You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Keyhole Goddess Gown
Rental $70 Retail $630
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
This Nicole Miller strapless gown is the epitome of Hollywood glamor. Wear it right for any season with metallic jewel tones like the Kenneth Jay Lane's Anne Crystal Teardrops and Nicole Miller's Star Light Star Bright bracelet to add a touch of shimmer.
Chat with a Stylist
Blush crinkle chiffon with lurex stripes. Empire waist with built in bustier. Full skirt. Model's height is 5'8.5". See Size and Fit tab for length.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for C cup or bigger - bust runs slightly big (important to keep in mind if sizing up)
WAIST: Not fitted - fitted at high waist but becomes full skirt at mid-section, concealing lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt helps conceal hips
LENGTH: Floor length - available in 2 lengths (Regular, Long): Regular is best for heights 5'2'' to 5'6'' - Long is best for heights above 5'7'' (Regular measures 53" from the bodice to hem - Long measures 55.5" from the bodice to hem)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; dress has built-in boning and structure
FABRIC: Fabric has very little stretch
GREAT FOR: Full Bust, Hourglass, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos197

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Jackie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 4234
Feb 25, 2013
Wore this to my boyfriends prom, loved it!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
size 4R, supportive corset like structure inside
Bry
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6324
Feb 18, 2013
The dress looked great! could not have found a better one!
Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress made me look great although I started out with a 6 and had it sent back to get an 8 because I am quite busty and the 6 made the girls a little too obvious through the keyhole at the top. otherwise it is not tight fitting any where else.
carrie
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 7544
Feb 18, 2013
I felt beautiful in this dress, got millions of compliments on the dress all night!!!!!! Amazing !!!
Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It fit great !!!!! Love that u get 2 sizes
Adrian
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Feb 17, 2013
Loved this dress!
Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was great but I got the long length and and was still a little too long and I am about 5' 9" or taller in heels.
McKenna
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Feb 11, 2013
Who needs another Bridesmaid dress in the closet? You can rent the best here!
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this Nicole Miller for my Bridesmaids for my St.John wedding. They looked stunning in this light peachy/gold flowy number on the beach. Photographed beautuful, couldn't have been more perfect! Thanks RTR:)
Anna
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 5334
Feb 11, 2013
Such a pretty dress!
Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I got this dress in a few days before my sorority's formal last year, but the regular was too short without heels. Customer service overnighted me the same size in a long, and it was perfect with heels (I'm about 5'6'' or 5'7''). The dress held up wonderfully, I never had to pull or tug at it. The dress looks good in pictures, but is even prettier in real life!!! I got so many complements on this dress!
Adrienne
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3233
Jun 4, 2012
Princess Prom. Thanks RTR
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Thank you RTR, I got tons of compliments on my dress. It fit perfectly and I felt beautiful in this Nicole Miller dress all night long. Thanks again!
Kaitlyn
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5334
Feb 6, 2013
This dress was fantastic! I wore this for this past Marine ball and received so many compliments!!
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit is great! Extremely comfortable dress. Be mindful of the band inside the dress that hooks in the back to help keep it up (I didn't catch it the first time I tried it on). It definitely helps keep you from having to pull up the dress. Only con I can think of is that if you're short, make sure you wear appropriate heels for the dress (mine were about 3 inches) to keep from it dragging and being stepped on too much. Overall, I would recommend this dress to anyone!
Stephanie
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7543
Jan 29, 2013
Great dress!!!
Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
For my first time using RTR...I was pleased with the overall dress. The length was perfect...I wore 3 inch heels with it and found that it was perfect. Its hard to wear a strapless bra with this dress because of the v in the front...but found that double sided tape and the corset in the dress was enough. I have a small bust and found that I almost could have worn a size 8. The color is not as "pink" as it looks on the web...its a shade or two darker...which was great...since I word this to a Christmas black tie event. I was worried about pink in December. The metalic threads were pretty but I found that the dress looked as though it had been worn a LOT! The hem had been riped and repaired and the threads were pulled. So overall...great dress...i got a lot of compliments on it and it was worth not having to spend a ton of money on something that I would have only worn once.
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4441
Jan 29, 2013
The perfect dress for an inaugural ball - it shone in every photo!
Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am 5'9, and with 4 inch heels the dress was exactly the right length. Had I been any shorter or worn a lower pair of heels, however, it would have been too long. This dress was absolutely perfect for the occasion - though it is a light pink, the color is neutral enough that it can be worn year round. Above all, the best part about the dress is that it fit snugly up top - I did not have to pull the dress up once! It comes with support built in, but I wore a strapless bra with the dress as well (I am a C cup). I paired it with the Kate Spade Crystal Chapel Cluster Necklace (also rented from RTR).
Emily
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5233
Jun 14, 2012
Perfect for Prom
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The pictures do not do this dress justice. First, the pink/champagne you see in the picture - isn't the pink you'll receive. It's more of a dull, should be on a grandmother's couch sort of pink. After first not liking the color, I realized there were gold and silver detailing throughout, giving it a shimmery essence that really made the dress pop.The fit was perfect for my body, the top fit where it needed to fit and flowed, without clinging to my problem areas around my hips and legs. The dress is longer than you'd expect, I'm 5"4 and that was the cut off between the petite and regular size, but I should have gotten the petite. The length was the only issue, but overall, this was the perfect dress for my junior prom. I had been told by multiple people that I had their favorite dress of the night. :)
Tessa
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 19
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 3233
Jan 28, 2013
A great, affordable dress for prom.
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered a 0R and a 2R. Im 5'4'' and 115 pounds. The 0 fit well but wasnt long enough! So I rocked the 2R with lots of body tape and didnt really have a problem all night. Still one of my most favorite dresses and I wish it was hanging in my closet.
Laurie
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6633
Jan 27, 2013
The customer service is impeccable! The overnight delivery saved my whole event!
Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit like a glove. Not to tight, not lose. It hung so beautifully. I felt like a princess. I highly recommend it if you have issues with your hip/thigh area. Very flattering shape. I found a wrap that looks as if it were made for this dress. I loved the bodice with the attached boning and the bra like closure in the back. I could easily have gone with out the bra, but bought a very sexy set of undergarments and so chose to wear them. I am only a 34B and had no trouble with this dress falling down at all. It stayed in place the whole night. Everyone wanted to know where the dress came from. The only downside to it was that some of the silver and gold threads that run through the material have begun to ravel and are sticking out a bit. I wore sparkly flats, due to foot surgeries, so maybe the 8r would have been better because it was almost on the side of too long, but I managed very well with it... All in all a FANTASTIC experience. I will be using RTR again. They saved my life because my original gown did not fit. They over-nighted me this one the day before the event! I got it at 10am the day of, and they sent me 2 sizes. The 8L worked and I my whole evening was saved! Thank you RTR!
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3543
Jan 22, 2013
Great rental experience from start to finish!
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress fits true to size but may run a bit small. I would recommend ordering the second dress a size up and comparing te two. I'm about 14 weeks pregnant and felt great in the dress. It was really long so a regular fit may work better if you wear small heels like I did...
Samantha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 132 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Jan 21, 2013
This dress was classy and comfortable for Military Ball!
Size worn: 0L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit up top was snug enough for my smaller bust, and I loved how it flowed out on the bottom! We were able to dance the night away at my boyfriend's military ball!
Maddie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2344
Aug 15, 2012
FABULOUS DRESS
Size worn: 0L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I adore this dress. It is stunning and unique--no one else will have anything like it. I wore it to prom and I got SO many compliments. It's slightly more mauve/tan than it appears in the picture but so beautiful. Fit great too!
Alice
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3333
Jan 20, 2013
beautiful dress!
Size worn: 0L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was amazing! I ordered the 2L and the 0L as a back up. The 2 was too big but the 0 fit perfectly! I was worried about the color because I am so pale but it ended up looking really nice. I definitely recommend this dress! I am completely in love with it!
Marlena
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 19
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4341
Jan 18, 2013
Such an easy process, I love how dependable RTR is!
Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved everything about this dress, it fit well and looked gorgeous. However, I think it blended into my skin color too much. I felt the need to wear a lot of bronzer on my chest in order to make a difference. Other than that, the gold streaks within the dress are beautiful and look beautiful with gold accent jewelry.
Teresa
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4433
Jan 17, 2013
Loved this dress!
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress and because of a snowstorm, the one that RentTheRunway originally sent got stuck and was going to be a DAY late for my event... So I called and they had another one flown in, which got there in time and fit perfectly. It was a great experience and I will definitely use this service again! Not to mention... I got a million compliments on how fabulous I looked=)
Noora
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 19
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2331
Sep 7, 2012
Loved this dress!
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am so happy that I rented this dress! I thought it was beautiful, and made a great statement. The fit was good, however it may have been a bit tight on the chest. I would have worn the 2 except it was a little dirty.
C
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3432
Jan 13, 2013
Successful first RTR experience!
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this for a charity ball and it was a huge hit (my date and I had our picture taken several times for the local papers/blogs). The dress fit perfectly, I especially liked the corset top because I usually have a hard time keeping strapless dresses up. By the end of the night, after 6+ hours of wear, the wires in the corset started to dig in a little but nothing that would stop me from wearing it again. The length was perfect for walking but I had to lift it off the ground while I danced. Overall a great dress and experience. I look forward to using RTR again!
Reshu
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4523
Jan 4, 2013
Gorgeous Dress!
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for NYE in size 2 and 4. But this dress runs a little small and was too tight around the bust. Size 2 dint fit at all whereas size 4 I could only got zipped up when I removed my bra. It was still difficult to zip it and my husband had to help. But because it was really tight around bust, it made me look very flat, so I had to go with my backup dress. However, if you have the correct size, this dress is gorgeous! Very light and flowy. In the picture, I don't have it zipped up all the way up :)
Caitlyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 180 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8433
Dec 26, 2012
Perfect fit and shimmer!
Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this for my sorority formal and loved it. Fit perfectly. There is an odd little "corset" type thing built in, but as long as you make sure it is smooth, you won't even notice it is there.
Rebecca
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6443
Dec 2, 2012
I got compliments all night! It was fantastic and i would recommend this dress to anyone! :)
Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It fit Well!
Hannah
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3324
Dec 14, 2012
Beautiful dress, everyone at my event loved it!
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Very true to fit, good for girls with a bigger bust, very comfortable, a little long for shorter girls (I'm 5'2) but do-able with a high pair of heels!!
Cary
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3443
Dec 13, 2012
Black-tie Christmas ball and after-party. I felt so chic and exotic in Grecian gold!
Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The flow and drape of this gown is gorgeous. True to size, very long (I'm 6'2" in heels),
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7433
Dec 10, 2012
Great Dress, Weird Corset
Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is beautiful, I felt like a princess all night long. The 10R was just right with 3inch heels. My only complaint is that the corset seemed as though someone had bent it out of shape and you could see it thru the lining of the dress. (you can see it in the pic even) Also the ribbing would get stuck in the lining after sitting and I had to have my boyfriend carefully adjust it every time i got up to make sure to not rip the dress. I would not recommend someone rent that exact same dress for those reasons but maybe another size that was less worn would be good.
Bernice
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7434
Dec 5, 2012
It was such a beautiful dress I loved. It looked and felt great. It helped the night become magical.
Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit of the dress was great. It was very true to my size. I did have to lose wearing a bra for the evening but that's a curse of well endowed. I loved the drape and how the dress flowed. It was great.
Jenna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6433
Oct 17, 2012
I was complimented ALL night long for my dress i was told by someone that i looked like a goddess!
Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress is beautiful from head to toe. I wore mine to a black tie wedding in NYC . It is light weight and easy to breath in. It is also much more of a pale peach color than it is pink (truly a gorgeous color). It fits true to size i got my regular size and one bigger and i was trying to decide which one i wanted to wear. The 8 fit more like a glove which was sexier and the 10 gave me more room. I decided to go with the 8 (my normal size at the time) and was not disapointed. Also since i have an hour glass shape the A Line style of this dress really covered my larger hips nicely. There are silver and gold lining going down the dress that really gives you a nice shape and shimmer and they don't stand out or clash too much, they just balance the dress out really nice. I wore a pair of beige shoes with gold straps and i honestly could not have found a more perfect pair of shoes to go with this dress! I got compliments on my dress and shoes all night. There is boning in the top portion to keep shape and support and i was not bothered by it at all like some of the previous reviews, i was actually thankful it was there. All in all I recommend this dress for anything you want to feel beautiful and make a statement in.
Arya
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4323
Dec 1, 2012
I had SUCH a fantastic experience with my first RTR rental, they thought of everything!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I honestly cannot rave enough about RTR, they made my night so unforgettable! The only possible downsides were that the dress was a bit long for my 5'3" stature, but then again the only heels that matched well were pretty tame, so the length issue could have easily been assuaged if I were braver with my heel height. Luckily, RTR provided dress tape with the gown and I was able to shorten the hem in the front to ensure I wouldn't spend the night tripping over myself. Furthermore, I felt completely comfortable as the fabric was very flowy and did not cling and hung perfectly down from the bust. Initially, I was worried about the split in the bust would make the top too loose, but the boning and the bra band on the inside of this gown was especially helpful in making me feel secure with the strapless aspect...I don't think I had to pull up the dress once the entire evening (one of my biggest strapless pet peeves). I received compliment after compliment and, besides a few hem line-steppers, the night could not have been more perfect.
sara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Dec 1, 2012
Got this dress the day of my event, slipped it on and it fit perfectly. LOVED IT!
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
A built in corset keeps the top up and makes it so comfortable, it's fitted yet flowing and the metallic threads make an otherwise less formal color really shine. I would order this style again, as I know they have a few different color options. I absolutely freaking loved this dress.
Emily
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4434
Nov 28, 2012
I received tons of compliments on the dress and felt great in it!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was fabulous! Very true to size. One cautionary note - I'm a 34D in the bust and it was a little bit tight there, I perhaps could have gone up to a size 6 instead.
Kaitlin
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Nov 26, 2012
Loved the shimmer of this dress and the way it flowed when I walked!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Love the flattering fit of this dress - it was snug around the chest, but lose and flowing everywhere else. I was however a little upset with the color of this dress: it looked champagne pink/gold in the pictures, but it's actually more dark pink/almost purple than anything else. However it does have silver and gold sequins on it, which helps pick up other colors and adds a wonderful shimmer to it.
Anika
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6334
Nov 26, 2012
Everyone Kept complimenting me on my dress!
Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It fit really well. I was really worried that it wouldn't fit well but having the two dresses really made it easy to get the perfect fit.
Mary Kate
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Canonical User Type: 4333
Nov 19, 2012
Absolutely LOVED the dress and the RTR experience!
Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am typically a size 4 but after reading the comments from other women and the sizing information I decided to size down for my alternate, and I'm glad I did! The 2 was a perfect fit for me and my roommate had a formal on the same night so she wore the 4! Couldn't have asked for a better experience.
Jessica
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4333
Nov 16, 2012
This RTR was totally amazing! Fit me perfectly, I was a total stand out at prom, totally confident!
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Totally gorgeous! I got a "long," so the dress was a bit too long when I took my shoes off to dance. But, I had wonderful stilettos to wear with it for pictures, so it was perfect! Definitely true-to-size, and fit me really well.
Nora
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4344
Sep 19, 2012
People couldn't stop complimenting me!
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The length was great and it fit really well- there's built in underwire, so a bra wasn't needed. I was wary of that being a 32DD, but as you can see in the picture, it was fine! I loved this dress- I was a college freshman returning to my high school for prom and wanted something classy and elegant, and this dress was perfect!
Renee
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5434
Nov 9, 2012
Sparkling up the night!
Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I love RTR! The dress is soft or sparkly depending on the lighting of the room and pictures. The keyhole showcased really nicely and with a supportive inside, but had to periodically be adjusted. I got a long to wear with 3 inch heels but think a regular would've worked well and been easier to walk in. Shipping was amazing and timely.
Erica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5331
Nov 5, 2012
I loved how RTR gave me an extra free dress size to try on in case each designer size was different.
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore the dress for a photoshoot paired with RTR earrings and bracelet. The dress flowed beautifully in every picture, and it was absolutely flattering. My best friend ordered her dress from RTR as well with RTR accessories. The fits were true to size and the descriptions of the dresses were accurate. We're both fans of RTR!
Jennifer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Nov 2, 2012
My husband was gaga, and I felt pretty hollywood.
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was my first time with RTR and it was a great experience. I will be back. The customer service was outstanding. And they do what they promise...they make sure you have a dress for your event. I actually ordered another dress in two sizes (looked awful on me and neither size really fit) and ordered this as a backup dress. I ordered the 8R but it was too big in the chest and RTR overnighted me the 6R and it fit like a glove. I am a 35" bust, 30.5" waist, and 35" hips, A-small B chest, and 130lbs. The 6R was perfect. The dress has an "elastic bra" on the inside and it has 3 eye hooks about an inch apart so there's a lot of room for adjustment. The 8R was a close fit, but it was loose and I definitely would have been pulling the dress up all night. If you are more endowed consider the bigger size b/c the elastic bra on the inside will help cinch around your waist. The dress itself is a gorgeous color, peachy pink, and it's not overly glittery. The only negative things I have to say is due to the wear and tear of the dress. It seems like a very popular option and if you look closely you can tell. The bottom of the dress is smudged, there are rips that have been resown, and the "glitter" seams are a little loose. These are ONLY noticeable if you are looking for them. Because the dress is so flowy and beautiful no one looking at you will even notice. I think the design of the dress will compliment almost everyone. I've noticed that with other high end dress designers I am not a size 6 but more a size 8 almost 10 so it's better to figure out actual measurements than generic sizes. RTR provides a great service.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress