Nicole Miller

Keyhole Goddess Gown

$70 rental
$630 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

This Nicole Miller strapless gown is the epitome of Hollywood glamor. Wear it right for any season with metallic jewel tones like the Kenneth Jay Lane's Anne Crystal Teardrops and Nicole Miller's Star Light Star Bright bracelet to add a touch of shimmer.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for C cup or bigger - bust runs slightly big (important to keep in mind if sizing up)
WAIST: Not fitted - fitted at high waist but becomes full skirt at mid-section, concealing lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt helps conceal hips
LENGTH: Floor length - available in 2 lengths (Regular, Long): Regular is best for heights 5'2'' to 5'6'' - Long is best for heights above 5'7'' (Regular measures 53" from the bodice to hem - Long measures 55.5" from the bodice to hem)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; dress has built-in boning and structure
FABRIC: Fabric has very little stretch
GREAT FOR: Full Bust, Hourglass, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Product Details

Blush crinkle chiffon with lurex stripes. Empire waist with built in bustier. Full skirt. Model's height is 5'8.5". See Size and Fit tab for length.

Share
367 reviews
Fit
Large
(50)
True to Size
(299)
Small
(18)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Body type: Athletic
September 16, 2010
I thought this dress ran large. I have a smaller bust (34B), and normally wear between a 4-6 dress and ended up wearing the Size 2 backup dress. I had the Regular length and it was still long even with 3" heels (I'm 5'4"). Anyway, I LOVED this dress. I can't tell you how many compliments I got. Gorgeous.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
September 27, 2010
Dress was beautiful but I rented a 6 and definitely should have gone for a 4. The bra-corset is built for a larger bust, and the a-line cut gives you room below your ribs if you are pear shaped so don't be shy about going for a smaller size if you have an A or B cup.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
November 9, 2010
LOVED this dress! There's just enough boning to keep the dress up. I didn't tape myself in & never worried about flashing someone even though I think the dress was a little too big. I'm typically a 4, wore the 2 & probably would have been better off in a 0. I wore 3" heels and it was still 1/2" too long for me. I got so many compliments and really felt like a goddess in it.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Body type: Pear
December 19, 2010
I wore this dress at my wedding gown. I found that it ran a little large. I also had to buy an extra padding bra because the bust area had tons of room. This was an absolutely beautiful gown. My husband and I wanted a casual wedding and we saved $$$ by renting a gown. He wore a gray Calvin Klein suit with a tie that was a perfect match to the dress. Everyone commented on how beautiful I looked and people asked me where did I get the dress. It was a beautiful summer wedding and I had the perfect dress for the most perfect day.
Overall fit:
Large
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Body type: Pear
December 22, 2010
This dress was beautiful. I'm 5'10" 150lbs. 36A. I normally wear between a 6 and an 8 and the size 6L definitely left room to spare in the bodice(I wore 3 inch heels)for me. I used silicon bra inserts, since I'm small up top, and had no problems in the bust area. If you have a smaller chest, definitely get a size smaller than you normally would! Otherwise, this was a fabulous dress!
Overall fit:
Large
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Body type: Athletic
February 7, 2011
This dress is amazing!! I received compliments the entire night about how beautiful it was. I will say it runs a bit large. I am 5'6" 130lbs. and a 34 D. I typically wear a 6, but ended up wearing the 4 in this dress. I would order you usual size and get the smaller size as your second dress. You will not regrest getting this dress.
Overall fit:
Large
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Body type: Hourglass
February 7, 2011
I got a ton of compliments on this dress and was the only one wearing anything like it at the Gala that I wore it to. I ordered a 10 and 12 but could have worn an 8. I am a 34D and had trouble filling out the the top of the dress so I bought a very padded push up bra. Therefore my cleavage was out of control! Overall I was happy with the dress, I felt like a goddess wearing it!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
March 7, 2011
The dress is gorgeous. I'm 5'3" without heels, a 36C, and with hips and a belly (ugh.) and I rented the 6P and 8P. I ended up being able to fit perfectly in the 6P and wore 4 inch heels. The dress just barely brushed against the floor which is exactly how I wanted it to be so I wouldn't worry about tripping. I wore a full strapless bra to give my bust some oomph and it looked better than without (thus, I rated the dress as running large.) The internal bustier threw me off b/c the sewn in boning was a challenge. I felt like it added extra lumps to the bust of the dress, but it wasn't noticeable - I just felt like it fit awkward because of this. Overall, I was pleased with my rental. I got so many compliments.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
March 17, 2011
Pretty dress. The other reviews are right about the bust and stuff - I had to go a size smaller than I usually wear because it was so big. I went with a size 4. I have to wear super high heels with it because the short length was unavailable, but it's still manageable. Get this dress!
Overall fit:
Large
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 50
Body type: Pear
April 3, 2011
I guess I should have gotten the long size because wearing this with 4 inch heels just didn't work and I had to wear another backup dress I ordered. This dress in the size 4 had holes in it when I got it and looked like it was falling apart. On this site it looks a lot classier than in person. And the bust area didn't fit at all.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 205lbs
May 2, 2011
I wonder about all the positive reviews for this dress because when this arrived, I honestly balked at how flimsy and night-gowny it looked. It also was VERY clearly worn a few times, as there were a million strings hanging off that I had to pull individually to try to clean up the quality of the dress. It really just looked like I was swimming in a nightgown. Maybe this dress would look better on a really thin girl, like the model, but I am curvy and about a size 10 and I was hoping to cover up some of my weak spots with a flowy style. However, the size 10 barely fit my 36C chest, and while I would have gone for a size 8 as per some of the recommendations of the reviews, I rented a bit on the last minute side and the 8 wasn't available. The bra was actually being held together by three safety pins, so I used that to tighten up the top. It didn't give me much of a "boost" even though my chest isn't particularly saggy, but it would press down to make them look a bit gross unless I made sure to adjust them throughout the night. Overall, I wish I had spent $100 on just getting a decent-looking dress at Kohl's or something, because this dress wasn't worth it.
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
May 21, 2011
It was a very flowy dress. I got many compliments on it throughout the night. I really liked it.
I rented this dress to wear for my prom. The dress that I had ordered in the first place was very large than what I had hoped! I am very glad that I had ordered smaller back-up size. I got compliments all night about how beautiful the dress was and everyone wanted to know where I had gotten it! The only thing that I didn't really care for was the gold and silver tinsel that would constantly come unraveled on the dress. It was kind of annoying. But other than that, I absoultely LOVED the dress.
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
Large
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Body type: Pear
May 22, 2011
This dress is beautiful. I am 150 pounds and I range from a size 4 to a size 8 depending on wear it fits. Since I have a small ribcage, I ordered the 6R and the 4R. Unfortunately they weren't able to send me the 4R backup. The 6 was a bit big but with some tape it wasn't in danger of falling off. The color is more pink than the photo. I would call it a dusty pink. It's pretty but it washed me out so I got a spray tan. It looks great with tan skin. I found that silver jewelry looked better but either gold or silver would work. If you have a large behind like me, this dress is great because you don't have to worry about the fit in that area. I wore this dress for senior ball and got so many compliments. The length was perfect with a two inch heel, the dress fell down as the night went on though, so be careful, someone stepped on mine and it tore slightly. There is some weird boning that sort of goes out rather than slimming the shape but its not that big of a deal. Overall I'm pleased.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
June 6, 2011
This dress is beautiful, and had amazing potential. I am 5'4, 117 lbs, size 32C... I ordered a size 2 (and thought I'd gotten a size 0 for backup but it never showed) after reading reviews and doing measurements etc. It was HUGE on top, I felt uncomfortable and kept tugging to readjust, and it was such a shame because the dress really is gorgeous. Just make sure you order small if you are not so well endowed up top! Length was perfect and I wore standard pumps.
Overall fit:
Large
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Body type: Hourglass
June 6, 2011
i got this dress for prom and it was beautiful! it runs big i got a four because it was the only size available and it fit just right but i was going to get a 6 becuase of the measurements it said on the size and fit chart. i got lots of compliments i love this dress! I got regu;ar but i should of gotten a tall beause even with my smal 3.5 inch heels the dress was a bit shorter than i wanted it. all in all it was beautiful i truly felt like a goddess.
Overall fit:
Large
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Body type: Athletic
September 26, 2011
I typically wear a size 6 for dresses but this one was a bit big. I ordered both 6r and 4r, the 6 was too big on top (I'm a B cup) but the length was perfect- I should have ordered a 4l and that would have been the right dress. the 4r was too short even wearing flats. I used double sided tape to keep the dress up but it kept falling every time I attempted to dance. Luckily the function I went to was mostly a sit-down dinner and only an hour of dancing so I didn't have to suffer too long. Many compliments on the dress, perfect for a military ball, fit the weather/season too. Great flowy style for me: I have a very "athletic" bottom half, so it was perfect to hide my insane leg muscles! Something to keep in mind: the metallic thread was fraying quite a bit but the thread is so thin that it can only be seen up close.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
September 28, 2011
i'm basically obsessed with this dress. obsessed. rent it immediately (in a size smaller than you wear). great for a medium chest and for tall girls. perfection.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
January 16, 2012
This dress just exceeded all my expectations. :)
Loved this dress. I needed a dress that would stand out after I got selected to be on the homecoming court. This dress made the cut! I felt like a princess and I got tons and tons of compliments. It's really flattering and flows out at just the right place. I'm not big on top at all but the dress still held up. Rent this dress!!
ThiaJanuary 27, 2012
was it good to dance with? cause i might rent it for my senior ball?
RTRJanuary 27, 2012
Hi Thia! Since this dress is so flowy, it is very easy to dance in! Just make sure you are wearing a supportive strapless bra that is comfortable!
AmandaJanuary 29, 2012
I would say this dress is not great to dance in...Mine was so flowy that people were stepping on it when walking behind me, and I was also stepping on it from inside the dress. I could not even imagine dancing in it. Love the dress, but its better for show, not movement.
MakenaMarch 11, 2012
You look AMAZING in it!! all of those ladies are beautiful!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Body type: Petite
July 9, 2012
Beautiful Dress
Great dress, wore for wedding. Found that dress runs a little big and long but very comfortable. Got lots of compliments. :-) Thank You Runway!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
August 19, 2012
I liked it.
It was super long on me but over all looked nice.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
August 20, 2012
Subtle, but pretty
This dress was subtly sparkly and pretty. I wore it for a solo with an orchestra, and my husband said from the audience it looked "lovely and very elegant". The boning in it that keeps it up was a little worn out and lumpy, so that it didn't lay smoothly down my side, which bothered me, and also the general shape of the dress is kind of baggy--it's really an A-line from the bust down, but the picture online made it look like it had a little hint of a waist, so I think if you're rail-thin you could make it look great, or if you have a tummy it would be perfect to hide it, but if you have a medium or athletic build it doesn't really do much for you. Other than that it was fine. The color is pretty, but I would say kind of understated--in retrospect, I think theses blush-tone dresses are hard to wear successfully unless you have a really deep tan or a darker skin tone (I'm fair). The other reviewers who mentioned ordering a size smaller helped me--this is definitely best for larger busts! You need a lot to hold it up, so order a size smaller if you're not blessed in that way--the rest of the dress is so flowing that it'll be no problem having the smaller size fit the rest of your body, most likely.
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
September 5, 2012
Goddess gown
This dress is a gorgeous light pink color with shimmers of gold. However, I'm between a B & C cup and the bust of this dress was slightly big. Unfortunately, the particular dress I received smelled like smoke, but after dry cleaning it, it was acceptable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
September 6, 2012
Beautiful but ...
This dress was amazing but it was too large in the size and also the length. If it would have fit it would have looked stunning.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
September 20, 2012
This dress is absolutely beautiful!
This dress was a home run. I walked into the wedding I was attending and heard a stranger walking by say "that girl looks beautiful" WOW! What a compliment. This dress will make you feel great! I found it ran a bit big, but I am also smaller chested. I also am 5'7 and got the long - with high heels, it was a perfect length!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
October 27, 2012
By far the most unbelievable dress I have ever warn! Rent if you want to be complimented ALL NIGHT!
I wore this dress to my friend's wedding at the Bistro at Edgewater in Annapolis, MD and it was the PERFECT dress for an October 26th wedding. One thing to note about this dress is that in most pictures it looks like the shimmer is gold, which it is not, it has gold AND silver in it. I was panicking and purchased all new gold jewelry to match - but could have warn silver instead. The dress was long, there's no doubt about that - I am 5'3 (ish) and wore 3.5 inch heels, I should have either warn 5 inch heels or rented the short version. Also - note that yes, the dress is thin, DO NOT step on it or it will rip - I was extra cautious to carry my dress when around people. This beauty has had some signs of wear and tear, like fake tanner rubbed off on the inside. I wore an 8 but could have very easily fit into a 6 if it were available. It is wonderful to not have to worry about a strapless bra, and it does stay up perfectly. I highly, highly recommend this gown!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 137lbs
November 19, 2012
Absolutely LOVED the dress and the RTR experience!
I am typically a size 4 but after reading the comments from other women and the sizing information I decided to size down for my alternate, and I'm glad I did! The 2 was a perfect fit for me and my roommate had a formal on the same night so she wore the 4! Couldn't have asked for a better experience.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
January 7, 2013
Loved it!
Beautiful dress, got so many compliments.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
January 22, 2013
runs large/long size is very long
I didn't end up wearing this but it was one of my options. I liked it but I kind of felt like I was a contestant on the Bachelor in it- it just wasn't me. The 4L was almost too long on me (with 4 inch heels on) and I am 5 ft 9 inches tall. Pretty dress but just not me!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
January 29, 2013
Great dress!!!
For my first time using RTR...I was pleased with the overall dress. The length was perfect...I wore 3 inch heels with it and found that it was perfect. Its hard to wear a strapless bra with this dress because of the v in the front...but found that double sided tape and the corset in the dress was enough. I have a small bust and found that I almost could have worn a size 8. The color is not as "pink" as it looks on the web...its a shade or two darker...which was great...since I word this to a Christmas black tie event. I was worried about pink in December. The metalic threads were pretty but I found that the dress looked as though it had been worn a LOT! The hem had been riped and repaired and the threads were pulled. So overall...great dress...i got a lot of compliments on it and it was worth not having to spend a ton of money on something that I would have only worn once.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
March 5, 2013
The dress was perfect.
The dress was amazing. It runs about a size larger than I normally wear. Everyone loved this dress and so did I.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
March 18, 2013
I loved this dress and would rent it again. I received so many compliments on it!
This was an amazing dress that looked like a million bucks. I am small on top so I needed to go down to a size 6 to make it fit. The dress received so many compliments and was very comfortable to dance in. It is perfect for any formal affair.
ShamaApril 16, 2013
Was the long a good height for you? How high were your heels? I am 5'5.5" and can't figure out which length will work better...
EmilyMay 3, 2013
To be honest, I don't remember getting the Long but the length was good for me. I wore 3-4 inch heels. You might want to try getting a back up size in the regular length!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
April 8, 2013
Dancing and seeing the dress spin and sparkle!
This dress was a lot of fun! I received a lot of compliments on it :) I had a little bit of an issue with the top because I had to wear a strapless bra being that I don't have a big bust.Every little but helps! And I never had a problem with my strapless bra showing in the front at all which I was pleasantly surprised about. The dress was slightly digging just under my armpits because of the boning but not enough to where I was in pain all night or anything. All in all it was a great dress and I would wear it again :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
June 17, 2013
Worn it after my wedding for the bar hopping following reception, still allowed for elegance
The bust area was a little large and I needed to tape it down. Everything else about the dress was absolutely beautiful.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
January 8, 2014
Fabric had several problems - loose threads, gathers, etc.
Boning would have been nice if the dress fit me, was very large in the bust (I am 36C).
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
April 25, 2014
Subtle Stunner
Worn to a black tie wedding in SF, this dress was a head turner. Everything about this dress was exquisite. The simple color has gold and silver thread running up and down the entire length of the gown. I usually wear an 8, but wore the 6 because the top was ample enough to comfortably fit my chest. I would love to own this dress, a timeless beauty.
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
Large
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 25
Body type: Pear
May 28, 2011
I LOVED this gown. I wore it to my Senior Prom and it definitely stood out! The top was a bit large but a good bra fixed it. Definiteley felt like a goddess in it.
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 142lbs
December 9, 2011
the fact that the dress fit well in majority of places, the color looked great on me, and it was loong!! one reason why i wore it. Jewelry went well
So i rented this dress for my Greek community President's Ball. I'm 5'7" and wore 5" heels and the dress was still long- absolutely loved it. when i walked, it just flowed. i got soo much great compliments. i rented a 4L and the dress fit good. only problem is it was too big in the bust. had to wear two sets of enhancements. other then that, it was great. not too tight, or loose.
MakenaMarch 11, 2012
I am a Large B cup/small C cup and I ordered the same size dress and am the same height as well. Do you think I will have any issues with the bust? If so, what would you suggest I do? btw you look so stunning! the dress compliments your skin tone beautifully!!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
January 20, 2013
beautiful dress!
This dress was amazing! I ordered the 2L and the 0L as a back up. The 2 was too big but the 0 fit perfectly! I was worried about the color because I am so pale but it ended up looking really nice. I definitely recommend this dress! I am completely in love with it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
May 9, 2013
pretty dress but not my fave
I wore it to a mardi gras ball. This dress was pretty but you could see the individual sequence on it. i thought it was just going to be sparkly. The fit was a little boxy and not as fitted in the bodice as i would have liked. im usually a 2 and probably could have fit into the 0 to add some more shape. im almost 5'6" and wear pretty high heels so i went with the long which was definitely the right choice.
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
Large
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Body type: Apple
November 8, 2010
I wore this to a night time wedding in an art museum. In terms of the look the compliments I received were amazing. I was actually better dressed than everyone save for the wedding party which almost made me uncomfortable. FIT: I am usually a size 8/10 in pants and a medium in the top with a B cup. I followed the advice from these reviews on sizing and got a size 6 petite and wore 1.5 inch heels and the dress was the perfect length. The dress fit well. The smaller sizing helped with the "extra room" in the bust everyone has been talking about.
See more reviews:
1 / 10

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×