Lady In Waiting Gown

$100 rental
$960 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Ultra feminine and flattering, this gown is a sure bet to get you noticed at the black tie event. Deep blues and black lace give this body hugging gown a classic feel. Shown here with the Ben-Amun's Love Letter Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Very Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Very Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Indigo lace (45% rayon, 25% cotton, 15% polyester, 15% spandex). Cap sleeves. Square neckline. Cutout back detail with button closure. A-line skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths.

Share
624 reviews
Fit
Large65
True to Size498
Small24
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
January 6, 2016
Very comfortable, flattering dress
I wish I had a picture of this dress because I felt great in it. It's extremely classy and very sexy, in an understated way. I love the lace detail in the straps. It was also very, very comfortable and hugged my curves in all the right places. The only problem I had was my heels getting caught in the lace every now and then, but that wasn't a major problem.
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 27
January 1, 2016
Great dress for a black tie gala
I was between a 4 and 6 at the time and went with the 6L. I am 5'7 and if I had worn 2-3 inch heels it would have fit great. It was a great dress for a classy black tie gala.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 34
December 24, 2015
Fit
Being petite, with a full figure, fit perfectly!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 42
December 24, 2015
This was a great dress! Felt luxurious, just the right weight, and comfortable! Tons of compliments
True to size, I think. Perhaps a little loose on the top. Hugged in all the right places. Wore 3 inch pumps and the length was perfect. Beautiful color. A great alternative to black, which is what I always wear.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128lbs
December 22, 2015
Comfortable and eye catching!
For comparison, my 1st rental was the "Shoshanna: Fielding Flowers Dress". 100% satisfied with the stretch & fit of this gown. Again my full measurements: I'm 5'3", 34C-28-35, weighed 130 on this day and wore the 4R. I never tried on the 6R backup because the 4R was perfect. The fabric had so much stretch but I wore Spanx for smoothing. The length was good with my 2.5" heels - glad I didn't have to wear uncomfortable heels. With flats it looked too slouchy. I drank, ate buffet food and dessert and still felt comfortable. Definitely got gasps and compliments from other ladies, I felt flawless. I did a simple up-do to show off the back. I wish I owned this dress. Would definitely rent again.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
December 20, 2015
Very glamorous and easy to wear.
The dress looks great and can be worn with a real bra. The dress does look a little worn when I first received it (the lace straps looks stretched out), but it does not show when worn or in photos. I wanted 0P but it was booked out on my desired dates, so i went with 0R which was a little too long even with 5 inch heels. I would order a size down if I could because the dress is very stretchy. I paired the dress with Care To Dance Necklace, which completes the outfit fabulously.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
December 18, 2015
LOVED this dress! It looks great and I received several compliments on how great it looked.
This dress fit like a glove! I'm 153 lbs. and 5'7''. Get the long if you are my height and plan to wear a heel at all. Only con was that my bracelet got caught on the lace a couple of times during the evening.
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Weight: 100lbs
December 15, 2015
Everyone loved the dress on me and I got so many compliments.
The dress is very comfortable, elegant and beautiful. I am short so the 0R was long for me with heels and the shoulder area was also long. But that's to be expected. They didn't have 0P in stock so I had no choice :-) But overall, didn't matter because I looked and felt great.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
December 14, 2015
Great Formal Dress for Senior Ball!
I wore this dress for my senior ball when I graduated college -- it wasn't the dress I had originally ordered but due to some size availability issues when it came time for RTR to ship my dress I ended up with this option and i couldn't have been happier. Perfect formal dress, fitted yet elegant navy blue with black lace overlay (the second picture shows the color better) but the silhouette was great on me I have a smaller bust and hips and it was great. The length was perfect on me at 5'4'' with 3 or so inch heels.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 23
December 10, 2015
So many compliments!
Dress is very stretchy and comfortable! Definitely flattering fabric and the back is beautiful.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
December 6, 2015
Picked the other gown
I didn't end up wearing this (chose the other gown in my order), but it is a very pretty dress and looks just look the photo. The material is very stretchy, which makes sizing more forgiving, but it also "holds everything in" in a flattering way. It was SUPER comfy due to the material. I think this dress would look best on a curvy girl. It does seem to run a tad short (I'm 5'6" and it didn't reach the floor with kitten heels)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 148lbs
December 6, 2015
Not worn
Provided in place of backup size. This was tight on my hips and looked off on me for this reason. I went with the flowier, looser dress option instead.
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 138lbs
December 6, 2015
Very flattering and comfortable dress.
The fabric has a lot of stretch to it and very good structure, so it hugs your curves and slims your waist. I'm 5'8" and the long length was perfect with a pair of 3" heels.
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 29
December 5, 2015
How many dresses there was to choose from.
For a last minute decision this dress was great! It for perfect with my body type. Even though someone else had the same dress I think I might have worn it better ;) loved it and will def rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
December 3, 2015
Elegant dress.
The dress fit well, snug enough to be flattering but not too tight. It did flatten out my bust line, which I didn't care for. Have to be careful what kind of bra you wear - might not be able to wear full coverage because the cups might show near the arms. Long enough for me with 2-3 in heels, and I'm pretty tall. More rich blue than in the picture.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Body type: Petite
Weight: 98lbs
November 26, 2015
Lace was too worn to wear.
Dress runs very large. The lace was so worn that I couldn't wear it.
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 37
November 23, 2015
The dress was fabulous. I received compliments all night. I felt beautiful.
very form fitting.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
November 22, 2015
Perfect!
Gorgeous!! Fit amazing! super stretchy material that was really comfortable to wear. I felt glamorous and beautiful! It runs a tad big I think. So glad I had the backup smaller size. I will definitely do RTR again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 30
November 16, 2015
Great dress
Dress is stretchy elastic so very comfortable and has a mermaid fit and flare skirt. I got a ton of compliments on the dress and was very pleased with the fit.
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 30
November 13, 2015
This wasn't my first choice but so glad it worked out because I got so many compliments on this gown
I ordered a 4L and it was perfect! I would of liked maybe a little bit longer but I didn't wear heals. With heals it may not be long enough for you. It shows off all your curves. If you are busty like me it's just enough coverage that it's sexy and not trashy at all. Photographs differently than what it looks in person. It's more dark navy blue . Perfect for a military ball.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Weight: 130lbs
November 12, 2015
Received tons of compliments!
I am 5'4 and decided on the long because I have long legs, it is the perfect length with a pair of heels and mine were not that high. The dress is slightly stretchy which is why I was able to wear a size 2 instead of my usual size 4, which wasn't available. If you are looking for an elegant, classy, but still sexy dress. This is the one. I would rent it again! Also, perfect for the Marine Corp ball, matches the uniform very well!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
November 12, 2015
Found this dress last minute at the NYC showroom and fell in love.
I'm about 5'10, 150 lbs and wore a size 8. This dress was the perfect length, fit my body beautifully and covered any imperfections. I'm sure it would flatter an array of body shapes.
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
November 10, 2015
How I felt in the gown and the compliments I received
It was all I hoped to be and more, fit in all the right places and curves. Found a new love: Nicole Miller dresses
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
November 9, 2015
Wonderful dress, excellent customer service!
I got this dress rushed after my 1st choices sent were too short. I wish I would have picked this one first! Unbelievably comfortable, it was like wearing fancy pjs. I wore with a bustier, to push the girls up and suck in the tummy. The only negative was that I am 5'6" and it barely touched the floor. So be aware, this is not for tall girls! I wore this dress to a military ball, and ended up running into a girl with the same dress who had RTR too!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
November 9, 2015
Super Sexy & Fits Like a Glove!
This dress was very beautiful; it made me feel like a vixen! The fabric is stretchy so the dress was super comfortable. I'm 5'5" & the regular was the perfect length. This was actually RTRs pick for me, my original dress did not get returned on time. I wore this over the dress I originally picked for myself. This dress is super sexy and fits like a glove. Loved it!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 34
November 8, 2015
Best gown I've ever worn!
This is, by far, the best gown I've ever worn! I loved the snugness of it while it still fitting very comfortably. I'm between a size 6 and 8 right now, the 6L fit perfectly with kitten heels except for the 'armpit boob' area, if you will. But, that was easily remedied by pulling up the gown every now and again. I bought Spanx to wear with it as I was nervous about my outer thigh area, however, the Spanx made things more bumpy and the gown fit perfectly without them. My backup dress, size 8L, had different buttons on the back/top lace and we were unable to refasten them, so luckily the 6L worked. It was sad to have to return it, I will definitely rent this gown again for another event :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
November 1, 2015
Perfect for a gala I was working. Easy to move around in.
I wore this to a black tie gala for work and it was perfect! Fits true to size and very easy to wear.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Bust size: 34B
October 30, 2015
black tie wedding on a orchid farm
loved the scalloped lace around the neck which looked great with hair up. dress was fitted but had plenty of give that it wasn't restrictive. I am 5'7 and the regular length was perfect with 4 inch heels. I ended up wearing 3in heels and it dragged slightly. It is a very easy to dance and move around in and it stays up easily with the halter design. Only downside was the fringe was slightly worn and the lace neck a bit stretched (so it didn't lay flat on my back but bulged slightly). probably not an issue for someone with a fuller chest.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
October 29, 2015
I absolutely loved this dress! I wish I had it in my closet permanently.
This fit like a glove. It was stretchy so it worked with my curves. The lace was absolutely beautiful. It is way prettier in person, I receive so many compliments.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
October 26, 2015
Gorgeous and comfortable
So many compliments. The dress was very flattering & comfortable - stretchy in the hips. Great coverage but very feminine.
Size worn:
0P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 34
October 25, 2015
Absolutely beautiful dress that fit like a glove.
Dress runs true to size, could have been a little shorter but nothing the right heels couldn't fix.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 32
October 23, 2015
This dress made me feel like a million bucks!
I couldn't have loved this dress more.
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 51
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
October 23, 2015
Very pretty with the lace and cut-out back. Form-fitting and elegant.
I'm 5'10" and the long worked perfectly with a low heel.
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 28
October 20, 2015
The dress worked perfectly for the black tie wedding that I went to.
The dress really fit perfectly, my only tiny complaint was that i kept having to pull it down, but otherwise it was perfect
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132lbs
October 20, 2015
This dress was both fitted and flattering!
I had to pin down the straps as I'm somewhat flat chested and there was some extra material for the lace straps.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 40
October 20, 2015
Wore this to a black tie preferred wedding.
Gorgeous dress, gorgeous fit. I felt amazing and got tons of compliments. Wore 3 inch heels and the length was perfect (I'm only 5'4" so was worried it might be too long). Material has plenty of give but remained fitted throughout. Highly recommend!
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 34
October 19, 2015
Perfect dress for a black tie wedding!
This dress is really flattering! The 2R fit well and it was very comfortable the entire evening.
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 25
October 16, 2015
Fun, black tie wedding party in England.
Awesome dress. Wore this to a black tie wedding of my boyfriend's childhood friend, where I knew no one (and was the only American). However, I got so many complements and felt great wearing it. The lace gives it an elegant look and I loved the unique shoulders / neckline. Extra bonus, for anyone who is packing their dress / traveling to their event, it's a stretchy, forgiving material (but looks high quality and is flattering when worn), which was perfect as I had to pack it for the overseas flight to England. Came out of my carry on without even a wrinkle! One note: (very) high heels are a must or you'll be tripping and lifting all night. When I got home, a number of my friends who'd seen the photos on Facebook even asked me where I got the dress / told me how great it looked - and they weren't even there!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170lbs
October 15, 2015
I got so many compliments on this dress and I wouldn't hesitate to rent this again
This dress was literally the most perfect dress I have ever worn. It was form fitting yet forgiving in problem areas, and at 5'4, I was able to wear short heels or flats and it was perfect either way with the regular length. I felt amazing wearing this dress. Side note, RTR rush delivered this dress to me on a Saturday after I frantically called them on Friday at 3pm that the previous dress I ordered did not fit. RTR is amazing, and I can't wait to rent more from them!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
October 12, 2015
The event was a black tie wedding for my nephew, I had to have something more then just the LBD!
Was very unsure about the dress when I first put it on, but had no other option at that point! As the night went on and the compliments kept rolling in I grew to love the dress! It really did make me feel special! All in all I would recommend this dress and RTR to anyone!!!!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 16

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×