Nicole Miller

Keyhole Goddess Gown

$70 rental
$630 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

This Nicole Miller strapless gown is the epitome of Hollywood glamor. Wear it right for any season with metallic jewel tones like the Kenneth Jay Lane's Anne Crystal Teardrops and Nicole Miller's Star Light Star Bright bracelet to add a touch of shimmer.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for C cup or bigger - bust runs slightly big (important to keep in mind if sizing up)
WAIST: Not fitted - fitted at high waist but becomes full skirt at mid-section, concealing lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt helps conceal hips
LENGTH: Floor length - available in 2 lengths (Regular, Long): Regular is best for heights 5'2'' to 5'6'' - Long is best for heights above 5'7'' (Regular measures 53" from the bodice to hem - Long measures 55.5" from the bodice to hem)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; dress has built-in boning and structure
FABRIC: Fabric has very little stretch
GREAT FOR: Full Bust, Hourglass, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Product Details

Blush crinkle chiffon with lurex stripes. Empire waist with built in bustier. Full skirt. Model's height is 5'8.5". See Size and Fit tab for length.

Share
367 reviews
Fit
Large
(50)
True to Size
(299)
Small
(18)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
August 13, 2010
I got this dress in a 6L - size and length was good for me (I had 3 inch heels). Definitely would have been perfect if I had a bigger chest. It would be perfect for ladies with C or bigger. My Bs couldn't quite cut it but with a little help I pulled it off. Very lightweight and comfortable. Perfect for summer!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
August 18, 2010
one of my fav dresses. i'm pretty small on top and the 0R fit perfectly. wore it with the classic gold "wedding" jimmy choos and never looked better.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Body type: Athletic
September 16, 2010
I thought this dress ran large. I have a smaller bust (34B), and normally wear between a 4-6 dress and ended up wearing the Size 2 backup dress. I had the Regular length and it was still long even with 3" heels (I'm 5'4"). Anyway, I LOVED this dress. I can't tell you how many compliments I got. Gorgeous.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
September 27, 2010
Dress was beautiful but I rented a 6 and definitely should have gone for a 4. The bra-corset is built for a larger bust, and the a-line cut gives you room below your ribs if you are pear shaped so don't be shy about going for a smaller size if you have an A or B cup.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Body type: Hourglass
September 28, 2010
I loved this dress and got so many compliments throughout the night! I am 5'5" 125lbs (with a 34C bust) and I typically wear a size 4 dress. I ordered the 4R and it fit perfectly. The dress has a built in bra-like strap that fastens in the back to pull in the underneath layer of the dress. There are about 4 hooks to choose from depending on your size needs. Also, the color of the dress was much prettier in person. It is more of a pinky blush - beautiful.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
October 19, 2010
This dress is much more beautiful in person - this picture does not do it justice! Most of my dresses are an 8 or a 10 & I was so glad that I went with the 10 - it fit perfectly! I got compliments all night! Will definitely be using RTR again!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 116lbs
October 28, 2010
Be sure to chat with a stylist live before getting this or any dress from RTR. I'm 15 weeks pregnant and got a 2 and 4 and could barely breathe in the 4. It does NOT run large. I'm presently 125 lbs. and I'm a 36D. I couldn't even zip the 2 - if you're getting this dress because it's 'bump-friendly' I'd recommend getting a size larger. Additionally, the picture doesn't show it that well, but the dress is a dusty rose - I thought it was more of a tan color but it's pink. Beware of this when renting!!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
October 28, 2010
I loved the color and the texture of the fabric - it definitely stands out and catches the light. Perfect for a summer or resort event. This dress runs true to size, and I agree that it probably looks best on someone with a fuller bust. However, the dress has a great bra-like closure inside the gown, which is adjustable and also prevents the dress from sliding down for someone like me who has a smaller bust. If you are tall and plan to wear heels definitely go for the long b/c the regular might be too short.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
November 9, 2010
LOVED this dress! There's just enough boning to keep the dress up. I didn't tape myself in & never worried about flashing someone even though I think the dress was a little too big. I'm typically a 4, wore the 2 & probably would have been better off in a 0. I wore 3" heels and it was still 1/2" too long for me. I got so many compliments and really felt like a goddess in it.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 36
Body type: Petite
November 19, 2010
Agree with most of the other reviews about the chest area. Unless you are a C-cup or bigger, the top will not fit at all! what a shame, since it is an absolutely GORGEOUS dress! I was hesitant to get the OR, since the OP was not available, but it fit like a glove, and was not long at all! but of course, I had on 5 1/2 inch heels.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
November 22, 2010
I really enjoyed this dress. Very princessy! However, the reviews that the bust section runs large are true. I'm 5'8, 130 pounds, 34C and I felt like I couldn't fully fill up the top,although it did not look as such, it did feel as such. I wore the 2L and I was free to wear flats or high heels. I really enjoyed that dress, got tons of compliments. Even the car valet said, by the way, I loved your dress. HAHA if you like the style, go ahead.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Body type: Pear
November 29, 2010
This dress was a SMASH hit at the Thanksgiving wedding I just attended. I got compliments all night long. I'm a red-head, and the color looks great for anyone with fair skin and red hair. It glimmers in the sun and looks great in photographs. I recommend green jewels for contrast- as that got many compliments too. I rented the "Emerald City Ring" and it looked beautiful against the blush tone. It's a also a very flattering shape. The length on the regular size was perfect for flats- but I would have needed to rent the "long" sized dress to wear heels, FYI. Highly recommend this dress.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
December 4, 2010
I loved this dress. I got it in a 4R and a 6R and wound up wearing the 4 to a black tie event. There is a "bra like" backing inside the dress that holds you in while keeping the dress looking flowy and loose. I wore 4 inch heels with it and it hit the ground perfectly. Wonderful!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
December 6, 2010
This gown is true to its size and its name...You really do feel like a goddess! I'm 5'10 and weigh 144lbs, thin, cuban hips and have a full C/borderline D cup. The 4L was a snug winner in length and in bust. I wore 3" heels and the gown was about an inch off the floor. It also has a built-in bra/corset that leaves you with no worries for an accidental peep show. Felt very safe and comfortable in the gown the whole night thru.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Body type: Pear
December 11, 2010
this dress was absolutely gorgeous. it flowed amazingly when i walked and fit perfectly.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 30DDD/E
Body type: Hourglass
December 17, 2010
I measure at a size 6 and the 6 fit me like a glove. I ended up not wearing this dress (rented it as my backup) because it hid my figure - I don't suggest it for a hourglass shape like I am unless you want to hide in it. It was just as beautiful in person as it is on the model, and was VERY comfortable when I tried it on.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Body type: Pear
December 19, 2010
I wore this dress at my wedding gown. I found that it ran a little large. I also had to buy an extra padding bra because the bust area had tons of room. This was an absolutely beautiful gown. My husband and I wanted a casual wedding and we saved $$$ by renting a gown. He wore a gray Calvin Klein suit with a tie that was a perfect match to the dress. Everyone commented on how beautiful I looked and people asked me where did I get the dress. It was a beautiful summer wedding and I had the perfect dress for the most perfect day.
Overall fit:
Small
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Body type: Pear
December 20, 2010
I didn't wear it to the event because it was a bit tacky. the colors were more of a bright peach with blingtastic silver and gold
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 63
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132lbs
December 21, 2010
Rented a 6L and 8L...one was a bit too snug...the other a bit too loose..but went with the 8 just to be comfortable. The bra inside of the 8 could have had one more set of hooks for my taste..but it wasn't a deal breaker. The color is much more of a dusty pink than the photo shows so it didn't do much for my coloring...but loved the way the dress flowed when I walked. Received quite a few compliments.
Overall fit:
Large
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Body type: Pear
December 22, 2010
This dress was beautiful. I'm 5'10" 150lbs. 36A. I normally wear between a 6 and an 8 and the size 6L definitely left room to spare in the bodice(I wore 3 inch heels)for me. I used silicon bra inserts, since I'm small up top, and had no problems in the bust area. If you have a smaller chest, definitely get a size smaller than you normally would! Otherwise, this was a fabulous dress!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Weight: 122lbs
January 3, 2011
I rented this dress for a New Year's Eve wedding and loved it! The fashion tape wasn't needed, the dress stayed perfectly around my chest without slipping. I ordered the 2 and the 4 and the 4 (I'm a 34B) fit perfectly. With 4 or probably even 3 inch heels, anyone in the 5'3 range will have no problems with the dress height. This photo doesn't do the dress justice, it's much more gorgeous in person!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Body type: Athletic
January 25, 2011
i'm five three and 128 pounds. i got this dress in a two and a four because my 32 d's sometimes throw off the dress size. I ended up wearing the 2. very comfortable fabric and the top fits so perfectly. I recommend this dress. I got tons of compliments and was told I looked like a princess over and over again. Great pick!
Overall fit:
Large
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Body type: Athletic
February 7, 2011
This dress is amazing!! I received compliments the entire night about how beautiful it was. I will say it runs a bit large. I am 5'6" 130lbs. and a 34 D. I typically wear a 6, but ended up wearing the 4 in this dress. I would order you usual size and get the smaller size as your second dress. You will not regrest getting this dress.
Overall fit:
Large
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Body type: Hourglass
February 7, 2011
I got a ton of compliments on this dress and was the only one wearing anything like it at the Gala that I wore it to. I ordered a 10 and 12 but could have worn an 8. I am a 34D and had trouble filling out the the top of the dress so I bought a very padded push up bra. Therefore my cleavage was out of control! Overall I was happy with the dress, I felt like a goddess wearing it!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
March 3, 2011
I was terribly disappointed when I received this dress. I'm sure it would have fit me beautifully had the correct length been sent, but there apparently was a mix up and I had nothing to wear to my big event. I ordered a 4L and I received the petite length. The dress fit me everywhere but the length. So my advice is to order the dress several days in advance so that you are sure to not be left on the day of your event with nothing to wear.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
March 7, 2011
The dress is gorgeous. I'm 5'3" without heels, a 36C, and with hips and a belly (ugh.) and I rented the 6P and 8P. I ended up being able to fit perfectly in the 6P and wore 4 inch heels. The dress just barely brushed against the floor which is exactly how I wanted it to be so I wouldn't worry about tripping. I wore a full strapless bra to give my bust some oomph and it looked better than without (thus, I rated the dress as running large.) The internal bustier threw me off b/c the sewn in boning was a challenge. I felt like it added extra lumps to the bust of the dress, but it wasn't noticeable - I just felt like it fit awkward because of this. Overall, I was pleased with my rental. I got so many compliments.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Body type: Petite
March 10, 2011
This dress was wonderful. I wore it to a black tie event at the plaza and had endless compliments about the dress throughout the night. My one comment, however,would be the length. I am 5'6 and the 0 fit my body, but was way too short. It just hit the ground when i was standing in my bare feet. I ended up wearing the 2 because the length was suitable to wear high heels. The 2 was a little bit big on the top, but it held up throughout the night. In real life the dress does not seem as full as it appears in this image to the left. It is very light and easy to move in. It also photographs very well. A wonderful pick!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
March 14, 2011
I rented this dress for a black tie wedding - and LOVED it! I got so many compliments on the dress. Only negative was that the boning in the top kept digging into my sides when i would sit, causing some discomfort. There's a clasp inside (like the back of a bra) so the ladies were strapped in tight, and I never felt like I was going to fall out of the top (since I have a larger chest). Overall, a VERY flattering and beautiful dress! :)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
March 17, 2011
Pretty dress. The other reviews are right about the bust and stuff - I had to go a size smaller than I usually wear because it was so big. I went with a size 4. I have to wear super high heels with it because the short length was unavailable, but it's still manageable. Get this dress!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Body type: Athletic
January 4, 2011
This is my favorite rental! I loved it so much i wanted to find another reason to wear it again! I wore it to an award show and got a million compliments! fits pretty true to size .. a little long so youll need to wear high heels!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Body type: Straight & narrow
March 12, 2011
I stole the show in this dress
Overall fit:
Large
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 50
Body type: Pear
April 3, 2011
I guess I should have gotten the long size because wearing this with 4 inch heels just didn't work and I had to wear another backup dress I ordered. This dress in the size 4 had holes in it when I got it and looked like it was falling apart. On this site it looks a lot classier than in person. And the bust area didn't fit at all.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 118lbs
April 7, 2011
I wore this to a wedding and got an insane amount of compliments. The picture doesnt do it justice. The dress is more peachy and the gold and silver threading is much more beautiful in person. I am 5'7 and got a L and it was perfect with heels.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 23
Body type: Petite
April 18, 2011
I ended up wearing a 4P - they didn't send the 2P because it had a noticeable stain. It was a little big in the chest, but a little double sided tape did the trick just right. It's a gorgeous gown - even better in person! It flowed like water when I walked. Looks great with a fair complexion!! Length was great!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 24
Body type: Full Bust
April 19, 2011
I wore this dress to my senior prom and it was perfect! The fabric is so light and flowy I was cool most of the night even while dancing. I'm 5'10" and the long length was perfect with or without heels. I got tons of compliments on it and people couldn't belive it only cost me $100. It fit great everywhere. im a D cup and it fit great! I definitely recomend this dress!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Body type: Full Bust
April 19, 2011
RENT THIS DRESS!!! I rented this dress for my senior prom and I was devastated when i had to return it-- it's incredible. The 8L was perfect on me. The only problem, i would say, was the bust area. I wear a 36DD and i could not wear a bra with the dress because of the lack of room (so dont let the other reviews fool you, if you have a DD cup or higher get a backup size bigger than your ordinary size). The bra- like hook in the back of the dress really helped to keep the girls up for the night though. overall, this dress is fabulous..I'm still getting compliments on it.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 57
Body type: Athletic
April 21, 2011
I got this dress in a 6L and wore 4-5 inch heels. the dress hit the floor perfectly and did not drag. What the other reviewers say about bust size is true, if you dont have a large B or regular C, you would not be able to hold the dress up. The stitching of the gold and silver was a little frayed when I got it, which was my only complaint. Nothing some scissors couldnt fix. Overall, a great dress that is light and looks gorgeous on.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Body type: Straight & narrow
April 25, 2011
Ok so I'm really skinny I weigh 99 lbs and im 5ft 4 1/2 in. I got a 0R and it fit amazingly! I have boobs I'm a 30 D or 32C. They fit very nice. But even if you were an A cup the would fit nice because of the built in bra. I received nothing but compliments the whole night. It photographs soooooo well!!! It looks better in pictures then on! I am so happy with my choice!!
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
April 28, 2011
Perfect fit!
I loved this dress! I ordered the 6L and the 4L and the 4L was way to short. Luckily the 6L fit perfectly!
JuliaApril 30, 2012
Did the 6 touch the ground? I'm 5'10" and I'm scared its going to be too short.
RTRMay 2, 2012
Hi Julia, this dress should reach the floor in a long length with 2-3" heels!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Body type: Hourglass
May 2, 2011
The dress fit was just like it was described. However, it was very short. I ordered the LONG version of the dress and it still was extremely short on me. The top fit nicely as well even without having to wear a bra.
NaomiAugust 9, 2012
I'm confused as to what size I would order. I'm a 38D and Size 10 Jean, so size 14 or 12?
See more reviews:
1 / 10

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×