Rent the Runway

Nicole Miller

Lady In Waiting Gown

$150 rental
$960 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Ultra feminine and flattering, this gown is a sure bet to get you noticed at the black tie event. Deep blues and black lace give this body hugging gown a classic feel. Shown here with the Ben-Amun's Love Letter Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Very Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Very Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Indigo lace (45% rayon, 25% cotton, 15% polyester, 15% spandex). Cap sleeves. Square neckline. Cutout back detail with button closure. A-line skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

518 reviews

Fit
Small 22
True to Size 432
Large 57
Photos 422
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Petite
Weight: 109 lbs
Nov 12, 2014

A magical dress!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress fits to your body and makes you look fantastic! I received many compliments on the color and fit. I'm 5'3" and it did run a little long even after wearing a good size heel; probably could have gone with the petite sizing and it would be have been perfect. Still an unforgettable dress!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Nov 14, 2014

This dress was SO COMFORTABLE & stunning!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved the color of this dress, the material, and the fit. Everything was perfect and I received compliments all night. This is my favorite dress that I have rented!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Nov 16, 2014

Sophisticated and Sexy

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
LOVED this dress. I usually wear 4, but it was a bit tight in the shoulders/back ( so I wore the 6) It fit like a glove but didn't hug to the point that I couldn't dance and eat ( I did!!) This dress was super comfortable. The blue was dark and deep. I was able to wear a regular bra. Length was perfect with a 3 1/2 inch heel. I felt beautiful and sexy... you can't go wrong with this dress.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 16, 2014

Social media superstar in 1 hour or less :P

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was surprising lightweight for a dress with this much lace. I chose the 2R to wear based on the reviews that considered my height and the 4.5 in heels I wore with this dress. I don't know if I would say this dress is true to size or runs large as I typically wear dress sizes 2-6 depending on the designer. The dress is a beautiful navy blue and was perfect for the black tie optional, fall wedding that I attended in Washington DC. This dress hugs in all the right places (gave me the illusion that I was curvier and slimmer than I typically am) and was comfortable to wear and dance in all night. I paired the dress with statement earrings and a bracelet from RTR as well.The only thing that annoyed me was that my heels would get caught in the lace a few times. I was bummed that my original dress I was planning on wearing was damaged before the event but thankfully RTR came through by giving me the option of renting this dress as a result. While I didn't get many comments at the wedding, I did get a lot of positive responses on my social media accounts of me wearing this dress.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 146 lbs
Nov 17, 2014

This is a gorgeous dress! I received so many compliments. It was so comfortable too.

Size worn: 10R
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress is beautifully made and very comfortable.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 36
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Nov 17, 2014

Hugged all my curves

Size worn: 6L
Rented for: Wedding
This beautiful lace dress was a good pick for my event. The material stretched and hugged all my curves and was super comfortable! My dislikes: the lace stuck out at weird angles at times (especially on my hips and waist) and it was to short to be floor length. I got loads of compliments!!!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 180 lbs
Dec 4, 2014

Great dress. Rented for a Marine Corps Birthday ball.

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit great. It was stretchy and forgiving. I think I could have gone a size up, but the 12 worked great. It was beautiful and comfortable, and I received lots of compliments. I did see another lady wearing the same dress in black, though.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 4, 2014

Perfection!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to my Barristers Ball (law school formal). The dress was true to size. It snug, but the lining is soft and gives you plenty of room to bust a dance move here and there. I opted to wear earrings only, and no necklace; I thought a necklace would be too "busy" and take away from the lace detail and the simple elegance of the dress. I got a ton of compliments. I would definitely recommend this dress for a formal/black tie event.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132 lbs
Dec 4, 2014

Wonderful charity and unforgettable Christmas trees for auction.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress is stunning. It is very fitted through the mid section, hips and backside.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 142 lbs
Dec 6, 2014

I received so many compliments on this dress. Absolutely stunning!

Size worn: 4L
Rented for: Formal Affair
It fit wonderful. Nice stretchy material so it fit snug but didn't show any bulging. I am 5'7" and I got the 4L and wire with 4" heels. The 6 fit as well but it was regular length and not long enough for my shoes. I liked that the 4L hit the floor and I never tripped on it. Easy to dance in as well! Loved this dress!!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Dec 7, 2014

Stunning & Comfortable !

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered a 10L & a 8L (just in case) for the Molly Pitcher Ball. After the Dress arrived i put on the 8 to see if it fits and it did (like a glove) . It has stretch to it, so count it in. I absolutely love this dress and i wish i could keep it. It's a MUST RENT DRESS :)
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138 lbs
Dec 14, 2014

Formal work Christmas party.

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I'm usually a 4 or 6, size 6R was available and also did 8R as my back up. The 6R was so short I was definitely ready for a flood. Definitely could have gone with a 4L or 6L. The 8R worked perfectly though, just slightly loose around the mid section. I absolutely loved this dress and plan on renting the shorter version for New Years Eve!! I also got so many compliments!!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 14, 2014

I felt gorgeous and got non-stop compliments when I wore this dress to my friend's wedding.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was great- very clingy but the stretch showed off all my curves. I had 2 problems with the dress- the straps were too long and I had to safety pin them to shorten them (I had seen other reviewers also made this comment), and the dress itself was on the long side. I am 5'2" and wore 3.5" heels and the dress was still a little long. The dress was extremely comfortable in addition to being eye-catching. With a little double-sided tape, I was also able to wear a regular bra, which made dancing all night easy. LOVED this dress.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 15, 2014

The material of this dress is just gorgeous! It is dark blue not black. I'm 5'8" & it was short.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to a gala and was the perfect piece. I wish it came in a long, as my shoes looked a bit odd. I recommend gold or silver shoes, as the dress is blue not black. It is very, very form fitting but the fabric does help. I'm normally a size 6 and wore a 10 in this. I do have a C bustline.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 153 lbs
Dec 16, 2014

Dress is stunning.

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is beautiful. Runs a little large. I probably would have fit the 8R perfect. LOVED this dress. Looks stunning on. Lots of compliments all night. The blue is a deep royal blue. Beautiful lace all over. I'm 5'4" and the length was still a little long with 3 1/2 inch heels on. Dress was comfortable to wear and easy to dance in. Love the way it just flows when you walk in it. Almost bridal like (but in blue).
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 19, 2014

Felt extremely elegant and showed off my best features

Size worn: 6R
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was fitted and I was nervous because I am a pear shape. I usually avoid dresses that hug my hips but took a risk. It paid off. I felt amazing in the dress. I am petite so I wore higher heels and the straps hung a little in the back because the dress was a little long but it worked.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 26, 2014

Comfortable and Elegant

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was comfortable and elegant. The blue is darker than what some of the other photos look like. The sleeves is what really makes this dress stand out. The sleeves are a bit loose but you can't really tell. The only con I would mention is that the 4R was longer than the 6R. I am 5'1 and ended up wearing the 4R since it allowed me to wear the heels I had, which were 3 1/2 inches. If I had worn the 6R, I think I would have had to wear flats (yes, it was that short!). Overall, I recommend this dress to anyone looking to be comfortable and elegant.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 7, 2015

Loved this gown, every bit

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This gown is fitted, but not uncomfortably tight. It is extremely flattering. I usually have trouble finding dresses that work or fit the way I want them to, but this was an easy pick and I truly loved it.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 19, 2015

This 6R fit perfectly.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It hugs the curves in all the right places. I am short..5'2'' ish and I wore 3 inch heels and the dress skimmed the floor perfectly. I was able to wear a nude bra and hide the straps underneath the capped lace sleeves which was very nice because I needed extra help in the chest area. This was my back up dress that RTR very conveniently overnighted to me after my original choice was damaged. This dress fit so much better anyways. I was bummed that the original dress was damaged but the customer service from RTR was spot on and I appreciated that immensely. Thanks again!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 158 lbs
Jan 26, 2015

Black tie, James Bond-themed event

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Dress fit really well. I'm usually an 8 and the 8L fit perfectly. I'm nearly 5'8 and wore 3 inch heels. The dress is longer in the back so it worked out but my shoes were visible in the front. The dress has some stretch to it too and a built-in minimizer - both of which made it really comfortable and flattering. It was very beautiful though there were a few frayed strands of lace, so it had obviously had some wear on it. Didn't matter though, I got tons of compliments and it really did look beautiful.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Feb 4, 2015

Fit perfectly, showed off my curves.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Pros- showed off my curves No cons.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Feb 10, 2015

The dress was perfectly stunning! I got so many complements. Pictures don't give it justice.

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress runs true to size. It is a great dress for a curvy, like myself. Even though it is very form fitting, with the right undergarments, it is just beautiful. Hugs your curves, but very flattering. Only thing was the lace on shoulders/around back was a bit big, I think more so because I have a shorter torso, so if you petite or short torsoed then a little dress tape can help. I just wore it a little lose in the back but you couldn't really see it as a flaw. I would definitely rent again
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 180 lbs
Feb 11, 2015

Elegant & Comfortable

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This is an incredibly comfortable and elegant dress for all body types. I'm 5'4" and it grazed the floor in 2.5" heels, perfect fit. It flattered my very large bust, hips, and tush without being too va-va-voom for an elegant wedding. The color is a dark jewel-toned blue under black lace. The back of this dress is gorgeous, a perfect little detail in an overall wonderful dress.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160 lbs
Feb 19, 2015

This dress is beautiful!

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am 5'7 so I was on the fence with going for the 10L. Glad I did. With a pair of kit heels it was the perfect length. I am a bit big around the hips and "seated" area but the dress had a good stretch. I am a bit small busted (B cup) and with the help of a strapless bra I felt curvy up top. The most important detail is that I felt pretty and if a dress can do that its a keeper.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Mar 1, 2015

Beautiful lace - and so comfortable!

Size worn: 4R
Rented for: Formal Affair
Just lovely. The lace detail was gorgeous, especially the straps and neckline. It was fairly lightweight for a floor-length dress. Stretchy fabric made it super comfortable. I'm 5'3" and wore 3 inch heels and it just hit the floor. True to size - but I would go up for your backup size.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 2, 2015

Everything!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved the dress! I wore it to my step-daughters wedding. Everyone complimented me on the dress. I felt beautiful and It was so comfortable. I did have to tack up the straps but other than that it fit perfect.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 3, 2015

Beautiful, elegant and form fitting!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I would definitely recommend this dress if you are looking for an elegant and subtly sexy gown! The larger size in the dress that I originally ordered was damaged so they sent this dress instead. I'm so happy they did because I ended up loving this dress a lot more than the one I originally ordered. The dress accentuated my curves in a flattering way and was very comfortable! My only complaint is that the straps were way too long. Despite having a normal to long torso and if I hadn't pinned the straps to make them shorter the dress would have drooped down below my bra! Also, the dress is really long- which was a relief! I am 5'11 and wore 4 1/2'' heels and the dress was only about an inch off the ground.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 21, 2015

Fantastic dress, stretchy and comfortable, and overall gorgeous for a black tie affair

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore the original size I ordered, but still got a size down based on what other people reviewed, and then RTR sent me a size up also at no charge! It fit great, slimming everywhere and made me feel sexy...The back was great, if not a little loose, but nothing a bit of invisible tape couldn't fix. Wore with some moderate heels and it just almost skimmed the ground.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 25, 2015

Perfect dress for the occasion! Got lots of compliments and felt fabulous!

Size worn: 4P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit was tight, but slimming. Fit well at the bust but needed to have a low back bra for the low back of the dress. The lace straps were helpful and a nice touch. I needed to do the petite size, but with 3 in heels it worked perfectly. I felt hot but still classy and would recommend this dress to anyone!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 53
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 29, 2015

Great first experience with RTR - Doing it again!

Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Perfect for a Military Ball. Fit like a glove with enough stretch to enjoy the entire evening! I'm 5'5" and wore the Long with high heels. I got SO many compliments.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Apr 26, 2015

beautiful in pictures!

Size worn: 0R
Rented for: Other
this dress photographs beautifully. the straps are a little bit long, but the fabric is stretchy (and great to dance in) the underneath is silky light navy, with a lace dark navy overlay. im only 5'1 and wore 4" heels and it was almost perfect.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 27, 2015

Beautiful, formal and attention grabber!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was not my first choice dress. In fact, it was my 3rd. My other dresses were damaged so I sat on the phone with customer service for 45 minutes trying to find a dress still available (prom season apparently) but they sent this in 2 sizes and I ended up wearing the 8 because it fit my chest better than the 6. Its a beautiful color but just a tad too long for me-I'm only 5'1 and I wore 3 inch heels and I still had to pick it up to dance. It does emphasize your curves-so if you have a tummy, get some spanx on like I did :) But overall great dress!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 17
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Apr 27, 2015

The dress is more than I every expected! RTR was a pleasure!!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress I had originally ordered had been damaged or delayed in returning, So RTR sent me two replacement dresses. I was devastated. However the replacement dresses were stunning and the one I chose (see pics) fit like a glove and was even prettier than my original pick. RTR even sent accessories to make up for the substitution. This dress retailed significantly more than my pick, however they didn't charge me extra. Had I seen this dress in a department store I wouldn't have even made it into the dressing room (price was out of my budget as well as style on the hanger). Thank you for broadening my horizons! I would do RTR again in a heartbeat. All the dresses were in perfect shape, looked brand new!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 27, 2015

Great for our local hospital's biggest fundraiser

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Great fit - didn't need the larger size! Recommend having spanx - the dress does cling to every curve. The only issue I had was that the straps at the back were loose - they could've been pinned for a better fit if I had the time. Overall, I loved this dress, and I received TONS of complements! I'm pretty tall, and the long version fit great with heels.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
May 14, 2015

Definitely and eye catching dress.. Comfortable and glamourous!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I would say this dress runs a little big simply because of the stretchiness of the fabric. I normally wear a 6 and fit into the 4 no problem. The 6 actually felt a little big. Either would've been fine. I absolutely loved the fit! It hugs all your curves in the right places. But, be forewarned, it doens't hide anything! I ended up wearing Spanx to just smooth everything out (as I've had two kids!). I am 5'4" and did wear heels, but felt like the dress was just a touch short. If you are over 5'6" I would def get the Long or if you want to wear really high heels. Pros: Good Fit, Comfortable, Elegant, Stylish Cons: A little short on the hem. I recieved so many compliments on this dress at our formal dinner event. Loved it!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
May 15, 2015

Perfect dress for a perfect occasion

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
fits like a glove but highlight the good parts.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 185 lbs
May 27, 2015

Felt very pretty and was still really comfortable.

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Dress held you in where you want to be held in. Very elegant. Was a little worn. Still received lots of compliments.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 162 lbs
Jun 5, 2015

Perfect dress for a Black Tie wedding

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
If you want to hide some of your mid section but still look long. lean and flatter your curves, this is the dress for you. Received endless complements and felt like my silhouette looked way better in this dress than ever before.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Jun 5, 2015

Wore this for a military ball.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Received this because original dress order had a broken zipper. This dress was much nicer. Fit very nicely and was very comfortable. Hugged curves but had stretch, so wasn't constricting. Very elegant looking. I'm 5'8 and ordered 2L. Perfect fit with 3 inch heels.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Body type: Athletic
Jun 7, 2015

Lovely dress that is perfect for formal events

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is super cute! It's stretchy, but still fitted. The material was not irritating or scratchy like some lace dresses are. I tried the size 8L and 10L; since I knew the wedding I was attending was going to include a ton of dancing, I decided to go with the 10L since it seemed like I could move around more in that dress. That said, if I was not going to be dancing I could have comfortably worn the 8L as the material is really stretchy! The length was perfect as well—if you're tall, definitely go with the L! The only con was the dress smelled a little weird. Not like body odor, but perhaps it was from the cleaning materials used? Not a huge deal or anything ~ just something to be aware of. Keeping the dress out of the bag the day before the event helped! Also, the zipper on the 8L easily got stuck and the neck buttons were impossible to undo, compared to the 10L dress!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×