to wear all night. A minor con is that the lace is showing some pilling throughout but not really noticeable unless you're looking really closely.
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
January 29, 2015
Had many compliments on this dress. Loved the style and feel.
I wore the size 8 since the 6 was shorter than I wanted. But great feel and comfortable. Many compliments.
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 158lbs
January 26, 2015
Black tie, James Bond-themed event
Dress fit really well. I'm usually an 8 and the 8L fit perfectly. I'm nearly 5'8 and wore 3 inch heels. The dress is longer in the back so it worked out but my shoes were visible in the front. The dress has some stretch to it too and a built-in minimizer - both of which made it really comfortable and flattering. It was very beautiful though there were a few frayed strands of lace, so it had obviously had some wear on it. Didn't matter though, I got tons of compliments and it really did look beautiful.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
January 25, 2015
Loved the fit of this dress! I ordered 8 Reg, but with shoes, probably could have gone with Long.
RTR was really quick when I received my original order and found a hole by the zipper! It was my first time using RTR, so I was really hoping this would be an easy fix. I called customer service, and I had a new dress by 10am the next day- in plenty of time for my event that night. I was thrilled about the customer service and will always trust RTR with my formal events in the future. And..my husband said I looked like a model. :)
See more reviews:
3 / 15

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×