Lady In Waiting Gown

$100 rental
$960 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Ultra feminine and flattering, this gown is a sure bet to get you noticed at the black tie event. Deep blues and black lace give this body hugging gown a classic feel. Shown here with the Ben-Amun's Love Letter Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Very Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Very Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Indigo lace (45% rayon, 25% cotton, 15% polyester, 15% spandex). Cap sleeves. Square neckline. Cutout back detail with button closure. A-line skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths.

Share
644 reviews
Fit
Large66
True to Size507
Small24
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
March 6, 2016
Beautiful!
The dress fit really well. The fabric had a bit of stretch to it so it was very comfortable to wear all night. The length still was a bit short once I put heels on. I had to wear really low heels or it would've been too short. The dress did appear to have been worn quiet a bit but you couldn't tell from a far. I got lots of compliments on it and was pleased with the overall experience of RTR.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
March 2, 2016
Great save by RTR
RTR overnighted me this gown after my original didn't work, which ended up being better! Great form fitted dress. Only downside for me was the lace on the back was a little baggy, I ended up wearing my hair down so you couldn't tell. Length was perfect with 3" heels and very comfortable to wear all night!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 142lbs
March 2, 2016
This dress made me feel more elegant than ever!
I wish I had the pictures readily available to show how amazing this dress was! It fit like a glove, stretching where it needed to without seeming like it was stretching to anyone looking at me. I got away with wearing a nude strapless bra, though a bandoo (sp?) could also work. The color was incredible with my skin tone & eye color. The lace made it look luxurious & timeless. It was a little long (I had to hold it up a bit when I was dancing), but any shorter and it wouldn't look right on my frame (I also chose to wear shorter heels, taller ones would help with the "L" size). I got so many compliments on this dress, I felt so beautiful.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
March 1, 2016
So great to be able to get two sizes. It's tight, but forgiving and a pair of spanx went a long way!
.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 38
March 1, 2016
Compliments abounded at the 2 events I wore it too--a fancy dinner and formal night on a cruise.
Perfect fit. Not too long. Stretchy fabric, very flattering. Would rent it again. Made me feel glamorous.
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
March 1, 2016
Stunning 1920's vintage look!
I absolutely loved this dress. I wore it to a gala in support of autism and received numerous compliments. Its simplicity and elegance is undeniable.
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
February 25, 2016
Loved this dress. It was a backup after my first dress didn't fit. It was better than the first!
Loved it. Great fit. It has some stretch/give so it fits to your body. The long was perfect with heels. Got lots of compliments and I felt great in this dress. It was also really comfortable. By the end of the night I wasn't dying to get it off. Will definitely rent this again if I have the need.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
February 15, 2016
Beautiful Color!
Got sent this dress because my backup size was returned damaged and I ended up wearing this one instead! The dress was very stretchy which was both good and bad. At 5'2", I expected this dress to be too long even though I was wearing 4" heels and it was, but not too terribly. I wore a size 4 and that's my normal size. The bust was the only place I had a slight issue because I am a DD. If you're busty, expect to pull the dress up all night.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
February 13, 2016
It was absolutely perfect for a formal wedding and true to size.
The 4P wasn't available, so I wore the 4R. I'm only 5'2", so I had to safety pin the lace in the back for it to fit correctly. I received numerous compliments. The material was comfortable and extremely flattering.
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 28
February 10, 2016
Perfect amount of stretch!
I loved how stretchy this dress was while still keeping a smooth form. I am between a size 10 and a size 12 with very curvy hips. This dress went perfectly over and smoothed out imperfections at the same time. Beautiful!
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
February 1, 2016
Beautiful color
Overall i loved this dress. It was very comfortable. Only issue that i had is the one that i originally ordered had a hole in the train. RTR was quick to ship another one out and this is what i got. No complaints! The straps were longer, like they had been stretched out.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
January 27, 2016
The dress was incredible! The style I originally rented was damaged and I was given a credit. Great!
I fit in the 10, but the 12 felt more comfortable. I had a great time at the wedding and got a million compliments!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 158lbs
January 26, 2016
Great dress!!
This dress is really comfortable . Color is darker, almost black. Only issue are the buttons on the back. Very hard to button, but ok once they were in place . Overall a great dress :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 32
January 25, 2016
Perfect dress for a black tie wedding.
I received lots of compliments on the dress. It was very flattering. Comfortable fabric. Just the right length with 2 inch heals. I always worry about how dresses will fit with my larger bust. This just worked out perfectly-I did not feel self conscious at all.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 44
January 20, 2016
I received so many compliments on this gown and felt not only beautiful but comfortable wearing it.
Being only 5'1", I had some concerns about the length of the gown but it turned out to be perfect with 2-3" heels. It can also be difficult for me to find clothes that fit well because I'm petite but have a full bust. Because the material has some give to it, the 6P fit my bust and wasn't too big on the rest of me. I definitely would rent again!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 54
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
January 14, 2016
This dress made me feel elegant and confident!
This dress fit true to size, and moved with me all night long, without having to tug or pull. I can wear a 4 or 6, but opted for the 4 because the lace seemed to be in better condition, than the 6. I wore a four inch heel and the length was perfect. This was for my daughter's wedding, I felt great in it, and I received countless compliments. Will be using RTR again for my other daughter's wedding next September!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 39
January 13, 2016
This is an awesome dress, fits great, accentuates the right areas!
Stretchy material which is great. Fits well at the bust and hips.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 42
January 13, 2016
It was my sister's wedding.
It's very flattering and I loved it. I got a ton of compliments. Its also very comfortable and easy to wear.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 37
January 11, 2016
It was a beautiful dress, and fir perfectly and super comfortable. I'd rent it again!
My main con would be that it was evident that the dress had been rented more than a few times. It was showing some definite wear and tear.
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 54
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
January 11, 2016
We honored my father in law at this event
This dress is a classic. The fit it true to size. It is understated yet it makes a statement. The navy color was a nice change from black. I got so many compliments from both men and women, younger and older. They said that the dress was very elegant yet timeless. I would rent this dress again. Thank you
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
January 6, 2016
Very comfortable, flattering dress
I wish I had a picture of this dress because I felt great in it. It's extremely classy and very sexy, in an understated way. I love the lace detail in the straps. It was also very, very comfortable and hugged my curves in all the right places. The only problem I had was my heels getting caught in the lace every now and then, but that wasn't a major problem.
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 27
January 1, 2016
Great dress for a black tie gala
I was between a 4 and 6 at the time and went with the 6L. I am 5'7 and if I had worn 2-3 inch heels it would have fit great. It was a great dress for a classy black tie gala.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 34
December 24, 2015
Fit
Being petite, with a full figure, fit perfectly!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 42
Weight: 163lbs
December 24, 2015
This was a great dress! Felt luxurious, just the right weight, and comfortable! Tons of compliments
True to size, I think. Perhaps a little loose on the top. Hugged in all the right places. Wore 3 inch pumps and the length was perfect. Beautiful color. A great alternative to black, which is what I always wear.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128lbs
December 22, 2015
Comfortable and eye catching!
For comparison, my 1st rental was the "Shoshanna: Fielding Flowers Dress". 100% satisfied with the stretch & fit of this gown. Again my full measurements: I'm 5'3", 34C-28-35, weighed 130 on this day and wore the 4R. I never tried on the 6R backup because the 4R was perfect. The fabric had so much stretch but I wore Spanx for smoothing. The length was good with my 2.5" heels - glad I didn't have to wear uncomfortable heels. With flats it looked too slouchy. I drank, ate buffet food and dessert and still felt comfortable. Definitely got gasps and compliments from other ladies, I felt flawless. I did a simple up-do to show off the back. I wish I owned this dress. Would definitely rent again.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
December 20, 2015
Very glamorous and easy to wear.
The dress looks great and can be worn with a real bra. The dress does look a little worn when I first received it (the lace straps looks stretched out), but it does not show when worn or in photos. I wanted 0P but it was booked out on my desired dates, so i went with 0R which was a little too long even with 5 inch heels. I would order a size down if I could because the dress is very stretchy. I paired the dress with Care To Dance Necklace, which completes the outfit fabulously.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
December 18, 2015
LOVED this dress! It looks great and I received several compliments on how great it looked.
This dress fit like a glove! I'm 153 lbs. and 5'7''. Get the long if you are my height and plan to wear a heel at all. Only con was that my bracelet got caught on the lace a couple of times during the evening.
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Weight: 100lbs
December 15, 2015
Everyone loved the dress on me and I got so many compliments.
The dress is very comfortable, elegant and beautiful. I am short so the 0R was long for me with heels and the shoulder area was also long. But that's to be expected. They didn't have 0P in stock so I had no choice :-) But overall, didn't matter because I looked and felt great.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
December 14, 2015
Great Formal Dress for Senior Ball!
I wore this dress for my senior ball when I graduated college -- it wasn't the dress I had originally ordered but due to some size availability issues when it came time for RTR to ship my dress I ended up with this option and i couldn't have been happier. Perfect formal dress, fitted yet elegant navy blue with black lace overlay (the second picture shows the color better) but the silhouette was great on me I have a smaller bust and hips and it was great. The length was perfect on me at 5'4'' with 3 or so inch heels.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
December 10, 2015
So many compliments!
Dress is very stretchy and comfortable! Definitely flattering fabric and the back is beautiful.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
December 6, 2015
Picked the other gown
I didn't end up wearing this (chose the other gown in my order), but it is a very pretty dress and looks just look the photo. The material is very stretchy, which makes sizing more forgiving, but it also "holds everything in" in a flattering way. It was SUPER comfy due to the material. I think this dress would look best on a curvy girl. It does seem to run a tad short (I'm 5'6" and it didn't reach the floor with kitten heels)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 148lbs
December 6, 2015
Not worn
Provided in place of backup size. This was tight on my hips and looked off on me for this reason. I went with the flowier, looser dress option instead.
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 138lbs
December 6, 2015
Very flattering and comfortable dress.
The fabric has a lot of stretch to it and very good structure, so it hugs your curves and slims your waist. I'm 5'8" and the long length was perfect with a pair of 3" heels.
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 30
December 5, 2015
How many dresses there was to choose from.
For a last minute decision this dress was great! It for perfect with my body type. Even though someone else had the same dress I think I might have worn it better ;) loved it and will def rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
December 3, 2015
Elegant dress.
The dress fit well, snug enough to be flattering but not too tight. It did flatten out my bust line, which I didn't care for. Have to be careful what kind of bra you wear - might not be able to wear full coverage because the cups might show near the arms. Long enough for me with 2-3 in heels, and I'm pretty tall. More rich blue than in the picture.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Body type: Petite
Weight: 98lbs
November 26, 2015
Lace was too worn to wear.
Dress runs very large. The lace was so worn that I couldn't wear it.
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 37
November 23, 2015
The dress was fabulous. I received compliments all night. I felt beautiful.
very form fitting.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
November 22, 2015
Perfect!
Gorgeous!! Fit amazing! super stretchy material that was really comfortable to wear. I felt glamorous and beautiful! It runs a tad big I think. So glad I had the backup smaller size. I will definitely do RTR again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 30
November 16, 2015
Great dress
Dress is stretchy elastic so very comfortable and has a mermaid fit and flare skirt. I got a ton of compliments on the dress and was very pleased with the fit.
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 31
November 13, 2015
This wasn't my first choice but so glad it worked out because I got so many compliments on this gown
I ordered a 4L and it was perfect! I would of liked maybe a little bit longer but I didn't wear heals. With heals it may not be long enough for you. It shows off all your curves. If you are busty like me it's just enough coverage that it's sexy and not trashy at all. Photographs differently than what it looks in person. It's more dark navy blue . Perfect for a military ball.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 17

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×